George L. Hess III, DDS

Star Star Star Star Star 157 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Overall great experience s... —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly staff. Overall great experience start to finish!


StarStarStarStarStar First Rate —    (Patient since Tue Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I've had a lot of dentists over the years and Dr. Hess and all the staff are first rate. From methods to knowledge to friendliness I know my teeth are in great hands.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is nice nd efficient. Never had a neg... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Everyone is nice, timely and efficient. Never had a negative experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Hess Dental goes above and beyond in customer s... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Hess Dental goes above and beyond in customer service. They are always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar The finest professional dental practice in Sheb... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2008)

The finest professional dental practice in Sheboygan. They are all awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hess and staff are the best! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

I have been a patient of Dr. Hess since moving to Sheboygan in 1998. Always friendly, great customer service and always comfortable with the care provided by Dr. Hess and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointments —    (Patient since Mon Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Appointments are always at the time scheduled, questions are always explained that I can understand. I am 81 years old and have had many dental appointments in my life, and I have to rate Dr. Hess and Mindy the very best.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the GREAT care!  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was nervous to have some fillings and a crown done earlier this week. Thanks for making me feel at ease, letting me watch a movie during the procedure, and explaining what will be done each step of the way! Dr. Hess and his staff are great! Thank you for taking care of me!


StarStarStarStarStar I am here !I am very comfortable with the care... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am here ! I am very comfortable with the care and treatment at Dr. Hesss' office...The staff is great ad so is Dr Hess !


StarStarStarStarStar Great team, great experience —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

I've been coming here for many years and don't plan on switching. Not only is everyone here pleasant to talk to, they are also very competent. No complaints!


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and easy to use and understand. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very helpful and easy to use and understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleased  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very pleased and satisfied with my first experience and dental appointment. Everyone in the office was friendly, professional, explained my dental condition in a through and easy to understand manner, gave me insight in ways I can keep my ongoing dental care in good repair.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental experience —    (Patient since Wed Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Hess and his staff are very knowledgeable and personable. Yesterday was my first visit and I felt comfortable like I've been going there for a long time. My hygienist, Mindy, was terrific! She is very professional and thorough, while making sure that I was in complete comfort during the whole examination and cleaning. When I got home I raved about my experience to my wife and kids who will be visiting the office for their appointments soon.


StarStarStarStarStar So glad I found you guys! So impressed with yo... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

So glad I found you guys! So impressed with your work and customer service. Sending everyone there I know.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and very professional!!!  —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The staff of Hess Dental cares about the patient and their dental health. Everything is done to offer options and tell the honest truth about the situation. Kudos to Hess Dental!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly from when I walked thru the door ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly from when I walked thru the door to when I left. New to Sheboygan and very glad I chose Hess Dental Care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Dr Hess and his staff our the best. They are friendly, accommodating, and so professional. I highly recommend Dr Hess and his staf.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a friendly and professional appointment —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Always a friendly and professional appointment


StarStarStarStarStar More at Ease —    (Patient since Thu Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

As always since I went to try Dr.Hess as my Dentise several years ago,I am more comfortable seeing the dentist. For,me that is quite the accomplishment..I dreaded it so much that I would put it off until absolutely needed.I am totally thrilled now and go to my regular appointments as scheduled.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Realized when I was leaving Hess Dental yesterday, that prior to my visit I slept normally, had no anxiety or stress and never gave much of a thought to having an appointment..........this is amazing for me!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Confidently Recommend —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I confidently recommend Hess Dental Care to friends and coworkers. Dr Hess has continually provided personalized care to myself, my wife and both my parents. We have all had only positive experiences.


StarStarStarStarStar Love it here! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2011)

From the second you walk in, you feel so welcome! Always a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar As aways I had a very professional and friendly... —    (Patient since Mon May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

As aways I had a very professional and friendly experience. The hygienist always has a nice way to motivate me to take "better " care of my teeth. Way to go Mindy.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

They have a very friendly and knowledgeable staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Professional service - Timely and thorough. Pleasant atmosphere. Personable staff. I highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2004)

I've always been uncomfortable in dentist offices but Dr. Hess & his staff seem to go out of their way to make sure that I am comfortable. Dr. Hess took the time to explain what was going on with my teeth thoroughly and never seemed impatient with my questions. I am very happy that I decided to switch dentists.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. George Hess and his staff are the best.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Dr. George Hess is the best. He has taken care of all of our dental needs and is great with the kids. We have been loyal patients for close to 15 years!


StarStarStarStarStar A complete and efficient office staff. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I go to this Dental office because I think Dr. Hess is one of the finest dentists in Sheboygan. They are always very prompt with their appointments and perform what needs to be done in a very professional manner. Mindy likewise is excellent performing x-rays and her cleaning tasks.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, great interaction with the staff, an... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MST 2001)

As always, great interaction with the staff, and personal service.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you!  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a great experience at Hess Dental Care!


StarStarStarStarStar I felt so welcomed the moment I walked through th... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I felt so welcomed from the moment I walked through the door! The atmosphere was very pleasant and comfortable. The entire staff was amazing throughout my entire visit. I was a bit hesitant to switch dental facilities after being with my previous dentist for 21 years, but it was a relief to get such great care with Dr.Hess and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very good experience, as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar We recently moved to Sheboygan from Denver. Sev... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We recently moved to Sheboygan from Denver. Several neighbors and a co-worker recommended Dr. Hess and I am so happy they did! I had my first appointment this week. I can say without hesitation that it was the most thorough exam I have ever had. They took pictures of my teeth and showed me a photo of which tooth was causing me problems on the computer screen. Dr. Hess took the time to explain everything to me and the staff was wonderful too! I am so happy to have found a great new dentist! Thank you for taking care of me and my teeth!


StarStarStarStarStar .Great Dentist and staff —    (Patient since Tue Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Dr George Hess and staff are the very best. They offer the best in dental care. The dental office is clean, the staff is kind and always friendly, they are always on time, and the dentistry is excellent. I highly recommend Dr George Hess and staff for a dentist in the Sheboygan area.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dentist —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was really great at Hess Dental! Small office, but everyone is very personable. They walked me through everything and explained to me the health status of my teeth, they didn't just say "you have X amount of cavities, we'll schedule an appointment for you and charge you a bunch of money". George sat down with me and actually showed me where the cavity was starting to form and explained why they thought I should get a filling. The only thing that could have made my visit better was if they were in Kohler's network for insurance purposes.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hess and his entire staff have always been professional, friendly and courteous —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Hess and his entire staff have always been professional, friendly and courteous. They also make one feel like part of their "family." This is a very rare and positive attribute. I strongly recommend these great folks for your dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar RECENT VISIT TO HESS DENTAL CARE —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Unbelievable!!!! As someone with long standing dentist phobia I never get past the nerves prior to a dentist appointment. I was in yesterday and had work done on two teeth, one on right, one on left. LITERALLY DID NOT FEEL A THING. NO PAIN, DISCOMFORT, NOTHING. My only regret is Dr. Hess was finished before my movie ended... Thank you for such a calming experience!!


StarStarStarStarStar The Painless Dentist! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Yes, that's what I call Dr. George Hess, and that summation also includes his Hygienist, Mindy. They are both very relaxed, soft spoken professionals that make the patient's comfort and peace of mind their priority. I have never liked going to the dentist, but after several major procedures, I have less fear now because of the good, comfortable care I have received. I don't even live in Wisconsin anymore, but I still see Dr. Hess when I'm due for a check-up. It's worth it. Two thumbs up!!


StarStarStarStarStar Where everybody knows your name —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had my first filling and my experience was fantastic. The staff was so friendly and played along with my dumb jokes. When it came time for the procedure, I got to watch a couple episodes of Cheers on their Netflix goggles. I never even noticed the work being done. Dr. Hess knew my name and took the time to explain everything thoroughly and plainly. I can't speak highly enough of the quality of care that I received.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful place for my dental needs. Everyone makes you feel like family —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Wonderful place for my dental needs. Everyone makes you feel like family


StarStarStarStarStar Roger —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Dr. George is always upfront and helpful with his assessments on the health and wellbeing of my teeth/mouth. He and his team NEVER impose, they suggest and clarify, leaving the decisions to me, based on my needs. I always love the way my teeth feel when I leave the office after a cleaning, Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Upon entering the office you feel quite welcome. The staff is highly knowledgeable and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Upon entering the office you feel quite welcome. The staff is highly knowledgeable and friendly.All of my questions were answered in great detail. My first visit went fantastic and I will most certainly be sticking with this dental office.


StarStarStarStarStar I have consistently found my care with the Hess Dentistry office to be excellent —    (Patient since Thu May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I have consistently found my care with the Hess Dentistry office to be excellent. I am comfortable recommending their practice to anyone interested in my experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice atmosphere  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent dentist, excellent staff


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars —    (Patient since Thu Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

A little over a year ago I contacted Dr. Hess's office at a time when I needed a second opinion on some serious issues. Dr Hess was very straight forward with me and my Husband and was very professional about it.He was also very caring as was the staff !!! I recommend Dr. Hess as a dentist to check into.I am still undergoing treatment but,with complete trust and comfort !!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I always feel well informed about the status of my oral health when I leave the office. Everyone I encounter on my visits is a pleasure to deal with.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Wed Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I highly recommend Dr. Hess and his staff! I moved here recently and I am happy to say I found a fabulous new dental home. I love how they took photos of my teeth and used digital x-rays, so I could see my teeth on the computer screen. Thank you for a great experience! Jessica


StarStarStarStarStar I must be the only one that actually looks forward to visiting my dentist and seeing his staff! ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I must be the only one that actually looks forward to visiting my dentist and seeing his staff! Not only do they have my confidence but I enjoy their personalities and our conversations!! Precious. All medical people could learn, not only professionalism but also the personal touch from Dr. Hess and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star service —    (Patient since Mon Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

5stars all the way around. Love seeing and talking to all of you!


StarStarStarStarStar This may sound dumb but one of the things I liked was you didn't ask me questions when you were... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This may sound dumb but one of the things I liked was you didn't ask me questions when you were working on my mouth. We only had discussions when I could respond. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar The one behind the desk needs to vote Republican. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2003)

The one behind the desk needs to vote Republican.


StarStarStarStarStar I particularly appreciate George's empathetic, yet pragmatic, approach to dental care —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I particularly appreciate George's empathetic, yet pragmatic, approach to dental care. At 70, I don't really want a mouthful of caps, bridges and implants, but I appreciate hearing the options presented in such a professional, low key and friendly manner. And Sarah and Mindy aren't too bad either - sweet, friendly, well organized, talented and efficient. Makes me think I really should go to the dentist more often.


StarStarStarStarStar I switched dentist's due to needing a second opinion and an unfavorable experience —    (Patient since Thu Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I switched dentist's due to needing a second opinion and an unfavorable experience.I have been super happy with Dr.Hess and Sara....ane thier mannerisms and truthfulness.


StarStarStarStarStar the doctor and his staff know exactly what they are doing, and they do it very well indeed.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

the doctor and his staff know exactly what they are doing, and they do it very well indeed. Only need : more cinnamon flavoured pumice stone for the tooth polishing !


StarStarStarStarStar All employees are very upbeat and portray a professional attitude in doing their jobs, much... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

All employees are very upbeat and portray a professional attitude in doing their jobs, much appreciated!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and made me feel like they truly cared about my dental health.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Everyone was so friendly and made me feel like they truly cared about my dental health.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hess and his staff are very professional and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Dr. Hess and his staff are very professional and friendly. My whole family is satisfied with the care he provides.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Everything went wonderfully, as usual!


StarStarStarStarStar I always have an excellent experience. I feel very confident in the care I receive.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I always have an excellent experience. I feel very confident in the care I receive.


StarStarStarStarStar I trust Dr. Hess, he always has provided me with the best dental care possible. —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I trust Dr. Hess, he always has provided me with the best dental care possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit —    (Patient since Wed Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Professional and so friendly and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hess dental services —    (Patient since Wed Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Very friendly and professional. You always leave the office with an understanding of what was done or needs to be done.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff - professional, thorough and friendly!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great staff - professional, thorough and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hess is the Best! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My sons first filing. I could hear Dr. Hess from the waiting room always asking my son if he was ok though out the entire procedure. He went the extra mile.


StarStarStarStarStar Just changed over after being at another Dentist for 20 years. Great Experience —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Just changed over after being at another Dentist for 20 years. Great Experience. Happy I made the move


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hess has great focus on making sure the bite is correct, and spends the correct time making... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Dr Hess has great focus on making sure the bite is correct, and spends the correct time making sure "later" my mouth will work. Thanks for the great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, very knowledgable, friendly and organized. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great staff, very knowledgable, friendly and organized. Dr. Hess is great at what he does, he makes you feel comfortable and goes above and beyond to ensure you are satisfied. I would highly reccomend this dentist office to everyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hess' office makes me not dread going to the dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The staff is great! I always enjoy going in for my regular visits because it's a welcoming atmosphere; and they are always honest with my teeth issues. I can trust what they say and they do a great job!


StarStarStarStarStar We have been with Dr. Hess for many years. He is an excellent doctor and we trust him —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We have been with Dr. Hess for many years. He is an excellent doctor and we trust him. You will not be regretted being his patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Practice! Great People! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2004)

The Office of Dr. George Hess is great! Dr. Hess and other members of the practice are extremely friendly, patient centered and remarkable in providing you the best care you deserve.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended —    (Patient since Mon Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Dr. Hess and his team are friendly and professional. I'm very satisfied with their care and highly recommend their service.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to go to the Hess office —    (Patient since Tue Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Always a pleasure to go to the Hess office


StarStarStarStarStar always feel right at home. everyone does a wonderful job —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2004)

always feel right at home. everyone does a wonderful job. thanks for being part of my health care family


StarStarStarStarStar 10 years now —    (Patient since Wed Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Our family has been coming to this office ever since we moved to town 10 years ago. I can't imagine going anywhere else or getting better care anywhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hess is a totally awesome dentist and person —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Hess is a totally awesome dentist and person. Combined with an equally great staff, they are an incredibly magnificent team of professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist —    (Patient since Wed Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

George and the staff are always efficient and extremely friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Unbelievably good experience! My first time having work done at dr —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Unbelievably good experience! My first time having work done at dr. Hess' office and I may be over my lifelong fear of going to the dentist. My daughter told me ahead of time that going there was like going to a spa as it was so relaxing. I of course didn't believe her and thoughtshe was kindly trying to quell my nerves. I am going back next week and will not be sending my time worrying about it. Such a good feeling.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience at the dentist! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Hess and his staff are professional yet personal. I received an extremely thorough exam and a gentle cleaning. I was very impressed by the dentist and office in general and would recommend Hess Dental to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful as Always! —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Truth be told I was late and it was my fault. You were very gracious to accept me late. I appreciate your kindness and your accomodation.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recomended —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2001)

A very satisfied consumer.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went as expected. Thank you. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Everything went as expected. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hess —    (Patient since Tue Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Excellent staff, thoughtful, peaceful atmosphere. Knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff members that I had contact with very professional and friendly —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2005)

All the staff members that I had contact with very professional and friendly. Sara warmly greeted me , then Mindy gently and thoroughly cleaned my teeth. Dr. Hess checked my teeth and answered my questions. I would never go anywhere else for my dental care!!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasurable visit especially considering the fact that I was having dental work done —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2012)

It was a pleasurable visit especially considering the fact that I was having dental work done. That can't often be said about a visit to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have great care and you and your staff are always pleasant and make the patients feel... —    (Patient since Mon May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I always have great care and you and your staff are always pleasant and make the patients feel welcome. Our entire family never has any complaints about the care, work or freindly feeling we get at our appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Well so far so good --- and that says a lot! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Well so far so good --- and that says a lot!


StarStarStarStarStar DENTAL WORK GREAT. OFFICE IS FRIENDLY... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2001)

DENTAL WORK GREAT. OFFICE IS FRIENDLY AND INVITING.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the opportunity to communicate... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Thanks for the opportunity to communicate your excellence. I have always experienced superior care from your dental office. Starting from the front desk where Sarah greets everyone in a professional and extremely amiable manner. She makes everyone feel right at home and is instrumental in the excellent operation of this office. Dr. Hess is by far the most experienced and tallented dentist I have ever met. His wonderful personality comes accross immediately and he has the most gentle touch in the dental industry. Dr. Hess explains everything extremely well and at the patient's knowledge level so they can understand. His dental injection/local anesthesia skills are by far the best I have ever experienced. I NEVER feel ANY pain when I require these injections. Dr. Hess keeps abreast with all the new dental updates by attending dental conferences and can provide numerous procedures right here in Sheboygan. Adding to the professional list in Dr. Hess's office is Mindy and Anna. Mindy is the dental hygenist who possesses the most gental hands and techniques to provide the BEST dental cleaning I have every experienced. Anna, the newest addition to the office is a dental assistant. She works in concert with Dr. Hess to deliver excellent assistance and has a very calming pressence. I can unequivically recommend Dr. Hess's practice for your dental Care.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always treated in a freindly... —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I am always treated in a freindly and professional manner. Each time I come in for an appointment whether routine or for a procedure I get an explanation of what is being done and why, and what the benefits of doing it are going to be. I am treated as a partner in the decisions of my dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a great pleasure to... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2000)

It is always a great pleasure to visit the office with the cute friendly manager and handsome dentist. Dr. Hess's professionalism and technique is to make any mother proud. Thank you for the wonderful service.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a great pleasure to... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2000)

It is always a great pleasure to visit the office with the cute friendly manager and handsome dentist. Dr. Hess's professionalism and technique is to make any mother proud. One problem, my e-mail needs to be changed. Thank you for the wonderful service.


StarStarStarStarStar you guys did a excellent job and... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

you guys did a excellent job and happy thank foryou good work grasias


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hess always makes the visits... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dr. Hess always makes the visits pleasant even when you're not having the most pleasant work done.TThanks for that!


StarStarStarStarStar As usual the staff and Dr Hess... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2001)

As usual the staff and Dr Hess were pleasant and professional. They make going the dentist less stressful.


StarStarStarStarStar Got in early, and they got me out... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Got in early, and they got me out fast! First time getting fillings, made me as comfy as possible with a movie to watch. Explained everything they were doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly,helpful and professional.Every... —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very friendly,helpful and professional.Every procedure I have had has been quick and painless,with the results looking great.


StarStarStarStarStar Hey-I''m missing 3 or 4 teeth-did... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Hey-I''m missing 3 or 4 teeth-did you happen to find them yet?? Gene


StarStarStarStarStar Hey--I'm missing 3 or 4 teeth! —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Hey--I'm missing 3 or 4 teeth! Did you find them yet?? I looked in my van and can't seem to find them!! Gene


StarStarStarStarStar My appt was excellent. I went in... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My appt was excellent. I went in for a simple procedure and I ended up with two different problems that Dr. Hess took the extra time to solve. He was very thorough and concerned about my oral health.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care as always. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Excellent care as always.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly and... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The staff is always friendly and makes you feel comfortable no matter what type of treatment is being done.


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly, comfortable place... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

very friendly, comfortable place


StarStarStarStarStar All things went just fine. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

All things went just fine.


StarStarStarStarStar We have been served by Dr. Hess... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2001)

We have been served by Dr. Hess for over 10 years now and have always found him to provide excellent care, appropriate concern, and a fantastic, comprehensive approach to treating our dental concerns. The hygienist, Mindy, is equally comprehensive and caring in her approach to our car.


StarStarStarStarStar The work was done efficiently and... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

The work was done efficiently and effectively. The outcome was actually better than anticipated. A much less costly approach was used to achieve the desired result.


StarStarStarStarStar From the welcome at the door by —    (Patient since Wed Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

From the welcome at the door by Sarah and being greeted by Anna and of course, Dr. George Hess with his great patient rapport and most important his high level of professionalism , I remained at ease the whole time. I would recommend the Hess Group and give them a rating of "excellent".


StarStarStarStarStar A great experience as always. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 25 00:00:00 MST 2004)

A great experience as always. Everyone there is so friendly, caring, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar WE LOVE YOU!!! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2007)

WE LOVE YOU!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Have a Merry Christmas! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Have a Merry Christmas!


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate your staff and Dr. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I appreciate your staff and Dr. Hess every time we visit. Your care with my younger daughter is outstanding. Your care with my grand daughter went above and beyond your call of duty. Thank you so much.


StarStarStarStarStar very thourgh —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

very thourgh


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and wonderful! Thank —    (Patient since Wed Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Wonderful and wonderful! Thank you so much! :) :) :)


StarStarStarStarStar It was very good as it always is. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2003)

It was very good as it always is.


StarStarStarStarStar Visiting your office is always —    (Patient since Thu Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Visiting your office is always a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, I was told my teeth I drink 2 cups of coffee in the morning and I really don't want to quit the coffee. What is the best way to keep my teeth white? —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Excellent, I was told my teeth are "coffee stained". Is there anything I can do to help keep them whiter? I drink 2 cups of coffee in the morning and I really don't want to quit the coffee. What is the best way to keep my teeth white?


StarStarStarStarStar Your office always make me feel —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Your office always make me feel at ease. This was the first visit for our 3 year old daughter and Mindy was amazing with her, very patient and very kid friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Service was fast and friendly. —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Service was fast and friendly. George has always provided excellent care with all my dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar My Semianual Visit —    (Patient since Thu Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

It is a very pleasant and enjoyable experience as usual. I enjoy visiting with everyone and the service is nothing more than excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Thorough —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I had my first exam with Dr. Hess yesterdday and was impressed with how thorough he and his staff ar in what they do. The personal consultation at the end was also helpful and Dr. Hess explained everything he noticed very well. Of course, he may just like playing with the "toys" on his ipad! :) The friendly staff makes for a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience every time —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Mindy and Dr. Hess are always of utmost professionalism and care. Wish I would have had them years ago.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant Staff —    (Patient since Mon Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Always greets me with a smile. Fast, takes the time to explain the procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely Satisfied —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Super workmanship, friendly staff, Dr. Hess gives me in depth information and suggestions on what should be done, or not done, and why. I have some heart and breathing issues and both Dr. Hess and his assistants have great concern for my comfort when they're doing procedures. The best overall dentist I've ever had!!!!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly and Professional —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Great Dentist for whole family,very good with children. Staff is superb also.I have been going to Dr. Hess for about Ten Years with no complaints. Billing with Insurance done in timely manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! :) —    (Patient since Wed Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everything was great as always! Thank you so much. I appreciate all of you so much! :) All the Very Best to You All, Erin :)


StarStarStarStarStar 5 STARS —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

AS ALWAYS AN EXCELLENT VISIT


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasurable —    (Patient since Tue Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Always a pleasurable experience ;0)


StarStarStarStarStar Professional & caring —    (Patient since Wed Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

George and his staff are all really good at what they do and are very personable. I moved to Sheboygan 2 years ago from the SF Bay Area and thought I had a good dentist there but was pleasantly surprised to discover a better dentist in George Hess and crew.


StarStarStarStarStar Major molar modification —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Dr Hess and his staff provided excellent, pain-free service. I'm not a big fan of dental work, but Dr Hess makes it very pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I always feel like I'm in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Mindy does a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Hess and his staff were very professional. It was a very positive experience and very thorough exam. They have all the latest technologies for diagnosing and treating dental issues and I would definitely recommend him highly.


StarStarStarStarStar marvelous, wonderful, fabulous —    (Patient since Mon Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I would like to thank you for the very good service I have recieved on Monday April 1st.(and that ain't no joke). The service I always recieve. Happy Easter.


StarStarStarStarStar First Visit —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It was only my first visit to your site, but your thoroughness and professionalism, combined with an overall friendly atmosphere was well received.


StarStarStarStarStar Quality of service —    (Patient since Thu Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I always enjoy seeing all of you since you foster a personal and caring atmosphere. Patient comfort has always been a concern for you and I appreciate that. Dr. Hess's work is impeccable. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Wednesday's Appt —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Everything was great as usual. I was going to pick on Mindy and say she abused me like she always does but I won't Thanks


StarStarStarStarNo Star Professional staff and friendly! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Will be much happier on Monday after root canal!!! :) Great care from all!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Top-notch Dental business - Professional, friendly, thorough, timely.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Family Dentist —    (Patient since Thu Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

My family of 5 has had nothing short than great service. Everyone is so very friendly and Dr. Hess is one very special dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Service —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent Service from everyone at Hess Dental. I would highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarNo Star GREAT! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I dont mind going to tbe dentist since i started here. They are gentle &shine it never hurts. They are all so friendly &I make you feel comfortable. : )


StarStarStarStarStar Such good service —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Thank you for always taking such good professional care of my many dental needs. You offer great care to your patients....thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Thu Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2005)

As a patient of dr Hess for years now always is sure patient is comfortable and in no pain has had to repair damage done by another dentist and did it all ,I was very satisfied with the job. Staff is great also. I am not one who loves the dentist but dr Hess will put you at ease and work through it with you. He listens to what you want done with your teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Caring —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2012)

It had been many years since my last dentist visit. Needless to say, my teeth were in need of some care. Dr. Hess and his staff did a great job getting me back on track to have healthy teeth and gums. Thank You! Dr. Hess.


StarStarStarStarStar teeth cleaning —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The whole staff is helpful and VERY nice. Makes me want to come back again and again. Thank you all


StarStarStarStarStar The Hess team us super!! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I've been with Dr. Hess and his team for about one year and they are very professional, personalable, positive, and very good in all aspects of dentistry. I've had a variety of treatments and they do a very good job.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Patient. Janice Clapp (Jan) —    (Patient since Mon May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I am very pleased and satisfied with the way I am treated. Sara is outstanding in her interpersonal relationships - Mindy's skills as a hygienist are superb and she puts the patient first at all times. Dr. Hess is very thorough and has the best interest of his patients. All three of these people are very professional and yet friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Staff is Excellent at making you feel welcome,they are knowledgeable at the services they provide and never make you feel uncomfortable.would not dream of going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar No Fear Anymore!! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Because of my intense fear of having dental work done, I have to say that I have only found two dentists in my entire life that have not made me dread going. Dr. Hess and his staff are one of them! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental office —    (Patient since Wed Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

There are many reasons my family is happy we moved to Sheboygan. Dr. Hess's services are at the top of the list. Every visit is as pleasant as a visit to the Dentist can be.


StarStarStarStarStar dental exam —    (Patient since Wed Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I do not care to go to the dentist, but I do not mind going to see Dr. Hess. the office staff is always friendly and puts you at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Staff knows me by name. Very friendly and fast, but professional. In and out in no time and they work great with my insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Hess' office is full of the most friendly people I know who treat each patient like they are the most important person in the office. Dr. Hess is so thorough with his exams and the dental hygienists clean my teeth better than I had ever had them cleaned before! Prevention seems to be their motto and my teeth have never been healthier! I would highly recommend them to anybody! Best dentist I've ever had!


StarStarStarStarStar greaaattt —    (Patient since Tue Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2007)

very good visit. like always. thanks


StarStarStarStarStar great dental experience —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2004)

i recommend dr. hess to everyone his staff is so wonderful and the care is superb best dental experience i have had in many years


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome - As Always —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Hess and his staff are the most efficient and professional dental staff I have ever met. I am always treated in a manner that is respectful of my time. I couldn't ask for a better group of people to entrust my care.


StarStarStarStarStar survey —    (Patient since Tue Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

It is a pleasure to "look forward" to going to the dentist. Who in the world says that????? Well it is. EVERYone is so kind, friendly and genuine. I feel I get professional, dedicated, sincere treatment. George is very thorough and kind and seems to genuinely care about my teeth/mouth. I have recommended you to numerous of my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Dentist and staff —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2008)

You can't go wrong at this office. They are all just great and have state-of-the-art technology. I am so fortunate to have discovered them. They DO take care of their patients. Really!