Uptown Eye Care

Dr. Misty Bauder

Star Star Star Star Star 58 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar As always, the visit was great, quick but thor... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As always, the visit was great, quick but thorough and a wonderful atmosphere.


Reply

Thank you, Julia! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit!

StarStarStarStarStar The exam was thorough and thoughtful. I saw im... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The exam was thorough and thoughtful. I saw images I have not seen before and it gave me detailed information about the status of the health of my eyes.


Reply

Thank you, Virginia!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bauder and the entire staff at uptown eyeca... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Bauder and the entire staff at uptown eyecare were absolutely wonderful. Dr. Bauder was very personable, and kind. She is extremely thorough. You can tell she really cares about what she does!!


Reply

Thank you, Kathryn! Dr. Bauder is very passionate about providing a thorough exam in a friendly environment!

StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and efficient office staff and ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Super friendly and efficient office staff and very detailed thorough exam by the doctor


Reply

Thank you, Helga! We are so glad that you had a good experience!

StarStarStarStarStar Very thourough and professional. Explained all ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very thourough and professional. Explained all my questions to my satisfaction. Frank Yoder MD


Reply

We appreciate the review, Dr. Yoder!

StarStarStarStarStar Service was great! Examination was thorough. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Service was great! Examination was thorough.


Reply

Thank you, Brenda! We are proud to provide thorough examinations!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Uptown shop, in a charming, revitalized o... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great Uptown shop, in a charming, revitalized old home....an Uptown fixture with a great optometrist! Staff knowledgeable and helpful!


Reply

We really appreciate your review, Connie!

StarStarStarStarStar Nice polite staff and efficient. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Nice polite staff and efficient.


Reply

Thank you, Wilmer!

StarStarStarStarStar A thoroughly professional and friendly staff  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A thoroughly professional and friendly staff


Reply

Thank you, John! We enjoyed having you in for your appointment.

StarStarStarStarStar Free coffee!  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

They did a really good job at explaining everything. Very nice feeling to the building and they have coffee for your early morning appointments! They staff is super friendly and very accommodating!


Reply

Thank you, Jacob! We are so glad that you had a good experience throughout all of your appointment.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Bauder was very thorough with the exam.


Reply

It was great having you in our office, Mary Lou!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and friendly staff.


Reply

We appreciate your review, Doyle!

StarStarStarStarStar Well organized. Efficient exam.  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Well organized. Efficient exam.


Reply

Thank you for the review, Kevin!

StarStarStarStarStar Cute, clean and super friendly!  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Cute, clean and super friendly!


Reply

Thank you, Chelsea! It was great having you in the office!

StarStarStarStarNo Star No receipt for paying in cash —    (Patient since Fri Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The only issue I had with my visit was that I paid in cash and did not receive a receipt, even after I had asked the receptionist twice. She stated that I would receive one when I picked up my glasses and the reason she gave was she could not give one until the order had been done and that would take some time to do. I would suggest that maybe a cash receipt book would be in order for situations just like this. I am a trusting individual, but know mistakes do happen. Hopefully there will not be a problem when I pick up my glasses.


Reply

Walter, thank you for your feedback. I will definitely look into getting a cash receipt book for those instances to hold over until we get your itemized receipt ready. With our system, it is a lengthy process for the optician to put the order in and transfer fees, make adjustments for insurance, etc, so it does take a while to get the itemized receipt ready, so typically we do add that to your tray at pickup. Typically, we have a credit card receipt to give patients, and this is the first time this has come up with a cash payment. Your payment was definitely recorded and you actually have a small credit on your account from a calculation error.

StarStarStarStarStar Pleasantly surprised —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been going to Dr. Parrish for years and used to live in Westerville. We moved to Clintonville 6 years ago and I followed up this time with Dr. Bauder, both to find out how I am doing and to see if it was still worth the drive to stay with her office. I was delighted! She came up with new approaches for my cataracts and shared lots of new information about my health status. She did not act rushed and answered all my questions. Bottom line: it is still worth the drive.


Reply

We very much appreciate this incredible review, Barry! We are elated that you had such a good experience!

StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, prompt and professional team. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Courteous, prompt and professional team.


Reply

Thank you, William! It was a pleasure having you in for your exam.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very thorough exam; very clearly explained what was going on with my eyes.


Reply

Thank you, Carole! Dr. Bauder is very passionate about educating her patients on the health of their eyes.

StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit since the practice chan... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my first visit since the practice changed hands, and I was definitely made to feel welcome. There was no "new patient" oddness, although we certainly will have some things to become accustomed to over our association.


Reply

It was a pleasure having you in for your exam, Pamela!

StarStarStarStarStar All friendly, competent staff and professional ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All friendly, competent staff and professional exam.


Reply

Thank you, Dennis!

StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased the service and the people. ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very pleased the service and the people. The staff and Doctors were polite and friendly. I've gotten my eyes checked for contacts 4 time before in the past, before going here, and never had an exam that paid as much attention to detail.


Reply

We really appreciate this excellent review, George! It was great working with you so closely!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was very friendly and he... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone in the office was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Bauder was amazing.


Reply

Thank you, Amanda! We are so glad you had a great experience!

StarStarStarStarStar Super nice staff at every pos —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Super nice staff at every position


Reply

Thank you, Charles! We hope you are enjoying your new glasses!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Received excellent treatment from a very kind and competent doctor and staff.


Reply

We appreciate the kind review, Trudy! It's always great to see you in the office!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and you can tell tha... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff is very friendly and you can tell that they truly care about your needs and do their best to meet them. You are not just another patient!


Reply

Thank you, James! We certainly appreciate this incredible review!

StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was very nice meeting Dr Bauder. I was nervous about having a new optomistrist because I liked Dr Parrish so much, but she was just as thorough and pleasant!


Reply

We are so glad that you had a great experience! It was a pleasure having you, Shari!

StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended!  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Highly recommended! My family & I love coming here! Great staff - EVERYONE! Keep up the great customer service & work with the patients!!


Reply

Thank you for the excellent review, Alex! We always enjoy having you and your family in our office!

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience great with my kids  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wonderful experience great with my kids


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars for Uptown Eye Care! —    (Patient since Sat May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Uptown Eye Care offers the best eye care in the Greater Columbus region!


Reply

We really appreciate this great review, Todd! It was a pleasure having you and your family in our office!

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly yet professional. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly yet professional.


Reply

Thank you for the review, Mary!

StarStarStarStarStar I was having trouble with my eyes one morning. ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was having trouble with my eyes one morning. When I called the office, they really listened to me and were able to get me in that day. Everyone was very friendly and thorough. I felt my questions were answered


Reply

Thank you, Carey! We are always happy to see patients with immediate concerns right away!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Had a wonderful experience at Uptown!!! It has been a very long time since I had my eyes checked last. They were very kind, patient, accommodating, and thorough. I never felt rushed and the Dr. took the time to explain things to me after a very thorough exam. I am very excited to get my new glasses.


Reply

Thank you for such a wonderful review, Jessica! We hope you are enjoying your awesome new glasses!

StarStarStarStarStar First visit since you took over Dr Parrish's pr... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First visit since you took over Dr Parrish's practice. I was very pleased with the service and the exam.


Reply

Thank you for the review, Doug! We are glad that the transition was smooth and enjoyable for you!

StarStarStarStarStar Very patient and accommodating staff!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very patient and accommodating staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing experience!!! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you so much for making my daughter's first time eye doctor appt such a great experience!!!


Reply

We are so glad to hear that her first eye exam was a positive experience! It was a pleasure having her in our office!

StarStarStarStarStar Great family eye care office. Everyone was so n... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great family eye care office. Everyone was so nice and welcoming as soon as we walked in the door.


Reply

Thank you for the review! We always enjoy having your family in for their appointments!

StarStarStarStarStar Please provide detailed receipt of service —    (Patient since Mon Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Bauder, I think you need to look into a better system for providing patients with an itemized cost for services/products. I was surprised to be asked to pay $350 without a printout detailing the cost of my exam and a clearly understood list of items on the order for my new glasses. The printout should include the complete list of items and their individual cost including the amount allowed by insurance. I received this only after I requested it after my credit card was processed AND I was told that normally I wouldn't receive the detailed printout until I picked up my glasses (a week or more later). Also, the receipt for the exam did not show the actual cost for the exam. It didn't show the portion paid by my insurance. Only $10 that I was responsible for paying. Like most other businesses, you should be more upfront with the cost of services and products before these are tendered. If you'd like to talk more about this, my cell phone is (614)361-5025. Stephanie Martin


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the changes, very personable and friendly... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Loved the changes, very personable and friendly


Reply

We're glad you enjoyed the changes that were made, Helen! It was a pleasure having you in for your appointment!

StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! Talented staff, friendly fac... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Highly recommend! Talented staff, friendly faces. This will always be our eye doctor.


Reply

We are so pleased to have your family be a part of our practice, Laura!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bauder is very knowledgeable, takes her time... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Bauder is very knowledgeable, takes her time, explains to me what is going on, and follows up with additional information in an email after my exams. I highly recommend her!


Reply

Thank you, Chris! We are so glad that you had a positive experience here! Dr. Bauder is very passionate about providing patients with a thorough exam in a relaxed setting.

StarStarStarStarStar love the new staff at the office - love the re ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

love the new staff at the office - love the re decorated reception area - its a lovely old building but you worked hard to pull it together, update and refresh - very knowledgeable staff -


Reply

Thank you for this review, Kyle! We all enjoyed having you in for your appointment and are happy to hear that you enjoy the new look to the office!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was very nice and helpful. All of my q... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very nice and helpful. All of my questions were answered. I am a former patient of Dr. Parrish and the transition to Dr. Bauder was seamless! Thank you all!


Reply

We really appreciate your review, Brenda! It's great to know that the transition was positive and easy for you!

StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Uptown Eyecare was great! Dr... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My experience with Uptown Eyecare was great! Dr. Bauder was very personable, knowledgable, and willing to explain. The eye exam was very thorough (based on my experiences with eye exams in the past.


Reply

Thank you very much, Mary! Providing a thorough exam and answering any questions is a top priority here - we are glad that you enjoyed the experience!

StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly, knowledgeable, and nice people to deal with


Reply

Thank you, Janet! We all enjoyed having you in for your visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and thorough exam in a comfor... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and thorough exam in a comfortable setting. Thanks, Ron


Reply

Your positive review means a lot to us, Ron! We are so glad you were comfortable during your time in our office!

StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, friendly and efficient. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thorough, friendly and efficient.


Reply

Thank you for the positive review, Kathleen! It was a pleasure having you in our office!

StarStarStarStarStar Just love the small business feel of Uptown Eye... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Just love the small business feel of Uptown Eye Care. I'm happy I found a place that is so welcoming and warm while still being professional


Reply

Thank you Melissa! Our goal is to be a welcoming, cozy environment, so I'm so glad thats what you feel!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and Doctor. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent staff and Doctor.


Reply

Thanks Alex for your reviews! Hope you are enjoying your new eyewear!

StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and efficient check up! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very pleasant and efficient check up!


Reply

Thank you Phyllis! Have a great summer :)

StarStarStarStarStar Emergency. Eye. Problem and seen immediately. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Emergency. Eye. Problem and seen immediately.


Reply

Carol, we always want to get our emergency patients in and get them taken care of right away. We are glad you are feeling better!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bauder is so patient with my youngest daugh... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Bauder is so patient with my youngest daughter. She explains everything she is going to do which puts her at ease.


Reply

She is a sweetheart and a pleasure to work with. Thank you for being awesome patients!

StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant staff and very organized. They a... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very pleasant staff and very organized. They are very professional in how they handle the testing and thorough in explaining the results.


Reply

Thank you Loren for the great review. Patient education is so important to me, and try to make sure we do our best. Have a great summer!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Wed Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A very progressive, organized, and thorough office. From Dr. Bauder, the Optometrist, on down through the Optometric Assistants, all were courteous, respectful, and quite knowledgeable. I was made to feel comfortable throughout the examination, which was extensive. Dr. Bauder found some pathology in my right eye (I have retinal damage from a previous stroke), and referred me to a Neurological Ophthalmologist at Ohio State. My exam began right on schedule and went smoothly to the end. I needed a change in my RX and chose new eyeglass frames which were ready and delivered in exactly one week!


Reply

Thank you for the great review Paul. It was a pleasure to get to know you and we look forward to taking care of your eyes in the future! Have a great summer!

StarStarStarStarStar Very personal and professional  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very personal, professional and


Reply

Thank you for the review Andrew! Your family is such a joy to work with. Thanks for entrusting us with your care.

StarStarStarStarStar I had not seen an eye doc in years and had an e... —    (Patient since Thu May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had not seen an eye doc in years and had an emergency. I was able to get right in for an appt. every member of the staff was awesome. I great advise, a full review and explanation, and great glasses with in my budget. The appt was on time with wasted time.


Reply

Thank you so much for your review Gwynneth. We enjoyed working with you and glad you had a great experience and love your new eyewear!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wow! After many visits with other eye doctors over the years, during my first visit with Uptown Eye Care, they figured out the solution to the double vision I had been experiencing for years! My new glasses have changed my life! Thank you Dr. Bauder and Abbey and Annie at Uptown Eye Care!


Reply

Pat, I am so thrilled to hear your glasses are working so well. I actually thought about you on vacation and asked Abbey how your dispense went when I came back in this morning. We look forward to seeing you back next year. Have a fabulous summer. -Dr Bauder

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, approachable, and knowledgeable ... —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly, approachable, and knowledgeable staff


Reply

Thank you Ty! It's a pleasure to take care of you and your lovely family. Thanks for the excellent review.

StarStarStarStarStar Great team, great glasses. Thank you! —    (Patient since Thu May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great team, great glasses. Thank you!


Reply

So glad you are enjoying your new eyewear! Thanks for a great review Todd!