TOPA TOPA OPTOMETRY

Topa Topa Optometry

Star Star Star Star Star 133 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Super helpful, explained everything clearly. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Super helpful, explained everything clearly. Been going here for a long time and they always recognize me and all the staff are very personable


StarStarStarStarStar In fact, my wife will be there today! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

In fact, my wife will be there today!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Everyone is very nice there, just don't feel th... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is very nice there, just don't feel that there are enough choices of eyeglass frames. I know you have many, just didn't find anything I liked.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a fun and profitable experience!!! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Always a fun and profitable experience!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there really listens.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone there really listens.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great, I think that everyone is so nice and so professional and honest.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have been a long time patient and am always pleased with the wonderful staff who explain what they are doing during the testing procedures. Both doctors show they really care about the patient and explain everything. They stay up to date with all the testing equipment and new findings in the way of eye health. All this makes me feel very safe and well cared for.


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Perfect! My visit could not have been better. Dr. Brockman was impressively knowledgeable, thorough, and pleasant. I recommended him to a close friend as soon as I got home.


Reply

Thank you for choosing our office and recommending your friend!

StarStarStarStarStar Ojai is blessed to have two of the best Optomet... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Ojai is blessed to have two of the best Optometrists on the Central Coast. Both doctors Tsao and Brockman are extremely talented and true professionals in their field. They are dedicated to continued training and education within their field staying up on the latest both medically and in treatments. They connect with their patients and work closely to discuss the details of each patient's regular visual requirements and challenges. Their staff follows their lead in providing individual care and consideration; setting a warm and comfortable environment. I have moved several times up and down the California coast, and have yet to find vision specialist that could hold a candle to Topa Topa Optometry! All five of our family members have been treated in this office including my 92 year old mother who suffers from macular degeneration. Thank you doctors Bridget Tsao and Bruce Brockman for the wonderful, caring and professional way you server. I am happy to drive 3 hours to receive my eye care. Ojai, hold these two close, they are a treasure! ~Anna Olson


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, low pressure, and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Friendly, low pressure, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Felt like my unique eye problems were well addressed without rushing a visit.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was lovely and very helpful. W... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The entire staff was lovely and very helpful. Will definitely be returning.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind concerns and talented folks at Topa Eye Care! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dear and talented folks here at Topa Eye Care


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2011)

As I said to me wife after my appointment, Dr Brockman is the best Dr. I've ever been to. He loves his profession and is happy to answer any question with as much detail as I care to know. Plus, he cares about more than my eyes; wants to genuinely know how I am and what I'm doing.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt relaxed with the girls and just love Bri... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I felt relaxed with the girls and just love Bridget she is so nice ! Pam is great with helping with choosing my glasses ,several times now ! I look forward to getting my new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar My family and I are so appreciative of all the ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2007)

My family and I are so appreciative of all the years of excellent service that Dr Brockman has given to us. I highly recommend going to their office for your optical needs


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is fantastic  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone in the office is fantastic


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, great service, awesome staff and ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Great office, great service, awesome staff and best Doctors. How can you go wrong!


StarStarStarStarStar Caring, thoughtful office staff! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All aspects of Topa Topa Optometry are outstanding. The assistants and front desk employees are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. In addition to fine doctors, all support staff provide terrific service to patients. Thank you for not just rushing us through appointment. You take time to make patients feel cared about.


StarStarStarStarStar Well trained staff, polite, helpful and accommo... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Well trained staff, polite, helpful and accommodating. Dr. Brockman is very pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. I always feel confident with his analysis and determinations about what I need to optimize my eyesight. Great office. Very clean and organized.


StarStarStarStarStar A 100% excellent service! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2008)

A 100% excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Brockman and all the staff are the best!... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Doctor Brockman and all the staff are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar I always love going to see the friendly faces a... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I always love going to see the friendly faces at Dr. Brockman and Dr. Tsao's office. Both doctors are very helpful and the staff are great helping me with frames and contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very pleased with the professionalism, friendliness and understanding that Dr Brockman has always shown with every office visit I have had there.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bruce figured out my problem in minutes —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Dr, Bruce figured out a was wearing 2 left contact lenses ..... wow.... he knows his stiff... BEST eye man around !!


StarStarStarStarStar Best in the West: Dr. Brock is 100% present for... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Best in the West: Dr. Brock is 100% present for his patients. Office staff is pleasant and willing to help. Comfortable office environment.


StarStarStarStarStar love each and everyone. very friendly, professi... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

love each and everyone. very friendly, professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Dr Brock... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Dr Brockman is such a pleasure and so thorough. I cannot recommend this office highly enough.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have coming to Topa Topa Optometry for several years and have always been very satisfied with the professional service I receive.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful care and service  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I moved from Ojai 21 years ago to New Mexico and I remain Dr. Brockman’s patient all this time because he and all of Topa Topa are simply excellent. Well worth the trip to California.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place. The Dr explains everything ans... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love this place. The Dr explains everything answers any questions even advice now that Im switching to Medicare. The staff are all very knowledgable and friendly. Couldnt be happier with my eyecare.


StarStarStarStarStar Topa Topa Optometry: Like Family —    (Patient since Wed Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Topa Topa Optometry has always gone out of their way to treat me like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Ms.Barbara Cartee —    (Patient since Sat Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2007)

My visit to Topa Topa Optometry was as it has been for the past 25 years of annual exams: professional, personal and efficient. The Doctor and staff worked as a high performance but cordial team from updating my electronic medical record, taking my blood pressure to vision, macular, retina, glaucoma testing, updated prescription and fitting of new glasses and tightening old ones-all in an hour.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brockman and his staff always treat me cour... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Brockman and his staff always treat me courteously, professionally,and with respect. In particular, I appreciate his willingness to communicate thoroughly. He always lets me know about advances in his field as they relate to my situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent modern office and high-tech equipment... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Excellent modern office and high-tech equipment with excellent staff and great optometrists.


StarStarStarStarStar Tops Topa Optomerty! —    (Patient since Mon May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The Drs, in the office are the best. They explain everything they are doing from putting drops into our eyes to getting the glasses. All of the office help is wonderful as well, very neat and clean office. But what I like about Topa Topa Optomertry, you're treated like family, always greeted by your name along with a very friendly smile! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service. Pleasant environment an... —    (Patient since Wed May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great customer service. Pleasant environment and very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar The best doctors, the best staff, the best care... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The best doctors, the best staff, the best care. I would take my eyes anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Top quality care  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Top quality care and excellent work


StarStarStarStarStar For over 10 years I have been going to Topa Top... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

For over 10 years I have been going to Topa Topa Optometry for my vision needs. Dr. Tsao is a terrific eye doctor. She is knowledgable, caring and pays attention to the details of my eye health history. She is always cheery and I love that she has a great sense of humor. The staff is very competent and kind. The equipment they use is modern and well cared for. Their selection of frames is diverse and the staff are great at helping you pick out just the right frames. I highly recommend Topa Topa Optometry to anyone who needs their annual eye exam and a new pair of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Brockman and staff took the time to listen to all our questions and provide lay-person friendly answers. We recommend the office highly.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always great and Doctor Brockman i... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff is always great and Doctor Brockman is always takes his time to explain my conditions and the causes of my conditions with remedies!! Great place to go


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my visits to Topa Topa Optometr... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I always enjoy my visits to Topa Topa Optometry. Staff are professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was on time, the staff were very... —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

My appointment was on time, the staff were very helpful, and Dr. Brockman is my hero when it comes to having "glasses that actually correct my vision" !!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent reception! Angela is truly knowledgab... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent reception! Angela is truly knowledgable and kind. Loved Dr. Tsao, who gave me plenty of time and listened to me. I’m healing well!


StarStarStarStarStar Ojai is lucky to have Dr. Brockman —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I think I have been a client for 16 years. Completely satisfied, impressed and appreciative.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am very pleased with this place! Right when I walked in I was greeted with a smile. I was helped immediately, before I even finished my paperwork, I was called back to be helped. The young lady that helped me was very upbeat and answered my questions. The doctor I was with was very informative, very personable, and kind. Then the lady that helped me with my glasses was kind, informative and helped me pick a pair out, even calling others to help us make a final decision! It was my first visit and I was very happy!


StarStarStarStarStar Pat Wing —    (Patient since Thu Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Thank you Dr. Brockman for the excellent eye exam. I am grateful for your expertise and long time friendship. I totally trust your advise and am looking forward to a little clearer correction with adjusted prescription.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brockman was awesome, knowledgeable, patien... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Brockman was awesome, knowledgeable, patient and friendly. Staff member Christina, who helped me pick out my glasses, was lovely and helpful, and found the right frames for me. Recommend this practice without reservation.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel reassured about my eyes and gener... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always feel reassured about my eyes and general health from your service. I do recommend you to others.


StarStarStarStarStar . ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very organized, friendly and personable staff. Thorough exams with latest technology which is very helpful to determine any conditions you may have. I've been with this office more than 10 years!


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend Topa Topa Optometry to anyone... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I would recommend Topa Topa Optometry to anyone. They are patient and thorough. I fully trust their recommendations. There are many medical offices that I would not recommend--I feel so fortunate to have found an optometrist that exceeds my expectations. I have been a patient for over 10 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for friendly service —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thank you for friendly service


StarStarStarStarStar I have recommended many people —    (Patient since Thu Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have recommended many people


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic office —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have been seeing Dr. Tsao and going to Topa Topa Optometry for over 5 years. Dr Tsao and her team are fantastic. Dr. Tsao always has time to answer my questions and figure out the best options. Even when I have lived overseas or out of state I have scheduled my optometry appointments at Topa Topa. My whole extended family are patients at Topa Topa. Dr. Tsao and Dr. Brockman are also great supporters of the Ojai Community. I high recommend this optometry group.


StarStarStarStarStar Topa Topa Optometry provides top drawer service... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Topa Topa Optometry provides top drawer service, care and support. All the staff are superbly helpful, friendly and professional. The office is run so efficiently I have never waited longer than 5 minutes. They have an extensive collection of frames to choose from and will spend hours to help pick the right one. Dr. Tsao is super kind and communicative. I always feel well cared for!


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive the highest quality of care an... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always receive the highest quality of care and respect from the doctors at Topa Topa Eye.


StarStarStarStarStar Personal, professional, knowledgeable —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Doctors Brockman and Tsao are personal, professional and knowledgeable. Whether working with one of our children or with us, they know just the right tone to strike in the appointment, and they are attentive and focused on their patient. We have been going to them for fifteen years, and they have been so helpful at every turn. They are excellent listeners as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Always right on time and everyone in the office... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Always right on time and everyone in the office is very friendly and efficient. Heidi always picks out the perfect glasses for me!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, and helpful staff —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly, and helpful staff


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful, efficient, and clear —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very helpful, efficient, and clear


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience. —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always a positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasant experience coming to you... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It's always a pleasant experience coming to your office. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly. Nice, clear ong... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very professional and friendly. Nice, clear ongoing explanations.


StarStarStarStarStar I think it would be very helpful to receive a r... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I think it would be very helpful to receive a reminder call the day before my appointment.


Reply

We apologize you did not get a call, we normally make sure to remind patients the day before. We will double check our system and make the necessary changes to insure you get reminder calls.

StarStarStarStarStar Was efficient and timely. Everyone was helpful ... —    (Patient since Wed May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Was efficient and timely. Everyone was helpful and answered any questions I had.


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific friendly, efficient, helpful staff! Al... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Terrific friendly, efficient, helpful staff! Always a pleasure to see Dr. Brockman. He's informative and provides clear guidelines on taking care of my eyes!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice staff. Short wait time to see doctor. —    (Patient since Mon May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Nice staff. Short wait time to see doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Topa Topa Optometry is excellent in all respect... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Topa Topa Optometry is excellent in all respects. Staff are responsive to urgent needs. The care provided is great. Dr. Brockman and his colleagues are highly expert. They take time with you and answer all questions. There's an ample range of frames and a nice 'showroom'. Assistance with frames is readily available and expert, but is not pushy. Overall, this is a great practice and I would not consider going elsewhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Trouble focusing with right eye. Checked out b... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Trouble focusing with right eye. Checked out but not really solved.


StarStarStarStarStar Makes going to the Eye Doctor fun. Great staff... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Makes going to the Eye Doctor fun. Great staff very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome people. Everyone is extremely nice. The... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Awesome people. Everyone is extremely nice. They are expensive however.


StarStarStarStarStar I think everyone in the office is very professi... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I think everyone in the office is very professional and they are all very helpful. I love Dr Brockman is his a great eye doctor


StarStarStarStarStar What I like best about Topa Topa is that they a... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

What I like best about Topa Topa is that they answer all my questions and are very patient in making sure that I understand my medical situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brockman is very friendly and knowledgeable... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Brockman is very friendly and knowledgeable. The online reminders are sent too often and the online appt.scheduling needs work. Had to call because I would pick an available date online and the next day I would get an email saying there was a conflict and it wasn't available.


Reply

Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate the information. We are working to fix the online scheduling issues and hopefully it will be smooth the next time you try to schedule.

StarStarStarStarStar Five Stars —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Extremely thorough, professional and friendly service. Best eye exam and following up with explanations I've ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been very pleased each time I have come ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been very pleased each time I have come to your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to have my eyes examined! Fro... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always a pleasure to have my eyes examined! From the time of appointment, the greeting when you arrive and friendliness of the staff while having your eyes examined, and the relationship with Dr. Brockman, no one comes close to Topa Topa Optometry! 🤓


StarStarStarStarStar Darylyn —    (Patient since Tue Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

When I fell and broke my glasses, the office was able to accommodate me and expedite my appointment. Although they "fit me in", I never felt rushed and received a full exam. When it came time to pick out my new glasses, the assistant Heidi took extra time with me and provided valuable input. The office personnel are always very courteous and professional and I would recommend this practice with a very high level of confidence.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Topa Topa Optometry! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional yet extremely friendly staff, and a great choice of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Ojai Valley lucky to have Dr. Brockman!! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Brockman does a very efficient, professional exam. His office staff reflects a positive atmosphere....always gracious and helpful to patients there. Well trained, thoughtful . A fine doctor and office who put patient needs First. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff & Dr. Brauchman is great. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly staff & Dr. Brauchman is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Great, Great service. Dr. Brockman is incredibl... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great, Great service. Dr. Brockman is incredible


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2007)

We are always very confident that we have received the very best care that we could get.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the ease of working with... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am very pleased with the ease of working with this office. I trust I am receiving excellent care and am confident in my future health service from this highly qualified staff and doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to have my annual eye exam! W... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always a pleasure to have my annual eye exam! When I walk through the door, i am greeted by a happy staff members. Then its back to the examining room to see Dr. Brockman! I always enjoy our chats and his sense of humor! THANK YOU TOPA TOPA OPTOMETRY FOR KEEPING MY VISION IN CHECK!


StarStarStarStarStar They are polite friendly and professional. ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2011)

They are polite friendly and professional. My experience is that they are on time and ready for you, with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, prompt and modern with the t... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional, prompt and modern with the types of instrumentation to measure my eyes and eye health. I liked the extensive assortment of frames to choose from.


StarStarStarStarStar Could not recommend more highly. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Physician took the time to explain test results in detail with great clarity. Answered all my questions. Could not have been more focused or attentive. Highly recommend the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly service —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Professional and friendly service; through expert personal examination and use of technology, I felt all aspects of my sight condition and needs were thoroughly covered.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service in a friendly environment —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Excellent service in a friendly environment


StarStarStarStarStar Took my 10 year old son and was such a great ex... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Took my 10 year old son and was such a great experience for him. Such a beautiful office and very attentive staff. Dr Brockman was great and very thorough. Definitely will be the family's optometrist from now on.


StarStarStarStarStar The people at Topa Topa Optometry have always t... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The people at Topa Topa Optometry have always treated our family so well, I love coming here. I have the utmost confidence in their abilities as optometrists AND they are super friendly! Excellent office to visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor was obviously very busy yet managed it ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Doctor was obviously very busy yet managed it well, and even stuck his head in to advise that he would be right with me. That conscientious respect for the patients time is very comforting and reassuring. In addition, the test performed were followed up with a very thorough and caring explanation, I was very impressed. Also appreciated the no pressure sales approach for glasses. I had a great 1st visit experience and initially chose this optometrist because of the all the voluntary work he does for the local schools. He really cares, even offered his cell number in case I had follow-up issues with my 8yo son's visit. Who does that anymore? Awsome!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional As Always —    (Patient since Fri Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The staff had worked so hard and efficient leading up to my appointment and through out. Tara went above and beyond trying to verify my insurance prior to my visit. Dr. Brockman is extremely professional and approachable, and overall authentic. The front desk had also provided me with a recently cancelled appointment for my Fiancé as apposed to waiting a month and a half and assure me that he would be cared for by Dr. Brockman as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brockman is a competent eye doctor who is g... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Brockman is a competent eye doctor who is gentle and easy to communicate. I've never seen him speak a harsh word to anyone nor have I seen him in a bad mood, rushed or detached. His office staff is always kind, patient and efficient and I appreciated them going out of their way to try to get me an appointment sooner than the one I had scheduled.


StarStarStarStarStar I always find Dr. Brockman to be thorough and c... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I always find Dr. Brockman to be thorough and considerate. I like seeing him.


StarStarStarStarStar thank you —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I was very pleased with my visit and will continue to use you for my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar I moved five hours away and still come back to ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I moved five hours away and still come back to have my eye exam by Dr. Brockman. He knows exactly what my eyes need, the staff is efficient and friendly. Topa Topa Optometry has been my vision home for over 30 years.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel I get top of the line care from Topa Top... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I feel I get top of the line care from Topa Topa Optometry as they offer their patients top of the line care by using what I feel is cutting edge technology. I appreciate the doctors and staff keep current with their knowledge and skills.


StarStarStarStarStar .Great Office —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding! Dr. Tsau and all of the office personnel were exceptionally caring and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Brockman is thoroughly professional and extr... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr Brockman is thoroughly professional and extremely competent. He takes time to give you detailed information on the status of your eyes. And you options. He keeps apprised of the latest eye treatments. And incorporates the latest testing equipment and procedures. I haven't seen Dr Tsao. But my friends rave about her as well.


StarStarStarStarStar The best. Always can count on them to fit me i... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The best. Always can count on them to fit me in when I call with any problem with my eyes Also very friendly staff. 💕😊


StarStarStarStarNo Star Too much paper work —    (Patient since Fri Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Too much paper work...computer up dates...I filled out this same info 1 yr. ago. The extra services not paid by insurance is annoying...no real explanation of benefit given. Also, do not care for the strong sales pitch to buy glasses or if you buy glasses elsewhere fees will be charged for small adjustments. Big city life (more money) has come to our small once friendly town.


Reply

We apologize for all the paperwork, we are trying to make it easier on our patients and still get the information that the insurance needs. As far as the new eye wellness it is a preventive test that allows for early detection of sight threatening disease and is the patients choice to have this test done. We will make sure to explain the benefits of this test better in the future.

StarStarStarStarStar Very high rating. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I always find your office friendly, neat and clean, and helpful, and professional. I always recommend your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and courteous staff. Love the remi... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Professional and courteous staff. Love the reminder text message so I don't miss my appointment. Staff is very knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Office is fantastic!  —    (Patient since Sat Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Super friendly and helpful staff. Excellent Docs. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Jeff. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Brockman and staff are always very caring and provide excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brockman and the staff are great.Very help... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Brockman and the staff are great. Very helpful and professional. Always giving me a good feeling when i come in.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Topa Topa optometry fo... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have been a patient of Topa Topa optometry for many many years. I have found them to be very personable and wonderful to me and my family. They have taken great care of my eyes and I have recommended them to many of my friends. Thank you for your wonderful service. Richard Faunt


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Brockman i... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Brockman is so very kind, knowledgeable and thorough. Excellent dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Great personal service, with professional staff... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Great personal service, with professional staff all around


StarStarStarStarStar Always happy with the service of the staff and ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Always happy with the service of the staff and the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar ! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

It was a pleasant experience!


StarStarStarStarStar The folks at Topa Topa offer unhurried, thoroug... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The folks at Topa Topa offer unhurried, thorough care in a warm yet efficient environment. So glad to have finally found my eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure. I have never been disappoin... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Always a pleasure. I have never been disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good staff, attentive and understanding. D... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very good staff, attentive and understanding. Dr. B. is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgable, accommodating staff. Th... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly, knowledgable, accommodating staff. Thank you for your help with my insurance benefits and emergency eye care visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I was super impressed by how engaged and presen... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was super impressed by how engaged and present the Dr was with me. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough examination of my eyes —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very thorough examination of my eyes and continual interest in answering any questions.


StarStarStarStarStar A (Fabulous) "Eye-Opening" Experience —    (Patient since Sat Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Each year, I look forward to my visit with Dr. Brockman, and the Topa Topa Optometry staff. Fabulous....


StarStarStarStarStar Best professional help available and all provi... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Best professional help available and all provided promptly with courtesy and a smile. 😊


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and the interest and time the doctor takes.


StarStarStarStarStar We of the Ojai Valley are very fortunate to hav... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

We of the Ojai Valley are very fortunate to have high quality medical care options. Bruce Brockman, Bridget Tsao, and the entire staff of Topa Topa Optometry have served the community, my wife and I, and our children since we moved her twenty-three years ago. I can't say enough about how fortunate we are to have such a devoted and knowledgeable optometrist available...always available, ready to help, ready to solve any problems you may have with your vision. Thank you. Steve Kanaly


StarStarStarStarNo Star Look at Large frame selection yourself. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Wonderful selection of frames to choose from. Staff is very helpful in selecting frames for patients. BUT take a few minutes to walk around the showroom yourself and ask if certain frames you like might work for your RX. Prioritize what type of glasses you most need after your eye exam and let the staff know that. Turns out that I agreed to a pair of sunglasses picked out for me but then looked around myself finding a pair of sport glasses that fit two of my priorities and ended up getting those glasses instead of the one's the staff suggested. Take your time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brockman is simply the best!  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Brockman is simply the best! He is professional, thorough, knowledgable, and engaging. Have been going to him for fourteen years and look forward to every visit. Highly recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar Exam review. —    (Patient since Wed May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent service, and happy to have his expertise. I know I receive his best efforts, very satisfied, as always. Thanks !


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brockman is a key to my eye health —    (Patient since Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I have vision issues that are quite challenging. Dr. Brockman is critical to monitoring the health of my eyes and in maintaining communication with two other specialists. He is immensely personable, conscientious, ethical, and generous in taking time for full explanation and recommendation.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely the best. Excellent care, Dr. Bruce an... —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Absolutely the best!!! Excellent care. Dr. Bruce and his team are great.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I have been a patient of Dr. Brockman's for over 10 years. He has faithfully monitored the condition of my eyes as I age and has guided me to appropriate specialists as needed. I trust him and will continue to follow his advice. B. McDougle


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Staff is very customer friendly. They put the customer first. Always a smile and always willing to help the customer.


StarStarStarStarStar A very efficient and professional operation.... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

A very efficient and professional operation.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Always a pleasant experience