Mangum Dental

Dr. J. Brett Mangum

Star Star Star Star Star 70 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The best dental team, ever. I'm so very glad to be their patient. All my dental needs are taken ca... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The best dental team, ever. I'm so very glad to be their patient. All my dental needs are taken care of professionally and without pain.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with your office. Now hopefully our Delta Dental Ins. kicks in this time.... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very pleased with your office. Now hopefully our Delta Dental Ins. kicks in this time.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Care —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was not a patient of this practice but I called during the holiday break with a horrific toothache. They got me in the same day and Dr. Ransdell's first priority was to get me out of pain. He is truly a wonderful and caring dentist. I will definitely go back and refer all my friends to them.


StarStarStarStarStar Fillings and Feelings —    (Patient since Wed Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Both of my needs and wants were met by the practice. Doctors and staff are friendly and professional. Excellent care was given to my mouth. And I have great confidence in their abilities. Would recommend In a heartbeat. Feel very good about my Care


StarStarStarStarStar Mangum Dental is one of the best! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

If anyone out there is having trouble deciding which dentist office to go to,,, look no further. Magnum Dental is very professional, yet friendly and I am very happy that I found this office. I had an emergency (twice) and they got me right in both times. I have a cleaning scheduled next, and once again, so happy I found this office. Thank you for your kindness and services.


Reply

Thanks Jill, we feel we have the best patients at Mangum Dental.

StarStarStarStarStar would recommend —    (Patient since Tue Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Excellent staff and care. Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff personally recognizes customers by name in a friendly atmosphere. Great service as well... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Staff personally recognizes customers by name in a friendly atmosphere. Great service as well...


StarStarStarStarNo Star New patient impression —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have always taken good care of my teeth so I have seen many dentists in my 64 years. My periodontist just retired so I was looking for a new dentist. I went to the Mangum practice because of a recommendation of a good friend. I was very happy with the doctor and staff. I will be continuing to visit the Mangum clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar KM —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

They're awesome. They make you feel comfortable, and are very welcoming and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar 1st timer at this place. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I would say add a t.v for the waiting area but I arrived 30 minutes early. I filled out some paper work and very soon was seen, way before my appointment, which I was very grateful for. I didn't even have to get up to sign paperwork, the front desk guy brought the paper work. Which I never experience before...way cool


StarStarStarStarStar very professional but yet also caring and warm with straight forward explanations of dental plan —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

very professional but yet also caring and warm with straight forward explanations of dental plan


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT DENTAL CARE —    (Patient since Thu Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I HAD TO HAVE AN EMERGENCY EXTRACTION AND WAS IN GREAT PAIN. DOCTOR MANGUM ARRANGED AN APPOINTMENT QUICKLY AND EFFECTIVELY RELIEVED MY ANXIETY. A PROFESSIONAL ON ALL POINTS.


StarStarStarStarStar Encountering this business was pleasant, fiendly and very informative —    (Patient since Thu Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Encountering this business was pleasant, fiendly and very informative. Rating on my behave would be a deinite five.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly eeccomend this office and staff —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Highly eeccomend this office and staff


StarStarStarStarStar I give my experience in your office a 5  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I give my experience in your office a 5


StarStarStarStarStar I've been with you for over twenty years and have always received excellent care —    (Patient since Wed Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I've been with you for over twenty years and have always received excellent care. I appreciate your friendliness and concern for my well being. I have told many others how well you have taken care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar highly reccommended! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

i am 29 weeks pregnant, my root canal had gone infected and without exaggeration i did not sleep even a minute that whole night, we just moved here from Texas and i don't know any dentist in town, so i browse online and tried to fill up application and submitted appointments for next day, in so much deep pain i feltlike im already in labor...then i found Dr. Brett Mangum clinic online and their office hour that day which is friday starts at 7am....exactly 6:57 on my clock i just tried to dial, Ms. Valerie answered the call and i discuss my situation, she did accommodate me and put me in to 9am same day, since i have to travel 47mins to go down prescott....thank God for such a nice people like them, Ms. Johanna and Dr. Brett Mangum took care of me very well.Dr. Mangum discussed to me my options and thank God same day my pain is gone. He even follow up on me on weekend to check how am i doing. Highly reccommended dental clinic!


StarStarStarStarStar The Hygienist did such a great job! Great Dr.s and office staff!  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The Hygienist did such a great job! Great Dr.s and office staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I have received prompt,courteous,and quality dental service at Mangum Dental for over 30 years.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have received prompt,courteous,and quality dental service at Mangum Dental for over 30 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Superb dental practice —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Absolutely a great experience. No waiting, very high quality care, a kind and thoughtful dentist, and friendly and competent staff. What more could you want?


StarStarStarStarStar I had an emergency! I had broken a moler in half —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I had an emergency! I had broken a moler in half. I am new to Prescott and didn't have a dentist yet. I was referred by my sister to the Mangum office. They got me in right away and were able to save and fix the tooth. I am very grateful to have gotten such great service from a warm and caring staff. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Professional office. I look forward to my next visit. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Professional office. I look forward to my next visit.


StarStarStarStarStar My vist was very plesant and the Hygenist infomative, gentle and professional —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My vist was very plesant and the Hygenist infomative, gentle and professional. Over all experience I would give a 5 for being excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar The Whole staff were great at explaining what was going to happen —    (Patient since Thu Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The Whole staff were great at explaining what was going to happen. They were quick and careful and through out it all, got a great sense of safety and professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar Great! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Wonderful service. Little pain. Cheerful staff. Could not ask for a better experience!


StarStarStarStarStar BEST FAMILY DENTIST —    (Patient since Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2006)

By far the best dentist we've ever been to. Always very helpful and very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfaction —    (Patient since Fri Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

You took the time to make sure I understood what was going on. Made sure I would not feel anything. You made me feel very comfortable thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I would definately give your office a 5 Star rating —    (Patient since Wed Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I would definately give your office a 5 Star rating. I especially appreciate Dr Mangum taking time to make a reasonable plan to help me get my smile back. Sincerely, Rosemarie Shipp


StarStarStarStarStar The level of care and attention at the office is impressive —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The level of care and attention at the office is impressive. The facilities are very good and the people are knowledgeable and always friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar In Good hands! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I had a preconception that my dental work was going to be less complicated. My Dentist explained my problem to me in a way I could understand. I am aware of what needs to be done and more importantly why. I have no anxiety in returning for the work to be started and then completed. I feel confident that I am in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, highly recommend to anyone. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent, highly recommend to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is great and I will certainly refer freinds and family members —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone there is great and I will certainly refer freinds and family members. We are new to the area and after 25 years with the same dentist, it was scary to make a change. You came highly reccomended by a co-worker and I am thrilled with this office, your service and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone at Mangum Dental is amazing! They are very thorough, very nice, and make sure you understand everything going on. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great dentist. It had been 24 years since I saw a dentist, and the staff made me feel at ease and glad I came in, and I look forward to going back.


StarStarStarStarStar I found out that another local dentist had given me some incorrect info on my overall situation at... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I found out that another local dentist had given me some incorrect info on my overall situation at this moment and did not give me options. Dr. Mangum had options for me to choose from.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, fast, flexible, caring, personal, gently, and an overall nice dental experience —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Friendly, fast, flexible, caring, personal, gently, and an overall nice dental experience. I would recommend this office over any other in Prescott *****


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with how quickly I was able to be seen do to the nature of my problem —    (Patient since Wed Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was very impressed with how quickly I was able to be seen do to the nature of my problem. I was also very happy that you wre able to take care of my proble in a single visit and did not try to get me to schedule other work imeadiately.


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT EXPERIENCE —    (Patient since Tue May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I HAD HAD 3 REALLY BAD EXPERIENCES WITH OTHER DENTISTS. THE STAFF AND DR MANGUM SR. MADE ME FEEL AT EASE AND IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. BY THEM CALLING ME BACK AND GIVING ME THEIR CELL PHONE # ON A LATE FRIDAY AFTERNOON TO MAKE ME FEEL LIKE THEY REALLY CARED. ALREADY HAVE MY NEXT APPOINTMENT SCHEDULED AND BELIEVE IT OR NOT I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO THE APPOINTMENT. THANK YOU SO MUCH BOTH DR MANGUM'S FOR YOUR THOUGHTFULNESS AND WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar great dentist appointment —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I had on time great service.


StarStarStarStarStar I am deathly afraid of needles, especially ones that go in the mouth —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I am deathly afraid of needles, especially ones that go in the mouth. Your staff, and the environment, did a good job of relieving my anxiety that I forgot to even mention it. Very good at what you do, before you even do it!


StarStarStarStarStar Got an appointment right away for a broken tooth —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Got an appointment right away for a broken tooth. they took care of the tooth with no pain and great professionalism. Friendly office and Dr. Brett very knowledgeable. I am recommending Dr. Brett to my friends moving to Prescott.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very good appointment —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I just had a check up and a cleaning. My dental tech. was great.


StarStarStarStarStar I have refered both of my daughters to your office so I must think that you are great —    (Patient since Tue Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I have refered both of my daughters to your office so I must think that you are great. I also made a thank you gift because of the care they were given.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Felt at ease, my options were explained in a manner I could understand and was greatful with the help provided with payment plan


StarStarStarStarNo Star First visit —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The experience was great but I hate going to any dentist. Four stars is the top of my chart!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Fri Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Thanks for all your attention to detail.


If 5 is the maximum rating that I can give Mangum Dental can I use someone elses ratings as well? ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

If 5 is the maximum rating that I can give Mangum Dental can I use someone elses ratings as well? I found his demeanor as well as the staffs highly professional and very relaxing for the sensitivity of the work that they perform. I overheard Dr. Bretts' conversation in the adjoining room with a paitent and found him to be very personable and somewhat humorous.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Pleasant environment. Everybody in office is very cordial and calls you by name —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Pleasant environment. Everybody in office is very cordial and calls you by name. Procedures and options are thoroughly explained before proceeding.


StarStarStarStarStar I was amazed at how welcome and right at home the staff made me feel. And Dr —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I was amazed at how welcome and right at home the staff made me feel. And Dr. Brett Mangam was so informative and pleasant. I wish I could have been privilaged to have him for my dentist, years ago.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Had a great visit, check-up and cleaning. Very friendly/professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Practice! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I would recommend this practice to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Great., warm and friendly. Also so knowledgable.Excellent Excellent.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great., warm and friendly. Also so knowledgable. Excellent Excellent.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Hoping future visits aren't as painfull. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Hoping future visits aren't as painfull.


StarStarStarStarStar I was in Prescott for a short visit. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I was in Prescott for a short visit. Dr. Brett and his team went above and beyond to schedule appointments for me and complete my dental work in less than a week. Kudos to Dr. Brett and his entire staff. This is absolutely the most positive experience I've ever had at a dental office!


StarStarStarStarStar great service —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I went there with a chunk out of my tooth, I had never been there before. they got me in the same day with no hassle at all, and fixed everything very quickly


StarStarStarStarStar I LOVE MANGUM DENTAL! Dr. Brett is an exceptional dentist and is very caring and compassionate —    (Patient since Thu Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I LOVE MANGUM DENTAL! Dr. Brett is an exceptional dentist and is very caring and compassionate. I also love his entire staff. Valerie is so kind and always friendly. I highly recommend Mangum Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar I rate Dr.Mangum dentist office as a 5 —    (Patient since Fri Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I rate Dr.Mangum dentist office as a 5. I've been going to this office since 1995 and recommend them to everyone I meet.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care —    (Patient since Wed Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The entire staff was o; outstanding and friendly. They were very efficient in taking care of my dental need.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant teeth cleaning experience —    (Patient since Wed Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Gail and Dr. Brett were wonderful with my little 4-year-old! His first teeth cleaning was fun and easy. I was very impressed! I can always depend on Mangum Dental for top-quality service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental care! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Good people/great care...I always feel well taken care of!


StarStarStarStarStar ??? —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I don't think I understanding this rate and review section of the survey


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bret is a great dentist. Love his crew —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2011)

greeted with a happy smile. dosent make u feel rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Smooth experience — 

I felt comfortable and well-informed as my wisdom teeth were removed. The removal was much faster than I expected, and recovery was good too. My cheeks didn't even swell up! Both Dr. Richard Mangum and the assistant were very accommodating; she even took a few pictures for me like I requested. I recommend this dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Dec. 2011 Clean and Ck —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always a pleasant experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Dental —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Grrrrrrrrrrrrreat patient care.


StarStarStarStarStar Don't understand.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Ok


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome — 

I had always hated going to the dentis in the past. Not so much now.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Don't know what you want here —    (Patient since Mon Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Don't want to.


StarStarStarStarStar Personal service —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very personal service, Dr. Brett takes time to explain things to you, reasonably priced and they take Care Credit. Highly recommended


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Smiles for Dr Mangum —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Wonderful dentist and professional staff. Thorough, informative and comfortable exams and interventions.


StarStarStarStarStar john lally —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Allways a good exper.