Dr. Edward Paul Jr

Paul Vision Institute

Star Star Star Star Star 76 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very nice to receive information from your offi... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very nice to receive information from your office. Very few Medical Services will have that service. A second comment for service---Doctor sent Fax to my Doctor in Myrtle Beach with suggestions for my next visit.


Reply

We're happy to help! Thanks for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Paul was so thorough. He took time to expla... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Paul was so thorough. He took time to explain things to us. He genuinely seemed to care about our sons vision. Not only did he prescribe bioptic lenses for our son but he also discussed nutritional supplements that our son should be taking. Cassandra is also a gem. She emails and makes phone calls and is so great at following up with you and getting you the information you need in a timely manner. Other staff were very courteous as well. AWESOME experience!!


Reply

We are so happy Dr. Paul was able to help! Thanks for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar Entire experience was very pleasant.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Entire experience was very pleasant. Staff was friendly and very attentive. Dr. Paul was great: explained everything in detail and vision improvement for my 95 mother was remarkable. Only wish we had come sooner.


Reply

We are so glad Dr. Paul was able to help! Thank you for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Your entire staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. It was well worth the 3+ hour trip to your office. Dr. Paul deserves high praise as always. Oh yes. Thanks to the two ladies at the entrance for suggesting The Dockside for a great sea food meal. It was terrific. Bob Racine


Reply

We're so glad your experience with us was great! Glad you enjoyed Dockside, too!

StarStarStarStarStar Paul Vision Institute staff was friendly, profe... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Paul Vision Institute staff was friendly, professional, and most important I was seen in a timely manner.


Reply

Thank you for the review! We're happy to be able to help with your eye health!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experiences with Paul Vision  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent experiences with Dr. Paul and his staff! Thorough exams using state of the art technology. Dr Oaul listens to you and is very willing to answer any and all your questions pertaining to your eye health and care.


Reply

We're glad your experience was wonderful! Thank you for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar You won't be disappointed!  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Not only have I been a patient of Dr. Paul's for around 10 years, but my Mom, my husband, my son, my boss, and even my former mother-in-law are patients of his. I have never met an eye doctor who makes every patient feel that their vision is his top priority. He sees you at the scheduled time, has the latest equipment and technology, and takes time to make sure you are educated on your eye health. I recommend him to anyone and everyone. You won't be disappointed!


Reply

We really appreciate your confidence in us and your recommendations to others! Thanks so much for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and helpful people in the front, and c... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly and helpful people in the front, and competent, thorough doctors in the back.


Reply

Thank you so much for the review! We're glad to have you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Love the location. And the office is very nice.... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love the location. And the office is very nice. Roomier.


Reply

We're so happy you like the new office! Thanks for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I find you are not only professional but keep appointment times. I always leave informed as to my vision health


Reply

Thanks so much for the review! We're happy you trust us with the health of your vision!

StarStarStarStarStar The worlds NEEDS more doctors like Dr. Paul! —    (Patient since Tue May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Paul was truely a breath of fresh are! On my first meeting him I could immediately tell that he just "gets it." He was very easy to talk with, was genuine and took his time in talking with me and my family. Each question I had he had a kind thought and ready solution. I am SO EXCITED after meeting with Dr. Paul to gain more independence in my life that I previously thought possible! I can not recommend his office and team enough.


Reply

We are thrilled that your experience was so great! Thanks so much for the wonderful review!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Superb medical practice, very innovative and knowledgeable doctor, always impressed with his insight and knowledge, wish all medical practitioners were this caring and professional. All of staff are A+++.


Reply

We think you're an A+++ patient! Thanks for the lovely review!

StarStarStarStarStar I was very excited when Dr. Paul ran me through... —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very excited when Dr. Paul ran me through the various eye exams. My greatest moment was when he told me that I will get a driver's license.


Reply

We're so happy we were able to help! Thanks for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar Best optometrist office in Wilmington! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everything went smoothly: great service, on time, thorough explanations, great facilities!


Reply

Thank you so much! We really appreciate your review!

StarStarStarStarStar Vision Care Experience —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First Class in every respect!!


Reply

Thank you so much for the review! First class is what we always strive for!

StarStarStarStarStar .Bud's visit with Dr Paul —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My visit with Dr Paul was very encouraging.He was very patient , informative& extremely helpful in me learning more about Macular Degeneration.& what lies ahead in my future years.His consultation was so valuable


Reply

We're so glad your visit with us went well! Thanks for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar Eye Examination.. —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

On behalf of Alton Wilson, the visit as very hopeful and very comfortable. He looks forward to his net visit.


Reply

We're so glad to hear this! We look forward to seeing Alton at his next appointment!

StarStarStarStarStar On time professional Doctor. Thorough personabl... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

On time professional Doctor. Thorough personable and smart guy. I rate this medical experience of 10 years as good as it gets.


Reply

Thank you for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar My experience —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My experience at your office was outstanding . well above my expectation.


Reply

We're so glad we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for trusting us with your eye health!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Paul is a true professional! The office sta... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Paul is a true professional! The office staff were incredibly accommodating and polite. Excellent experience.


Reply

We're so glad you had a great experience! Thanks for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience while getting a th... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had a wonderful experience while getting a thorough examination by Dr. Paul and staff. My every need was fulfilled and I love my brand new contacts! I would highly recommend anyone to enjoy to same pleasant experience that I encountered while there!


Reply

Glad you love your contacts! Thanks for the recommendation!

StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Paul and his staff! We're fortunate... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We love Dr. Paul and his staff! We're fortunate to have a doctor of his caliber in Wilmington. He is the most knowledgeable doctor I've worked with for my numerous eye issues and I trust him implicitly with my kids as well. His staff are always friendly and polite and Dr. Paul is extremely personable.


Reply

We are happy to be able to treat your family! Thanks for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar I am writing this for my father, John P. Washbu... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am writing this for my father, John P. Washburn. Watching my father's expressions during your exam brought tears to my eyes. I am so grateful that you are able to improve his vision. Thank you. Ronald R. Washburn


Reply

We are so glad we were able to help! Thank you for trusting us with your father's vision care!

StarStarStarStarStar Review for Paul Vision Institute —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful appointment with wonderful staff!


Reply

Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!

StarStarStarStarStar By Far the BEST customer experience I've ever h... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

By Far the BEST customer experience I've ever had! Dr Paul and his staff went out of the way (mind you with some of the most advanced equipment out there today) to make my visit a rewarding experience. He was able to diagnose an unusual occurrence with my eyesight that has me excited to have t corrected. I can't say enough about how luck I was to have chosen the Paul Vision Institute for my vision problems.


Reply

We're so glad to have you as a patient and that your experience was so good!

StarStarStarStarStar Always efficient and professional —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always efficient and professional


Reply

Thanks! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience. Worked me in last minute ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent experience. Worked me in last minute for an urgent eye issue. Dr Paul and staff were very friendly and knowledgeable Nice office. I will be scheduling appointments for the rest of my family.


Reply

We're so glad we were able to help and look forward to meeting your family!

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff outstanding customer service.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great staff outstanding customer service.


Reply

Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!

StarStarStarStarStar The office is bright, pleasant, professional an... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office is bright, pleasant, professional and welcoming as is the staff. Overall very good experience..


Reply

We're glad you had a good experience! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Paul has truly gone the extra mile in an attempt to assist my 89 year old mother with her vision challenges/


Reply

Dr. Paul prides himself in individualizing care for each of his patients. Thank you for acknowledging something that is of great importance to the way he conducts his practice!

StarStarStarStarStar Above and beyond! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always a pleasure to be seen at the Paul Vision Institute. Dr. Paul and his office staff are phenomenal. The staff is always friendly as is Dr. Paul and they go above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and give me the care I need when I'm there. Dr. Paul takes the time to explain exactly what's going on and gives me the information I need to help me keep my eyes healthy.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!

StarStarStarStarStar Great new doc. Prompt service.  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great new doc. Prompt service.


Reply

Thanks for the review! We'll see you at your next appointment!

StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional! I recommend the Paul Vision Insti... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Exceptional! I recommend the Paul Vision Institute to everyone. Dr. Paul is very knowledgeable and professional, and I trust him completely.


Reply

Thank you for putting your trust in us! We enjoy being able to take care of all your vision needs!

StarStarStarStarStar Terrific experience! Dr Paul and staff were fr... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Terrific experience! Dr Paul and staff were friendly and professional. An educational experience as well with Dr Paul explaining everything and allowing for questions.


Reply

Glad we were able to provide a great experience! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly AND efficient staff. Love the serene f... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly AND efficient staff. Love the serene feeling of the waiting room. Dr. Paul is professional and personable.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a patient!

StarStarStarStarStar All staff is very cordial and professional. Ne... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All staff is very cordial and professional. Never have to wait more than 5 min.


Reply

Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so helpful and polite. I would def... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was so helpful and polite. I would definitely recommend Paul Vision Institute. The office is beautiful too.


Reply

Thanks for the review! We're so glad you are our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience to visit Paul Vision Institute... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience to visit Paul Vision Institute


Reply

We're glad your experience was a great one! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!

StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars Excellent service! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

5 Stars Excellent service!


Reply

Thanks so much for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Paul and his staff are so kind :) —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Paul and his staff are so kind :)


Reply

Thanks for the review! It's easy to be kind when we have such great clients!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and environment! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent service and environment!


StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

toDr. Paul and staff have been so much help for me. Each time I go back my questions have been answered.


StarStarStarStarStar Referred me to retina specialist  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Paul saw some changed in my eyes and wanted me to see s[specialist before he fitted me for glasses. He said after treatment my vision might change and he did not want to charge me for two different pairs. I truly appreciated his honesty and professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye care at it's best! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been seeing Dr Paul and his associates for over 7 years. They have the most up-to-date equipment.; combining that with their caring attitude and skill gives me confidence to trust them with my eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Paul —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Paul treats his patients with respect and courtesy. He has helped me to retain my reading ability with one of a kind glasses. He is also very considerate to those of us with no insurance. He is a great Doctor and helped me when no one else could.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I wish all doctors, their offices and staff were like Dr. Paul's!!


StarStarStarStarStar Most professional staff anywhere —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Most professional staff anywhere


Reply

Thanks for such positive feedback Ken! We love to hear that we are providing our patients with an enjoyable experience!

StarStarStarStarStar I found the service I received was outstanding.... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I found the service I received was outstanding.


Reply

Thanks Thomas! We were glad to meet you and have you join our PVI family :) We look forward to seeing you again and providing you with great eye care for years to come!

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience with my mother and I everyone ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great experience with my mother and I everyone was exceptionally helpful and nice.


Reply

Thanks, that's great to hear Linda, we were glad to meet you and your mother and look forward to seeing you both again.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ed Paul and the entire staff at Paul Vision... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Ed Paul and the entire staff at Paul Vision Institute are professional and caring. They offer the latest technologies and treatments to ensure you receive the very best care.


Reply

We are so glad you had a good experience Debbie, we look forward to having you in our care for years to come!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional friendly office. I felt my ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional friendly office. I felt my exam was very thorough, and that I was in good hands.


Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review Arlene! We appreciate the kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Paul is so professional and always answers a... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Paul is so professional and always answers all of my questions.


Reply

Great to hear Elizabeth! Thanks for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar I felt very comfortable the moment I walked in.... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I felt very comfortable the moment I walked in. My husband has been seeing nDr Paul and I felt he had done so well with David that I wanted to try this office. I cannot say enough good things about this practice.


Reply

We love to hear that Dorothy! Thanks for your kind words and we enjoy having you and your husband under our care!

StarStarStarStarStar I have been to Dr, Paul for 3 yearly visits and... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been to Dr, Paul for 3 yearly visits and I would highly recommend him to my friends.sraff is very friendly and helpful. I like this online presence very much.


Reply

We greatly appreciate you returning each year to us, Eunice! We are really trying to build our online presence and are so happy to hear positive feedback on it!! It provides us with a great way to connect with our patients.

StarStarStarStarStar I like U have such advance equipment that testi... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I like U have such advance equipment that testing takes less time and evaluation is accurate


Reply

Thanks for the review Genevieve! We pride ourselves on having the most cutting edge technology so we can provide the very best eye care for our patients.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The facility is very comfortable and modern, but more importantly I received a very thorough exam in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Paul and his team for a wonderful overall experience!


Reply

Thank you so much for your review, you know we are always happy to have you in our office!!

StarStarStarStarStar Everything was done well and explained with exp... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything was done well and explained with expertise and clear information.


Reply

We are so glad you had a postiive experience and appreciate the review very much! Look forward to seeing you again Joseph!

StarStarStarStarStar The Paul Vision Institute & outstanding care. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The Paul Vision Institute has been providing outstanding eye care for my low vision and macular degeneration for many years. Don't give up hope seeing, reading, watching television and even driving. Dr. Paul will evaluate your vision challenges and come up with quality of life solutions to those facing low vision and macular degeneration.


Reply

Thanks for your message and we so appreicate you taking the time to spread your experience and hope to other patients William!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Paul and his staff are very efficient and p... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Paul and his staff are very efficient and professional. I recommend them to family and friends. Their Great!


Reply

Thank you so much for the review! We love to have you ,your family and friends Kathleen!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and nice new office. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional and nice new office.


Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write a review James, we enjoyed having you here!

StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to visit the office of Dr. Pa... —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always a pleasure to visit the office of Dr. Paul. The staff is friendly and accommodating and provide excellent customer service. Dr. Paul is a skilled practitioner who has mastered both the art and the science of his profession. I always feel very comfortable and confident with his diagnosis and treatment of my eye related issues.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words Mary! We love having you at PVI and are glad you feel comfortable! We look forward to seeing you soon.

StarStarStarStarStar I found the personal attention to be extraordin... —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I found the personal attention to be extraordinary, from the reception to the appointment itself with Dr. Paul - friendly, efficient and competent.


Reply

Thanks so much for the review Billy, we enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar I'm grateful that my retina specialist referred... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I'm grateful that my retina specialist referred Dr. Paul to me to assist with my low vision needs. Dr. Paul's expertise and ability to explain options helped me immensely. Everyone needs to visit an ophthalmologist yearly to ensure their eyes are healthy, an optometrist isn't enough. Thank you Dr. Paul


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Eyecare —    (Patient since Thu Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I've been a patient of Dr. Paul's for over 20 years. The care and knowledge he provides is first class. I would never consider changing doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar On time and staff very nice. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

On time and staff very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar the best at all aspects of service.Dr. Paul us... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

the best at all aspects of service.Dr. Paul uses his skill to give you the best of your needs. Trust is the key word here


StarStarStarStarStar :The checkup carried out without using drops ... —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

:The checkup carried out without using drops is very impressive and really appreciated. The use of the machines and immediate results is comforting. The personnel helps me relax and everyone seems to be very relaxed in their activity.


StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely satisfied with the level of car... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was extremely satisfied with the level of care I received while at Paul Vision. Professionalism and ethics are important to me with any medically oriented facility, and I totally received it here.


StarStarStarStarStar good ggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg... —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

good ggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg


StarStarStarStarStar From the time I walked in the door, I was greet... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

From the time I walked in the door, I was greeted by professional pleasant employees. I was made to feel comfortable immediately.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Paul saved my vision by discovering early that I had macular degeneration so I started treatment that was very successful.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, Dr. Paul —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been told for years nothing more could be done to help my vision improve. Using the special glasses from Dr. Paul put my vision at 20/20!!!!!! This is amazing. The glasses are expensive but well worth it. I actually paid more for my hearing aids. Dr. Paul told me I probably wouldn't see 20/20, but I did. I have worn glasses since I was 8 years old-I am now 70 and have never been able to read 20/20 on the charts. Thank you Dr. Paul and your staff who are all friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice to have a follow up on our recent visit. ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nice to have a follow up on our recent visit. We were late due to changing locations and staff was very helpful in providing directions to new location. Also staff provided great directions to return to Myrtle Beach. Pleasant visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Best bedside manner and staff support! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best bedside manner and staff support!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Paul has been my family's eye doctor for years... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr.Paul has been my family's eye doctor for years. He is extremely knowledgeable and a caring doctor. I have referred many to him throughout the years and I will continue to do so.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for Paul Vision Insititute —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

He's great!!! I have recommended him to others