Zahra S. Cook, DMD, PA

Exceptional Dentistry

Star Star Star Star Star 87 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar OK maybe I don't hate the dentist so much now! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

What's like everyone else I really hate going to the Dentist, but to be honest once I got past the fact I was getting a root canal I absolutely was not prepared for and the shots of anesthetic, the work was very thorough and I didn't jump out of the chair in pain once! :) But seriously this is my dentist and I will continue to go back.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook and staff, thank you for your continu... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Dr. Cook and staff, thank you for your continual support and care towards my health. I appreciate each of you.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional —    (Patient since Thu Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr Cook and her staff are very professional. There is generally no waiting based on appointment time. The are very prompt


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Individual personalized care gre... —    (Patient since Fri May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great service. Individual personalized care greatly appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and facilities are incredible. Every... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff and facilities are incredible. Everyone was friendly and the dental care was the best I've had.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook and her staff are great. My husband a... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Dr. Cook and her staff are great. My husband and I have been patients of hers for many years. We've had all kinds of dental work done and we are very pleased with the results.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook is the most knowledgeable Dentist I ha... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Cook is the most knowledgeable Dentist I have ever had. I enjoy going to see her because I know she has my best interest at heart.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I loved that they recommended sealing my teeth to reduce my risks for future cavities, even at my age. My teeth are sound and I feel like Dr. Cook will do everything possible to help me maintain them throughout the remainder of my life. The hygienist was phenomenal. She told me that my mouth may be sore that evening and I had absolutely no pain.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was very accommodating and helpful.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everybody was very accommodating and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Always very professional and first class in eve... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always very professional and first class in every way. Almost so good you actually look forward to going to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Dr Cook. She's the best! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I highly recommend Dr Cook. She's the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook's office is amazing! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Cook's office is amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind, gentle, and professional service. th... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Very kind, gentle, and professional service. the bee's knees of dentistr. I got my teeth cleaned and a temporary crown and root canal done in 2 hrs which is great. and afterwards i felt good enough to go back to work and finish the day.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook has been my dentist since the 1990s. ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Dr. Cook has been my dentist since the 1990s. She has always been efficient, professionally skilled, appointments are timely and makes you feel like family. She holds many advanced certifications. I highly recommend her to anyone seeking dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar it was great seeing dr. Cook again.  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

it was great seeing dr. Cook again.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to visit Dr. Cook's off... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

It is always a pleasure to visit Dr. Cook's office. She is always pleasant and knowledgeable -- and patiently answers my questions. I have been going to Dr. Cook's office almost a decade and wouldn't go anywhere else . . .


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely a personal and caring, yet professio... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Absolutely a personal and caring, yet professional Office. Every one was great and I appreciate being introduced to Dr. Cook and her staff


StarStarStarStarStar I am so glad to be a new patient of Dr. Cook! ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am so glad to be a new patient of Dr. Cook! She came highly recommended and i can now see why. She put me at ease with her kind manner about my (painful) dental problem and that was much appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Close to home and good quality —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Previous dentist was in Sugar Land, but needed someone of high quality and closer to home (Pecan Grove). Dr. Cook met my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar A great dental practice! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

I am very pleased with the dental care Dr. Cook and her entire staff has given myself and my husband.


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency Root Canal - After Business Hours —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I came to see Dr. Cook on a Friday (office hours are 8a-12p) my appointment was an emergency appointment and set for 11am. This was my first time at Dr. Cook's office. I did not know what to expect... I was super nervous when I found out that I was going to have a root canal done in order to relieve my pain. I decided to go ahead with the procedure expecting the office to give me pain meds until I could come back on a normal business day however, without hesitation, Dr. Cook started the procedure right away, she let her staff go so that they could enjoy their weekend, and commenced the long tedious task. She worked on me until 4pm and was very patient, attentive and caring the entire time... She never looked at the clock or worried about time. Our family now has a new dentist! #DrCookisthebest!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Cook has been our family dentist since we moved to Texas almost four years. She is extremely skilled at her profession. From adult to children my family couldn't imagine seeing g anyone else! We love her and her staff


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

experience always extremely professional and everyone, including Dr. Cook, is always wonderful to me. I would recommend Dr. Cook to anyone looking for dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient Remarks —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, efficient, thorough, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Office staff is professional and friendly. Dr. Cook makes you feel like family. She is great, professional, competent and nice. I've been going to her for almost 10 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service in every aspect. I would recommend Dr. Cook to everyone... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service in every aspect. I would recommend Dr. Cook to everyone


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook and her staff are always friendly, caring and professional!... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Cook and her staff are always friendly, caring and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was very friendly and kind to me explain everything to me . I will be coming bk soon ;) .


StarStarStarStarStar Patient —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Dan Magruder See my comments on #7.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best place to go. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is the best place to go in the area. The staff is really nice and they explain you step by step what they are going to do. The most important thing that I liked is that you don't need to wait for long time to pass for you appointment


StarStarStarStarStar The service was prompt and curtiuos! ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The service was prompt and curtiuos!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience best dental work in my 36 years of age!... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Fantastic experience best dental work in my 36 years of age!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Wonderful dentist!!! The best!!! I wouldn't go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook is a very competent dentist. Most dentists refer patients to outside dentists for root ca... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Dr. Cook is a very competent dentist. Most dentists refer patients to outside dentists for root canals -- Dr. Cook does root canals right in her office. From the first root canal that she performed on me -- I was hooked. I drive though 4 small cities to Dr. Cook's practice. The excellent dental work and pleasant manor that she has with her patients makes the dental visit worth the drive.


StarStarStarStarStar The Tooth Fairy Works Here —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I tend to work myself up about going to dentists, mostly on previous hygienists that I've had being too rough or almost appearing to never have held dentist tools in their hands before by continuously jabbing it into my gums followed by a "oops!". This was not the case at Zahra Cook's dental practice. I don't remember the name of the woman who did my cleaning, (I'm terrible with names in general, let alone when fearing for the lives of my 32 Food Munchers) but she was honestly the most gentle hygienist I've ever had. It was a game changing dental visit. I will still probably work myself up before I go next time because then it's not as bad as I imagine it to be, but I will secretly know that everything will be okay.


StarStarStarStarStar . ...Excellent!! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have never had a dentist as special as Dr. Cook. I can't thing of anything to improve on because I think everything in tiis practice is wonderful. I trust Dr. Cook completely, and since I have had a lot of work done to my mouth over the past 5 years that means a lot to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook is awesome and is the most superior and knowledgeable in her profession in the entire Ric... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Cook is awesome and is most superior and most knowledgeable in her profession in the entire Richmond/Rosenberg and Houston area!


StarStarStarStarStar the best dentist I have ever had ! :) —    (Patient since Wed Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

very kind very gentle ,great atmosphere makes of feel at ease especially for someone like me who is terrified of the dentist , but not with Dr.Cook ill be a costumer for the rest of my life . Thank You . :)


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

My appointment was for a three month cleaning between my routine appointments. Whitney does a great job cleaning my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful staff in every aspect. From beginning to the end. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very helpful staff in every aspect. From beginning to the end.


StarStarStarStarStar The care and concern for your welfare and comfort are exceptional! From Dr Cook though the staff,... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The care and concern for your welfare and comfort are exceptional! From Dr Cook though the staff, the care ad concern are very consistent! Our family highly recommend Dr Cook and her outstanding staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very professional and friendly‼️ —    (Patient since Tue May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is very professional and friendly‼️


StarStarStarStarStar The front desk greeter was friendly, the overall experience was great, and everyone I was in touch... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The front desk greeter was friendly, the overall experience was great, and everyone I was in touch with was helpful, informative and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always great! I don't like going to the dentist but you guys make it as painful as... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is always great! I don't like going to the dentist but you guys make it as painful as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar My dentist for 20 years , exceeding expectations every visit —    (Patient since Tue Mar 16 00:00:00 MST 2004)

My dentist for 20 years , exceeding expectations every visit


StarStarStarStarStar Whitney is an excellent dental hygienist! Staff is always friendly and prompt to requests —    (Patient since Mon Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Whitney is an excellent dental hygienist! Staff is always friendly and prompt to requests. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Don't change anything, from people to services, everything was —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Don't change anything, from people to services, everything was outstanding!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, great dentist! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great staff, great dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Do you offer dental services for pediatrics? I would like to switch my 4-year old son over to... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Do you offer dental services for pediatrics? I would like to switch my 4-year old son over to your office. Thanks for the great work! Whitney did a great job making me feel comfortable! Chris


StarStarStarStarStar Impressed  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2000)

During my procedure, a storm blew threw and power was lost for an extended period of time. Dr Cook never missed a beat,she kept working as if the power was never lost. Quite impressive.


StarStarStarStarStar Whitney provided excellent service and care! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Whitney provided excellent service and care!


StarStarStarStarStar Whitney is a wonderful hygienist that welcomed me with a smile and professional demeanor.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Whitney is a wonderful hygienist that welcomed me with a smile and professional demeanor.


StarStarStarStarStar Very excellent and professional group from receptionist to dental hygienist and of course Dr —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very excellent and professional group from receptionist to dental hygienist and of course Dr. Cook


StarStarStarStarStar Whitney was very nice and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Whitney was very nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I REALLY enjoyed my hygenist, as I do every time —    (Patient since Mon Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I REALLY enjoyed my hygenist, as I do every time. Very friendly and personable and she constantly offers realistic dental advice that's realistic for my daily habits.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for another wonderful visit! You all are the BEST! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you for another wonderful visit! You all are the BEST!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent service —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service. Just don't offer any payment plans for those of us who can not drop 500-20000 dollars on dental care after insurance pays their portion. Just wish they could make dental care more affordable to the patients. My rate is 3.5 out of 5 stars.


Reply

We offer payment plans and financing options through Care Credit. Our office and staff will be delighted to assist you in applying. Thank you for your input.

StarStarStarStarStar Six month checkup —    (Patient since Tue May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The visit was fast, accurate, and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar She and her staff are wonderful!  —    (Patient since Tue May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

She and her staff are wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook and her staff are awesome. I loved it that Dr. Cook treated me like family.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Cook and her staff are awesome. My daughter had her wisdom teeth out and all she could talk about was how Dr. Cook made her feel so comfortable. Thank you Dr. Cook and staff for being so great and treating her like one of your own.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service every time  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service every time


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone helped to make my visit a pleasant experience.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone helped to make my visit a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I was pleasantly surprised, given the practice's emphasis on cosmetic dentistry, that no sales... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was pleasantly surprised, given the practice's emphasis on cosmetic dentistry, that no sales pitches were made for any type of cosmetic procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is fabulous - as usual! Makes me love going to the dentist. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Everyone is fabulous - as usual! Makes me love going to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar I don't think I would change anything. I was treated very nice and with very much respect. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I don't think I would change anything. I was treated very nice and with very much respect.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and complete, just like it has been for years. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Very nice and complete, just like it has been for years.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental practice —    (Patient since Thu Oct 31 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I find Dr Zahra Cook's dental practice to excel. I have never experienced another dentist, who embraced technology and advancement in their field. The clients benefit from both her commitment to stay abreast of new developments and her common sense approach. I will always recommend her practice and do not plan to change dentists any time soon. Thanks for great care for my family and myself over the years.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and care. I very much appreciate the time and effort taken by staff. Excellent care. —    (Patient since Fri May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great service and care. I very much appreciate the time and effort taken by staff. Excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar As always a great experience. I drive from Missouri City and pass many dentist offices —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

As always I had a great experience. I drive from Missouri City and pass many dentist offices. Dr. Cook (and her staff) are worth driving the distance that I drive. I would not trust my smile to anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar My Dental Hygenist is the BEST! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

My Dental Hygienist is the BEST!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Cook and staff always make the dental experience as pleasant and comfortable as possible.  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Dr Cook and staff always make the dental experience as pleasant and comfortable as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Outsanding! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Thank you for adjusting my night guard; I know it will help. I'm looking forward to the abfraction filling follow-up visit, getting the others repaired, & starting Invisalign. Thank you for your outstanding care & service.


StarStarStarStarStar Perhaps if there was a print out showing exactly what my options are, with the insurance payments... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Perhaps if there was a print out showing exactly what my options are, with the insurance payments already deducted. For example, if I have an option of three different fillings, show me the breakdown of all three so we can talk about it. Dr. Cook is the best dentist I've ever had. She really cares about her patients.


StarStarStarStarStar You have the best dental office.  —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

You have the best dental office.


StarStarStarStarStar I thought your new assistant was very capable. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 1999)

I thought your new assistant was very capable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook is always excellent and everyone was very friendly —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Cook is always excellent and everyone was very friendly. Having my teeth cleaned by a person so gentle is a pleasure. Lots of feedback was given . A very caring place. I do recommend this place to many.


StarStarStarStarStar Always love to see Dr. Cook! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always love to see Dr. Cook!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything and everyone was great as usual.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything and everyone was great as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Always think you all do a wonderful job.  —    (Patient since Tue May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always think you all do a wonderful job.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience, great service —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone I met, including the front receptionist, the dental hygienist, and Dr. Cook were all very professional, kind, and helpful. Thank you for a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Dr. Cook's office is always very polite, knowledgeable and professional —    (Patient since Thu Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone at Dr. Cook's office is always very polite, knowledgeable and professional. She is super and the operation is first class.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Service in the Houston area! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone on staff are extremely knowledgeable and go out of the way to make you feel comfortable. Dr Cook is by far the best dentist in the Houston area. My family always leave with a smile knowing that we have received the best and most advanced dental treatment available. We always look forward to our visits! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Love these people! Could not have a better experience!  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Love these people! Could not have a better experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cook is great! I always feel very well cared for by her and her staff! A++ —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Dr. Cook is great! I always feel very well cared for by her and her staff! A++


StarStarStarStarStar When Dr —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

When Dr. Cook helps you fix a tooth, she makes it better than before so the challenge doesn't re-occur. Definitely give her the opportunity to help you.


StarStarStarStarStar A visit to Dr. Cook —    (Patient since Tue Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Whitney is so careful and gentle with the cleaning that one could fall asleep in the chair. Dr. Cook is always friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy the staff in the office, they really make you feel good.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I enjoy the staff in the office, they really make you feel good.