Our Town Eye Care

Star Star Star Star Star 268 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The girl that helped me choose new frames was a... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The girl that helped me choose new frames was awesome! Loved dealing with her! Dr. Tyzko has always listened to what I deal with everyday with my vision and always does his best to try and help with any discomforts I’m experiencing.


StarStarStarStarStar First time visit the whole staff was very welco... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2019)

First time visit the whole staff was very welcoming and so friendly!!’


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Our Town Eye Care is o friendly and... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at Our Town Eye Care is o friendly and helpful, its a great experience all around. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar It is a welcoming atmosphere and everyone is so... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It is a welcoming atmosphere and everyone is so very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and informative staff —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly and informative staff


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Have been going for years, very friendly, knowledgeable, and great service


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff, love EyeBob and appreciate the ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love the staff, love EyeBob and appreciate the professionalism and quality of the treatment I receive.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place people are friendly there! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great place people are friendly there!


StarStarStarStarStar All staff are capable —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All staff are polite, knowledgable, capable, polite, efficient and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Debby Person —    (Patient since Thu Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2019)

The staff was very efficient and pleasant. My appt. was on time and the facility clean and bright. The techs washed their hands and cleaned the equipment while I watched. Very important for a germaphobe! I would recommend this facility to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar The practice Is focused on providing great serv... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The practice Is focused on providing great service and always with your best interest in mind. They don't try to sell you what you do not need.


StarStarStarStarStar I've never had a doctor that cared so much abou... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've never had a doctor that cared so much about financial implications for medications/getting contacts or glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar awesome office staff —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone in the office is extremely friendly. It’s really a pleasure to come in and see everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Quality service and pleasant staff —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Quality service and pleasant staff


StarStarStarStarStar Very useful and convenient.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very useful and convenient.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely useful and convenient. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Extremely useful and convenient.


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye practice around! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Our Town Eyecare has friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Tyszko is very personable and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar You all are great! Friendly, efficient, on-tim... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You all are great! Friendly, efficient, on-time, helpful and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Optometrist! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My husband and I think highly of Dr. Tyszko. He is upfront, direct, honest and may I add, funny. We are very lucky to have found him years ago. He is a great eye doctor!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It's always nice to know when someone appreciates your business.


StarStarStarStarStar My husband was seen not me . I did have my glas... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My husband was seen not me . I did have my glasses adjusted which was very much appreciated .


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My response to question number 1 does not mean I give your service a 4 star rating; it just means I am not very likely to recommend your service unless I was asked specifically who I see, etc. I find your service very good and feel very comfortable and well cared for by all of the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my first visit. I was d... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was very pleased with my first visit. I was diagnosed with chronic dry eye and my previous doctor never mentioned it. I was impressed with how thorough the doctor was and how pleasant the staff was.


StarStarStarStarStar All of my encounters with Our Town Eye Care hav... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All of my encounters with Our Town Eye Care have been excellent from making the appointment to the final appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always helpful and so nice, love Dr Tysko. He has helped me so many times and I appreciate it so much. I give the office a 10!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, informative and helpful! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional, informative and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I found my visit to be extremely pleasant and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional service and a welcoming ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, professional service and a welcoming atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding detailed service —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I drive an hour from Nashua to see Dr. Tyszko, after becoming dissatisfied with the lack of attention from other optometrists. I appreciate his attention to detail and attentiveness in managing my long-term eye care. I feel like I'm his patient, not a client, and that's quite wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding experience in every way...all the s... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding experience in every way...all the staff involved pleasant, professional...Dr. T so confident, thorough, personable, and professional...a very comforting, reassuring visit!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was wonderful The service profession... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was wonderful The service professional , will definitely continue to use Our Town Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are all very professional, helpful an... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff are all very professional, helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tyszko and his staff are the best!  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Tyszko and his staff are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't be better!  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Our Town Eye Care provides excellent service in all aspects, in a consistent, competent and very friendly manner. From the scheduling, to check-in, exams and Dr. Tysko's precise and well explained assessments, I feel in very good hands, and cannot imagine being better taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had a great experience at Our Town Eye Care! The staff are very friendly and competent!


StarStarStarStarStar always look for trouble or anything wrong with ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

always look for trouble or anything wrong with eyes


StarStarStarStarStar Great place. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was so pleasant and very helpful enjoyed my experience and the prices were very reasonable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

If you are looking for a very thorough eye exam, Our Town Eye Care is for you. I feel very well cared for.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tyszko and his staff are the best! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Tyszko and his staff are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I very much appreciate the outstanding care I received. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Love it!  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Love it! Very professional


StarStarStarStarStar My new glasses are perfect. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My new glasses are perfect. The time taken to make sure I had the right prescription is greatly appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar I have already sung your praises  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have already sung your praises to all my friends and neighbors. My first visit , I was made to feel very comfortable and at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Goes the extra mile —    (Patient since Tue Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Takes time to understand the needs of each patient & leaves no stone unturned when investigating an ailment.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Our Town was incredibly welcoming a... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone at Our Town was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Dr Tyszko took time to explain things and was very kind. I would recommend him to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel well cared for at Our Town Eye Ca... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always feel well cared for at Our Town Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very satisfied with the care and attention to d... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very satisfied with the care and attention to detail received at my recent visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Always have had excellent service and eye care.... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always have had excellent service and eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar easy access, pleasant and efficient staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

easy access, pleasant and efficient staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great questions about insurance asked before appointment. Pleasant staff. I left having learned a bit how our eyes work!


StarStarStarStarStar The office was very warm and welcoming to my th... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The office was very warm and welcoming to my three year old son who is very shy. They did an awesome job with him!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent local business option! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Wonderful place, incredible service, great follow-up!


StarStarStarStarStar Love it! Staff is great. Dr. Tdyzko is awesome!... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love it! Staff is great. Dr. Tdyzko is awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Our Town Eye Care delivers exceptional service ... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Our Town Eye Care delivers exceptional service year after year!


StarStarStarStarStar Personal approach. Clearly concerned with clien... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Personal approach. Clearly concerned with client and attentive - pro and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly, professional staff. I was not rushed through any phase of my visit. Everyone was helpful and attentive to my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys care. And that makes all the differenc... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You guys care. And that makes all the difference. Dr. T was very kind to offer me a discount when my vision care was cancelled. Your new optical person is excellent. Thank you!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I do not care for the new set up while choosing frames ...there can be up to six adults in that tiny room at one time. Also, if you go in for an adjustment on your glasses, you are in that room along with people choosing frames. In the past you were taken into a room and your glasses would be adjusted...much more comfortable that way.


StarStarStarStarStar If there were a rating higher than excellent, I... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

If there were a rating higher than excellent, I'd give it. I have always received top-quality care at Our Town, and my recent visit was no exception. Dr. Tyszko is great about explaining what is happening, what might/will happen, and options. All staff are friendly, helpful, professional. Happy to drive an hour for an appointment; I'd drive farther if I needed to.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Dr. Tyzcko is awesome. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly staff. Dr. Tyzcko is awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and considerate. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very helpful and considerate.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm grateful for the wonderful care I receive a... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I'm grateful for the wonderful care I receive at Our town Eye Care. Thanks for all you do.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I get great care, good advice, and good conversation every time I come.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowing my eye health is being taken care of! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been a patient at Our Town Eye Care for many years now. I have 100% confidence in the eye care that I receive there, from the examination to the appropriate glasses and/or contact lenses. I know that my eye health needs are being fully addressed, which only becomes more important as I get older.


StarStarStarStarStar I have recommended Our Town Eye Care on several... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have recommended Our Town Eye Care on several occasions. I am always pleased with the thoroughness of both the examination and the clear explanations of the results.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice there. Helpful understandin... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is so nice there. Helpful understanding real people. It is always a joy to make and keep appointments at this office. I feel understood and cared for.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding care!  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding care! Professional, personal, and they always make you feel welcome!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We switched our family to Our Town Eye Care about 2 years ago. Dr Tyszko has been great with us and he is thorough yet still gets his patients in out in a timely manner. I had to find a new contact brand because mine was discontinued and he worked with me through the whole process until I found the right ones.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Our Town Eye Care. Everyone is so helpful... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love Our Town Eye Care. Everyone is so helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Confident —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I feel confident that Our Town Eye care is the best that I find in the Peterborough area and beyond.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent work with great service —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent work with great service


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely productive appointment —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very thorough examination, Dr. Tyszko addressed all my questions and concerns, explained my condition clearly, allayed my fears about one particular item, and went through all the test results in detail and in terms that I could understand. I felt very confident about the whole process and was impressed by the diagnostics equipment available.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have always recommended Our Town Eye Care to my friends. I can not think of anyone else that I would recommend. I consider myself very cautious with my recommendations but not here. Great office and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Yes!!! Dr Tyszko is very friendly!!! —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Yes!!! Dr Tyszko is very friendly!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Professional —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been been going to Our Town Eye Care for more than 30 years. They have provided great and friendly service in all those years, and have assisted me through various issues I have had with my eyes. During this time, I've had different jobs and have moved several times, but Our Town Eye Care has remained a constant, and one I wouldn't want to part with.


StarStarStarStarStar All services are exceptional. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All services are exceptional.


StarStarStarStarStar I have used Our Town Eye Care for many years. I... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have used Our Town Eye Care for many years. I have always had exceptional service from the entire staff and will continue to use them for years to come.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I came in to get my husband's glasses fixed when a screw came out of the frames. With friendly and efficient service they were fixed right away. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Zero wait time. Doctor was courteous and thorough. Billing was very straightforward.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, empathetic and very friendly sta... —    (Patient since Fri May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Professional, empathetic and very friendly staff. Always a pleasure to visit.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Went to pick up my new pair of glasses. The staff person had me put on the glasses and shake my head. This was the extent of fitting my new glasses. Never checked to see if I could see through them. Never had me read an eye chart or made sure I could read comfortably with the new lenses. The staff person was far more concerned with how I was going to pay my balance. I have no confidence the staff knows what they are doing when fitting glasses.


Reply

Dear Mr. Reekie, We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience when picking up your glasses. Our opticians are trained to ensure that the fit and vision you experience upon trying on your new eyewear is comfortable and that your vision is as expected. We stopped having patients read the eye chart a few years ago due to complaints about the time that took. We would love to hear how your vision has been with your new glasses and hope that your next visit is much for pleasant for you. We truly value you as our patient and the feedback you provided was appreciated. Sincerely, Jennifer and Dr. Tyszko.

StarStarStarStarNo Star I was treated very kindly and appreciated it ve... —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was treated very kindly and appreciated it very much.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was helpful even with a room full of my k... —    (Patient since Fri May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff was helpful even with a room full of my kids. And the doctor was amazing and explained things really well. I called in to be a new patient because of symptoms I had been experiencing and they got me in immediately. Very very pleased!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and efficiently run office —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly and efficiently run office


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam thoughtful of time and pleas... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very thorough exam thoughtful of time and pleasant interactions with all of the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is nice to be able to go here and know that your questions will be answered and your concerns are important. Dr. Tyszko is upbeat, thorough in his exam and listens to your questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Our Town Eye Care is by far the best eye care p... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Our Town Eye Care is by far the best eye care professionals I have ever dealt with. Thorough, professional, respectful of your schedule, efficient and just plain fun are the adjectives that come to mind when I recommend Dr. Tyszko and his staff to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. —    (Patient since Fri May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Tyszko takes the time to get your prescription correct for your needs. The office personnel are professional, kind and caring. Great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient here for years and am loo... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have been a patient here for years and am looking forward to many more to come. Thanks for all you do !


StarStarStarStarStar always friendly, good at answering questions, ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

always friendly, good at answering questions, giving you info.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel well attended to! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always feel well attended to!


StarStarStarStarStar All the people at Our Town are friendly and acc... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All the people at Our Town are friendly and accommodating. They answered all my questions and I would recommend anyone needing eye care to go there.


StarStarStarStarStar I actually look forward to this yearly appointm... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I actually look forward to this yearly appointment. Everyone here is so friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Dr. Tyszko. He is very... —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I would highly recommend Dr. Tyszko. He is very thorough and has a great personality. Also, the staff is very friendly and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Just a note eye clearing fine, did break out wi... —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Just a note eye clearing fine, did break out with a rash not sure if it had anything to do with the prescription, on different prescription for rash, so only took 3 days of eye med.. but eye is doing fine Thanks Rick


StarStarStarStarStar This doctor is very good at what he does. He g... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This doctor is very good at what he does. He gets it right the first time. He explains your eye changes and what to expect and why. He does it with knowledge and care.


StarStarStarStarStar staff was very helpful with most recent problem... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

staff was very helpful with most recent problem with a pair of glasses


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and informative Ben seeing them for 10 years would highly recommend them


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and service is provided by Our Town ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great care and service is provided by Our Town Eye Care. I have recommended to several friends, who all tell me they really liked their experience as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and caring doctor! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thorough and caring doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience. Would recommend t... —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always a pleasant experience. Would recommend to anyone.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Long wait time for appointments —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Long wait time for appointments


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience.Appreciated feedback ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very pleasant experience. Appreciated feedback and listening and understanding my viewpoint.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The office staff was friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff friendly, courteous and attentive. Clean... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff friendly, courteous and attentive. Clean office spaces, and Dr. Tyzko is great!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit everyone was smiling and co —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great visit everyone was smiling and courteous


StarStarStarStarStar Answered all my questions about floaters. Help ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Answered all my questions about floaters. Help finding the best variable focus lens, size and fit was fast and easy.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service all around! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent service all around!


StarStarStarStarStar Tim M —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The whole staff are kind and attentive and you really feel valued.


StarStarStarStarStar retired ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was impressed with your up to date equipment , skilled staff and very obliging personnel.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and Dr. Tyszko is excellent —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Tyszko is a very competent eye doctor. He's thorough, informative; and additionally, he is down to earth and friendly. These are important when you are seeking eye care. He explains things clearly and sends a follow-up report of your office visit. The staff is very friendly as well, making your visits as pleasant as an eye exam can be. *smile*


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience with Our Town Eye ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had a wonderful experience with Our Town Eye Care. The staff was all very welcoming and Dr. Tyszko was great! I will be bringing my daughter here for her care as well. And I will be sure to recommend this practice to anyone who may be looking.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Our family of four all agree that the care we receive is excellent.The staff is efficient, organized,helpful and friendly.The office environment is warm and comfortable.Dr. Tyszko spends time explaining options and sharing his knowledge of eye health and care with each patient.We feel very fortunate to have Our Town Eye Care in Peterborough!


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough eye care and fine business integrity. ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thorough eye care and fine business integrity. A broken glasses frame was replaced under warranty with absolutely no hassle,


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and professional. Th... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was very friendly and professional. The doctor was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to.


StarStarStarStarStar The focus is on the patient. Not he clock or th... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The focus is on the patient. Not he clock or the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, professional approach at every level ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Thorough, professional approach at every level . Totally pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, thorough, friendly service. Best ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Professional, thorough, friendly service. Best eye care provider I’ve been to!


StarStarStarStarStar A true gem....  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I feel lucky to have this combination of clinical expertise and small town conviviality right here in Peterborough. Professional, knowledgeable, courteous with a terrific selection of glasses to choose from if you need a pair (or two .... I picked up a nice pair of Ocean Pacific glasses and Revo goggles for coaching the boys in the same visit). Designer brands and multiple options for varying budgets.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience here at Our Town Eye C... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had a great experience here at Our Town Eye Care! Everyone was friendly and helpful. My eye exam was thurough and explained to me clearly. I highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tyszko and his staff are excellent! They a... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Tyszko and his staff are excellent! They are very knowledgeable, are thoughtfully responsive to any questions or concerns, and are very welcoming and friendly. It would be more convenient to go to an office nearer my work, but due to the care and positive experience, I have chosen to stay with Our Town Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar I kinda look forward to going —    (Patient since Tue Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff and the solutions they provide to my family are exactly what I want. They know how to blend client personal desires with academic knowledge in a way that leaves no room for anything but delight and greater quality of life.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Positive experience all around.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Though I am extremely pleased with the service ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Though I am extremely pleased with the service I receive, I don't recommend any service to any one. I let friends and family make their own decisions. I do give positive feedback, but I don't push for anyone to go where I go.


StarStarStarStarStar Cal loved catching up with Dr Tyszko! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Cal loved catching up with Dr Tyszko!


StarStarStarStarStar Overall, a great experience. Staff was professi... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Overall, a great experience. Staff was professional yet tended to my needs personally.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a good visit like the have a bigger parkin... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Had a good visit like the have a bigger parking lot.


StarStarStarStarStar Simply the best —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Best and most thorough eye exam I have ever received. Don’t change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt service. Kind and friendly doctor. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Prompt service. Kind and friendly doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Our Town Eye Care was a positi... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My experience at Our Town Eye Care was a positive one. Polite, and attentive staff. The Doctor was able to see me quickly, and helped to calm my nerves about a condition that occurred during the weekend. I left the office feeling as if I had made new, and caring friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye doctor visit —    (Patient since Thu Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great people that work there. My first visit they made me feel comfortable and a pleasureable visit


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very with my visit. I love the way I can get my questions answered. I never feel rushed. This is by far the best place for my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar My interaction was with the person fitting the ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My interaction was with the person fitting the glasses, not with the Optometrist, as I already had my prescription in hand. We received immediate, friendly, professional attention. We were very pleased so far. Since I have a difficult Rx I hope that approach continues if I have trouble with my lenses which I often do.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, Personal, Courteous. High —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Professional, Personal, Courteous. Highly recommended


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant Experience  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was a pleasant experience to treat an unpleasant eye issue. From start to finish, the staff members were kind, efficient and helpful. I didn't have a long wait, was immediately seen by the doctor who gave me viable options for treatment. I would not hesitate to recommend this medical office.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and pleasant personnel. In depth l... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Professional and pleasant personnel. In depth look into health of eyes. Generous with recommendations.


StarStarStarStarStar Well organized, patience, nice flow to tests, v... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Well organized, patience, nice flow to tests, very courteous and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tyszco and his staff are always thorough, f... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Tyszco and his staff are always thorough, friendly, and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome and attentive care. Thorough and conce... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Awesome and attentive care. Thorough and concerned with my questions


StarStarStarStarStar Great group of people who work there —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great group of people who work there


StarStarStarStarStar I have a been a patient of Dr Robert Tyszko's f... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have a been a patient of Dr Robert Tyszko's for several years now and have never received such incredible care in my life. I had an eye injury dating back over 30 years ago and Dr Tyszko was the first to treat my injury with the proper glasses. His ability to make you feel comfortable and informed is tremendous. I hope he never retires due to my special requirements. I don't think I would ever be able to find another doctor that can treat me as Dr Tyszko has be able to. I have to drive an hour and a half to see him and I would drive 10 hours if I had to.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Tyszko! He is very friendly and pers... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love Dr. Tyszko! He is very friendly and personable while still being professional. Their waiting room was updated since my visit last year and looks beautiful, and the new “kids corner” is great!


StarStarStarStarStar I would definitely refer family and friends to ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I would definitely refer family and friends to your office! Staff is very friendly and Dr T does a great job! Thank you for all your hard work! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Love Our Town Eye Care —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have only good things to say about my experience at Our Town Eye Care. Everyone from reception to the clinicians are top notch, competent and friendly. The office is clean and beautifully appointed. In addition to my regular exam, I was seen as an emergency patient earlier in the year. I was able to get in immediately and received excellent care. I feel very comfortable with Dr. Tyszko's well thought out plan for my eye health. I left the office with a new pair of trial contacts and am now seeing better than ever. No more excuses from me if I miss a tennis shot! Thank you everyone at Our Town Eye Care!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very informative, state of the art analysis. I... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very informative, state of the art analysis. I always enjoy my face-to-face discussions with the Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye care the way it should be. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They make it easy to contact them. The staff is friendly and helpful. The doctor takes time to discuss the findings and uses shared decidion-making approach.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tyszko went above and beyond to see my son ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Tyszko went above and beyond to see my son for his appointment today when his schedule was already booked. His glasses were broken and he could not get another pair without an exam. Thank you for making this possible! We appreciate it! Jody & Noah


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are competent, helpful and friendly. Doc... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff are competent, helpful and friendly. Doctor explains what changes have occured and makes recommendations that he takes the time to explain.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone takes time with you.


StarStarStarStarStar Our Town Eye Care is excellent in every respect... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Our Town Eye Care is excellent in every respect: facilities, professional staff, and administrative staff. I am particularly impressed with the diagnostic technologies employed and the clarity with which Dr. Tyszko explains the findings yielded.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very thorough, friendly and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely happy with the care and service at Ou... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Extremely happy with the care and service at Our Town Eye Care. Wonderful staff and I highly recommend Dr. Tyszko.


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly staff, easy appointments on line... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great friendly staff, easy appointments on line.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, highly efficient service  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, highly efficient service has always marked Our Town Eye Care. I look forward to my exams.


StarStarStarStarStar The process is very efficient and the staff is ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The process is very efficient and the staff is very friendly. I had no waiting or delays. The examination was thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed how quickly they found me an ap... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was impressed how quickly they found me an appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Our Town eye care was great, I called on a Frid... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Our Town eye care was great, I called on a Friday just before they closed and they were able to fit me it. Doctor was excellent along with the staff Thanks so much!


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am always impressed with the courtesy and friendliness of the staff. They are extremely helpful with any question.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, yet professional office. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly, yet professional office. I like that Dr Tysko thoroughly explains my options to me and makes sure I understand everything before I make a decision.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was on time, well organized and effi... —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything was on time, well organized and efficient. The staff is professional and very friendly. Also like the ability to download and fill out forms prior to visit.


StarStarStarStarStar A testimonial for Our Town Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have always appreciated the professional and kind way that I have been treated by everyone in your office. Each person from the office staff to the doctor treated me with respect and gave me the time I needed to ask questions. I also appreciated how efficient the staff was with my insurance coverage and explaining my benefits. A top notch group that I recommend highly.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office always great to deal wit... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone in the office always great to deal with. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly, my appointment is always ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is friendly, my appointment is always on time and I am going to love my new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar The best there is! Up up date on all topics. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The best there is! Up up date on all topics.


StarStarStarStarStar I travel 45 minutes to see Dr. Tyzko. He is jus... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I travel 45 minutes to see Dr. Tyzko. He is just amazing - he truly cares for his patients and is very proactive when you have health changes. The office feels like family. I only trust families eye care with OUR TOWN EYE CARE


StarStarStarStarStar Fifty years. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

50 years of unbeatable service with the owners/operators of this facility and there is no need to change. The care and treatment is unbeatable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I recently move to the Area and needed a new eye doctor. They were nice and professional thought the entire visit. I would recommend that if you are looking for a new eye care doctor that you give them a try. Well worth my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar From start to finish, the best eye exam ever! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From start to finish, the best eye exam ever!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tysko is always willing to work with me to ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Tysko is always willing to work with me to figure out how to best meet my vision needs. I try out different lenses and check in until we get the right prescription and brand of lens that works for me. It is at times a process but he always works with me until we get it right.


StarStarStarStarStar Very personal, helpful and great eye ex —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very personal, helpful and great eye exam


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, wonderful people —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent service, wonderful people


StarStarStarStarStar Everything I want in an eye visit.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everything I want in an eye visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care and Customer Service —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I called with a concern and was seen within 15 minutes of my call, customer service and care are wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to Our Town Eyecare and... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my first visit to Our Town Eyecare and I was very happy with the thorough exam I received. Dr. Le patiently answered her findings and my questions in a way that I could easity understand and addressed each of my concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Our Town Eye Care was remarkably responsive and... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Our Town Eye Care was remarkably responsive and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the service I received du... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very happy with the service I received during my recent visit. Pricing of the glasses and lenses were outrageous and I ended up going elsewhere and spending less than half


StarStarStarStarStar 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟Super service! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟Super service!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff, great service and good vision :) —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great Staff, great service and good vision :)


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely FANTASTIC!! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love these guys! Dr. Tyszko is AMAZING! The staff is really great too. Wouldn't go anywhere else! True story. I was using Bullfrog (bug spray & sunscreen all in one) and it somehow got into my eye. It BURNED! I flushed and flushed and still hurt something awful. I call Dr. Tyszko on a WEEKEND and he had me came right in and took care of me. I was floored and so very thankful!


StarStarStarStarNo Star over 40 years! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been a patient at this practice for over 40 years... I travel from maine in order to keep my appointments and have just begun seeing the third eye doctor in my long history..


StarStarStarStarStar pleasant, competent staffI especially apprecia... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

pleasant, competent staff I especially appreciated the phone call before the appointment to check insurance options.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff great doc —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly staff great doc


StarStarStarStarStar Very convenient!! Friendly, helpful and appreci... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very convenient!! Friendly, helpful and appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Darlene  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very prompt, courteous staff, they work with you to get the best product for the best price, they don't rush you out


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'm only sorry that I put off having my eyes examined for so long. My appointment at Our Town Eye Care was a very pleasant experience . The entire staff was courteous and professional. My eye exam with Dr. Lee was thorough and she prescribed exactly the lenses I need to resolve my issues. Pam helped me choose the perfect frames. And when I tried my new glasses on for the first time, I was amazed at how good they looked and how well I could finally see! Thank you Our Town Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Every one in the office makes you feel welcome.... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Every one in the office makes you feel welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, quick and helpful! —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly, quick and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar I Highly Recommend This Eye Care Practice —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The care that I receive at this eye care practice is very thorough and I appreciate that its equipment is state of the art. I feel totally sure that my eyes are in the best hands possible. I highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar In the past 5 years I have recommended you to 2... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

In the past 5 years I have recommended you to 2 different individuals who now go to you!


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, efficient, friendly people.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Courteous, efficient, friendly people.


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful and accommodating. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Entire staff helpful and accommodating of special requests and scheduling requirements. Both Doctors TyszKo and Le went out of the way to help me, and the optical staff were able to repair a damaged pair of glasses so I didn't need to have them replaced.


StarStarStarStarStar I can't say enough good things about Our Town E... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I can't say enough good things about Our Town Eye Care but just let me see that they are amazing! They are friendly, professional and offer the highest standard of care. It's a wonderful mix of big city professionalism with small town care! I travel more than 25 miles to come here and wouldn't consider going anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Pat was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Pat was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I could not have asked for a better experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Customer-centered —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Tyszko and his staff are professional, courteous, and friendly. They are knowledgeable and thorough, and make a point of really knowing their patients. They do not push you to spend money unnecessarily when you don't need to. For example, my prescription has changed so little in the last three years, that Dr. Tyszko has told me there was no need to get a new pair of glasses in each of those three years. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone looking for a good optometrist!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lee was both professional and personal. She... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Lee was both professional and personal. She took plenty of time for my daughter's appointment, and I felt her exam was very thorough. I would definitely recommend her to friends!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tyszko is the consummate professional docto... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Tyszko is the consummate professional doctor. His 'easy' manner makes each visit a pleasure. He has an unusually well-developed facility for explaining complex medical conditions and processes in easily understandable layman's terms. The young lady, who assists in choosing and fitting frames, was also very helpful (and patient). She, too, was very professional in her work.


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency visit. —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Had a scratched cornea. Called was told to come right away. no waiting


StarStarStarStarStar I had a full examine on Tuesday June 20.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had a full examine on Tuesday June 20.


StarStarStarStarStar Upon arriving for my appointment your office st... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Upon arriving for my appointment your office staff have been most cordial. Services for preparation of my annual eye care by your staff went well thus helping Dr. Tysko complete my examination. #9....I haven't used this urgent care but am sure it would be handled efficiently.


StarStarStarStarStar The absolute best. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had such an exceptional experience here! I've been a patient at several different optometrist's offices in the area over the years, and this one is by far the best. The receptionists who answer the phone are kind and friendly, the staff in the waiting room are welcoming and helpful, and Dr Julie Le is hands-down the nicest, most enthusiastic, and thoughtful doctor (of any kind!) that I've ever been fortunate enough to have. If none of this was enough, the staff seemed generally happy to be there, smiling and laughing, which made for such a nice experience.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

There was a scheduling problem with my appointment but I was seen without much delay.


StarStarStarStarStar Both Mandy and Dr. Tysko had excellent communic... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Both Mandy and Dr. Tysko had excellent communication skills and were very professional. I feel that I am getting great eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff are all very friendly. I was seen right away and I was not left waiting for long periods of time.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been pleased with the staff —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have always been pleased with the staff at Our Town Eye Care with their professionalism and respect shown to me and my family


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Quick, precise, professional, courteous, personable service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Personnel were friendly and ser... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service! Personnel were friendly and service was prompt.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, impressed with the new equip... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service, impressed with the new equipment


StarStarStarStarStar Proper, professional, fast and polite. .. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Proper, professional, fast and polite. Can*t get any better


StarStarStarStarStar Timely, and friendly service. Procedures were e... —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Timely, and friendly service. Procedures were explained well.


StarStarStarStarStar First time here and I was very impressed. Every... —    (Patient since Fri May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First time here and I was very impressed. Everyone was very professional and I felt very comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar I always look forward to my Eye Care visit. I a... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always look forward to my Eye Care visit. I am greeted with smiles and courtesy.


StarStarStarStarStar Not many providers give you their personal cell... —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Not many providers give you their personal cell phone number in case of emergency or urgent concerns. Very impressive.


Reply

Happy to be available. Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar The testing and process was very thorough.  —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The testing and process was very thorough. I don't suggest any changes.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff professional and pleasant, New lenses arr... —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff professional and pleasant, New lenses arrived promptly and got an appointment next day to fit and pick them up.


StarStarStarStarStar eye appointment —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Waiting time for appointment less than 5 minutes. Waiting time for a certain test was long, possible 20 minutes. Gal that takes care of the finances is excellent..extremely helpful.


Reply

Thank you Linda, so sorry you had to wait for your test. We really try hard to have short wait times, hopefully next time will be quicker for you. Dr. Tyszko.

StarStarStarStarStar My eyes are in good hands. ;-) —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. T is great---cares about his patients, very much informative, and takes time to answer all your questions. The staff are friendly, and I appreciate their use of email and social media. I would've kept putting off scheduling my next appt if they hadn't reached out.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star rating they got me right in. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

5 star rating they got me right in.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was the most thorough eye examination I've ever had!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It has been a while since my last eye exam. They fit me in right away with Dr. Lee. Every person I interacted with from check in to check out were very professional and helpful. I would recommend Our Town Eye Care to my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely 5 Stars!!! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I could not be happier with the service I received. Pam and Stephanie were awesome and so helpful while I was choosing frames. Everyone is always extremely friendly. I would recommend Our Town Eye Care to everyone.


Reply

Thank you so much for the kind review!! We appreciate it!

StarStarStarStarStar Timely, friendly experience all around.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Timely, friendly experience all around. Mandy is great!


StarStarStarStarStar Always fast and efficient —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always fast and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, helpful and a cut above the usual... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Professional, helpful and a cut above the usual healthcare office!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was exceptional, went out of their way to... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff was exceptional, went out of their way to get me in after eye surgery


StarStarStarStarStar Great Check Up —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Being new to the Peterborough area I thought I'd take a chance on getting an eye exam at Our Town Eye Care since it appeared to be the only game in town. Glad I did. Before coming in I read Dr Robert Tyszko's online resume and was quite impressed. But, I was even more impressed by his very professional and personable approach to his work and clients. After several tests by Dr. Tyszko and his assistant, he took some time to explain in detail how my several-years-old cataract surgery had helped me maintain good vision. Moreover, he said the tests revealed that the overall health of my eyes (retinas, corneas, pressure, etc.) was good, which this very old sailor was happy to hear. Our Town is a well run ship. The office is clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Another plus is an online portal that you can log into to access your personal records, so you have the results of all your visits at your fingertips. I told the admin assistant to go ahead and book my next check up since my search for an eye doctor in the Peterborough area has ended....quite successfully I might add.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tyzko is great! One of the few doctors I a... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Tyzko is great! One of the few doctors I actually look forward to seeing.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff is very knowledgeable, professional and ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is very knowledgeable, professional and courteous


StarStarStarStarStar Nearly 50 years.. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My husband and I have been clients of Our Town Eye Care for nearly fifty years, when you have the best there is no where else to go.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place and Doctor and staff. Very cou... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love this place and Doctor and staff. Very courteous and efficient and has helped me with finding lenses that I can finally see out of. Thank you Dr Tysko.


StarStarStarStarStar Timely and efficient, personable care from Dr L... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Timely and efficient, personable care from Dr Li.


StarStarStarStarStar Practical and helpful solutions to my eye care ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Practical and helpful solutions to my eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Great exam, great glassed, great fit. Very Plea... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great exam, great glassed, great fit. Very Pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are very friendly and the Dr. Tyzsko is e... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff are very friendly and the Dr. Tyzsko is extremely thorough and interested in you as a person.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very bummed that MIT changed its eye-care ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I am very bummed that MIT changed its eye-care insurance to EyeMed from VSP. Even so, I will continue to go to Dr. Tyszko for my exams. He is very approachable and provides in-depth explanations that are easy to understand. I appreciate his demeanor which is straight forward with a splash of humor for good measure. I have recommended him to my husband, and will do so to anyone who is looking for a future eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch visual health provider  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I rate this practice as earning five gold stars. I was surprised by their diagnostic technology equipment, the professionalism, and the personal consultation which provided me with a good understanding of my visual health


StarStarStarStarStar Great place great people  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

my mom goes here so we all went - the staff is awesome and friendly. Dr. Bob was very kind and explained everything so I understood what he was talking about


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tysko was awesome- he explained everything ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Tysko was awesome- he explained everything to me and let me decide if I wanted glasses. Glad my mom took me


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best experiences I've had at a docto... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

One of the best experiences I've had at a doctors visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Went over & above to help with my problem as fa... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Went over & above to help with my problem as far as to call an other Doctor to see what they used before & called me to tell me he was giving me drops that would be safe & work for me. I had a reaction to some other ones. I was very grateful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and professional I hig... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is so friendly and professional I highly recommend Our Town Eyecare!


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch care. Doctor and staff know their stu... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Top notch care. Doctor and staff know their stuff. They even inject humor at times. I am retired and a baby boomer but I embrace their approach to their online presence.


StarStarStarStarStar This staff was and is helpful, knowledgable , a... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This staff was and is helpful, knowledgable , and so very friendly. I would always recommend to another


StarStarStarStarStar I totally trust these people —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Knowledgeable, up-to date equipment, good people


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best eye care practice in the area!... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This is the best eye care practice in the area! Efficient, friendly, and expert, thorough eye care. Dr. Tyzco always takes the time to explain all the options, and keeps up to date on the newest contacts available, etc. I already got my husband to switch eye doctors to this practice. He is so happy he did!


StarStarStarStarStar A smooth running office, no complaints —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

A smooth running office, no complaints


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else for my ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else for my eye care!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and ca —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and caring


StarStarStarStarStar Love you guys. Everyone is professional, courte... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love you guys. Everyone is professional, courteous and very knowledgeable in what they are doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Accommodating! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

They were accommodating to my schedule and fixed my problem right away.


StarStarStarStarStar Always greeted promptly and not made to wait. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always greeted promptly and not made to wait.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough . . . highly professionl —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very thorough . . . highly professionl


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tyszko and staff are the ideal eye-care pro... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Tyszko and staff are the ideal eye-care professionals with the latest modern equipment and right-on explanations of diagnoses and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, excellent, timely, courteous care. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always, excellent, timely, courteous care.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

A thorough and extensive eye check-up. Never a push to get new glasses ("your eyes have changed but not enough to need new glasses"). A Doctor who never seems rushed and takes time to explain what he is doing and what he has found. A friendly support staff. There for an annual check-up but they are very responsive and fit you in immediately if you notice a problem with your eyes, nice to get that prompt attention.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always feel like I have had a thorough exam after my appointment. The equipment used for many tests is state of the art. Dr. T. is always ready to answer any questions and explains everything in a manner that is easily understood. Dr. T. and all the staff has always been very kind and friendly. I would certainly recommend this practice to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Dr. Tysc... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Dr. Tysco's expertise and follow up contact after appointments is outstanding. My eye health and individual requirements are very well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar you are all an awesome group of people.wouldn'... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

you are all an awesome group of people. wouldn't trade you for anything.


Reply

Thank you so much for the kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Our Town Eye Care has a professional and knowle... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Our Town Eye Care has a professional and knowledgeable staff in a welcoming and comfortable environment. Dr. Tysco takes time to explain what he is doing with each step of the exam and open to questions. He considers the patient as a whole and takes those factors into consideration when making recommendations.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I will and have recommended many people over the years to this office, it is in my opinion, the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tyszko is very professional, caring, thorou... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Tyszko is very professional, caring, thorough, and spends as much with his patients as necessary.


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Our Town Eye Care. I ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I would highly recommend Our Town Eye Care. I feel that I get an excellent and complete eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar All I can say is that all of you are so kind an... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All I can say is that all of you are so kind and considerate and helpful and understanding- even when the person is crying over silly things. thank you so very much for always being so caring. if there were ten stars, then that is what i would give you. bless you all. Nadine Preftakes


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel welcome when I come to you.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always feel welcome when I come to you. You take every concern seriously. Never make me feel like I am being a whiner. Very professional, yet friendly staff. Great team keep up the great work.


StarStarStarStarStar You are all Excellent at what you do, and how ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

You are all Excellent at what you do, and how you treat your clients


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate how friendly and helpful al... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really appreciate how friendly and helpful all of the people are in this office! I also appreciate Dr. Tyzsko's expertise and that he actually talks to me face to face without staring into a laptop computer. My glasses were ordered and arrived earlier than expected and I love them! Thank you!!!


StarStarStarStarStar OTEC is always there when I need them. Super n... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

OTEC is always there when I need them. Super nice, professional and the best team out there. Thank you so much!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tyszko is attentive and detail-oriented, and... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Tyszko is attentive and detail-oriented, and has worked to help me get good results for my high prescription lenses in my day-to-day work. I drive an hour just to get to his office though there are much closer options available.


Reply

Thank you so much for the kind words. Happy we can find a good solution for you.

StarStarStarStarStar I called Our Town Eye Care with what I thought ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I called Our Town Eye Care with what I thought might be an emergency. After taking the time to talk through the problem with me, they reassured me that it was not an emergency. Sally was extremely helpful over the phone! They also helped me set up an appointment with very little notice and squeezed me into their tight schedule. 10/10 would recommend!