Ziggy's Optometry

Dr. Yau-Ru Chen

Star Star Star Star Star 68 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar great experience. Effortless from my perspectiv... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

great experience. Effortless from my perspective.


Reply

Thank you! Always a great time with you in the office! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr. & Staff! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Go every year for an eye exam and new frames. Dr. Chen is great as is the selection of nice frames from Gucci, TF, Dior, etc.


Reply

We always love seeing you! Always a great, fun time! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Ziggarific ! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Fabulous communication in advance letting me know that my exam was overdue. In a busy schedule the ability for them to connect with me via email and keep me informed is awesome. I like the simple methods they use to insure I keep my appointments current and do not wait till the last minute to schedule my annual exam. On another note, they are really great people and the doctor does everything to insure my prescriptions are perfect.


Reply

Thank you for the review! Glad the appointment reminder and confirmation system is helping out our patients! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Eye see you! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great staff great Dr. and love the mascot meatball!


Reply

Thank you so much! We always enjoy your visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Very professional and knowle... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service. Very professional and knowledgeable.


Reply

Thank you so much for the feedback! We are always thrilled for new patients in our office. :)

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent team and great friendservice here.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent team and great friendly service here.


Reply

Thank you for your sweet review! It was lovely meeting your beautiful family of three! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Ziggy's optometry is the perfect mix of a famil... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Ziggy's optometry is the perfect mix of a family style eye shop with top notch service and great frames. They get me in and out in a jiffy and are able to hook me up with those fancy mirrored sunglasses that I love - even with my progressive lenses!


Reply

Thank you so much for such a kind review!! Glad we were able to get your some new fancy mirrored sunglasses. :)

StarStarStarStarStar Had the best experience! Super knowledgeable, e... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Had the best experience! Super knowledgeable, easy exam that went quickly, great frame selection, and a family feel amongst the staff. I will be recommending to everyone I know for their vision needs!


Reply

Thank you so much for the feedback and for sharing your experience with your friends & family. :) We really appreciate it!

StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometrist ever —    (Patient since Wed Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Best Optometrist i’ve ever been to.


Reply

Thank you, Jen! You are too sweet! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chen is great and so is the staff at Ziggy's... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Chen is great and so is the staff at Ziggy's


Reply

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!! We always enjoy your visit at our office. :)

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional eye examination. New refract... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very professional eye examination. New refraction added to my vision, very pleased with the results.


Reply

Thank you so much, Dr. W! Always a pleasure to have you in our office. :)

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chen is excellent and so much fun to talk t... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Chen is excellent and so much fun to talk to, it was a very enjoyable experience. When picking out frames, Jose and Rene were very helpful and there was no pressure to up-sell on more expensive frames...or to even buy frames from them in the first place. Of course, Meatball was there to greet us and is the rock star everyone said he was in the other excellent reviews I read. Definitely our family go to in the future.


Reply

Thank you so much for the feedback! We had such a great time during your first visit! Can't wait to meet the rest of the family! :)

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Greatt service, friendly knowledgeable staff. The exam was very thorough. I felt they had my best interest and the health of my eyes at the forefront.


Reply

Thank you so much! We had such a fun time during your first visit with us! :)

StarStarStarStarStar We love Ziggy's! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It is nice to go to a doctor that is always running on time. All of the office staff is so friendly and helpful and is considerate of kids and their extra needs. Dr. Chen is good at explaining medical terms in a way that my kids can understand. She is always very patient and kind. We have had nothing but a positive experience at Ziggy's.


Reply

Thank you so much for the review! We always have a great time when the girls are in for their eye exams. :)

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Friendly and comfortable off... —    (Patient since Sat May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great experience. Friendly and comfortable office. Thorough exam and a friendly pug named meatball.


Reply

Meatball enjoyed all your love and attention! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Ziggy is the best place to have your eyes check... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Ziggy is the best place to have your eyes checked. The doc is very professional and spot on


Reply

Thank you for the wonderful review! We always love having you in our office! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Love each visit here! :D  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love each visit here! :D


Reply

Always fun to see you for your eye exam! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Great service always a pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Sat Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service always a pleasant experience.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words and for your referral! :)

StarStarStarStarStar always a pleasure!  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

always a pleasure! I have been a Ziggy's customer and fan for five years and look forward to my yearly checkups......the Saturday hours are a godsend too!


Reply

We always love seeing you for your annual exam, so much fun to chat and catch up! :)

StarStarStarStarStar This place is a nice shop, the Dr. is excellent... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This place is a nice eye shop, the Dr. is excellent at her job and friendly. They have a great selection of glasses and spend time with you to find the right look for your face.


Reply

Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We were so glad to see you again for another eye exam. Hope to see you again next year! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Services Staff / Knowledgeab... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent Customer Services Staff / Knowledgeable / no over-sell or up sell but will advise what is best bang for the buck!! Doctor is amazin and thorough and only prescribes what you need !! cute dog Pug -- Meatball greets you in the storefront .. very friendly !! Customer since 2014


Reply

Thank you so much for such lovely review! We are so happy to have you and your family as our patients! :)

StarStarStarStarStar I love my new friends! haha As well as my new g... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I love my new friends! haha As well as my new glasses!! I've never encountered such a warm, welcoming, and fun optometry office in my life. The entire experience was sincerely memorable, as I also walked away with new-mommy tips - thanks Dr. Chen! The entire team was so genuinely helpful and each incredibly easy to relate with, that includes Meatball :) When the time comes, I won't dare go anywhere else but Ziggy's!! Thanks gang!


Reply

Haha! Love our new friend, too! We thoroughly enjoyed your first visit with us and had many great laughs! Looking forward to years of fun eye care for you. :)

StarStarStarStarStar Happy with the amazing service and always recom... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Happy with the amazing service and always recommend to people!


Reply

Thank you for your continued support and kind words! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Ziggy's was recommended by my primary care phys... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Ziggy's was recommended by my primary care physician because he gets his glasses there. I enjoyed my visit with all the staff, including Miss Meatball.


Reply

Thank you so much for trusting us with your eye care and for Dr. Tsai's referral! :) We love having you as our patient, and Meatball appreciate all your love.

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome!! —    (Patient since Sat Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Highly recommend. Referred by my neighbor and couldnt be happier. This will be my new eye doc. Excellent, friendly service. Very accomodating with appointments. Good selection of frames and sunglasses. Worked with me and my insurance benefits


Reply

Thank you for your sweet review and for driving many miles to come to our office. :)

StarStarStarStarStar Highly Reccomend Ziggy’s!!! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Awesome and knowledgeable staff and an excellent optometrist! She is very personable, professional and thorough in her examination. She keeps a fun conversation going and it makes the appointment enjoyable!


Reply

Thank you again for another positive review! We always have a great time with your visits!

StarStarStarStarStar Ziggys is AWESOME  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My first visit to Ziggys. My husband and I were greeted by a friendly smile. My exam started quite quickly and prompt. Dr. CHEN then continued with my exam. She was very informative on what she was doing and what she found and explained fully. I appreciated that a lot because it made me more aware of how to take care of my eyes. I'm very excited to get my glasses in a week 😀


Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Now A Forever Patient  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This was my first time at Ziggy's and I'm a forever patient now! I had a next day appointment scheduled after my initial call and all of my insurance information was processed prior to my arrival. The office is so warm and welcoming, I especially appreciated "Meatball" the office secretary. Office has a small family feel to it and Dr. Chen and Jose know everyone by name. I was seen on time and Dr. Chen was extremely thorough and educational during my exam; she explained to me not only what she found during my exam, but what it meant and what causes certain issues. Jose was extremely helpful and educational as well when it came to all of the standard testing and helping me pick out new frames. This office DOES NOT push extra sales onto you and does not make you feel forced into a sales atmosphere, they genuinely care about your well being and do their best to help you in all avenues. I absolutely love this office and their staff is hard to come by, I will never go anywhere else again.


Reply

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so glad you had a great first eye exam with us and hope to continue taking excellent care of your eyes in the years to come! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Ziggy's Optometry is the first place i ever visited after being informed that I might need to start wearing glasses. Over the past 15 years it has continued to be the only place I visit when i need an exam or help with anything pertaining to my vision or eyewear. Great customer service with a "Mom & Pop" sensibility. Warm & Friendly staff.


Reply

Thank you so much for your continued trust and support of Ziggy's! We are grateful for all our patients and always have a great time seeing returning patients. :)

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chen is a friendly and outgoing person who ... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Chen is a friendly and outgoing person who immediately makes you feel welcomed and comfortable in her office. She determined what aliment I had and told me how to treat it. I highly recommend her if you are looking for an optometrist in the Lido Isle area in Newport Beach, CA.


Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Glad everything is fine with the troubled eye. ^_~

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care very thorough and saves us f... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent eye care very thorough and saves us from driving to UCLA


Reply

Yes! :) Glad we are able to provide good eyecare for you locally.

StarStarStarStarStar Terrific when urgent service was needed —    (Patient since Mon Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Chen-Patz was terrific and fit me on her schedule even though she was booked for the day. I had scratched my eye and was in a fair amount of pain. She and her office manager were very accommodating and efficiently conducted tests to assess the condition of my eye. She helped me get connected with a good ophthalmologist and continued to follow up to make sure my eye was healing. My overall experience was excellent and I felt I received great care. Thank you Dr. Chen-Patz!!


Reply

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! So glad everything's okay with your eyeball. ^_~

StarStarStarStarStar Love the Dr. She is knowledgeable and helpful. ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love the Dr. She is knowledgeable and helpful. Not enough frames to pick from.


Reply

Thank you so much for the feedback! We will definitely work on improving our frame inventory! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chen is a wonderful clinician. I would make ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr Chen is a wonderful clinician. I would make an appointment with no one else!


Reply

Thank you so much for your sweet review! We truly appreciate you taking time out of your busy work schedule to come see us. :)

StarStarStarStarStar An eye exam has never been so fun! I absolutely... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

An eye exam has never been so fun! I absolutely love coming in to see everyone at Ziggy's Optometry. You are always greeted with a smile and never leave unsatisifed. Between Jose,Rene and Meatball you never feel out of place. Ziggy's Optometry is like home. Not to mention....Dr Chen is wonderful! She is always very acoomadting to my busy schedule and vision needs (and travel advice)!


Reply

We always have so much fun with your visits! Happy travels! Can't wait to hear about your future trips!

StarStarStarStarStar Nice people. Excellent exam and explanation of ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Nice people. Excellent exam and explanation of situation.


Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Great personal service....the staff is exceptio... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great personal service....the staff is exceptional ..... eye ware selections very good with latest styles and assortment of values! Convenient location - the people make the difference!


Reply

Thank you so much for the review! Patients like you put a smile on our face every single day. :)

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Very professional with a frie... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience. Very professional with a friendly touch.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Professional, Friendly and always prompt —    (Patient since Thu Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

If you want a doctor and office staff that is highly professional and friendly, always prompt appointments and eager to assist with helping to chose glasses then this is the doctor and staff for you. I have been coming here for several years now and can't think of one reason why I would want to go any where else.


StarStarStarStarStar A great local place, they will definitey see me... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

A great local place, they will definitey see me again.


Reply

It was such a pleasure meeting you! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your eye care needs! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Office with great staff! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Yau-Ru Chen is fantastic! It was great chatting with her while we went through the normal steps of an Optometry visit. She was open to providing as much information as possible to answer any of my questions and is working to get me set up for a consultation for Lasik. This was by far the best experience I have had in a while at an Optometrist office.


Reply

Thank you sooo much for the super awesome review! We are so happy to have you as a new patient! :)

StarStarStarStarStar I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Chen a... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Chen and her staff. They are all just good people! Dr. Chen is great at answering my questions and is such a caring person. If you need to go to the eye doctor, make an appointment today with Ziggy's Optometry.


Reply

You are the best! Thank you for the positive words year after year...we truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know that we are on the right track. ^_^

StarStarStarStarStar Good and thorough eye exam and glasses measuremen... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good and thorough eye exam and glasses measurements


Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such positive words! :)

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always enjoy my time at Ziggy's! Jose helped pick me out beautiful glasses!


Reply

We love making our patients smile! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was referred by my retinal specialist, and I can see why! Dr. Chen was very patient and answered all my questions. Really impressed with the quality of care she gave. I was also impressed with the quality of the glasses and available options. I have been to several different places to find someone who could construct the glasses I needed.


Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such kind words! We strive to make our patients happy with our service and products. :) We are thrilled to be part of your eyecare team from now on!

StarStarStarStarStar Love this place! They always go above and beyond :) thank you so much! and of course love meatb... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Love this place! They always go above and beyond :) thank you so much! and of course love meatball!


Reply

We appreciate loyal patients like you! And Meatball appreciates all the love you give her! ^_^

StarStarStarStarStar Doctor was super cool! Loved meatball too haha... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Doctor was super cool! Loved meatball too haha


Reply

Thank you! We love having fun patients like you! Can't wait to see this year's Halloween photos! :)

StarStarStarStarStar I had exceptional service and a great experience. ... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had exceptional service and a great experience.


Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave encouraging review. :) We really apprecaite it!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and informative visit. All my questions were answered.... —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very professional and informative visit. All my questions were answered.


Reply

Always great to see sweet patients like you!

StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and helpful with a great selection of glasses.... —    (Patient since Fri May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very nice and helpful with a great selection of glasses.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Great practice. Easy to make an appointment. Very concise eye testing! :)... —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great practice. Easy to make an appointment. Very concise eye testing! :)


Reply

Thank you for the encouraging words! We will continue to work hard to serve our patients! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chu is a great Doctor very knolegebel & the young men I forgot his name was extremely helpful... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Chu is a great Doctor very knolegebel & the young men I forgot his name was extremely helpful taking care of me for my new glasses it was a wonderful experience


Reply

Always a pleasure to see you! Thank you for the kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Love the Dr and the office staff! —    (Patient since Sat Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love the Dr and the office staff!


Reply

We love our patients!! :) You guys are the best!

StarStarStarStarStar Experience  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

They work with until you are satisfied


Reply

We want you to be happy! ^_^

StarStarStarStarStar Mr & Mrs Prejean —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We have used Ziggy's for our eye glass needs for over ten years and have all ways found their staff help full and professional.


Reply

Thank you for trusting us over the years with your eyecare experience! We value your loyalty and hope to continue providing you with excellence in service and products!

StarStarStarStarStar It is like visiting friends. Thank you. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2012)

It is like visiting friends. Thank you.


Reply

Always fun to you around!! :)

StarStarStarStarStar The best and you pay the same if not less than discount stores with excellent service and they... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The best and you pay the same if not less than discount stores with excellent service and they know your name!!!!


Reply

You've been so awesome and supportive all these years!! Thank you so much! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Quick, efficient and pleasant! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Quick, efficient and pleasant!


Reply

Great having an awesome new patient who's super fun like you! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Great first experience getting my eyes examined! —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great first experience getting my eyes examined!


Reply

Happy to make your first eye exam experience a pleasant one! :)

StarStarStarStarStar So glad I came here. Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

So glad I came here. Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable.


Reply

We are so glad to have you as our patient!! You are tons of fun! :)

StarStarStarStarStar very professional experience —    (Patient since Mon Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

very professional experience


Reply

Thank you, Chuck! So glad to have finally met your wonderful wife this last time! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Love, love, love Dr. Chen and her staff!! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Love, love, love Dr. Chen and her staff!!


Reply

Thank you, Julia! We always have a great time with you!

StarStarStarStarStar You and your staff are excellent! Thanks for the time spent with me and answering all my... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You and your staff are excellent! Thanks for the time spent with me and answering all my questions.


Reply

Thank you so much! So glad we were able to assist you with your eyecare needs!

StarStarStarStarStar Have always received the best service and care, after my refraction exam —    (Patient since Tue Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Have always received the best service and care, after my refraction exam. Regardless of the stupid questions I may ask, the response is always informative and accurate. Best ever.


Reply

^_^ No question is too stupid to ask! Thank you for being taking Meatball under your wings and feeding her yummy treats each time you come in!!!

StarStarStarStarStar I like the dog.............haha —    (Patient since Wed Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I like the dog.............haha


Reply

Haha...we are so blessed to have so many dog-friendly patients in our office!

StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend this ziggys to anybody that wears glasses! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I would recommend this ziggys to anybody that wears glasses!


Reply

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!!

StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to come in. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Always a pleasure to come in.


Reply

Always a pleasure to see you and Bruce! :)

StarStarStarStarStar 5 star service  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The office is very clean and staff is extremely friendly. Dr. Chen gave a very thorough exam and was super sweet! Rene was awesome and I must say that he is pretty spectacular when it comes to picking the right pair of glasses that complemented my face and my style. This is my first time getting glasses and I felt extremely confident that I was in good hands. Definitely a staff that truly cares about their patients.


Reply

Thank you for the awesome review, Kris! You are absolutely one of the sweetest patient ever!