Windward Vision Center - Kaneohe

Optometrists

Star Star Star Star Star 48 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Your efficiency from the get-go in making an appt and the confirmation that came with an email is amazing. The reminder as well as it got closer to my spot was helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are a bunch of amazing, helpful, sweet la... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Staff are a bunch of amazing, helpful, sweet ladies!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr kawamura was very helpful and personable.  —    (Patient since Sun Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr kawamura was very helpful and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff and Dr. Chang-Moses are very knowledgeable and professional. Office is spacious, clean, and tidy. Office hours are great and being situated at the mall provides ample parking and shopping if needing to get a birthday present or vegetables from the Farmer's Market.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent all the staff and the doctor even mor... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

excellent all the staff and the doctor even more


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Machida have been doing my annual eye exam a... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Machida have been doing my annual eye exam and found him to be very courteous and friendly, easy to communicate with and always professional. I rated Windward Vision a 10 because of Dr Machida.


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely a must ! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2018)

From scheduling my appointment online to the follow up phone call all the way to my in office appointment, everyone has been soo nice and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctor’s office experience!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Excellent doctor’s office experience! We all got our eyeglasses here this past Saturday and enjoyed the fantastic customer service with Ms. Lei. Ms. Lei is so professional and wonderful! We love her. The optometrist, Dr. Tasaka was very thorough and knowledgeable. We felt very well-taken care of. We will be back here annually for our eye exams and glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar On time appointment. Staff very kind and helpfu... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

On time appointment. Staff very kind and helpful. Very professional eye doctor (Dr Keith Katamura).


StarStarStarStarStar Professional caring staff. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professional caring staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was impeccable and Dr. Machida is s... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The service was impeccable and Dr. Machida is so knowledgeable but also very caring. And he answered and gave us recommendations for our eyecare that exceeded what he should do. We are grateful to his team of admin as well as the assistants who helped with our glasses and contacts. They were super nice and helpful! We love it here and are so glad to be back.


StarStarStarStarStar From the front to the back, the staff were all ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

From the front to the back, the staff were all friendly and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Kawamura and Shanelle were very efficient, also the person that performed my testing. I was seen on time and treated professionally. It was my 4th appointment in 3 yrs and each were equally satisfying.


StarStarStarStarStar Convenient location and amazing staff. Everyon... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Convenient location and amazing staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly and answered all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant environment and staff. Very conve... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very pleasant environment and staff. Very convenient location in the Windward Mall. Thank you Windward Vision Center!


StarStarStarStarStar Needed to see an eye doctor urgently and only D... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Needed to see an eye doctor urgently and only Dr. Machida and his staff were empathetic enough to give me an appointment on a Friday afternoon which also happened to be a holiday weekend. Dr. Machida was very thorough and did not rush me through even though it was getting late.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual visit to Windward Vision —    (Patient since Sun Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Machida and his staff at windward vision center is top notch! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar This office is staffed by helpful, friendly, en... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This office is staffed by helpful, friendly, energetic professionals. In addition to top notch service, they have up to date technology, and you don't even have to get your eyes dilated anymore. I see Dr. Kari Chang-Moses. She is highly professional and knowledgeable, and she is also very caring and takes the time to get to know you and address your needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt very professional.  —    (Patient since Sat Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very prompt very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was excellent all the way around!  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Unfortunately, I don't remember the name of the optical tech that assisted me, (Shay? Maybe) but she was pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Made the entire experience positive and memorable. Doctor was attentive, patient, thorough and explained details for a first time contact patient very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr machida treated me like I have known him for... —    (Patient since Sun Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr machida treated me like I have known him for years and yet he explain everything on eye care. I would recommend him for doing a outstanding job and m and me understand about the important about eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Windward Vision Center Kaneohe was ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My visit to Windward Vision Center Kaneohe was enjoyable with the courteous and friendly service as soon as I entered the Center. Not only with the front desk but the gal that did the preliminary eye check but the time spent with Dr. Machida during his examination was relaxing and comfortable. Thank you Dr. Machida and staff. God's Blessings.


StarStarStarStarStar Charlie Kumashiro —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was seen for a complete eye exam the same day I called. The front desk staff was very organized and easy to work with. I was impressed with the doctor who saw me. He was extremely knowledgeable and took care to answer all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Positive Experience —    (Patient since Sat Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Office staff were pleasant and welcoming. I did not have to wait long before it was my turn to go in. Dr. Matsuda was very helpful and patient - offered advice, answered my questions and will even try to fix my broken pair of glasses that I use at home.


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE my doctor she is "THE BEST".. Also all the... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

LOVE my doctor she is "THE BEST".. Also all the girls that help me were very professional & great attitudes!!always love going there..plus I got 2 pairs of beautiful glasses to wear..can't wait to wear them..mahalo everyone!!🤓👀


StarStarStarStarStar Loyalty discounts, affortable eye care for thos... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Loyalty discounts, affortable eye care for those without vision coverage...installment payments?


StarStarStarStarStar Quick & easy —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Machida spent time with me answering my questions, & advising me to NOT have the cataract surgery I thought I needed! Pleasant surprise!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Kawamura was great! So is Lei. I'm looking ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Kawamura was great! So is Lei. I'm looking forward to getting measured for my progressive sun glasses. My first experience was with Dr Otomo and Kyle I miss them both!


StarStarStarStarStar People are very friendly & Dr. Machida —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

People are very friendly & Dr. Machida really explains things to give a better understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar From Edward Jim —    (Patient since Mon Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Ever since my initial visit in 2014 I have been extremely pleased with the staff and their service...including JoAnn in the Kailua location. She was able to help me with my bent frames from falling asleep with my glasses on! Kudos to ALL


StarStarStarStarStar Service was a positive experience. Lots of styl... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Service was a positive experience. Lots of styles to choose from.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment started right on time.The entire s... —    (Patient since Sun Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Appointment started right on time. The entire staff was helpful and very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kawamura and his staff were friendly ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Kawamura and his staff were friendly & efficient as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Love it! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was so friendly and welcoming! Very happy with everyone, and the cleanliness of everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly office staff and the doctor was ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Super friendly office staff and the doctor was great. I came in for an emergency appt but plan on making this my regular eye dr for my family. Everyone there was REALLY nice, especially the dr. Great experience, I would recommend to anyone. I don't have a single bad thing to say about this place.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very professional and comfortable expe... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was a very professional and comfortable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Machida was very kind and informative. Wait ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Machida was very kind and informative. Wait time was very minimal. Staff was very professional and friendly.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star All friends have their own eye doctors. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

All friends have their own eye doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and yet professional ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone is very friendly and yet professional also. They were most patient with me as well.I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing their services.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and easy to work with —    (Patient since Sat Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always friendly and easy to work with


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kawamura and the staff are very friendly and... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Kawamura and the staff are very friendly and efficient. They answered all of my questions and made me feel totally comfortable while caring for my vision needs.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They were very pleasant throughout my visit. Dr. Machida is awesome. He is so very thorough, explains everything, gives a whole lesson with visuals on the exam results, and clearly is an expert in his field. He was very pleasant and has a fun sense of humor. Highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar I was able to book a same day appointment, and ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was able to book a same day appointment, and the service was quick (virtually no wait time) and of high quality. In addition to exceptional eye care, everyone in the office is friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and staff provided me with a very th... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The doctor and staff provided me with a very thorough eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely Courteous and Kind! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Extremely Courteous and Kind!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff, great doctors! Very helpful and ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Awesome staff, great doctors! Very helpful and kind


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and service were excellent. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctor and service were excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Machida and his staff are consistently excell... —    (Patient since Sun Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Machida and his staff are consistently excellent. Very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you Dr. Machida!