Vision Source - Deerbrook

Dr. Amy Parker, Dr. Jennifer Vuong, Dr. Moes Nasser

Star Star Star Star Star 71 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar The customer service at this location was excel... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The customer service at this location was excellent. Everyone exceeded my expectation.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Parker is great!  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Parker is great! She is very nice and explains everything.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Vision Source for a lo... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been a patient of Vision Source for a long time. It is easy to get an appointment during the day, weekends and after work. The staff is very friendly. I enjoy seeing the staff that has been there for many years. When I arrived for my appointment, I was given a clipboard with a computer generated sheet of my personal information. I only had to review the information and make changes if any. No need to waste time to fill out another form with the same personal information. My insurance benefits were also attached and ready to review.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The customer service was ok this time. But ther... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The customer service was ok this time. But there have been many mistakes before. I come back because they can order frames I want. Found out how to get around that now. Last visit found out I had a 95.00 credit they held for more than one year and never noticed me


StarStarStarStarStar Everything's was very good .  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everything's was very good .


StarStarStarStarStar Director of Daycare.. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The entire Team was dynamic, from the moment i waked in the door. everyone was friendly and courteous. My Dr.was terrific, Dr. Wong.Tataiana was great helping me to select my eyeglasses.


StarStarStarStarStar The Asian female doctor is very nice, she takes... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The Asian female doctor is very nice, she takes her time to explained to you and answered all your questions. She never rush to leave the room. She is very polite, she is Friendly, she smiles, she has a good personality. She is on of the best doctor i have ever seen there. That doctor is the reason I am coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Appointment. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I made my appointment on line. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. I was seen on time. Also, while being fitted for my glasses, they clearly explained all my options to me.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been with Vision Source for over 1 year ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have been with Vision Source for over 1 year now and am happy with the service every time for my family of 6.


StarStarStarStarStar As a 8 year patron to Deerbrook Vision Source, ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

As a 8 year patron to Deerbrook Vision Source, I could not find a more professional, courteous and friendly group of employees. Not one of my many visits never met the highest rating I could give. Please thank them for me


StarStarStarStarStar Dream Team 18! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Been going there for 6 years and this year by far has been the best interaction I have had with the front support staff! Ashley was just amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was super friendly and very helpful. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everybody was super friendly and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I actually love coming to vision source. I have... —    (Patient since Fri May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I actually love coming to vision source. I have been a client since 2009 and they have always been patient and supportive and have helped me keep my eyes healthy. My recent visit I had to wait because I came early and I can say that the people were professional and they got to me as soon as possible. It makes a big difference to come in with a small wait and be treated with kindness and respect. I will continue to go to vision source until I can't.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, great service as usual.  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Quick, great service as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff, best service in town I wou... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly staff, best service in town I would never go anywhere else when shopping for glasses and contacts


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and the whole proce... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was very friendly and the whole process was very fast


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and helpful to my questi... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very nice and helpful to my questions as nd answers.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, clean, and quick service  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly staff, clean, and quick service


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good Customer Service. Followup


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star For the most part the experience itself was gre... —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

For the most part the experience itself was great. The doctor and her assistant were very nice and helpful and caring. The front of the house is where the problem was. There was one new girl that was very cheerful and full of smiles and even though she was learning still was really great. But the other two... well lets say they need a lesson in customer service and office etiquette. They were both hispanic ladies the one at the front desk would let oug a loud huff every time the phone rang followed by rolling her eyes. The other one dressed in all black spent the entire 45 minutes i was in the waiting room on the phone with who i can only assume was a friend, complaining about how stressed she was and how she had too much work to do and paced back and forth looking very angry. As a member of management for my place of business I would have given her a formal write up for this kind of behavior infront of my customer base. It makes for an uncomfortable hostile work place.


StarStarStarStarStar June and Lucy were amazing! They explained ever... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

June and Lucy were amazing! They explained everything that you were going to experience. Nothing was a surprise. I will go no wjere else to get my eyes examined, and/or purchase glasses from now on. Dr. Vuong understood what was going on with my vision, and knew what would work to help me see better.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Incredible services, expert specialists, great experience! 5 stars!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and understanding. ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was very friendly and understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and cheerfully.The d... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very helpful and cheerfully. The doctor is nice and knowledgeable. I will come again.


StarStarStarStarStar The greatest  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff made me feel welcome from the first phone call. Once I got there the young lady who helped me was the best. I have never felt so welcome before.


StarStarStarStarStar First time there , in and out fast with no appt... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

First time there , in and out fast with no appt. Got an amazing deal. My old glasses never helped me. The doctor listened to my concerns and fixed my issue. Now i can see without having problems.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience!  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great Experience! this location was very accommodating in seeing me in such short-notice. I was seen by the Doctor right away. Had a few minutes of wait time. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I received a great price on my glasses and they were ready the next day.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick efficient service plasant optometrist ,fr... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Quick efficient service plasant optometrist ,frame and lens salesmen know their stuff.Deerbrook office was a pleasure to go to.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star No one was in the office yet I waited almost an... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

No one was in the office yet I waited almost an hour to be seen! I must have been asked at least four times about paying for the Otomap. Once was enough!


StarStarStarStarStar Great on time when it's time for your appointme... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great on time when it's time for your appointment


StarStarStarStarStar New Improvement and great service —    (Patient since Sat Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

New Improvement and great service


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been going to Vision Source for the past t... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I’ve been going to Vision Source for the past three years and never had any problems. The staff is great.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The staff is really friendly, and they will fit... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is really friendly, and they will fit a lot of people in to be examined. Which is great for procrastinators like myself. Their equipment is up-to-date, and you really feel like you are getting a thorough exam. On the other hand; their glasses selection was not very extensive. It's a nice office, with plenty of room, but the boards weren't organized, and there was plenty of room for inventory. There was a lot of wasted space. They have adult size glasses, and kids glasses, but nothing for the intermediate kids, and nothing for a petite girl or large heads. All of which are in my family. We've gone here for the last couple of years, and it's always the same; my husband can't find frame big enough, I can't find a women frame small enough, and my 12 year old son didn't fit into any of the kids or mens frames they had. Not to mention, it looks like they carry only a handful of frame manufacturers. The variety of sizes, shapes and name brands, just isn't there.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is every helpful —    (Patient since Sat Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff is every helpful


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Vision Source in February was very ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My visit to Vision Source in February was very nice. The people are polite and helpful. I received fast and professional care. The store was clean and organized with a great selection of eyewear to choose from. My exam was through and every step was explained to as to why it was being done! I have wore glasses for thirty years and never knew the reason for many of the exam components. It was refreshing to have an explanation. I am glad I choose this optical store and will use them again.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Saturdays were over booked. Although I was late... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Saturdays were over booked. Although I was late (20 mins), in speaking to others who were there ontime, they still had to wait. The staff worked me in and was courteous. I also think they should rethink the wait area...no space. The selection of glasses were minimal.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very small selection of frames. Still awaiting ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very small selection of frames. Still awaiting on a shipment to come in so she can order her glasses


StarStarStarStarStar The service is top notch ! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The service is top notch !


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone one was very nice —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone one was very nice


StarStarStarStarStar always a great experence  —    (Patient since Sat May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

always a great experence


StarStarStarStarStar My Visit was great! Professional & Friendly St... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My Visit was great! Professional & Friendly Staff & Lucenda is always AMAZING each time I have visited! It is assuring to come in and see textured staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt and very knowledgeable and even had... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very prompt and very knowledgeable and even had sense of humor.


StarStarStarStarStar DR. JENNIFER VUONG, was very informative. She ... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

DR. JENNIFER VUONG, was very informative. She made sure I understood all of my test results throughly. She is an outstanding Optometrist!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

That staff at the Deerbrook / Humble location is simply wonderful! They helped me from start to finish and always made me feel comfortable. Even though I didn't have vision coverage with my health insurance, the self-pay price I paid was still reasonable. I will always return for all my vision needs. Thank you Tatyana, Christi, and Dr. Vuong!! CJ


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star "Customer Service" clerk named Rita Shaming Commen —    (Patient since Wed Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The alleged "Customer Service" clerk named Rita was rude and condescending. I was being helped by a very profession clerk named Christine and was asking about the glasses that were available on the VSP voucher plan. There were other patients in the area. Rita began from her area in the showroom to offer comments to my inquiries. I was disappointed with the options and Rita made a comment that was unprofessional and I felt racially biased. She said " thats all you gonna get with charity". I answered her "Are you saying that I am a charity case" Her reply was "thats all we have for you if you are using FEMA or charity plans". There was another !lient standing next to me and I saw that we were both turned off by this display of ignorance of government assistant plans and insurance; needless to say a business that tolerates this behavior or "shaming" a client is not one that I care to do business with.!


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff is always professional and the wait time is short if it’s going to be longer they let you know.


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source Deerbrook Humble location Is one ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Vision Source Deerbrook Humble location Is one of the Best places you could ever go to have such a great experience in finding the glasses or contacts you need. The most friendliest staff ever and they will go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful experience in purchasing your glasses and making sure your satisfied. I would never go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar friendly, informative staff —    (Patient since Tue Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

friendly, informative staff


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is super friendly. Great environment.... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff is super friendly. Great environment.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone is so nice and caring. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

everyone is so nice and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Speedy service, friendly staff, contacts received within 1 week, late office hours.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff was friendly and helpful I like going here. They make you feel as comfortable as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and professional. They are very knowledgeable and up to date. Very accommodating and they really love their work and it shows.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Sat Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The appointment was right on time. Everyone was nice and didnt feel rush into picking a frame.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I took my 5 year old son for test and the docto... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I took my 5 year old son for test and the doctors assistant was rushing my son through everything. She has no patience with kids.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone friendly and professional, no long de... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

everyone friendly and professional, no long delays


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Rude and not welcoming  —    (Patient since Sat Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The front desk is not very welcoming . The doctor was persistent that I have a testing done that I do every other year after I told her no she still insisted. Also that stated that my insurance covered eye dilation but since I didnt agree on the previous test that didn't do it and they were very rude and not helpful so I will not recommend anyone to them .


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful!... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful! Dr. Vuong was very thorough and pleasant!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was courteous and professional  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was courteous and professional


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star The Office Manager entered the establishment in... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The Office Manager entered the establishment in a very rude demeanor. She did not speak to any of the staff even after being told good morning. 2 of the staff members were comminucating about a customer's order and the Office Manager made a big scene, scolding them as if they were her children.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Vision Source Deerbrook is very pe... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff at Vision Source Deerbrook is very personable and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Overall it went well. Had a little problem wit... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Overall it went well. Had a little problem with one of the machines. Mainly my fault... I have a very quick blink reflex and we had a small problem getting the timing right.


StarStarStarStarStar everybody was very courteous and professional a... —    (Patient since Sat May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

everybody was very courteous and professional as well as very informative and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice and fit me in without a ap... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is so nice and fit me in without a appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely impressed with the service and ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was extremely impressed with the service and help I received during my visit! Especially from Kara Poggenpohl, the manager of the Deerbrook location. I believe she went above and beyond to help me get the most out of my visit! I would highly recommend this location!


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source was very quick & efficient. I wou... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Vision Source was very quick & efficient. I would definitely refer them to friends & family!


StarStarStarStarStar Service was great. I got in and out in just a m... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Service was great. I got in and out in just a matter of time. .. the salesperson who helped me was very friendly and took the time to find the right glasses for me. I am going to recommend her to all my family and friends. . Her name is June. Great person.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and great customer service.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Other than appointments not being on time, ever... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Other than appointments not being on time, everything else is great.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars - I have used this location for approxi... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

5 Stars - I have used this location for approximately 5 years. The doctors are great - take their time, concise in communicating with you, answer all your questions. And the staff is great. Customer focused - making sure your needs are met with friendly and professional service.


Reply

Thank you for your patronage and we are so happy to have you apart of our optical family. My name is Kara and I'm the office manager, if I can ever be of assistance, please let me know! Happy Vision!!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amy Parker is wonderful. After leaving anot... —    (Patient since Fri May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Amy Parker is wonderful. After leaving another company because all of my concerns with my contacts were not addressed, it was nice to find a doctor that actually listened to me and cared whether or not I was happy with my vision. She easily fit me into monovision contacts and made sure I was comfortable before I left her chair. I was very impressed and will bring my entire family.


Reply

Thank you for your patronage and we are so happy to have you apart of our optical family. My name is Kara and I'm the office manager, if I can ever be of assistance, please let me know! Happy Vision!!