West Tennessee Eye - Memphis

Star Star Star Star Star 26 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Great service and doctors! Keep up the good work  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great service and doctors! Keep up the good work


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming here n bringing my kids here —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love coming here n bringing my kids here


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was wonderful. All the staff is always kind and professional. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My visit was wonderful. All the staff is always kind and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my visit. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very pleased with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar You need to state on your e-confirmation which office the appointment will be located —    (Patient since Thu Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

You need to state on your e-confirmation which location office the appointment is assigned. I normally use your Millington office but my appointment was scheduled for the Whitney Office. But I was very pleased with my visit and found the staff there as pleasant as your Millington Office staff. Thanks for a pleasant visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Ya'll are doing everything fine, never had any problems. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Ya'll are doing everything fine, never had any problems.


StarStarStarStarNo Star dealing with a 6 year old —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

my daughter was nervous and excited about having her eyes tested. she gave the doctor quite a challenge but the doctor handled it fairly well. I'm not 100% sure we got a thorough evaluation but I feel confident that she will be fine for another year.


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoy Dr Wang will be back😊  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Enjoy Dr Wang will be back😊


StarStarStarStarStar VERY WELL THANK YOU ALL KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK —    (Patient since Mon Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

VERY WELL THANK YOU ALL KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are doing a wonderful job.. Kudos —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

You guys are doing a wonderful job.. Kudos


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was polite and professional —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone in the office was polite and professional. I felt like it was a great experience for my kids. It was there first eye exam. Everyone in the office was really nice to them.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always nice and professional. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is always nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very satisfied with West Tennessee Eyes —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am very satisfied with West Tennessee Eyes


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was great. I was waited on promptly —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My visit was great. I was waited on promptly


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was prompt, efficient, and friendly. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was prompt, efficient, and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Experience at WTEC —    (Patient since Wed Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is always kind and professional. They make me feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional and very knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always professional and very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar wish I was able to fine the old doctor report they ask about —    (Patient since Mon Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

wish I was able to fine the old doctor report they ask about


StarStarStarStarStar Medical need for service —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Timely and professional service.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star you cancelled one appt because a new dr wasnr certified then resceduled 2 days later as a fill... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

you cancelled one appt because a new dr wasnr certified then resceduled 2 days later as a fill in and then was 1 hr past aptt time before i was seen. the rest of the visit was fine as usualDr Tally is a good dr and explains well Thanks


Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize that your experience at West TN Eye was less than satisfactory. We strive to care for each individual patient with great care, compassion, and respect that exceeds their expectations. Patient wait times are a huge concern for our practice and not in our total control. We have added more staff and expanded our exam rooms and facilities to help reduce wait times. As a medical eye center, some patients arrive without an appointment in severe pain from infection or with injuries like metal embedded in their eye and must be seen immediately. Some patients arrive not having completed their medical history forms and take more than 30 minutes to complete. Other patients arrive late for their appointments. Many of our patients are elderly and move slowly due to diabetes, arthritis, and other medical issues. For mutual respect of all patients, our staff will inform you if there has been an emergency walk-in or other delay added to the doctor’s schedule. Our commitment is to provide quality, detailed examinations and treatment for all our patients.

StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with service. No wait time compared to previous trips there.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very pleased with service. No wait time compared to previous trips there.


StarStarStarStarStar I really do enjoy my visits @ West Tenn Eye. They are very professional and they treat you right —    (Patient since Thu Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really do enjoy my visits @ West Tenn Eye. They are very professional and they treat you right. Please keep up the good works.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate you seeing Sharon on such notice. Her care was excellent. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I appreciate you seeing Sharon on such notice. Her care was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with this visit and believe you are getting my problems taken care of —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very pleased with this visit and believe you are getting my problems taken care of. I have had a horrible year since I had some problems last year that weren't found and I haven't been seeing like I should for over a year. You almost lost me as a patient because of my last year's experience but I think what seems to be hsppening this year had made up for it.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I would like not to have to wait an hour or longer pass my appointment time —    (Patient since Wed Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I would like not to have to wait an hour or longer pass my appointment time. Also if I'm told that I will be seeing Dr. Talley then that's who I expect to see.


Reply

Patient wait times are a huge concern for our practice and not in our total control. We have added more staff and expanded our exam rooms and facilities to help reduce wait times. As a medical eye center, some patients arrive without an appointment in severe pain from infection or with injuries like metal embedded in their eye and must be seen immediately. Some patients arrive not having completed their medical history forms and take more than 30 minutes to complete. Other patients arrive late for their appointments. Many of our patients are elderly and move slowly due to diabetes, arthritis, and other medical issues. For mutual respect of all patients, our staff will inform you if there has been an emergency walk-in or other delay added to the doctor’s schedule. Our commitment is to provide quality, detailed examinations and treatment for all our patients. We would like to apologize that your experience at West TN Eye was less than satisfactory. We strive to care for each individual patient with great care, compassion, and respect that exceeds their expectations.