Viewpoint Optometry

Dr. Lauren Van Winkle

Star Star Star Star Star 273 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care place ever❤️ —    (Patient since Sat Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Best eye care place ever❤️


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly, helpful staff. Findings are explained... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly, helpful staff. Findings are explained in a way you can understand. Linda


StarStarStarStarStar Many Years of Great Eyecare and Eyewear  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Had a great experience once again. The staff and optometrist are always very welcoming and helpful. I have been coming here for several years. People always compliment me on my glasses and ask where I get them. Viewpoint has a great selection. I am always looking for something unique but flattering, and I seem to find it here. Claire was especially helpful and patient as I spent way too long picking out what I will every day for the next year or two. Dr. Van Winkle always gives me a new prescription that helps me see more clearly as my vision seems to be worsening with each visit. I am so appreciative to have a reliable pair of glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic people and service! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Fantastic people and service!


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the Doctor..didn’t care for the assistant... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Loved the Doctor..didn’t care for the assistant who ran the initial tests. He could have ass sister the seating better to insure you were properly positioned in the machine. He just kept saying... are you tall”?


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! —    (Patient since Wed May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great appointment with Dr. Van Winkle! Was prompt, attended to my needs. Most definitely would recommend for your eyecare needs!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The glasses part just took too long worrying ab... —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The glasses part just took too long worrying about insurance when I said that did not matter to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometry around! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The entire staff is extremely friendly and welcoming with a ready smile. They get me in and out quickly and have all the latest technology. They are always very helpful and have even helped me save money with timely advice about my glasses and contacts with information regarding money back rewards from certain brands! Their new office is beautifully designed, stylish and clean. I have recommended them to all my friends and family!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and helpful staff. Dr. Lauren... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional and helpful staff. Dr. Lauren Van Winkle is great. She has become our family optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Love Love Love this place. Dr. Lauren was super relatable. She was kind and did a thorough examination. The visit wasn't awkward and I felt at ease. The office staff is welcoming and provided me with options for my particular needs. I love the selection of eyewear. They have everything from traditional classic frames to the really cute and trendy. Finally, I can get cute glasses without having to drive to the Bay Area. The office itself is clean and colorful with walls that make you feel happy and bright! I guess they moved to that space about a year ago and I'm so glad they are in my neighborhood. On your first visit make sure to spin the wheel for your free gift!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very well organized and informative for the mos... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very well organized and informative for the most part.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great experience but I feel you need a better selection of lent her glasses so people can get the ones they want it seem like it was very limited


StarStarStarStarStar This Optometrist Office is top-notch! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

When Dr. Van Winkle exams my eyes I know I'm in good hands with someone who truly cares about my eye health. Without hesitation, I completely trust her judgement. Her staff is also of the highest quality. I had fun picking out a pair of glasses with Sarah's expertise to guide me in regards to what looked best on my face. She's a peach; truly a delight!


StarStarStarStarStar Great first experience  —    (Patient since Sat Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very kind and happy staff. My appointment was on the last day of the insurance cycle and their office was busy. They apologized for the long wait times, but I didn't feel like I had waited an unusual amount of time- so I suspect they are very efficient and quick on normal business days. Even though they were busy, all staff seemed cheerful, not overwhelmed. Dr. Van Winkle was informative and the staff was very helpful with helping me choose new frames.


StarStarStarStarStar I love everything and everyone about this pract... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love everything and everyone about this practice. Thanks for having toys and being so nice about having to bring my toddler with me. I love The technology and the fact that everyone is knowledgeable and willing to take the time to explain


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing every time! —    (Patient since Sat Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Van Winkle since we moved to CA three years ago. We absolutely love her and her entire staff! So professional and caring - will always come pback!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Very info... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Very informative. Loved the whole experience.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I wish I knew more of what was happening with my eyesight, a better explanation not only of how my eyesight had changed and by how much but also the financial part of it, what my insurance covered or not. I was just given a total at the end instead of going over what had been done and what was covered. I wasn't even given the option in frame selection after I had mention I was interested in glasses as well. Margo the front desk lady was very friendly and so was the doctors assistant. As far as the doctor it just seemed like I was getting rushed out, not very helpful. I came out of there a bit dissatisfied and sort of disappointed


StarStarStarStarStar Good office Good Staff  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Good office Good Staff ( excellent from the front desk to the Dr.) everyone was very fun/happy made it a fun experience for all of us Thanks !


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I don't know —    (Patient since Sat Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I don't know if the doctor or her diagnosis is any good because I haven't received my glasses yet, so she is not the problem as far as I know. Nor is the tech who is very sweet but talks your head off. My issue is the young woman who tried to sell me glasses. First of all, I needed several pair of glasses and was willing to pay a reasonable amount but almost $2000 was unreasonable for 5 pair of glasses since I have vision insurance. The process was extremely frustrating because I never could get a straight answer regarding cost up front because she double talked, hid costs, and then insulted my intelligence by telling me not to tell anyone that she would give me 20% (when the staff was sitting 3 feet away). I don't need special favors, I just need someone to present the costs up front in a logical and honest manner so that I can make my own decision. I finally paid $600 for TWO pair of glasses with insurance! I wasn't given any discounts and then told that my insurance was really lousy and that I really needed to pay an additional $165 for each pair of glasses so that I could get more clarity! I asked her, you mean that I am paying $600 and something dollars for two pair of glasses and the clarity of the glasses will be wrong???? This girl ruined the whole process; I felt that she was insulting and really not very smart if she thought these tactics would actually work on someone.


StarStarStarStarStar Greeting was happy, nearly forced. I can not fi... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Greeting was happy, nearly forced. I can not find something in your selections. I need light also your staff was not acquainted with my insurance and the quotes were all over what my insurance cover. I had to ask for my prescription and it was not signed by the doctor. After my exam, me eyes had been dilated. There was such burning and tearing like had never happened to me before. I became disoriented and left. Drive was dangerous. No temporary dark glasses were offered. I returned to pay my co-pay but still need my prescription signed. That would be a third trip and still no glasses even ordered.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. I will definitely come back!!! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff. I will definitely come back!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Viewpoint Optometry review —    (Patient since Wed Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I loved everything about my visit. The office was beautiful and the employees helped me understand more about my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometry place to go❤️ —    (Patient since Sat Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Best optometry place to go❤️


StarStarStarStarStar I got a five star service  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I got a five star service


StarStarStarStarStar professional and personable —    (Patient since Sat Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

professional and personable


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous staff. Beautiful office. Always a grea... —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Fabulous staff. Beautiful office. Always a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Like everything about this place! Location, off... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Like everything about this place! Location, office space, everyone working there. It was FUN. Truly.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Had to wait a while for my appointment. It see... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Had to wait a while for my appointment. It seemed like there were many people waiting. The front staff never tell you their names. I felt like the Doctor was rushed.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Very friendly staff, but my vision facts got lo... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly staff, but my vision facts got lost in all the conversation. I stll don't know what my vision is or what type of lense i am getting. Felt like the goal was to sell. Sales girl pushed styles she liked that i didn't. She quoted me high then was reluctant to work on lowering the cost. I have never paid this much for glasses! Too much sales pressure.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. VanWinkle is so kind and her staff is simpl... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. VanWinkle is so kind and her staff is simply amazing! Thank you for all your help and generosity.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the new location! —    (Patient since Sat Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Love the new location! New equipment, and a great selection of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Viewpoint —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My daughter and I love viewpoint optometry. They are professional, yet personable. We always walk away with glasses we love!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful first visit —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I hadn't been to have my eyes checked for a number of years. I was a little nervous. Everyone was so helpful and kind. I had a wonderful examination and received the help i needed to replace my very old glasses. I am grateful. God willibg..I will be back next year for a follow up visit. Thank you to everyone at Dr V's office.


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming to you for 5 years", and have bough... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Been coming to you for 5 years", and have bought 4 pair of glasses The whole team is AAA and Dr Van Winkle takes her time to assure findings Sara is also the best Would never go anywhere else Jeff Schwartz


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Lauren was ver... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Lauren was very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfying, easy, non-stressful experience —    (Patient since Sat Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The new building is a perfect match for the genuine and upbeat personalities of the employees at Viewpoint Optometry, combining to make a great experience unless you have no interest in talking to people. Even then, I think the employees here might get you talking anyway, and I mean that as a good thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Always give great care with the happiest bunch ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always give great care with the happiest bunch of people working with you.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going here 3 years now and the staf... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have been going here 3 years now and the staff and service is Excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar I had an excellent visit with Dr. Van Winkle. ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had an excellent visit with Dr. Van Winkle. We talked about the fact that I was also under the care of Shawn Palmer, MD, who wanted me to return to his office in May to ensure that I did not have the onset of glaucoma. Dr. Van Winkle requested that his findings be faxed to her for review. I mentioned that my dry eye was much improved due to taking 4 fish oil capsules each day, and Dr. Van Winkle and I also had time to share information about where she takes her children & where I take my grandchildren for fun. Like I said, it was a great visit!


StarStarStarStarStar High Tech equipment —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great staff, very knowledgeable and professional! The experience is wonderful, the office is brand new and very presentable. The equipment are nothing but STATE OF THE ART!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star worst experience ever.. We will not return. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

worst experience ever.. We will not return.


StarStarStarStarStar I love that you are always willing to explain w... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love that you are always willing to explain what you are seeing and some of the science behind it.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel so welcome when I come to viewpoi... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I always feel so welcome when I come to viewpoint optometry. I always love my experience here! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly, knowledgeble, straight f... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was friendly, knowledgeble, straight forward and not pushy. Very nice visit! Thank You!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and very conscious about customer s... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great staff and very conscious about customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It is always a pleasure visiting Viewpoint. Everyone there is super friendly and they have a great selection of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful new digs! Very inviting, as always. Per... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Beautiful new digs! Very inviting, as always. Personal attention appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! Everyone there is super friend... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service! Everyone there is super friendly and helpful. They send reminders which I really appreciate! They use the latest technology to make sure your eyes are healthy, or if there is a problem, they'll be sure to find it. Dr. Lauren Van Winkle is awesome. I highly recommend Viewpoint Optometry!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Van Winkle and her staff are amazing. Their ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Van Winkle and her staff are amazing. Their concern for my eyes and their equipment is state of the art. Staff is helpful and friendly and professional . Their new office is welcoming and also location is easy to get to. Thank you for your care and concern not only for my eyes but for ease of making an appointment and making it a pleasant experience . Sincerely Suzanne Owen


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very welcoming office. Prompt, friendly, & knowledgeable service.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful optometry office with a caring doctor and staff!... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful optometry office with a caring doctor and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff, wonderful doctor ... I have been wearing contacts and glasses for about 15 years ... — 

Wonderful staff, wonderful doctor ... I have been wearing contacts and glasses for about 15 years and I have never had to come back and do a follow up for contacts to be able to order them. I have a small child I care for and that's just not the most convenient situation. Overall everything else was quick and very nice people.


StarStarStarStarStar Viewpoint Optometry Raises the Bar for Excellent Service —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My criteria for choosing an optometrist was locating an office close to my home; Viewpoint Optometry was right around the corner. Little did I know, though, that they would get me in within a day and would provide one of the most cutting edge, thorough eye exams I have ever had in all my years of wearing glasses. Visits to most optometrists have been so standardized, I don't even remember a single eye doctor I've seen, but I won't forget Dr. Van Winkle and Viewpoint Optometry. Dr. Van Winkle's attention to detail starting with an introductory informative video in the eye exam room to her top-notch equipment to her sharing out of exam results was unlike anything I have ever experienced before at an optometrist's office. And it doesn't stop with her...her entire staff seems "hand-picked" to provide a level of GENUINE service that is seldom seen anymore. I will highly recommend Viewpoint Optometry to my friends and colleagues.


StarStarStarStarStar All great from start to finish! There is a reason you're #1... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All great from start to finish! There is a reason you're #1


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at Viewpoint Optometry were all very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I really got great care and treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service at Viewpoint! —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always a smooth experience getting my annual eye exam and new glasses. Great team! As a college student, I also feel that the staff gives me many options within my budget.


StarStarStarStarNo Star wish contact lense prices were more in line with internet pricing I would purchase at your facilit... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

wish contact lense prices were more in line with internet pricing I would purchase at your facility.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care 😀 —    (Patient since Sat Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Love going to get new glasses❤️ Great staff, always friendly, they make your eye care selection fun😀 from getting the right appointment time that works best for your busy schedule👍.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Viewpoint Optometry was very good. Everyone was friendly and supportive. ... — 

My experience with Viewpoint Optometry was very good. Everyone was friendly and supportive.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent place for your eye care needs. Dr Lauren Van Winkle and staff were very professional and... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent place for your eye care needs. Dr Lauren Van Winkle and staff were very professional and courteous


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I've been going to Viewpoint Optometry for many years and am a very satisfied patient. Dr. Van Winkle always takes the time to explain your vision results. The office staff is always very friendly and professional. It's a terrific local business. For me, I would rather support and go to a local business than one of the "chain" vision care places.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was very kind and patient. She took her time with me as well  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The doctor was very kind and patient. She took her time with me as well


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was lovely! Professional, courteous and friendly!  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was lovely! Professional, courteous and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always accomodating and so nice. I love visiting viewpoint —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is always accomodating and so nice. I love visiting viewpoint. They always make me feel important and valued. Great team!


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody very courteous and knowledgeable, great team —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everybody very courteous and knowledgeable, great team


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the enthusiastic staff! My wife had a question about coordination of benefits, and  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I enjoyed the enthusiastic staff! My wife had a question about coordination of benefits, and Dianne was able to confirm that we could use both of our benefits for needed glasses. We enjoy visiting the office with welcoming staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Great job Dr Van Winkle! Very much appreciate Lauren's sense of humor both of your... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great job Dr Van Winkle! Very much appreciate Lauren's sense of humor both of your professionalism. Thank you for all your help.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is polite and efficient. Eye exam was thorough, but fast. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff is polite and efficient. Eye exam was thorough, but fast.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone's cheerful atttiude and friendliness!  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone's cheerful attitude and friendliness!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and service ! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great staff and service !


StarStarStarStarStar I haven't been in for a couple of years, so the change in staff really impressed me —    (Patient since Fri Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I haven't been in for a couple of years, so the change in staff really impressed me. Your new girls are so friendly and helpful. I hope they stay with you for a long time!


StarStarStarStarStar I hadn't purchased a pair of glasses in a number of years and was apprehensive about the type of... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I hadn't purchased a pair of glasses in a number of years and was apprehensive about the type of frame that would compliment my face. Margo (and Sarah) were very instrumental in ensuring that I found the perfect pair, and when they come in, I feel confident that I will actually wear them!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star We really enjoyed the exam portion of the visit. Dr — 

We really enjoyed the exam portion of the visit. Dr. Van Winkle was professional, helpful and educated my son all the way through the exam. Top notch exam. Just a very unfortunate experience in the front office sales portion.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, left feeling confident that my eye needs were more than met! Thank you. —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff, left feeling confident that my eye needs were more than met! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and welcoming!  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly staff and welcoming!


StarStarStarStarStar The friendliness and efficiency of the staff always makes it an enjoyable visit. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The friendliness and efficiency of the staff always makes it an enjoyable visit.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Please keep in mind.... — 

Please keep in mind.... It is very important to stay on time. My appointment time was for 10:30 and I was eventually called back to the exam room at 11:12. In my opinion, that's too long of a wait. Time is valuable. And just as you appreciate your customers being on time, we would appreciate the same courtesy. Once my exam began, it only lasted 17 minutes. I did feel like we covered all the information, however it did feel a bit rushed. Other than my time concerns, I don't have any other complaints. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar The mini cupcake of course! More importantly, the patience of Dr —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The mini cupcake of course! More importantly, the patience of Dr. V answering all of my questions and that of Sara and Margo helping me find the "perfect" new frames! Thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and things were explained to me very well.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was friendly and things were explained to me very well.


StarStarStarStarStar They deliver! — 

I had read many good reviews on Dr. Van Winkle and her staff and they are all true. The women are professional, knowledgeable and friendly. The selection of frames is broad and varied. Since they know their science, they are able to make excellent recommendations. I would definitely visit this office again.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye--- examination — 

Was fun to visit with all the employees while they were taking care of my examination and in the choosing of glasses thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Apprehensive about a new Dr..... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was apprehensive about a new Dr but I have to admit the entire experience at VPO was top notch. Thorough, friendly and the feel of satisfaction upon departure will definitely bring me back and refer friends and family! Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Viewpoint Optometry —    (Patient since Sat Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I always love coming to viewpoint optometry. Great staff! Super knowledgeable of their products and helpful! I love the selection of glasses and feel always very welcomed.


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful and clean office — 

Beautiful and clean office. Friendly greeting at the front desk, the entire staff were incredibly nice and made us feel very comfortable. The doctor was very nice and knowledgeable. We had a fabulous experience! !


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful office! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and helpful office!


StarStarStarStarStar I especially enjoyed working with Margo who just started in the office —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I especially enjoyed working with Margo who just started in the office. She straightened my frames and was helpful in recommending future frames. Great addition to the office!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was super friendly and helpful! I loved all the staff that assisted me during my visit! — 

Everyone was super friendly and helpful! I loved all the staff that assisted me during my visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is so nice, and goes above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone in the office is so nice, and goes above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. The doctor is very knowledgable, and she too is very nice. They also have the newest technologies in office, and gave me the most thorough (though it didn't take too long) exam I've ever had. I was referred by my father, and I'd absolutely recommend them to anyone. I had been going to the same doctor since I was 10 years old (18 years!) so I was hesitant to for a change. I'm so glad I went to Dr. Van Winkle, and wish I had sooner.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff and Care —    (Patient since Sat Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I actually love going to my optometrist appointments. The office environment is chic and cute and the staff are always friendly. Dr.Van Winkle is down to earth and knowledgeable. What a great place!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr — 

Dr. Van Winkle and Claire were so helpful and friendly! Both of you make going to the doctors so easy and something to look forward to :)


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great visit with Dr. Van Winkle and the staff.. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always a great visit with Dr. Van Winkle and the staff...a very friendly and professional experience. As well as being very thorough and providing the best resolutions for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are the best! So many cool and unique frames to choose from!  — 

You guys are the best! So many cool and unique frames I had a hard time choosing. Whoever thought a visit to the optometrist could be enjoyable? Thanks so much. I can't wait to wear my new glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was so fun... Dr. Lauren was really nice and informative —    (Patient since Fri Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The office staff was so fun... Dr. Lauren was really nice and informative. I really enjoyed winning the bag of my favorite popcorn :-)


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service! — 

I really enjoyed how friendly everyone was. Also, they helped me find awesome frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Very informative, professional and friendly staff across the board.  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very informative, professional and friendly staff across the board.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Doctor can Winkel knows her stuff and explains proceduress very well — 

Doctor can Winkel knows her stuff and explains very well


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly helpful staff makes it always a pleasant visit  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly helpful staff makes it always a pleasant visit


StarStarStarStarStar Your receptionist is so friendly and helpful!Great young lady! — 

Your receptionist is so friendly and helpful! Great young lady!


StarStarStarStarStar Not only did I love your selection of frames, the customer service was great — 

Not only did I love your selection of frames, the customer service was great. Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable. Sara helped us pick out our frames and she was super sweet and made our experience great!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and helpful staff I've gone to Dr. Van Winkle for years and she's great


StarStarStarStarStar I loved how friendly the entire staff was — 

I loved how friendly the entire staff was. I was greeted immediately when I walked in and everyone was warm. Thank you for making my first eye appointment an enjoyable experience. I will be referring friends and family!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly & warm to me! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly & warm to me!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always friendly and helpful. Dr Van Winkle is extremely knowledgeable and very friendly —    (Patient since Sat Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff is always friendly and helpful. Dr Van Winkle is extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. I always recommend her to friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff and the Dr. are very friendly and professional. Thank you for your services —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Your staff and the Dr. are very friendly and professional. Thank you for your services. Happy Holidays.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Continue to be very happy w/ Dr. Van Winkle.


StarStarStarStarStar The office was very comfy and inviting, the staff very warm and friendly:) The selection is... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office was very comfy and inviting, the staff very warm and friendly:) The selection is helpful at finding a different look for me. The girls were so helpful and took the time to help me decide which pair was right for me:) I will be back again and will refer my friends


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care — 

Dr. Laura Van Winkle is an excellent!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star It was awesome good people and good service. — 

It was awesome good people and good service.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated how friendly everyone was and that Dr —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I appreciated how friendly everyone was and that Dr. Van Winkle took the time to explain what she was looking for after dilation.


StarStarStarStarStar Recommendation for Dr. Van Winkle & Staff — 

Dr. Van Winkle and her outstanding staff provide excellent testing and exam, while making the visit enjoyable. Dr. Van Winkle provides expertise in discussing test results and suggested options for treatment. She also has a wonderful sense of humor. I highly recommend Dr. Van Winkle and her great staff for anyone in need of a competent Optometrist and office.


StarStarStarStarStar Great, friendly staff!  — 

Great, friendly staff! Dr. Van Winkle was wonderful and very informative! Would recommend this office to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, easy and great service. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Quick, easy and great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service and the professionalism of everyone involved. — 

Great customer service and the professionalism of everyone involved.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Van Winkle was great!  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Van Winkle was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Van Winkle and her staff were exceptional in their care and attention to my eye health care —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Doctor Van Winkle and her staff were exceptional in their care and attention to my eye health care. She took time to answer all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great personable, knowledgeable and professional service. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great personable,knowledgeable and professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was prompt and friendly....Dr —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was prompt and friendly....Dr. spent time explaining things, very knowledgeable and professional. Will definitely refer my friends and family!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly knowledgeable staff. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice. They were helpful when picking new glasses. —    (Patient since Sat Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was so nice. They were helpful when picking new glasses.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great experience, very down to earth staff that are friendly and know what they are talking about. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience, very down to earth staff that are friendly and know what they are talking about.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Didn't feel as if I was at a doctor's office — 

Didn't feel as if I was at a doctor's office. The atmosphere was very warm and friendly and the staff was great at making a personal connection.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Didn't feel as if I was at a doctor's office — 

Didn't feel as if I was at a doctor's office. The atmosphere was very warm and friendly and the staff was great at making a personal connection.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometrist —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Viewpoint Optometry treats their patients with respect and genuine concern. Everything is clean, punctual, and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Viewpoint Optometry is first rate —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The doctor is thorough and very professional. Her assistants are quick, understand the insurance billing and helped me choose a pair of eye glasses that fit me and look great! My mother comes to Viewpoint from the Bay Area for her eyeglasses. They are that good! Noelle Filice-Smith


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I liked Lauren a lot and her support staff were great. This was my first visit, but I feel good about finding her and having her as my eye Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff!  — 

Friendly and knowledgeable staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Happy with my visit! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This was my first visit and my first time getting glasses. Everyone who assisted me was very friendly and helpful. Everything went as well (or even better) than expected :)


StarStarStarStarStar All personnel was great, happy and friendly. It was nice to have an appointment with your team. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All personnel was great, happy and friendly. It was nice to have an appointment with your team.


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Visit —    (Patient since Sat Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My first visit and I was relieved they were friendly and helpful. Because I haven't finished the entire process I can't comment....but hopeful from start to finish it will be positive.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very welcoming, personal and patient! Wonderful visit. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is very welcoming, personal and patient! Wonderful visit.


StarStarStarStarStar The people are nice and friendly — 

The people are nice and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful in assisting choice of glasses —    (Patient since Wed Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly and helpful in assisting choice of glasses. Made the choice selection fun and comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Usually it takes me a long time to choose frames —    (Patient since Sat Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Usually it takes me a long time to choose frames. She listened carefully and only had to bring over a limited number of them before I found frames I will be quite happy to wear. Thanks!!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was quick to find out and fill my needs.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was quick to find out and fill my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar There are always cookies and beverages, such a pleasant experience while waiting for my... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

There are always cookies and beverages, such a pleasant experience while waiting for my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Van Winkle was very helpful and explained my situation thoroughly.  — 

Dr Van Winkle was very helpful and explained my situation thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Ever!!! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The best costumer service. Friendly and extremely patient.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctor are friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff and doctor are friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful Fashionistas — 

Everyone always helps me pick out such amazing frames! Thanks again for making me look great....again!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — 

Everything was better and more relaxed than I had anticipated.


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff is very friendly as well as the dr. Enjoy seeing the new babies of the staff —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Office staff is very friendly as well as the dr. Enjoy seeing the new babies of the staff


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and helpful. — 

Everyone is so friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great St — 

Staff is very friendly and very professional. A big plus that this location is open for Saturday.


StarStarStarStarStar I really like that you stock frames from smaller, high quality companies. — 

I really like that you stock frames from smaller, high quality companies.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and helpful.  —    (Patient since Sat May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the cookies!! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for the cookies!!


StarStarStarStarStar Awsome — 

If you want clients to be honest , don't do rhis


StarStarStarStarStar Great team! I had the best experience as usual. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great team! I had the best experience as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Great, friendly people —    (Patient since Sat Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was my first time to an eye doctor, and Laura and staff are great. The whole team is knowledgeable and personable. I would highly recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful with Kids!  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everything was Explained very clearly for us to understand what was going on with my son's eyes and his vision. When it came to picking out his new glasses, they had the perfect pair and he left very happy!


StarStarStarStarStar You & your staff always make me feel welcomed & comfortable. Like coming to your home for a visit. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

You & your staff always make me feel welcomed & comfortable. Like coming to your home for a visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed Dr. Van Winkle's assistance in choosing my new frames. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very personal approach...considering patient's lifestyle and needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly.  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Klovee visit —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I'm very impressed with the caring staff, the updated equipment ~ the entire experience is positive!


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleasant Visit — 

My visit was on time and very pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient staff! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient staff!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and knowledgable —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is very friendly and knowledgable. All of my visits have always been great and I always leave smiling. I am very pleased with the the glasses we chose for my son. Thank you Viewpoint!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Van Winkle is so personable. Love her and her staff! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Van Winkle is so personable. Love her and her staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Van Winkle is so nice and has a very down to earth bedside manner —    (Patient since Sat Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Van Winkle is so nice and has a very down to earth bedside manner. As a health professional myself, I appreciate this from a provider.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Van Winkle is the BEST! —    (Patient since Sat Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It's simply always a pleasure to return to my optometrist. Kind, personable, funny, and the best at what she does. Her staff share similar qualities and make the entire experience enjoyable. I always look forward to returning.


StarStarStarStarStar Liked Dr. Van Winkle. Felt she was thorough and helpful.  — 

Liked Dr. Van Winkle. Felt she was thorough and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always dreaded eye exams before coming to Viewpoint Optometry because my eyes were so tired... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have always dreaded eye exams before coming to Viewpoint Optometry because my eyes were so tired after the exam and it would seem to take forever. Dr. Lauren Van Winkle is fast, efficient, a true professional, very personable, and she has an excellent staff who makes you feel special.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lauren Van Winkel was amazing !!!! — 

Dr. Lauren Van Winkel was amazing , very very nice and very knowledgable , my previous experience with optometrist was not great at all !!!! This time was awesome and the whole stuff is very nice I would deff recommend my friends and family to this office !!!!


StarStarStarStarStar friendly and knowledgable. i would recommend to everyone. — 

friendly and knowledgable. i would recommend to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone who worked with me were very kind and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone who worked with me were very kind and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated her explaining the health of my eyes and how it relates to my current health... — 

I appreciated her explaining the health of my eyes and how it relates to my current health conditions.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so nice and helpful! — 

Everyone is always so nice and helpful!


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff is very nice and attentive. Also, the vibe of the office is relaxed and welcoming — 

The staff is very nice and attentive. Also, the vibe of the office is relaxed and welcoming. I felt as ease and well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Care -Convenient Location — 

The woman who did the initial tests and helped me Select new frames was very helpful and communicated well. She had a compassionate, welcoming way. When I entered the exam room, there was lighthearted Music playing and it made the environment more relaxing. The Dr. answered all of my questions clearly. Great location , and very efficient thorough care. I do believe that all health care appointments should include an adjoining pedicure massage option. Those additional services fall under the category If preventative care and in the long run would save insurance companies a great deal in the long run. So although there is no spa connected to the office, chocolate chip cookies and beverages are offered. Great care plus hospitality , A+.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly staff and Dr. Van Winkle was informative and explained every step of my examination and answered all of my questions completely!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent — 

The people are very nice, and I liked the cookies. :) lol


StarStarStarStarStar Best time I have ever had getting glasses!  — 

Best time I have ever had getting glasses! The office staff is helpful, friendly and very professional, and the doctor is extremely knowledgeable and fun at the same time. Dr Van Winkle even helped me choose my classes personally. I enjoyed my visit and will be referring all my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar I like the text message/email reminders. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I like the text message/email reminders. Dr. Van Winkle is very personable and easy to communicate with as well as professional. The cookies are so tempting!! Office staff very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar You have a very friendly office staff —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You have a very friendly office staff. Even though I only visit once a year, you go out of the way to remember me and my family and make me feel like I am a valued customer. Thank you! :)


StarStarStarStarStar excellent frame selection online & in-store — 

Viewpoint charges same price as Galleria so try on full catalog frames then buy Viewpoint.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is extremely friendly and welcoming.  — 

Staff is extremely friendly and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate your office being able to see me even though my son's appt took longer than... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I really appreciate your office being able to see me even though my son's appt took longer than expected because he decided to get contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate all of the time you spent with Trevor helping him put in and take out his new... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I appreciate all of the time you spent with Trevor helping him put in and take out his new contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office staff —    (Patient since Sat Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Good people and fast service.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was welcoming and I enjoyed them helping me pick out new glasses. A very fun experie — 

The staff was welcoming and I enjoyed them helping me pick out new glasses. A very fun experie


StarStarStarStarStar Exam experience — 

Friendly, competent and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Time doctor spent explaining my eye status —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Time doctor spent explaining my eye status


StarStarStarStarStar Good, fast, pleasant, fair.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Good, fast, pleasant, fair.


StarStarStarStarStar 10/10 Would recommend. — 

The staff are awesome and Dr. Van Winkle couldn't have been nicer. Will refer friends! :)


StarStarStarStarStar This can only be posted if I am allowed to be anonymous: The doctor is a very conscientious... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

This can only be posted if I am allowed to be anonymous: The doctor is a very conscientious examiner, and told me about things I have not been told before. I now consider her my doctor, and am thankful that she examined my eyes.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff —    (Patient since Wed May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is super friendly, efficient and knowledgable. It was a pleasant experience. — 

The staff is super friendly, efficient and knowledgable. It was a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Visit —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thorough exam; friendly, knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my visit immensely... — 

Thanks, Dr. Van Winkle and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and efficient office.  — 

Very friendly and efficient office.


StarStarStarStarNo Star ***** — 

You staff is wonderful!!! So nice, helpful and efficient.!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for advice on the allergy season —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thanks for advice on the allergy season


StarStarStarStarStar The super friendly staff and doc! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The super friendly staff and doc!


I enjoyed everything about my visit —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I enjoyed everything about my visit. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome as soon as you entered. I will recommend viewpoint to all my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar The office was quiet and the time was taken to answer my questions, resulting in a very calm... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The office was quiet and the time was taken to answer my questions, resulting in a very calm and enjoyable feeling about my entire appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor took her time with me even though she is aware that I am a nurse —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor took her time with me even though she is aware that I am a nurse. She understood that I only had a broad education of the eye and it's physiology. Therefore, she spoke to me in laymen's terms, so that I could understand what my problems were. She gave me a variety of options to choose from when discussing my treatment plan and did not push me to purchase more than what my insurance covered, knowing I am in a financial bind right now.


StarStarStarStarStar No wait, very nice and accommodating staff. — 

No wait, very nice and accommodating staff.


StarStarStarStarStar This was by far the best eye exam I've ever had! The doctor and staff were extremely friendly and... — 

This was by far the best eye exam I've ever had! The doctor and staff were extremely friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable and personable staff from the doctor to the front desk —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very knowledgeable and personable staff from the doctor to the front desk. We always feel so welcomed here! We would recommend Dr. Van Winkle to anyone, especially a parent looking to reassure a timid child. They are the best!


StarStarStarStarNo Star fast efficent and friendly, and of course who doesnt like cookies!  — 

fast efficent and friendly, and of course who doesnt like cookies!


StarStarStarStarNo Star The doctor and staff are very polite and professional — 

The doctor and staff are very polite and professional. The location is close to my home and service is timely so it is easy to schedule in my busy life.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and informative!  — 

Very friendly and informative!


StarStarStarStarStar Your office staff was very pleasant. — 

Your office staff was very pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly, thorough & prompt.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff were very helpful and patient with me while I chose frames for the first time.  —    (Patient since Sat Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff were very helpful and patient with me while I chose frames for the first time.


StarStarStarStarNo Star December visit —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Enjoyed the visit, everything went fine, office was busy at my appointment time so the wait was understandable. Not many frame selections though.


StarStarStarStarStar Viewpoint Optometry — 

Great service! Took extra special time with me as I have NEVER worn glasses...until now. It was very hard picking out a first pair of glasses with so many options...but the staff was most helpful and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lauren and her staff are very personable and helpful — 

Dr. Lauren and her staff are very personable and helpful. I immediately felt welcomed and valued as a patient.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Cookies :) and the Dr. was very friendly too  — 

Cookies :) and the Dr. was very friendly too. She made sure to make my insurance work to its full potential which I greatly appreciate.


StarStarStarStarStar the very friendly people working there,, — 

the very friendly people working there,,


StarStarStarStarStar An eye doctor you can trust! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was very welcoming, and Dr. Van Winkle was not only friendly but very knowledgeable and incredibly professional; I trusted her completely. Switching eye doctors was the best decision for me!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very welcoming, and Dr —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was very welcoming, and Dr. Van Winkle was not only friendly but very knowledgeable and incredibly professional; I trusted her completely. Switching eye doctors was the best decision for me!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone is so nice and friendly. — 

Everyone is so nice and friendly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone is so nice and friendly. — 

Everyone is so nice and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar First time visit — 

The office assistants were very friendly and worked with me to understand the available options with the constraints imposed by my insurance. Dr. Van Winkle was extremely nice and spent extra time during the eye exam to make sure the diagnosis was correct and I was happy. I will definitely be returning next year!


StarStarStarStarStar I love how the Doc is so great with my children! They love her! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love how the Doc is so great with my children! They love her!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Selection of Frames — 

While there are several to chose from. they are very expensive. Need more that are within the price range that insurances will coverage at full or minimum cost


StarStarStarStarStar What I enjoyed about the visit, is the friendly staff and the wonderful cookies (even though they... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

What I enjoyed about the visit, is the friendly staff and the wonderful cookies (even though they were store bought).


StarStarStarStarStar I felt that the process was organized and made the most efficient use of my time there — 

I felt that the process was organized and made the most efficient use of my time there. The staff and Doctor were very knowledgeable and really nice!


StarStarStarStarStar fabulous —    (Patient since Sat Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first year visiting your office. Have been using Eyedesigns at the various local malls due to their convienient hours. I could tell such a difference. Your office is much more personalbe and intimate. You will continue to be my families eye dr. Thank you


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Van Winkle was great and Sara was very friendly. — 

Dr. Van Winkle was great and Sara was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Easy and relaxing appointment. LOVED the new machines so you don't have to numb your eyes and the camera to take the picture instead of dilating the eyes!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, warmth reception, excellent Doctor, highly recommended.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional, warmth reception, excellent Doctor, highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, warmth reception, excellent Doctor, highly recommended.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional, warmth reception, excellent Doctor, highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Thought the Dr. Was great. Didn't have to wait.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thought the Dr. Was great. Didn't have to wait.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Van Winkle is awesome!!! So kind and thoughtful — 

Dr. Van Winkle is awesome!!! So kind and thoughtful. We feel really lucky to have her as our eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was friendly, courteous, and very professional — 

The doctor was friendly, courteous, and very professional. She took plenty of time explaining the entire process and letting me know what the end result was. For a staff especially so it was also extremely friendly, courteous helpful and knowledgeable. I will continue to come back injury for others to Doctor Lauren Van Winkle.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I really enjoyed the small office setting. I felt like a valued patient/customer. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really enjoyed the small office setting. I felt like a valued patient/customer.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the oatmeal cookie and Dr. Lauren too! :) —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Loved the oatmeal cookie and Dr. Lauren is such a nice gal! :)


StarStarStarStarStar The young girl who helped me pick out frames was so helpful — 

The young girl who helped me pick out frames was so helpful. She knew exactly what type of frame she thought would be good for me. The personal care I received at your office was wonderful. You even helped measure distance from my harp strings and music stand to best fit me for "harp" glasses.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff takes the time to get to know you as an individual as well as a patient —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff takes the time to get to know you as an individual as well as a patient. Very thorough and informative eye exam. I have gotten several compliments on recent pair of glasses; great function and style.


StarStarStarStarStar I really liked the reminders and the friendly atmosphere — 

I really liked the reminders and the friendly atmosphere. It was very professional and I felt that I was heard about my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely friendly staff. I felt welcome the second I walked in the door — 

Extremely friendly staff. I felt welcome the second I walked in the door. I am very pleased with the entire experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service — 

Service was superb. Dr. Van Winkle was, as always, great. I like that they can email reciepts and educational material instead of printing.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr — 

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Van Winkle thoroughly explained the process and answered all my questions in great detail.


StarStarStarStarStar I liked that everyone was friendly and easy going —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I liked that everyone was friendly and easy going. My prior eye doctor visits to another optometrist were never as enjoyable. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and professional.  — 

Dr. Van Winkle is very caring and professional. I highly recommend anyone who needs an eye exam to call for an appointment.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Office! — 

This was my second visit to this office location but my first visit to Viewpoint Optical and Dr. Lauren. I felt that the staff was very helpful, pleasant and Dr. Lauren was very easy going and took time to explain why my eyes have changed over time with words I could understand. I had trouble finding frames that I liked that were completely covered by my insurance. I found frames that I could pay the difference for but I was trying to keep the cost down. That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5. I would recommend this office to everyone! ~Sigrid Batz


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated all of the help making my frame(s) selection! — 

I appreciated all of the help making my frame(s) selection!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff and professional and caring service. Thank you. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly staff and professional and caring service. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Service Provided with Care — 

Dr. Van Winkle obviously has a passion for her work resulting in an environment that is comfortable, professional and fun. They entire staff took good care of me during my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Routine Exam — 

I went in for my yearly exam. Again, the staff is always friendly and makes you feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was great, everyone was very nice and personable. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The service was great, everyone was very nice and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor knew exactly what to do with my "special eyes" as most doctors call them —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The doctor knew exactly what to do with my "special eyes" as most doctors call them. And for once my contacts are comfortable and do not need adjusting every few minutes so I can see. The up to date technology they have made me feel good about the service knowing they and changing with the times and I'm getting the best care. I thought I got the best out of every penny I spent. Well worth it and would definitely refer anyone there.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very professional!  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is very professional and knowledgable. They all take time and care to make sure that you understand everything that is going on during and after the exam.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The visit was great and very helpful with looking at different frames and choosing one that fit my... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The visit was great and very helpful with looking at different frames and choosing one that fit my features of my face. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful practice - from Doctor to Staff! I really appreciated the frank... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly and helpful practice - from Doctor to Staff! I really appreciated the frank discussion w/ the Doctor about pros and cons of corrective laser surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar Complete service —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Complete service from exam to frame selection.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service & thorough.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service & thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody is so nice, king and professional. Thank you. — 

Everybody is so nice, king and professional. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are always so friendly and welcoming! :) —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You guys are always so friendly and welcoming! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Glasses that actually fit and not encourage to settle for the most expensive frames in the office. — 

Glasses that actually fit and not encourage to settle for the most expensive frames in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Sat Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I recently decided to change eye doctors, and they were great!


StarStarStarStarNo Star very professional and informative — 

very professional and informative


StarStarStarStarStar Sue M. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Van Winkle is very easy to like. She provides thorough explanations on things that are happening with your eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the help with selecting the perfect frames again!  — 

Thanks for the help with selecting the perfect frames again!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Dr, very nice staff  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Overall great experience wish it was more kid friendly, so I wouldn't need to find a babysitter for my appointments. Otherwise they are always welcoming and Dr. Van Winkle is always thorough. Would recommend to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to go for your eye health and new glasses! — 

The staff and physician are phenomenal here! If you have any question or hesitation ... Don't! This is a wonderful office. You will not be disappointed!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service!  — 

Fantastic service! Everyone is so friendly and I had no wait time. I felt really valued as a customer. Dr Van Winkle was so nice and explained everything very thoroughly. I would absolutely recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and helpful--thank you!! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was friendly and helpful--thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was given information that I had never received before —    (Patient since Thu Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was given information that I had never received before. It helped me to understand the condtions that pertain to me.


StarStarStarStarStar How fast I got in without an app. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

How fast I got in without an app.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly & positive —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly & positive. Thank you for the text messages and emails about my appointment I really liked that service from your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Was seen on the scheduled time with no waiting. Wasn't "oversold" on anything. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Was seen on the scheduled time with no waiting. Wasn't "oversold" on anything. Doctor V. was very clear, cordial, and concise.


StarStarStarStarStar I especially liked the personal attention when choosing frames &the friendliness of the staff —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I especially liked the personal attention when choosing frames and the friendliness of the staff. Well, I really like Dr. Van Winkle also as she is very knowledgeable, approachable and friendly, taking time for questions and not rushing the appointment (not so much like a doctor) :)


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff was friendly and helpful...The office was clean, and inviting.. — 

Your staff was friendly and helpful...The office was clean, and inviting...Continue doing what you are doing...


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lauren was very personable and answered all of my questions thoroughly. — 

Dr. Lauren was very personable and answered all of my questions thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone on is so friendly and professional. — 

Everyone on is so friendly and professional. They don't rush you when your trying to pick out frames.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr — 

Dr. Van Winkle is so welcoming and was good at explaining the exam and the different diseases that can be detected just by examining dilated eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Dr were Very professional, they explained each procedure, and what the test meant to... — 

The staff and Dr were Very professional, they explained each procedure, and what the test meant to me personally with my medical conditions considered.. The facility had updated equipment, it was clean and did not fear putting my face and eyes where others had been prior to mine....iit was quite pleasant.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff is okay, Dr. Van Winkle is great — 

The staff is okay, nothing impressive. The assistant should sound more enthusiastic and happy to be working with patients when assisting them. Dr. Van Winkle has always been thorough and welcoming. Her assistant should follow her lead.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at your office are very friendly and everyone there makes you feel right at home.  — 

The staff at your office are very friendly and everyone there makes you feel right at home.