Visionary Eyeworks

The Best Family Vision Care in Nashville

Star Star Star Star Star 86 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar No. I don't subscribe to those lists. —    (Patient since Sat Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

No. I don't subscribe to those lists.


StarStarStarStarStar Bet Eye Dr. and office —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Love everyone here. They are all so friendly. It is a small practice so you get the personal service, they know your name, and you hardly have to wait!


StarStarStarStarStar A superstar team that puts the patient first. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The team is very focused on ensuring that the customer leaves happy with the right prescription and the right style eyeglasses. They are very talented at finding a frame that works well for each individual. Hands down the best eyeglass store in Tennessee.


StarStarStarStarStar Great First Experience —    (Patient since Sat Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My appointment started on time and was very efficient. Got the contacts I needed and I was on my way.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great staff! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great staff! Sometimes have had to wait a good bit, as the only downside.


StarStarStarStarStar awesome place! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Will send as many people there as possible!


StarStarStarStarStar Lovely —    (Patient since Sat Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Kind,efficient but friendly, didn't feel like I was being pressed into a high priced sale.


StarStarStarStarStar Visionary Eyeworks ROCKS!!! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Literally my favorite optometry group ever. Never any complaints.


StarStarStarStarStar No but I will on FB going forward.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

No but I will on FB going forward.


StarStarStarStarStar Preventative car, and nutrition for eye health —    (Patient since Thu Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Preventative car, and nutrition for eye health


StarStarStarStarStar I do follow updates on Facebook. I can't think of anything I would like to see more of. —    (Patient since Sat Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I do follow updates on Facebook. I can't think of anything I would like to see more of.


StarStarStarStarStar great experience —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

visionary eyeworks fit me in for a last minute eye exam and were very friendly, professional, and courteous. I will definitely be back and recommend to friends and family. Thank yoU!


StarStarStarStarStar Yes, Dancing Unicorns....LOL —    (Patient since Fri Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Yes, Dancing Unicorns....LOL


StarStarStarStarStar Squirrels, not unicorns. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I honestly didn't know of your social media presence. I'll check it out. I'm actually partial to squirrels, not unicorns.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks again! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Another fun and easy visit - thanks for making it so easy to be "responsible!"


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always treated with respect and friendliness here.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank You —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

very comfortable experience...everyone was very nice and I appreciated the fact that I could get in and out in a relatively short amount of time..


StarStarStarStarStar I can't think of anything at this time. I do see the updates on Facebook. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I can't think of anything at this time. I do see the updates on Facebook.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly place, great selection —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I had a much better experience here than at the fru-fru establishments on West End down by Vandy. I highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The doctor and staff are very knowledgable and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Debbie K Finch —    (Patient since Thu Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Have not got my glasses yet, but I am always pleased with the service.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I had a sudden eye issue and they fit me in on a Saturday. I was in and out, everyone was so nice. Luckily it was a minor issue. Love the new decor. I moved to Visionary Eyeworks a few years ago when my insurance changed and I had to leave my doctor of 30 years. I'll be here for the next 30, at least!


StarStarStarStarStar Best glasses-buying experience ever!! —    (Patient since Sat Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Easily the best selection of frames!


StarStarStarStarStar New face lift —    (Patient since Wed Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Personnel friendly, office decor beautiful! Display of vision ware exceptional!


StarStarStarStarStar no —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is polite, pleasant, professional and very helpful. My visit was really enjoyable.


StarStarStarStarStar eye exam —    (Patient since Fri Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I couldn't have been happier with Dr. Kobrick and I loved catching up with Deidre. She's special !!


StarStarStarStarStar I don't use social media but the emails and textes are exceptionally benefitiac —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I don't use social media but the emails and textes are exceptionally benefitiac


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Love Dr. Kobrick and staff! I would highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy in my tory's ! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great place great people great time


StarStarStarStarStar Always exceptional service —    (Patient since Wed Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love that every time I come for my annual eye exam, I am always greeted with a cheery hello and smiling faces from Tiffany. Dr. Kobrick always takes her time to explain what's going on and she answers any questions that I may have. It's always a perk to find out what your insurance covers that you may not be aware of so thanks to Deidre; I, now, know I can get a snazzy pair of shades under my glasses allowance (barring that I don't need them). This year, all my working on the computer required me to get glasses, Deidre had no problem being patient and helping me to select the best pair.


StarStarStarStarStar just email, don't do facem up book —    (Patient since Thu Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

just email, don't do facem up book


StarStarStarStarStar Great place with great people!  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

They are just a very good business.


StarStarStarStarStar reliable, great place. feel welcomed.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

small but welcoming and consistent environment. happy to return.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience as always —    (Patient since Wed Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Your new interior design is stupendous


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care! —    (Patient since Thu May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Absolutely kind and beautiful people to know and wonderful and homy place to be.


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye exams and customer care anywhere!!! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The best eye exams and customer care anywhere!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My review. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very happy; Dr. Kobrick is awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for great eye care —    (Patient since Thu Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Love this office - hardly ANY wait time and everyone there is so sweet! Thanks Y'all!!


StarStarStarStarStar I felt confident that what I was being told by the doctor and the staff was on target —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I felt confident that what I was being told by the doctor and the staff was on target. Everyone is super friendly and personable. I would definitely refer friends and family to this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Great group of people, excellent service too! —    (Patient since Tue May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great group of people, excellent service too!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! —    (Patient since Sat May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone at Visionary Eyeworks was extremely friendly and helpful! The office is pleasing to the eye and the selection of glasses and sunglasses was great! I'm now looking forward to my next eye exam!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome as always! Thanks ladies! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Awesome as always! Thanks ladies!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, easy process. Dr —    (Patient since Fri May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great visit, easy process. Dr. Kobrick is friendly and professional, and didn't hesitate to jump right in with getting me set up with my contacts. She didn't leave this to employees, but took a personal interest in helping me get adjusted, and even started the paperwork for billing so I wouldn't have to wait. Delighted to be trying contacts again for the first time in 20 years, and am even looking forward to the follow up. Oh, and with the insurance, the visit, contacts, and follow up were under $100. Excellent all-around experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent service! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first experience, and I will definitely be referring my husband and son to do their... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This was my first experience, and I will definitely be referring my husband and son to do their next visits here. I believe we've found "our eye place." Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar So far, it was pretty spot-on!!! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

So far, it was pretty spot-on!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care. —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Quick easy appointments, no wait time and professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar It was frustrating to wait 45 minutes past my appointment time before I was seen —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2012)

It was frustrating to wait 45 minutes past my appointment time before I was seen. I was told a patient was 20 minutes late for their appointment. That person then caused me to have to sit and wait for 45 minutes. Knowing that things were running behind, a phone call to inform me would have been nice so that I could have been more productive with my day.


StarStarStarStarStar Another wonderful experience —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Another wonderful experience. The staff is so friendly and helpful! I am so glad I have started coming here!


StarStarStarStarStar great place very friendly  —    (Patient since Sat Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

great place very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I really felt like a guest in a home not a pateient —    (Patient since Sat Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really felt like a guest in a home not a pateient


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough & informative. Pleasant exchanges & laughter, too. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Thorough & informative. Pleasant exchanges & laughter, too.


StarStarStarStarStar Was happy with my eye glasses selection but you could probably afford to display more options. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Was happy with my eye glasses selection but you could probably afford to display more options.


StarStarStarStarStar very nice experience from beginning to end, everyone was very welcoming and kind, and went above... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

very nice experience from beginning to end, everyone was very welcoming and kind, and went above and beyond to help me with insurance questions


StarStarStarStarStar excellent eye- wear & eyecare. —    (Patient since Sat Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

nice people. professional but also friendly. best (most thorough & well-explained) eye exam I've ever gotten. good selection of quality frames, but more importantly, very helpful about the many lens options.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very good initial visit —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The doctor and staff were very friendly, informative and helpful. I will be going back for future eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved my first visit and glad I chose to come here  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Loved my first visit and glad I chose to come here


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good experience —    (Patient since Fri Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The folks who work here are nice and they explained the results of my exam thoroughly. Nice selection of glasses in different price ranges also. Overall a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Compassionate, professional and great style for choosing the perfect pair of glasses. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Compassionate, professional and great style for choosing the perfect pair of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar A+ —    (Patient since Mon Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

You have a wonderful staff and environment. Everyone is friendly and knowledgable. I am a happy customer. Thanks again!


StarStarStarStarStar Nice visit… I'm happy to refer friends and family! Thank you so much! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Nice visit… I'm happy to refer friends and family! Thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar Recent visit —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone was extremely helpful. Thanks to Groupon I will be back for contacts!


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very pleasant experience —    (Patient since Sat Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was a very pleasant experience. The exam was thorough and I had a better understanding of my vision upon leaving. The staff was very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Wish there was more of a selection of less expensive frames. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Wish there was more of a selection of less expensive frames.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Visionary Eyeworks was outstanding. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My experience at Visionary Eyeworks was outstanding. Dr. Laura and her staff provided excellent service. I was anxious about my visit and getting glasses for the first time. They all eased my anxiety and made picking out glasses a positive, fun experience. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Service —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My visit to Visionary Eyeworks was outstanding. The staff is friendly and fun. I was nervous about my appointment and getting glasses for the first time. Dr. Laura and her team eased my anxiety and made picking out glasses a positive experience. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I would like more options for non plastic gasses. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I would like more options for non plastic gasses.


StarStarStarStarStar You exemplify great customer service and treat me as a valued customer. Thank you! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

You exemplify great customer service and treat me as a valued customer. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great! Everyone was super helpful. Thanks so much. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everything was great! Everyone was super helpful. Thanks so much.


StarStarStarStarStar The one thing I would change would be an indication of the prices of the frames you have available —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The one thing I would change would be an indication of the prices of the frames you have available. However, being located where you are, I can see how finances might be less of an issue for the people in the area. Overall I had a very pleasant visit and enjoyed getting to know everyone there a little. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar good eye doctor —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Patient kind and gentle.highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Every year I go we pick up like we see each other all through the year —    (Patient since Fri Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Every year I go we pick up like we see each other all through the year. It's always a great experience when I have an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Laura was very helpful, professional and personable —    (Patient since Wed Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Laura was very helpful, professional and personable. And the young lady who greeted and brought me back to the exam room was very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar All was great. Love to come for appt. Always feel that you are there to help me, never had a Dr —    (Patient since Tue Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

All was great. Love to come for appt. Always feel that you are there to help me, never had a Dr. work with me to get me go see the best that I can. Big Thank you to your team.


Reply

Thank YOU, Joyce! We always enjoy seeing you! :)

StarStarStarStarStar Quick concise and friendly —    (Patient since Mon Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My schedule is normally very hard to work around and I was able to get in and out quickly with all the things that I needed.


Reply

Thank you, David! We appreciate you!

StarStarStarStarStar the visit is always friendly and professional —    (Patient since Sat Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

the visit is always friendly and professional


Reply

Thanks, Richard, we hope to see you again soon.

StarStarStarStarStar I really like that there's no upsale here! It is all about what you really need and not about what... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I really like that there's no upsale here! It is all about what you really need and not about what can be tacked on!


Reply

Thank you, Heather! It means a lot to us that our customers leave with what they want and need!

StarStarStarStarStar New customer —    (Patient since Fri Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome visit each time :-) —    (Patient since Sat Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Awesome visit each time :-)


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Staff introduce selves with name and role; —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Staff introduce selves with name and role; I am not sure recommendations will be effective


StarStarStarStarStar I loved my experience! The staff are so friendly and Dr —    (Patient since Sat Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I loved my experience! The staff are so friendly and Dr.Kobrick explains eye care in laymen terms for those who may not fully understand. She is very patient and I love the small family feel of the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks Dr. Kobrick! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Visits are punctual, and everything is clearly explained. Thanks Dr. Kobrick!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful. I wouldn't change a thing. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was very helpful. I wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Four star —    (Patient since Sat Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Either offer evening appointments one night a week or have an eye doctor there every day.


StarStarStarStarStar very helpful —    (Patient since Thu Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

it was a very helpful visit, friendly staff...


StarStarStarStarStar I am completely satisfied with your services. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am completely satisfied with your services.