The Kids' Dentist - Dr. Dana A. Yip

Gentle Pediatric Dentistry

Star Star Star Star Star 264 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Our Kids Love this Place —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff is over the top friendly and my kids look forward to dental visits. Very fun and welcoming atmosphere. Dr. Yip is very thorough, caring, and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Just wonderful! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Yip and his staff arenso much fun to be around. All my daughters look forward to their dental visits!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip is the Best —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr, Yip is the best kids dentist ever. Its fun for the kids, and they love to go to the dentist. They were always excited to go, and hated to leave.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure! They are so sweet, kind, and... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always a pleasure! They are so sweet, kind, and make the visit so much fun that both my kids (ages 5 and 2) can’t wait to go to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Great like always! Kids love Dr. Yip! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great like always! Kids love Dr. Yip!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love Dr. Yip and all his staff. My kids have fun coming with the fun tree house, toys, prizes and all the staff makes them feel at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr Yip and all his friendly staff.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We love Dr Yip and all his friendly staff. My kids are very young and aren't the easiest at their check ups but everyone there is so great with them. I greatly appreciate it.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and his staff are awesome. I have been ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Yip and his staff are awesome. I have been taking my girls her for 2 yrs now. I have enjoyed working with Liz. She had kiddos about the same age and she really brings that understanding into her work.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip is a great dentist for our son. Entire... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Yip is a great dentist for our son. Entire team is great, and we appreciate them all for all of the great years together.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best dentist office ever.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great service, warm and welcoming staff. This is my kids da favorite place to be, the office is so fun and full of things to do while waiting. I’ve never had to wait long and Dr. Yeap is awesome, very skilled and thoughtful. We love everyone in that office


StarStarStarStarStar Top-notch care and fun for kids —    (Patient since Thu Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Yip and his entire staff at the Kids’ Dentist are top-notch at helping kids feel comfortable, have a fun experience, and learn how to take care of their teeth. My son is really afraid of going to the dentist, and I was nervous about the staff being able to even peek in his mouth. They were so patient and skilled at calming him down and distracting him from his fears. The exam was a success and I am hopeful that over time, he will look forward to dentist appointments!


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter begs to go visit the Dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The entire experience is kid centric. From the waiting room entertainment, (tablets to play games, a tree house to play in and videos to watch), to the after treatment treats, my daughter loves visiting Dr. Yip and his super friendly and informative team. She brags about it so much that we've referred a few families! They are postiive and encouraging about daily dental care and when it comes to dental procedures, they take the time and care to explain to my daugher what they were going to do which calmed any fear she had. They also spend time with me answering my questions without making me feel like I was wasting their time. We appreciate their approach to dental care and relationship they've built with us over the years!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Yip and his staff are great! They do EVERYTH... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Yip and his staff are great! They do EVERYTHING possible to make my children feel comfortable. I really appreciate having them be so understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar I am completely satisfied with Dr Yip's service... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I am completely satisfied with Dr Yip's service, very efficient and competent.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and his staff are always so pleasant. T... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Yip and his staff are always so pleasant. The office is warm and inviting. They have drinks available which is great when you are running late and don't get coffee.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Kid's Dentist in West Linn —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The people and the fun environment put all my kids at ease. They are never anxious about their visit to Dr. Yip. They actually look forward to going! The waiting room is entertaining for both kids and parents and the refreshments are a wonderful bonus. Both the technicians and Dr. Yip are professional and can talk easily with parents and kids. I am so lucky to have found this dentist for my children!


StarStarStarStarStar It is always such a pleasure seeing Dr. Dana Yi... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2004)

It is always such a pleasure seeing Dr. Dana Yip! He is one of the best pediatric dentist around! I would highly recommend him! We have been going to his office for at least 14 years!


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Kids Dentist —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Caden and Dominic never mind coming here, never a problem. Love the online news


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Dentist Ever —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The grandkids love coming here, always have. Never a fit, but always eager to go. Dr Yip is just a big kid himself.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing place! Friendly staff! My daughter love... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Amazing place! Friendly staff! My daughter loves going to the dentist! They work around your needs. Very kids friendly! My kids love their dentist prizes!!


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter loves going to see Dr.Yipp every ti... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My daughter loves going to see Dr.Yipp every time I tell her she has an appointment she gets very excited the staff is super friendly and its a great fun environment


StarStarStarStarStar Great like always! My kids love Dr. Yip! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great like always! My kids love Dr. Yip!


StarStarStarStarStar We recommend Dr. Yip and staff —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Yip and staff were recommended to us 6 years ago by a friend. We are thankful that this has ensured positive experiences at the dental office and would recommend this office for pediatric dentistry needs.


StarStarStarStarStar What a wonderful first dental experience! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

What a wonderful first dental experience! Can't wait to go back.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you —    (Patient since Thu Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I appreciate your whole office. Everyone there is welcoming and friendly. My son is two and he was very difficult at his visit but everyone handled it well and even reassured me his behavior can be normal for his age.


StarStarStarStarStar Best children's dentist around  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great service, friendly staff and my son loved their waiting room.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I would highly recommend Dr Yip and his staff to any child that needs to have dental work or even just to have their teeth cleaned. His office is fun for all ages and he always seems to have the latest and greatest toys and gadgets for the kids to play with and latest and greatest dental technology. We would never even think of going elsewhere!


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter is a patient of Dr. Yip for 7 years... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My daughter is a patient of Dr. Yip for 7 years, she has great dental health and loves her dental visits and looks forward to her cleaning appointments. Thank you for being so wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and his awesome team are the best for c... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Yip and his awesome team are the best for children when it comes to ensuring that there is no fear. I would recommend Dr. Yip for parents with special needs children. With my son he is patient and so is his team. The office team makes you feel welcome. The lobby the kids will love.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It was our first time to the office, and we were super impressed! There was a *ton* of stuff to distract our kiddo, especially when it came time to get his checkup done (which, with a 1 year old, is always a party.) They were super patient with him, and explained everything we needed to know moving forward about taking care of the lil' guys teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience, as usual.  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Yipp and his staff are always wonderful. Not only did my son get his teeth cleaned, but he also got to watch the frogs being fed. :) I wish we had fun dentists when I was little.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly an full of information.... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Everyone is very friendly and full of information. Tristyn loves going to the dentist


StarStarStarStarStar All my children love going to the dentist. Dr. Yi... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

All my children love going to the dentist. Dr. Yip and his wonderful team, makes going to the dentist fun, and takes fear away. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Always awesome! Dr Yipp and staff are incrediabl... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always awesome! Dr Yipp and staff are incredible. Amazing with my boys!!! Great service, always professional, greatly informational and just all around awesome!!! I would highly recommend to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Aralee J —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This office exceeds all expectations. The staff is warm and friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend highly to anyone with kids. I never enjoyed visiting the dentist as a child and I can say the opposite is true for my kids. We're very lucky.


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter was treated with care, compassion and kindness. I was included in her care treatment o... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My daughter was treated with care, compassion and kindness. I was included in her care treatment options and my worries were discussed. This, as well as the amazing team made for a great experience when it could have been very stressful. My daughter enjoyed the animals, the rewards and treats offered and had a positive experience that will shape her ideas of dental visits for her future. Thank you Dr. Yip and team for being so great.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and Thoughtful —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Yip and his entire team are efficient and thoughtful with all four of my kids (ages 1-8)! They tailor their interactions with each child differently as needed from visit to visit, so each child feels safe and listened to while getting great dental care! Dr Yip has even played with the many toys and games he has in the waiting area with my kids.


StarStarStarStarStar It was the first time for both of my boy's seeing Dr. Yip and they loved it there!! This place is ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was the first time for both of my boy's seeing Dr. Yip and they loved it there!! This place is great!!! 5 stars!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My kids love to to to this dentist!... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My kids love to to to this dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Best pediatric dentist ever!... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Best pediatric dentist ever!


StarStarStarStarStar Best team😜 —    (Patient since Tue May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

We would encourage anyone to seek out this team. When my guys started with Dr. Yipp they are afraid not anymore


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and staff are the best pediatric dental team around —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Yip and staff are the best pediatric dental team around. I have confidence in their skills and expertise and they make it enjoyable for kids and parents too!


StarStarStarStarStar The Kids Dentist has a fun atmosphere and everyone there was great at keeping my son comfortable... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The Kids Dentist has a fun atmosphere and everyone there was great at keeping my son comfortable thru the cleaning and xrays...he left smiling! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Great office! From beginning to end, all staff is friendly and makes the patients feel welcome and... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great office! From beginning to end, all staff is friendly and makes the patients feel welcome and comfortable. My middle child is 18 and youngest 7 and they love their dental office -my 7 year old never wants to leave. Dr Yip is awesome -I love how he takes care of his patients as well as taking the time and talking to them about their education. Keep up the excellent customer service you provide your patients!


StarStarStarStarStar We love The Kid's Dentist. My daughter has loved going since her first visit nearly 8 years ago —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2009)

We love The Kid's Dentist. My daughter has loved going since her first visit nearly 8 years ago. Dr. Yip and his staff have created a first rate environment for positive dental care. She's already wondering how many more year's until she's too old, because she doesn't want to go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Kid at The Kid's Dentist —    (Patient since Fri Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2009)

My daughter has loved going to The Kid's Dentist since her first visit about 8 years ago. Dr. Yip and his staff are very caring and courteous to all patients and parents. We can't imagine going anywhere else, and my daughter's already asking how old she can be and still see Dr. Yip. Thanks for creating a great environment for dental care!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My kids love going to the kids dentist, such a wonderful and friendly experience!!! Dr. Yip and his staff are so welcoming, would highly recommend them for your kids next visit to a dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Best kids dentist ever!!! Why do ask? Jungle themed office, gaming, videos, toys, amphibians... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Best kids dentist ever!!! Why do ask? Jungle themed office, gaming, videos, toys, amphibians everything a kid loves. And most of all, Dr. Yip and his staff are friendly, personable and do everything possible to make going to the dentist fun! We love Dr. Yip and his friendly staff and will be going there with our kids well past their teens.


StarStarStarStarStar First time visit —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We recently had our first visit to Dr. Yip's office. Everyone was nice and helpful. My daughter had a fantastic time playing in the treehouse. I would recommend this practice to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciated this dentist and all of his staff —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I really appreciated this dentist and all of his staff. They explained things thoroughly and welcomed additional questions without judgment! They gave me ideas (financial, treatment, ongoing care, etc) and seemed like they actually cared! My son (who's <5yrs old) behaved and seemed to like it there too. I've chosen to use this dentist over a dentist I had taken my son to since he was 1 because of our great experience. *thumbs up!*


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgable staff —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Yip and staff made my son Alister feel very comfortable, and were very generous with his goodies too! Dr Yip was very thorough in explaining the results of my son's x-rays and praised my son for being a great brushed. Their new waiting room was inviting and the media options kept my son entertained before and during his visit.


StarStarStarStarStar You are the best! Top notch in every way! We appreciate your kindness and generosity greatly —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2008)

You are the best! Top notch in every way! We appreciate your kindness and generosity greatly. You always have such a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Thank you ALL! Our kids LOVE going to the dentist because every time is fun!


StarStarStarStarStar Such a fun office! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

All staff were super sweet, and this office is amazing! It's like a kid's dream play land... Plus oh yes... Dental services:) My 17 month old's first visit to the dentist went very well, as the staff and doctor are so amazing with making scared kiddos comfortable. Love it here.


StarStarStarStarStar We liked the very exciting kids' atmosphere with their re-designed remodeled office —    (Patient since Fri Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We liked the very exciting kids' atmosphere with their re-designed remodeled office. The doctor and staff are very friendly and the kids are nerves were put at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar My kids love Dr. Yip —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

My 7 year old eagerly asks me "When is my next visit to the dentist."


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2003)

My kids love seeing Dr. Yip!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and staff are always welcoming, warm, and pleasant to my kids and myself —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Yip and staff are always welcoming, warm, and pleasant to my kids and myself. They make coming to the dentist a positive experience that carries over to how well they take care of their teeth. Dr. Yip and his amazing staff set the bar for dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Yip and his staff make trips to the dentist for both my kids and myself as well as great dental... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Yip and his staff make trips to the dentist for both my kids and myself as well as great dental care. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Yip and staff for another great visit to the dentist —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Thank you Dr. Yip and staff for another great visit to the dentist. You have sucha way of making going to the dentist fun! Loved the new kid friendly remodel-especially the tree house and holiday bleaching specials for the older children!


StarStarStarStarStar Fun at the dentist —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My kids loved the choices of toothpaste and had a great time while getting their teeth cleaned. I could hear them laughing and they enjoyed the whole dental experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental Experience —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Yip and staff make going to the dentist fun. My boys loved the video games in the lobby and getting to select a prize after the visit. They look forward to coming back each time.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental Experience —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Yip and all his staff were very friendly. My boys loved the whole experience from the minute they saw the video games in the lobby to selecting a prize when the visit was completed. They are looking forward to their next cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar wonderful staff! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We really appreciated all the extra help with my daughter who has special needs. Very friendly and professional staff


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental care  —    (Patient since Fri May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I love Dr. Dana A Yip and staff. So professions and friendly, great for kids. We've had the best experience since day one three years ago. I highly recommend this place is truly the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Dana Yip and his hygienists were great! My extremely shy daughter likes going to the dentist now. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dana Yip and his hygienists were great! My extremely shy daughter likes going to the dentist now.


StarStarStarStarStar staffs are always very friendly and knowledgable. Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

staffs are always very friendly and knowledgable. Dr. Yip has been a great dentist and will be for my kids for a long time, as a dental professional myself, I have no reservation to refer any of my friends' children to Dr. yip's office.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Dentist —    (Patient since Wed May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Yip's office is always warm and inviting. The staff is wonderful to both the parents and kids. After the appointment, my son did not want to leave, this is typical! All three of our kids love going to the dentist! A huge thank you to Dr. Yip and his staff that makes this a fun event every six months.


StarStarStarStarStar Love The Kids Dentist —    (Patient since Tue Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My son looks forward to seeing Dr Yip and his team.


StarStarStarStarStar Great kids dentist! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My daughters both love going to the Dentist. Dr Yip is very gentle and takes time to get to know the girls. This past visit he even took a few minutes with them and let them brush the stuffed snakes teeth. My girls haven't stopped talking it!


StarStarStarStarStar Of all of the doctors my children, ages 11 and 13, have seen through-out the years, their favorite... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Of all of the doctors my children, ages 11 and 13, have seen through-out the years, their favorite is Dr. Yip. He is personable, knowledgeable and loves kids. He is one of a kind and that has led me and my children to have total trust in whatever he recommends. I would recommend and be willing to back-up my statements to anyone who wants to contact me about Dr. Yip and his wonderful staff. If you want the best for your children and teenagers, you have the best right here in West Linn.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Kid's Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Detailed, encouraging, competent, and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I will be coming here exclusively —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I will be coming here exclusively. We were looking for a dentist and was able to be seen the next day. The staff was caring, gentle and very knowledgeable. We have decided t bring all our children here exclusively and have recommended them to all our friends, neighbors and family. Thank you Dr. Yip and staff


StarStarStarStarStar My kids love dr. Yip! They're asking to go to the dentist! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My kids love dr. Yip! They're asking to go to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Yip and The Kids Dentist Crew —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

We LOVE coming to see Dr. Yip and his wonderful staff. The office is full of stuff to keep the kids entertained while waiting for their turn. The Hygienist is very patient and easy with the kids. At the end of the appointment we've never had tears or reason to worry about coming back, course at the this point we've only had cleanings so we will see after their first fillings.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor has a very sweet demeanor and the staff us excellent with the kids. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Doctor has a very sweet demeanor and the staff us excellent with the kids.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent Experience. We have been very pleased with every visit to Dr. Yip's office (this was our 3rd). Our little guy is just two-years-old and has no hesitation about visiting the dentist. He has always been treated very well from a loving and thoughtful staff. Even after moving out of town, we continue to make the now 45 minute drive to visit Dr. Yip's office. Great staff, great service, great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Yip and staff! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Dr Yip and his staff are always friendly, great with the kids, and keeps us informed during the visit and have taught the kids how to care for their teeth. My kids have never expressed any stress about going to the dentist! Thank you to such a great introduction to dental health.


StarStarStarStarStar Kids Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Great service. The kids love Dr. Yip and it is great that kids don't fuss about going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar This dentist office had an amazing staff. Dr Yip was so nice —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This dentist office had an amazing staff. Dr Yip was so nice. My boys had so much fun they did not want to leave the office.


StarStarStarStarStar my daughter has had four fillings and four crowns done here and they were amazing with her made... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

my daughter has had four fillings and four crowns done here and they were amazing with her made her feel very comfortable she looks forward to coming back each time thank you for this great experience


StarStarStarStarStar I already left a review on the google —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I already left a review on the google


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip at The Kids Dentist is the best dentist in town. All three of my kids see Dr —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Yip at The Kids Dentist is the best dentist in town. All three of my kids see Dr. Yip routinely and he does a great job every time. He is very good with kids. He is very nice, polite and professional. The dental assistants and office staff are great too. The office is beautifully decorated with lots of toys and video games for kids to play while they wait. The patient even gets to watch a movie of their choice while getting their teeth fixed! I definitely recommend this office!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Dr. Yip's office have always been great with my kids —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The staff at Dr. Yip's office have always been great with my kids. They are friendly and make dental appointments go smoothly.


StarStarStarStarStar My kids love going to the dentist. Dr —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My kids love going to the dentist. Dr. Yip and his staff are great with kids, have a fun office atmosphere for kids (& comfortable for parents) and they help support my kids doing a better job brushing. I would definitely recommend Dr Yip (and have several times) for both routine dental care & when kids need more extensive dental work done.


StarStarStarStarStar This was a great first time visit for our sons, ages 4 and 7 —    (Patient since Thu Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This was a great first time visit for our sons, ages 4 and 7. The boys were comfortable and happy in this kid-friendly and positive environment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and his staff have always exceeded our expectations!  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Dr. Yip and his staff have always exceeded our expectations!


StarStarStarStarStar A Wonderful Experience —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I am 12 years old. All I want to know is that I can stay with Dr. Yip and his office people until I am 50! I love going to the dentist there.


StarStarStarStarStar Visiting a medical office that makes you feel at ease, comfortable and most importantly, welcome... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Visiting a medical office that makes you feel at ease, comfortable and most importantly, welcome and special seems impossible. I don't know how they do it but Dr. Yip and his fine team makes the children completely forget they are at the dentist. The value your child and his/her overall health.


StarStarStarStarStar The best kids dentist!!  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

We love all of your crew! My boys loves their visits and you always make them so welcomed and make them feel special!! Thank you,


StarStarStarStarStar Adorable atmosphere! Great staff —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Adorable atmosphere! Great staff. My son is EXCITED to visit the office and mom is very appreciative that no one is passing out candy! :)


StarStarStarStarStar The Kids' Dentist rocks! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Yip and his staff were great! My very shy 5 year old daughter had her first successful dentist visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and Staff were wonderful with my son (age 8) and he was excited for every visit —    (Patient since Thu Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Yip and Staff were wonderful with my son (age 8) and he was excited for every visit. They make it soo enjoyable for kids to visit the dentist and have work done. I would definitely recommend Dr. Yip to other parents.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and his staff were great —    (Patient since Fri Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Yip and his staff were great. The doctor walked us through breaking my daughter of her thumb sucking and we are on day 4 without her thumb! Would definetly recommend this dental office.


StarStarStarStarStar The BEST —    (Patient since Thu Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We love Dr. Yip and his staff! They are always so friendly, and they really do a great job relating to kids. The exams are quick and painless for both kids AND waiting parents. :). Don't hesitate...make your appt today!


StarStarStarStarStar Child-friendly to ensure a positive experience —    (Patient since Tue Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Lobby amenities are great -- my kids don't want to leave. Exam room decor is very child-friendly. The staff are good with kids. Dr. Yip is the best at making their experience positive, and I'm impressed with the level of care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My son absolutely loved the office, there were so many toys and other things to keep him busy. I loved how patient and understading everyone was with my 18 month old who did get a little nervous during the exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental office, I wouldn't take my daughter anywhere else! Thank you for being awesome :) —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Excellent dental office, I wouldn't take my daughter anywhere else! Thank you for being awesome :)


StarStarStarStarStar Great Pediatric Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Due to a friend's recommendation, we first visited Dr. Yip when our 3 year old son turned 1. We have always found the office staff, dental assistants and dentist to be a delight to work with and my son talks happily of his visits to the dentist months after the fact. The parents and children we have met in the waiting room have always been happy customers. We highly recommend this dental office.


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter loves going to Dr. Yip. She actually asks me if it's time to make a dental apt —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

My daughter loves going to Dr. Yip. She actually asks me if it's time to make a dental apt. yet and if not when. Everyone there is so patient with the kids and show them that going to the dentist is a good experience


StarStarStarStarStar My son looks forward to seeing the Dentist!  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I am so glad that we found Dr Yip and his Marvelous staff! My son actually looks forward to seeing Dr Yip. Everyone is so warm and inviting with an air of calm. Lots of activities to keep the children busy.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars to Dr. Yip and his office Staff!!! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

When leaving the office, we always know what is on Dr. Yip's mind regarding Jacob's teeth. He gives us helpful hints to encourage Jacob and help his daily brushing habits!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Way to go —    (Patient since Thu Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

They are super friendly my kids love going to the dentist now.


StarStarStarStarStar first dentist trip —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

it was a great first to the dentist for our son.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was only our first visit but the staff and environment are over the top kid friendly! Our 5 yr old didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back :).


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Both of my boys have been patients of Dr. Yip for 3 years. They love coming to see Dr. Yip and his staff! They are greeted by an enthusiastic staff and given positive feedback from Dr. Yip. We are so happy with Dr. Yip and would highly recommend his office!


StarStarStarStarStar We love The Kids Dentist!! My kids love to go and never argue about having to go —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

We love The Kids Dentist!! My kids love to go and never argue about having to go. I will continue to refer everyone I know to them. The people I have sent there they absolutely love it too. What a wonderful and enjoyable place for everyone!!


StarStarStarStarStar BEST TEAM EVER —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I highly recommend the whole staff to anyone. I have referred many people to Dr.Yip and I always will. My kids love to go to the dentist an they don't like to leave. That is one wonderful accomplishment they have made! I wish all offices were like this.


StarStarStarStarStar WORLDS BEST TEAM!!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My kids look forward to and love going to the dentist and it is hard to get them to leave. Dr.Yip is the best and do is the WHOLE staff!! I have referred them and will continue to do so!! We love it there:-)


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Kids' Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Yip and his team are amazing! All three of my young kids enjoy going to his office for cleanings AND longer dental procedures. The entire staff have great bedside manners with the children (and the parents) and are extremely patient with, adjusting their technique appropriately. I will continue to recommend people here for their kids, I would much rather my kids have pleasant and fun early experiences with dentists to protect their longterm dental health!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Yip and his staff are great. My kids love going there. Everything is explained well, with all options presented.


Reply

Thanks for your review!

StarStarStarStarStar The Kids Dentist is the best! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I didn't think it was possible for kids to get excited about going to the dentist but my boys are! The hygienists are wonderful, fast, and really good with the kids, and Dr. Yip is professional, thorough, communicates very well and is just genuinely nice. The whole office is inviting, and fun, and my kids say they have the best prizes! I highly recommend The Kids Dentist.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Great first dental visit! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was our son's first visit to the dentist. I was a bit nervous about how he would do but as soon as we walked in, the friendly staff made us feel comfortable and welcomed. They pointed out toys, brought the paperwork right to me in my seat, and smiled a lot. The rest of the appointment was similar- friendly, kid-oriented, and comfortable. We will be back!


Reply

Thanks for the review. There may be little error with the 1 Star. 1 Star is mehhh. 2 Star is so so. 3 Star is like okay. 4 Star is cool. 5 Star is like WOO HOO! We know what u meant ;-)

StarStarStarStarStar Liz was our hygienist and was amazing, she made both my daughter and I more comfortable about her... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Liz was our hygienist and was amazing, she made both my daughter and I more comfortable about her first dentist appointment. She sang songs with my daughter, related to her, and even stood and helped my daughter during her xray (even with the protective smock she risked exposing herself to radiation on my child's behalf.) Dr. Yip was very personable and gave us multiple treatment options. Everything was above and beyond our expectations, thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Yip and his staff —    (Patient since Fri Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Yip and his staff. Besides having a thorough exam and cleaning I learnt a lot about keeping my teeth healthy and the importance of frosting.


Reply

Thanks for the review. Frost (Floss) on!!! :-)

StarStarStarStarStar Dental exam and cleaning —    (Patient since Fri Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I had a thorough exam and cleaning from Dr. Yip personally. It was a pleasnt experience. Besides getting a great result I was entertained with his inspired conversation, and learnt a lot of maintaining healthy teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Pateint and Kind —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The staff is patient and kind when dealing with anxious children.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Yip is overall a great dentist. I found him online after looking for a kid's dentist for years. Since coming to see Dr. Yip, my kids and I have moved about an hour away, however we will not be changing dentists. The hour drive to come to this office is worth it to me and to my kids. Dr. Yip knows what he's doing and he doesn't pressure you into doing random surgeries that are unnecessary. It's always a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist for kids ever!!! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Our kids have been going to Dr. Yip for years, ever since our family dentist referred us there. They love hanging out there even when we don't have an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Pediatric Dentist around! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Dr. Yip has been treating my children since their first Dental visits, and my daughter is now a High School Freshman. Yesterday she told me how much she likes Dr. Yip, and his office, and said she felt lucky to have a dentist she could actually look forward to visiting. Quite a contrast from the anxiety I always felt when I was a kid!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience! The highest recommendation I can give - my boys love going to see Dr. Yip. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Fantastic experience! The highest recommendation I can give - my boys love going to see Dr. Yip.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing dental office. My kids love going to see Dr. Yip —    (Patient since Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Amazing dental office. My kids love going to see Dr. Yip. I love that it is such a positive experience for them.


StarStarStarStarStar Looking Forward to the Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My kids love going to the dentist thanks to Dr. Yip and his team!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Kid's Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I can't recommend Dr. Yip and his staff enough. My 8 year old love's going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Children's Dentist —    (Patient since Fri Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

We always appreciate that Dr. Yip takes time during and after visits to explain our children's dental status and treatment options. He never pressures us to make a decision and is great about 'watching' a dental development versus jumping right into treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar THANK YOU!!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The assistant (I think Brittany was her name) was AMAZING!!!! She made my son, Jack feel so comfortable for his first visit. I was SUPER impressed with how well the entire staff was able to make the dental visit a fun and developmentally appropriate event for my 2-year-old.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback! See you again!

StarStarStarStarStar Great dental care —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

No complaints. Wonderful care.


StarStarStarStarStar Chase begs to brush and floss his teeth multiple times a day, because he loved going to the... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Chase begs to brush and floss his teeth multiple times a day, because he loved going to the dentist so much. He told all his friends about it when he got to school.


StarStarStarStarStar The boys told everyone about going to the dentist. They loved it —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The boys told everyone about going to the dentist. They loved it. They are still talking about how much fun going to the dentist is.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip was very good with my shy 2 year old —    (Patient since Thu Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Yip was very good with my shy 2 year old. He made my son feel comfortable before he even attempted to look at his teeth. I was so grateful for Dr. Yip's pacience and understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar This is a great dentist for kids. I've always been happy with my experience.  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

This is a great dentist for kids. I've always been happy with my experience.


StarStarStarStarStar My grandson experienced a dentist phobia at age 3. He has visited Dr —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

My grandson experienced a dentist phobia at age 3. He has visited Dr. Yip and team numerous times and they were actually able to resolve his fears. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this office of professionals. They treat the "whole child" - an approach that you don't see very much due to high demands of time and money. They do it anyway. The child definitely comes first.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and his staff exceed our expectations on every visit to his office! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Dr. Yip and his staff exceed our expectations on every visit to his office!


Reply

Thank you for your comments. Your girls have turned into such wonderful and respectful young women!

StarStarStarStarStar great kids dentist —    (Patient since Fri Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

friendly, fast, caring and an overall pleasant experience. will definitely recommend THE KIDS DENTIST


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist —    (Patient since Tue Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Dr. Yip has always gone above and beyond, making sure the patients have the best, stress free care possible. My kids beg to go to the dentist at least once a month.(We only actually go every 6 months). In my experience he cares more about the patients' health and well being, than pushing costly procedures that may be minimally beneficial. My son was a toddler and broke both front teeth. Dr. Yip said that we could do a crown, but that it might possibly damage the permanent teeth if my son fell again( at 10 months that was a distinct possibility). Even though a crown would have made Dr. Yip considerably more money, he advised the cheaper, and safer extraction. My niece and nephew were on OHP and he took just as good of care of them, even though they were on welfare.


Reply

Thanks for the kind words!

StarStarStarStarStar great dentist, fun for everyone!! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I wasn't sure my two year old would do so well on her first visit to a dentist, but I was pleasantly surprised at what a great visit we had at Dr. Yip's office. There was toys to play with and fun jungle themes. The staff was very friendly and they knew how to connect with my daughter and get her to open up! It went very well! Thanks a bunch!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Kid's Dentist —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Every time we go for an appointment at Dr. Yip's we are more and more impressed. The hygienist are so wonderful with kids of all types of personalities. They are fun and patient. Dr. Yip is very thorough and proactive in dental care. The office appears to always be ahead of the curve in dental advancements. I wish there was a dentist like Dr. Yip when I was a kid!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at The Kids Dentistvos amazing from the front desk to Dr —    (Patient since Mon May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The staff at The Kids Dentistvos amazing from the front desk to Dr. Yip himself, everyone we meet through the visit goes above and beyond to make our visits fantastic!


Reply

Takes one to know one. Thanks for your support!

StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Dr. Yip —    (Patient since Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I highly recommend Dr. Yip. I have never experienced a children's dentist and staff like this before. My children always look forward to going to the dentist! He is an excellent dentist and has such kind and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Yip and team are amazing —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

My child has been going to Dr Yip and his team for a couple of years now and have nothing but great things to say about them. The patience the whole staff has with every child I've is beyond impressive. Everyone is kind, cheerful and totally professional. Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip, the Kids Dentist —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2008)

This is a wonderfully run office and dentistry. My son has gone there since 1st visit and we have, as a family, been nothing but pleased with the care we receive. Also, the office sponsors and participates in many activities in the community. Always a positive role model.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Yip and all of his staff are professional, friendly and make visiting the dentist a very positive experience. I have and will continue to highly recommend Dr. Yip and his services to anyone with children, especially those children who are apprehensive about going to the dentist. It truly is the dentist I wish I had when I was a kid!!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Kids Dentist Ever —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2006)

You will love the feel of the Kids Dentist office as soon as you step in there door. Toys and electronic games to keep kids busy, computers to keep adults busy. You are greeted by the friendliest staff as soon as you walk through the door. Everyone there is super kind and friendly. Dr Yip is so knowledgable and excited about what he does every day. He has given us more information on our kids teeth than I ever knew was available to us..and saved us lots of money as well by trying new things at home. We look forward to each visit...it's informative and fun to be there! We highly recommend the kids dentist to everyone we know.


Reply

Thanks for reviewing our office. Thanks for coming to see us!

StarStarStarStarStar You will love the feel of the Kids Dentist office as soon as you step in there door —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2006)

You will love the feel of the Kids Dentist office as soon as you step in there door. Toys and electronic games to keep kids busy, computers to keep adults busy. You are greeted by the friendliest staff as soon as you walk through the door. Everyone there is super kind and friendly. Dr Yip is so knowledgable and excited about what he does every day. He has given us more information on our kids teeth than I ever knew was available to us..and saved us lots of money as well by trying new things at home. We look forward to each visit...it's informative and fun to be there! We highly recommend the kids dentist to everyone we know.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2008)

My kids always look forward to their appointments. All of the staff do a fabulous job of making it a fun and enjoyable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend this dental office to anyone with small children —    (Patient since Thu Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I would highly recommend this dental office to anyone with small children. The environment is friendly, inviting, and thoughtful. The staff is so wonderful that my girls actually LOVE going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar All Star Dental Team!!! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I would highly recommend this dental office to anyone with small children. The environment is friendly, inviting, and thoughtful. The staff is so wonderful that my girls actually LOVE going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Best pediatric dentist on Portland! I have been to one dentist in Laurelhurst and one in... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Best pediatric dentist on Portland! I have been to one dentist in Laurelhurst and one in Beaverton, but no one makes you feel as comfortable or puts the kids at ease like Dr. Yip. He has a great staff, the nicest office with plenty of toys, and has obviously put lots of thought into making the patient/family feel comfortable. I highly recommend him!


StarStarStarStarStar The Kids Dentist —    (Patient since Tue Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

DR. Yip and his staff are always professional and welcoming! This was my youngest daughter's first visit and they made her feel so special. I always let people know that if they are looking for an excellent kids dentist they should check out Dr. Yip and his wonderful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience for all! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Wonderful experience for all! The Kid's Dentist clearly put a lot of thought into what makes for a good experience for both children and parents. The environment is clean, upscale and full of amenities you don't typically find in other doctor's offices. I highly recommend Dr. Yip and his staff!


Reply

Thank you for the feedback. See you soon! Dr. Yip and staff

StarStarStarStarStar Extremely friendly staff —    (Patient since Wed Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Extremely friendly staff. Did a great job of providing an overview of the visit in regards to my children and their teeth - we know exactly what to watch for and what changes we needed to make to our process at home. The feedback they provided to my kids have made them become GREAT flossers! For some reason they always listen to someone else but their mom. LOL


StarStarStarStarStar A well run office - front desk staff are extremely polite and professional —    (Patient since Wed Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

A well run office - front desk staff are extremely polite and professional. My children have always been treated with respect, and our appointments are always on time. Dr. Yip and his staff always take the time to visit with my children and get to know them which is wonderful.


Reply

Thank you. We have double the fun working on your kids!

StarStarStarStarStar Our children LOVE The Kids' Dentist! The facility is impeccibly clean, well-stocked with toys and... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Our children LOVE The Kids' Dentist! The facility is impeccibly clean, well-stocked with toys and activities for children of all ages, has the friendliest staff, and their work is done well with care and the children's comfort as priority. The hygienist talked with our 3 YO about the cleaning tools and process in a way he could understand, and then let him touch them and try them out. He can't wait to go back!! Dr. Yip and his staff are amazing!


Reply

Thank you for the feedback! A lot of kids learn by playing!

StarStarStarStarStar I have always had a lovely experience with Dr Yip and his staff —    (Patient since Wed Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have always had a lovely experience with Dr Yip and his staff. My oldest son goes there and we recently brought in the youngest for her first visit. You made her feel safe, secure and encouraged to feel confident coming to the dentist. You are 100% the best dental office I've ever experienced for my children and will continue to go back again and again!


Reply

Thank you for the compliment!

StarStarStarStarStar Even though my toddler may not be entirely cooperative throughout the entire visit without... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Even though my toddler may not be entirely cooperative throughout the entire visit without coaxing, he loves to visit his dentist enough that he does not want to leave when it is time to go. We appreciate the warm welcome, positive energy spent on the children and care taken to make the children comfortable during their visit.


Reply

We love to hear he's making strides!

StarStarStarStarStar Grace, (10) Dr —    (Patient since Mon Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Grace, (10) Dr.Yip is the best dentist in the world! I've always been afraid to go to the dentist, but not anymore. Mom: Having a kiddo with high anxiety means Doctors appointments can be really stressful, for everyone involved. We were referred to Dr. Yip (I wish we had been referred years earlier) because of my daughters extreme fears. This is the very first time we've gone to the dentist and the only one to cry was me, because I was so relieved with the fabulous care my kiddos get! Hands down, the best dentist we've ever been too, so good I wish he saw adults!


Reply

Thanks for your review! We were impressed with your daughter today!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Love The Kids Dentist —    (Patient since Fri Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2012)

We love The Kid's Dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Yip is wonderful —    (Patient since Tue Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Yip is wonderful. He is so attentive to parents' concerns and is so gentle and reassuring to the children. My son had a bad experience with another dentist but after his warm reception from Dr Yip and staff he has never had any qualms at all about returning as often as is needed. I appreciate that Dr Yip gives me treatment options and lets us make the final decision with his input.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback! There are usually a few ways to reach the same point so we are usually offer different treatment plans!

StarStarStarStarStar My son has various social challenges and always panics when it is dental appointment time —    (Patient since Fri Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

My son has various social challenges and always panics when it is dental appointment time. He was so happy during his appointment. Everyone there is so gentle and easy to talk with. I would recommend Dr. Yip and staff to anyone!


Reply

Thank you for the nice comments!

StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend. Dentist and staff are friendly and welcoming —    (Patient since Thu Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Highly recommend. Dentist and staff are friendly and welcoming. Great environment for children with lots to do to pass the time....My daughter can't wait to go back.


StarStarStarStarStar Have your kids ever BEGGED to STAY at the dentist? —    (Patient since Wed Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

This is our 2nd trip to Kids Dentist for my 1.5 and 3.5 year old. This office and staff is amazing. I had to literally pull them out of the office (kicking and screaming in toddler fashion)with our arms full of treats, toys and a sparkling princess mouths (courtesy of my 3.5 year old). I would recommend this to anyone with kids or heck, I wish he would take me on as a patient so I can watch Disney movies during my cleanings.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

We always love to go to dr yip's office.


StarStarStarStarStar Neville's Experience —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Neville is always excited about going to Dr. Yip's office! Things are explained to him before they happen, so he is prepared for it and not surprised. and then ALWAYS rewarded for his good behavior. Kudos for all you do for our kids.


StarStarStarStarStar The kids had a blast at the dentist and look forward to going again.  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

The kids had a blast at the dentist and look forward to going again.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for a great time at the dentist. The kids really enjoyed their time there.  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Thank you for a great time at the dentist. The kids really enjoyed their time there.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a wonderful time. The kids want to go back every day. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Had a wonderful time. The kids want to go back every day.


StarStarStarStarStar We had a great time at our appointment —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

We had a great time at our appointment. The kids came away with more excitement to keep up the good work on brushing their teeth. Everyone was very through and kind to all of our needs.


StarStarStarStarStar My girls love going to the kids dentist!  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My girls love going to the kids dentist! The atmosphere is fun and the staff is very friendly! They can't wait to go back:)


StarStarStarStarStar The Staff is always so AMAZING with my son and makes the experience so relaxed and comfortable —    (Patient since Mon May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The Staff is always so AMAZING with my son and makes the experience so relaxed and comfortable. We will continue to be loyal customers and refer friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and his team are the best —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Yip and his team are the best. If you want your child(ren) to have a positive attitude toward dental visits, you'd want to have Dr. Yip as your pediatric dentist for your family. The clinic is like a fun playground for children. My girls (6 & 8) LOVE going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing pediatric dentist! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

So wonderful! I called at 4:45 after my 3 year old's face intersected with her 5 year old sister's head. Although the office had already closed, Dr. Yip was willing to stay and see her. He and his amazing staff stayed several hours late to take care of her and her dislocated front tooth! My three girls (2, 3, and 5 years old) have been seeing Dr. Yip since their teeth first came in. They LOVE going to the dentist and ask when they get to go back! I can't say enough great things about The Kids' Dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental office —    (Patient since Fri Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Yip's office is a great dental office for kids. My daughter feels very comfortable at every visit and gets great care by everyone!


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend this dentist —    (Patient since Wed Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My son started going to Dr. Yip when he was 2. It's a fun environment with kids doors, special chairs, lots of toys, and prizes for good behavior and clean teeth! Recently my son, now 3 1/2 yrs old, had an accident and one of his front teeth fell out. They were able to fit us in within the hour and the staff was so great that my son went from a crying scared little guy to one that felt okay about losing his tooth and was happy to get his prizes, a popsicle, and hold a baby turtle! The doctor and staff are so gentle and caring. They just really know how to treat these little kids. A great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Chun —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2011)

very good service, my girls love it.


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect!! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Excellent! Cannot wait to return next time:)


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased and overly satisfies with our visit!! My son had severe anxiety about his visit in... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very pleased and overly satisfies with our visit!! My son had severe anxiety about his visit in the weeks prior to going there, but came out asking when he gets to "go back for another root canal!" A+++ for the staff, clinic, and Dr. Yip!!


StarStarStarStarStar My kids love going to the dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Non-stressful! Excellent care!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience —    (Patient since Wed Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Dr Yip is amazing and always makes my children feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience. My daughter has Autism and Dr —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Excellent experience. My daughter has Autism and Dr. Yip and his assistants are the only ones that were able to help us and they are so kind and gentle. My daughter does not mind going to the dentist anymore!


StarStarStarStarStar We love the Kids' Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My three kids are always excited when they know they have a trip to Dr. Yipp's office coming up!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Kids' Dentist!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My 4 year old really enjoyed her dental experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence every time! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Excellent service and care! Never a problem getting the kids to go to the dentist,


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Am not going back and would not recommend —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Yipp and his assistant were very rude. They had no patience for my son and did not interact well with him at all. Both of them did not give him a chance and got frustrated easliy. For a pediatric office, I was shocked. They have no interaction skills for children. They were forceful and would not allow him to warm up to them. I felt like they were dis-repectful and quick to judge my son.


Reply

Thank you for your time to review. We are unhappy to hear that you didn't have a great first visit. Most patients like our office because we are known to be excellent with kids. We like to know what approach parents like us to take. Sometimes it takes a little time to figure a child out! We encourage you to have a discussion with your next dentist in advance to help him/her understand your goals and desired approach with your child.

StarStarStarStarStar BEST way to start good habits —    (Patient since Mon Mar 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My son LOVES going to the dentist, thanks to Dr. Yip and his wonderful staff. He actually gets excited when his appointment is coming up. I wish I had had a dentist like this when I was young.


Reply

We love seeing you all too. Thanks for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar Great first appointment! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The dentist office can be such a scary place for kids, but not with Dr. Yip, from the fish and turtle, to games, music, stickers and other prizes, they offered a warm, inviting place for my daughter to get her first check up. She hopped right in the chair and was great by soothing and calming hygentists to get the process started.


StarStarStarStarStar One less struggle. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The kids were bummed they had an appointment after school yesterday, until they realized it was at Dr. Yip's. Thank you all for thinking about how kids see things!


Reply

Yes, we really are kids at heart!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and all the ladies are so amazing. My son has been receiving care for 4 years now —    (Patient since Mon Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Yip and all the ladies are so amazing. My son has been receiving care for 4 years now. There's no other dentists office like the "kids dentist".


Reply

Thank you for reviewing our office!

StarStarStarStarStar If you are new to the area and need a new wonderful Dentist whom your child will look forward to... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2007)

If you are new to the area and need a new wonderful Dentist whom your child will look forward to going to, go see Dr. Yip. His connection to the children is amazing, his communications with the parents wonderful and clear, and his office is one of the most creative fun places this side of Disneyland.


Reply

Thank you! It's a "JOY" to hear from you all;-)

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and his staff are very professional and courteous —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Yip and his staff are very professional and courteous. My children felt comfortable during their first visits and all information was given to me very clearly. I certainly would recommend Dr. Yip and his staff.


Reply

We enjoyed working with your children! Thanks for the positive words!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Yip and his staff are amazing with my son! They make his visits comfortable and relaxed —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr Yip and his staff are amazing with my son! They make his visits comfortable and relaxed. He enjoys going to the dentist and wishes it could be more often!!


StarStarStarStarStar Best kids dentist! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My girls are always so excited to go to the dentist. Dr Yip and his staff have always been amazing to the girls.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Yip! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Love Dr. Yip and all his staff! They always treat my children and I excellent! We have had some pretty major dental work done and our children are never scared or worried because Dr Yip works his magic! He really has a way with children!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! We can't say enough great things about them —    (Patient since Wed Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Amazing! We can't say enough great things about them. Our very first time to a pediatric dentist and my kids had such a positive experience. They have been talking about WANTING to go back since. From staff to amenities...nothing could be approved upon.


Reply

Thanks so much for your review!!!

StarStarStarStarStar My kids love Dr. Yip! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My kids love Dr. Yip. They are always excited for their dental visit. Dr Yip and his staff do a great job in creating a fun atmosphere so the kids are relaxed during their dental exam.


Reply

Thank you for the compliment!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Yip and his staff are the best for kids —    (Patient since Tue May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr Yip and his staff are the best for kids. The minute you walk in, you know they have a passion for working with kids and making your time there fun, friendly, and positive. The kids love going to Dr. Yip. And his dental skills are top notch too!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Yip and staff —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

My kids always look forward to going to see Dr Yip and his staff is always helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Yip —    (Patient since Thu Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Yip's office staff, and assistants are wonderful and inviting, they make your child feel comfortable and relaxed going to see the dentist! Dr. Yip is also very good with the children and explains all options for dental care for your child and makes sure you understand the plan.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Patient —    (Patient since Thu Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Yip makes going to the dentist entertaining


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff is very friendly and helpful. We didn't have to wait for more than minute. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We didn't have to wait for more than minute. Dr. Yip was very nice too. He took his time after the appointment to get to know us. I got the reminders through out the day about the appointment. Overall, a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar My kids LOVED coming here —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My kids LOVED coming here. The dental hygienist was so gentle, even the x-rays were easy and Dr Yip was great! Thank you for a great visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and Staff Continue to Deliver —    (Patient since Mon May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

We are lucky to have found Dr. Yip! Coming to the dentist is actually exciting for our 5 year old who can't wait to see what the waiting room has to offer and what movie might be playing during his cleaning. I have already recommended Dr. Yip to students in my class and friends/famly.


Reply

Cash is always a delight because he's so smart for his age!

StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist! Great staff! Your kids will love going to the dentist. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great dentist! Great staff! Your kids will love going to the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good setup. Dr Yip and his team are great. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very good setup. Dr Yip and his team are great.


StarStarStarStarStar Having a destist my kids ENJOY going to is wonderful and vital to good, long term tooth care —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Having a destist my kids ENJOY going to is wonderful and vital to good, long term tooth care. As a kid I feared the dentist so I feel blessed my kids look forward to it, theur great smile prove it! The entire staff is warm and informitive makinf the experience as a parent smooth.


Reply

Thank you. Your kids are wonderful too!

StarStarStarStarNo Star We had a great experience with Dr. Yip and his crew and will be back —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We had a great experience with Dr. Yip and his crew and will be back. Would recommend the office to anyone.


Reply

Thank you Noble family for your comments. Have a great summer!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip's Dentist and team —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

What a fantastic place to go to. I only wish Dr. Yip was around when I was a kid. His office is kid friendly fun and it takes the whole scary part of going to the dentist away. Having a child with Autism has always made going to the dentist a hard and not always sucessful event. I thank God every day when we found Dr. Yip and his assistant Marina. Complete patience, understanding and support of my son's have always been the focus. I can't ever say thank you enough!


StarStarStarStarStar We came to the office on a referral and have decided to switch to this office for all our dental... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We came to the office on a referral and have decided to switch to this office for all our dental needs. Great staff and office.


StarStarStarStarStar My son loves coming to The Kids Dentist! He always gets excited when I tell him he has an appt... —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My son loves coming to The Kids Dentist! He always gets excited when I tell him he has an appt coming up!


Reply

We look forward to seeing Hunter too!

StarStarStarStarStar Breah Bonner —    (Patient since Mon May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

We love the Kid's Dentist!! So nice and gentle!


StarStarStarStarStar Both my girls look forward to going to the dentist —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Both my girls look forward to going to the dentist. My 7 year old has had 2 procedures done, and both times she has left with a smile on her face.. We love the staff and it's a wonderful kids dentistry.


Reply

Your girls are great patients. Thanks for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar my kids love dr. yip —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

even after my 4 year old had to have a cavity filled, he thought the whole experience was so fun (kid friendly) that he is excited to go back to the dentist.


Reply

Many adults don't go to the dentist because they remember a traumatic event when they were young. We strive to make dentistry as easy as possible.

StarStarStarStarStar Great place for kids to go! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We went to the Kids' Dentist for my daughter's first dental appointment and it was a great experience. Everyone was really friendly and helpful and made my daughter really comfortable being there. She left liking going to the dentist. She said she didn't want to leave because it was fun there!


Reply

Kerington was such a cutie and we look forward to seeing you soon!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Great environment for kids. We love Dr Yip! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great environment for kids. We love Dr Yip!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Yip and staff do a great job of taking care of the kids and making them feel comfortable during... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr Yip and staff do a great job of taking care of the kids and making them feel comfortable during what can be a nervous appointment.


Reply

Thank you for the compliment!

StarStarStarStarStar Great as always! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Asher love's the dentist! Right after we left he said six months was too long! Can we go tomorrow?


Reply

Come visit us anytime! You can have help take care of our animals!

StarStarStarStarStar Best kids centric dentist in the Metro area. Highly recommended! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Best kids centric dentist in the Metro area. Highly recommended!


Reply

At our office the world does revolve around our young patients!

StarStarStarStarStar Great place for kids, the staff were really nice. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Great place for kids, the staff were really nice.


StarStarStarStarStar My Children Look Forward to Going to the Dentist! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

My kids actually think it's fun to go to the dentist! :-)


StarStarStarStarStar The only Dentist Worth Seeing when you have kids...... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Yip and his staff are AMAZING my when I tell my kids they are going to the dentist they are so incredibly excited about going that they ask every day "is it time to go to the dentist yet?" they not only make the kids feel good about going they also educate them how and why you should be brushing and flossing your teeth...I used to have issues trying to get my oldest son to brush his teeth now I dont even have to tell him to brush his teeth he remembers and wants to do it him self.....all I can say THANK YOU DR. YIP AND STAFF!!!!! I will never take my kids anywhere else!


Reply

We love being able to see your kids; they are so well-behaved and interactive!

StarStarStarStarStar great staff, great doc and great office —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

This was the first dental visit for our two-year old twins. Even though we were running late for our appt, the office was very accomadateing. I did not expect to get too much work done for their first visit and anticipate some resisitance from the kids. Then I was happily surprised to see both of them were doing so well, getting teeth cleaned and patiently watching dental assistants brushing stuff animal's teeth. Both of the assistants were very professional, personal and so great with children! Dr. Yip was very knowledgable, thorough and truly deserve name, kids' dentist. I have no reservation to refer other friends and family members to Dr. Yip. Lynn


Reply

Thank you for the positive feedback!!! We are honored to treat patients with parents in the dental/medical field.

StarStarStarStarStar Best kids dental experience —    (Patient since Thu Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2004)

I wish I had Dr Yip when I was a kid


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent pediatric dentist! —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The office is so kid friendly, it feels like you are there to play. Everyone is very friendly, welcoming and helpful! My son loves seeing Dr. Yip, they are all great with kids!


Reply

Thank you!!!!

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Long wait —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The last 3 appts. we waited a long time to be seen. Our visit only took 10 mins or so. Too long of a wait for a little one or even an adult. I understand there are emergencies that can cause a wait time, but not 3 appts. in a row!


Reply

We usually are good about predicting the schedule and children's behavior. You had scheduled on one of the busiest days of the year when school vacation had just started. Sorry about the delay. We'll try to find better times for your little one, such as first thing in the morning or first patient after lunch break.

StarStarStarStarStar kids dentist —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I would recommend the kids dentist to anyone needing work done for their child. Everyone was super great!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend the kids dentist to anyone needing work done for their child —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I would recommend the kids dentist to anyone needing work done for their child. Everyone we were in contact with was so wonderful and friendly. We went in for a first check up and they offered to fix my son's tooth that day so we did not have to come back a second time.


StarStarStarStarStar My kids love going to the Kids' Dentist. Not only do they have fun at the office, but Dr —    (Patient since Thu May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

My kids love going to the Kids' Dentist. Not only do they have fun at the office, but Dr. Yip is very thorough and great with the kids. We would highly recommend him!


StarStarStarStarStar We love it —    (Patient since Thu May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My kids choose going to the Kids Dentist over taikwando class!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with how friendly everyone was —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was very pleased with how friendly everyone was. Liz did a great job with keeping Brandon busy so I could leave the room! I didn't hear a peep from him while I was in the waiting area!! I think Brandon will be very excited to come back!


Reply

Thank you for the review. Brandon was such a good helper on his "perch."

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Mon Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Thanks so much for the great service and attention to the childs needs. You are all wonderful.


Reply

You're most welcome!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip is great! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Yip and his son put my severely dentist-phobic son completely at ease. We're excited to go back. Thank you Dr. Yip for your expertise and gentle ways.


Reply

We look forward to seeing Carter again!

StarStarStarStarStar My personal dentist seemed woefully underprepared for a toddler, so my 16 month old and I... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My personal dentist seemed woefully underprepared for a toddler, so my 16 month old and I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Yip on a friend's recommendation. Our visit left me thoroughly impressed with this office of pediatric dentistry. Marina and Dr. Yip and the rest of the staff we met are very kind, friendly, thorough and above all, very positive and child-oriented. Our visit went better than I ever imagined.


Reply

Thank you for your comments. It's wonderful that you're starting your child out at a great age BEFORE dental problems have a chance to start!

StarStarStarStarNo Star child cleaning visit. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2009)

We love coming to your office, my daughter is always so comfortable and always ready to go for her appointments. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Yip's office was fantastic in how they handled my scared 5 year old —    (Patient since Wed Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr Yip's office was fantastic in how they handled my scared 5 year old. it was an overall great expereince & my 5 year old wants to go back already and we just had our appt. last week. 5 stars for Dr Yips staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentist and hygienist —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

"Dr. Yip is a VERY good dentist, I want to go again soon!", said my daughter after a perfect visit. Thank you Dr. Yip and staff!!!


Reply

THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING OUR OFFICE!

StarStarStarStarStar My twins sons asked when they could go back for another appointment, hahaa! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My twins sons asked when they could go back for another appointment, hahaa!


Reply

We loved seeing the twins again! They are double the fun!

StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoy taking my kids to Dr. Yip's office —    (Patient since Fri Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I really enjoy taking my kids to Dr. Yip's office. The atmosphere is great, and my kids don't like to leave! If you are looking for a good dentist for your children to go to-look NO further! They're very kind, relaxed and are able to get us in quickly, if needed. They ALWAYS return calls and I love that they email and text appointment reminders!


Reply

We're happy that you have a good vibe about us!

StarStarStarStarStar Grandmother —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable! I would not hesitate to refer others and look forward to "Dental Home" for our child.


Reply

We enjoy seeing kids and grandparents too!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip & Staff are amazing! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Yip and staff were wonderful with my children, taking into account the short attention span of my 18 month old. They are well-equipped with a kid friendly environment: toys, games, books, video games, live pets, TV screens above dental chairs, and awesome prizes for when they are finished!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this office to my family & friends —    (Patient since Fri Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this office to my family & friends. Very kid friendly with lots to do while waiting!


Reply

We'd love the opportunity to meet your friends and family!

StarStarStarStarStar good —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

good experience - kids left happy


StarStarStarStarStar 2/14 visit —    (Patient since Thu Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The kids loved their visit to the dentist!


Reply

We loved having you all!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yip and his team are great! I wouldn't take my kids anywhere else.  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Yip and his team are great! I wouldn't take my kids anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar The BEST dentist and staff —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

They made my daughter. feel so comfortable she was so scared and they took the time to make her see that she need not be afraid.


Reply

Thank you.

StarStarStarStarStar My Little Princesses —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

my four little girls were seen all in the same day scheduled 20 mins apart. The office staff were polite and very aware I had four girls there to be seen and didn't want me there all morning waiting. The staff and Dr. Yip did their very best, to get us finished earlier than planned without compermizing care. Thank you!!!


Reply

It takes great trusting patients to allow us to work so fast. Great job girls! Dr. Yip and Staff

StarStarStarStarStar Happy —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I was referred to Dr. Yip because my son has not had good experiences with dentists. I think he's just scared of the unknown and new people and places. My first phone call to the office was pleasent, they were helpful,and very nice. Morgan and Dr Yip were very patient with my son. I never felt rushed and they just kinda let us hang out till he was comfortable with what needed to be done. I have 3 kids and I have never had a dentist get down on the kids level to just "talk" with them. I appreciate more than you know how wonderful this experience was. I have appointments for my two other kids for cleanings and will highly recommend Dr. Yip's office to friends.


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experiences! Dr. Yip and the KD gang

StarStarStarStarStar Great kids' dental experience! —    (Patient since Thu May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

My daughters love coming to The Kids' Dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Overall —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Love the entire dental experience


Reply

Hrystina was a wonderful helper!

StarStarStarStarStar Perfect for kids —    (Patient since Fri Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Very please with the service and knowledge


Reply

Well done Olivia!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Comfortable and quick. The best combo for a 3yr old.


Reply

Brogan - Great job at your checkup visit!

StarStarStarStarStar Great with kids —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Very shy grandchild was well taken care of. So good with children.


Reply

Thank you for coming up all the way from Salem to see us! Take care!

StarStarStarStarStar A dentist visit the kids will enjoy —    (Patient since Fri May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have been going to the Kids Dentist for over a year now and my two daughters really enjoy visiting their kid friendly office. They make sure your child feels comfortable and rewarded. I recommend their services to any parent who is seeking a dentist for their children.


Reply

Thanks for the positive words and driving all the way from Woodburn to our office!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Kids' Dentist —    (Patient since Thu Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The staff was gracious and the hygenist was especially great with our son. She made him feel very comfortable during his first dental visit. Doctor Yip was equally comfortable to talk to and he thoroughly explained our son's dental state. The office is also filled with so many fun and educational toys and games. A perfect place for little ones! We will be back. Thank you.


Reply

Thank you for the positive words. We are looking forward to seeing your family again!

StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist and staff! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Yip and his staff were very professional and patient with my 2 year old. They made her feel very comfortable and genuinely wanted her to have a good experience. Now she can't wait to go back. Great job!


Reply

We love to see our 2 year olds do so well in a new and unfamiliar setting! Great job Madelyn!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2011)

We were impressed at how the dental asst. took extra time to make our shy 2.5 yr old son feel comfortable. We were so surprised that he didn't even cry when she brushed his teeth and cleaned them.


StarStarStarStarStar My kindergartener says, "The Kids' Dentist makes  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My kindergartener says, "The Kids' Dentist makes going to the dentist fun!" What more can I ask for?


StarStarStarStarStar Impressive First Visit! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The kids and I had a great first visit. They already look forward to going back. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Dental review —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We have always had a great experience at the Kid's Dentist.


StarStarStarStarNo Star A Child's Good Experience —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

The waiting room is perfect to keep a kid calm, the staff are very caring and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yipp —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

It is a joy to bring our son to you. He loves you and the staff. You are all so kind and answer all our questions and concerns Thank You...


Reply

We love to see Zander too!

StarStarStarStarStar Great service, my kids love to go kids dentist! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Great service, my kids love to go kids dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentist —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Yip is extremely knowledgeable and his staff is very skilled at working with young children. I have never had to wait. In fact, I try to arrive early so the kids have a chance to play in the waiting room.


Reply

Thank you for the compliment! It takes one to know one!

StarStarStarStarStar I love coming to the Kids Dentist —    (Patient since Thu Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I love coming to the Kids Dentist. I am 13 and maybe feel a little weird, since I am the oldest kid always there at my appointment. But I don't want to change til I have to. I really like going to my appointments there!


StarStarStarStarStar great —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Our appointment went really well.


StarStarStarStarStar "Best Kids Dentist in Portland" —    (Patient since Wed Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr Yip did a great job on my daughters teeth when they were in poor shape & his staff is wonderful. I've referred many of my friends to him and they have been ecstatic with the results. He is the best kids dentist in Portland!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful care. —    (Patient since Mon May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

My son came to The Kids Dentist as his first dentist experience a couple years ago and had to have quite a bit of work done. The staff showed so much care and was wonderful! My son truely gets excited to go for his appointments and still to this day thinks he has never received a shot even though he has had plenty. That is how wonderful Dr Yip is with the kids, I just wish I could find such a great dentist for adults! I would recommend The Kids Dentist, and I have, to everyone.


Reply

Thank you for the review. We are a bit subtle with the "Sleepy" medicine.