Texas State Optical

Caring for the Eyes of Texas

Star Star Star Star Star 113 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME STAFF AND SERVICE DONT CHANGE ANYTHING... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

AWESOME STAFF AND SERVICE DONT CHANGE ANYTHING


StarStarStarStarStar Nice people Dr was very thorough and profession... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Nice people Dr was very thorough and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people took the time to help me  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great people took the time to help me


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience overall. The staff was very fri... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Good experience overall. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Prices were explained upfront in a clear and understandable way.


StarStarStarStarStar I could not have asked for the great help in Te... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I could not have asked for the great help in Texas State Optical... great people


StarStarStarStarStar Great people,good,service —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great people,good,service


StarStarStarStarStar Best place for eye exams!!!! Happy customer —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Best place for eye exams!!!! Happy customer


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great, fast experience! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always a great, fast experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice & friendly staff!! Service was quick ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very nice & friendly staff!! Service was quick & they answer all my questions!


StarStarStarStarStar Always amazing and excellent experience!  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Always amazing and excellent experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Doctors are professional, staff is friendy.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Doctors are professional, staff is friendy.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Courteous —    (Patient since Fri Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Pleasant and knowledgeable staff, already had my new insurance info before I got there. Was taken back for my work up very quickly, Dr. Douglas explained any changes to my vision from last years exam, pricing was reasonable. No pushy people trying to get me to buy all of the bells and whistles on my new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Disappointed —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent assistant, very enjoyable people and Doctor. Confident that the eye exam and tests were done properly Eye ware displays and selection of eyeware undesirable and we're presently looking elsewhere to find frames. You won't find a Fendi, Gucci or Prada but a couple of Kate Spades. I'd say most are made in China frames.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly and kept me informed abo... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The staff was friendly and kept me informed about everything. I was in and out in less than an hour.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Staff and Dr. John McGough is wonderful and always enjoy my visits and Dr. takes his time and wants you to be very happy with your contacts/glasses :) Keep up the good job


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The service was quick and professional. —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The service wae quick and professional. The only thing I was concern about was the eye doctor's attitude. He was not friendly at all. He did his work and did not try to put me at ease. May he was having a bad day.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff. Thorough exam with equipment new... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome staff. Thorough exam with equipment new to me. They helped me choose glasses that fit both my face and budget.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I appreciate the technician who allowed me to s... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I appreciate the technician who allowed me to see the Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Even though there was a line of patients being seen and waiting to be seen, I felt like Dr. McGough spent a considerable amount of time with me. He was thorough and honest!


StarStarStarStarStar The environment at TSO was great! They were fas... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The environment at TSO was great! They were fast and had great customer service!!! I highly recommend this place!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar TSO on South Broadway —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Douglas and his staff were all super nice and very professional. He answered my questions and helped me understand how my quality of life could be improved through better vision. I would definitely recommend this office to a friend.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience from start to finish. They... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Fantastic experience from start to finish. They make you feel like they really welcome you.


StarStarStarStarStar I originally tried to make an appointment throu... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I originally tried to make an appointment through your website but you never responded to the request. When I was in town I stopped in to make the appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent compassionate care as always. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent compassionate care as always.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very efficient and effective; I w... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff was very efficient and effective; I walked out with contacts in less than an hour! Thank you Dr. Douglas and staff! God bless you!


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE TSO —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My visit was FANTASTIC! the team was so great. They explained everything to me in a way that I could understand easily.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great customer service. The staff is most friendly and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar This is an efficiently ran operation with frien... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This is an efficiently ran operation with friendly and well trained employees.


StarStarStarStarStar A lot friendlier than the last time I was there —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A lot friendlier than the last time I wasthere


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great team ! Was seen fast and was a easy proce... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great team ! Was seen fast and was a easy process.


StarStarStarStarStar The office and the staff were wonderful. Very w... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The office and the staff were wonderful. Very welcoming atmosphere. The tech that got me ready for the Dr was amazing. Dr was kind informative and performed an in depth exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Polite, friendly, patient, and helpful! My hub... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Polite, friendly, patient, and helpful! My hubby and I are so very pleased with our glasses. It has been years since we have enjoyed our glasses this much! Thank you, TSO!


StarStarStarStarStar Office is very clean & staff is very patient an... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Office is very clean & staff is very patient and attentive. I always enjoy going back!


StarStarStarStarStar Great, prompt, thorough and friendly  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great, prompt, thorough and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam and fit for contacts and glasses —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My visit went very smoothly. Got right in and my appt time. Exam and fitting for contacts and glasses was efficient and the staff were great to work with


StarStarStarStarStar The man who was looking at my glasses bent the ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The man who was looking at my glasses bent the frame. Thanks. Everyone else were great


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a great experience to see happy an... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It is always a great experience to see happy and considerate people at your work.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My eye exam went great! Staff was friendly and... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My eye exam went great! Staff was friendly and helpful. I was pleased for the most part until I got to the part where I had to talk to the guy up front about my glasses; I brought in my brand new designer frames to be fitted for the correct prescription lens. That guy asked me for the receipt for my new frames, and when I said I didn’t have it with me, he said they would NOT let me use them! He said I would have to buy one of their frames OR come back with my frames receipt! He then told me I needed to bring in my previous glasses to make his job easier; said it would help him know a tiny number etched into the old lens, so he could know which one to use for the new glasses. I told him I’ve never heard of such demands nor ever experienced such previously; his attitude seemed smug to me. I had to check out with him and it got even worse; I wanted to pay by debit and he kept running it through as a credit and having to refund me. Finally a girl noticed I had been standing at the desk for a while and asked what was the problem; he told her what he’d been doing and she saw the stack of runs/refunds receipts and then said they don’t do debit, only credit!! Overall I pretty great experience until the end, as above. I would go back for eye exams, but probably get the new glasses somewhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you.  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I loved how patient everybody was with my baby girl.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly, Pleasant Visit —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was friendly, helpful and happy. I felt like they cared. They took good care of me. To me Excellent = perfect. So Very good is a very good rating from me.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Douglas and his team are so friendly and very accommodating. They make your visit so easy!


StarStarStarStarStar I forgot to get my Tobridex prescription, pleas... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I forgot to get my Tobridex prescription, please call into Wallgreens; South Broadway and Rieke, Tyler.


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful and kind. Clean facility. Nice staff. ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Helpful and kind. Clean facility. Nice staff.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a good visit. Quick I didn't do a lot of... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was a good visit. Quick I didn't do a lot of waiting around. Everything I asked explained nice selection of frames as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Very quick service, very nice people —    (Patient since Wed Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very quick service, very nice people


StarStarStarStarStar Nice clean and friendly place no one was scared... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Nice clean and friendly place no one was scared to talk to me and had an conversation with almost everyone there.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time in a long time to see an... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was my first time in a long time to see an eye Dr. Turns out I will need corrective lenses. From the very first phone call & throughout the entire process, I was impressed with the entire staff here. I should have my glasses in a couple of weeks.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Douglas if so personable and the staff is s... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Douglas if so personable and the staff is so very nice


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star inaccurate information  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

wasn't able to accomplish everything. had to go to another location to get safety glasses even though told via phone they could handle it thete.


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was a very pleasant visit with very p... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The visit was a very pleasant visit with very professional people. They were very courteous and attentive to my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and enjoyed my vis —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone was very nice and enjoyed my visit


StarStarStarStarStar I am so glad I got this. Your office Dr. McGoug... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am so glad I got this. Your office Dr. McGough was amazing in taking me in and finding and removing what was in my eye driving me crazy. I walked in miserable without an appointment and was treated like a human not a number. I walked out with a smile and thoughts of a great experience. Thank you and your staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect service —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Amazing group of people. Very friendly and helpful. I know where I am going Everytime for my eye needs.


Reply

Thank you so much!

StarStarStarStarStar Great service with smiles! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great service with smiles!


Reply

We enjoy the smiles from your family as well!

StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt, cordial, and knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very prompt, cordial, and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar I want to applaud the entire staff at your offi... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I want to applaud the entire staff at your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was kind & helpful & knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was kind & helpful & knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast service and very pleasant staff! I cant wa... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Fast service and very pleasant staff! I cant wait to get my new glasses!


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been pleased with the care I rece... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have always been pleased with the care I receive! Been a patient since 2012!


StarStarStarStarStar Great...Love it. The staff had great Customer S... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great...Love it. The staff had great Customer Service Skill and Dr Drew was wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Try and find a way for people to not have to gi... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Try and find a way for people to not have to give up their glasses for a week or ten days to have lens fitted into their same frames. Some insurance will only cover to cost of new lens, but not for frames. A person should not have to be without being able to see for such a long time. It can be dangerous and legally a liability. In short, people need their corrective eyesight that they depend on .. like eating everyday.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great as usual. The staff and th... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everything was great as usual. The staff and the doctor were very professional and polite. Thank you.😊😊


StarStarStarStarStar Well taken care of! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always treated with caring and helpful staff!


StarStarStarStarStar You made me and King my 7yr old very comfortabl... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

You made me and King my 7yr old very comfortable. Thank you to our Doctor and the sweet staff who helped us pick out glasses that are right for him!! Awesome Job!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly doctor!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service and friendly doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great customer service. The entire staff was helpful and friendlt.


StarStarStarStarStar 46 years old first time having glasses thanks a... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

46 years old first time having glasses thanks all y'all for your help "I can actually see" thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Douglas and staff was very friendly. Everyt... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Douglas and staff was very friendly. Everything from eye exam to what insurance will and will not cover was explained clearly by staff.


StarStarStarStarStar BEST EYE CARE IN TYLER! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Fantastic service & loved the doctors & their staff. They are knowledgeable & incredibly helpful. Will be using them from now on.


StarStarStarStarStar TSO is clean and stylish. Staff is knowledgeabl... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

TSO is clean and stylish. Staff is knowledgeable, courteous, and fun. I enjoyed our time there.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was a nice visit. Nice and helpful office st... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was a nice visit. Nice and helpful office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful, made me feel at ease about wearin... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very helpful, made me feel at ease about wearing contacts for the first time.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor and the staff is excellent! This is the best customer service experience I had in a long time.


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied Customer —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Fast and speedy service and the staff was very friendly and nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Joe's Visit —    (Patient since Wed Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I always have a good experience at TSO. That's why I have went there for years.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient at TSO for many years becau... —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I've been a patient at TSO for many years because of the very knowledgeable and friendly doctors and staff. Great environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Checkups. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I appreciate the reminder for the annual checkup. All members of the staff I dealt with were professional and caring. The appointment and testing were both very smooth. The eye examination with Dr. Douglas was as always extremely professional. He is most courteous and explains any changes. Richard G.


StarStarStarStarStar My TSO —    (Patient since Mon May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always have an awesome experience at TSO Broadway. I work nights so I usually just do walk-in instead of a pre-set appointment and they ALWAYS are able to fit me right in!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for for helping me with my new eye wa... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you for for helping me with my new eye ware.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for taking care of our family for 4-5 ye... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Thanks for taking care of our family for 4-5 years now. We really appreciate your service.


StarStarStarStarStar FIVE STAR RATING!!!!! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I Give TSO A Five Star Rating & I Highly Reccomend Their Services!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very smooth.  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everything went very smooth.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience and don't think an... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I had a wonderful experience and don't think anything needs changing


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, friendly staff. Great selection ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great service, friendly staff. Great selection of frames.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My eyes were checked. I assume correctly. The ... —    (Patient since Thu May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My eyes were checked. I assume correctly. The actual exam was more just to validate my current rx, rather than an actual eye exam. Entire time spent with the doctor was about 3 minutes at most.


StarStarStarStarStar I loved the entire experience, everyone was so ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I loved the entire experience, everyone was so nice and friendly!! Dr. McGough has been my husbands, doctor and he has always liked him. We both want to say thank all of you!! Sincerely, Heath & Leigh Harper


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone was real friendly. My appointment was on time where I didn't have to wait a long time.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful staff!! I enjoyed my visit. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very helpful staff!! I enjoyed my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Our whole family uses Dr. Douglas and we couldn... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Our whole family uses Dr. Douglas and we couldn't be happier.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1)

Appointment went quick and people in office were very sweet. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, as always! —    (Patient since Thu May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have always used TSO and will continue to do so. Doctors are wonderful and up to date on all of the latest technology. Everything was explained as it was happening and the patience of Dr. Mona Douglas is excellent. Wanting to make sure that my vision was as perfect as possible. She made a few suggestions to me with regards to an occupational pair of glasses and I am considering that suggestion. Thanks to all of those who work at TSO. Best in Tyler. Best in Texas as far as I am concerned.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very nice ...Thanks for all the help... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

everyone was very nice ...Thanks for all the help...I am getting used to contacts for the first time and really think they will be great...I don't even know I am wearing them..


StarStarStarStarStar I found my visit timely,and comfortable. The peop... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I found my visit timely,and comfortable. The people working there were kind and attentive. Over all it was a very good visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been using Texas State Optical for many ye... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have been using Dr. McGough and Texas State Optical for many years. I feel the doctor is very thorough and cares about his patients, I always receive good service from him. Your staff has improved considerably over the years and most now are pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Took my teenage son in to try contacts... Again. ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Took my teenage son in to try contacts... Again. Two years before, he was too impatient. The staff was patient and supportive and made it fun for him. We were all laughing! And he was successful this time! Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment review —    (Patient since Wed Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Appointment was fine. I felt comfortable and well taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great job. Got us in early and service was both friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service the staff are amazing, the youn... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent service the staff are amazing, the young lady taught me how to put in my contacts and how to remove them, she was an excellent teacher.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and great Doctor. Very professional.... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff and great Doctor. Very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar The best place I ever been to very helpful vet pr... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The best place I ever been to very helpful very professional very caring people couldn't ask for more


StarStarStarStarStar Best service ever! Great staff, kind and courteou... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best service ever! Great staff, kind and courteous and best of all; knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very kind and helpful. I felt well taken care of and plan to continue using your business.


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I have come to this office for many years due to the quality and professionalism.9... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My wife and I have come to this office for many years due to the quality and professionalism.9


StarStarStarStarStar The TSO staff and Dr.Douglas have always been very nice and professional. I have been taking my ch... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The TSO staff and Dr.Douglas have always been very nice and professional. I have been taking my children to TSO for many years and we have always enjoyed the great service as well as the friendly people who work there. Thank you very much, Kelly Burghul. Tyler, Texas


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and professional service.... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very nice and professional service.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Cool Treatment from Receptionists —    (Patient since Mon Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

For the first time in over 15 years, we were disappointed in the treatment at TSO. The receptionist and others behind the desk would not tell us how much allowance we had on frames from our insurance. We had to pull the information from them. It was in our files on the desk. All they had to do was look. Were they told NOT to discuss insurance with customers? It's a shame that this gave the entire visit a negative feeling. The man who helped us with frames was excellent. The woman who asked preliminary questions and did the glaucoma test was kind-natured. When the first greeting you receive, however, is BELOW PAR, this tends to stick in your mind. We were the only customers in the store, so the women were not "overly busy." They seemingly just didn't want to be bothered.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Disappointed in appointment.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was not told that Dr. McGough would not be there for my appointment. I was surprised when Dr. Douglas walked in instead. He did not introduce himself to me or explain why Dr. McGough was not there.


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend you to all my friends and family ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I would recommend you to all my friends and family


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in your Tyler office is very pleasant and appears very good at their job. I respected th... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone in your Tyler office is very pleasant and appears very good at their job. I respected the skills of the dr. And the man who did all the math in his head that helped me find the perfect pair of affordable glasses. Thank you for your service.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff very professional--especially the two guys in the front who helped me choose frames and exp... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff very professional--especially the two guys in the front who helped me choose frames and explain. Cost, etc. two keepers. By the way, dr. McGough was very thorough and took a lot of time to explain the pics of my eyes and the current condition of my eyesight. The front office receptionist needs coaching on greeting customers and the value of a smile and a welcome. Overall, a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a good experience at TSO. The technicians were very personable and thorough and Dr. Douglas ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a good experience at TSO. The technicians were very personable and thorough and Dr. Douglas was very professional. However, the physical appearance of the waiting area was awful. Worn out seats with tears and rips. Not sure if I would have made an appointment there if I had seen the waiting room beforehand.


StarStarStarStarStar Great chair side manner and really listened to concerns. Thank you!... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great chair side manner and really listened to concerns. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Glasses —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I wish the glasses would come in sooner.