Woods Eye Care

Dr. Bernadette Woods

Star Star Star Star Star 79 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Please change my email to missfoo@netzero.net. Remove the Allstate email. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Please change my email to missfoo@netzero.net. Remove the Allstate email.


StarStarStarStarStar Great optometrist  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Bernadette Woods, optometrist, serving the space Coast area provides great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always ready to help.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Everyone is always ready to help.


StarStarStarStarStar The best service I have experienced with my eyes. Everyone very accommodating and helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The best service I have experienced with my eyes. Everyone very accommodating and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar A GREAT Place to get Better —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

A GREAT Place to get Better.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Woods and staff are so kind and knowledgeable. I always look forward to my eye appts —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Woods and staff are so kind and knowledgeable. I always look forward to my eye appts. It's like visiting a family member...a friend. They are excellent at what they do! :)


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My financial options for frames and lenses was explained but the prices for macular screening and eye photo, were not discussed . Some patients may not like that surprise . It should be discussed prior to check out that these items are not covered by insurance. Heather was super friendly and effeicent and Dr. was great as always. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, knowledgable staff. Doctor is top notch. Diagnostic equipment is first class.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent, knowledgable staff. Doctor is top notch. Diagnostic equipment is first class.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment with Dr. Woods was very comforting to me. She is a wonderful person and Doctor —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

My appointment with Dr. Woods was very comforting to me. She is a wonderful person and Doctor. I tell everyone that I know that if they are looking for an eye doctor,she is the one to go to. Thank you Doctor Woods, God Bless you


StarStarStarStarStar A++++ Best Eyecare team I've found on the Space Coast! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Woods is amazing! Her skill knowledge and professionalism are the best in the business. Make an appointment with her if you're looking for a doctor who cares about you as a person not just the number in a clinic. Her staff is friendly, and always willing to help, and her boutique has some of the best eyewear I've been around. Make an appointment with her and you will not be disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar Always great seeing you ladies, thank you again!! —    (Patient since Fri May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Always great seeing you ladies, thank you again!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied with the health care and customer service. Kindness and happiness always! :) —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very satisfied with the health care and customer service. Kindness and happiness always! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Woods is AMAZING —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Woods is AMAZING. Aside from being extremely knowledgeable, she is exceptionally caring of her patients. She exudes humanity and sincerity. She's AWESOME!


StarStarStarStarStar Belinda was great! She was very helpful in helping me find sunglasses —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Belinda was great! She was very helpful in helping me find sunglasses. Heather was also very pleasant, and as always Dr. Woods was wonderful. Very informative with not only my vision, but my health as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly & personable. Great selection of frames. Love the new office. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone is very friendly & personable. Great selection of frames. Love the new office.


StarStarStarStarStar Working with Dr Bernadette & Her Team —    (Patient since Fri Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent eye care with an in depth approach to overall eye health. We much appreciate your friendly, knowledgeable staff and caring atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Although I really like Dr —    (Patient since Wed Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Although I really like Dr. Woods and feel that she is very thorough in examination as well as very informative of conditions with eyesight, I was floored by the price of the glasses. I had coverage through the school board which included the glasses, but now it is only for the examination. I cannot afford this for glasses in the future and will probably seek another service provider. I am on a limited income, even though my husband works, as I rely on my income regarding expenses for medical, dental, and vision needs. Is there an option to have a prescription provided to go elsewhere for glasses? This will be the question I have when I pick up the glasses. Also, could I bring in used frames? I might in the future get separate, reading and distance glasses. Still stunned at price...love the attention from Dr. Woods and her assistant. That was exceptional. Sincerely, Ginger Macintosh


StarStarStarStarStar Woods Eyecare Botique —    (Patient since Thu Dec 24 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Woods and her excellent staff provide premium quality services and products in a pleasant and relaxing environment. In addition to standard vision testing and evaluations, Dr. Woods recommends an optional snapshot of your retinas, which documents the current health of your eyes and permits year to year comparisons of any changes. More than just fitting eyeware, the botique evaluates the ongoing health of the patient. Brenton F.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good visit and very satisfied  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Always a good visit and very satisfied


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated all the time Dr. Woods spent with me and felt she gave me a thorough eye exam.  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I appreciated all the time Dr. Woods spent with me and felt she gave me a thorough eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I found nothing that I would wish changed. I appreciate that Dr —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I found nothing that I would wish changed. I appreciate that Dr. Bernadette takes the time needed to do a complete examination and then explains the outcome thoroughly. I never feel like the process is rushed and I always feel like she has my best interest/health at heart. I feel blessed to have found her to take care of my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar The push button on the eye testing machine still needs to be fixed. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The push button on the eye testing machine still needs to be fixed.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are knowledgeable and personable. Feels like everyone knows me when I come in —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Staff are knowledgeable and personable. Feels like everyone knows me when I come in. Thank you for the excellent care!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything and more than we expected! The whole office staff and Dr. are very nice and informative! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything and more than we expected! The whole office staff and Dr. are very nice and informative!


StarStarStarStarStar Simply Outstanding! Don't change a thing. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Simply Outstanding! Don't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved my whole experience. Love ya,doc! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Loved my whole experience. Love ya,doc!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit and I was very impressed with the examination and recommendations.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was my first visit and I was very impressed with the examination and recommendations.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the outstanding customer care :D —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Thank you for the outstanding customer care :D


StarStarStarStarStar Personally, because I am short, I would like to do away with the rolling chairs as my feet do not... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Personally, because I am short, I would like to do away with the rolling chairs as my feet do not touch the floor when chair seat is "up" for the eye exam thus the chair rolls away from the table! :) Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The new place was just as warm and inviting as the Titusville location. Dr.Bernadette and your staff are always friendly and professional. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar New services. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

New services in the department of insurances that are accepted.


StarStarStarStarStar We love the doctor and her staff.We love the new building —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

We love the doctor and her staff.We love the new building.The only thing I would change is we would put her new building in Titusville.


StarStarStarStarStar Change address on all websites emsil etc. Advise of parking situation and or place sign... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Change address on all websites emsil etc. Advise of parking situation and or place sign...


StarStarStarStarStar Dorris Ruffe visit. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am very pleased with the outcome of my dry eye syndrome.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am so delighted with my progress of the dry eye syndrome. You have done a super job. Dorris


StarStarStarStarStar Photo of my eyes were not complete. The machine that was taking the photo was broken. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Photo of my eyes were not complete. The machine that was taking the photo was broken. Dr. Woods left the room suddenly and do not know the reason why.


StarStarStarStarStar Eyes —    (Patient since Wed Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very satisfied and complete confidence in the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Woods is a excellent Dr. And a lovely person. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Woods is a excellent Dr. And a lovely person.


StarStarStarStarStar Exellent  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Always a pleasant experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I am confused if my billing is correct and your technician said I have astigmatism? Is this true... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I am confused if my billing is correct and your technician said I have astigmatism? Is this true and why would she say that? I was charged twice @155.oo for bifocal lenses and high luster polish.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always such an upbeat visit —    (Patient since Fri Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

It's always such an upbeat visit. I thank you for that, and your patience and commitment to excellence.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel valued when I visit your office, which is why I've been a patient for years. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I always feel valued when I visit your office, which is why I've been a patient for years.


StarStarStarStarStar This sums it up best, " Outstanding service - as always!" —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

This sums it up best, " Outstanding service - as always!"


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Eye Doctor —    (Patient since Fri Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Woods is very professional and a delight to work with. I would recommend her to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional & Caring —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I always feel so confident after my appt. because Dr. Woods & her staff take time to answer any of my concerns and do so in a caring, professional way.


StarStarStarStarStar What a great place to go for all your eye needs —    (Patient since Fri Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

What a great place to go for all your eye needs. A very helpful staff and a great Doctor! Great service and a great environment!


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff was extremely kind and helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Your staff was extremely kind and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff, Doctor, and Experience —    (Patient since Fri Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great staff, Doctor, and experience. I will recommend to anyone that will listen to me! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was great the staff very friendly and knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My visit was great the staff very friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar wonderful experience  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I honestly have never had a better eye doctor. The whole staff was very nice and extremely helpful with my exam and picking out my new glasses. Thank you so much.


StarStarStarStarStar nice visit —    (Patient since Thu Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Very nice visit. I feel relaxed and very comforting.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the friendly atmosphere in the office and I like your text notices for appointments —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Love the friendly atmosphere in the office and I like your text notices for appointments. Dr Woods seems very sincere, cares about her patients, I really like her "bedside manners" ! Can't think of any improvements that need to beer made at present.


StarStarStarStarStar Much better staff now! Yea! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Much better staff now! Yea!


StarStarStarStarStar VERY PROFESSIONAL STAFF. DR. WOODS IS ALWAYS THOROUGH AND CARING. THANK YOU! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

VERY PROFESSIONAL STAFF. DR. WOODS IS ALWAYS THOROUGH AND CARING. THANK YOU!


StarStarStarStarStar REview by lindsey —    (Patient since Wed Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

good services, i dont think i have one complaint


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was excellent!  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Everything was excellent!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Recommend but be patient; worth the wait —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr Woods, herself, is outstanding, and I trust her implicitly. However, when I walked in I was greeted with "Hi," and nothing else. I wasn't told to sign in or given any other instructions. I was not spoken to until the PA came and took me back. However on the converse, I appreciate the one-on-one time the Dr allows for my visit. If I have any concerns or issues, she spends time with me, explaining it


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Woods, herself, is outstanding, and I trust her implicitly —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr Woods, herself, is outstanding, and I trust her implicitly. However, when I walked in I was greeted with "Hi," and nothing else. I wasn't told to sign in or given any other instructions. I was not spoken to until the PA came and took me back. The wait was long, (~40 minutes), however on the converse, I appreciate the one-on-one time the Dr allows for my visit. If I have any concerns or issues, she spends time with me, explaining everything thoroughly. She's amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar You should go here! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Erin go Braugh! For me. It's a perfect office! Highly recommend & for children too.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very comfortable and Dr woods understands and listen to what I say. Thank gyou —    (Patient since Thu Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I feel very comfortable and Dr woods understands and listen to what I say. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar As usual I found the personnel courteous and professional —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

As usual I found the personnel courteous and professional. My exam was complete and all my questions were answered satisfactorily.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome professional thorough —    (Patient since Wed May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very professional office. Felt comfortable and understood all steps of my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Each year I have my eyes checked, I am so thankful I found Dr. Woods.


StarStarStarStarStar Professionally Dr Woods explains what she sees, and keeps the patient "in the loop" —    (Patient since Wed Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Professionally Dr Woods explains what she sees, and keeps the patient "in the loop". I really like that. Personally she remembered me from 2010. It felt good to be remembered.


StarStarStarStarStar Contact exam —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Expectant staff, beautiful office and Dr. Woods always makes you feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Contact exam —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Woods takes time to explain everything, externally personable and an excellent doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar awesome eye doctor,thanks —    (Patient since Fri May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

awesome eye doctor,thanks


StarStarStarStarStar I think the is the best Woods-McShane team I have ever had the pleasure of working with —    (Patient since Wed Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I think the is the best Woods-McShane team I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the courteous and professional staff. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I really appreciate the courteous and professional staff. Dr. Woods provides the most in depth exam and explained my diagnosis and options. It was also fun selecting glasses with the staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

As always BEST IN BREVARD.


StarStarStarStarStar Office Visit —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Always a great experience with best eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar be a little more on time, had to wait an hour to be seen...:( —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2008)

be a little more on time, had to wait an hour to be seen...:(


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and professional. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone was very nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I received a prescription that was unable to be filled by any pharmacy in town —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I received a prescription that was unable to be filled by any pharmacy in town. I called the office and talked to the person who answered explaining my situation. Then someone called back but I was teaching. I called after school and talked to the same person. She pretty much told me that it was a pharmacy problem not theirs. I tried to explain that then I might need a different type of medicine since I can not get the one prescribed. She said she would have the doctor call back. No one called. I feel like I paid $45 dollars and didn't get a solution to help my eye problem. I just went to another doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar The last visit was handled very professionally. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The last visit was handled very professionally.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been pleased with Dr. Woods work and her friendliness —    (Patient since Thu Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have always been pleased with Dr. Woods work and her friendliness. She takes time to talk to you and makes sure that she has always answered all of your questions. Her staff has always been helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Care —    (Patient since Wed Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Woods and everyone in her staff are engaging, knowledgable and focused on proving an exceptional care experience. I have already sent my family over to see her. She will be our eye care provider for life.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Woods is fantastic! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2007)

We have been going to Dr. Woods for several years, and have no plans to change. She always takes her time with us, and explains everything. She is always very polite and friendly, as is her staff. I have even been told by other eye doctors that she is a wonderful doctor. I have no complaints!


StarStarStarStarStar Mike —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

As a long term patient, I have always been happy with my treatment. I will continue to come to Dr Woods.