Samoset Family Dental, PC

Kind, caring and always gentle | award-winning dentist with over 15 years of experience

Star Star Star Star Star 48 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Just moved here and had to find a new dentist. ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Just moved here and had to find a new dentist. My other dentist I had been going to for 31 years my husband and children also saw the same dentist he was awesome. So I was very Leary on switching but moved far enough that I didn’t want that commute. I called and they gave me an appointment that same day for a cleaning all the staff were very professional and super nice. I am very happy I chose this dentist and office


StarStarStarStarStar Had a cleaning the tech was very good did a gre... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Had a cleaning the tech was very good did a great job. Found I needed a procedure to deep clean my gums will check my insurance for coverage. Then schedule an appointment for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Family dentistry —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone in the office is like family, they all genuinely like you and know your name. Their attention to detail is incredible and oh by the way, practically pain less as well. What more can you ask from your dentist?


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is positive and friendly... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Everyone in the office is positive and friendly. I appreciate that.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly staff and convenient hours ! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Friendly staff and convenient hours !


Reply

Thank you, Brenda!

StarStarStarStarStar Samoset family Dental has a great staff that ma... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Samoset family Dental has a great staff that makes you fell very comfortable. Dr. Sheng is the best. If you want a great family dental practice this is the place to go.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words, Robert!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I talked to was helpful and welcoming.... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone I talked to was helpful and welcoming. The receptionist, the hygenist and the doctor were all fantastic.


Reply

Thank you, Casey. We make our patients our priority here at Samoset Family Dental.

StarStarStarStarStar I had to make an emergency appointment and was ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had to make an emergency appointment and was out of town. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I wish Somoset Family Dental was in my area, I would make them my primary dentist. Highly recommend!


Reply

Thank you, Karen! We are glad to help you any time.

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Mon May 13 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Excellent staff and professional dentail care.


Reply

Thank you, Charlie!

StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist ever!❤ —    (Patient since Mon Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

The doctor and her staff are friendly and most helpful. The overall atmosphere in the office is and Pleasant!!! The doctor is quick to educate Pleasant to be around very sweet and most professional. You feel relaxed and her Style and dental tallent's are excellent. You may be nervous when you go in! But you feel relaxed knowing you got the best care available when you leave. She is truly wonderful in all aspects!!!


Reply

We are so happy to know you enjoyed your visit, Jane!

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Samoset Family Dental —    (Patient since Sat Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It was my best dental office visit experience.


Reply

Thank you so much, Mac!

StarStarStarStarStar We are very happy with everything at Samoset De... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We are very happy with everything at Samoset Dentist


Reply

Thank you Richard!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sheng and Riley are a great team and are ex... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Sheng and Riley are a great team and are excellent at what they do. The office is conveniently located and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend SFD to anyone!


Reply

Thank you Mathew!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care, as always. I fully trust Dr. Sh... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Excellent care, as always. I fully trust Dr. Sheng's recommendations regarding potential needed procedures and love the staff.


Reply

Thank you Donna! Appreciate the kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Pleasant and professional.


Reply

Thank you Tim!

StarStarStarStarStar A great dental practice!Professional in every ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

A great dental practice! Professional in every way!! Would highly recommend.


Reply

Stanley thank you for the recommendation!

StarStarStarStarStar Talented and kind staff!  —    (Patient since Mon May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Yolanda, Rylee and Dr. Sheng were meticulous, patient and warm throughout my visit. I would highly recommend!


Reply

Thank you Christine!

StarStarStarStarStar I felt very comfortable as soon as I stepped in... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I felt very comfortable as soon as I stepped into the office.


Reply

Thank you Paula.

StarStarStarStarStar Most people do not like going to the Dentist. I... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Most people do not like going to the Dentist. I really do not mind going to Samoset Family Dental. I get to visit with all the people that work there. They make you feel at home.


Reply

Thank you Robert we like having you here too.

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and helpful that you ge... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Everyone is so friendly and helpful that you get surprised when your given an invoice.


Reply

Thank you for the review John.

StarStarStarStarStar Such a friendly doctor and staff. Made you feel... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Such a friendly doctor and staff. Made you feel Welcome from the time you set foot inside their office. I usually am such a baby when it comes to but I had a sense of calm the entire time there. Would definitely recommend them to others.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words Josephine I'm glad you felt calm during your visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Plymouth's Best. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Dr. Sheng and staff are courteous, modern and pay attention to detail.


Reply

Thank you Brian.

StarStarStarStarStar receipt... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

I didn't get a receipt for my check and I forgot the amout of the check. Would you please let me kknow the charge for my last visit so I can reconcile my checkbook.


Reply

Hi Woodrow thanks for reaching out we will take care of this right away.

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and it's easy to get ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is very friendly and it's easy to get appointments My teeth felt very good after having my teeth cleaned


Reply

Thank you for your review Barbara.

StarStarStarStarStar Ginny Kelley  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Samoset Family Dental practice is professional, caring and very friendly. I am extremely happy with my care


Reply

Thank you Ginny!

StarStarStarStarStar Always feel like i am visiting a family dentist... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Always feel like i am visiting a family dentistry. Everyone is very nice. Treatment are good and are relaxing for me ,at least. Cleaning every 3 months i think is beneficial for my heart. Thanks Art Hemmings


Reply

Thanks Art we do our best to treat our patients like family.

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly, honest and gentle. They make going to the dentist enjoyable!


Reply

Thank you Alberta!

StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Dr Sheng and her staff. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

Dr Sheng is a highly skilled dentist who uses the latest techniques, and is allways smiling, and nice to her patients . I had Dr Stephen Horn as my dentist for more than 40 years, until he retired. He coordinated Dr Sheng's entry into his practice. I trust his choice, and I recommend Dr Sheng to anyone who wants top quality dental care with a great office staff.


Reply

Thank you David for your recommendation and for being such a long-time patient.

StarStarStarStarStar Best dentistry practice! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful people here! I was so nervous but they made me feel so comfortable and at ease.


Reply

Thanks Carey, we are happy to have made you feel at ease!

StarStarStarStarStar Nobody really enjoys going to the dentist, but ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Nobody really enjoys going to the dentist, but I can assure you, you will have no complaints after going to Samoset Family Dental. The doctor and all of the staff are great.


Reply

Thanks Robert for your kind words.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Was very pleased with the service and the staff was very helpful Dr. Sheng made a very nervous me feel relaxed


Reply

Thank you Leslie. We are glad to help and that Dr. Sheng put you at ease.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional office. Extremely proficient and friendly staff. Adrienne was wonderful and most gentle. My very first visit here and I have scheduled more appointments.


Reply

Thanks for the kind review Madelyn! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us.

StarStarStarStarStar online survey —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I just wanted to thank everyone for making me feel so relaxed and comfortable at my first appointment. It was great seeing Adrianne again. I felt more calm because she has cleaned my teeth many times before and she makes you feel relaxed and explains everything to you. The whole staff was wonderful! The online presence is a great idea also.


Reply

Thank you Patricia, we are delighted to hear you were comfortable and at ease for your first appointment.

StarStarStarStarStar A Very Pleasant Visit —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I was completely satisfied with the care of my teeth. It was a calm and relaxing experience.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Dr. Sheng are always very profess... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 1993)

The staff and Dr. Sheng are always very professional and friendly and offer excellent, honest advice regarding care of teeth and procedures that might be necessary or optional.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office is very pleasant and pro... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone at the office is very pleasant and professional. I am very satisfied with the care given to me to meet my needs


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice and helpful and get treated... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Everyone is so nice and helpful and get treated like your special.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sheng and her staff entire are awesome.  —    (Patient since Mon May 13 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Dr. Sheng and her staff entire are awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is fantastic !! I've been going f... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Everyone there is fantastic !! My family and I have been going for years!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank u all so much for taking me for an app... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank u all so much for taking me for an appointment so quickly. I now have a wonderful dentist in Plymouth!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sheng is an honest, skilled professional who ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Dr. Sheng is an honest, skilled professional who takes the time to explain in detail why she has elected a certain treatment or approach when I have a problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing Scary About the Dentist Here!! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 15 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Having been a happy patient and very satisfied patient of Dr. Horn's for many, many years, I was a bit nervous when I learned that the practice had changed hands. I needn't have worried. Dr. Sheng's impressive credentials, welcoming smile and congenial professional manner put me at ease right away. Best of all, the world's best hygienist, Yolanda, is still working her magic on my no-so-perfect teeth and is always supportive and encouraging. Other friendly staff members stayed on too. I highly recommend the team at Samoset Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar attentive staff highly trained, very goal,satisfa... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

attentive staff highly trained, very goal,satisfaction mindset. most friendly. pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The receptionist is always pleasant. My dentist and her assistant are professional, knowledgeable and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MST 1994)

The staff @ Samoset Family Dental are efficient, professional and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my appointments with Yolanda. She does a very thorough job of cleaning and checking... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

I always enjoy my appointments with Yolanda. She does a very thorough job of cleaning and checking for problems. I also trust Dr. Sheng's skill in taking care of any work that needs to be done.


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE this friendly, knowledgeable office! Everyone is wonderful!!... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

LOVE this friendly, knowledgeable office! Everyone is wonderful!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr Sheng and her staff are all very friendly, caring and professional. I look forward to my visits.