The Newburyport Optique

The Newburyport Optique

Star Star Star Star Star 40 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Eyewear —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

very pleased with Dr.Chin & Emily's service made you feel very welcomed.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chin is a great listener.. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Chin is a great listener and makes an effort to satisfy your needs and wishes and not just what he thinks is best .... it was also easy to get an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Chin is excellent and very thorough. The staff is attentive and caring. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I've been going here for a few years. Great staff and Dr. Chin is excellent. The staff and doctor take their time with you. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a tremendous experience at my first appoi... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a tremendous experience at my first appointment at NO. The doctor and staff were thorough, professional, helpful and nice. I'll definitely recommend NO to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed with the quality of service. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I had my second appt recently and everything was explained to me in detail on what the Dr. was doing and the outcome. Staff was pleasant and made me feel at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with... —    (Patient since Sat May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with Newburyport Optique. They are friendly, professional and helpful every time I go in for an appointment. I am so glad I've found them!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Same as it ever was ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Newburyport Optique is excellent. They took care of us quickly and professionally, as always. Took a minute to find the new location. Guess they moved from a such visible location on State Street for what appears to be more space (maybe lower cost too?). Regardless, we'll return.


StarStarStarStarStar All was thorough and informative ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All was thorough and informative


StarStarStarStarStar ...Always Satisified. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Chin is always professional and thorough. Many kudos to the office girls whose friendly and caring manner is always welcome. Very knowledgable. Lots of help with insurance questions and choosing cool frames! Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with the Doctor and the staff was very professional. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My experience with the Doctor and the staff was very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and courteous. I have new lenses that work great and new glasses. Thanks!  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very helpful and courteous. I have new lenses that work great and new glasses. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar No privacy —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My only issue was that the door was not closed during my exam and anyone in the waiting room could hear what was happening.


StarStarStarStarStar My entire visit was outstanding —    (Patient since Sat Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My entire visit was outstanding. From the moment I arrived, through my eye examination, to finalizing ordering of contact lenses. Dr. Chin was thorough and answered my questions. I also appreciated the frienliness and efficiency of everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first time and the whole visit was very professional from beguining to end  —    (Patient since Sat Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was my first time and the whole visit was very professional from beguining to end


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience at Newburyport Optique —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always a positive experience at Newburyport Optique. Dr. Chin is a great doctor and takes the time to explain the exam and what he's testing for, as well as all options that are available to correct my vision issues. Emily is such a great consultant. She is patient and helpful in choosing frames that are the best look and fit. She also takes the tie to research my insurance options to be sure I get the most available to me. I appreciate the ease of making an appointment and the quick response to emails.


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasant and professional team.  —    (Patient since Sat Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

A pleasant and professional team. I found the people and service at Newburyport Optique a pleasure from my initial phone call to set up an appointment through to my order of my first ever pair of reading glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly place to go... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great friendly place to go...


StarStarStarStarStar I am absolutely happy I found this place —    (Patient since Sat Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am absolutely happy I found this place. The stuff and the doctor are really very nice, very helpful. All my questions were answered and I left very happy with pair of glasses I like. My two daughters and husband became their patients too. The reviews I have read before I made an appointment there were excellent and truthful. I do recommend them to everyone who like good service. Really perfect!


StarStarStarStarNo Star They're a good place to get eye care —    (Patient since Fri Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The Newburyport Optique is a good place to get your eyes checked. They are quick, courteous and professional. The parking could be better, but hey, it's Newburyport.


StarStarStarStarNo Star my appointment was quick and very plesant. the woman at the desk were very friendly and helpfull —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

my appointment was quick and very plesant. the woman at the desk were very friendly and helpfull


StarStarStarStarStar You are all very pleasant and knowledgeable. Thank you. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

You are all very pleasant and knowledgeable. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment. Friendly knowledgable staff. Very helpful in picking out frames.  —    (Patient since Fri May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great appointment. Friendly knowledgable staff. Very helpful in picking out frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the Newburyport Optique is always friendly and accommodating, which is why our whole... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Everyone at the Newburyport Optique is always friendly and accommodating, which is why our whole family gets their eye exams and glasses there.


StarStarStarStarStar Office experience —    (Patient since Fri Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They explained everything in great detail. I would recommend my family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar In the few years that we've lived in this area and have been coming here I've always had a good... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

In the few years that we've lived in this area and have been coming here I've always had a good experience in my visits. The employees I've met have always been knowledgeable and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Both knowledgeable and friendly staff —    (Patient since Fri Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Both knowledgeable and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Colleen was very helpful, explaining what my insurance covered and did not cover —    (Patient since Sat Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Colleen was very helpful, explaining what my insurance covered and did not cover. I needed bifocals, so she explained how the progressives worked in contrast to standard bifocals. My daughter usually helps me pick out glasses since I can never decide what looks good on me, but she was not available so Colleen kindly helped me find a pair that would work with the progressive lenses and looked good. Emily was very helpful in getting my measurements for the glasses. They were both friendly and gladly answered any questions I had. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and timely —    (Patient since Wed Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I would rate my whole experience as excellent from the time I arrived/was greeted to the eye exam itself.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough examination and detailed explanation by Dr. Chin much appreciated —    (Patient since Wed Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very thorough examination and detailed explanation by Dr. Chin much appreciated. Problems associated with contacts resolved. Excellent help from Emily and Colleen with insurance issues and selection of eyeglass frames. My daughter, also a patient at Newburyport Optique, would deliver a similar, very positive review.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is professional yet friendly. Office is very clean & organized —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff is professional yet friendly. Office is very clean and nicely organized. My appointment was timely and I would recommend their service without hesitation. Very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is always friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Fri Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone there is always friendly and helpful. They understand the insurances and guide you with the information you need.


StarStarStarStarStar providing a print out of the prescriptions along with the reciept would be appreciated —    (Patient since Sat Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2006)

providing a print out of the prescriptions along with the reciept would be appreciated. i always forget to ask until after i get home!


StarStarStarStarStar New Customer —    (Patient since Wed Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Felt like a valuable customer through every step of the appointment and selecting frames/lenses


StarStarStarStarStar very thorough and great service.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

very thorough and great service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience and Service —    (Patient since Wed Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great people ... Great service and solutions ...


StarStarStarStarStar There is no better place to be fitted for contact lenses. Especially complex prescriptions —    (Patient since Sat Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

There is no better place to be fitted for contact lenses. Especially complex prescriptions. Doctor Chin is and expert. The front staff is always great and efficient at their jobs and fun to talk to.


Reply

We love what we do and we have great patients, so it makes it easy!

StarStarStarStarStar I always find my eye appointments convenient, comfortable, timely, and informational —    (Patient since Wed Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I always find my eye appointments convenient, comfortable, timely, and informational. The staff is so knowledgeable and incredibly friendly. I'd recommend anyone to Newburyport Optique and Dr. Chin. I always leave the office with a smile!


Reply

Thanks so much! It's always a pleasure to see you!

StarStarStarStarStar The professionals at Newburyport Optique are very friendly, helpful and  —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The professionals at Newburyport Optique are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. It's a pleasure doing business with them and I have great confidence in their knowledge and skill.


StarStarStarStarStar Was squeezed in next day for eye exam, so I could order more contacts. Great service.  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Was squeezed in next day for eye exam, so I could order more contacts. Great service.


Reply

We're always happy to accommodate!