Village Visions

Dr. John Maurillo

Star Star Star Star Star 140 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great staff, everyone is willing to take the time to answer questions. Dr Maurillo does an excellent job explaining everything and makes sure you understand.


StarStarStarStarStar ITS NICE TO BE ABLE TO SEE A GREAT DOCTOR IN A SMALL TOWN... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2013)

ITS NICE TO BE ABLE TO SEE A GREAT DOCTOR IN A SMALL TOWN


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Maurillo, Roger and the entire staff addressed all my vision needs excellently and professionally as they have for many, many years. After I moved from from Skaneateles area, I have elected to motor back for my annual checkup.


StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was seen on time. The procedures were explained and I was made comfortable while they were taking place. The results were explained so I could understand. I was a little apprehensive when I arrived, but was soon at ease. I need to be rechecked in 6 months, so I appreciate Dr. Maurillo keeping tract of the situation.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Five stars. ***** See review below. I can't think of anything you need to improve.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful —    (Patient since Tue Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was a very pleasant experience delivered with friendliness, concern, and professionalism . Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Onondaga Hill John —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very thorough and professional office, from the receptionist right on up and including Dr. M. John's exams include tests that just aren't available at the box stores and franchise stores. You get to see a real doctor of optometry as well as one who takes his time with you and your particular conditions!


StarStarStarStarStar John, I feel like apart of your family. Relaxing and comfortable to be in your office —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

John, I feel like apart of your family. Relaxing and comfortable to be in your office. Thank you for caring about me. Raymond Sullivan


StarStarStarStarStar 5- From the moment I walked in & was greeted by Kathleen —    (Patient since Wed Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

5- From the moment I walked in & was greeted by Kathleen. She is always warm, friendly & professional! Next Suzanne came to walk me back to the examining room & do the eye tests Re: machines. She explains each machine & the function of each. Again friendly & professional. Then Dr. Howard came & makes me feel comfortable & checked my eyes & all the different areas. I like how she showed me the difference in my eye sight from last visit & what new glasses would be like. She did not pressure me to buy @ this time. I asked for my prescription & she gave it to me. I will definitely go back next year! Thank you everyone!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Was considering a replacement lens, but the lack of clear explanation of how VSP or insurance... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Was considering a replacement lens, but the lack of clear explanation of how VSP or insurance coverage could apply was so confusing that I could see no benefit to ordering the lens. Left without ordering.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone on the office staff is very friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Wed Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone on the office staff is very friendly and helpful. Many tests are done so I had the best possible care for my eyes. Dr. Howard explained everything to me concerning the exam and tests done.


StarStarStarStarStar looking good!  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great Job! Thanks for explaining what the machine tests indicate and/or are looking for and pointing out "floaters" on the images.


StarStarStarStarStar A very enjoyable experience —    (Patient since Mon Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

A very enjoyable experience. The entire staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and professonal.


StarStarStarStarStar I and my family have been receiving excellent eye care from Dr —    (Patient since Wed Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I and my family have been receiving excellent eye care from Dr. John for 40 years (yes that ages us!)


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and very helpful, the girls do a great job of taking care to see that my eye... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Always friendly and very helpful, the girls do a great job of taking care to see that my eye conditions are treated properly - it's more than just getting glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Most thorough eye exam I have ever experienced —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Most thorough eye exam I have ever experienced. Staff was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. An excellent experience. I will recommend your office to my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always professional and friendly.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone is always professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maurillo's office  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Maurillo's office staff have always been efficient, professional and caring. Whether I am getting a first class eye exam from the doctor or just picking out a new pair of frames, I know that I will be well taken care of. That is why our family keeps returning to his office.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent service and professional staff .


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff is always kind and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional personal experience —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I don't trust my eyes to anybody else. Stopping by the office feels like visiting family and the latest technology and products are available. All the benefits and trimmings of a truly private practice - you owe it to yourself to try them once.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the service friendly,efficient and left with a feeling that I had chosen... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very pleased with the service friendly,efficient and left with a feeling that I had chosen the right ones to handle my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Recommend this Dr —    (Patient since Tue Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I would definitely recommend Village Visions Dr Maurillo and his staff are very thorough and professional spending time with you.


StarStarStarStarStar I would rate my visit at 5 because I received excellent care and a very thorough exame —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I would rate my visit at 5 because I received excellent care and a very thorough exame. I am confident now that my perscrition will be correct and that I am in good hands with this staff of profectionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maurillo a wonderful place  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My family and I have gone to Dr. Maurillo for many years. The service is great and Dr. Maurillo is the best. I would recommend his office to everyone. You will be very happy with everything and everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Innovative and professional —    (Patient since Tue Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It's important to me that I know my options and get the best advice without being pressured. Dr. Maurillo is always on the cutting edge. The staff is helpful and friendly too.


StarStarStarStarStar Clear Understanding —    (Patient since Wed Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I'm always comfortable at Village Visions and I always leave knowing more about my eyes than the last visit. My previous provider never explained anything to me about my eyes, never let me see the photographs of my eyes, and never personalized the experience. With the Maurillo team, I'm not only part of the process, but they never question keeping the visits open, educational, and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the office, they are so good to my daughter when shes there —    (Patient since Tue Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Love the office, they are so good to my daughter when shes there. Love the reminders they send out about her apt!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star new glasses —    (Patient since Thu Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This office has always, in the past, been very courteous and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good expertise and excellent service —    (Patient since Mon Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very good expertise and excellent service


StarStarStarStarStar my every expectation was met during my appointment.. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

my every expectation was met during my appointment...my questions were thoroughly addressed and I left feeling good about my eye care...


StarStarStarStarStar Rating 5 : Everyone was friendly and Professional, Dr —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Rating 5 : Everyone was friendly and Professional, Dr. Maurillo was excellent at being open on what he was doing and explaining what he would expect to see on each test. At the end of the test he clearly explained in language I could understand what the results showed as I viewed them. At the end of the visit he asked me if I understood the status of my eyes and was there anything that needed further explanation --- but I was quite clear of the status -- more so than any other eye doctor I had visited. I would be remiss if I did not give a rating of 5.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional —    (Patient since Wed Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I've been seeing Dr. Maurillo and his colleagues for decades and always have complete trust in the quality of the care and products I receive.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone @ Dr —    (Patient since Wed Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone @ Dr. maurillo's office is very friendly & professional, starting with when you walk in the door & are greeted by Kathleen, office manager/receptionist. Then Christina, who administers eye tests is very personable & explains all the tests to me very well. she's always willing to answer any questions. Roger who helped me make an adjustment to my glasses is always helpful. I met Dr. howard for the first time & she was very professional & explained the situation & outcomes of all mt tests very well. then Kathleen explained my charges for the day.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Dr Rating is 5 —    (Patient since Wed Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Howard was very thorough in her exam and took the time to address my questions, as well as her asking me questions abut my macular degeneration problems. I felt she cared about my situation.


StarStarStarStarStar My employer offers a vision plan and I choose not to participate becasue I would not want to give... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My employer offers a vision plan and I choose not to participate becasue I would not want to give up the thorough, professional counsel and service I get from Dr. Maurillo. I alway cme away feeling that I'm in good care.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly caring and professional. The team makes you feel at home and that you are the customer.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly caring and professional. The team makes you feel at home and that you are the customer.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful. I appreciate being fit in on short notice for my eye injury.


StarStarStarStarStar Greatly blessed by appointment yesterday —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank you for your time and caring for me, an individual having important needs, spanning the last 4.5 months. All I want for Christmas is my new glasses! Beverly Wirth


StarStarStarStarStar Village Visions does a thorough exam looking for any diseases concerning the eyes —    (Patient since Thu Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Village Visions does a thorough exam looking for any diseases concerning the eyes. I trust that they will find problems early and prescribe the best treatments.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been to Dr. Maurillo's office since 1979 —    (Patient since Wed Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have been to Dr. Maurillo's office since 1979. There is always a friendly educational component to every visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Service —    (Patient since Tue Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The most complete eye exam I have had in several years! Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will be having all of my eye care done at their office.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly,and professional during my appointment —    (Patient since Fri Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff was very friendly,and professional during my appointment. Had to cancel original appt, staff did everything possible to reschedule my appointment A.S.A.P.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was really good, so you get 5 stars! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My visit was really good, so you get 5 stars!


StarStarStarStarStar Bent Thomsen Eye Exam —    (Patient since Mon Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My visit to to Village Visions was as usual a pleasant experience


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very prompt service, no waiting. Thorough exam, everything was explained as they went. Happy with my experience and would recommend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar personal service —    (Patient since Fri Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The Dr took plenty of time to explain my situation and we jointly made a decision how to proceed. Very positive experience


StarStarStarStarStar four and one half, cause no ones perfect. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

four and one half, cause no ones perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent —    (Patient since Tue Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

good people and great place to bring my 6 year old, she very comfortable there!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Helpful —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Maurillo and his staff greet me like I'm one of their family and provide me with excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Visit —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff is always pleasant and prompt.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent —    (Patient since Thu Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am pleased with the service. Very professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The people in this office are always courteous,and very helpfull would not trust my eyes to anyone... —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The people in this office are always courteous,and very helpfull would not trust my eyes to anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar So glad I made the switch to Village Visions —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was awesome. So glad I made the switch to Village Visions. Dr. Howard was so awesome and knowledgeable, and the tech and the receptionists made me feel lap welcome and comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was helpful, patient, communicated well, was pleasant,and through. —    (Patient since Wed May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was helpful, patient, communicated well, was very pleasant and through.


StarStarStarStarStar Very quick and painless-no issues —    (Patient since Tue May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very quick and painless-no issues


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly and accommodating —    (Patient since Thu Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Professional, friendly and accommodating


StarStarStarStarStar I know that when we are done my prescription is right my glasses will work and that I know what to... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I know that when we are done my prescription is right my glasses will work and that I know what to expect in the future . It is well worth it to me to travel. For the piece of mind I have and the ability to see!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been treated cordially and professionally at Village Visions! Great staff that... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have always been treated cordially and professionally at Village Visions! Great staff that sincerely cares about my vision. Wonderful atmosphere!5 star service!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care as always  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Your use of current technology is always reassuring to support you documenting changes to my ageing eyes and testing to achieve best corrected vision. You are easy to find and have ample parking in a convenient rural location across from a small country diner.


StarStarStarStarStar I would be happy to give you a 5 —    (Patient since Thu Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I appreciate the fact that I felt that I wasn't rushed through, I received a very thorough exam. Always friendly. Thanks for everything. Patty


StarStarStarStarStar my eyes were in good hands all the way....and that's the name of the game... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

my eyes were in good hands all the way....and that's the name of the game....I'm confident I'm receiving the best services, and I don't mess around with my eyesight...


StarStarStarStarStar Our visit —    (Patient since Thu Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always a pleasure coming for my two sons visits. My little one can be a little wild but he is always treated kindly. And my oldest always feels confident with his new pair of glasses with the help of roger. Thank you all for always being so kind


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was extremely friendly and answered all my questions and addressed my concerns —    (Patient since Thu Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff was extremely friendly and answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. I would recommend this office to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Pete C. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Friendly & efficient with the latest technology used to purposeful extent.


StarStarStarStarStar Susan Burch —    (Patient since Tue Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nothing new to report. The appointment was thorough and friendly, as a;ways.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit —    (Patient since Mon Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As always I enjoy my visit to Village Visions and Dr. Maurillo


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was explained and I felt comfortable. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everything was explained and I felt comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Truthfully - I wasn't all that thrilled with having to drive to your office from McGraw —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Truthfully - I wasn't all that thrilled with having to drive to your office from McGraw. But after the visit I was more impressed with the professional eye care I received and wasn't concerned about the drive.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Maurillo ( Village Visions —    (Patient since Fri Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Maurillo and his staff are all so friendly that an appointment feels more like a family get together than an eye exam. 5 stars!


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely Five star always. Never been disappointed any time I've come in —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Definitely Five star always. Never been disappointed any time I've come in. In fact yours is the only doctors office visit I actually look forward to, swear to God!


StarStarStarStarStar Did not see Dr. Maurillo but the Dr. I did see was great!!! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Did not see Dr. Maurillo but the Dr. I did see was great!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great team, I feel like I'm at home when I am there. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great team, I feel like I'm at home when I am there.


StarStarStarStarStar great office —    (Patient since Wed Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff is friendly and doctor is great!


StarStarStarStarStar five star —    (Patient since Fri Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank you as always for the care and attention received


StarStarStarStarStar As always I am pleasantly greeted when I arrive —    (Patient since Fri Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As always I am pleasantly greeted when I arrive. I saw the new Dr on this visit and she was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable explaining everything to me. I saw the optician for the first time and say the same. He is pleasant and explained everything to me. I highly recommend Village Visions.


StarStarStarStarStar I give this practice a huge 5 plus ! The Doctor & staff are the best ! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I give this practice a huge 5 plus ! The Doctor & staff are the best !


StarStarStarStarStar excellent —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Staff is always friendly and we never have to wait and our visit is quick & painless!!


StarStarStarStarStar experience —    (Patient since Tue Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Technician was friendly & explained everything in a manner easy for me to understand, and the doctor made me feel completely at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. John Maurillo —    (Patient since Mon Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

A good, technically advanced, friendly practice.


StarStarStarStarStar When I arrived I was greeted immediately, given paperwork that was fully explained to me, and then... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

When I arrived I was greeted immediately, given paperwork that was fully explained to me, and then immediately saw the technician for my pre-exam testing. Everyone in the office is very friendly and welcoming. I've been a patient for 36 years, and can't imagine going anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly. Every test was explained thoroughly explained as well as the results. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone was very friendly. Every test was explained thoroughly explained as well as the results.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The staff is both professional and personable. It makes a big difference when you feel like you matter.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Comfortable and professional —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Feel that my concerns are their concerns


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always find everyone professional and friendly. Atmosphere is casual but commitment is serious —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always find everyone professional and friendly. Atmosphere is casual but commitment is serious


StarStarStarStarStar Hi tech equipment makes the exam process easy! Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Hi tech equipment makes the exam process easy! Dr. Murillo is thorough and I have every confidence in him caring for my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maurillo and his staff are always very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Fri Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Maurillo and his staff are always very friendly and professional. I always feel at home when I have an eye appointment with his office!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful office —    (Patient since Thu Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

All of my visits to this office have been enjoyable. First rate service, all of the staff are great, wide selection of frames and all the modern equipment to monitor the health of your eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional service —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I couldn't be happier - I always feel I'm getting the best eye care from an office using cutting-edge technology. A warm, friendly environment where they care about me as a person as much as a patient.


StarStarStarStarStar The atmosphere at the office is always positive; I love talking to the staff and Dr. Maurillo —    (Patient since Mon Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The atmosphere at the office is always positive; I love talking to the staff and Dr. Maurillo. Really liked going there when I needed to get my eyes checked. I definitely would recommend friends to come. I would give 5 for star rating.


StarStarStarStarStar 35 years a patient ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have been a very happy patient for John Maurilloe for 35 years as well as my family as they needed optical care ..I have a file cabinet just for me ...


StarStarStarStarStar The new girl that saw me (Thursday) was very thorough and had a good understanding of my severe... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The new girl that saw me (Thursday) was very thorough and had a good understanding of my severe dry eye condition and took the time to explain it to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and quick service. They are very organized. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Friendly and quick service. They are very organized.


StarStarStarStarStar The best and the most professional eye exam I have ever had. Made an appt —    (Patient since Tue Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The best and the most professional eye exam I have ever had. Made an appt. for my husband before I left.


StarStarStarStarStar My eyes are the window on the world. Can't imagine anything otherwise —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My eyes are the window on the world. Can't imagine anything otherwise. Tx for managing ongoing glaucoma concerns....Brad


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit; state of the art eye care. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent visit; state of the art eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional. Explained what was happening every step making one at ease —    (Patient since Wed Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was very professional. Explained what was happening every step making one at ease


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended —    (Patient since Tue Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Maurillo always gives a very thorough exam and his technical equipment is excellent. Plus the staff is very friendly and well qualified.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, professional office visit —    (Patient since Wed Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very friendly, professional office visit. Time was taken to explain procedures and to answer my questions. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, good results —    (Patient since Thu Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My experience at Village Visions was very positive. Everyone was professional, yet welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing —    (Patient since Tue Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We are lucky to have such a professional facility in our area.


StarStarStarStarStar All of my questions and concerns were addressed by Dr. Maurillo —    (Patient since Wed Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

All of my questions and concerns were addressed by Dr. Maurillo. Follow-up visits scheduled at no additional cost. I was encouraged to call or come in at any time if I have concerns. Staff was professional, efficient, polite.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy eyes —    (Patient since Mon Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The exam was detailed and every thing was explained to me, clearly.


StarStarStarStarStar 1st rate service. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have seen many Eye professionals since I was injured at 9 years old and needed a cataract operation. John's practice stands out with prompt personal service. He demonstrates very good technical skills and keeps his equipment up to date. I would recommend John to anyone looking for an eye care professional. Bill


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Mon Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Staff in this office is attentive,friendly,compassionate and communicates clearly.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the great care! —    (Patient since Thu May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent visit. The staff was very nice, efficient, and professional. No complaints!


StarStarStarStarStar Patient —    (Patient since Mon Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I've always been happy with the level of eye care I receive from Village Visions.


StarStarStarStarStar Always an excellent experience with prompt, caring, thorough care. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always an excellent experience with prompt, caring, thorough care.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thank You! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone is VERY nice. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar excellent eye care —    (Patient since Mon Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I can't think of anything to improve. Great service offered.


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied customer —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very thorough, competent and capable group at work...


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Checkup —    (Patient since Thu Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Quite thorough and explanation of changes in script were very clear.


StarStarStarStarStar Ya! For Village Visions! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Been coming since 2nd grade and wouldn't have it any other way! Twenty somthing years later and Im still seeing well!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maurillo & staff —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Professional staff, very exact and thorough examination using state-of-the-art instrumentation.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very happy with the service. The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended —    (Patient since Thu May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have been a patient of Dr. Maurillo for many years and I have always received top-notch care for prescriptions of both contacts and eye glasses. Dr. Maurillo provides expert care in a caring and friendly atmosphere. He has my highest recommendation!


StarStarStarStarStar patient — 

my overall experience was great.


Everyone was very pleasant & made my visit a goodexperience.It was also nice to see Ruby there —    (Patient since Thu May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was very pleasant & made my visit a good experience.It was also nice to see Ruby there.Made it seem more home like.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thorough exam,everything was explained as the exam was done including results from the past and... —    (Patient since Tue May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Thorough exam,everything was explained as the exam was done including results from the past and upcoming issues that might be concern.Comfortable visit


StarStarStarStarStar Worth the drive! — 

I drive 40 minutes each time I go to Village Visions for my appointments, but it is totally worth it! They remember me and the service is very personal and the staff makes you feel very comfortable as well as helping you to understand the importance of taking care of your eyes! Which I have never gotten anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Guest —    (Patient since Sat Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Efficient, competent visit as always


StarStarStarStarStar Always an interesting experience —    (Patient since Thu Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As always, s visit to Dr. Maurillo is an experience. This one was no exception.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent visit —    (Patient since Fri Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

5 stars - excellent as always


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome  — 

The staff and the experience were great. I would recommend them to anyone!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Long Time Asset —    (Patient since Fri Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Efficient current technology for eye exams and vision health, in a friendly, rural Skaneateles atmosphere, easy to drive to and park. Dr. Maurillo's Village Vissions has been a long time asset to our residents and active supporter of community projects.


StarStarStarStarStar annual appointment —    (Patient since Tue Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

everyone is very friendly and the care is excellent


StarStarStarStarStar Eye appointment review — 

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure being seen there, and I would recommend Village Visions to my family and friends.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Was very pleasant and the staff was great with my three year old ! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Was very pleasant and the staff was great with my three year old !


StarStarStarStarNo Star Practice Review —    (Patient since Tue Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional staff. Explained exam and results. Would refer my family and friends to this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 But I get way too much email already, so I'm unsubscribing, sorry! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

5 But I get way too much email already, so I'm unsubscribing, sorry!


StarStarStarStarStar John OffersThorough and Efficeint Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Village Visions has evoleved over the twenty plus years my family has used the services of John and his family of professionals. Through several moves within the village to the new home on Jordan Road, John has led village visions with a pleasant and welcoming manner to becoming a technologically advanced facility for complete and efficient eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Village Visions for over 20 years and they have always treated me with a... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have been going to Village Visions for over 20 years and they have always treated me with a friendly, yet professional business like atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my visits with you folks. You all are always friendly and informative. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I always enjoy my visits with you folks. You all are always friendly and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Office visit —    (Patient since Tue Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I always enjoy with my visit here.


StarStarStarStarStar I found the staff to be friendly and very helpful in diagnosing my visual needs. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I found the staff to be friendly and very helpful in diagnosing my visual needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Margaret Manring —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It was a thorough check up. People were cheerful.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for 35+ years & have always been satisfied w/ quality of care & friendly... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have been a patient for 35+ years & have always been satisfied w/ quality of care & friendly services!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank you for working with me on the payment options.


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment! —    (Patient since Mon May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It is always a good experience when I come into the office, and I am looking forward to bringing my partner there for her eye exam. It was great to hear you also cater to those patients with MS.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful —    (Patient since Mon Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The entire office was very friendly and helpful. Roger was excellent!