West Tennessee Eye- Millington

Star Star Star Star Star 120 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and informative —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was very friendly and informative. The only thing I would suggest is having some type of ventilation or fan in the little room that I had to take my test in. It was very stuffy and hot to me. Other than that it was and always is an enjoyable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar my visit was very good,they told me what was going on with my eyes and what to expect in future —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

my visit was very good,they told me what was going on with my eyes and what to expect in future. I will make an appoiniment for next year, thanks for taking care of me.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Dr Cooper and staff were excellent. Great customer service —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Cooper and staff were excellent. Great customer service


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and courteous . I had a pleasent experience. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly and courteous . I had a pleasent experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It would have been nice for the appointment desk to tell us that you only do exams for glasses on... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It would have been nice for the appointment desk to tell us that you only do exams for glasses on Saturday's appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar All good. The complete staff made my visit comfortable and Dr Tally explained my eye problem clear —    (Patient since Fri Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All good. The complete staff made my visit comfortable and Dr Tally explained my eye problem clear


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was knowledgeable, caring and concerned about meeting my individual needs —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was knowledgeable, caring and concerned about meeting my individual needs. I am 50 years old and have never had an eye exam. My vision has been going downhill the past several years. I'm excited to receive my new glasses and next month get fitted for contact lenses. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar the check out person was rude never made eye contact and questioned the assistant about when my... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

the check out person was rude never made eye contact and questioned the assistant about when my follow up appointment would be. stated that the time I could come back was too late in the day. and kept asking "really you want to schedule her that late"


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very friendly and informative except the check out person —    (Patient since Sat Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

everyone was very friendly and informative except the check out person. she was rude and seemed to not want to be at work


StarStarStarStarStar The check out nurse wasn't friendly to my satisfaction.  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The check out nurse wasn't friendly to my satisfaction.


StarStarStarStarStar I had two visits —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I had two visits. i didn't really understand why i couldn't be tested for whatever i was tested for on the 1st visit? then it had to go on my medical? Robin? was very helpful with my selection of frames. All the girls in the frame room are super nice and patient. Also the special on sun glasses was a SWEET. Great customer service there. Sometimes i wish the office was a little nicer but really the people like Barb and Chris are so good at what they do i can live with that. the receptionist wasn't overly friendly but was okay. i drive from bartlett even though i could find another eye clinic closer to home. i feel like i'm in goods hands! Very caring people:)


StarStarStarStarStar You have done a great job for me over the years. Everyone is really friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

You have done a great job for me over the years. Everyone is really friendly and helpful. Any questions are answered and medications are very easy to get reordered. You make sure that I never run out of eye drops.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My visit was fine —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My visit was fine. While there, we discussed a screw-up on my wife's last visit on a semi-emergency (12/3/14,4:30 pm, irritated eye with blister ) and walk-in basis. After exam, consultation, photos etc., we made an appointment for the following day (two openings were available) and expecting a minor procedure to be performed, however, the appointment was cancelled that morning (too busy to see her). Expected and were told we would get a call-back which never happened. Since I had a Dec.4 appointment., I asked about it and was told again, she would get a call. Now, we received a call yesterday, 1/10/15, telling her she had 1/16 appointment. Well, the blister had burst 6 or 7 days after Dec.4 and the constant eye irritation ended. As you can understand, we didn't drive out there to make an appointment 6 weeks in the future. All said, I know you all can do better than this. P.S. They forgot one of my appointments once and I had to come back another day. In my case, no big deal but---


StarStarStarStarStar We drive from Hermando, MS, just to see dr cooper so u know we (I) am a happy camper there —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We drive from Hermando, MS, just to see dr cooper so u know we (I) am a happy camper there


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Copper, great doctor of mine for years, taking good care of me, THANKS. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Copper, great doctor of mine for years, taking good care of me, THANKS.


StarStarStarStarStar There was a lady in the waiting room talking really loud on a cell phone as if she was at home —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

There was a lady in the waiting room talking really loud on a cell phone as if she was at home. That was rather annoying.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great. I appreciated the time spent with me to find the perfect frames. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was great. I appreciated the time spent with me to find the perfect frames.


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoy the staff and the good reception you get when coming into the office. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I really enjoy the staff and the good reception you get when coming into the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Visits to your office are always exceptional —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Visits to your office are always exceptional. Staff are very knowledgeable and are able to answer all of my questios. Dr. Talley is a fantastic doctor and as a teaching office he is doing a great job with the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Job to Dr. Talley's technician. She has done a great job during each and every appointment. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great Job to Dr. Talley's technician. She has done a great job during each and every appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely Satisfied. Wait time was well reduced to an acceptable 15 - 20 minute wait —    (Patient since Thu Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Extremely Satisfied. Wait time was well reduced to an acceptable 15 - 20 minute wait. Also, grateful for the quick appointment to address my concerns/ eye pain. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar You seem to be very well organized and all of my many visits have run smoothly. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

You seem to be very well organized and all of my many visits have run smoothly.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything is always great whenever I come to the place. I don't have problem with anyone? Dr —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everything is always great whenever I come to the place. I don't have problem with anyone? Dr.Talley is always "GREAT!" Dr.Talley has always been by my side & I wouldn't go to anyone else! I thank him from top of my heart!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wong was very professional and personable. Great bedside manner! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Wong was very professional and personable. Great bedside manner!


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been treated very well —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have always been treated very well


StarStarStarStarStar You all are doing a great job!!! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

You all are doing a great job!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was pleased with the professionalism by each member of the team —    (Patient since Mon Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was pleased with the professionalism by each member of the team. The smiling faces was greatly appreciated. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Receptionist was new to me, good morning would have been nice. Maybe it was bcuz office was cold.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Receptionist was new to me, good morning would have been nice. Maybe it was bcuz office was cold.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was exceptional —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My visit was exceptional. The doctor and staff explained everything to me in a way that was easily understood. I will definitely recommend you all to everyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar You're doing fine, keep it up, enjoyed my work-up prior to seeing Dr —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

You're doing fine, keep it up, enjoyed my work-up prior to seeing Dr. Gollamudi and the laser surgery was fast and painless. Thanks for getting me in and out so quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar I was a emergency Saturday walk in with a tear in my retina. Dr.Clark found the tear —    (Patient since Sat Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was a emergency Saturday walk in with a tear in my retina. Dr.Clark found the tear. He said I needed laser surgery today. Dr.Clark was able to contact a eye surgeon to do laser surgery Saturday morning saving my right eye from go blind. I Don Larkin thank you for your help and quick action in saving the sight in my eye.How lucky I was Saturday 10/25/14.


StarStarStarStarStar Been a patient for years because of the service I have always received —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Been a patient for years because of the service I have always received. Was surprised that it has somehow gotten better.Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Y'all were great! Everyone —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Y'all were great! Everyone


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Understanding Staff . Will be back next year for my annual Check up .  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Friendly, Understanding Staff . Will be back next year for my annual Check up .


StarStarStarStarStar Job well done. No complaints! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Job well done. No complaints!


StarStarStarStarStar Great! Dr Talley explains everything in such a way that I can totally understand what is going —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great! Dr Talley explains everything in such a way that I can totally understand what is going. Been coming to your office for over 20 years (when Dr. Lee was there) Would highly recommend others.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is great. The waiting time is too long —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff is great. The waiting time is too long. I appreciate Dr Talley but because I am a caregiver,my time away from home is limited which makes my time valuable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Coopers assentant on11/3 was pretty awesome with my 7 year old. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr Coopers assentant on11/3 was pretty awesome with my 7 year old.


StarStarStarStarStar I had to wait 45mins —    (Patient since Fri Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had to wait 45mins.after they put drops in my eyes and they told me it would only be 10 or 15 mins.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was very pleasant . Everyone was friendly —    (Patient since Fri Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My visit was very pleasant . Everyone was friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Top-notch service from beginning to end. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Top-notch service from beginning to end.


StarStarStarStarStar I greatly appreciate all everyone did to get all the tests run and how kind all were. Thank you!!! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I greatly appreciate all everyone did to get all the tests run and how kind all were. Thank you!!!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have mono rgp lenses and have worn them for years —    (Patient since Wed Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have mono rgp lenses and have worn them for years. Had a student dispense them and would not listen to the fact I could not read the far away letters. I have a follow up appt for Friday 10/24 and cannot wear these until then.


StarStarStarStarStar My Meds were called in to wrong phar(Walgreen & it was $432 —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My Meds were called in to wrong phar(Walgreen & it was $432.00 there) and well I hope I can afford them at walmart. But I have called the base phar and they carry it so we will see!


StarStarStarStarStar I was brought in excellent time but after that it was almost an hour between when then and when I... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was brought in excellent time but after that it was almost an hour between when then and when I actually saw he doctor. I must admit seeing the doctor made up for the wait. His personality goes a long way!!!!!!!!!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Overall I was not pleased —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Overall I was not pleased. When we first went back the technician told me that one of my children could not get glasses or contacts if her prescription changed. I knew we had already used her ins benefit but felt insulted that she assumed I couldn't get them. She should have approached it a different way. When another child had to be figured with glasses I received very little help. The tech was too busy figuring the payment to assist us with frames. When checking out the lady at the check out desk was just flat rude and acted bothered because I had 3 children to check out. I don't plan on returning to west tn eye especially not the millington location. I have been to all 3 and this was by far my worst experience.


StarStarStarStarStar We have been comming here years. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We have been comming here years.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellant service. Everyone, as always, was very polite. I have my whole family using them now. —    (Patient since Sat Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellant service. Everyone, as always, was very polite. I have my whole family using them now.


StarStarStarStarStar great —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

great visits very satisfactory


StarStarStarStarStar As always friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I don't understand why I am given an appointment time and can never get in sooner than 30 minutes... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I don't understand why I am given an appointment time and can never get in sooner than 30 minutes AFTER my appointment time. This happens every time.


Reply

Patient wait times are a huge concern for our practice and not in our total control. We have added more staff and expanded our exam rooms and facilities to help reduce wait times. As a medical eye center, some patients arrive without an appointment in severe pain from infection or with injuries like metal embedded in their eye and must be seen immediately. Some patients arrive not having completed their medical history forms and take more than 30 minutes to complete. Other patients arrive late for their appointments. Many of our patients are elderly and move slowly due to diabetes, arthritis and must use walkers. For mutual respect of all patients, our staff will inform you if there has been an emergency walk-in or other delay added to the doctor’s schedule. Our commitment is to provide quality, detailed examinations and treatment for all our patients.

StarStarStarStarStar nice service clean fast moving office  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

nice service clean fast moving office


StarStarStarStarStar The visit I was pleased with it —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The visit I was pleased with it


StarStarStarStarNo Star somehow my apt was not verified, by an email. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

somehow my apt was not verified, by an email.. but this was the only time, had to wait a bit longer, most appointments go well'


StarStarStarStarStar I was late arriving for my appointment due to traffic —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was late arriving for my appointment due to traffic. The new receptionist stated to me I would be treated as a walk in. I waited because my eyes were irritated. Once I went back in the doctor's area I was treated with the same utmost professional courtesy as always.


StarStarStarStarStar The care was excellent from staff and the doctor explained everything very well ! Y'all have taken... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The care was excellent from staff and the doctor explained everything very well ! Y'all have taken very good care of me and everyone has been very kind !!! Thank you for your service .


StarStarStarStarStar My team was great! From the exam to helping me pick out my frames —    (Patient since Tue Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My team was great! From the exam to helping me pick out my frames. They were very patient with me, I hate things getting close to my eyes. Thanks to all!


StarStarStarStarStar You cancelled me 3 times so on the 4th try I was glad to be seen —    (Patient since Thu Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

You cancelled me 3 times so on the 4th try I was glad to be seen. Melissa is a great doctor and I will miss her. She has been my favorite in explaining everything in terms I understand.


StarStarStarStarStar answered all questions to my satisfaction. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

answered all questions to my satisfaction.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I've been at patient of Dr Tallys for several years they do a great job for the amount of patients... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I've been at patient of Dr Tallys for several years they do a great job for the amount of patients they see each day. I have no complaints.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was good and I am doing ok. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

It was good and I am doing ok.


StarStarStarStarStar I didn't expect to have to pay that much for a perscription, and not want another pair of frames,... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I didn't expect to have to pay that much for a perscription, and not want another pair of frames, which my insurance pays for already. But overall my visit was good!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! Friendly atmosphere. Will return. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent service! Friendly atmosphere. Will return.


StarStarStarStarStar Great. Keep up the good work. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great. Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar #3...I haven't picked out frames yet, due to dilation on day of visit.#5.. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

#3...I haven't picked out frames yet, due to dilation on day of visit. #5...I didn't know whether the person who took me to the back was the doctor or a technician of some kind until I asked after the exam started. She was very nice, but I just didn't know who she was at first.


StarStarStarStarStar Although I really like the doctors there my appt took 2 and a half hours. That was extremely long —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Although I really like the doctors there my appt took 2 and a half hours. That was extremely long. I go there because it's close to where I live but with that kind of wait we may have to go somewhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar I referred my brother to you,he made his first appointment this tuesday,thanks. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I referred my brother to you,he made his first appointment this tuesday,thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Been going there 38 years and not planning to go anywhere else. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Been going there 38 years and not planning to go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Clark was outstanding. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Clark was outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was an excellent visit. I was greeted very cordially by Heather —    (Patient since Fri Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My visit was an excellent visit. I was greeted very cordially by Heather and she explained the the procedures and what they meant to me. Dr. Talley came in very friendly and sat in front of me, and explained the results to me and asked me if I understood. He explained things so that I wouldn't worried about possible glaucoma. I was in and out within an hour. I didn't have to wait too long for anything. Outside of my good report, that was the best part.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Medical care was excellent —    (Patient since Tue Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Medical care was excellent. However, there seems to be some problems with the staffing as far as scheduling appointments goes. Much confusion. But then, I was dealing with the Brighton office, Millington office, and Dr. Gollamudi's office in Memphis. Perhaps this is why. These facilities could coordinate much better, and make things a lot easier for the patient, particularly when it comes to cataract surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I see where the patient once entering the building that their greeting could be much better from office staff, a little bit more welcoming also the patient's insurance info taken care of with no problems once the patient is waiting to be seen thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar None at this time.THANK YOU  —    (Patient since Sat Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

None at this time.THANK YOU


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was great with both my children who were being seen —    (Patient since Sat Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff was great with both my children who were being seen. It's great to be able to take them somewhere where they are comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great. The dr and nurse were great with the kids (the 5 yr old boys). —    (Patient since Sat Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything was great. The dr and nurse were great with the kids (the 5 yr old boys).


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I decided to see if contacts could be an option for my 12 year old son since he is playing... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I decided to see if contacts could be an option for my 12 year old son since he is playing football this school year. We received very little assistance in the process of him trying to use them for the first time. I was then charged $65 for a "fitting" that didn't even take place. I was told that we could come back and try again, however I don't see how this will be beneficial if the staff is of little help in the process. They are supposed to be the eye experts and really did not help...


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was not for the exam that I was expecting —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My appointment was not for the exam that I was expecting. I thought I was there for a medical eye exam but it was for a regular vision exam. I had to make another appointment for the medical. The original appointment was made last year. Suggestion: Staff will verify with patient the type of exam that is schedule.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was explained to my satisfaction. He also apologized for my having to wait —    (Patient since Thu Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything was explained to my satisfaction. He also apologized for my having to wait. It was a good visit.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The waiting area was to small for the amount of people scheduled for Saturday. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The waiting area was to small for the amount of people scheduled for Saturday.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Bad communication!!!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

When they took me back and got started a person that I thought was a tech started doing the exam. I asked when the Dr would be in and he said oh the Dr will be in at the end of everything. He finished the test dilated my eyes and took me to pick some frames. I went back into the room and still no Dr so I asked where the Dr was so he finnaly went and got him. The Dr came in and right off started explaining the the other man was a optometry student for 8 years and he is capible of doing the exam. I told the Dr that I have never been to a eye Dr where the Dr didn't do the exam and if the student would have explained the procedure that it wouldn't have been a problem.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback and we would like to first respond with an apology for the unfortunate chain of events that caused your experience at West TN Eye to be less than satisfactory. We strive to care for each individual patient with compassion, respect and a professionalism that exceeds their expectations. Unfortunately, sometimes there are unforeseen circumstances that could impair our goal to meet every patient's standard of excellence. Not only is West TN Eye an experienced, practicing optometry clinic, but our doctors take pride in educating the next generation of optometric physicians as well. Our student doctors and technicians should introduce themselves as such and we assure you this communication matter will be addressed with additional staff training. Thank you again for you feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar I always have an excellent visit. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always have an excellent visit. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the professional care and friendliness of the entire staff —    (Patient since Thu Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am very pleased with the professional care and friendliness of the entire staff. I appreciate having this service available to me. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Always nice to visit the clinic! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always nice to visit the clinic!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at your office are great, coming,going and every thing in between.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone at your office are great, coming, going and every thing in between.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My first ever visit! —    (Patient since Sat Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My first ever visit!Very satisfied, will return for follow ups in the future!


StarStarStarStarStar LINDA REVIEW —    (Patient since Sat Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

GREAT VISIT LOVE MY EYE DOCTOR


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am very pleased with Dr. Chris Cooper and his assistants, but for the eye glass service I am very displeased. I ordered new eye glasses 3 months ago and still have not received a satisfactory pair. The frames have been scratched up both times I've come in to pick them up. If I'm not satisfied the 3rd time I will probably ask for a full refund and go somewhere else for eye glasses from now on.


Reply

We would like to apologize that your experience at West TN Eye was less than satisfactory. We strive to care for each individual patient with great care, compassion, and respect that exceeds their expectations. Unfortunately, sometimes there are unforeseen circumstances that could impair our goal to meet every patient's standard of excellence. Although we try to be very careful not to damage a patient's frame, sometimes things happen at the lab that cannot be foreseen. In the event of any damage to the frame, we always work with the patient as much as possible to correct the problem. We thank you for your patience regarding this issue and are doing our best to ensure excellence in the production of your new glasses.

StarStarStarStarStar visit —    (Patient since Fri Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was really quick and everyone was so nice.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My appointment was 10:30, I left the office right at 1:00. Not happy — 

My appointment was 10:30, I left the office right at 1:00. Not happy. My daughter was there for 3 hours. We were told there had been an emergency patient, no one apologized to me for the wait, or asked if I'd like to reschedule, they just let me sit. The actual exam and all was fine, the wait time discouraged me from going back, I had been referred by a friend. Also, I'm trying to rate the visit, it won't let me change the rating.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback Ms. Ingram. Patient wait times are a huge concern for our practice and not always in our total control. We have added more staff and expanded our exam rooms and facilities to help reduce wait times. As a medical eye center, some patients arrive without an appointment in severe pain from infection or with injuries like metal embedded in their eye and must be seen immediately. Some patients arrive not having completed their medical history forms and take more than 30 minutes to complete. Other patients arrive late for their appointments. Many of our patients are elderly and move slowly due to diabetes, arthritis, and other medical issues. For mutual respect of all patients, our staff will inform you if there has been an emergency walk-in or other delay added to the doctor’s schedule. Our commitment is to provide quality, detailed examinations and treatment for all our patients.

StarStarStarStarStar From Lesley Denney —    (Patient since Sat Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Fantastic staff, efficient service.


StarStarStarStarNo Star no wait and courteous people  —    (Patient since Sat Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

no wait and courteous people


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was completed quite efficiently and in good time. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My appointment was completed quite efficiently and in good time.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasant visit.You do a good job getting patients in and out —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was a pleasant visit.You do a good job getting patients in and out


StarStarStarStarStar Making people wait over an hour because the computer was down wasnt cool — 

Making people wait over an hour because the computer was down wasnt cool. Could have rescheduled them.


StarStarStarStarStar A very comforting atmosphere —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A very comforting atmosphere. Friendly people, excellent service, more than adequate help and explanations for everything.


StarStarStarStarStar My time is valuable, dislike waiting more than 30 min. for an eye appt. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My time is valuable, dislike waiting more than 30 min. for an eye appt.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback Ms. Langford. Patient wait times are a huge concern for our practice and not in our total control. We have added more staff and expanded our exam rooms and facilities to help reduce wait times. As a medical eye center, some patients arrive without an appointment in severe pain from infection or with injuries like metal embedded in their eye and must be seen immediately. Some patients arrive not having completed their medical history forms and take more than 30 minutes to complete. Other patients arrive late for their appointments. Many of our patients are elderly and move slowly due to diabetes, arthritis, and other medical issues. For mutual respect of all patients, our staff will inform you if there has been an emergency walk-in or other delay added to the doctor’s schedule. Our commitment is to provide quality, detailed examinations and treatment for all our patients.

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was awesome!!!! It was my first time at this office and I was very impressed!  — 

Everyone was awesome!!!! It was my first time at this office and I was very impressed!


StarStarStarStarStar I love west Tennessee eye —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love west Tennessee eye my vista are always good


StarStarStarStarStar I thought everyone was very kind & professional. Dr. Clark was very nice —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I thought everyone was very kind & professional. Dr. Clark was very nice and explained everything to me very well. I like everyone and your office is very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Service was outstanding —    (Patient since Sat Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Service was outstanding


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate Dr —    (Patient since Fri Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I really appreciate Dr. Tally's attention to detail and explainations of why he made the recommendations he made.


StarStarStarStarStar it was a short visit this time . next time it will be much longer. thanks —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

it was a short visit this time . next time it will be much longer. thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and helpful! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is very friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar I think Dr.Cooper is a very nice,friendly and professional person —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I think Dr.Cooper is a very nice,friendly and professional person. I do like the office staff also. Keepup the great work.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Was a very abbreviated exam, mentioned wanting to try contacts and the remainder of the visit... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Was a very abbreviated exam, mentioned wanting to try contacts and the remainder of the visit focused on getting me into contacts rather than actually checking my eye health and vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Your doin a wonderful job — 

Your doin a wonderful job


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoyed meeting Dr. Talley and having him explain my long term options. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Enjoyed meeting Dr. Talley and having him explain my long term options.


StarStarStarStarStar friendly and efficient sorry dr norton left. will continue to come there —    (Patient since Fri Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

friendly and efficient sorry dr norton left. will continue to come there


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the services from arrival to departure. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very pleased with the services from arrival to departure.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was amazing. I would like to have the same doctors that I had the next time I'm in —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My visit was amazing. I would like to have the same doctors that I had the next time I'm in. My eyes are already better.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star My experience  — 

When I arrived, this time, and visits prior, I was greeted in a nonchalant manner, and with condecension by the office workers. I was also taken aback by the not so attractive, absolutely tacky facial jewelry worn by a member of the team in a professional setting. Nothing about a nose piercing says "professional." This visit, along with my previous visits, have been sub-par, and I have been quite aggitated at the end of my services. Because I have a long-standing history with West TN Eye, I wouldn't dare take my business elsewhere, but as of late, I have honest to god been considering doing just that! In the grand scheme of things, my needs are met. While they aren't met in a timely manner, nor are all my questions answered without having to leave the room, find someone more educated, and then return back to me with an answer. Nevertheless, my needs are met. As stated before, sub-par, and I sincerely hope that this is not going to continue.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Black was thorough with my exam and answered all my questions.  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Black was thorough with my exam and answered all my questions.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was in to see Dr Cooper 2 weeks prior to this visit and he had me come back for glasses —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was in to see Dr Cooper 2 weeks prior to this visit and he had me come back for glasses. My insurance pays for office visits for eye glasses yet I was told that I had to pay 35.00 for this visit and I am still wondering why I am having to pay for something that my insurance is also paying for


Reply

Thank you for taking time to complete the review. At the time of your visit, your fees were based on the information provided to West TN Eye by your insurance company. We wish all insurance companies paid more. Insurance can be confusing and we are here to help. Our practice is required by contract with your insurance company to charge the co-pay amounts printed on your insurance card for all your medical exams at our practice. Not to collect co-pays is a form of insurance fraud.

StarStarStarStarStar I got my appointment wrong and they saw me anyway. You can't get much nicer than that.  — 

I got my appointment wrong and they saw me anyway. You can't get much nicer than that.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good customer service the only eye doctor for me —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very good customer service the only eye doctor for me


StarStarStarStarStar I have no recommendations for improvements —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have no recommendations for improvements. You guys are always very professional and take good care of me. I always feel welcomed and that is most important.


StarStarStarStarStar The exam was administered by someone not yet certified, he was pleasant. Then a resident came in —    (Patient since Sat Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The exam was administered by someone not yet certified, he was pleasant. Then a resident came in. I would have also liked to have seen a doctor that had completed his/her residency.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very pleasant visit thank you so much :-) —    (Patient since Fri Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a very pleasant visit thank you so much :-)


StarStarStarStarStar patient —    (Patient since Fri Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

do not have time to fill these out


StarStarStarStarNo Star tgmarcum84@gmail —    (Patient since Mon Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Was well pleased with service and friendliness