Vision Veritas

Drs. Anita and Olivia Carleo

Star Star Star Star Star 84 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, very professional and thorou... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent service, very professional and thorough. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Exemplary Vision Care —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Exemplary Vision Care - Dr. Olivia Carleo is a fabulous optometrist and I am fortunate to have found her for my eye care as well as for my husband and my son. The office and all the staff are professional, courteous and extremely helpful with glasses and contact selections. They all go above and beyond to help their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome doctor and Facility. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome doctor and Facility.


StarStarStarStarStar Owner of Herdriders Handyman Services —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was friendly and professional. Tphey answered all my concerns during the paperwork process which was a great relief to me. They gave me a $50 gift card for someone that I would refer to their office. Great idea! I will be referring more patients to Dr. Kamila. Thank you for a great painless experience! Mike Hirtriter


StarStarStarStarStar Trust the reviews! I needed to find a new eye d... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Trust the reviews! I needed to find a new eye doctor and Vision Veritas kept coming out on top of the reviews across several sites. They have it all! Beautifully decorated, great selection of frames, and amazing staff!! Special thanks to Denise for patiently helping me pick out a pair of frames!!


StarStarStarStarStar They were very thorough and took their time . ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

They were very thorough and took their time . I felt like a VIP customer.


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was very pleasant and the staff were ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The visit was very pleasant and the staff were very nice and Dr. Anita was great, pleasant and very nice,


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Experience —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I told my family yesterday that my visit to Vision Veritas was the BEST 'doctor visit' I had every experienced in my 70+ years. Having awakened with a quick-onset eye problem, I was scheduled in immediately (first visit) and treated with great respect and care. Every person on staff was equally attentive and professional. Dr Olivia Carleo took great caution to diagnose my problem and give careful instructions. I left reassured. Wonderful experience under a trying circumstance on a rainy Monday morning...my gratitude runs deep!


StarStarStarStarStar I'd like to thank everyone in the office on Thu... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'd like to thank everyone in the office on Thursday the 22nd ..... I had an emergency due to a cement rock flew up and hit me in the eye , The doctor was great everyone one was so polite, a wonderful place for anyone needing eye care .... I recommend this eye center if you are looking for a very caring doctor . Thanks again Javier.....


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I enjoyed my visit they have the latest technology to make sure you get the highest level of service great place


StarStarStarStarStar The people at Vision Veritas were very courteou... —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The people at Vision Veritas were very courteous and professional. The office is beautiful and it is very refreshing going into it. They have the best and most current equipment available and I know my eyes are taken care of very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Team —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was welcoming, helpful, and engaging. Dr. Anita Carleo was thorough, explained my options, and gave me the pros and cons of each.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really love Dr. Anita Carleo. She is very personable and very knowledgeable about her business. I have followed her from her Hurst location to her current Dallas location. I would highly recommend her.


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first time visiting the vision clinic... —    (Patient since Sat May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was my first time visiting the vision clinic and i must say it was great. Anita explained things i did not know from my past visits at other clinics, which was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Doc was great! Helped me out with a cheaper eye... —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Doc was great! Helped me out with a cheaper eye drop and that helped a ton.


StarStarStarStarStar Survey —    (Patient since Thu Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really enjoyed my visit, Dr Carleo was very personable. She explained in detail why I was having certain issue with my eyes. I will recommend other members of my family to visit her. Thank you for caring. Best Regards, Veronica Harris


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so helpful and friendly. You made ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was so helpful and friendly. You made my day!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love coming here, very professional atomosphere, friendly staff and beautiful office.


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful office, friendly staff and knowledgea... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Beautiful office, friendly staff and knowledgeable/professional Dr! They took great effort from the check-in to the examination to picking out a great pair of glasses! I would highly recommend Vision Veritas for the care of your eyes! #visionveritas


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very professional, caring & inform... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is very professional, caring & informative all throughout the vision screening.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience and a very professional eye ex... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience and a very professional eye examination. Love this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good visit to Veritas.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr was very professional and thorough. The entire staff was friendly and cared for my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Open and Caring —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had a great experience with Dr. Olivia and her staff at Vision Veritas. I am into costuming, so I wear crazy color/style contacts which now require a prescription to order. These usually make eye doctors shutter, but we were able to talk about it, I gave them the site information from which I was trying to order (Wicked Eyez), and then over the next few days Dr. Olivia researched the manufacturer (Orion Vision Group) and found they are FDA approved and she is open to me ordering any of their contacts. I ordered them to her office and then she did a fitting to make sure they did not suction on my eyes (in other words she wanted to make sure they weren't too tight), and she was please with how they looked on my eyes when they did come in. I am very thankful for her openness and detailed research into these contacts/this company, and that she cares enough to make sure they fit correctly once they came in as well.


StarStarStarStarStar So kind and worked within our budget! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was really impressed with everyone at Vision Veritas, they were so patient and kind even though we were trying to keep our out of pocket expenses down. They worked with our budget and did not try and hard sell us. They also took their time to explain everything properly so when we walked out we knew what we were getting and why. I really feel grateful for such a good experience and Dr Anita has South African heritage so that made me so happy.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and kno —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors and the staff here really care abou... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The doctors and the staff here really care about their patients. I had a health issue and they made sure I was able to see a eye specialist as soon as possible during the busy Christmas period. They also followed up with the other doctors I had to see to explain the situation and make sure everything was ok with me. Definitely went above and beyond. In the end I was able to get a cool pair of glasses and they have a customer for life. Great customer service highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar This practice has become the new standard of wh... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This practice has become the new standard of what a good experience is. I will continue to come back. Highly recommended


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Veritas is the Best! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love Vision Veritas. Every one who works there is kind and great at what they do. I look forward to visiting each year.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service from Dr to optician.... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent customer service from Dr to optician. They took the time to try to get to know me. The tech was very straight laced w no interaction, besides that it was an excellent experience for my first eye exam. I look forward to seeing them once a year.


StarStarStarStarStar Minimal wait time. Most thorough eye exam I ha... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Minimal wait time. Most thorough eye exam I have ever had and at a very reasonable cost


StarStarStarStarStar "I can see clearly now"! —    (Patient since Sat Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This is one of the nicest Dr's office I have ever been. The exterior looks like an Tuscan Villa and the inside is elegant to match. The staff is courteous and helpful and ever-so nice. The Doctors are sweet, understanding and charismatic making this place a truly wonderful experience. The eye wear selection is large and tasteful. They use some of the latest equipment to provide accurate assessments and solutions. They also help you to decipher your insurance benefits. Make an appointment and see for yourself.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding facility, both doctors and support ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Outstanding facility, both doctors and support staff. I had my vision exam with Dr. Anita Carleo who was thorough, personable, accommodating, and explained everything clearly and in detail. I also purchased a pair of designer prescription frames and lenses. Ms. Denise Gomez helped me with the frames. She was wonderful and very knowledgeable, pulled my benefits and offered me a good deal. Finally, Alex at the front desk was very helpful and nice, as well. Overall, a great first experience in a relaxed environment where you feel people want to take care of your needs. I will definitely stick with Vision Veritas in the long run.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasany experience —    (Patient since Fri Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very pleasant experience, staff was very professional yet friendly and approachable!


StarStarStarStarStar Your office is so beautiful. The staff is profe... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your office is so beautiful. The staff is professional and so friendly. And of course the Drs are pretty special!!


StarStarStarStarStar I just love this place!!! Everyone is so nice a... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I just love this place!!! Everyone is so nice and always take good care of my eyes!


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied with the eye care I have receive... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very satisfied with the eye care I have received.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional staff. It was great!... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly and professional staff. It was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and doctors were amazing! Very pleasant a... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff and doctors were amazing! Very pleasant and welcoming! Definitely will recommend to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a delight, to come in for a appt.! Courte... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a delight, to come in for a appt.! Courteous & professional service!


StarStarStarStarStar Fast Service, very comfortable, the ladies are dr... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fast Service, very comfortable, the ladies are drop dead gorgeous, frames were kinda though.


StarStarStarStarStar Great care, great people, great location —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I haven't had an eye exam in years, but recently my body was telling me that it's time...My husband has gone to Dr. Olivia for years and won't go to anyone else for his astigmatism and strong prescription, and he raved about the new office. So, I went last week and had a really wonderful experience - the staff was so helpful and relaxed, and even though I was the last patient of the day, they spent extra time with me to explain what they were doing and assist with selecting my first eyeglass frames and progressive lenses. They make it all easy but tell you what's important and answer all your questions patiently. They are on the VSP plan, too, so that (and CareCredit) helped me focus on what I need instead of just what I can afford. I'll be back soon for sunglasses and maybe even some extra eyeglasses to mix things up. Thank you Dr. Olivia and Team VV!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience ! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a good feeling from the moment I walked into the Vision Veritas office and I was not disappointed once I walked out. From the friendliest smile at the reception desk to pleasant visit with the doctor and the picking out my new pair of glasses. I really am quite pleased with the fact that I chose them to care for eyes and will certainly be recommending them to my friends and colleagues


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was by far a great place! Everyone was very kind and attentive. Dr. Anita was great. She was so sweet and explained things very clearly. I will be recommending my friends here! Picking out my glasses took some time but the lady helping me was very patient and gave me great feedback.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was my second visit at Vision Veritas and I was impressed the second time as I was the first. The level of proffecionalism and support to customer was amazing. The office appearance is a Very clean atmosphere and well put together. I will definitely continue going back.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my visit.....well not pleased with some of the news . Dr. Olivia was wond... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased with my visit.....well not pleased with some of the news . Dr. Olivia was wonderful and explained everything in detail. My referral was done within the day and that is a big plus. Thank you all for your care.


StarStarStarStarStar Yes I was very happy with your services and have already told several people and you already saved... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Yes I was very happy with your services and have already told several people and you already saved me so much money on the eye gel and I've never known a Dr. that would give you there home no I've bragged about you to everyone thanks for your concern see you Tuesday and I'm feeling better Thanks June Lindley


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding staff and facilities. ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding staff and facilities. Best optometry experience I have had. Attention was paid to my concerns, both vision and financial when it came to selecting lenses. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar More than satisfied  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly atmosphere. Good customer service. The doctor took her time to go over every little detail with me. She was patient and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very great experience, as I was not referred by anyone, just handpicked due to your location. t was a great experience from start to finish -- very friendly and professional staff. The entire staff met and exceeded my expectations.


StarStarStarStarStar Great in every way. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at Vision Veritas is wonderful. I loved the quality of service along with the warm smiles.


StarStarStarStarStar I would like to see digital eye chart and an eye paddle to put over right eye then left instead of... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I would like to see digital eye chart and an eye paddle to put over right eye then left instead of your hand. All people who are up close to the patient should use a breath mint before each appt.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a delight to see you all! The exam is so thorough with honest feedback —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a delight to see you all! The exam is so thorough with honest feedback. The staff is very sweet and professional. I feel that my eyes are in very good hands with the Carleo doctors and their team. See you next year.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, great staff, great doctor —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Super friendly staff that greeted me, apologized for the delay, made me feel comfortable and welcomed. Doctor was great and thorough. I would recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great and really simple! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everything was great and really simple!


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was professional, knowledgeable and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The entire staff was professional and friendly. I loved the selection of frames -- just wish there were more options because I usually try on dozens of pairs! I did find a beautiful pair though, and can't wait to get them in. Thanks again for the wonderful visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Larger frame selection would be nice —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Larger frame selection would be nice. Having a smaller face it is difficult to find proper sized frames. Everyone was very nice, helpful and I felt very comfortable with Dr. Anita. I am having my husband make an appointment soon.


StarStarStarStarStar The only drawback was the expense of the glasses. Seemed overpriced. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The only drawback was the expense of the glasses. Seemed overpriced.


StarStarStarStarStar THE VERY BEST CARE AND EXAM POSSIBLE...THANK YOU —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

THE VERY BEST CARE AND EXAM POSSIBLE...THANK YOU


StarStarStarStarStar I couldn't have been more pleased with me experience. The staff was very attentive —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I couldn't have been more pleased with me experience. The staff was very attentive. Every aspect of my visit was explained to keep me informed of the procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Elegant office, professional and caring dr and staff —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everything was wonderful! I will be back for sure.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice atmosphere and very pleasant staff. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Nice atmosphere and very pleasant staff.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had such a fantastic experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Very professional and helpful. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service. Very professional and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

From the moment I arrived everyone was courteous and attentive. My annual checkup was very professional and thorough. I definitely recommend Vision Veritas.


StarStarStarStarStar Dealt with 4 staff members and all we excellent. All smiled and spoke to me, not above me —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dealt with 4 staff members and all we excellent. All smiled and spoke to me, not above me. The facility is very open and inviting. I felt very comfortable during ever step of the process.


StarStarStarStarStar The wrong type of appointment was set —    (Patient since Fri Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The wrong type of appointment was set. The he thought I was there for eye screening but was there for glaucoma screening. It took a few minutes but the problem was resolved immediately. I wasn't able to see my DR but was seemed by her sister. I really appreciated her making time for me because I live an hour and a half away. Dr. Anita called me the next day and apologized again. I loved the way the handled everything.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors of Vision Veritas are personable, easy to work with and truly care about their... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The doctors and staff of Vision Veritas are personable, easy to work with and truly care about their patients. I would highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable, and kind —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable, and kind. I had fun picking out my glasses, and even enjoyed the examination itself. I highly recommend Vision Veritas.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and knowledgeable staff kept me informed through the entire appointing —    (Patient since Sat Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent and knowledgeable staff kept me informed through the entire appointment. The office environment is elegant yet relaxing. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for glasses or needing eye exams.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place greatly. Best staff around. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love this place greatly. Best staff around.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was extremely pleasant and my mind was put at ease immediately. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My visit was extremely pleasant and my mind was put at ease immediately. Dr. Corlea explained everything in detail and was so very professional. Thanks you her and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Called after visit to get more information and an emailed copy of my records and didn't hear back —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Called after visit to get more information and an emailed copy of my records and didn't hear back. Would love to talk more about my options as far as contacts and glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was stellar. The staff is great and super friendly —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My experience was stellar. The staff is great and super friendly. The facility is clean and very well kept...not to mention delicious refreshments. Dr. Anita was very thorough and I appreciate her attention to detail with me. I will refer as many people as I can to Vision Veritas. Love this place!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service but.... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was informed that I would have to pay for glasses and could not only purchase contacts when I do not need more glasses. When I talk to other people who have contacts,they state that with their optometrist, they are not required to purchase glasses as well. I prefer to not pay for things I do not need. If this is true, I wouldn't return or refer others. Other than that,the service was great. I enjoyed everyone that I interacted with at this location. Excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I met with and spoke to was very friendly, helpful and informative —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone I met with and spoke to was very friendly, helpful and informative. My only concern is that I had a question about the HIPPA form I was asked to fill out, that the front desk person wasn't able to answer for me. The top two options on that form read almost identical - I would have preferred not to allow my information to be shared and used for various reasons, and as I understood it the 2nd options on that form said that I don't want to have my information shared but I will still be able to receive treatment if I mark it. The person at the front desk said that she didn't know the difference but she thought that I couldn't receive treatment if I chose option 2. For something as significant as HIPPA, I expected a more thorough explanation of what legal rights I was signing away.


StarStarStarStarStar I am glad I chose Vision Veritas, I loved how everyone was concerned for my well being and eyes, I... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am glad I chose Vision Veritas, I loved how everyone was concerned for my well being and eyes, I didn't know I was going to come in with eye issue, but I did and the Dr's took concern so fast with medication and checked on me after hours, I highly recommend Vision Veritas to everyone, I have recommended them to my daughter and friends. I am here to stay. Great job Team.


StarStarStarStarStar Always Go Back —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love this place. It's so clean and elegantly put together and Mrs. Dr. knows her stuff. She's great!


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly staff and comfortable environment. —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Super friendly staff and comfortable environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff and office environment. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional staff and office environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Frame Options —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I would have liked to be shown a more affordable line of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Most through exam I have ever had —    (Patient since Wed Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service. Most through exam I have ever had. Loved the fact that the Doctor took her time and explained each procedure. I apologize that I was in a bit of a hurry at the end of the appointment, but my fault for scheduling things too close together. Thanks for great customer service and eye care. Very friendly and kind from the minute i called to make an appointment. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly,personable,informative,would highly recommend. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly,personable,informative,would highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing place —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Service was too fast, I never was able to even look at my phone for the time. Just kidding, everything was great!


StarStarStarStarStar You guys were awesome! Thanks for being patient and walking me through my contact lens options. —    (Patient since Sat Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You guys were awesome! Thanks for being patient and walking me through my contact lens options.