West Family Dental

Dr. Leanne Murphy

Star Star Star Star Star 72 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff that makes you feel very comfortable —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Murphy (Leanne) and her staff are very friendly and knowledgable. It really is nice to walk into the office and be greeted by so many pleasant people. They make you feel so comfortable and at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Overall Excellent Staff and Service! The ONLY ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Overall Excellent Staff and Service! The ONLY change I would like to see is that Aftercare Instructions be printed out and given to the Patient at time of Discharge from the Clinic. Giving all these instructions VERBALLY right after a difficult proceedure can be a lot for your Patient to retain, and avoid mistakes, or confusion....


StarStarStarStarStar I did not feel pressured as to what plan of act... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I did not feel pressured as to what plan of action I should take. I was explained all that had to be done and I felt confident with the results. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar West Family Dental always provides great servic... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

West Family Dental always provides great service.


StarStarStarStarStar ***** —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

***** For my first visit to your clinic I am very pleased with the quality of care and professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, friendly staff. Amazing view... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional, friendly staff. Amazing view from the chair.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I liked the hygienist & the dentist - both very... —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I liked the hygienist & the dentist - both very friendly. My only complaint is that the prices were higher than I had been told over the phone.


StarStarStarStarStar Have never had a bad experience at WFD from the... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Have never had a bad experience at WFD from the time I started with them 5 years ago. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Friendly Service —    (Patient since Thu Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent Friendly Service


StarStarStarStarStar dental checkup —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

excellent service, prompt and good advice.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone made you feel very welcome. They expl... —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone made you feel very welcome. They explained everything so there is no mystery to what they are doing. Just all around pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of West Family dental for... —    (Patient since Mon May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I have been a patient of West Family dental for over 10 years , our children and now our grandchildren are also patients.We appreciate the friendly and caring atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy going to West Family Dental. The staff ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I enjoy going to West Family Dental. The staff is excellent and super friendly! The actual clinic is very clean and welcoming as well! I would definitely recommend Dr.Murphy and her clinic to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Great! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had a great experience with Dr. Murphy and her staff!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Love the new location with its welcoming atmosphere. Dr. Murphy and her staff are excellent. They are professional but friendly. Dental visits have been positive experiences. I have been going to Dr. Murphy for a number of years and would not hesitate to recommend her to my family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with every aspect of all my visits. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Very happy with every aspect of all my visits. Only suggestion I can think of is slightly warmer rinse water...it's very cold


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good staff, good operation. Nice new facilities... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good staff, good operation. Nice new facilities,


StarStarStarStarNo Star Two issues of concern. 1. I was billed for x-ra... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Two issues of concern. 1. I was billed for x-rays i did not get. I was promptly issued a credit. 2. It appears, as best as I can compare that their billing rates are higher than the approved rates from the Alberta Dental Association?


StarStarStarStarStar Bailey was terrific. She is excellent at her jo... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Bailey was terrific. She is excellent at her job


StarStarStarStarStar Easy access to parking and knowledgeable, frien... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Easy access to parking and knowledgeable, friendly and efficient staff. Not sure if there is an elevator if not it might limit access to some as it is on second floor. Beautiful office but noisy air handling unit on roof sounds like it is in need of attention. Seems like it might be a building management problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Thanks for getting me in ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very friendly staff. Thanks for getting me in to have a filling repaired when I was only home for a few days.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental office —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Everyone at West Family Dental is awesome. Always friendly and accommodating. If you have a problem, they always manage to work you in within a few days.


StarStarStarStarStar My hygienist was great! Usually cleanings are v... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

My hygienist was great! Usually cleanings are very painful for me but she was gentle. Dr. Murphy is great, too :)


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to see Dr.Murphy for a few ye... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been going to see Dr.Murphy for a few years now and I always have the best experience!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Service —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff was very friendly and the office was comforting and clean. I did find the fees higher than my last dentist and to me the same kinds of tests were performed. I would come back as my dental assistant did an amazing clean on my teeth. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly office. Always on time no waiting... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Very friendly office. Always on time no waiting


StarStarStarStarStar I was greeted when I entered the office by name... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was greeted when I entered the office by name "Jo". The employee was very welcoming when she was ready to take me to the treatment area. She was very mindful of my needs even though they are the old way.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything about the visit was fantastic! Amazi... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everything about the visit was fantastic! Amazing staff and environment. Top knotch customer service!


StarStarStarStarStar Grateful to have found West Family Dental! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I came to West Family Dental after a referral from a colleague. Being from Calgary, I needed a new dentist & Dr.Murphy was highly recommended. I needed a few fillings, which I dreaded, but there was no need - I can’t believe how quickly and painlessly she treated my cavities! Plus I got to watch TV the entire time! From reception to the chair to the actual work, I always feel very well taken care of. My dental visits are a lot less stressful now that I know I can trust West Family Dental & knowing I can get work done quickly without fear of pain! My cleaning and check up yesterday was again a smooth experience!


StarStarStarStarStar My teeth always feel great after I leave from a... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My teeth always feel great after I leave from a cleaning at your place. Your staff always does an excellent job at looking after my oral hygiene & the best part is that my mouth doesn't feel like it got run over by a truck after I leave! Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have been with West Family dentists for approximately 4-5 years and have always received excellent and professional service.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Scaling... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

As i was laying in the chair getting my teeth scaled wishing she wasn't hurting me so bad I considered requesting another Hygienist next appointment. But later when I realized that she was trying to remove an old buried piece of plaque that was causing me problems I changed my mind and was thankful that she was so efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was professional and pleasant. I was as c... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Staff was professional and pleasant. I was as comfortable as anyone can be with someone else using steel instruments in my mouth πŸ˜‰


StarStarStarStarStar my opinion —    (Patient since Wed Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Murphy is an honest, thorough dentist- would recommend to anyone. My only negative comment is that they play the Country Radio Station and I hate country music- that part is torture for me- the dental part is great!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr . Murphy and her team are phenomenal! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr . Murphy and her team are phenomenal!


StarStarStarStarStar You guys were so great with my kids; answered a... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

You guys were so great with my kids; answered all their questions and made them feel so comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly excellent folks there  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly excellent folks there


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive courteous, efficient and perso... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always receive courteous, efficient and personalized care at this office. The staff are very friendly and the office and equipment is clean.


StarStarStarStarStar The Staff at West Family Dental are friendly an... —    (Patient since Wed May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The Staff at West Family Dental are friendly and helpful!! We appreciate their services and amazing experiences we have each time! Their new place looks amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My appointment was on time. The hygenist was gentle and so good at her job! My dentist was thorough and professional. A great overall experience


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly, and trustworthy. I depe... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Professional, friendly, and trustworthy. I depend on Dr Murphy and her staff for dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend, professional, clean and well ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Highly recommend, professional, clean and well knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT STAFF —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

A great staff - after years of avoiding the dentist out of fear...I go regularly to this practice. They take to the time to tell you all they are doing and go out of their way to make you comfortable.I highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and patient staff. Very accommodating... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Friendly and patient staff. Very accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

They are in a beautiful new office, Staff is very helpful and friendly. Dr. Murphy makes you feel like going to the dentist isnt so bad... She is kind and very gental. I have experienced excellent every time.


StarStarStarStarStar West Family Dental is Amazing! Everyone is frie... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

West Family Dental is Amazing! Everyone is friendly and they are kind and really human. West Family Dental cares. -KP


StarStarStarStarStar Kind and compassionate! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Kind and compassionate!


StarStarStarStarStar Caring and understanding staff  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The dental hygienist who was with my son was very patient and accommodating to his anxiety and made the appointment as pleasant as it could be. As a parent, I greatly appreciate that.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely amazing experience every time 😊 —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Absolutely amazing experience every time 😊


StarStarStarStarStar Always such great service and great care. We r... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always such great service and great care. We really enjoy this clinic and all their staff 😊


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and professional service. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Efficient and professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar A lovely building in a convenient location; Ext... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A lovely building in a convenient location; Extremely clean and well kept. Staff are friendly and competent.


StarStarStarStarStar The reminder is greatly appre —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The reminder is greatly appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and are very realistic.... —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone is so friendly and are very realistic. My hygienist always gives me tips to keep my oral hygiene in check


StarStarStarStarNo Star Superb  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Leanne has been my dentist for 15 years, she is an excellent dentist, and keeps getting better.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental Experience —    (Patient since Wed Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful inviting office. Everyone is great and atmosphere is really relaxed. Any dental work I have had done has been a positive experience and has been done very efficiently.


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied with Dr. Murphy and staff.I'm u... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Very satisfied with Dr. Murphy and staff. I'm usually slightly nervous visiting a dentist, but this office makes me feel comfortable because of the caring and professional ways the staff and DR. MUrphy present themselves. Waiting area is comfortable and spotless .


StarStarStarStarStar Great have been west family  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Great have been west family for years


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, great service. Only charge for... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Friendly staff, great service. Only charge for work you need done.


StarStarStarStarStar Just had my first appointment in the new and am... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Just had my first appointment in the new and amazing location! The best part is that Jo, Bailey and Dr. Murphy are still just as amazing! So appreciate the professional but personal atmosphere. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service and friendly faces! Always a g... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Awesome service and friendly faces! Always a good experience at West Family Dental!


StarStarStarStarStar I would not hesitate to recommend West Family D... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I would not hesitate to recommend West Family Dental to family and friends. I have been going to Dr. Murphy for a number of years and appreciate the efforts of her and her staff to keep my mouth healthy.


StarStarStarStarStar Two of my coworkers recommended Dr. Murphy, and... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Two of my coworkers recommended Dr. Murphy, and she and her staff definitely did not disappoint! Everyone was so friendly and approachable, my cleaning went smoothly, and Dr. Murphy has proposed a couple of courses of action for a trouble spot. I'm very glad I made the switch, and look forward to a great relationship with everybody at West Family! 😊


StarStarStarStarStar All is good with Dr. Murphy —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

From the reception desk , hygienists and to Dr. Murphy all are very friendly and competent which creates pleasurable experience. The new office is awesome. Very happy to be a client.


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring and professional. Clean.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Very caring and professional. Clean.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff explained everything beforehand so ... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff explained everything beforehand so there were no surprises. Professional yet friendly, I have already recommended them to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice clean office, friendly and patient staff. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 28 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Nice clean office, friendly and patient staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are friendly, helpful and accomodating... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Staff are friendly, helpful and accomodating Dr. Murphy is a professional denttist who is concerned about providing excellent professional care


StarStarStarStarStar Leanne is the best!! I can not complain - she i... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Leanne is the best!! I can not complain - she is so gentle and as I can not have freezing, I feel no pain as she fills my teeth. Had my teeth cleaned as well and the young lady was great. All the staff are super friendly, which makes coming back a no brainer.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Murphy and her dental team are A++. Profes... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Murphy and her dental team are A++. Professional and courteous, friendly staff and amazing new facility.


StarStarStarStarStar Peopledon't like to wait indefinitely at a doctor —    (Patient since Wed Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I had hardly arrived for my appointment when I was shown to the room for the cleaning of my teeth. Thank you for your prompt and professional help.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people with excellent knowledge taking ca... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great people with excellent knowledge taking care of your smile!