Total Family Eye Care

Dr. Matthew Howie

Star Star Star Star Star 156 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly greeting. Polite staff.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Friendly greeting. Polite staff.


StarStarStarStarStar It's an excellent treatment, I had.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It's an excellent treatment, I had.


StarStarStarStarStar It's good service, I had at your health center.... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It's good service, I had at your health center.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly workers! Was happy with everythi... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly workers! Was happy with everything from start to finish.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent facility. Professional, friendly staff. Dr. Howie is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Recommended —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Howie & Staff are always great.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service from both Dr. Howie and staff. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great Service from both Dr. Howie and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I wish there was a category that was better tha... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I wish there was a category that was better than excellent because that's how y'all treated me and your services were beyond excellent. Thank you for making my appointment a breeze.


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, Friendly. Has all the high tech equipment... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Fast, Friendly. Has all the high tech equipment. By establishing a baseline, I rest assured that if any threat occurs to my vision, Dr Howie will take the appropriate steps to protect me.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great staff and everyone was very helpful. I will be back.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was friendly and professional. I wo... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The service was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Total Family Eyecare!


StarStarStarStarStar Give them a try, its worth your while. —    (Patient since Thu May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Give them a try, its worth your while.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, very professional. Very nice lat... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great service, very professional. Very nice latest state of the art equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff with short wait times. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very friendly staff with short wait times.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place. Helpful, kind, and friendly staff.... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great place. Helpful, kind, and friendly staff. Very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam. Uses ample technology too. ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very thorough exam. Uses ample technology too. I would highly recommend Total Family Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff is wonderful!  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The whole staff is wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Yearly Exam —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very Clean Bright Office with Very Friendly and helpful staff !


StarStarStarStarStar Looks Good —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had a positive experience here. The receptionist was helpful and friendly. The doctor was comprehensive and effective and didn't push me into buying anything. I did the additional testing offered for $39 and am glad I did. While there were no concerns that came up from it, it will allow the doctor to assess me each year with the depth to compare me to prior years and see developments more clearly.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very positive from the moment I wa... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very positive from the moment I walked into the office until I left. Relaxing atmosphere!


StarStarStarStarStar Quality people....quality doctor —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Quality people....quality doctor...dr.howie gives you the facts and goes over the options with you. very helpful,no pressure sales staff.


StarStarStarStarStar They always get me in right on time. The office... —    (Patient since Tue May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

They always get me in right on time. The office is efficiently ran from the start to the finish of the visit. Dr Howie is very knowledgeable and personable. Always a good experience there.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Howie takes the time to understand issues an... —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Howie takes the time to understand issues and does a thorough evaluation. Staff is very helpful with selecting frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable office and friendly.  —    (Patient since Sat Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very knowledgeable office and friendly. Helpful when picking out glasses


StarStarStarStarStar He was very personable and thorough. They have ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

He was very personable and thorough. They have great customer service.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Couldn't have asked for a better experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful! —    (Patient since Fri May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Wonderful place, wonderful Service And rally wonderful doctor. You hace to try it!


StarStarStarStarStar Very Friendly atmosphere and clean and neat rea... —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very Friendly atmosphere and clean and neat reat rooms!


StarStarStarStarStar Great group of people and the absolute latest i... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great group of people and the absolute latest in eye care equipment. No eye dilation either! Best eye care facility I've ever been to.


StarStarStarStarStar My eye evaluation was done in very professional... —    (Patient since Fri May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My eye evaluation was done in very professional way. I was really impressed with the overall testing for a complete eye check up.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, great competenc —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly staff, great competence


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the online reminder and the servic... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I appreciate the online reminder and the service was prompt and professional in office. We have always been very satisfied with our experience at Total Family Eye


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful staff, not pushy at all! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Helpful staff, not pushy at all!


StarStarStarStarStar I was super impressed by your office! The staff... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was super impressed by your office! The staff was super friendly, the appointment went fast and was super effective, and my contacts I am wearing now are super comfortable!


StarStarStarStarStar Very high tech exam, quick and easy. Dr. Howie... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very high tech exam, quick and easy. Dr. Howie very friendly and knowledgable. We will be lifetime clients.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Howie always takes time to answer my questi... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Howie always takes time to answer my questions and explains things clearly.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding professional service. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Outstanding professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Good service and get you in and out quickly. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Good service and get you in and out quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service, friendly staff and easy to t... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very good service, friendly staff and easy to talk to.....


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and friendly. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great location, great service, and great prices... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great location, great service, and great prices.


StarStarStarStarStar I brought my 4 year old son. The staff were ver... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I brought my 4 year old son. The staff were very understanding of his nervousness and reassuring. He also loved the kids room decor!


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very friendly and personable —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

everyone was very friendly and personable


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and to the point service. Awesome staff. ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Quick and to the point service. Awesome staff. I will be bringing my family here for now on


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care for eyes and fantastic resource ... —    (Patient since Mon May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Excellent care for eyes and fantastic resource for related issues. Dr. Howie and staff are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great friendly staff, good selection on glasses. DR Howie was great. He explained the results from the exam in detail. The technology is amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar I have had nothing but great experiences with t... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have had nothing but great experiences with the staff over several years.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Howies office. Appointment on time, f... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Love Dr. Howies office. Appointment on time, friendly, helpful staff.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent service! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We have been patients at Total Family Eye Care for several years and won’t go anywhere else. Dr. Howie and staff are professional and kind, and the frame selection is phenomenal!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great Place - the people are very friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar A very friendly atmosphere!  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

A very friendly atmosphere!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

They didn’t ask if optional testing was wanted or not, they just did it knowing insurance does not cover it. Had an out of pocket expense that was.not wanted or expected.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star They didn’t ask if optional testing was wanted ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

They didn’t ask if optional testing was wanted or not, they just did it knowing insurance does not cover it. Had an out of pocket expense that was.not wanted or expected.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, very professional —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent service, very professional


StarStarStarStarStar Such friendly and helpful staff!  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Such friendly and helpful staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Our Family Trusts This Team —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Our family trusts our eye care to Dr. Howie and the team at Total Family Eye Care. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a caring team of eye care professionals!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Total Family Eye Care is profession... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone at Total Family Eye Care is professional and cares about their customers. You are sure to get quality care and they stand behind their products, too.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Dr Howie was very nice but not very personable ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Howie was very nice but not very personable and did not introduce himself to the child or the parent when he entered the room. Even as it was told to him and the nurses that the child had never had a full eye appt he did not explain things to the child. He was nice but basically just did the exam and nothing more. No explanation to the parents. I had to stop him to clarify and explain things.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I never wait for long periods of time when I have an appointment or not. Everyone is very friendly and courteous. The exams are very thorough. I have always recommended you to all my friends. Dallas .


Reply

Thanks Dallas!

StarStarStarStarStar Review —    (Patient since Mon Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I haven't had an eye appointment in years and was very nervous. The staff at total family eye care were very nice and peofessional which made me feel at ease. Dr. Howe is great. I will definitely be going back to total family eye care for another eye checkup!


Reply

Thanks Victoria!

StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt and fast service —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very prompt and fast service


Reply

Thanks JoAnn!

StarStarStarStarStar Highly recomend —    (Patient since Mon Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great eye care and customer service from each member of the team


Reply

Thanks Jeanne!

StarStarStarStarStar As always Excellent service.  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

As always Excellent service.


Reply

Thanks Mark!

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much for getting me in quickly and... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Thank you so much for getting me in quickly and taking care of me. I appreciate the compassionate service.


Reply

Thanks Heidi!

StarStarStarStarStar We appreciated you and your team for all of the... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We appreciated you and your team for all of the patience you had with our whole family. We will definitely recommend your office.


Reply

Thanks Annie!

StarStarStarStarStar Great facility —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been to Total Family Eye Care many times, so have both of my parents, we have never had a single complaint. Everyone is professional, nice, and punctual. And their new office is absolutely gorgeous.


Reply

Thanks Amelia!

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome office! Very kind and so organized. Yo... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Awesome office! Very kind and so organized. You will feel so comfortable


Reply

Thanks Barbie!

StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly and state of the art. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Professional and friendly office staff and features state of the art medical equipment. Dr Howie is well trained and dedicated to his patients. I have and will continue to refer family and friends.


Reply

Thanks Kathleen!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Howie and his staff are great. We were ther... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Howie and his staff are great. We were there for my 6 year old and they were so great making it easy for him! The selection of frames was outstanding and my son really loved trying on all the options! Highly recommend


Reply

Thanks Sage!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Howie and his staff utilize state of the ar... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Howie and his staff utilize state of the art diagnostic equipment. My personal eye scan data was explained to me in great detail. I feel Total Family Eye Care is a cutting edge facility and I hope Dr. Howie remains my Doctor for years to come.


Reply

Thanks Paul!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Howie does a great job.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Howie does a great job. They're all very polite, quick and professional. I've been going to Dr. Howie for about 4-5 years and he's been the best eye doctor I've had.


Reply

Thanks Zackory!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Clinic —    (Patient since Mon Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly staff. Beautiful eye clinic. Very thorough.


Reply

Thanks Sandy!

StarStarStarStarStar The exam is thorough, professional and friendly... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The exam is thorough, professional and friendly.


Reply

Thanks William!

StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly / knowledgable staff... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great service and friendly / knowledgeable staff.


Reply

Thanks Robert!

StarStarStarStarStar I needed to be seen quickly and the front staff... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I needed to be seen quickly and the front staff listened to my concerns and worked me into the schedule. It was very much appreciated.


Reply

Thanks Donnella!

StarStarStarStarStar My first visit to Total Family Eye Care was ama... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My first visit to Total Family Eye Care was amazing. Dr. Howie and the staff were very personable and the equipment there was state of the art. I would highly recommend Total Family Eye Care to everyone and all. Very excited to receive my call to go pick up my glasses.


Reply

Thanks JoLee!

StarStarStarStarStar Have been seeing Dr. Howie for over 10 years ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Have been seeing Dr. Howie for over 10 years and have always had a great experience! His equipment is top notch and some of the most advanced I have ever seen and he and his staff are very good about explaining what the equipment is testing for and how it works. If you have a question, just ask him and he will give you a clear and thorough explanation. I have all of my family seeing him now and always refer people to him when they ask about a good eye doctor. You will not be disappointed!


Reply

Thanks Todd!

StarStarStarStarStar All personnel were friendly and efficient - exp... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All personnel were friendly and efficient - explained the process clearly. I felt comfortable and at ease.


Reply

Thanks Roby!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was very friendly and he... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone in the office was very friendly and helpful. The doctor was very open to questions and very helpful


Reply

Thanks Nancy!

StarStarStarStarStar Professional , Quick courteous and took care o... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Professional , Quick courteous and took care of our needs and have a great staff!!


Reply

Thanks Stephen!

StarStarStarStarStar They are all very friendly and professional.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

They are all very friendly and professional.


Reply

Thanks Megan!

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had never had an eye appointment before, and I was nervous for my first one. The staff at Total Family Eye Clinic were friendly and willing to answer all my questions!


Reply

Thanks Ariana!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Total Family Eye care got me in within the next day of calling for an appointment. The service is fast, top notch, and Dr. How is truly cares about helping you with your eye care needs.


Reply

Thanks Ryan!

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Mon May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience! Great technology, very professional, brand new facility...but the best part was the friendly staff, exceptional customer service!


Reply

Thanks Julie!

StarStarStarStarStar Excllent Service! —    (Patient since Tue May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent Service! I was able to get an appointment that was convenient to my schedule, complete my new patient information on line before the appointment, and when I was 10 minutes early for the appointment they got me right in. Very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable staff and Dr. Howie took the time to explain to me all of the tests that were performed, the results, and asked if I had any other questions. Highly recommend to everyone!


Reply

Thanks Stephen!

StarStarStarStarStar Great all around experience. Very knowledgeabl... —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great all around experience. Very knowledgeable and was able to explain everything he was looking at. Advanced technology to detect future issues was very nice to have available.


Reply

Thanks Matthew!

StarStarStarStarStar Nice place to have take care of my eyes.. —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was able to get an appointment quickly which was wonderful. the staff is great and Dr. Howie answers all questions and makes you feel comfortable.


Reply

Thanks Sharol!

StarStarStarStarStar Very detailed,informative and friendly! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very detailed,informative and friendly!


Reply

Thanks Robert!

StarStarStarStarStar Fast, professional service in a quiet, welcomin... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Fast, professional service in a quiet, welcoming atmosphere. Will be establishing care here for the future :)


Reply

Thanks Nicole!

StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Dr. Howie and his team! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Howie and his team were able to diagnose an issue with my left eye that caused my vision to erode to 20/70. After the recommended surgery, I am back to nearly 20/20 in just one year. I had visited several opthmologist and optometrist prior to a friend recommending Dr. Howie. I, in turn, highly recommend Dr. Howie and the team at Total Family Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a very painful eye problem and was able to ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Had a very painful eye problem and was able to be seen within an hour!


Reply

Thanks Cindy!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and know —    (Patient since Tue Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable


Reply

Thanks Lasse!

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Just another patient.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Expensive but think I had a thorough exam. Not overly friendly or interested in my situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely nice. State of the ART! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was extremely nice. Their Computerized Retinal Imaging was amazing and worth the extra cost that's not covered by insurance. Dr. Matthew Howie took time to talk to my son during his exam and get a better feel for what sports he plays and explained how glasses will help.


Reply

Thank you for the kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Howie is amazing —    (Patient since Sat Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr Howie is amazing. Extremely thorough and kind. Explained everything in detail. He is the only eye doctor I trust. Will continue to see him. Staff wonderful as well.


Reply

Thanks Ramona!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! The test done were very comp... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great Experience! The test done were very comprehensive and they were less invasive than what I have had done in the past. I felt like I actually have a handle on my eye sight now. Thank You


Reply

Thanks Kevin!

StarStarStarStarStar Making an appt online was quick and easy and I ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Making an appt online was quick and easy and I got a response the same day. More options for times should be available. If there are choices it would be quicker to set.


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoyed my visit with Dr. Howie and his staff o... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Enjoyed my visit with Dr. Howie and his staff of professional and courteous persons.


Reply

Thanks Jacelyn!

StarStarStarStarStar Courteous staff was there to meet my needs. Kno... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Courteous staff was there to meet my needs. Knowledgeable Dr. and staff.


Reply

Thanks Donald!

StarStarStarStarStar The overall customer was great  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The overall customer was great


Reply

Thanks Haley!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Howie was very good and told me about my eyes and did not recommend getting new lenses for no more than has changed.


Reply

Thanks Marjorie!

StarStarStarStarStar Wow! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thank you for your continued care, I appreciate you seeing me when I come to visit family, you are always accommodating with my travel schedule and I will continue to use you as my Eye Doc for years to come! Jon


Reply

Thanks Jon!

StarStarStarStarStar Always great clear reports & language that is e... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always great clear reports & language that is essily understood


Reply

Thanks Dennis!

StarStarStarStarStar New place is very nice and pleasant. Dr. Howie ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2010)

New place is very nice and pleasant. Dr. Howie and his staff are top notch and very professional. Will recommend to my friends


Reply

Thanks Douglas!

StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the new technology used by Dr. Ho... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I appreciated the new technology used by Dr. Howie. I appreciated the professionalism of all staff as well.


Reply

Thanks Carla!

StarStarStarStarStar Professional service —    (Patient since Thu Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Appointment was handled quickly and professionally.


Reply

Thanks Kenneth!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Howie and staff are very knowledgeable and ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Howie and staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. The new building is beautiful and very modern. I definitely recommend to friends and family.


Reply

Thanks Erin!

StarStarStarStarStar Most compressive eye exam in town —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Most compressive eye exam in town


Reply

Thanks Ronald!

StarStarStarStarStar Love the new office and add it personal ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Love the new office and add it personal


Reply

Thanks Jose!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Howie and his staff are great! Very ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr Howie and his staff are great! They are very professional, very helpful and easy to work with. I have recommended several of my co-workers and and friends & will continue to do so!


Reply

Thanks Braxton!

StarStarStarStarStar everything was very professional,all personel wer... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

everything was very professional,all personel were very friendly.


Reply

Thanks King!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Howie along with his entire staff have always... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Howie along with his entire staff have always provided excellent service!


Reply

Thanks Reese!

StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff did a great job with my 6year ol... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The entire staff did a great job with my 6year old. Very friendly and right on time!


Reply

Thanks Jonathan!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Total Family Eye Care - Has a Very Friendly educated Staff and the New Location is Very Convenient for appointments and service !


Reply

Thanks John!

StarStarStarStarStar Always so friendly and helpful!... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always so friendly and helpful!


Reply

Thanks Carolyn!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Service —    (Patient since Tue Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I forgot my insurance card and they called my medical insurance company and got my insurance information for vision. Also, I was given 2 difference daily samples of contract lenses to try. Love the small town feel and excellent customer service by staff and Dr. Howie.


Reply

Thanks Sandy!

StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely great experience, I have never been impressed getting an eye exam until now. I felt lik... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Absolutely great experience, I have never been impressed getting an eye exam until now. I felt like they truly wanted my vision the best it could be and did not get impatient and just get me out the door.


Reply

Thanks Scott!

StarStarStarStarStar Eye emergency handled expertly —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

A recent eye emergency necessitated a quick visit to Dr. Howie. I was so impressed by how quickly the office staff scheduled my appointment. Upon arrival I received a preliminary eye exam by a technician. She was polite and reassuring. Dr. Howie completed the exam. He was thorough and also very reassuring. The eye exam equipment he has is state of the art. I was completely satisfied with every component of my visit. I'm a newcomer to Des Moines. I can say with confidence I've found my eye doctor!


Reply

Thanks Kathy!

StarStarStarStarStar Another great experience  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Always do a great job! In and out in less than a half hour. Very professional and friendly.


Reply

Thanks James!

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Visit! So easy and convenient... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Awesome Visit! So easy and convenient


Reply

Thanks Barbie!

StarStarStarStarStar Great people and state of the art equipment.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very impressed with the office and people working there. They have great equipment that makes me feel confident I had a thorough examination.


Reply

Thanks Steven!

StarStarStarStarStar Nice atmosphere with staff ready to assist you.... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Nice atmosphere with staff ready to assist you.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice atmosphere with staff ready to assist you.... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Nice atmosphere with staff ready to assist you.


Reply

Thanks Teresa!

StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough eye exam very pleased... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very thorough eye exam very pleased


Reply

Thanks Thomas!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Thu May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had a great eye check up. They do a great job at all the testing.


Reply

Thanks Bryce!

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Underwhelmed —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is quick and very thorough explaining what is happening every step of the way.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Howie did a great job servicing the kids. The exam was good but his technical equipment made ... —    (Patient since Mon May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Howie did a great job servicing the kids. The exam was good but his technical equipment made it go fast. His staff did a great job at working with the kids on contacts. Thank you!


Reply

Thanks Nathan!

StarStarStarStarStar Good job  —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you for checking my eyes. Thanks for telling me that I need glasses. You did a great job


Reply

Thanks Gabrielle!

StarStarStarStarStar professional and like clockwork... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

professional and like clockwork


Reply

Thanks Gary!

StarStarStarStarStar Very good service!...by office staff and from the doctor! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very good service! My visit was very polite and professional personable experience. When I arrived there was no long wait, staff remembered my name. Office assistant was friendly and as I under went each procedure he explained each process clearly to me.


Reply

Thanks Victor!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Howie is the best eye doctor I've ever gone to. So glad he's set up a practice in my area. He ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Howie is the best eye doctor I've ever gone to. So glad he's set up a practice in my area. He has the most modern, up to date equipment I've ever seen, and no need to dilate your eyes either.


Reply

Thanks Robert!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I found each of my office visits greeted by a friendly, helpful staff.


Reply

Thanks Barry!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and prompt. ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very professional and prompt.


Reply

Thanks Lisa!

StarStarStarStarStar We were very happy with Dr. Howie. He explained everything very well and was able to help my son ... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We were very happy with Dr. Howie. He explained everything very well and was able to help my son with his vision issues.


Reply

Thanks Anthony!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly yet professional. The office is comfortable —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone is friendly yet professional. The office is comfortable. Frames are readily available for review and choosing. Testing and follow-up seems to utilize the most current assessment techniques and equipment available. Test results are explained thoroughly and at the client's level of understanding. I always enjoy coming to my appointment and I appreciate the cares I am given. Thank you!


Reply

Thanks Kathleen!

StarStarStarStarStar Really appreciate all the new technology with seeing all parts of the eye —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Really appreciate all the new technology with seeing all parts of the eye. Dr Howie seems so knowledgeable and shares some of those things with us. The eyes are so important and we are thankful he opened up his practice to serve us all. Thanks!


Reply

Thanks Jim!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff and equipment were very impressive. A very good experience! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff and equipment were very impressive. A very good experience!


Reply

Thanks Matt!

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Great Doc - Lukewarm office staff  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Customer service from the younger gal wasn't great either time in the office Tuesday or Wednesday. Had to ask about benefits, until I asked. No one in the front office was welcoming upon my arrival. Gentleman that performed the scans did a great job. Very personable. Lastly, Dr. Howie was great as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar It was fast but thorough!  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was fast but thorough! The best of the best technology!


Reply

Thanks Michelle!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Howie and his team are very thorough. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Howie and his team are very thorough.


Reply

Thanks Andrew!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Dr Howie explains what he is doing. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Dr Howie explains what he is doing.


Reply

Thanks Marcia!

StarStarStarStarStar On this visit, I received excellent service from the exam to the glasses —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

On this visit, I received excellent service from the exam to the glasses. Service is professional and timely. Over the years, I have had excellent service at each visit. I will continue to have my eye exams at Total Family Eye Care


Reply

Thanks John!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and clean office. Top of the line equipment. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Very professional and clean office. Top of the line equipment. Dr. Howie took time to explain my tests and what to expect in the future.


Reply

Thanks Douglas!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience. Great selection, personal service, great patient care.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Excellent experience. Great selection, personal service, great patient care.


Reply

Thanks Kurt!

StarStarStarStarStar I really have no complaints.. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I really have no complaints... The visits are always professional and the staff takes more than enough time to make sure I get a very good exam and addresses my questions.


Reply

Thanks Mark!

StarStarStarStarStar Top Professionals —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I can always count on the front desk and employees _and_ the optometrist to be very professional.


Reply

Thanks Mary!

StarStarStarStarStar everything was explained concerning tests and exam and results and no pressure was made to... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

everything was explained concerning tests and exam and results and no pressure was made to purchase new lenses-made me feel very comfortable.


Reply

Thanks Margaret!

StarStarStarStarStar Everything is great at your business. I will always tell people to go to you —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everything is great at your business. I will always tell people to go to you. Best staff in your office.


Reply

Thanks Norma!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr.friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr.friendly and professional.


Reply

Thanks Mark!

StarStarStarStarStar Great place! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would recommend checking out Total Family Eye Care for your next visit to the eye doctor. Great service!


Reply

Thanks Molly!

StarStarStarStarStar My visits to  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

When I have an appointment with Total Family Eye Care, I am always treated very professionally. I am always told what is happening and what to expect. I always receive my contacts within a timely manner.


Reply

Thanks Lisa!

StarStarStarStarStar 5star —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This was my first visit and I'm very happy with it.


Reply

Thanks Karla!

StarStarStarStarStar Seems frame selection has gone down. Might need more choices. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Seems frame selection has gone down. Might need more choices.


Reply

Thanks Randall! We are always trying to expand our frame selection. Please let us know what kind of frames you would like to see in our optical!

StarStarStarStarStar One day Dr Howie will wear a tie..You guys are great —    (Patient since Thu Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2011)

One day Dr Howie will wear a tie.. You guys are great


Reply

Thanks William! Dr. Howie says no chance to the tie!

StarStarStarStarStar I would not go anywhere else. Dr. Howie and staff are outstanding.  —    (Patient since Mon May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I would not go anywhere else. Dr. Howie and staff are outstanding.


Reply

Thanks Jon!

StarStarStarStarStar Love the care I and my family get at Total Eye Care! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Love the care I and my family get at Total Eye Care!


Reply

Thanks Shelia!