Dr. Larry M. Chism Optometrist

Dr. Larry M. Chism & Dr. Katie E. Marshall

Star Star Star Star Star 289 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star Service —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We have been patients here for many years. We have always been taken care of from the moment we are greeted at the counter to the time we check out. Both Dr Marshall and Dr Chism are highly knowledgeable and have state of the art equipment to perform your eye exam. They are patient and listen to their patients even when we tend to get off task. They are interested in making sure you are aware of your eye health and explain all the testing and findings to your satisfaction. Highly recommended. Thank you Dr's and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Katie Marshall and Staff were extremely friendly and a pleasure to work with. They are very thorough and diligent in their work. Wonderful experience and highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Mr. Daniel  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very nice and friendly environment Dr. Marshall knows her stuff so does Dr. Chism very professional staff


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME!!!! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I will not go anywhere else! This place has the nicest people I have ever met at a place of business.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Vision Source and Dr. Chism!  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Love Vision Source and Dr. Chism!


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr Marshall and the entire staff. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I love Dr Marshall and the entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and professional personnel!  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Very nice and professional personnel!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful is how I would describe my last visi... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Wonderful is how I would describe my last visit. Dr. Marshall is the consummate professional., but more than that she very informative and engaging. Combine that with all the wonderful Techs and staff.... wonderful!! Scott Brown


StarStarStarStarStar "Great Experience "!! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

After a thorough Eye Exam I was shown a variety of Glasses that suited me!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chism and his staff were awesome as always.... —    (Patient since Tue May 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Chism and his staff were awesome as always. Professional, kind, efficient and friendly. Love coming into to see them.


StarStarStarStarStar Visiting with Dr. Chism & staff is always a joy!! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Visiting with Dr. Chism and his staff is always a joy. It is a friendly, warm atmosphere from beginning to end. I thank all of you for the personal one-on-one care you give me and my "baby blue's." LOL God bless! Dwight Sowle


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the service, quality of... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very pleased with the service, quality of care and friendly professionalism of all staff that I encountered.


StarStarStarStarStar I have Vision Source a 5. Great service and fri... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have Vision Source a 5. Great service and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Great place  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

They are very respectful and professional. I would be hard pressed to go anywhere else


StarStarStarStarStar Tyler's Unique Optometrist —    (Patient since Wed Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Vision Source provides superior optometry services and offers the most dynamic selection of stylish frames in Tyler.


StarStarStarStarStar Great and friendly office staff. Dr. Chism is a... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Great and friendly office staff. Dr. Chism is a great opto. Used him for years


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit!  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Great visit! Very short wait time, friendly staff. My questions were answered in a very courteous manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Dr. and staff. Always friendly, pr... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Outstanding Dr. and staff. Always friendly, professional and on time.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience every time I go. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Great experience every time I go.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Tue Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent service every time I come in.


StarStarStarStarStar Best feeling ever. Left knowing I had the best ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Best feeling ever. Left knowing I had the best exam and service, I will never go to the discount places again.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely awesome. Best experience ever. Have ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Absolutely awesome. Best experience ever. Have been to many but will never have to change again. New family eye care Dr's👍


StarStarStarStarStar I have been consulting Dr Chism for approximate... —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I have been consulting Dr Chism for approximately 10 years and am completely satisfied with the office and the physician.


StarStarStarStarStar This is a great place to take care of that annu... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

This is a great place to take care of that annual eye exam!


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my visits. I am very pleased wit... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I always enjoy my visits. I am very pleased with all of the care I receive when I am there. I've been a patient of Dr. Chism for many years. Thank you for your care of me. Pat Pilgrim


StarStarStarStarStar It was our first time with Dr. Marshall and she... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was our first time with Dr. Marshall and she was so great! My 8 year old loved her. She was very great at getting him to listen and do what he needed to in the exam. Would definitely recommend her.


StarStarStarStarStar Linda Haywood —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

5 stars for sure. Very happy with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Do not h... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Do not have to want weeks or months to get an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been using Vision Source Tyler for years... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I've been using Vision Source Tyler for years and they have always been awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Sercie and issue was resolved spectacularly... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great Sercie and issue was resolved spectacularly!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have been going to see Dr. Chism for years! Love the fast and friendly service I receive every time!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great service. Great staff. Great location. Your appointment starts on time. Dr. Marshall really takes her time explaining all the procedures and all of their findings, and answering all of your questions. Very reasonable prices.


StarStarStarStarStar Urgent Visit —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you for seeing me urgently without an appointment. I felt very confident that I was in good hands and was appropriately evaluated.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I am so touchy/horrified of my eyes...your staff and you were so patient with me. You can't begin to know what a comfort that is


StarStarStarStarStar Top Notch!!! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very Professional, sincere, caring doctors and staff just wish I could have found them 15yrs ago! Thanks you guys are truly the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Customer Service —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Vision Source-Tyler treats me as a valued customer, by providing excellent eye care, and maintenance for my eyeglasses. The staff is friendly and dedicated to providing exceptional customer service. I know they are concerned about my vision by providing thorough testing and detailed explanation of results.


StarStarStarStarStar Always love all the people here. Great service!! :) ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always love all the people here. Great service!! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We were pleased with our visit to Vision Source! The staff is very friendly and helped us make selections for our new eye glasses. Dr. Katie Marshall explained everything very clearly and really seemed to care about us! Great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff is so friendly and helpful!  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

All the staff is so friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The team here are professional and very friendly. They explain everything clearly and consice. I always feel comfortable with the entire staff. I greatly appreciate all they do.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, prices, and staff!!!!! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service, prices, and staff!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great First Impression —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Chism and Bonnie were great. If I need to see an eye doctor again I would use Vision Source. I would also recommend to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service —    (Patient since Wed Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I really appreciate the professional and courteous service I've always received. Coming from a customer service background that's very important to me. The staff is friendly and informative. Great people!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chism —    (Patient since Wed Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Chism and his office staff are the BEST! I am completely confident in the care that they provide AND they do it with professionalism and courtesy. I HIGHLY recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and helpful staff! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly and helpful staff!


StarStarStarStarStar I have already told several people about your wonderful business and the staff are the b —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have already told several people about your wonderful business and the staff are the b


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source of Tyler will exceed your expectations with professional eye care —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Vision Source of Tyler will exceed your expectations with professional eye care. The doctors and staff are the best in Tyler, TX. John A.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was excellent. On time, professional and took care of all my needs —    (Patient since Fri Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2005)

My appointment was excellent. On time, professional and took care of all my needs. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and pleasant office!! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Visiting this office is always a pleasant experience! Great doctors and staff! Excellent explanations. Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar An Excellent Practice for Tyler —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Awesome visit took only around 35 minutes I will continue to use y'all for years to come


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and the Doctors are very friendly. The office is always neat and clean. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The staff and the Doctors are very friendly. The office is always neat and clean.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always happy to see all the smiling faces when I walk in —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I am always happy to see all the smiling faces when I walk in. You have a wonderful staff and they are are always very helpful. Thank you all!!


StarStarStarStarStar .  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I will recommend everyone to see my Dr. and staff was outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Larry Chism was very through and he is true to the previous reviews he has received —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Larry Chism was very through and he is true to the previous reviews he has received. I'll be back for years to come.


StarStarStarStarStar #1 Eye Exam —    (Patient since Wed Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I have been seeing (ha ha) Dr. Chism for 30+ years and am very particular about my eyes and my vision. He is the most thorough and accurate Optometrist I have ever known, after having "sampled" a few others (shh, he doesn't know). I simply can't say enough about how thoughtful and caring he has been and how well he has advised on and cared for my eyes. Thank you Dr. Chism from the bottom of our Hearts for the unmatched care of our eyes, our vision, and our well being.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff. Very professional and friendly. Recommend this Dr and the entire office staff. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Excellent staff. Very professional and friendly. Recommend this Dr and the entire office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The clinic does a great job. I especially liked the personal and professional job that Bonnie did —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

The clinic does a great job. I especially liked the personal and professional job that Bonnie did. Tommy G.


StarStarStarStarStar Visited Dr Chism's Office yesterday —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Visited Dr Chism's Office yesterday. They get the job done professionally, Great Staff with clear and concise communication. I appreciate the care and excellent service I received.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely friendly and competent staff!  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Extremely friendly and competent staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chism is very thorough and helps you make good decisions about your eye care. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Chism is very thorough and helps you make good decisions about your eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Each time I walk in, I am warmly greeted —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Each time I walk in, I am warmly greeted. Each member of the staff guided me through my tests professionally. My entire experience was 5 bright stars.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars. Have been seeing Dr Chism for a number of years and will continue to do so —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

5 stars. Have been seeing Dr Chism for a number of years and will continue to do so. Excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar good people and good service. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

good people and good service.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great visit and I was even late getting to to my appointment —    (Patient since Thu Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had a great visit and I was even late getting to to my appointment. The staff were super friendly and talked to me as I were a friend. Dr. Chism treated me just as nicely as the staff and took the time to explain everything to me. I will definitely be back


StarStarStarStarStar Every patient is treated with respect. It is like a home town atmosphere only classier. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Every patient is treated with respect. It is like a home town atmosphere only classier.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is one of the friendliest that I have ever met. I always feel welcomed —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Your staff is one of the friendliest that I have ever met. I always feel welcomed. Very polite and Professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Best place in town for all vision needs!! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love how everyone made you feel that you are part of a family. Super friendly, courteous, professional, etc. Highly recommend!!


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was with Dr. Chism, a post cataract follow up exam —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My appointment was with Dr. Chism, a post cataract follow up exam. He explained everything to me and made recommendations giving me options from which to choose. He is very thorough with the exam and with his explanations.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast,thorough and hi tech professional exam —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Fast,thorough and professional exam. Dr. Chism is always willing to take time and answer questions in an easy conversational way


StarStarStarStarStar Service you don't get just anywhere. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very pleasant staff, I would refer anyone and everyone. My visit was exceptional.


StarStarStarStarStar Best time —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Do not like appointments for eyes. They put my anxieties at ease and helped me walk through the tests. Dr. Chism was professional and explained all the steps. I had a great time choosing my new glasses with their expert help. Yes,I would enthusically give them five thumbs up.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team and great doctor. Look forward to keep using you as my eye doctor. Jason G. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great team and great doctor. Look forward to keep using you as my eye doctor. Jason G.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Vision Source for 40 years and they have never disappointed me —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have been going to Vision Source for 40 years and they have never disappointed me. The staff has always been kind and thorough as well as the doctors. I will never go anywhere else. Definitely a 5 star rating.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Dr. Chism was very satisfactory —    (Patient since Thu Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My visit to Dr. Chism was very satisfactory. From first entering the door I was greeted in a very friendly way. When I left I felt assured my eyes were in good and caring hands. 5 stars Jill L.


StarStarStarStarStar Always very thorough. Seems to really care about your eye health. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Always very thorough. Seems to really care about your eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Yearly appointment —    (Patient since Wed Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great group of employees. Always smiling and polite and personable. Wonderful experience with my teenage daughter and her getting contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar First time client but definitely coming back —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

First time client but definitely coming back. Services are very good & the people are friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, the care and treatment at Vision Source is the best in Tyler. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2005)

As always, the care and treatment at Vision Source is the best in Tyler. Dr. Chism and his staff make what can make a grueling experience very pleasant and stress free. This is office is one of the few Dr.'s appointments I make that I actually look forward to because of the great people and customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! Great eye care and Super people! —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Excellent! Great eye care and Super people!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care Visit! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really enjoyed my first visit to Vision Source. The entire staff made me feel right at home there. They were a lot more friendly than previous eye places I have been to. If you are looking for a great place for family eye care this is it!


StarStarStarStarStar R fly —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Great Doctor! Fabulous Staff


StarStarStarStarStar most enjoyable...appointment...great team  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

most enjoyable...appointment...great team


StarStarStarStarStar Make this your hometown vision source! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great staff, wonderful doctor. I see all the details now!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chism —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I would recommend Dr. Chism to anyone. Unlike some optometrist I have been to, he is more concerned about the health of my eyes, than selling unneeded eyewear.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chism is fabulous and his office staff is outstanding!! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dr. Chism is fabulous and his office staff is outstanding!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and service oriented. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Very friendly and service oriented.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Thu Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone made us feel welcome. They took the time to explain our options dealing with our insurance. Felt very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar They have a great team and got me in and out fast!! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

They have a great team and got me in and out fast!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was in and out quickly and efficiently even though they said they were down one tech —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I was in and out quickly and efficiently even though they said they were down one tech. No one pressured me to look for new glasses


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and Friendly. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional and Friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The only "vision source" —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I have been consulting Dr Chism for 9 yrs, my husband - 32 yrs. We think he is great!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I went for an exam and was given tests that were not standard and charged for them without being... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I went for an exam and was given tests that were not standard and charged for them without being given the opportunity to say whether I wanted them or not. I don't feel that this is good practice. I feel taken advantage of and I will not refer anyone to this office. I am a business owner and have 30 emoloyees on this same insurance plan. I could have referred many people but because of this, I will not. I should have been given the opportunity to have these extra test that cost so much. Rather than having a $10 co pay, I had a $95 payment due. I don't appreciate this at all. The lady who took me back to the exam room didn't even introduce herself. I had to ask her who she was when she started doing tests. The whole visit was weird.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone is so friendly. Dr. Chism is down to earth ..... I feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarNo Star New patient - good visit - no complaints —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

New patient - good visit - no complaints. Tina was great to deal with as she explained everything very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Doctor and Staff! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

So glad to find an eye doctor and staff that truly care about the best for the patient.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is fabulous. I have always received excellent care. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The staff is fabulous. I have always received excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasant experience. Dr Marshall and assistants were very knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2006)

A pleasant experience. Dr Marshall and assistants were very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Marshall is very thorough, and caring —    (Patient since Fri Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Marshall is very thorough, and caring. I like the feeling that I get her undivided attention when she is examining and discussing my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to go! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The people here are wonderful! All of my questions were answered and everyone was very helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar My last visit was very professional. Test were done to check the status of the eye —    (Patient since Fri Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2005)

My last visit was very professional. Test were done to check the status of the eye. All test were explained and there was no discomfort to the eyes. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. I have been a patient for many years and have always been very satisfied. They are awesome. See for yourself,


StarStarStarStarStar Richard T —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I always are treat as a valued patient. The care is always good covering all of my needs. The exam and explanation are professional and complete.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Chism's since 1987 —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have been a patient of Dr. Chism's since 1987. I have always had excellent care and service there. I would not go to any other physician for my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience! —    (Patient since Wed May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Chism and his staff have always displayed a very caring and thorough attention my needs and concerns as a patients. The office is up to date and well run and Dr. Chism is one of the rare doctors that takes the time to really get to know his patients. I am always happy visit the doctor and his staff for my annual visits and have purchased glasses there in the office that were fitted with great success at affordable pricing. Five Stars!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Vision Source has always been an enjoyable and professional  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My experience with Vision Source has always been an enjoyable and professional . The highest quality care and treatment... Scott


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff, all concerns and questions were addressed and handeled with... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Professional and friendly staff, all concerns and questions were addressed and handeled with excellence.


StarStarStarStarStar I was welcomed from the moment i walked in the door! Very proficient in every aspect, very caring... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was welcomed from the moment i walked in the door! Very proficient in every aspect, very caring staff, also very thorough i was very pleased with everyone and would definitely recommend Vision Source to everyone!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and doctors. Couldn't have asked for better attention to detail for my eyes. Janet B. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Great staff and doctors. Couldn't have asked for better attention to detail for my eyes. Janet B.


StarStarStarStarStar My time is always honored with on-time appointments, thorough examination and personal... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My time is always honored with on-time appointments, thorough examination and personal conversation to ensure proper diagnosis and treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chism and his team are the best always very through and helpful —    (Patient since Thu Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr Chism and his team are the best always very through and helpful. I am very glad to have found them and I highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional, informative and friendly!  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Always professional, informative and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experiences —    (Patient since Tue Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I've been coming to see Dr. Marshall for 2 years now and I have nothing but great things to say about her and her staff. They are all kind and very willing to help anyway they can!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star review —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr Chism & staff are a 5 star


StarStarStarStarStar My Experience —    (Patient since Mon May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I enjoy the Employees here, they are also helpful and kind. I know that Kelly White, my friend, will tell me the truth as to whether the glasses look good on me or not. That is very important to me.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had a bad visit. I always feel very well taken care of and feel very  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have never had a bad visit. I always feel very well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciated that Dr. Marshall —    (Patient since Wed Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I really appreciated that Dr. Marshall fit me in immediately for my medical emergency. She also did a great job explaining all the issues associated with it. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar What a wonderful caring and sharing group all working together to please. Very enjoyable. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

What a wonderful caring and sharing group all working together to please. Very enjoyable.


StarStarStarStarStar A Great and warming place of employees, yes i would highly recommend this place. Very professional —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

A Great and warming place of employees, yes i would highly recommend this place. Very professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chism is exceptional! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I always look forward to my eye appointment with Dr. Chism. He is a very personable doctor and always makes it a point to talk to me about how things are going in my life before he starts his exam. I've been going to this office for about 10 years (it's where I first got fitted for contacts), and I hope to be going here for many years to come!


StarStarStarStarStar Wow —    (Patient since Mon Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Friendly, Efficient,Effective


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful!!! My experience here was one of the best! I give the staff and Dr.Chism 5 stars.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Wonderful!!! My experience here was one of the best! I give the staff and Dr.Chism 5 stars.


StarStarStarStarStar awesome staff and doctors. wouldn't go anywhere else for my eye appointments —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2012)

awesome staff and doctors. wouldn't go anywhere else for my eye appointments


StarStarStarStarStar I am in the process of transitionin my doctors from Dallas to Tyler —    (Patient since Wed Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I am in the process of transitionin my doctors from Dallas to Tyler. The staff was ver friendly and professional and I would have no problem in referring friends and family to this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Chism is the bomb. If your eyes are needing care then Vision Source has the flare.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Chism is the bomb. If your eyes are needing care then Vision Source has the flare.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was extremely pleased with the level of professionalism I received..A world of difference from the place I had used for years. My eye issue was taken care of and my vision is better than ever. Garry S


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the friendly staff. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very pleased with the friendly staff. Very informative and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Marshall and the rest of the Vision Source staff are  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Marshall and the rest of the Vision Source staff are always courteous, friendly, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff, quickly got three of us in, exams completed and new glasses and contacts... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very friendly staff, quickly got three of us in, exams completed and new glasses and contacts purchased.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, informative and efficient in every aspect. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Friendly, informative and efficient in every aspect.


StarStarStarStarStar We are very pleased with the service we received —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

We are very pleased with the service we received


StarStarStarStarStar The BEST —    (Patient since Wed Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I would highly recommend for TYLER eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar The most professional, courteous, eye care that exists! Wouldn't go anywhere else —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

The most professional, courteous, eye care that exists! Wouldn't go anywhere else. Love these people.


StarStarStarStarStar friendly and very courteous —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2006)

friendly and very courteous


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Really helped me understand what was going on with my vision —    (Patient since Fri Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Great service! Really helped me understand what was going on with my vision


StarStarStarStarStar The team at Dr Chism's office are superb. Personable but very professional —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The team at Dr Chism's office are superb. Personable but very professional. I was very happy with the thoroughness and attention I received. Tina and Jimmy were great before and after the doctor making sure everything was explained and that I knew what I needed to do. I highly recommend Dr Chism and his team at Vision source!


StarStarStarStarStar SUPER ! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I HAVE BEEN USING DR. CHISM SINCE HE STARTED,AND THE BEST THING I CAN SAY IS THAT HE HAS SUPER EMPLOYEES ! TOMMY


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source is a very caring and professional business —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Vision Source is a very caring and professional business. I feel they really care about all customers. I know they will do everything in our best interest, I Thank You So Much, you really help me in my situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff. Welcoming atmosphere. I have been going here for years —    (Patient since Fri Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Very professional staff. Welcoming atmosphere. I have been going here for years. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr. Marshall is great!


StarStarStarStarStar Usually I do not refer friends or family but in this case I have —    (Patient since Tue Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Usually I do not refer friends or family but in this case I have. The comfort and easy going no stress visits that I have are awesome with Dr. Katie Marshall and the staff. I am 54 years old and have dealt with appts for various things thoughout my years and my eyes I never have to worry about because I know they are very well taken care of thanks to Vision Source in Tyler.


StarStarStarStarStar The quality of care I received was excellent and I would recommend them to any one. Taylor W. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The quality of care I received was excellent and I would recommend them to any one. Taylor W.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor I have had. I was very impressed by the professionalism  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Best eye doctor hands down. I was very impressed by the professionalism and all around fun experience I had. All my questions were answered and got in and out in a timely manner. Thanks Doc and your assistants were amazing. Steve the car salesman


StarStarStarStarStar I have been seeing Dr Chism for years excellent Dr —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have been seeing Dr Chism for years excellent Dr. I would recommend him to everybody and anybody.


StarStarStarStarStar Five star —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2005)

great visit, great service, great staff Wouldn't go anywhere else. Highly recommend!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Marshall is very competent, and is willing to spend the time to fully answer questions —    (Patient since Fri Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Marshall is very competent, and is willing to spend the time to fully answer questions. I would recommend her without reservation.


StarStarStarStarStar We've have been going here for years and cannot imagine going anywhere else —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

We've have been going here for years and cannot imagine going anywhere else. Dr Chism must practice forever!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. The staff was very nice.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent service. The staff was very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source has been my go to for all my eye care and eye wear for 30 years. Excellent! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Vision Source has been my go to for all my eye care and eye wear for 30 years. Excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye dr.in town! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been extremely happy with Vision Source. They are one of the friendliest establishments in town and most importantly, I thoroughly trust Dr. Chism. Would never go anywhere else!!


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy to have found Vision Source! At last I have an eye doctor(Larry Chism)that is... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am very happy to have found Vision Source! At last I have an eye doctor(Larry Chism)that is willing to explain what and why one form of treatment is better than another without making me feel stupid. Vision Source has the lasted technical equipment and the staff is top notch. The gentleman who helped me pick out my frames made sure that they were the best possible choice for functionality and complemented my skin tone, hair color and type of face I have.


StarStarStarStarStar I've gone to Dr. Chism for a number of years. I am always more than satisfied after a visit —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I've gone to Dr. Chism for a number of years. I am always more than satisfied after a visit. Everyone is pleasant, professional and interested in the patients. I would certainly recommend Dr. Chism and Vision Source.


StarStarStarStarStar I give you a 5 star rating. Everyone was so friendly and made sure all my needs were met —    (Patient since Fri Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I give you a 5 star rating. Everyone was so friendly and made sure all my needs were met. Good job!!! Denise D. Gordon


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctors and Staff were very nice and helpful from the time I walked in until the time I left —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The Doctors and Staff were very nice and helpful from the time I walked in until the time I left. I felt like they really did care about me and my time. Thank You for making me feel at ease. Pam H.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the service and professionalism I always receive from the doctors at Vision Source in... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I appreciate the service and professionalism I always receive from the doctors at Vision Source in Tyler. I highly recommend them as your eye care professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff! Excellent doctors! Great vision all around..thank you! —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Excellent staff! Excellent doctors! Great vision all around..thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Every thing was great as always. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Every thing was great as always.


StarStarStarStarStar The girls loved being included in discussing the pictures of their eyes!  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The girls loved being included in discussing the pictures of their eyes!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Visit to vision source with Dr. Chism —    (Patient since Tue Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Everyone was friendly and informative. Procedures were explained. A great visit as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very satisfied with the service I received for my 1st time.  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am very satisfied with the service I received for my 1st time.


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming to the office. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love coming to the office. Everyone is helpfull and willing to do whatever it takes. I have struggled with getting my glasses that I bought somewhere else straight and have went back to that place numerous times with no luck. I visited y'all once with this problem and they were fixed.


StarStarStarStarStar They were very professional. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

They were very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was pleasant and all staff extremely courteous —    (Patient since Thu Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My visit was pleasant and all staff extremely courteous. Testing was thorough and with complete explanations and recommendations. I would recommend this facility to any of my friends without hesitation.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service ! Five Star Rating. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great service ! Five Star Rating.


StarStarStarStarStar See the survey from Ruth...Same same.... —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

See the survey from Ruth... Same same....


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Vision Source are very friendly & professional —    (Patient since Thu Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone at Vision Source are very friendly & professional. They take good care of my husband & I every time that we see them. They answered all my questions & left me feeling happy with my diagnosis. Thank you all so much!


StarStarStarStarStar The office and waiting room were cool and comfortable —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The office and waiting room were cool and comfortable. We didn't have to wait before starting our exams. Everyone was very pleasant. This was our first experience with Dr. Chisolm. Dr. Marshall has always taken care of us before. We love Dr. Marshall. She is great. We were very impressed with Dr. Chisolm and with his efficiency and thoroughness. Jimmy as always, was just great, explaining everything, getting the very best product for us, at the best prices and fitting us perfectly with new frames.. Love you guys. Herb and Ruth Praskey


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chism —    (Patient since Thu May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Chism and his staff have impressed me as being well trained in their profession and exhibit a real care for their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional  —    (Patient since Thu May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I will recommend Dr. Chism to anyone that is serious about obtaining good care and information concerning their vision care.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Vision Source-Tyler is absolutely awesome! They really seem to care about the... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The staff at Vision Source-Tyler is absolutely awesome! They really seem to care about the patient, and I appreciate the inviting environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to see Dr. Chism and his staff.! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Always a pleasure to see Dr. Chism and his staff.!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and doctor! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have faith in my doctor's care of my eyes. His staff is so kind and caring, too.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Dr Marshall are some of the best. They are a wonderful staff and doctor —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The staff and Dr Marshall are some of the best. They are a wonderful staff and doctor. Alwayshelpful, smiles and I think they all should get a raise. They're worth it. Don't find many that treat you this well and care.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never felt so comfortable in a "dr's" office. The staff and doctor was great.  —    (Patient since Fri May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have never felt so comfortable in a "dr's" office. The staff and doctor was great.


StarStarStarStarStar I did not like the new doctor I thought she was condescending. I will not use her again. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I did not like the new doctor I thought she was condescending. I will not use her again.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment went great,the staff explained every step clearly and I am always pleased with my... —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

My appointment went great,the staff explained every step clearly and I am always pleased with my visit


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is so courteous & friendly. I love how thorough the doctors & staff are. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone in the office is so courteous & friendly. I love how thorough the doctors & staff are.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone, including Dr. Chism, was friendly and showing a genuine concern to take care of my needs —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone, including Dr. Chism, was friendly and showing a genuine concern to take care of my needs


StarStarStarStarStar I had a good Experience with them they were attentive to my needs and very professional  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had a good Experience with them they were attentive to my needs and very professional


StarStarStarStarStar The Initial Visit...the front office staff is very pleasant and helpful —    (Patient since Fri Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The Initial Visit...the front office staff is very pleasant and helpful. I appreciated the attentiveness of each person I came in contact with on my visit. My contacts should be ready in a few more days and my return visit will be for fitting. I look forward to seeing clearly again!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chism and his staff are very professional —    (Patient since Wed Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Chism and his staff are very professional. I was seen promptly at my appointment time and all of my questions and concerns were answered. Every one was friendly and polite. I received excellent assistance picking out and being fitted for my new glasses. I wish my other medical appointments went as well. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and courteous staff giving excellent service.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Professional and courteous staff giving excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chism and his staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful in every way.P.R. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Dr. Chism and his staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful in every way. P.R.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always amazed at the thoroughness of the exam and how a 2:30 appointment means 2:30 —    (Patient since Tue Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I am always amazed at the thoroughness of the exam and how a 2:30 appointment means 2:30. Each of the ladies knows her job and each are quite efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, courteous staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Friendly, courteous staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always grateful for the kind and professional services provided by Dr —    (Patient since Fri May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I am always grateful for the kind and professional services provided by Dr. Chism and his friendly and competent staff for my eye-care needs. --H.K. Park


StarStarStarStarStar Visit to Vision Sources, Tyler - Dr. Chism —    (Patient since Fri May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I am always grateful for the kind and professional services provided by Dr. Chism and his friendly and competent staff for my eye-care needs. --H. K. Park


StarStarStarStarStar The Vision Source Team  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2005)

The Vision Source-Tyler team is the very best! Dr. Chism would not have it any other way!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and treated me with respect and I completely understood everything about... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone was very helpful and treated me with respect and I completely understood everything about my appointment and I will recommend to others and bring in my wife because of how well I enjoyed my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly.. Great doctors office —    (Patient since Wed Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everyone is very friendly.. Great doctors office


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

From the front desk to the check-out, this office makes you feel welcomed! It is easy to have good vision when you are treated by these caring professionals!


StarStarStarStarStar I started as a patient last year and was pleased —    (Patient since Thu Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I started as a patient last year and was pleased. My wife was a new patient this year we both are pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Great 'in the door' acknowledgement with smiles and conversation, and 'out the door' as well —    (Patient since Fri Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great 'in the door' acknowledgement with smiles and conversation, and 'out the door' as well. The doctor visit was smooth and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Good Visit —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Was satisfied with all aspects of my annual visit. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar No waiting--seen at appointment time. Very friendly staff —    (Patient since Tue Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

No waiting--seen at appointment time. Very friendly staff. Very thorough exam and doctor took time to explain my vision options to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Appointment —    (Patient since Wed Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great experience and would tell friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar I keep coming back —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I have used various optometrist over the years and always find myself coming back to Dr. Chism. His staff is extremely accomodating and make you feel like part of the family. Dr. Chism accurately prescribes contacts and glasses for me and that is no easy task.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment experience —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent! The whole staff was great. I absolutely will refer all my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment review —    (Patient since Tue Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone in the office was very friendly and helpful. The test was explained clearly, and all my questions were answered. I was very satisfied with every part of my time in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar excellen experience,i would recomand to anyone ! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

excellen experience,i would recomand to anyone !


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff goes out of their way to help in any way possible —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2008)

The entire staff goes out of their way to help in any way possible. Not only to me but I noticed how other patients were treated as I waited for my appointment and at checkout. It is not the exception - it is the norm. From walking in the door to checking out, friendliness and help are abound.


StarStarStarStarStar Jimmy spent alot of time helping me pick out glasses —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Jimmy spent alot of time helping me pick out glasses. He went out of his way to make sure I was happy with my purchase.


StarStarStarStarStar They accommodated all of us so efficiently. This was a great experience.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

They accommodated all of us so efficiently. This was a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source of Tyler is  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Vision Source of Tyler is a great eye experience. Everybody is so friendly and helpful. They show you what they are doing and are always open to answering questions. I have gotten both contacts and glasses from them, and the processes were painless. They have a glasses expert who will give you his true opinion and find the best fit for your preference and face.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2008)

My family and I always have been treated well and experience excellent service every time we visit. Definitely will reccomend.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2008)

My family and I always have been treated well and experience excellent service every time we visit. Definitely will reccomend.


StarStarStarStarStar This office was referred to me by my insurance company. I am very happy with the referral —    (Patient since Tue Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This office was referred to me by my insurance company. I am very happy with the referral. The staff is great. Very comfortable atmosphere. My service was beyond perfect. Great job Vision Source.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, worked us in on short notice, and I felt really confident in their diagnosis —    (Patient since Thu Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great service, worked us in on short notice, and I felt really confident in their diagnosis. My daughter is 12 years old and she was not intimidated at all. We asked questions and the entire staff was very informative. Financial questions were addressed and I was paid a lot less thn I expected to pay. Overall excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been seeing Dr Chism for a number of years and am VERY satisfied with both the doctor and his... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Have been seeing Dr Chism for a number of years and am VERY satisfied with both the doctor and his very knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 2006)

From the phone call to make my appointment to walking out the door after my exam, it felt like everyone cared about my outcome. My husband felt the same way!


StarStarStarStarStar I waited less than 5 minto be seen and the whole appt only took 45 min. Everyone was very nice! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I waited less than 5 minto be seen and the whole appt only took 45 min. Everyone was very nice!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Tue Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Staff is very friendly and made me feel at ease. They also took the time to discuss any concerns or questions I had. It was a very good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual eye exam —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Good experience. Staff always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Wonderful experience from beginning to end! Would definitely refer family & friends!


StarStarStarStarStar 1st visit —    (Patient since Thu Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was very please with my first appointment. All of the staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and pleasant to talk with. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly, professional, and competent! I highly recommend. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everyone is friendly, professional, and competent! I highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and service. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Excellent care and service.


StarStarStarStarStar My office visit for check up —    (Patient since Fri Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very quick, personable and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Katie I was unable to see the the Game Thursday Night. Did Hail Sate or "the school up north. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Katie I was unable to see the the Game Thursday Night. Did Hail Sate or "the school up north..." win? Your MSU cleint!


StarStarStarStarStar They were very accommodating even though I had failed to bring some important papers —    (Patient since Tue Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

They were very accommodating even though I had failed to bring some important papers. The exam was thorough and I was made aware of all my options. I was referred by my spouse, I would readily refer a friend.


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source is AWESOME!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I love everyone at Vision Source. They are always so kind to me when I come in. They always explain my insurance benefits to me, and go above and beyond to help me stay within my budget. Dr. Chism is so nice, extremely funny, and makes going to the eye doctor less stressful. I also love seeing Dr. Katie Marshall. I have never had a problem with Vision Source, and will continue to recommend them to everyone I know and meet. Thank you for always taking such good care of me Vision Source!


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was late in the day and everyone was kind —    (Patient since Wed Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My appointment was late in the day and everyone was kind. They did not make me feel like they were in a hurry to get finished with me and move on to the next person. Thank you for this kindness.


StarStarStarStarStar This team is very welcoming, personal and professional. My whole family uses them —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

This team is very welcoming, personal and professional. My whole family uses them. We know we are receiving the best care in town. I highly recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Vision Source is extremely professional and friendly —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone at Vision Source is extremely professional and friendly. My favorite health care professionals!


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed from the beginning to the end. And the staff was wonderful and courteous —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was impressed from the beginning to the end. And the staff was wonderful and courteous. I will highly refer family and friends. I gladly give a 5 rating.Donna. Cross


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Glad we found them, great people —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone greeted us as we arrived and very nice experience the whole way through.


StarStarStarStarStar Recommended  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Super friendly staff. Dr Chism was professional and knowledgeable and was so kind, making sure we understood everything and that he answered any questions we had.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was very please with my visit to Vision Source —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was very please with my visit to Vision Source


StarStarStarStarNo Star Vision Source —    (Patient since Tue Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Good experience. As always well done.


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoyed my visit...everyone is so friendly including Dr.Chism!  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Enjoyed my visit...everyone is so friendly including Dr.Chism!


StarStarStarStarStar Earle C —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Great Service and very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch!! You feel comfortable in asking questions...and you will always get an answer —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Top notch!! You feel comfortable in asking questions...and you will always get an answer. They go above and beyond to make sure you will SEE the best you can. Janet B


StarStarStarStarStar Have gone to Dr. Chism for more than a decade —    (Patient since Wed Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Have gone to Dr. Chism for more than a decade. My confidence in diagnosis is always high and the level of service is as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional office and staff. Rating of 5. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional office and staff. Rating of 5.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye care at it's best —    (Patient since Fri Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great staff. Warm, friendly environment. Thorough examinations by professionals. I have recommended several friends and all agree the service is outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Ladies and Dr. Chism are ALWAYS friendly and happy to see you. They are ALL GREAT!!! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Ladies and Dr. Chism are ALWAYS friendly and happy to see you. They are ALL GREAT!!!


I 've been going to vision source for years. They are the best team. They know what I need. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I 've been going to vision source for years. They are the best team. They know what I need.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great experience —    (Patient since Wed Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Had a great experience at my recent appointment with Dr. Chism and his staff. He explained everything very well, I actually understood what was wrong and what all was done! Also the staff was very patient and helped me understand all the charges and insurance information. Thank y'all!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everything went smoothly and accomplished what I went there for.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff was polite and made every attempt to explain any and all question I had —    (Patient since Thu Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff was polite and made every attempt to explain any and all question I had. Very nice people and a very knowledgeable optometrist that was willing to spend the time to answer all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, friendly staff. Quick, efficient, and painless. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent, friendly staff. Quick, efficient, and painless.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very good clinic for eye care —    (Patient since Tue Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Staff is helpful, efficient, friendly and professional. I recommend them to every one.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff, complete eye exam with state of the art equipment and technology. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very friendly staff, complete eye exam with state of the art equipment and technology.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough exam! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Patient of several years. Keeps up-to-date with the diagnostic equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar :). :)Excellent visit.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2011)

:). :) Excellent visit. Friendly, kind, caring staff and Drs.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate Dr. Chism and all the friendly staff —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I appreciate Dr. Chism and all the friendly staff.! It is just a pleasure to go to Vision Source for my eyecare.!


StarStarStarStarStar My recent visit went great. Everyone was very courteous and knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My recent visit went great. Everyone was very courteous and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole appointment from the beginning to the end was very pleasant —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The whole appointment from the beginning to the end was very pleasant.Everyone was very helpful and nice.Thanks,Pam


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I don't know of a friendlier place of business. Have used them for years and they have a great staff, very efficient!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Larry Chism and Dr. Katie Marshall and the staff at Vision Source of Tyler are the very best —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Larry Chism and Dr. Katie Marshall and the staff at Vision Source of Tyler are the very best. We have never had eye care this good. Thank all ya'll for being there for us.


StarStarStarStarStar Deb —    (Patient since Fri Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great staff, friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I give Larry & Katie both a 5, everything was explained so I could understand it. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I give Larry & Katie both a 5, everything was explained so I could understand it.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for eye care!!! Dr. Marshall was great an the staff was also great!!! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great place for eye care!!! Dr. Marshall was great an the staff was also great!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Wed Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Vision Source is a wonderful place. The people have always been kind to me and I would recommend them to everyone!!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome!! —    (Patient since Fri Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very fast service and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar awesome —    (Patient since Thu Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very friendly. Was seen immediately .


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source is an established and reliable eyecare clinic —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Vision Source is an established and reliable eyecare clinic. The staff is friendly, professional, and prompt.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chism's Office —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Everyone in the office is so nice and friendly and they get you in and out quickly. I have been seeing Dr. Chism for many years and have recommended him to several friends. O


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff —    (Patient since Wed Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very friendly and helpful staff. Professional but takes the time to listen and offer suggestions and opinions.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been to several different eye clinics for eye exams in Tyler, and this is the only one that... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have been to several different eye clinics for eye exams in Tyler, and this is the only one that I have come back to. Everyone is very kind and you get an excellent eye exam. You don't have to sit and wait for a long period of time like you do in so many other places.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors and staff are very friendly, caring, and helpful —    (Patient since Thu Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The doctors and staff are very friendly, caring, and helpful. You get a thorough eye exam and everything is explained. They also have a nice selection of frames to choose from.


StarStarStarStarStar My First Visit at Vision Source was an excellent experience. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My First Visit at Vision Source was an excellent experience. Dr. Marshall was very through and explained everything in detail. Ali my Contact tech was very patient and informative as well. I would highly recommend this practice. I live in Mineola, Tx and even though there are several Eye Doctors here IT IS WORTH THE DRIVE IN MY OPINION TO TYLER for this service!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been very pleased with Dr. Marshalland the entire staff. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have always been very pleased with Dr. Marshall and the entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care... And it was that way long before they did these surveys...Dr —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent eye care... And it was that way long before they did these surveys...Dr. Marshall is great.. Jimmy does a super job getting glasses ordered. The girls at the front desk are the best...Always have been...


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff from receptionist to Dr. Would highly recommend —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great staff from receptionist to Dr. Would highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Vision Source is great! Everyone is always friendly, prompt to greet me and very... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The staff at Vision Source is great! Everyone is always friendly, prompt to greet me and very engaging during my visit. I love that my appointment confirmations are sent via text and email since I am not always able to answer my phone. It is very apparent that everyone cares about their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual visit —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

New EMR system and some new equipment. Everything flowed smoothly.


StarStarStarStarStar I am diabetic and need to be checked annually for any vision complications —    (Patient since Tue Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I am diabetic and need to be checked annually for any vision complications. I have complete confidence in Larry Chism, his staff and modern equipment to check my eyes. I rate Vision Source a 5* John


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are nice and polite —    (Patient since Fri Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Staff are nice and polite


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely Friendly, Professional and Caring from the Receptionist to the Doctors —    (Patient since Wed Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Extremely Friendly, Professional and Caring from the Receptionist to the Doctors. A great place to place your trust.


StarStarStarStarStar What a great team, very thorough and knowledgable from each staff member to the doctor —    (Patient since Thu Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

What a great team, very thorough and knowledgable from each staff member to the doctor. Thank you Vision Source for a very pleasant experience!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Marshall is the best. —    (Patient since Fri May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Marshall is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar danielle —    (Patient since Fri Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

great experience will refer friends staff very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place! —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff was extremely nice and helpful! Great folks! I def. suggest using vision source!!


StarStarStarStarStar Overview —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly capable staff; Dr. Chism is very thorough and friendly. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Friendly capable staff; Dr. Chism is very thorough and friendly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star four stars —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Always enjoy my visit. I feel they are concerned with my eye health as well as my ability to see.


StarStarStarStarStar very good visit - everything went right on time with no wasted time - but took their time in the... —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

very good visit - everything went right on time with no wasted time - but took their time in the exam and making sure I understood my options -


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated like a good friend.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I was treated like a good friend.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to Dr —    (Patient since Wed Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This was my first visit to Dr. Chism, and I was coming from a previous doctor I'd been with for years. I was very pleased with Dr. Chism, and while I miss my old doctor, I am happy to have a new one who is just as kind, understanding, and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience at Vision Source. All the staff were very helpful and informative. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I had a great experience at Vision Source. All the staff were very helpful and informative. Dr. Marshall took time to explain all the tests and results. Everyone was great to help me make choices for my new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar I would certainly recommend Dr. Marshall to anyone —    (Patient since Fri Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I would certainly recommend Dr. Marshall to anyone. She seemed very thorough in the exam and made sure that I understood everything. Also, all the staff was friendly and helpful. I have no complaints.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

All Office staff and techs were very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Time well spent —    (Patient since Wed Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It is nice to have the team spend the time needed. You never feel rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Was very well taken care of. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Was very well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Vision Source for over three years and my visits have been great and all... —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have been going to Vision Source for over three years and my visits have been great and all services are explained clearly and I will be returning for further visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the clinic had demonstrated excellent customer service. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Everyone in the clinic had demonstrated excellent customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chism and his Crew have been taking care of my eyes for more than 10 years. With my bad  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Chism and his Crew have been taking care of my eyes for more than 10 years. With my bad astigmatism, fitting contact lenses is difficult, to put it mildly. Dr. Chism takes the time and has the patience and expertise to dial my vision so that it is crystal clear. His Crew of assistants are always pleasant, courteous and extremely professional. They take Great care of me and my family.


StarStarStarStarStar What a GREAT EXPERIANCE! Dr Chism was very through and explained all the test results in detail... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

What a GREAT EXPERIANCE! Dr Chism was very through and explained all the test results in detail and his staff was a 5 star as well very helpful and took the time to answer questions truly a great experience!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chism is the best! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Thank you for always making sure everything is just so for me and my eyes. I appreciate the personal touch you give to all of your patients. It's what keeps us coming back!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Wed Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Met all of my needs and would definitely return and refer my friends.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Optemetry assistant Issues —    (Patient since Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The front office staff and Dr. Marshall were great, however, the optometry assistant (tall and a little older) was very pushy, she rushed me I couldn't get a word in and she was just ver impersonable. I understand that she needs to work quickly to accomodate other patients but this was over the top. Also, at the end of my appointment I asked for my glasses prescription (which she forgot to give me) she acted as if I had inconvenienced her, when that is her job. I would rather see my old eye doctor even at the extra cost.