New York City Cosmetic and General Dentistry

Dr. Catrise L Austin

Star Star Star Star Star 55 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My appointment was not recorded in the system so I was not able to get a cleaning and had to... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2005)

My appointment was not recorded in the system so I was not able to get a cleaning and had to reschedule.. not so convenient


StarStarStarStarStar Best Cleaning of My Life!!! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am thrilled with the care and professional service that I received from Dr. Austin and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent service —    (Patient since Mon Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is cheerful and considerate Dr. Austin does an excellent job of explaining what she is going to do and how she is going to do it


StarStarStarStarStar excellent!! —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

excellent! I'm very happy


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Austin, RDH Samantha and the dental assistant, whose name I forgot, were all quite pleasant, welcoming, professional and friendly. They each explained everything they were going to do and answered all of my questions thoroughly. The office was inviting, clean and nicely decorated. I will definitely be back and will refer all of my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was great! Thank you as always Dr. Austin and Team —    (Patient since Fri Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2005)

The service was great! Thank you as always Dr. Austin and Team


StarStarStarStarStar The service was 5-star from Reception to when I walked out of the door —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The service was 5-star from Reception to when I walked out of the door. When I walked in and was greeted by Dr. Austin, I really felt that I had returned home. Thanks to Samantha for a very thorough cleaning, my mouth feels amazing and I am confident that I am on the way to healthy gums, teeth and smile.


StarStarStarStarStar Hi Dr —    (Patient since Tue Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Hi Dr. Austin! When I walked into the office, a woman was seated on the couch and she said hello and she knew my name! I had no idea who she was. She said she was your mother and that she remembered me from my last visit. I was amazed that she remembered me. We had a great conversation. You look just like your mom and you sound just like her as well.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I was very pleased with the professionalism exhibited by the staff and their attention... —    (Patient since Thu May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

As always, I was very pleased with the professionalism exhibited by the staff and their attention to detail as well as making sure I was comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar No changes needed service and staff are already great I see no necessary improvements.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

No changes needed service and staff are already great I see no necessary improvements.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied and felt EVERY PIECE OF... — 

I was very satisfied and felt EVERY PIECE OF PLAQUE was scraped from my teeth painlessly and properly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Austin and her staff made my visit to the... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr Austin and her staff made my visit to the dentist a very positive experience!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Jessica was just the sweetest person you could... — 

Jessica was just the sweetest person you could ever have working at the front desk. When having a promotion be sure to stick to the price quoted in the promotion or state before the person gets in office that additional cost may apply.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I always look forward to my visits, except....... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I always look forward to my visits, except....... for the x-rays. Dang those little plastic plates have some jagged edges that tear into the roof of my mouth. That's a very small thing, and that is it. So, great job!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always a good dental experience! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Always a good dental experience! Makes going to the dentist fun, not scary! And happy to know someone is watching out for my dental health, knows my dental history and has the best options for my future dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Your operation is very good. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Your operation is very good. Dr. Austin is very personable and the woman who works with her is good.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr.Austin was very pleasant —    (Patient since Thu Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr.Austin was very pleasant.Only thing I have to comment on was there was no receptionist,so anytime someone rang the bell Dr. Austin had to keep stopping.


StarStarStarStarStar VIP Smiles makes going to the dentist a pleasure... — 

VIP Smiles makes going to the dentist a pleasure from the tiime I arrive, choose my entertainment, get into the chair, confer with the doctor or dental hygienist before during and after my dental procedure. I would recommend Dr. Austin to anyone who's looking for an excellent dentist and to anyone who wants a change from their regular dentist. Always a pleasure.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I would like a clearer picture as to whether my... — 

I would like a clearer picture as to whether my dental needs is doable and affordable. Would like to discuss with Dr. Austin


StarStarStarStarStar I loved my visit! Continue doing great work. — 

I loved my visit! Continue doing great work.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is great as always!! keept it up. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Everyone is great as always!! keept it up.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was nice to hear that I did not have any... — 

It was nice to hear that I did not have any cavities this visit, but I wanted to know for sure, if I still had the cavities that I had last visit and if they just disappeared or got smaller and etc. I would have liked to see a comparison of my last x-ray and the new one so that I could see the differences as well. Other than that, the visit went well and everyone was very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar The young lady at the front desk was very friendly — 

The young lady at the front desk was very friendly. This being my first visit I was pleased with the entire experience. I absolutely despise the dentist, however I felt comfortable and relaxed.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful care received. I appreciate Dr — 

Wonderful care received. I appreciate Dr. Austin taking the time to ensure that the financials are explained prior to the treatment so that there are no surprises and you have options.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Front desk reception was pleasant as well as... — 

Front desk reception was pleasant as well as dental assistant. Would like see more flexibility with payment options as an added service. Thank you,


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is friendly and competent. — 

The staff is friendly and competent. Keep up the good work!


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was friendly as well as... — 

The office staff was friendly as well as professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Austin is the best! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Dr. Austin is the best! I am the rare person who loves going to the dentist- because of her!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Love coming here, always! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 18 00:00:00 MST 2003)

Love coming here, always! Wouldn't mind seeing more movie options though, but everything is just terrific!! The dental hygienist is so sweet and explains everything before she goes to work, I really appreciate it.


StarStarStarStarStar My overall experience was just fine. — 

My overall experience was just fine. The DVDs offered added a special touch to your service. Keep up the good work, Dr. Austin!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I would have loved to see more before and after... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I would have loved to see more before and after pictures of recent work done with Clear Correct as oppose to dated pictures from a book. Part of the comfort is knowing that these procedures are commonly done. Also, having feedback from a former patient who was satisfied with Clear Correct would be helpful. The commitment to braces is a long one, which is why it's important to build the trust upfront.


StarStarStarStarStar Going to the dentist is not one of my best... — 

Going to the dentist is not one of my best attributes, but I was made to feel comfortable and was not as nervous as I usually am. The staff is very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much for your kindness. — 

Thank you so much for your kindness. I will see you at my next visit! :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star I think that the entire process which you have... — 

I think that the entire process which you have created in the dental office is exceptional! From the time I scheduled the appointment with Randi, up to the point when I walked into the door, you all were fantastic! The office is very professional and the services which are offered are innovative. From offering to show any DVD or VHS the patient wants to see, to offering examinations, I was very impressed! I will definitely return and recommend your office to my friends! I would also like to add that in addition to Randi, Dr. Austin and the Demetria (I think that was the hygientist name) were fantastic! Keep up the great work and you will definitely see me again.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I Love my visits to Dr. Austin's office.. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I Love my visits to Dr. Austin's office..


StarStarStarStarNo Star Absolutely love the gentle manner of Dr — 

Absolutely love the gentle manner of Dr. Austin and the hygienist, it makes the dentist visit less scary.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very nice! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2004)

The staff is very nice! Always a joy to visit VIP Smiles!


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was my best experience at the dentist — 

It was my best experience at the dentist. Randy was very kind and patient when I was booking my apoointment, Damitria the hygenist who cleaned my teeth was very thorough and gentle, and Dr.Austin was the greatest. I love VIP Smiles...


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great 1st impression. — 

Great 1st impression. Will definitely refer to other friends looking for a great new dentist!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I thought everyone was very friendly. — 

I thought everyone was very friendly. I felt very comfortable and loved the movie selection. Also, my teeth feel great. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar pamphlet information on the different whitening... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

pamphlet information on the different whitening procedures that you are offering at this time.


StarStarStarStarNo Star you guys are awesome!!! Keep up the great work!!!!! —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

you guys are awesome!!! Keep up the great work!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are the best!!! :) — 

You guys are the best!!! :)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Demetra was very friendly & knowledgeable, as was... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Demetra was very friendly & knowledgeable, as was Dr. Austin. I felt that I was given first rate treatment- both in terms of my checkup and generally as a client.


StarStarStarStarStar I did not like that the dentist wanted to give me... — 

I did not like that the dentist wanted to give me a new partial denture she said she wanted to give e me a sexy one. There is nothing sexy about a denture.Other than that everything else was pretty good


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have to day, the movie selection was excellent. — 

I have to day, the movie selection was excellent. I've never seen that at any doctor or dentist


StarStarStarStarNo Star The hygienist was particularly helpful and... —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

The hygienist was particularly helpful and recommended ways to better care for my teeth.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Austin is the best dentist ever! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Dr. Austin is the best dentist ever! I wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always a very easy, comfortable, pain-free... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Always a very easy, comfortable, pain-free experience, where we know what's going on and what the plan is. Work is always done efficiently and effectively in a friendly, peaceful environment. Would recommend friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very well; extremely satisfied —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Everything went very well; extremely satisfied


StarStarStarStarNo Star Demetria is awesome — 

Demetria is awesome. Please apologize to her for me -- I was working on little rest and I think I fell asleep a couple times in the chair. I hope I didn't snore...


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Dr. Austin one again has a staff that compliments here expertise. I have extended the VIP Smiles business cards to three colleagues already whom are seeking a new Dentist.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I've had really bath experiences in the past. —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I've had really bath experiences in the past. This was a breath of fresh air.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent service as always —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Excellent service as always


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the gentle skill of the hygienist,... — 

I appreciated the gentle skill of the hygienist, she made my visit much more pleasant and made me more relaxed.