The Smile Louisville

Drs. Kang, Florence, Carter, Wence & Spiller

Star Star Star Star Star 378 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

My hygienist was great. She was very informative and thorough. Dr. Florence is amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience!  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Wonderful experience! Dr. Carter kept me informed of what was happening throughout the entire appt. Mostly painless.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Efficient and kind.  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great service! Efficient and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar I got a perfect cleaning from Martha, as always... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

I got a perfect cleaning from Martha, as always. Another Dentist and assistant took real good care of me removing a small dark spot on a front tooth, I was very pleased. Nancy Frederick


StarStarStarStarStar good experience every visit —    (Patient since Thu Apr 04 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I've been going here since I was young and have good experiences during every visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my visit everyone is ve... —    (Patient since Thu May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very pleased with my visit everyone is very nice from start to finish. The dentist was nice and friendly and her assistant was also nice . Its always great to come to Smile Louisville and I tell that to everyone I know . FIVE STARS


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental Experience —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

The Smile of Louisville always provide a great experience for me and my family. We have been coming for years and the staff is always so pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha is the best, I hope she never retires —    (Patient since Mon Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Martha is the best, I hope she never retires


StarStarStarStarStar Great, fast, friendly service - like always! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great, fast, friendly service - like always!


StarStarStarStarStar I'm not one who loves to go to the dentist, but... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 20 00:00:00 MST 1993)

I'm not one who loves to go to the dentist, but they make it so easy.....they feel like family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a calm and easy experience. I am pleased ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had a calm and easy experience. I am pleased my friend referred me


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional —    (Patient since Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Dr. Carter and Lauren were both attentive and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carter and assistant were very professional... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Carter and assistant were very professional and took care of my cleaning and replaced my filling quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful soft leather orange chairs to be trea... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Beautiful soft leather orange chairs to be treated in-I felt so relaxed and at ease!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Always a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, very friendly staff —    (Patient since Fri Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great office, very friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar The SMILE is the best dental off in Louisville —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This is the best Dentist office I hv EVER been too. The whole staff is friendly and welcoming. The Dentist Are AWESOME. I’m very glad I made this my home!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My hygienist was super hot!! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

My hygienist was super hot!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a client for almost 20 years and fo... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 1998)

I have been a client for almost 20 years and for good reason. Dr. Florence was an amazing dentist and Martha is the best!!


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist office in Louisville  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The people at the office are so nice. They have Korean speaking workers. They treat you like the most important person in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are awesome!! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I can not express my overall appreciation regarding how wonderful you guys are ~ especially MARTHA!!!


StarStarStarStarStar 11/27 —    (Patient since Mon Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Dr Carter is absolutely amazing. Very thankful for all staff as their quick scheduling, friendly faces and positive attitudes make the atmosphere! I appreciate everyone for answering my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at The Smile is so friendly!  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 1990)

Everyone at The Smile is so friendly! I actually enjoy my dental visits rather than dreading them.


StarStarStarStarStar Ty for painless apioectomy yesterday—and for Dr... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Ty for painless apioectomy yesterday—and for Dr Florence coming in on his day off too!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was exceptional! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My visit was exceptional!


StarStarStarStarStar It's a pleasure to do business with you folks! ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It's a pleasure to do business with you folks! That is what brings me back.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficiency is key —    (Patient since Thu Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Called me for appointment on time , very important to me ! Love my hygenist had to wait a bit for Dr. to home in but didn't feel rushed when she got there


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, fast, friendly and professional!... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Great service, fast, friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar 1 st Visit  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

See question 7 remarks for review


StarStarStarStarStar Great group at the Smile Louisville. Dr Carter... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great group at the Smile Louisville. Dr Carter is awesome and the staff is top shelf. Appointments run on time and everyone is friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental clinic in Louisville!! Very friendl... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best dental clinic in Louisville!! Very friendly and courteous. I like knowing that I can schedule ahead of time way in advance!


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Toni was wonderful once again on my cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, the Smile office and professional st... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

As always, the Smile office and professional staff were excellent. Kudos to the front desk for making sure the appointments were completed


StarStarStarStarStar Simply the best —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had an emergency tooth repair


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! We love Kevin Carter! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great service! We love Kevin Carter!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly staff —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased, as usual, Martha always doe... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

I was very pleased, as usual, Martha always does a good job cleaning my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar The Smile Team is Excellent —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 1998)

The Smile Team is Excellent


StarStarStarStarStar Always a "pleasure" to visit The Smile. Great p... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Always a "pleasure" to visit The Smile. Great professionals, great people.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I appreciate the friendly environment anytime I visit The Smile Louisville. I feel as if my dental health is a partnership between myself & the hygienists & dentists.


StarStarStarStarStar The Smile  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Amanda did a great job cleaning my teeth and was very informative with the questions I asked. Dr. Florence is great. You all do a great job. Thanks so much! I'm glad my sister referred your office to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff at this dental place. Everyone ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Excellent staff at this dental place. Everyone from the dentists to the front desk staff are so cheerful and friendly. And they really are thorough at what they do.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wence and Ann were amazing with my mother. ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Wence and Ann were amazing with my mother. They took there time and spoke to my mother in Korean so she understood. They are amazing. Love this office.


StarStarStarStarStar My three kids and I were all in and out in an h... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My three kids and I were all in and out in an hour!


StarStarStarStarStar Good Hygenist, Good Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

The hygenist, Amanda was friendly and capable as always. Of course, everyone knows that Dr. Florence is friendly and also is a good dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasant place to do business, thank you. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

A pleasant place to do business, thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit was very pleasant and the staff was outst... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Visit was very pleasant and the staff was outstanding. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care and a Friendly Atmosphere —    (Patient since Thu Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Excellent Care and a Friendly Atmosphere


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Always a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha is great cleaning teeth!  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Martha is great cleaning teeth!


StarStarStarStarStar Fiendly, professional staff.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Fiendly, professional staff. I've been going to The Smile for years. They are like family.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as usual —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Great experience as usual


StarStarStarStarStar I met with Dr. Ran Florence yesterday about my ... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 11 00:00:00 MST 1981)

I met with Dr. Ran Florence yesterday about my options for proceeding forward with specific dental care. He explained all options very clearly and made my decision easier.


StarStarStarStarStar They're the best! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

They always do a great job! Recently, I had an emergency dental situation arise. They had me come to the office immediately and fixed the problem. I was back to work in less than an hour.


StarStarStarStarStar Great. Office staff did great job. Dr. Carter ... —    (Patient since Thu May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great. Office staff did great job. Dr. Carter and his assistant are great. I had emergency / appointment and procedure were both completed in very timely manor. Rick


StarStarStarStarStar Great professional service. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always have a positive experience when I come to The Smile.


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific and timely and attentive  —    (Patient since Sat Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Terrific and timely and attentive


StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

My visit was very pleasant, Martha always does a good job cleaning my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the service I receive . —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I am very pleased with the service I receive .


StarStarStarStarStar love my dentist, but I know you want to get a f... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

love my dentist, but I know you want to get a full balance of payment, the procedure I had was not a planned one therefore very bad timing, I told receptionist that I would pay at least $100.00 a month after I had already paid a large portion. I know everyone wants there money, but i am ready to look for another place to go i would just like a little understanding, I guess you could turn it over to a collect place, but they will only get $100 a month too. I felt a little pushed


StarStarStarStarStar The Smile is always the best —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

While a dental visit can't be described as fun, the staff are always so awesome and friendly. Always great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. Great dentist( Dr. Carter) and gre... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great visit. Great dentist( Dr. Carter) and great receptionists.


StarStarStarStarStar The dentist and hygienist are both friendly, ye... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

The dentist and hygienist are both friendly, yet very professional. I am comfortable coming there and feel that they both have an interest in helping me to keep healthy teeth and gums.


StarStarStarStarStar Our entire family have been patients at The Smi... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 11 00:00:00 MST 1981)

Our entire family have been patients at The Smile going back over 20 years. We have always have professional and courteous care.


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't go anywhere else. I have been coming... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

I wouldn't go anywhere else. I have been coming to Smile Louisville for years. The care is always wonderful, I never have to wait, and the staff is super accommodating.


StarStarStarStarStar All great. Nothing else to say. Just trying to... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 1992)

All great. Nothing else to say. Just trying to get to 20 character requirement.


StarStarStarStarStar The Smile Ky located off Taylorsville Road acro... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 1998)

The Smile Ky located off Taylorsville Road across from Bowman Field is excellent. They are very funny and friendly. Excellent staff. The office environment is clean and comfortable. Martha Spalding, my Dental Hygienist is excellent. She is very careful and explains what she is doing and why. Just a great group of professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carter is fantastic. I've been seeing him s... —    (Patient since Tue May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Carter is fantastic. I've been seeing him since I was just a kid. He's honest and won't sugar coat things (for me that's important), and even if things seem a little scary, I want new patients to know that he is great at reassuring and has a gentle touch. Not to mention he is just a cool guy and fun to talk to. He cares about his patients. I'd recommend him every time to any person.


StarStarStarStarStar Always receive excellent care at The Smile! Ama... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Always receive excellent care at The Smile! Amanda does a great job on a rather challenging mouth!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and service.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent staff and service. Everyone is very friendly and hospitable. Imagine not being able to chew with one side of your mouth for 5 years... They repaired my old poorly done fillings and I couldn't be happier about it.


StarStarStarStarStar The the staff and The Smile Louisville —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Loving staff who cares about their patients. Recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar It is a pleasure to do business with you folks.... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It is a pleasure to do business with you folks. Your degree of both friendliness and professionalism is just what I expect and appreciate.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff!! They have always been wonderf... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Love the staff!! They have always been wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Great serivice! —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Madison and Dr. Carter were great. They explain everything to me and make sure I have no unanswered questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda and Dr Florence are the best.... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

As always, Amanda and Dr Florence are the best. Been with them for many, many years and its not a chore but a pleasure to go to them


StarStarStarStarStar The service was wonderful, helped me in my time... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The service was wonderful, helped me in my time of pain, in need of a root canal. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love The Smile of Louisville. Dr.F... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

I absolutely love The Smile of Louisville. Dr.Florence has been my dentist since I was a child and I now see Dr.Carter. I will not go to any other dentist office as long as I love. I absolutely love everyone. I can honestly say that I love going to the dentist. Everyone who works there is so kind!


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars!  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Five stars! Have been a client at this practice when Dr. McCrillis was first there. Have always felt comfortable there and always made to feel valued. Brought my daughter there when she was young and she has been coming ever since then. She is now 34. Also got my husband started there after he had not been to a dentist for years. We are all pleases with the quality of care we receive. Love Dr. Florence and everyone! Even though we live in Indiana, we wouldn't go anywhere else! 👍👍👍


StarStarStarStarStar Nice visit...I was seated promptly and Amanda, ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Nice visit...I was seated promptly and Amanda, as always, was a pleasure to deal with


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my last visit. My appoi... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very pleased with my last visit. My appointment occurred on time, and my cleaning and consultation by the dental hygienist, Sarah, was excellent. Dr. Carter gave me a couple of clear choices for the next step in my dental care. The administrative staff was very nice, friendly, and efficient. Overall, I was very pleased with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I actually ENJOY this dentist! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have had very good experiences with this Dental office; great staff and service.


StarStarStarStarStar You ladies and gentleman are always the best, ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2002)

You ladies and gentleman are always the best, You take and interest in you and always ask about husband and family. Tell Amanda I will bring a towel next time. LOL.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been going to Dr. Carter since I was a kid. He always does an excellent job and it looks like he has a group people working with him that fit right into skill set. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience again ! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

As always , experience was wonderful - will not even go into what we went through years ago at another pediatric dental office ! Let's just say that my youngest used to have to be pre-medicated to go have a cavity filled there & now he says he doesn't even require a shot of novacaine because "they're so much nicer - they never hurt me" ! After Luke's recent appt , I had his friends mom call to ask what dentist we see . She said my son had said how easy & painless Smile Louisville ( Dr Wence) is & her son now wants to switch dentists ! No waiting, staff is lovely, Dr Wence Rocks & great magazines for me ! Neither of my sons dread going to the dentist anymore ! Thanks ! Amy Morris


StarStarStarStarStar Good service and good people for years now. ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Good service and good people for years now.


StarStarStarStarStar Office Manager —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The doctors, assistances and all staff members were very efficient and helpful. Would recommend your dental office to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar visit —    (Patient since Mon Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Martha is really good at her job. Gentle and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Kevin Carter is not only an excellent dentist but... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Kevin Carter is not only an excellent dentist but also a great friend we have known for years!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Florence has been my dentist for the past 18 ... —    (Patient since Mon May 03 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Dr. Florence has been my dentist for the past 18 years. Highly recommended


StarStarStarStarStar Glad We Found Dr. Florence!  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very pleased with my visit! Dr. Florence is a very thorough doctor and discussed everything that needed to be done. He gave me options, answered my multitude of questions with ease, and most of all eased my nerves due to an allergy that I have which would typically prevent me to be numbed for dental work. Within my visit, I initially came for a check-up on some spots that were noticed earlier in the week by another doctor. Dr. Florence was able to squeeze me in, which was great since my schedule is just as packed! Once I was inside of the office, the staff was just a pleasure to be around and was so welcoming. My time spent in the chair was very quick! My visit pertained to some spots that were found as I mentioned before, but one of the spots in particular (the most concerning to me) was on my front tooth in which I had knocked out as a child and have had nothing but problems with since. All I can say is I am very glad that I met Dr. Florence! He gave me more options to fix the tooth (now that it has unfortunately began to die) than I have ever been given. With that, thank you to Dr. Florence and his wonderful staff and I am beyond ready to get started with my next few appointments!


StarStarStarStarStar Dana Fisher's dentist appointment —    (Patient since Tue Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Kevin Carter makes his patients feel at ease and he gets to know his patients so you feel more like you are going to visit a good friend rather than a dentist appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was pleasant and professional, especially Amanda.... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Everyone was pleasant and professional, especially Amanda.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people to do business with. Thanks!... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great people to do business with. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is prompt and kind. I have always been satisfied with my visits. ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff is prompt and kind. I have always been satisfied with my visits.


StarStarStarStarStar The best people to do your dental work. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Awesome! Don't change a thing. Tech works with you to get a return date and time that work for you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office environment! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 1990)

I am one of the unusual people that look forward to my twice yearly visit to the dentist. Dr. Florence and his team are always happy and the environment is very pleasant. It is relaxing and I would recommend this office to anyone, especially those that have had unpleasant experiences in the past. The Smile Louisville, will change your mind!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 1998)

The staff at The Smile Louisville are awesome. They are very friendly and always have a smile on their face. Martha Spalding, my dental hygienist, is wonderful. She is very gentle and the water never sprays in my face, if you know what I am talking about, you will appreciate that!! Dr. Florence is very friendly and you leave with clean, white teeth and a smile on your face:)


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, my visits are always great.. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

As usual, my visits are always great..


StarStarStarStarStar I have been very satisfied with The Smile. Everyone is always so cheerful and friendly. Amanda doe... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have been very satisfied with The Smile. Everyone is always so cheerful and friendly. Amanda does a great job with my somewhat difficult stained teeth, and I'm always very happy with their appearance after she finishes cleaning them. I've seen 3 dentists since I've been a patient, and have been happy with every one of them! Keep up the good work!


StarStarStarStarNo Star All the staff were great. They answered all my questions and spent time with me going over my Xra.... —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All the staff were great. They answered all my questions and spent time with me going over my X rays, discussing my dental health, etc., even though they were quite busy that morning.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as usual, great service and Care.... —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Excellent as usual, great service and Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carter is the best dentist this side of the equator!!!... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Carter is the best dentist this side of the equator!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 1993)

The staff was very professional and did a great job with my cleaning. Every step was clearly explained and professionally executed.


StarStarStarStarStar Long time patient. Love you guys. Thanks... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Long time patient. Love you guys. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I've been a client for many years. The dentists, technicians, and office staff at the Louisville facility are excellent. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar TWO thumbs UP! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

As always, it was a good experience at The Smile Louisville. I arrived early for my appointment, and was able to get in and out in record time! My appointment was for placement of a new crown, and it went extremely well. As someone who had fears of visits to the dentist in the past, the staff at The Smile Louisville have made those fears disappear! Highly recommended


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Always timely and painless. Have been a patient since the 80s with Dr. Tritell and now Dr. Florence. Martha is a wonderful hygienist --and finally converted me to electric toothbrush with amazing results!! Thanks to all of you there for our care and good dental health.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was seen right on time @ 9:10 am. All the staff members were very friendly, including Dr. Carter, the dentist, who graciously welcomed me and asked if my cleaning went well, and if everything was ok.


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda and Dr. Florence are always awesome. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Amanda and Dr. Florence are always awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar I saw Martha for my cleaning and Dr Wence. Both were very welcoming and took their time with me.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I saw Martha for my cleaning and Dr Wence. Both were very welcoming and took their time with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha and Dr. Wen were wonderful! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Martha and Dr. Wen were wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar My hygentist was a little judgemental —    (Patient since Sat Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My hygentist was a little judgemental. You can tell me things that need to be fixed without the condescending tone. Other than that everyone was nice as always.


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda did a great job as usual, she is always a ray of sunshine. Its always good to see Dr —    (Patient since Mon Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Amanda did a great job as usual, she is always a ray of sunshine. Its always good to see Dr. Florence, he is the best dentist and the reason I recommend family and friends to the practice.


StarStarStarStarStar I was delighted to be worked into Dr. Florence's schedule so quickly to have my crown recemented —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was delighted to be worked into Dr. Florence's schedule so quickly to have my crown recemented. He's delightful. Everyone in this office is so nice!


StarStarStarStarStar The Usual Great Job —    (Patient since Tue Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

They did a great job, as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda did a great job. Excelent employee ! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Amanda did a great job. Excelent employee !


StarStarStarStarStar OUTSTANDING SERVICE FROM EVERYONE!The receptionist was friendly and efficient. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2013)

OUTSTANDING SERVICE FROM EVERYONE! The receptionist was friendly and efficient. Dr. Wence was awesome! Very professional, competent, and caring. Her assistant Lauren was also very good. Their chair-side manner was compassionate, and their competence was noticeable. I would highly recommend Dr. Wence to everyone; she's one of the best dentists my wife and I have ever been treated by. Thanks for the great visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with overall experience.In my opinion, everything is very good —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very pleased with overall experience. In my opinion, everything is very good. We are so glad that we found you folks here in Louisville!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience —    (Patient since Mon Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Florence is the best and the assistant Ann excellent and very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Kevin is always a joy to be around and very personable —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Kevin is always a joy to be around and very personable. Madison (I believe was her name) is nice and seems to do her job well.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Martha great hygenist —    (Patient since Mon Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Love Martha great hygenist


StarStarStarStarStar DR Wence told me 3 visits ago that I had a cracked filling and the the 2 visits since she has said... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

DR Wence told me 3 visits ago that I had a cracked filling and the the 2 visits since she has said everything looks good and has seemed very rushed, never mentioning the cracked filling again.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was just fine,Martha  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Everything was just fine,Martha gave me a very good cleaning and explained my x-rays so I could understand them Then Dr. Florence checked my teeth and said My teeth looked and gums looked in good shape. I felt real good after my visit. Thank you, Nancy


StarStarStarStarStar I would like to have the option to cancel an appointment online or by email —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MST 1992)

I would like to have the option to cancel an appointment online or by email. In addition, I should be able to set a new appointment date.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone provides exceptional customer services and treats me like family —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone provides exceptional customer services and treats me like family. You are doing everything right!


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody is great at your office see u at my next visit  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everybody is great at your office see u at my next visit


StarStarStarStarStar Good —    (Patient since Fri Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Thanks, I had a very beneficial experience


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda, the staff and Dr. Florence were all very efficient and welcoming. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Amanda, the staff and Dr. Florence were all very efficient and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Rebekah was so kind and helpful in watching my grandson while I was being treated I really... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

Rebekah was so kind and helpful in watching my grandson while I was being treated I really appreciated the help! Everyone is kind and helpful in the office


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist office in the world! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Best dentist office in the world!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks. Always a pleasure to visit!!! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Thanks. Always a pleasure to visit!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

I appreciate the personal treatment that my family receives during every visit. It really makes coming to the dentist pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar I have appreciated the many years of quality service The Smile has provided to the Nally Family. —    (Patient since Sat Apr 11 00:00:00 MST 1981)

I have appreciated the many years of quality service The Smile has provided to the Nally Family.


StarStarStarStarStar Not quite used to not seeing Dr —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Not quite used to not seeing Dr. Ran on each visit but be patient with me and hopefully I'll get there. That's not intended as a criticism jut long association with Dr. Ran!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Martha (and the entire staff as well)was great... as always! Thanks! John


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and professional —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very nice and professional. I did get the sense that the professionals serving me were at the same time serving others, and felt that there was a time - lag because of that. However it wasn't that bad or abnormal. I felt well treated.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars —    (Patient since Wed Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My son is at the end of his orthodontic treatment and it has been a seamless process throughout. We are pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Stop texting me so much, please. Send me one email if you want to send a reminder. Thanks.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Stop texting me so much, please. Send me one email if you want to send a reminder. Thanks.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Toni would not listen to what I tried to tell her regarding the problems I have due to the oral... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Toni would not listen to what I tried to tell her regarding the problems I have due to the oral cancer. Then she disappeared in the middle of the cleaning without explanation. I was not told the reason for this. I assumed that I upset her somehow, but that might not be the case.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Florence and the entire staff, Rebekah, Jacki, Martha, and all the rest of the staff. —    (Patient since Mon May 03 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Love Dr. Florence and the entire staff, Rebekah, Jacki, Martha, and all the rest of the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha always does a great job. Very friendly. Dr. Florence is a great dentist. Highly recommend. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Martha always does a great job. Very friendly. Dr. Florence is a great dentist. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Ran was very kind to my mother who is suffering from dementia. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Ran was very kind to my mother who is suffering from dementia.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Kevin Carter for many years —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been going to Kevin Carter for many years. He is the an incredible human being and a great friend.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service and Martha does a great job cleaning my teeth and explaining what I need to do —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Excellent Service and Martha does a great job cleaning my teeth and explaining what I need to do. Also Dr. Florence does a great job with any issues I have. I love the staff!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very please with both Dr. Carter and his assistant —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very please with both Dr. Carter and his assistant. They kept me informed about what they were doing and kept me comfortable the entire visit. Everyone was very nice, and welcoming. I appreciated Donna coming over and introducing herself to me as well. I would definitely recommend this office to family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar EVERYONE there is great. Wouldn't change a thing!! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

EVERYONE there is great. Wouldn't change a thing!!


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing! It was a great visit! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Nothing! It was a great visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, I had questions, I was examined and given answers.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great visit, I had questions, I was examined and given answers.


StarStarStarStarStar My dental visit. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great experience! Friendly and knowledgeable people.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated that suggested treatments/procedures were not "pushed" and that the staff (dentist... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2001)

I appreciated that suggested treatments/procedures were not "pushed" and that the staff (dentist included) were very personable.


StarStarStarStarStar Always happy with my dental care and the entire staff. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

Always happy with my dental care and the entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate that your team made room in the schedule for me with my chipped tooth. Dr —    (Patient since Sat Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

I really appreciate that your team made room in the schedule for me with my chipped tooth. Dr. Carter and Madison were great! We're going to keep driving all the way from Vine Grove! Joe


StarStarStarStarStar Have options for payment other than at time of service. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Have options for payment other than at time of service.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff members were very friendly —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff members were very friendly. Front desk receptionist was helpful in getting billing personnel to answer my question.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything about the visit was as expected-- GREAT!Thanks —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everything about the visit was as expected-- GREAT! Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor who work on me was outstanding and the staff is outstanding keep up the great work your... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The doctor who work on me was outstanding and the staff is outstanding keep up the great work your doing and thanks so much what you have done for me have a great Day


StarStarStarStarStar I arrived early and was done by the time my appointment was scheduled to start! Since I had to... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I arrived early and was done by the time my appointment was scheduled to start! Since I had to leave work to come for this appointment I REALLY appreciated the prompt service.


StarStarStarStarStar I Love All of YOU!!!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 1993)

I Love All of YOU!!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star 3 out of 3 times, I was overcharged for services —    (Patient since Wed Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

3 out of 3 times, I was overcharged for services. 1st time after paying in full at time of visit, I was billed for and additional X-ray because "there was a power outage while I was at the office" (that's understandable). 2nd, I heard Dr Carter tell staff person NOT to bill me for 1 of 2 temporary fillings. I was billed anyway. I had to call and question that charge ($120.00). 3rd, I was charged $1350.00 for a crown. Later, I texted Dr Carter, questioning this fee. He responded that I was overcharged $370.00 and that my credit card would be given a credit. Over a week went by -no credit. Again I called, Donna said she would take care of it. A credit finally posted. Not at all comfortable with these errors in billing.


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda and Dr. Wence,as always, do a great job.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Amanda and Dr. Wence, as always, do a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the staff at The Smile. Everyone is always so friendly. Dr. Carter is the best! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love the staff at The Smile. Everyone is always so friendly. Dr. Carter is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar My dental hygienist (I believe her name was Amanda) was great —    (Patient since Thu Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My dental hygienist (I believe her name was Amanda) was great. I have had some bad experiences at other offices in the past and I generally do not like going to the dentist, but she was very nice and made me feel very comfortable. Definitely would recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone has always been v nice and Dr Florence is an excellent dentist.Best regards, Mick Lumb —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Everyone has always been v nice and Dr Florence is an excellent dentist. Best regards, Mick Lumb


StarStarStarStarStar The practice is already top-notch! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The practice is already top-notch!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely courteous and professional. My visit was fantastic ! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was extremely courteous and professional. My visit was fantastic !


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carter is excellent. We think very highly of him. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Carter is excellent. We think very highly of him.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha and she's great! Dr Florence is wonderful too! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Martha and she's great! Dr Florence is wonderful too!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is so nice, and Dr.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone there is so nice, and Dr. Florence is a stitch! 😊


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy Dr. Carter —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always enjoy Dr. Carter. He and I share some things in common with our military service, however, I cannot hold a candle to the sacrifices he and his family have made with his deployments overseas. He and I also share common ground in that I also recently lost my father. I have forgotten the young lady's name who has worked on my teeth each time I've been to the smile but she has always been very gracious to me as well! The entire staff has always greeted me friendly and treated me with the utmost respect.


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda is a delight!Very professional and very patient oriented —    (Patient since Mon Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Amanda is a delight! Very professional and very patient oriented. Quite an asset to your office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office makes my appointments as pleasant as a visit to the dentist can be! Always... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone in the office makes my appointments as pleasant as a visit to the dentist can be! Always friendly, accommodating and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar You all are my dental family. Been coming many moons. :) —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 1982)

You all are my dental family. Been coming many moons. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wence and her assistant were excellent —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Wence and her assistant were excellent. I only wish the relaxation gas was available for patients who have severe anxiety and panic episodes leading up to and during the entire dental process if the appointment is for anything other than a routine cleaning and X-rays.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit as always was as good as one can have at a dental office. Keep up the great work. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 29 00:00:00 MST 1991)

My visit as always was as good as one can have at a dental office. Keep up the great work.


StarStarStarStarStar Toni —    (Patient since Thu Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Toni is an absolute gem. She greeted me with a smile, and she made me feel comfortable. It was obvious to me that she enjoyed her work, ant that she cared about the health of my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed with services provided, thank you.  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very impressed with services provided, thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wence —    (Patient since Thu Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I really like Dr. Wence. She has been absolutely wonderful in terms of her professionalism, disposition, and quality of care. She is very thorough in her work, and has helped me along with her helping technician to ease through any fillings or other dental work that I needed done. I also like the fact that she personally does my routine cleanings. Thank you for the wonderful experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda has been cleaning my teeth for years, she is wonderful at her job and I can't say enough... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

Amanda has been cleaning my teeth for years, she is wonderful at her job and I can't say enough about her. She gives me a clear understanding of my dental situation, always provides me with good guidance and suggestions for even better dental hygiene. She is always very sweet, kind and professional. A big thanks to Dr. Ran who has been treating and maintaining my teeth for 20 years, without them I wouldn't have the beautiful smile I have today!


StarStarStarStarStar All staff friendly.. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2010)

All staff friendly...appreciate scheduling/accomodating appts for husband /I at same time for our convenience!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great place —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 1995)

I can always expect quality work and the least anxiety producing environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha always does a great job helping me keep my chompers strong. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Martha always does a great job helping me keep my chompers strong.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is so happy, males you feel like family —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff is so happy, males you feel like family


StarStarStarStarNo Star I do not like going to dentist due to bad experiences in the past but this was a very pleasant... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I do not like going to dentist due to bad experiences in the past but this was a very pleasant experience. I believe I may be back in the near future.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant and competent staff; excellent dentist. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Pleasant and competent staff; excellent dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, Martha took very good care of me. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

As always, Martha took very good care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very well. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everything went very well.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt I had to wait to long for my fillings —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

I felt I had to wait to long for my fillings. Dr Florence had to many patients at one time to see to.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The office has been great with all my visits —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The office has been great with all my visits. Only thing I would to have seen was a possibly a better payment plan. I have paid all of bills with the office ahead or on time, so it was slightly frustrating when I had to do such large amount of payments. I have followed all of Dr Carter's request on having things done, but met my max for the year. I still needed things to be taken care of and the last thing I was to have done was quite expensive. The payment plan was still out of my reach and just hard to come up with a big chunk. Besides that the office has been very kind and helpful with all that I needed.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Awesome service . . . No pressure


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda and Jackie did a great job! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Amanda and Jackie did a great job!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful environment and staff! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful environment and staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office is and has been superior in all actions and transactions —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

Everyone at the office is and has been superior in all actions and transactions. I appreciate the professional and friendly experience every time I come to the office.


StarStarStarStarStar We have been at this practice for over 25 years and we have always had excellent care and... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 11 00:00:00 MST 1981)

We have been at this practice for over 25 years and we have always had excellent care and treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha is so personable and she s a wonderful hygienist. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Martha is so personable and she s a wonderful hygienist.


StarStarStarStarStar Although I love Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Although I love Dr. Carter and would follow him anywhere, I'm not sure I agree with the pricing of this facility. This time was fine, as they had already explained it to me, but the first time I was there, there was too much adding on to my initial bill. There should be a standard fee for whatever service and if you know the procedure and the insurance carrier, there should never be an estimate of costs.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha did a great job as always.  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Martha did a great job as always.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It is a small thing but it seems the last 3 or 4 times I have been in I am asked to update my... —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

It is a small thing but it seems the last 3 or 4 times I have been in I am asked to update my information and fill out the same or very similar paperwork each time. Makes me wonder what you are doing with all that paperwork . Also Martha is my hygienist - does an excellent job and makes you feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar We do understsand our financial options NOW —    (Patient since Mon Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We do understsand our financial options.NOW!! We have been paying for health insurance and get no benefits. We should have been told that you don't participate in the program.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carter, as always, takes the best care of me and my family —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Carter, as always, takes the best care of me and my family. The young lady who polished my teeth did a great job. My experience was five star.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience as always.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Wonderful experience as always.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was very friendly. —    (Patient since Sat Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

The office staff was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy patient —    (Patient since Mon Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone is happy to explain what they're doing to a patient's teeth and they always try to make sure I'm comfortable throughout the appointment. Lauren and Sarah I'arelways a lot of fun and really seem to know what they're doing.


StarStarStarStarStar I really aappreciate the reminders I received —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I really aappreciate the reminders I received. It is so easy to let appointments slip by and even time of the day when you have an appointment. The girl that leaves the message has a very pleasant voice. Your overall staff was very friendly and courteous. Of course, Dr. Carter is the best. We have gone to him for years and he has always done outstanding work.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone and everything was GREAT. Vickie Way  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone and everything was GREAT. Vickie Way


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

In all the years I've been coming, I've never been displeased.


StarStarStarStarStar EVERYONE has added to a positive dental experience —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2006)

EVERYONE has added to a positive dental experience. Each person I've met is well-trained and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar I wasn't really impressed with the $99 teeth whitening.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I wasn't really impressed with the $99 teeth whitening.


StarStarStarStarStar The employees at your office were professional and treated me with respect —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The employees at your office were professional and treated me with respect. I had not been to your office since 2006; and, at that time, my insurance no longer considered your office in their PPO network. I had an emergency situation, called your office, and had an appointment within two hours. I saw Dr. Kevin Carter, who was wonderful. He explained to me, in detail, what the problem was and how he planned to combat it. Dr. Carter called me the next day to ask how I was feeling. I was exceptionally pleased with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I was an emergency work in. God bless Jackie and Leann (? Sp) and Dr Florence for my root canal —    (Patient since Sat Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 1992)

I was an emergency work in. God bless Jackie and Leann (? Sp) and Dr Florence for my root canal. As always little to no pain. And I know they all plus others stayed two hours beyond usual closing time to get my first step finished. Thank you all! And it is not sensitive beyond a plain Tylenol today. Only required two extra strength times before bed last night. Thank you again so much! Annie triplett


StarStarStarStarStar I wasn't given a bag when I left :( I've been seeing Dr —    (Patient since Sat Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 1994)

I wasn't given a bag when I left :( I've been seeing Dr. Florence for my entire life and know the staff very well. This visit seemed a little more commercialized and less "neighborhood dentist" to me. I felt a little shooed in and shooed out (but that could probably be because I was a later appointment and it past 5 when I was finished). However, Dr. Carter was extremely thorough and explained the process of what was happening with my teeth very thoroughly which was new and I really enjoyed. Visit was just different than I am used to, Martha always cleans my teeth and I had someone different which was fine. Overall it was very good, just different than my typical visit.


StarStarStarStarStar All of your staff was great! —    (Patient since Sat Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 1982)

All of your staff was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice, especially Ran Florence! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was very nice, especially Ran Florence!


StarStarStarStarStar I love Amanda and of course Dr. Florence will always be my favorite dentist😘 —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 1988)

I love Amanda and of course Dr. Florence will always be my favorite dentist😘


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been very impressed with Amanda and Dr. Florence —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have always been very impressed with Amanda and Dr. Florence. They do a great job, and always make me feel like I'm the most important person in the world! Great Practice!


StarStarStarStarStar When leaving a reminder call please call my home phone 495-1630 and leave a voice mail —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2002)

When leaving a reminder call please call my home phone 495-1630 and leave a voice mail. I often don't hear my cell phone because it's in my purse and it's only a clam shell not a iPhone like Alan has. He carries his around with him in a pocket or close at hand. LOL You ladies a great! Sorry I didn't pick up on your calls to my cell phone. God bless,


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service everyone was very friendly!!  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service everyone was very friendly!!


StarStarStarStarStar I think that the staff does a great job and I am satisfied with being seen by such friendly... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

I think that the staff does a great job and I am satisfied with being seen by such friendly professional people.My overall dental experience has been nothing but positive over the last 30 + years.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit —    (Patient since Thu May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

you guys are awesome , enjoyed it .


StarStarStarStarStar I thought it was nice that even though I was just there for whitening that Dr —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I thought it was nice that even though I was just there for whitening that Dr. Clark came and said hello and looked at my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel like I had the red carpet treatment —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I feel like I had the red carpet treatment


StarStarStarStarStar Mrs.Cassie was good Mrs. Ann was good and Mrs.Lauren was good also. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Mrs.Cassie was good Mrs. Ann was good and Mrs.Lauren was good also.


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda, as usual, did an excellent job —    (Patient since Tue Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Amanda, as usual, did an excellent job


StarStarStarStarStar Overall, it was a good visit. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Overall, it was a good visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha does a great job cleaning my teeth —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Martha does a great job cleaning my teeth. She is gentle and does not splash water all over my face. The office staff is very friendly. Great place and I would highly recommend to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Love it there! Never lasts long enough. You all are the best! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Love it there! Never lasts long enough. You all are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda and Dr. Florence were excellent as usual.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Amanda and Dr. Florence were excellent as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar As a patient who has anxiety with going to the dentist, the staff made me feel very comfortable... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As a patient who has anxiety with going to the dentist, the staff made me feel very comfortable and the Doctor was very nice and understanding. Thanks again.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha was great as always.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Martha was great as always.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Florence for 15 years —    (Patient since Thu Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2003)

I have been a patient of Dr. Florence for 15 years. I find him and his staff professional, friendly, and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar service —    (Patient since Tue May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr Wence is very thorough


StarStarStarStarStar I did not have an appt. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I did not have an appt. Called about some pain I was having and the front desk lady (I know her but can't remember her name) said come on over because the office would be closed the next day. Got me right in. Dr. Florence greeted me before I went back- I have been going to him for years. He and Lauren really took good care of me and got right to the issue, removing a cracked filling, putting in a temporary filling and giving me instructions for my next appt. for a crown. I had no idea I could get the problem resolved so quickly. no pain at all today. Great experience, as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha and Dr. Florence are wonderful! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Martha and Dr. Florence are wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I come into contact with at this office are extremely helpful and friendly. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone I come into contact with at this office are extremely helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Whenever I come to your office, all of the personnel are cheerful and upbeat —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Whenever I come to your office, all of the personnel are cheerful and upbeat. That always helps to start my day on a good note.


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda did a great job as she always does. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Amanda did a great job as she always does.


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda does a great job and everyone in the office is always friendly. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Amanda does a great job and everyone in the office is always friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team all around I'm blessed to belong to you —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Great team all around I'm blessed to belong to you


StarStarStarStarStar Superior experience each time personally and professinLl —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Superior experience each time personally and professinLl


StarStarStarStarStar Martha is great about making sure you are comfortable and explaining things —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

Martha is great about making sure you are comfortable and explaining things. She and Dr Fliorence made my visit very pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar Martha  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Martha was my dental hygienist. I really like her. She is gentle with the cleaning process but at the same time very efficient. She was done before I knew it!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for taking such good care of my family and me —    (Patient since Thu Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank you for taking such good care of my family and me. Your awesome staff goes beyond expectation! I have and will continue to recommend your office to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was just fine, as usual. Thanks! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Everything was just fine, as usual. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I had a very good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha is awesome! Very thorough and pleasant, very gentle, very friendly! Love her! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Martha is awesome! Very thorough and pleasant, very gentle, very friendly! Love her!


StarStarStarStarStar I have known Amanda for well over a decade & I just adore her, always so personable & my teeth... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I have known Amanda for well over a decade & I just adore her, always so personable & my teeth always feel so clean when I leave. She also recommended a great toothbrush that you all get an amazing discount on & after using it twice already I can say I love it. Dr. Florence is of course always a pleasure to see as well, I love this office & have recommended several people to look in your direction. Thanks again as always! Josh Meiman


StarStarStarStarStar Total Professionalism and World Class Service —    (Patient since Mon May 03 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I moved back to Louisville 15 years ago and started using Dr. Florence. Our whole family has been thrilled with the service and professionalism. I have recommended the office to numerous persons who have asked about dental care in the Louisville area.


StarStarStarStarStar Sarah, my dental hygienist, was wonderful.  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Sarah, my dental hygienist, was wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a great experience at The Smile!I love, love, love Dr. Florence —    (Patient since Wed Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 1985)

I always have a great experience at The Smile! I love, love, love Dr. Florence. Martha is awesome - I've seen her since she assisted Dr. Tritle (way back in the day). Everyone there - front desk staff, other dental assistants and other dentists are all great. I've recommended The Smile/Dr. Florence to lots of people. I appreciate what everyone does there - it's nice to be taken care of with such experienced and smart people! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda always does such a fantastic and thorough job. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Amanda always does such a fantastic and thorough job.


StarStarStarStarStar everything was very good. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

everything was very good.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been treated very professionally, but also in a friendly manner. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have always been treated very professionally, but also in a friendly manner.


StarStarStarStarStar My dentist is Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My dentist is Dr. Carter and I would follow him to the ends of the earth! I did meet Madison, his MA, and she was wonderful!!


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was lovely, happy and efficient. Great experience. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The entire staff was lovely, happy and efficient. Great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team. Easy in & out! I appreciate your efforts to get the work done timely! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great team. Easy in & out! I appreciate your efforts to get the work done timely!


StarStarStarStarStar ****** —    (Patient since Thu Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Love Martha and Dr. Florence


StarStarStarStarStar You guys always do a good job of making a trip to the dentist as enjoyable as it can be. Thanks —    (Patient since Fri Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

You guys always do a good job of making a trip to the dentist as enjoyable as it can be. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar # 3 - I have insurance so they just ssid I was fine to leave —    (Patient since Mon Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

# 3 - I have insurance so they just ssid I was fine to leave. Everyone is always very nice and professional. Amanda is awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved Dr. Florence's joke referencing the eldery female patient's "hearing aids". —    (Patient since Tue Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Loved Dr. Florence's joke referencing the eldery female patient's "hearing aids".


StarStarStarStarStar Prices too high, insurance has always pay cost before. Can not afford to come back ofen. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Prices too high, insurance has always pay cost before. Can not afford to come back ofen.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental hygienist was awesome! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dental hygienist was awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar I love Martha......she is the BEST Dental Hygienist around —    (Patient since Sat Mar 20 00:00:00 MST 1993)

I love Martha......she is the BEST Dental Hygienist around. She is friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, and gentle. She is a true gem.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate that i was fit in on Friday morning  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

I really appreciate that i was fit in on Friday morning . I appreciate the email reminders that I was due for my checkup . I missed seeing dr Florence but I was impressed with dr wence. Martha was awesome as usual. She is the best !!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care! I have recommended your practice to several of my friends —    (Patient since Thu Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent care! I have recommended your practice to several of my friends. I am happy to say they are now clients of yours! Happy New Year!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Listen to your patients —    (Patient since Tue Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I was in the office several days ago for a routine cleaning. As the hygienist was cleaning my teeth, I noticed the scaler tip was getting very hot, so I mentioned it to her. She kept cleaning and stated that "the tips were probably due for a maintenance." Several minutes later, my teeth are starting to hurt and the water coming out of the scaler tip was extremely hot. I mentioned it again with no response from my hygienist. I'm not sure, at what point, should she have stopped and recognized that there was a problem with the tip. I left the office with a very sore mouth, and my teeth hurt so bad, I couldn't eat for 6 or 7 hours. I'm not looking to get someone fired, but I just wanted to bring it to the attention of the staff, that when a patient is telling you there is something not right with the procedure and equipment and is uncomfortable, that they should be heard and the problem should resolved (whether that meant put a different scaler tip on, or move to a different chair where the equipment is functioning properly.). I have never had a problem with this office in the past, and I wish to continue coming to you all, but I hope to have a better experience next time around.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Wence and Ann are excellent. They explained everything to me and made sure I was ok. It wasn't a fun process getting a crown, but my tooth feels so much better now (even with the temporary).


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been pleased with everyone I have dealt with —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have always been pleased with everyone I have dealt with. Amanda does a great job, and is a real asset to the practice. Dr. Florence is always very personable and upbeat while being a consummate professional. When I first started coming to The Smile it had been about 15 years since I last saw a dentist; you all changed that!


StarStarStarStarStar Well, other than Martha's TV not working (again!), I had no complaints while she cleaned my teeth —    (Patient since Mon Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Well, other than Martha's TV not working (again!), I had no complaints while she cleaned my teeth. And she did try her best to keep me entertained.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha always makes me comfortable and welcome, and she does a great job on cleaning my teeth and... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Martha always makes me comfortable and welcome, and she does a great job on cleaning my teeth and Xrays!


StarStarStarStarStar Sarah did a great job cleaning my teeth. I will try to do a better job of flossing. Dr —    (Patient since Sat Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Sarah did a great job cleaning my teeth. I will try to do a better job of flossing. Dr. Carter was very nice too.


StarStarStarStarStar I am a former patient of Dr. Carter. I decided to get back into a regular dental checkup routine.  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I am a former patient of Dr. Carter. I decided to get back into a regular dental checkup routine.


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda,as always, did a professional job.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Amanda,as always, did a professional job.


StarStarStarStarStar Sarah was very nice —    (Patient since Fri Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Sarah was very nice.She made sure was comfortable and was doing ok during the process, she also explained everything! The chairs I am a big woman,hmmmm I was worried about moving wrong and breaking a chair and they are so small just not comfortable to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha and Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Martha and Dr. Florence are the absolute best! Both are not only outstanding professionals but the greatest individuals! Luv' em both!!!!!!!!!!! Even with some depressing results (which I have had!), they are so very optimistic and a sincere joy to be a part-true friends! Everyone in the office is great!!!!! THX!


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental office staff ever! Thank-You! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Best dental office staff ever! Thank-You!


StarStarStarStarStar I always refer people looking for a dentist to The Smile Louisville —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I love everyone in the office! I was late to my appointment and they still took me in. I really appreciate that, having a newborn makes it hard to find time for appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone one was helpful that I talked to. Very nice. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone one was helpful that I talked to. Very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar review of 10/20 —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Martha was great! Wish I could actually see my dentist when I come in. I've been every six months for the past 3 years and have only seen Dr.Florence one time.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone does a great job.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone does a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone who works there is very friendly first and foremost and very professional —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone who works there is very friendly first and foremost and very professional. I was listening to a hygienist explain procedures to someone who appeared terrified of being at the dentist as to what to expect or feel. I was totally impressed at how comfortable and relaxed the patient was as each next procedure happened.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Ran for fitting me in is quickly and always taking great care if me! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 1988)

Thank you Ran for fitting me in is quickly and always taking great care if me!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carter is the greatest. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Carter is the greatest.


StarStarStarStarStar Another great visit and enjoyed working with Martha! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Another great visit and enjoyed working with Martha!


StarStarStarStarStar I felt very comfortable with all the teachs nurses doctors that worked on my teeth that day —    (Patient since Fri Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I felt very comfortable with all the teachs nurses doctors that worked on my teeth that day


StarStarStarStarStar Glad to have found you guys —    (Patient since Tue Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Florence was super nice and Amanda(?) was sweet and personable and I felt very comfortable in the office. For being someone who's always been afraid of the dentist, I had a great experience and look forward to coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar The desk staff did not explain the Humana Discount to me even when I showed them my Humana... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The desk staff did not explain the Humana Discount to me even when I showed them my Humana MediCare ( Employet PPO) card issued to me by The Ky Retirement System.


StarStarStarStarStar Sarah and Dr Wence were terrific —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Sarah and Dr Wence were terrific


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went great love coming here.I'm not that fond of denies but they make me feel good.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Everything went great love coming here.I'm not that fond of denies but they make me feel good.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Florence and his staff are very professional and provide excellent dental care. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Florence and his staff are very professional and provide excellent dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice teeth!  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Awesome staff, courteous, friendly, and they all have really nice teeth!


StarStarStarStarStar I have known Dr Carter for many years and have complete confidence in him —    (Patient since Fri Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have known Dr Carter for many years and have complete confidence in him. I was treated by Madison who was thorough in explaining X-rays and cleaning my teeth. She was very personable. Thank you for a professional and comfortable visit


StarStarStarStarStar I've always been impressed with the office —    (Patient since Mon May 03 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I've always been impressed with the office. I have free dental care available to me at the VA, but I've been so pleased with Dr. Florence and the the entire staff that I don't want to change.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha was great, good at conversations. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Martha was great, good at conversations.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I love my dentist, I just hate going. If you have to go and you should, this is the best place to go.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent practice —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

No wait time, kids emerged happy - got ULL report on their dental health . Extremely pleased with Dr .Wence & her staff !


StarStarStarStarStar I work in a patient care atmosphere where patients are our bread and butter —    (Patient since Tue Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I work in a patient care atmosphere where patients are our bread and butter. It is important to make eye contact and greet the patient no matter how the front desk person is feeling that particular day. I observed other patients coming in and out that you were more familiar with and seemed more comfortable with and therefore greeted them as friends. Also, when another gentleman came in to inquire about an extraction of a tooth that was bothering him, I was very aware of how you would treat him as the insurance was Passport. You handled him very professionally and respectfully and I was pleasantly impressed. The dental hygentists are very pleasant and knowledgeable. Historically, I usually have Martha for my cleanings.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dentistry —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Very knowledgeable helpful and accomodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and my visit was pleasant.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone was friendly and my visit was pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for The Smile Louisville —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

This is the only dentist I have ever been to. I love this place. I always feel so welcomed. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Happy late birthday to Susan.Ran is a total BAD ASS!!!!!!!!!!!!!P.S —    (Patient since Tue Mar 30 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Happy late birthday to Susan. Ran is a total BAD ASS!!!!!!!!!!!!! P.S. When are those shots going to wear off, still numb. Ha Ha. You guys are GREAT!!!!!!!!! The Plumber


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was fine, very pleased. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Everything was fine, very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything and everyone was very pleasant, as usual. Thanks! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Everything and everyone was very pleasant, as usual. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar We Love THE SMILE —    (Patient since Fri Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have been a patient of Dr Ran Florence for MANY YEARS. wouldn't trade for the world


StarStarStarStarStar Great, Friendly, Timing Service —    (Patient since Fri Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Great folks. Always on time. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesomeness —    (Patient since Mon Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

The smile is great! Even with the evil Dr. Florence!! I wouldn't Go any where else.


StarStarStarStarStar Long time patient, love the people, my only problem is it seems the cost increases each time I... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Long time patient, love the people, my only problem is it seems the cost increases each time I come into the office even with insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar Ran and Martha are great, as is the whole front desk crew! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Ran and Martha are great, as is the whole front desk crew!


StarStarStarStarStar Review for The Smile Louisville — 

Dr is so nice. I feel like I know everything about her.


StarStarStarStarStar Review for The Smile Louisville —    (Patient since Thu Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 1995)

Ms. Martha is awesome!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Consultation —    (Patient since Mon Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent\Waiting for opening for oral hygenist.


StarStarStarStarStar Best of Louisville in your office. Thank you See you in December —    (Patient since Thu Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Best of Louisville in your office. Thank you See you in December


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

I've been coming for years and I love it.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit was fine as always. Question--I need to update my email address etc —    (Patient since Sat Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Visit was fine as always. Question--I need to update my email address etc. Having trouble logging on to your site. New email address is Barbi.Charles@usi.biz


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Sat Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Love the smile Louisville!


StarStarStarStarStar I've been happy at your office since I started coming when Dr M —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I've been happy at your office since my first visit. I'm very impressed with each and every staff member: receptionist, dental hygienists, dentists. I referred a friend there a couple years ago and she's been happy, too. Thank you to all for the excellent care I've received.


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning appt —    (Patient since Tue Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 1996)

Love the friendly, down to earth staff


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks Amanda for being so kind see you all in January and thanks for accommodating me due to the... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Thanks Amanda for being so kind see you all in January and thanks for accommodating me due to the move


StarStarStarStarStar The Best! —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Always have gotten excellent care here. I can't say enough about the staff, technicians, or Doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Always the best in my opinion!


StarStarStarStarStar 5/29/2014 —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My visit was satisfactory. Thanks for getting me in so quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar I was always a dental coward until I was referred to The Smile by my daughter, Erika —    (Patient since Mon Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I was always a dental coward until I was referred to The Smile by my daughter, Erika. I have always had a very pleasant experience with Amanda and Dr. Florence. I have become a non dental coward thanks to these fine people!


StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased with the excellent service and pleasing manner of the complete staff —    (Patient since Tue Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 1992)

I am always pleased with the excellent service and pleasing manner of the complete staff. I have never had a problem and have always felt comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha has been doing my teeth cleaning for years and I appreciate her service.  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 11 00:00:00 MST 1981)

I have been a patient for over 25 years and I have always been completely satisfied with the care and treatment received.


StarStarStarStarStar Your office did a great job! —    (Patient since Sat Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Your office did a great job!


StarStarStarStarStar Review —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Wonderful-I love this place


StarStarStarStarStar Met Dr. Florence for the first time. Very nice —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Met Dr. Florence for the first time. Very nice. Martha was very helpful with helping me rinse my teeth since they are sensitive to the cold water. Was happy all went great. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel as if I'm the only patient. Always a good experience. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I always feel as if I'm the only patient. Always a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Things went well. Amanda is the ultimate professional and does a great job. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Things went well. Amanda is the ultimate professional and does a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was just fine. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everything was just fine.


StarStarStarStarStar Sherri Mattingly —    (Patient since Tue Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My first name is spelled with an I not a Y. Sherri


StarStarStarStarStar Martha and Dr Florence are a GREAT team!!! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Martha and Dr Florence are a GREAT team!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Michael was extremely patient and made it a pleasant experience —    (Patient since Tue Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Michael was extremely patient and made it a pleasant experience


StarStarStarStarStar I cannot remember anyone's names and I am sorry —    (Patient since Mon Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I cannot remember anyone's names and I am sorry. But, everyone was very nice and professional and I appreciate that very much. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar OUT Standing —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Could not emphasize more in written form. Friendly yet professional. Will be going back for my future dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Great group on staff. Very Pleased —    (Patient since Thu Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great group on staff. Very Pleased


StarStarStarStarStar Recent Visit —    (Patient since Mon Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I normally see Dr. Florence, but on this visit I saw Dr. Wence. She was very thorough and did excellent work. The technicians and office staff also were excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar I've known Martha for over 17 years, having worked there for 14. She is great. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I've known Martha for over 17 years, having worked there for 14. She is great.


StarStarStarStarStar Nancy Brian —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone is pleasant and does a very good job.


StarStarStarStarStar Rating —    (Patient since Mon Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I can't think of anything I'd change.


StarStarStarStarStar I have no suggestions for changes. I always feel valued when I come to your office —    (Patient since Fri Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I have no suggestions for changes. I always feel valued when I come to your office. Everyone makes me feel as if they know me. I'm very comfortable there.


StarStarStarStarStar I was a little anxious when my insurance changed and I started seeing Dr. Wence —    (Patient since Mon Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I was a little anxious when my insurance changed and I started seeing Dr. Wence. But she's terrific. Very professional. I feel confident with her.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Tue Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Great office, great people.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was there for over 2 hours which is ridiculous! The wait wasn't a great first impression.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was there for over 2 hours which is ridiculous! The wait wasn't a great first impression.


StarStarStarStarStar Always get good service from Martha and Ran! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Always get good service from Martha and Ran!


StarStarStarStarStar The Smile treats you like royalty —    (Patient since Thu Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

You get the royal treatment at The Smile.


StarStarStarStarStar Regarding question 5, I don't know how you define 'properly', so I can't answer that question —    (Patient since Sun Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Regarding question 5, I don't know how you define 'properly', so I can't answer that question. I was greeted, which is sufficient for me. You will have to determine if it was a proper greeting or not.


StarStarStarStarStar Jackie, the front receptionist was so helpful and kind. Also, the dentist assistant and Dr —    (Patient since Tue Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Jackie, the front receptionist was so helpful and kind. Also, the dentist assistant and Dr. Wence were incredibly clear, direct, kind, and helpful. I waited 20 min., but that was because I was late, so I clicked no. Because had I not been late, I may not have waited. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar HAPPY PATIENT FROM GEORGIA —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 1994)

I am extremely pleased that Dr. Florence is my dentist . Everyone in his office is cordial and hygienist Martha and Amanda touch with the greatest of care . I am completely confident with this office . Gary B


StarStarStarStarStar I was well taken care of. I appreciate the hospitality!  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was well taken care of. I appreciate the hospitality!


StarStarStarStarStar Both my wife and I noticed that the parking lot and sidewalk to the door of your business was a... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Both my wife and I noticed that the parking lot and sidewalk to the door of your business was a solid chunk of ice. We were concerned that the elderly (especially) could have a serious injury and couldn't understand why you had not removed such a hazard.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I interacted with did their best to make me comfortable and to make the procedure... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everyone I interacted with did their best to make me comfortable and to make the procedure affordable. Dr. Florence and the staff maintain a vibe of mutual respect and humor, yet they are always professional and I could not be more confident in their knowledge and skills. Despite the anxiety I bring with me to dental appointments, I always have a good experience at The Smile, and I wouldn't consider going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Good Visit —    (Patient since Mon Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Although I had a lot of work done, it went easy since everyone was so nice


StarStarStarStarStar Although an apology was given, my cleaning was about 20 minutes past my appointment time. Thanks.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Although an apology was given, my cleaning was about 20 minutes past my appointment time. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, Amanda was super —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

As usual, Amanda was super. Very knowledgeable, professional and did a great job on my now pearly whites!


StarStarStarStarStar The person that cleaned my teeth was very considerate and efficient —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The person that cleaned my teeth was very considerate and efficient. I think her name was Martha from Lex office.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent —    (Patient since Tue Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

great place to have your dental work done


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda and Martha always do a great job and they did today as usual. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Amanda and Martha always do a great job and they did today as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEST EVER!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 1993)

LOVE EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEST EVER!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEST EVER!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 1993)

LOVE EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEST EVER!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Trina and Dr. Wence were great, as was the front desk staff —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Trina and Dr. Wence were great, as was the front desk staff. About as nice a trip to the dentist to fix a problem could be =:0)


StarStarStarStarStar Donna was the most pleasant front office person ever in the whole wide world. That Lena girl. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Donna was the most pleasant front office person ever in the whole wide world. That Lena girl.. not so much.:)


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was okay, as usual. Thanks! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Everything was okay, as usual. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Martha is absolutely fantastic and love her!!!!!!!!!Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Martha is absolutely fantastic and love her!!!!!!!!! Dr. Florence is the best in every category and is the #1 professional!! I really look forward to seeing everyone during the visit and could not be better-that is a very tough comment to make for a visit to the dentist!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Smile —    (Patient since Thu Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Y'all were excellent always are and I love coming to you guys for any dental work I have to get done


StarStarStarStarStar No special comments on this visit. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MST 1995)

No special comments on this visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha was very friendly and proficient at her job —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Martha was very friendly and proficient at her job. She determined that I needed a panoramic x-ray (which I cannot ever remember having)and did it promptly. Dr Wence is very professional and it is a pleasure to have her as my dentist


StarStarStarStarStar I was comfortable the whole time. Very friendly. —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was comfortable the whole time. Very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Martha is a wonderful person and very professional —    (Patient since Tue Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Martha is a wonderful person and very professional. I also enjoy Jackie, she is always welcoming and engaging.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Patient education materials might be helpful , to see drawings of major areas being worked on;... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Patient education materials might be helpful , to see drawings of major areas being worked on; directions, if any, to follow; glossary of terms, etc.


StarStarStarStarStar We love The a Smile —    (Patient since Fri Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Although our appointment time began late we were gifted a Starbucks gift card for our l


StarStarStarStarStar A good experience! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was pleased with my experience at The Smile!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr). Wance. -  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I'm very pleased to find a dentist I could trust. Dr- Cassie Wance ( Amazing ).


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda always is pleasant and does such a thorough job cleaning my teeth. Dr —    (Patient since Sat Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

Amanda always is pleasant and does such a thorough job cleaning my teeth. Dr. Florence is always happy.


StarStarStarStarStar Crystal is awesome! She explains everything thoroughlyc —    (Patient since Sat Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Crystal is awesome! She explains everything thoroughly and is very professional!


StarStarStarStarStar At this point change nothing. —    (Patient since Sat Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2013)

At this point change nothing.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is always very friendly. Martha is the best —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Your staff is always very friendly. Martha is the best. I have been to other hygienist in the past and they were rough. Martha is gentle and explains what is going on. Great team


StarStarStarStarStar ???? —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My visit was what I expected. Very Professional.. Earl Duff


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for always taking such great care of me! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Thanks for always taking such great care of me!


StarStarStarStarStar I saw where a dentist was running a special teeth whitening for new patients and was wandering if... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I saw where a dentist was running a special teeth whitening for new patients and was wandering if you guys would do existing customers.