The Vision Care Center - Newburgh

Dr. Andrew Tharp, MD

Star Star Star Star Star 134 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I like the concept. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I liplike the concept. Not so sure about value of answer. Willing to try.


StarStarStarStarStar I say Dr. Eric Weyer on this visit. I have been... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I say Dr. Eric Weyer on this visit. I have been going to him for years and he is always friendly, conscientious, and most of all accurate in his decisions for my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything and everyone was great as usual! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everything and everyone was great as usual!


StarStarStarStarStar Yet another great experience! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Yet another great experience with the Vision Care Center! I'm just over a year out from my LASIK and couldn't be happier with the results! Dr. Tharp and his team are amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was courteous and professional as they... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone was courteous and professional as they always have been,


StarStarStarStarNo Star I always get a very thorough exam. Everyone is ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I always get a very thorough exam. Everyone is nice. My only complaint is the wait time!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone, from Dr Green, the nurse, and the eye... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone, from Dr Green, the nurse, and the eye care techs were very helpful, friendly and attentive. I always appreciate their help.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed by the staff during my vis... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was very impressed by the staff during my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I have found my appointments at the Vision Care... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have found my appointments at the Vision Care Center to be very good with friendly, caring staff and doctors. Usually I don't have to wait more than a few minutes for the appointment. However, at my last appointment I was in the waiting room for a full hour. Then my appointment was fast and efficient. I have also found the staff in the shop very helpful in selecting glasses and getting the extras, such as bifocals, adjusted correctly. Being a musician is an extra challenge because I need specific glasses for reading music and seeing conductors. Dr. Thomas Loehr has been especially skillful at getting the right combination so I can read confidently without strain. Dr. Andrew Tharp has been very good in dealing with my cataracts and surgery to correct that problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was professional and my testing was do... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone was professional and my testing was done very efficiently and timely.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Long wait! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very through, friendly & professional!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr Tharp was running late. This is a bit unusual for him. Even though he was late he gave me time to ask questions. I did not feel rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar I had previously used the downtown facility for... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had previously used the downtown facility for years for it's proximity to my home, however the availability of this apt brought me east AND I was able to couple up w/an appt I had at Gateway. I'm a firm believer that all Drs. in this group are good and welcome the convenience of this location.


StarStarStarStarStar Positive from start to finish —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had nothing but a positive experience from check-in to check-out. Everyone was very friendly, informative and on-time!


StarStarStarStarStar I love this facility and the staff. I see bett... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I love this facility and the staff. I see better than I have ever seen before. Doctors and nurses take their time and give a detailed exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Great and friendly service at Vision Care Center —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everything went smoothly. All staff that I interacted with were friendly and helpful. Dr Tharp was friendly, thorough, and professional. I would recommend the Vision Care Center services to others.


StarStarStarStarStar From check in to check out, the Vision Care sta... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

From check in to check out, the Vision Care staff at all steps in my appointment process are pleasant, professional and most importantly helpful in assessing my eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tharp has always left me complete satisfied... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Tharp has always left me complete satisfied. He does a complete and professional examination. He checks the history and progress of my eyes. He is simple the best doctor my eyes have seen.


StarStarStarStarStar My Husband and I both had appointments today.... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My Husband and I both had appointments today. It was our first visit here, the whole experience was beyond amazing. The staff were very efficient and friendly . When it came to picking out our glasses, the two ladies advised us which glasses would go best with the shape of our faces, etc. We are so very pleased. I have already recommended them to my family.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and service!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Excellent care and service!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, Dr. Tharp! You are a "Gentle Giant".. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Thank you, Dr. Tharp! You are a "Gentle Giant" in my heart along with all of your skills, insight, discernment AND excellent treatment every time I have visited. Thanks to your care and outstanding "Patient acknowledgement", it is a privilege to recommend YOU to everyone in need of your specific, vital knowledge and services.


StarStarStarStarStar My annual appointments are always pleasant.  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My annual appointment with Dr. Eric Weyer is always pleasant. The staff is very courteous, friendly and helpful. I very much enjoy the email reminders before my appointments. Dr. Eric Weyer always explains everything to my understanding and answers all questions that I may have during my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and caring staff and physicians. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Efficient and caring staff and physicians.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, doctors and service! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great staff, doctors and service!


StarStarStarStarStar post-op visit —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2011)

this was post-op for double cataract surgery performed 30 days ago. right eye turned out like a dream and left eye continues to be a nightmare. was prescribed drops for infection even though infection was not diagnosed. there continues to be thick hazy film over eye. very distracting...very disappointing..very discouraging.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tharp and his staff are wonderful to deal wo... —    (Patient since Wed May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Tharp and his staff are wonderful to deal work. They listen and help in everyway.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent experience! I don't typically give out 5 stars because there's always room for improvement, so kudos to your team! Dr. Eric and staff are always courteous and professional. The ladies up front are current on insurance coverage and options for the services rendered. My check-up always runs smoothly from start to finish. The nurse was very professional, thorough, and provided great detailed from questions asked. Dr. Eric provide thorough, education, and explains options for optimal results of my eyes. What a great experience and excellent service and Compassion in Action!


StarStarStarStarStar I have very high regards to Dr. Jon. He explain... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have very high regards to Dr. Jon. He explains everything to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I don't know why I put Lasik surgery off. All of the staff is warm, kind, and patient. They answered every question I had (even during the surgery). They followed up with me to make sure I was recovering well. I am amazed at how well I can see (how well I could see immediately following the surgery).


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for hanging in there with my eyes —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thanks for hanging in there with my goofy eyes. I am thrilled with my result. I can see as well as I did as a kid and no more running around trying to find my readers. If you have ever tried to focus a SLR camera or looked through a microscope with glasses, then you know wonderful it is to not need them anymore. Thanks again.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was with Dr. Eric Weyer —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My visit was with Dr. Eric Weyer


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was with Dr. Eric Weyer —    (Patient since Mon Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My visit was with Dr. Eric Weyer


StarStarStarStarStar I feel the staff is very competent. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I feel the staff is very competent.


StarStarStarStarStar Raindrop —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Awesome doctor, awesome facility ,would recommend it highly.


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoying Dr Tharp, he makes things easy ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always enjoying Dr Tharp, he makes things easy for us.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was good as usual. I was called ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My experience was good as usual. I was called in promptly and greeted warmly. Everything was explained well. I felt totally comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I greatly appreciated being able to get an appointment to see Dr. Loehr so quickly when i scratched my eye and was in so much pain.


StarStarStarStarStar I always get a very thorough exam. They are bot... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I always get a very thorough exam. They are both friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Very appreciative to Dr Tharp for seeing me lat... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Very appreciative to Dr Tharp for seeing me late in the day as an add-on patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring professionals —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Tharp and his staff are the most caring, thoughtful group of medical professional that I have ever met. We had a glitch in my treatment course and I could tell that it bothered him a LOT. He was very concerned about my care and worked with me until I was 100% satisfied with the result. I knew it would be ok and I was right.


StarStarStarStarStar I recently had an eye appointment with Dr Tharp... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I recently had an eye appointment with Dr Tharp. He checked the pressures in my eyes for glaucoma and used other instruments to look in my eyes. I also was tested to read the eye chart. He is always friendly and thorough and lets me know if there are any problem areas and/or also if I am progressing well.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and thorough! Thank you Dr. ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very professional and thorough! Thank you Dr. Tharp.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tharp was able to see me even though I did n... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr Tharp was able to see me even though I did not have an appointment. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Excellent service by Dr Tharp, anes... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Excellent service by Dr Tharp, anesthesiologist and Evansville Surgery Center


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was great as usual. I've been coming ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My visit was great as usual. I've been coming here for many years, and everyone always treats me great.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star I was very happy with everything —    (Patient since Fri Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

5 star I was very happy with everything


StarStarStarStarStar Really liked the ladies in the vision center. T... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Really liked the ladies in the vision center. They were extremely helpful in selecting frames.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

It's always a pleasure to get my eye exam, as funny as that may sound. Dr. Tharp and his staff are so friendly, professional and courteous. They are personable and caring as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tharp did a great job. nice people persona... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Tharp did a great job. nice people personality he has. Very pleased with exam and service he provided.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tharp and his staff are the most profession... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Tharp and his staff are the most professional, caring and compassionate medical group in the area. I am the fourth member of my family to have LASIK by Dr. Tharp. We are all thrilled with our results.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Eric Weyer is terrific!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr Eric Weyer is terrific! I have been a patient for over 25 years and have always received top-notch care. He is professional, personable and gives thorough eye exams while explaining the procedures. I wouldn't see anyone else for my eye care needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Review of Services —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Having moved to Florida eight years ago but continuing to come up for yearly appointments with Dr. Eric Weyer speaks for itself, I think.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I had a very nice appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Love the doctors  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The service from our provider and the front desk was exceptional.


StarStarStarStarStar Recent visit at the Vision Care Center —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My visit at the Vision Care Center went well. All procedures were explained to me, and the care I received was excellent. I would recommend the Vision Care Center and especially Dr Tharp to others. He is very thorough and professional and always checks for any problem areas during his exam.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are awesome, and do a awesome job. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

You guys are awesome, and do a awesome job.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a good visit this trip. Greeted by the fr... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Had a good visit this trip. Greeted by the front desk pleasantly. Dr. Jons assistant was very pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Always good professional service.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always good professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Sight Ever!!!! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I am 73 years old and my eye health and sight is better the last few years that it has ever been.....and I owe it all to Dr. Eric Weyer, Dr. Andrew Tharp and their excellent staff. Problems were caught early and corrected.


StarStarStarStarStar No waiting; very thorough exam. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

No waiting; very thorough exam.


StarStarStarStarStar As always I receive personal care and attention... —    (Patient since Wed May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As always I receive personal care and attention. Dr Tharp and his staff as wonderful to deal with and very professinal.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Tharp is an exceptional doctor & I have been a patient for as long as he has practiced.


StarStarStarStarStar Pre op appointment —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I saw Pam for my pre op appointment for cataract. She was was very knowledgeable and patient. She took time to explain things thoroughly. I appreciated her patience since I was a little nervous.


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied!! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Loehr is very professional in every way. Would definitely recommend him to my friends and relatives.


StarStarStarStarStar Short wait even though my appt.bwas for early..... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Short wait even though my appt.bwas for early...7:40. Dr Tharp and all the ladies were very knowl;egable.The appt. went well. I am always satified with their service


StarStarStarStarStar The personel in your office are very knowledgab... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The personel in your office are very knowledgable and courteous. It is a pleasure to visit your office. Dr. Tharp is very thorough with his examinations and does his best to be sure your examination is accurate.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was right on time. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everything was right on time.


StarStarStarStarStar I was able to be seen quickly. Dr Tharp was ple... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I was able to be seen quickly. Dr Tharp was pleasant and always makes me feel at ease. You feel like you are in good hands when you are in his care as he is knowledgeable and will explain procedures while doing his examination. He is very thorough, and I would recommend others to see him if they had any eye problems.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Eric Weyer since h... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I have been a patient of Dr. Eric Weyer since he began practicing. He is excellent. I feel so lucky to have him as my eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care in a friendly practice  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Tharp explained my situation clearly and concisely, and his staff was friendly and efficient. I can recommend his practice with confidence.


StarStarStarStarStar I left the office with knowledge of what could ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I left the office with knowledge of what could be a problem in the future. What to be aware of as a possible symptom of a significant problem. I was comfortable with Dr Green. He explained what his impression was and answered questions. As this was my first appointment with Dr Green, I was very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

you and your staff are always there when we need you


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tharp is a very caring physician.  —    (Patient since Wed May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Tharp is a very caring physician. He always takes time with his patients and answer any questions. I truly believe Dr. Tharp and his whole staff are wonderful and I would recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional care —    (Patient since Mon Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Had an eye emergency and contacted the after hours number on the website. The care I received far exceeded my expectations.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office has always been friendly, ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone in the office has always been friendly, caring and very helpful. Since Dr. Woods retired, this was my first visit with Dr. Green, whom I really liked and felt comfortable with him.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleasant Experience —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Every aspect of my surgery and recovery was a pleasant experience. No pain, no hassle. And great vision results. Very happy with the process.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I had always gone to Dr. Woods, when he retired I thought I wanted to try Dr. Jon and I made the correct choice. He takes his time with me and answers the questions that I have.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Weyer went "above and beyond" the call of dut... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Weyer went "above and beyond" the call of duty to help me get special glasses for piano playing. He was great as always.


StarStarStarStarStar I had very good experience. Dr Pastora was on time and I did not have to wait long to see him.... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I had very good experience. Dr Pastora was on time and I did not have to wait long to see him.


StarStarStarStarStar All was good. People were nice care was above average ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

All was good. People were nice care was above average


StarStarStarStarStar best eye doc in town. I recommend Dr Tharp to everyone interested. My wife and mom come here.... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

best eye doc in town. I recommend Dr Tharp to everyone interested. My wife and mom come here.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your service.... —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

It's a blessing to have Dr. Tharp and his staff carrying for my eye needs.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I received several texts and emails regarding appointment with Dr. Tharp. I have never seen nor had an appointment with this physician. Time and location were correct, but for another doctor. This happened the last time I had appointment with Vision Care. Your reminder system is confusing for us as clients.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional staff —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone was professional. I was in and out in a timely manner.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I always feel welcome and the glasses selection is great


StarStarStarStarStar WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE CARE I RECEIVED YOUR STAFF SEEM TO CARE FOR MY NEEDS THANK YOU... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE CARE I RECEIVED YOUR STAFF SEEM TO CARE FOR MY NEEDS THANK YOU


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant visit —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Tharp and Amanda are always thorough and personable with their patients and I have always appreciated that quality in them


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the eyecare that is given to me.... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I am very pleased with the eyecare that is given to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasing Visit —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very pleasing Visit. Everything went smoothly and all of my questions were answered thoroughly and at a level I could easily understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the Vision Care was polite, courteous, and knowledgeable. I appreciate their kindness ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone at the Vision Care was polite, courteous, and knowledgeable. I appreciate their kindness and willingness to explain what procedure was being done during the testing. Dr Tharp is always friendly and makes you feel at ease with the exam. He is very thorough and doesn't hesitate to let you know that if you have any eye problems that he is just a phone call away.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit as always. It was timely and professional and friendly!... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great visit as always. It was timely and professional and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the friendly atmosphere, professionalism and care received.... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Loved the friendly atmosphere, professionalism and care received.


StarStarStarStarStar Love that Dr. Jon was able to squeeze me in!!!! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love that Dr. Jon was able to squeeze me in!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Tharp —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Tharp and his Staff are the finest Vision Care Center on the Planet! Their compassion to older patients, their Professional skills and wisdom fill my heart with Thanksgiving and Appreciation.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I arrived 15 minutes early for a 3:00pm appointment and did not get in until 3:35pm I thought the... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I arrived 15 minutes early for a 3:00pm appointment and did not get in until 3:35pm I thought the wait was a little too long for a yearly visit.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff is always frie —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The staff is always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My only complaint was the wait i had once i got in the chair —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My only complaint was the wait i had once i got in the chair. The doctor came in the exam room probably 40 minutes after my appointment time.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to be treated at Vision Care. Excellent care. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Always a pleasure to be treated at Vision Care. Excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT service!!! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Been going to Dr. Eric Weyer for years now and always have had great and personal service. Dr. Weyer's support staff is friendly and professional and always give patients their full attention. Would not even think of going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant atmosphere. Staff was wonderful from start to end. Dr —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very pleasant atmosphere. Staff was wonderful from start to end. Dr. Eric Weyer is wonderful:-) He suggested a different contact that seems to work better for me. Everyone was knowledgeable, pleasant, and professional. Thanks for a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I had to be worked in on a semi-emergency basis & I was seen very quickly the same day I called!!  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I had to be worked in on a semi-emergency basis & I was seen very quickly the same day I called!!


StarStarStarStarStar By far the absolute best eye that I have ever had in my 72 years —    (Patient since Fri Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

By far the absolute best eye that I have ever had in my 72 years. If it was not for the Vision Eye Care doctors, nurses and overall staff I very possibly could not be able to see much less have 20/20 vision with the surgery performed by Dr. Tharp.


StarStarStarStarStar While everybody was quite nice, the appointment, for a regular child check up, lasted 1 —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

While everybody was quite nice, the appointment, for a regular child check up, lasted 1.30 hours from the time we were scheduled to the time we left the office.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Review —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

It is evident that you are very busy and patients probably do not want to take more of your time and ask questions.


StarStarStarStarStar great people and service —    (Patient since Wed Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

From dr to tech to glasses tech everyobe was sweet and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Great service  —    (Patient since Wed May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The staff is good to work with. They explain everything and take their time with you to make sure you understand every detail.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jon Weyer —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Second visit to Dr. Weyer; I feel like he is very thorough.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star When I received an email reminding me I was due for my yearly checkup they sent me Dr —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

When I received an email reminding me I was due for my yearly checkup they sent me Dr. Tharp's name, but it turned out he didn't see me last time (this is only the 2nd time I've been here). Very displeased with the bad system used, especially when you are a brand new patient. The Dr's are great tho


StarStarStarStarStar New patient —    (Patient since Fri Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had my cataract surgery done by another dr not in this office and was concerned it was wrong. Dr. John did a good thorough exam and detected no abnormalities. Reassured me. I will definitely continue to trust my eyes to Dr. John. My husband had his cataract surgery done by Dr. John and was 100% pleased. Thank you staff and Dr. John.


StarStarStarStarStar I cannot think of any changes. The set up is nice as is. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I cannot think of any changes. The set up is nice as is.


StarStarStarStarStar As for us, Dr. Tharp is THE eye Dr. to see when you need eye care. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2009)

As for us, Dr. Tharp is THE eye Dr. to see when you need eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care, testing, reviewing test results with me, looking forward to what will occur on my... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Excellent care, testing, reviewing test results with me, looking forward to what will occur on my next visit, suggestions for care of my eyes, and reviewing test data from 2012 to present test. I am so pleased with being in the care of Dr. Eric Weyer. Thank you! Janine Moore


StarStarStarStarStar Arrived before 1:00p.m. thinking appt. was at that time —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Arrived before 1:00p.m. thinking appt. was at that time. Appt time was at 2:00 and we were able to see doctor shortly after 1:00. Great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Would like to know results of tests but probably left office without asking —    (Patient since Fri Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Would like to know results of glaucoma tests but probably left office without asking


StarStarStarStarStar I really liked Dr. Woods but I think Dr. Green is going to be wonderful also. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I really liked Dr. Woods but I think Dr. Green is going to be wonderful also.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very well —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everything went very well


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was greeted and went back fairly quickly —    (Patient since Tue Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I was greeted and went back fairly quickly. But once my eyes were dialated it was 45 minutes before Dr. Green came into the room. I had to have the solution put in again.


StarStarStarStarStar The technician was very helpful in helping my daughter choose her first pair of glasses. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The technician was very helpful in helping my daughter choose her first pair of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Wait times seem to have really improved! My visit was excellent.  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Wait times seem to have really improved! My visit was excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Beyond Excellent —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Tharp and his team were great! They showed concerns which meant a lot to me. Keep up the great work!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Woods  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Jana is so conscious of cleanliness and infection prevention. I really appreciate that. I'm going to miss Dr. Woods after his retirement.


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with my service over the years and would not want to make any changes —    (Patient since Fri Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very happy with my service over the years and would not want to make any changes. Looking forward to meeting Dr.Green


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always friendly and helpful.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone is always friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent patient care from Renee, the doc and Kasey —    (Patient since Fri Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent patient care from Renee, the doc and Kasey. They each took time to explain each step along the way. Kasey, was very knowledgeable in frames that would fit me and my son. She took the time to work with us to find the perfect fit. She's awesome and very professional!!!


StarStarStarStarStar nothing , you all are doing great and I am proud to have you as my team for my eyes —    (Patient since Wed Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

nothing , you all are doing great and I am proud to have you as my team for my eyes. Thank you so much. Kathryn


StarStarStarStarStar Great LASIK!! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Besides the long wait, I have no complaints! I love the lasik team and love how positively it has affected my life.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Loehr is my eye doctor —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Loehr is my eye doctor. He is kind and always works with me when I have concerns and questions. The support staff is great as well!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went well —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everything went well. I had an episode of low blood sugar and the staff went out of their way to take care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice to see the Saturday appointment options —    (Patient since Thu Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Nice to see the Saturday appointment options. Would be nice for the optical area to be open later in the evening; even if only 2 or 3 days a week.


StarStarStarStarStar Overall very satisfied staff is always very friendly and helpful including the gals at check in —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Overall very satisfied staff is always very friendly and helpful including the gals at check in


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable and efficient —    (Patient since Tue Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Comfortable and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Least wait in last several nvisits  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Least wait in last several nvisits


StarStarStarStarStar I just want you to be my eye doctor from now on. I am worried about the rising eye pressures —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I just want you to be my eye doctor from now on. I am worried about the rising eye pressures. Granted I am 84 but is still nice to be able to see fairly well. At well enough to drive. Thank you. Look forward to seeing you on Oct. 28.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was running a li —    (Patient since Tue Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

My doctor was running a late and another doctor was available but I chose to wait for mine and it only took about 10 minutes. That was fine.