Two Trees Optometry

Dr. Skromme & Dr. Yu

Star Star Star Star Star 98 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Love you guys! Awesome service from beginning to end!  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love you guys! Awesome service from beginning to end!


StarStarStarStarStar Really nice staff and Dr. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Really nice staff and Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar it was a GREAT experience all the way around.. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

it was a GREAT experience all the way around...staff seems to really like their job - how REFRESHING!!


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel comfortable in your office. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I always feel comfortable in your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very well —    (Patient since Tue Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everything went very well


StarStarStarStarStar Great optical staff-they were very helpful. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great optical staff-they were very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 —    (Patient since Fri Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you for the service


StarStarStarStarStar Great the ways things are run now! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Great the ways things are run now!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great! Really impressed with Dr Yu I appreciate the honesty and before we left I... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything was great! Really impressed with Dr Yu I appreciate the honesty and before we left I made appointments for my husband and I.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Skromme and staff were very friendly and courteous. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Skromme and staff were very friendly and courteous. Dr. Skromme explained everything along the way. Very professional. I would give 10 stars if possible. Great to see Kathy again.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great. I really liked Dr. Yu! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everything was great. I really liked Dr. Yu!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My options were more or less presented as updating all 3 pairs of glasses, or none at all —    (Patient since Wed Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

My options were more or less presented as updating all 3 pairs of glasses, or none at all. I understand that when you offer a "50% off the second pair" kind of deal that pricing is complicated, but I was really bummed because i had just updated all 3 pairs last year and was looking for a different option.


StarStarStarStarStar If you are interested in putting your business card in a Buena girls volleyball program, or a... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

If you are interested in putting your business card in a Buena girls volleyball program, or a sponsorship banner, please contact me for more information. Thank you. Lisa Wallet 805 216-3789.


StarStarStarStarStar First time visit  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

First time visit was good Dr.Skromme and staff was a good help


StarStarStarStarStar I can't think of any changes. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I can't think of any changes. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Dr. Skromme very knowledgeable, friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I would just suggest tech have little more patience with children.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I would just suggest tech have little more patience with children.


StarStarStarStarStar Tech could be a little more patient and understanding of children.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Tech could be a little more patient and understanding of children.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, fantastic people.  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great service, fantastic people.


StarStarStarStarStar The lady who helped me pick out my glasses was very helpful. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

The lady who helped me pick out my glasses was very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice to come into a new practice.... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Nice to come into a new practice and not feel like it was a revolving door and the doctor was in a hurry to get to the next patient. Very pleased and happy to have found you.


StarStarStarStarStar Perfection —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Skromme's office is totally fine. Make your appointment today!


StarStarStarStarStar The new optician is nice but too much of a hard sell on services —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The new optician is nice but too much of a hard sell on services


StarStarStarStarStar nothing to change, couldn't have been better! Prompt courteous service. —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

nothing to change, couldn't have been better! Prompt courteous service.


StarStarStarStarStar Contact building owner about dirty stairway, gives very bad impression. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Contact building owner about dirty stairway, gives very bad impression.


StarStarStarStarStar Super Friendly! —    (Patient since Wed May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great service, fast, and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar everything was great, as always —    (Patient since Mon May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

everything was great, as always


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great! Expierence —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always a great! Expierence


StarStarStarStarStar The young doctor was outstanding in explaining and showing examples of the potential issues I am... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2003)

The young doctor was outstanding in explaining and showing examples of the potential issues I am facing. I feel he will be as aggressive as possible with available treatments. Wonderful personality!


StarStarStarStarStar The glasses are quite expensive —    (Patient since Fri Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The glasses are quite expensive. The decisions on specials must be made immediately which is difficult for older clientele. My husbands has been going to Dr. Pazan for 25-30 years. We do really the Dr. Skromme and the staff is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar up to date office. nice staff. wish the selection of ray bans was greater.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

up to date office. nice staff. wish the selection of ray bans was greater.


StarStarStarStarStar Cannot think of anything that needs to be better —    (Patient since Mon Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Cannot think of anything that needs to be better. Have been going here for years and am 100% satisfied with the staff and expert eye care. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar The girl that does the billing for glasses did not remind us that we got our $50 —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The girl that does the billing for glasses did not remind us that we got our $50.00 credit last year and that we get it every 24 months. Also last years bill that i received did not show the $50.00 credit on it. I called the office and they said we got it and they are looking into redoing the billing receipts to explain things better.


StarStarStarStarStar No changes recommended. Good, efficient, and friendly service! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

No changes recommended. Good, efficient, and friendly service!


StarStarStarStarStar I can not think of any changes at this time. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I can not think of any changes at this time.


StarStarStarStarStar The visits are always a pleasure —    (Patient since Fri Mar 14 00:00:00 MST 2003)

The visits are always a pleasure. The staff is always very friendly and they all have a smile on their faces, makes a difference in an office. I love how Dr. has conversations with his patients, makes me feel important and that he really cares for his patients. thank you!!! Keep up the good work!


StarStarStarStarStar My dad and I are so comfortable in your office. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My dad and I are so comfortable in your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly as well as competent —    (Patient since Wed May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone was very friendly as well as competent


StarStarStarStarStar We love the staff and we love Dr. Scromme! —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We love the staff and we love Dr. Scromme!


StarStarStarStarStar My doctor was actually Dr. SKROMME. In my opinion he is the best I have ever seen. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My doctor was actually Dr. SKROMME. In my opinion he is the best I have ever seen.


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience —    (Patient since Wed May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best first experience ever! It was my first time visiting an eye doctor and the staff greets you upon arrival. Everyone is very friendly and professional. Then after your visit they are happy to help you shop for your new glasses. I would highly recommend this optometrist. Thank you for all your hop


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kris Skromme is great and a good fit as a replacement for Bob Pazen. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Dr. Kris Skromme is great and a good fit as a replacement for Bob Pazen.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit —    (Patient since Wed Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I'm very impressed with the entire staff. Very professional and very leading edge technology. I feel very well cared for.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy that Dr Skromme has taken over the business. Hope Dr Pazen enjoys retirement —    (Patient since Fri Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Happy that Dr Skromme has taken over the business. Hope Dr Pazen enjoys retirement. I enjoy the staff, always wonderful. I think you should change the name on this review from Dr. Pazen to Dr. Skromme. Can't wait to get my new sunglasses. Thanks again. Jeanne


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was exceptional! I look forward to ordering contacts and glasses very soon! Thanks for... —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My visit was exceptional! I look forward to ordering contacts and glasses very soon! Thanks for the warm welcome!


StarStarStarStarStar No change, you've been very accommodating to me and I can't tell you enough how much I appreciate... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

No change, you've been very accommodating yo me and I can't tell you enough how much I appreciate that.


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Tue Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Very pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of Dr. Skromme and staff. Al Myers Al Myers


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you you're staff was great!  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you you're staff was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and close to home —    (Patient since Wed Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Loved the staff! Everyone is nice and friendly. Clean and great selection.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy New Patient  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was pleasantly surprised. I had an appointment in(set in late April) June and asked if anything comes available to give me a call as I should be able to make it in within 10 min. I was contacted the next day with an opening 4 hrs later which gave me plenty of time to arrange my schedule. They have state of the art eye gadgets and explain what they do as they are running the tests. The optometrist was super patient and explained everything and asked me questions so that I felt like I was part of my treatment plan for glasses. I have only had my eyes checked 2 other times prior to this date and by far this was my best experience. I brought in my own lenses I had purchased elsewhere. Rather than try to sell me something they sold they complimented my frames and wrote up the script for lenses. Lastly, the front office staff was super friendly and accommodating. Any small business owner knows that you are only as good as your front office staff and they were great from start to finish too. I am sure Two Trees Optometry will do very well in this small community.


StarStarStarStarStar Both staff and doctor were pleasant. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Both staff and doctor were pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Go paper less, use computer with touch screen at your office to update data or any hard paper... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Go paper less, use computer with touch screen at your office to update data or any hard paper copies information, which will save paper cost for you.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Amazing! The staff are warming and cheerful. Dr. Skromme rocks!


StarStarStarStarStar I thought it was great and everyone was friendly. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I thought it was great and everyone was friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, nothing changed! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great visit, nothing changed!


StarStarStarStarStar awesome all around —    (Patient since Tue Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Amazing staff and physician


StarStarStarStarStar Good Job! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Skromme was professional and explained exactly what was happening with my vision. He presented several options and I chose the one that was best for me at this time.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was good and the staff was very friendly. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Everything was good and the staff was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Skromme is so personable —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Dr. Skromme is so personable. He takes his time explaining things, and he remembers things in your life that are not related to eyes. For example, he remembered that I am an avid volleyball player.


StarStarStarStarStar I was ecstatic over my doctor....bravi team Pazen!!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was ecstatic over my doctor....bravi team Pazen!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience —    (Patient since Thu Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent doctor, staff and experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Customer service was excellent. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Customer service was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't change a thing.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Skommer was very professional and yet down to earth as he answered thoroughly my questions —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Skommer was very professional and yet down to earth as he answered thoroughly my questions. He was very genuine and patience. He didn't rush me through, which I was very impressed with and appreciated. The ladies in the front and back offices were wonderful, friendly and helpful. They too, did not rush the process of selecting eyewear. I felt completely confident in my decisions and really in a timely manner due to their patience! Overall excellent care!! Thank you , Pam Doss


StarStarStarStarNo Star A written report on my eye health and a copy of my prescription. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

A written report on my eye health and a copy of my prescription.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt relieved and grateful —    (Patient since Thu Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I felt relieved and grateful after my appt. with Dr Skromme. I fell that I am in very good hands! The whole staff


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Skrome is great my kids! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Skrome is great my kids!


StarStarStarStarStar I was so happy with Dr.KRISTOPHER SKROMME —    (Patient since Wed Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2003)

I was so happy with Dr.KRISTOPHER SKROMME. He took his time to explain everything and I am looking forward to having him as our OD for years to come. He is a perfect to take over for Dr. Pazen, who we will dearly miss after 30 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Valuable advice —    (Patient since Mon May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I was given a very thorough and useful explanation of the current condition of my eyes and of the next steps I need to take to improve my vision, not only for the next year, but for the next several years.


StarStarStarStarStar Not regarding service but want to wish Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Not regarding service but want to wish Dr. Pazen all the best in his retirement after fifty years of dedicated service to the vision needs of the Ventura community as well as his military service!


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing needs to be changed —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Nothing needs to be changed. As soon as I entered the door, I was greeted with wonderful hospitality. Dr. Skromme and staff was genuinely sincere and caring.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star attempted to purchase new glasses 15 min before closing time and was told an appt would be needed... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

attempted to purchase new glasses 15 min before closing time and was told an appt would be needed to purchase already selected frames this is unacceptable. My eye glasses script was wrong unfortunately which took weeks to correct. Sales calls are not welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar Everytime I go to the office, it is always a pleasurable experience. Everyone there is amazing —    (Patient since Thu Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everytime I go to the office, it is always a pleasurable experience. Everyone there is amazing. Thank for making my experience such a pleasure.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm glad to see a clever young man (Kristopher Skromme) —    (Patient since Wed Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I'm glad to see a clever young man (Kristopher Skromme)achieve his goal at such a young age "BRAVO" wishing you great success..


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is great in the office. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone is great in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar I don't know if you will contact me for an appt next year. I would appreciate you doing that —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I don't know if you will contact me for an appt next year. I would appreciate you doing that. Thanks, Mary Tolian


StarStarStarStarStar My trusted eye doctor —    (Patient since Mon Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Excellent visit and very helpful for my overall health.


StarStarStarStarStar my appt —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Skromme was very nice and very helpful. He offered several options for my problem (headaches). He was also a good listener. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was nice —    (Patient since Mon Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was nice. I was taken a bit by surprised by the pressure tester--the young lady said she gave me the heads up about puff of air but I didn't hear it---very possible she did say it. In retrospect it would have been nice for her to have made eye contact and receive my acknowledgment that I had heard her. :-)


StarStarStarStarStar For Your Eyes Only —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love everything about your practice. I wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very pleasant and helpful very nice office! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone is very pleasant and helpful very nice office!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It had been quite some time since I've visited an actual optometrist office - my past couple of visits have been to the eye doctors at Lenscrafters and the experience there was just simply in and out.... no personal interest whatsoever. My experience with Dr. Scromme was excellent. He made me feel welcome and was very informative about my prescription and my overall vision - and he seemed genuinely interested in me as a patient - not just another number for the day. It was refreshing, I will definitely be a returning patient and have already referred a friend to this office. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Dking  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Staff is always pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great! As usual.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The front desk staff is always very friendly and helpful when setting up appointments. Dr. Skromme is great! Very friendly and knowledgable, and really took the time to fine tune my prescription. And I got new glasses! Very helpful with the insurance options. Everything was great.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I did not get a breakdown of my charges until after I paid and was then given an itemized receipt —    (Patient since Mon Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I did not get a breakdown of my charges until after I paid and was then given an itemized receipt. When spending over $200 I would like a better explanation of what in paying for.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and accommodating —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I was late for my appointment and they fit me in right away. Very grateful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is super friendly and Kris always sends extra time with me I join the detail to customer... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone is super friendly and Kris always sends extra time with me I join the detail to customer service


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Skromme and the entire staff are amazing!  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Skromme and the entire staff are amazing! Without question, Dr. Skromme is the best eye doc I have ever worked with. He is knowledgeable, professional, patient and kind. I love my new contacts and I am grateful for the excellent service I received in his office.


StarStarStarStarStar I am still confused about the baby shampoo for year drops —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I am still confused about the baby shampoo for year drops. All of the employees were very professional. Thank you for everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing to change it was a very pleasant experiance.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Nothing to change it was a very pleasant experiance.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and good atmosphere! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Very pleasant and good atmosphere!


StarStarStarStarStar Congrats to Bob on his finally retirement ... he will be missed in the office —    (Patient since Thu May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Congrats to Bob on his finally retirement ... he will be missed in the office


StarStarStarStarStar The office does not take my insurance, it would be helpful if the office took carecredit. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The office does not take my insurance, it would be helpful if the office took carecredit.


StarStarStarStarStar Omg you guys are like totally amazing!!!! I love you all so much!!!;) —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Omg you guys are like totally amazing!!!! I love you all so much!!!;)


StarStarStarStarStar No changes. Everyone was extremely nice, and I truly enjoy chatting with Dr. Pazen on my visits —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2012)

No changes. Everyone was extremely nice, and I truly enjoy chatting with Dr. Pazen on my visits. He's a great guy!


StarStarStarStarStar I did buy two pairs of glasses from you optician —    (Patient since Thu Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I did buy two pairs of glasses from you optician. However, I did feel pressured into buying on site. I would like to have explored options for frames elsewhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Jewell was very helpful in selecting new frames for me —    (Patient since Fri Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Jewell was very helpful in selecting new frames for me. She explained options for additional glare reduction lenses and had insightful comments.


StarStarStarStarStar I would like some earl grey tea. —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I would like some earl grey tea.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for not hard selling glasses purchace. I was only interested in the exam/prescription. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank you for not hard selling glasses purchace. I was only interested in the exam/prescription.