Dental Illusions (at West U)

Dr. Basil Moukarim & Dr. George Saliba

Star Star Star Star Star 157 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Love my dental hygienist —    (Patient since Mon Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I'm always pleased with my visits.


StarStarStarStarStar This was another great experience at Dental Ill... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This was another great experience at Dental Illusions. Appointment ran on time, hygienist was pleasant and Dr Moukarim was friendly and efficient as always.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Experience Ever! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My first visit to the dentist was in my early 20s, so over the years I've just developed a fear of dentists. To add to this, it can be challenging to find a dentist that you feel you can trust. I must say this is by far the best dental experience ever and I will definitely recommend this office to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Looking for the ultimate excellent dentists and... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Looking for the ultimate excellent dentists and staff.....go to DENTAL ILLUSIONS! They are the Best!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazingly friendly staff —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Amazingly friendly staff. Michael and Debbie, you two were fantastic: very affable and professional. And of course Dr. Moukarim was just as kind and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar The team here is so amazing. I never hate comin... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The team here is so amazing. I never hate coming to the dentist as I have at other places.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Illusions - superb customer service! I c... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dental Illusions - superb customer service! I came here for a dental cleaning and the entire experience from being welcomed at the reception to the dental hygenist appointment was wonderful. They are super attentive and make the experience enjoyable and remind you of their dedication from everything to making sure you get your preferred appointment time to making you feel comfortable no matter what the procedure. I can with full confidence say that Mychael is by far the best in being attentive and with the warmest customer service quality in all my interactions I have ever had with a healthcare professional office (including any doctor offices I have ever interacted with). What surprises me most is that she actually follows-up to alert you of any openings or provides options on alternative schedules. She is not alone in this quality at their office. I appreciate all of you!


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Illusions the best - very Professional —    (Patient since Fri Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

i love that Dental Illusions because they are able to get me in early. Always very professional and treat me respect. I love Chante, my hygienst who is gentle and kind and shows concern about my well-being for my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very professional! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff is very professional!


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy going to the Dentist - Even though I liv... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I enjoy going to the Dentist - Even though I live in Cypress, and Dental Illusions has an office in Champions, I prefer to drive to the down town office. I love the TEAM there and Dr. Basil!!!!! 10 Stars from me. I


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Entire team is professional and addressed any concerns I had during my check up.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dental Illusions is the perfect place to visit. Very clean facility everyone there is nice and freindly. I have worked with both doctors they are both great and professional 🖒. Thanks for the great service


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best dentist's office —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This is the best dentist office I've ever been to. And I've been to many in several countries. The dentists, the staff, the atmosphere, everything is welcoming and everyone is helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Just went in for my semi-annual cleaning. The staff was attentive, as usual.... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Just went in for my semi-annual cleaning. The staff was attentive, as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Appointments always on time. Staff is very friendly and answers all questions with a smile!


StarStarStarStarStar Very best & courteous service.... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very best & courteous service.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I made an appt for the first step of veneers, which I had a consult for a month prior —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I made an appt for the first step of veneers, which I had a consult for a month prior. During the appt, I was told I would gum contouring as well (an additional fee I wasn't prepared for, but agreed to since I was told I had to do it as a condition for veneers). I wish they said that during my consult). During the procedure, the Dr. and assistant were extremely friendly. I did have the tools dropped on me a few times, but I didn't mind that too much. The procedure overall was far too long than I originally scheduled/ told it would take. I missed a meeting/presentation, one of my temporary acrylic veneers already popped off, despite my adhering to original instructions. Since I travel frequently, I unfortunately was going to go one month before proceeding to step two. They should have warned me that it wouldn't last a month. Now I have extreme sensitivity and botched looking gums. For all other procedures, especially deep cleanings, I highly recommend, however nothing cosmetic.


StarStarStarStarStar All around friendly office —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The whole office is friendly. I just referred my husband who hadn't been to the dentist in years. He was pleasantly surprised by the experience :)


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my dental visit, everyone was very courteous and pleasant! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very happy with my dental visit, everyone was very courteous and pleasant!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great, comfortable, professional, experience overall.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It was a great, comfortable, professional, experience overall.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctor and staff —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was greeted warmly by the staff and didn't have to wait for my appointment. Mr. Makarem was very attentive asking if I am feeling any discomfort and before you know it I was done! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All around great service. Love DI.


StarStarStarStarStar All in contact, from reception to Doctor were prompt and attentive to my needs —    (Patient since Wed Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All in contact, from reception to Doctor were prompt and attentive to my needs


StarStarStarStarStar always a great experience —    (Patient since Fri Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2007)

always a great experience


StarStarStarStarStar BEST DENTIST--AWESOME HOURS--THEY ALL RUN RIGHT ON SCHEDULE EVERY VISIT! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Consistently AWESOME in every way. I actually look forward to going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning Visit —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have always been pleased with the professional services I get from this office, but my last cleaning went above and beyond. Stressed out from a new job, I didn't think to have my new insurance until I was almost at the office! Michael (sp?) The office receptionist/manager was incredibly responsive - she looked up my employer, provider, and found my new information in a matter of 15 seconds, saving us all from having to reschedule. Absolutely made my day!!


StarStarStarStarStar It is slightly uncomfortable when extra services are "sold" at the end of each appointment —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It is slightly uncomfortable when extra services are "sold" at the end of each appointment. I understand its a business and all, but it gets uncomfortable time and time again having to say "no thank you, I can't afford that" and being told "well, let me just tell you about it in case" and then being told what my insurance will/won't cover, and what out of pocket costs would be. Its a bit insulting....i JUST said "I can't afford it." Even if insurance covers part of it. I can't afford it. But again, I understand it, and its not that big of a deal and everyone is really nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit feedback  — 

Myckal rocks!, she keeps the office running smoothly and keeps clients coming back--even when we really don't want to be there. Becky was great, explained (twice!) the procedure I was going to have done, and provided a blanket when I mentioned that I was freezing. She was very patient! Dr. Saliba was very gentle and patient, kept me informed throughout the procedure. I really dislike going to the dentist, but if I have to return for any reason other than routine cleaning, I'll return to this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was super friendly and made me feel comfortable during my visit —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was super friendly and made me feel comfortable during my visit. I would return here and reccommend Dental Illusions to others.


StarStarStarStarStar the best —    (Patient since Fri May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

the best service from Michael to both Drs and assts. have never had a better professional team


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is always awesome. I don't think it could get any better. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The entire staff is always awesome. I don't think it could get any better.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was helpful happy and made my dental experience a great experience. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was helpful happy and made my dental experience a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, the staff was friendly and everything was explained in great detail. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As usual, the staff was friendly and everything was explained in great detail.


StarStarStarStarStar the whole staff is just wonderful and friendly and easy to talk with them. great people —    (Patient since Fri May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

the whole staff is just wonderful and friendly and easy to talk with them. great people


StarStarStarStarStar BEST DENTIST--AWESOME HOURS--THEY ALL RUN RIGHT ON SCHEDULE EVERY VISIT! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I couldn't say enough positive things about this dental office and in almost five years, I've never had reason to complain. Very accommodating--even when I had an emergency over a holiday weekend. Love their early morning and Saturday office hours...so I don't have to take time off from work. Both dentists are perfectionists who truly care about the quality of all services performed and Michael runs a tight ship managing the office to make sure that all appointments run exactly on schedule.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from entire team. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service from entire team.


StarStarStarStarStar Headphones with soft music playing —    (Patient since Fri Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Headphones with soft music playing


StarStarStarStarStar You Make Me Feel Like Family. I Always love coming home to "Family". —    (Patient since Fri May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

If You Guys Get Any Better, I Would Have To Come & Work For You! Thank you so much for treating me like I am the most important member that you have. Quitha


StarStarStarStarStar I loved meeting everyone. Everyone was super nice and made me super comfortable —    (Patient since Sat Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I loved meeting everyone. Everyone was super nice and made me super comfortable. Everyone was completely upfront and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Hygienist was great but I barely saw the dentist. Not sure if that's typical or he was in a hurry.  —    (Patient since Tue May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Hygienist was great but I barely saw the dentist. Not sure if that's typical or he was in a hurry.


StarStarStarStarStar Service is always outstanding! —    (Patient since Sat Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Service is always outstanding!


StarStarStarStarStar Michael is always so nice and helpful.I don't like the new earlier hours and schedule —    (Patient since Thu Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Michael is always so nice and helpful. I don't like the new earlier hours and schedule. It is very difficult for me to schedule appointments as it is, and this makes it harder.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was very pleasant - thanks! —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My visit was very pleasant - thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar I met Mychael, Dr Basil Moukarim, and later, Bekky, on my visits —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I met Mychael, Dr Basil Moukarim, and later, Bekky, on my visits. Their positive attitude and friendliness provided an atmosphere that made me feel at home on every visit. The post-clinic phone calls by Dr Moukarim last night and by Mychel this morning should go a long way in cementing the bond between the patient and the clinic. Pls keep it up.


StarStarStarStarStar The receptionist, Mike, was so friendly. Also, Debbie, the hygienist, was very thorough and nice —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The receptionist, Mike, was so friendly. Also, Debbie, the hygienist, was very thorough and nice. Dr. Moukarim was brief, but I'm sure if I had extra questions, he would have patiently resolved any concerns. It is the best dentist office I've ever been with.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great team  —    (Patient since Fri May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Every one is so nice and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend Dental Illusions —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I always look forward to my appointment at Dental Illusions. I never wait past my appointment time and am treated with the utmost respect and patience. Thank you for always answering my questions and providing me with the best care.


StarStarStarStarStar First time at this location, loved it. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

First time at this location, loved it.


StarStarStarStarStar Mychal & Shonte are the best: very pleasant, courteous, attentive, informative-kept me informed... — 

Mychal & Shonte are the best: very pleasant, courteous, attentive, informative-kept me informed from the time I check-in until it was time to leave.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Cost breakdown of services (pricing was unclear) —    (Patient since Sat Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Cost breakdown of services (pricing was unclear)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Emergency Visit that went well —    (Patient since Wed Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had been in for an initial consultation and had to go back because of a chipped tooth. The appointment was given or the next day and although I was for a root canal, I was very pleased with the outcome and the care given to me.


StarStarStarStarStar I love dealing with Michal and Chante...they make me visit pleasant! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I love dealing with Michal and Chante...they make me visit pleasant!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone who works here is incredibly friendly, professional, and attentive. Outstanding service - as usual!


StarStarStarStarStar Becky is a great addition to the wonderful people working at Dr. Moukarim's office — 

Becky is a great addition to the wonderful people working at Dr. Moukarim's office. Everyone is intelligent, talented and professional. Dr. Moukarim is not only the finest Dentist I have ever met but is exceptionally intelligent and thorough in his exam. All of his staff practiced great barrier techniques during my visit. I will continue to use Dr. Moukarim for all of my dental needs and I speak for the rest of my family also.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody were very attentive  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everybody were very attentive


StarStarStarStarStar relaxing and helpful —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

For a first visit, the front-desk lady and hygienist were attentive to my needs and questions as well as polite and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Illusions —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was wonderful as usual! Very friendly and considerate. I always feel 100% at ease and confident in the work being done.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is amazing. Very helpful and welcoming —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The staff is amazing. Very helpful and welcoming. My hygienist was remarkable: very professional, patient and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience, friendly staff. Michael is great!  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Awesome experience, friendly staff. Michael is great!


StarStarStarStarStar A+ Service —    (Patient since Thu May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dental Illusions is a great practice run by professionals. Highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit —    (Patient since Fri May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had a great experience and felt like I received thorough and timely care.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Fri Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great team, responsive and proactive.


StarStarStarStarStar everybody was very nice and made me feel comfortable —    (Patient since Fri May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

everybody was very nice and made me feel comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor's!!!! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone at Dental Illusions is so great. The whole office make the whole experience very pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Receptionist, hygienist and dentist were very personable and attentive —    (Patient since Tue Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Receptionist, hygienist and dentist were very personable and attentive. Hygienist is the absolute best--skill level (gentle and thorough)and interpersonal style. Patient education also excellent. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar It would have been nice if the dentist fully greeted me and talked to me a bit before he approved... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It would have been nice if the dentist fully greeted me and talked to me a bit before he approved my teeth cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff were diligent, profesionnal, and respectful. I felt comfortable and never rushed —    (Patient since Wed Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff were diligent, profesionnal, and respectful. I felt comfortable and never rushed. Definitely a very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Every one was nice, professional and courteous. change nothing, Thank you. keep up the good work. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Every one was nice, professional and courteous. change nothing, Thank you. keep up the good work.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Facilities, supplies and cost were not up to the standards I expected — 

Facilities, supplies and cost were not up to the standards I expected. The examining chair overhead light was not working, so a small LED light was clipped to the non-working light during my cleaning. I elected to get the floride treatment at the end and it was a creme or gel placed on a swab, not the foam floride application I'm use to(I wouldn't have gotten it if I had known this before-hand). I also feel like I shouldn't have paid a $50 deductible since cleanings are 0% out of pocket with my insurance. When I arrived I could hear a lady weeping at the check-out, so it seemed to not get better after that. Nothiing terribly wrong, just lots of negatives.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a great experience at your office!! I'm sure I drive past 300 dental offices on my... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I always have a great experience at your office!! I'm sure I drive past 300 dental offices on my way to see you all, but it is worth it!!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star Visit —    (Patient since Wed Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I'm very pleased with all of the services at DI.......


StarStarStarStarStar Consistently pleased —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have been a patient of Dr. Moukarim at his Greenbriar office near West University for a few years and have had a lot of dental work done during that time. The entire office runs consistently on schedule and I am consistently pleased with the results of services performed. The staff makes me comfortable because all are very personable and professional. I have found Dr. Moukarim to be a perfectionist, but he does not perform -- or even suggest -- unnecessary procedures unless a patient has a specific cosmetic dentistry plan in mind. For these reasons, I trust his judgment. I highly recommend Dr. Moukarim if you are searching for a quality dentist. Free parking and Saturday appointments are a plus. Emergency needs are attended to promptly.


StarStarStarStarStar Consistently pleased —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have been a patient of Dr. Moukarim at his Greenbriar office near West University for a few years and have had a lot of dental work done during that time. The entire office runs consistently on schedule and I am consistently pleased with the results of services performed. The staff makes me comfortable because all are very personable and professional. I have found Dr. Moukarim to be a perfectionist, but he does not perform -- or even suggest -- unnecessary procedures unless a patient has a specific cosmetic dentistry plan in mind. For these reasons, I trust his judgment. I highly recommend Dr. Moukarim if you are searching for a quality dentist. Free parking and Saturday appointments are a plus. Emergency needs are attended to promptly.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Friendly staff. Excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar The lady at the front desk is always so pleasant!! She really makes me feel valued and welcome! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The lady at the front desk is always so pleasant!! She really makes me feel valued and welcome!


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Time Visit —    (Patient since Sat Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Not being a big fan of the dentist office, the dentist and staff made experience very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Every experience I have here is great —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Every experience I have here is great. The staff always makes sure I'm comfortable and that my questions get answered. Thanks for all you guys do!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service as usual! Everyone does a terrific job in providing a professional and friendly... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Great service as usual! Everyone does a terrific job in providing a professional and friendly dental service there. I like the way I'm treated everytime I have an appointment. I especially admire how dedicated and professional my higienist is every time; thanks for the always excellent job Chante!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great doctor. A bit too talkative of a hygienist.  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great doctor. A bit too talkative of a hygienist.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Good —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Cost was way above my budget


StarStarStarStarStar Dental visit for veneers —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The visit was as perfect as a visit to the dentist's office could be. Thank you so much!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentists in Houston —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've never waited more than 5 min at their office and have never had a bad experience. Excellent staff and doctors.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Crown & A Filling — 

For me, it would have been good if the dentist or assistant would have narrated the work a little more. For instance, during the drilling procedure the noise changed and my guess is that the drill was in contact with the old filling material. It would have been nice to get a verbal message that we are about to drill out the old filling material. Also, I kept thinking that surely they were done, but they were probably only a quarter of the way done . . . it would have been helpful to get general benchmarks during the drilling (example, we've finished one of the four sides.".


StarStarStarStarStar Good job getting me in on short notice —    (Patient since Fri Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

They handled an urgent issue quickly and professionally.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire visit was fine, from the cleaning to seating the new crown —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The entire visit was fine, from the cleaning to seating the new crown. Always a pleasure to be a patient of Dental Illusions!


StarStarStarStarStar Love,love,love Michael !!!! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Love,love,love Michael !!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service by the team —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service and care by the team


StarStarStarStarStar I didn't have any suggestions for improvement —    (Patient since Fri Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I didn't have any suggestions for improvement


StarStarStarStarStar If you're looking for a new dentist, look no further, these are the people to go to! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

If you're looking for a new dentist, look no further, these are the people to go to! They make going to the dentist a trip to look forward to, I kid you not. I've been going there for years, and recommend them to all of my friends, my entire family now drives into town to go there. Even since I have moved out of state, I prefer to fly back to Houston to get treatment as well! Everyone at this practice is incredibly professional, super friendly, and very caring about your comfort. They are also dedicated to getting you the treatment that you need done right. If you are having problems with your teeth, they conservatively develop a treatment plan which will preserve your natural teeth as much as possible. Whenever I've had emergency painful situations, they have always strived to work me into their schedule ASAP. After many years of struggling to find a consistently good dentist, it's incredibly refreshing to find a practice of such great people.


StarStarStarStarStar Checkup/Cleaning —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great personnel and experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service in a professional environment —    (Patient since Mon Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was accommodated an appointment on the same day. service is fast both in the office & on the phone, but also professional at the same time. Staff was attentive, knowledgable & caring.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate Mickal working with me and staying in contact for the next available appt —    (Patient since Sat Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I really appreciate Mickal working with me and staying in contact for the next available appt. She really went out her way. Thanks so much. Also thanks to Shuntae for telling me about her location, and how honest and nice everyone is.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Survey — 

Good job. However I don't want to keep recieving surveys


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and helpful.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was very nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Staff —    (Patient since Fri Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've been coming here a little over two years and have never had a bad experience, the entire staff always greets with warm welcomes when I come for my appointments as well as perform quality dental work. Thank you all for your help.


StarStarStarStarStar No changes. Everything went as planned. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

No changes. Everything went as planned.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in office is nice and professional —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone in office is nice and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Best service! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Michael, Laquita, and Dr —    (Patient since Thu Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Michael, Laquita, and Dr. Moukarim were friendly, explained everything very well, and made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Great visit!


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT SERVICE —    (Patient since Thu Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The staff is always wonderful...


StarStarStarStarStar Shante (spelling?) was GREAT! —    (Patient since Sat Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Shante (spelling?) was GREAT!


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a beautiful exoerience  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I always have a beautiful exoerience


StarStarStarStarStar Recent visit —    (Patient since Fri Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Always a pleasure to come to my appointments!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very good patient care —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very good patient care. I do prefer the silver colored temporary crowns because they seem to be more robust than the white ones.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff is very inviting and professional and I would recommend them to everyone I know. —    (Patient since Sat Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The whole staff is very inviting and professional and I would recommend them to everyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Sat Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I would recommend them highly to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient review —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Fantastic, timely, no unnecessary procedures


StarStarStarStarStar Great service as always! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Shantae is always friendly and professional. It's easy to tell she enjoys her work!


StarStarStarStarStar Convenient Saturday appointment ! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Love the Saturday appointments!


StarStarStarStarStar my hygienist  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

the hygienist was amazing my gums around the teeth were so cleaned when I left I kept feeling my gums and teeth I really felt good about the whole cleaning she was great I am sorry that I don't remember her name my first time with her but I loved her


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good first visit, looking forward to seeing them again soon! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Moukarim, Pauline, and Michael all made me feel welcome, comfortable, and exhibited genuine care during my visit. They answered all my questions directly and simply. Overall a very good visit!


StarStarStarStarStar I've recommended Dental Illusions to all my colleagues and friends. Love you guys. :) —    (Patient since Tue Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I've recommended Dental Illusions to all my colleagues and friends. Love you guys. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Laquita (sp?) was awesome —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Laquita (sp?) was awesome. I never felt any pain, or discomfort, and she positions that suction thing perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar nice staff —    (Patient since Thu Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

staff was friendly and to the point. service was quick.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star All benefit options should be explained to patient to prevent loss of benefits  —    (Patient since Sat Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

All benefit options should be explained


StarStarStarStarStar Overall Rating  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone in the office was attentive and personable. Each and every action was explained fully. Dr Saliba addressed fully various concerns I had about my teeth. I would highly recommend Dental Illusions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist visit. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2008)

In and out with great care.


StarStarStarStarStar First Visit Survey —    (Patient since Thu May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It was my first visit to Dental Illusions. I scheduled an appointment to be fited for a night guard. All the staff was very attentive and I have a pleasurable visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Wisdom Teeth Consultation —    (Patient since Wed May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

They were great, and the process was painless!


StarStarStarStarStar All of your staff are delightful and made me feel welcome. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

All of your staff are delightful and made me feel welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so great! See you all in June!  —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was so great! See you all in June!


StarStarStarStarStar Mychael, the hygienist and the dentist were all very professional and very friendly —    (Patient since Tue Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Mychael, the hygienist and the dentist were all very professional and very friendly. They made my visit pleasant. This was my first appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Front desk is allways so recpeptive during my arrival keeping me informed on progress —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Front desk is allways so recpeptive during my arrival keeping me informed on progress. The team is incredibly professional and I always feel well taken care of under the circusmstances. Thanks for the best service and support!!


StarStarStarStarStar I used to hate going to the dentist until Dental Illusions —    (Patient since Mon Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My prior dentist had a 'dental spa' in Midtown. The pain I experienced there was worse than being in labor (really!). The gentle care and attention at Dental Illusions is world class. Thank you!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Teach your hygienists to be attentive to the client and make the client comfortable! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Teach your hygienists to be attentive to the client and make the client comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar Very, Very Pleased!!! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I couldn't be more pleased with the care I've received. I have a big family that is hearing all about you!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Thu Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great front office, hygienist, and doctor


StarStarStarStarNo Star Emily —    (Patient since Wed Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

It was a pleasant visit overall.


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend —    (Patient since Mon Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My hygienist was debbie and she expplained what's going on with my teeth. She told me if i am feel discomfort or pain during the procedure i have to let us know. She meticoulsly performed the procedure. i was happy.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall, the staff is very welcoming and professional —    (Patient since Sat Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Overall, the staff is very welcoming and professional. Just wish there was a payment plan for Invisalign. Office is clean but could use some more furniture to allow patients to sit while waiting in waiting room.


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Thu Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Overall very efficient visit


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Moukarim Highly Professional — 

Dr. Moukarim places a high importance to detail and perfection. I have complete confidence in his expertice. The two crowns he created and inserted are incredibly comfortable and pain free. It is difficult to find such a talented professional today. I have recommended Dr. Moukarim to other family members and friends. Over the holidays recently I was having some problems and he brought in his assistant Anna as well as himself right after Christmas to correct the problem. This is the kind of care we rarely find in todays medical profession. Anna was also excellent in repairing tooth. I will continue to use Dr. Moukarim for all of my dental needs in the future. I might also add that Dr. Moukarim was repairing work which was done by another dentist I had previously seen many years ago. So, I consider myself very lucky to have found him and his wonderful assistants.


Dr. Saliba, Mikkal, entire team are fantastic. Thank you. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Saliba, Mikkal, entire team are fantastic. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star cleaning with a brief visit by doctor —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Hygenist was very good. Haven't really had any experience with the Dr. so can't review that yet.


StarStarStarStarStar Good —    (Patient since Mon Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

MMy diagnosis was in detailed and what steps i need to take to cure it was expalined to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Visit - AWESOME! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

By far the best dentists I've been to, including ALL staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Moukarim is wonderful. He is highly invested in your dental health and does excellent work. I have done multiple procedures, including three crowns and all have turned out beautifully and they look very natural. In addition, Michael is great ,she explained all my financial options and she is very patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Always Great experience!! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Always Great experience!!


StarStarStarStarStar Arlisicia Survey —    (Patient since Tue Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The staff is wonderful and they make sure their customers needs are met I love this dentist!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Michael, La Quita Chantel and the Doctor are the best I have ever experienced in my life of going... — 

Michael, La Quita Chantel and the Doctor are the best I have ever experienced in my life of going to the Dentist. And also the temporary lady that worked on Zed was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist office in Houston  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Moukarim and Dr Saliba are amazing, as are all the assistants and hygienists working in their offices. I recommend them to all my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Minor comment: More liquid collection at back of mouth/throat than for previous procedures —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Minor comment: More liquid collection at back of mouth/throat than for previous procedures. I like the wedge on opposite side jaw to relax in open position, but it seemed to interfere with removing liquid from back of mouth/throat. Previously, I've been able to close my mouth during breaks and the suction clears the liquid.


StarStarStarStarStar Freindly and professional environment. Great experience.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Freindly and professional environment. Great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar You couldn't of changed anything my visit was great —    (Patient since Thu Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2012)

You couldn't of changed anything my visit was great. I couldn't of asked for a better dentist office then WEST U ......


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and staff!!! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Excellent service and staff!!!


StarStarStarStarStar AN EXCELLENT VISIT ONCE AGAIN, A BIG THANKS TO MYCHAEL AND LAQUITA —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

AN EXCELLENT VISIT ONCE AGAIN, A BIG THANKS TO MYCHAEL AND LAQUITA


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is highly professional and informed, yet welcoming, friendly and exceedingly... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone is highly professional and informed, yet welcoming, friendly and exceedingly understanding and kind---I am confident in their abilities, I trust their evaluations, opinions, recommendations, care, procedures and treatments--therefore , with them, I am now happy, hopeful, confident and relaxed about dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Environment —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Everyone extremly nice. The environment is clean & pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental Office in Houston!! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great Service. Doctor listen to you. No complains!


StarStarStarStarStar LaQuita and Dr. Moukarim make a great team! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

LaQuita and Dr. Moukarim make a great team!


StarStarStarStarStar The dental hygienist was awesome. Loved her. The receptionist was also very courteous. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The dental hygienist was awesome. Loved her. The receptionist was also very courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very inviting and polite! — 

Everyone is very inviting and polite and very professional!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to West U dental for over a year and I will be a customer for life - it's the... —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been coming to West U dental for over a year and I will be a customer for life - it's the most professional, friendly office I have ever been to. I have to have a lot of dental work done, and I am always aware of how much it will cost me, there's never any hidden costs or unpleasant surprises. The quality of the dental work itself is amazing, Dr. Saliba is the best dentist I have ever had. They truly care for their patients, I feel like a member of a family there!


StarStarStarStarStar Hygienist —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The Hygienist was super good at what she did. She was very attentive and carful to keep me comfortable. A big thank you to Chante


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Loved Michel. Not sure if that is how she spells her name —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Loved Michel. Not sure if that is how she spells her name


StarStarStarStarStar Michael is a doll and went above and beyond to work me in the same day I called. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Michael is a doll and went above and beyond to work me in the same day I called.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentist, staff, and facility! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Moukarim and his staff/receptionist were very attentive to my needs and comfort level. Dr. Moukarim's dental skills were phenomenal and far superseded all the dentists that I have gone to in my past