Hawthorne Smile Spa

Dr. Arlene Joyner DDS

Star Star Star Star Star 43 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service ! :) —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is super friendly and the Atmosphere of the office is great and you’ll feel right at home .


StarStarStarStarStar Nice and clean, staff is very friendly.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Nice and clean, staff is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and friendly staff! —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service and friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I am not happy with the out come of my implants... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am not happy with the out come of my implants. Now I am paying for an implant on my credit card, I have to removed. Can not support my community at this time.


StarStarStarStarStar First time at this Dentist I love the way my ki... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

First time at this Dentist I love the way my kids and I where treated :D


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to this dentist for over 20+ ... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been going to this dentist for over 20+ years. I started at this dentist when I was two years old. When I begin to have kids, without any doubt, sent my four children here. I would highly recommend this dentist to any and everyone that I come in contact with. Extremely professional and definitely make the children feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed by the care I received —    (Patient since Mon Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I was very impressed by the care I received


StarStarStarStarStar Since the intial phone conversation, getting my... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Since the intial phone conversation, getting my daughter in the same day to the office visit very pleasant expiriance. Staff was great doctor was great.


StarStarStarStarStar My review is the service provided was excellent... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2005)

My review is the service provided was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service !  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I take my son here , and the staff and The Doctor are very Friendly , the Office is clean and kid friendly . The Doctor is great with my son . Thanks to them I can look forward to taking my son to his appointments :)


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr.Joyner is such a sweetheart. It was my son's first dental visit and he was calm the entire time. She made me feel confident in my decision on having her take care of my child's dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the fact that staff make you feel welcom... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I love the fact that staff make you feel welcome. And most important great information.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Hello Dr.JoynerMy daughter Sarah Perez had an ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Hello Dr.Joyner My daughter Sarah Perez had an appointment on friday at 12:30 and had to wait a long time before being seen, she also had a procedure done on 4/15/17 and it seems like this procedure was not claimed to my insurance company and that's been a problem with my flex acct.


StarStarStarStarStar Frustrated with the constant staff changes over... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Frustrated with the constant staff changes over the past 10 years. New staff are not caring and considerate. Questionable ethics.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful place clean,friendly, in and out service —    (Patient since Sat Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful place clean, friendly, in and out service . My son is two now and has been going here for the past year, 4 visit a year every three months. His first visit was rough he cried and did not want to sit down. The staff took there time with him and calmed him down by talking to him and explaining what was going to happen. Now when we go he is very happy and jumps right into the sit ready to brush his teeth. I recommend this place for every parent with a little one weather its there first visit to the dentist or you been going elsewhere and are not happy try this place you will be amazed.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great service, My kids love the Dentist. The de... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great service, My kids love the Dentist. The dentist are patient along with staff.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Extremely disappointed  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I went in at 2:30 like they told me to as a new patient, but my appotient wasn't until 3pm and I wasn't seated until 3:30, so I waited an hour just to be seated. Then they took x-rays and I saw the dentist within 10 mins of the x-rays being taken. The dentist checks my teeth, scratched my teeth a bit and my gums started bleeding, and lets me know I need a root canal and she recomends deep cleaning and leaves so the lady at the front can check if my insurance covers these procedures. My insurance didn't cover that, the lady at the front came 30 mins later to tell me this and how much it would cost to cover the procedures. Once I said I couldn't do them she said "ok then come with me to sign some papers" and my appointment was over. I was never explained my other options, or giving pain medication, nor antibiotics for the tooth that I was in so much pain for! I spent 2 1/2 hours for nothing! I will never go back!


StarStarStarStarStar Caring teamwork through & through! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Caring teamwork through & through! Dr.Joyner, thank you for creating such a wonderful experience. The time and personal attention from you and the entire staff truly made a positive impact on your young client easing both her & her parents. In a world that pushes children to grow up so fast it it was extremely comforting to experience an office that is dedicated to allowing kids to be kids. Everyone took the time to nurture & educate with patience & understanding. Explaining & engaging our daughter in her own dental care, instead of rushing abruptly through an assembly line eased her anxiety. By making those personal connections & building trust you & your team worked magic...priceless.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really like the state of the art digital exray and other equipment. I like Dr. Tucker and the rest of staff. Waiting time has improved. Based on my experience on 03/ 14/17. I gave them a ⭐⭐⭐⭐


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The staff was very friendly, however they seeme... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff was very friendly, however they seemed a bit disorganized/ rushed and were not very thorough when it came to both the exam and the cleaning. They were quick to ask for payment, though.


StarStarStarStarStar Keep up the Great work....#TEAMJOYNER —    (Patient since Sat Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The best service ever, my son felt so confident after he walk out from his visit 9/26/2016.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied with my doctor and his team.... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was very satisfied with my doctor and his team. They were patient with me as i was nervous and confused. He was very efficient and careful when working on me. I feel like I am safe when im in his chair.


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated with empathy and compassion. I was ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was treated with empathy and compassion. I was offered a payment plan so I could get dentures. I haven't been able to eat many foods and look forward having teeth again. Thank you so much for treating me with dignity and care. <3


StarStarStarStarStar Great, friendly staff. You guys are super patient... —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great, friendly staff. You guys are super patient! Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The patient service was wonderful from the front office to the back. This experience did not leave my child afraid to return to the dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joyner and her stuff was great. they made sure my son was comfortable and calm during he's pro... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Joyner and her stuff was great. they made sure my son was comfortable and calm during he's procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment times are not being kept. Had an 11am appointment and was not seen until closer to 1pm... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Appointment times are not being kept. Had an 11am appointment and was not seen until closer to 1pm to say there's was no real work to be done. Really inconvenient


StarStarStarStarStar Happy and please.. With the dedication & patience they provide. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Happy and please.. With the dedication & patience they provide.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tucker really appreciate your kindness for my complicated child Edward he was totally a handful. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Tucker really appreciate you for my child. Edward behavior he was a heavy load his attitude and screaming was a bit much thank you for being good and patience to him explain why he needed those cavitys fix even with his poor sportsman ship you kept calm and patience. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tucker compassion with my child. Thanks —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Tucker. Took the time to really explain why he was going to repair there mouth and took the extra effort to make sure they would be willing to let him help with the cavity. Been fill he truly calm George down and let him see what he was going to due 1st. Amazing. Thanks Dr. Tucker really appreciate your willingness to be flexible with my child your great.


StarStarStarStarStar Thankful —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was my first time taking my two children and the visit was great. The only issue I had was the waiting time, which took about 2 1/2 to see Dr Joyner.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star poor service long wait times good location. but lots of confusion going on. sat there for 1hr an 2... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

poor service long wait times good location. but lots of confusion going on. sat there for 1hr an 20 min.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm totally happy with my Dental Office.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I'm totally happy with my Dental Office. Ms. Velma always greet us with a smile, fruit and water, Ms. Angie is so nice and Dr. Joyner is the BEST!


StarStarStarStarStar I love the officeStaff, very professional but our time there for services was too long. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I love the office Staff, very professional but our time there for services was too long.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you all for your caring services. —    (Patient since Sat May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thank you all for your caring services.


StarStarStarStarStar I love how Dr. Joyner and her staff are able to work with my children —    (Patient since Sat Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love how Dr. Joyner and her staff are able to work with my children. My children have good experiences and want to go back.


StarStarStarStarStar Arlene was amazing and her staff were very accommodating.  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Arlene was amazing and her staff were very accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Full five star 🤗 —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Overall they were great my daughter wasn't scared to see the dentist they take their time with you and give you a full break down of what's going on


StarStarStarStarStar They were really nice to my son  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

They were really nice to my son . they tool their time with him and even tho he was a fighter they didn't give up


StarStarStarStarStar Positivity is Key —    (Patient since Fri May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great positive environment


StarStarStarStarStar The children are very pleased with their dental visit —    (Patient since Mon Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

The children are very pleased with their dental visit. They are very familiar witgh the staff and have been coming to the office for years.


StarStarStarStarStar Our experience with your Orthodontic Care is always the best. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Our experience with your Orthodontic Care is always the best.


StarStarStarStarStar The office and dental staff are always understanding and put up with me crying —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The office and dental staff are always understanding and put up with me crying. Thanks for all your help. Will continue to sing your praises.