The Hand & Plastic Surgery Center

The Hand and Plastic Surgery Center of Katy

Star Star Star Star Star 37 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Was very informative and explained my condition... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Was very informative and explained my condition in a manner I could understand. Also very personable and friendly office.


StarStarStarStarStar The Hand & Plastic Surgery Center is the Best ,,.. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I remain very grateful for the services received to-date at "The Hand & Plastic Surgery Center". They literally saved my life. I was referred to this Clinic by the attending Physician at the First Emergency Room Center in Katy, TX, after my accidental amputation injury sometime in July of this year, 2017. Dr. Das of the Hand & Plastic Surgery Center, personally did my initial assessment and immediately scheduled my surgery for the next day. I found his assessment very to be very detailed and thorough, taking time to explain my status/physical condition caused by my injury, listening to my account of how the injury came about and answering my questions patiently until he was sure I understand my options going forward. But more importantly, he provided me a sense of hope and much needed assurance I will be taken care of. He assured me that his associates and him will continue to monitor my progress even after the surgery (and for as long as it takes), to ensure I was recovered enough to function. For the many times I have had to visit with either Dr. Das or his associate, Dr. Stevenson; I have found them both to be very personable, patient & empathic and always open and attentive to listen to and discuss any concerns I might have, and do their best to calm me down and address my fears. I have had about 12 or more visits to the clinic and never had to be hurried out of the exam/consultation room. The Hand &Surgery Center is very unique indeed in their practice philosophy, paying maximum attention to details, openness to discuss every detail of my case and recovery potential, after surgery follow up practices and overall friendliness of their entire staff from the front office unto the back. They just know how to make patients feel like a part of their extended family. I would not hesitate one minute to recommend this clinic to any of my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Das  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Das was very knowledgeable, patient, and personable. He made me feel comfortable immediately


StarStarStarStarStar Clinic visit —    (Patient since Wed Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This is a very affable doctor. very good person and a better doctor


StarStarStarStarStar After a severe enjury to my finger,I was referr... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

After a severe enjury to my finger,I was referred to Dr Stephenson by the memorial Hermon Emergency Dr. He was honest with me about my condition and wasn’t quick to perform surgery.He reassured me during a scary situation that things would be ok with my finger and it was. He explained things to me in detail so I would know what to expect. I hope I never have to go back and see him , but if I do, this is the Dr I want to treat me. Doug


StarStarStarStarStar Tight Run Ship —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This office is run by professionals. I have yet to wait more than 10 minutes to see the Dr. Registration is easy and fast, they have their own x-ray machines to do any additional x-rays of your hand etc and the results are shown to you instantly by the Dr. I love the fact that while you do wait you are treated to the National Geographic Channel. Who does not enjoy watching NG and all their wonderfully educational programs? I almost hate they call me back so quickly!


StarStarStarStarStar First visit impression.. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was my first visit, and I was treated with consideration and friendliness. The doctor was delightful and very thorough in his explanation of my problem. I left with a very positive feeling about the doctor and staff for my future visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody in this office has a caring attitude ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everybody in this office has a caring attitude and put the patient at ease. In my opinion this is the best doctor and office staff I have seen in years. Its definitely service with "a heart". And of course, the doctor is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Smart, inquisitive, humble yet confident. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

How do you treat a patient who has a folder of reports, images, studies, and complains of chronic pain from the elbow to the hand? You schedule enough time to share your knowledge and training. You read the reports, images and studies. You allow the patient to discuss and demonstrate the problems. You ask about previous treatments. You exam the patient. You explain your diagnosis and discuss traditional and alternative treatment options. You discuss foreseeable treatment challenges and possible recovery limitations. Sounds simple enough, but doctors must balance patient services with business realities and often patient service is what suffers. This was not the case with either of my visits to Hand & Plastic Surgery Center in Katy. My experience showed Dr. Jack Stephenson to be exceptionally patient focused while his staff was engaged and professional, the waiting area and exam rooms exceptional, and his investment in modern imaging technology an added value and convenience for both patient and doctor. Smart, inquisitive, humble yet confident; I would refer Dr. Stephenson without hesitation.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was able to see me when I needed to ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor was able to see me when I needed to be seen. He was very informative and did not talk down to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Right Hand middle finger serve pain. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was my first visit to this office, everyone was very nice polite and professional, Doctor Das was very concern and explained my condition well. Thanks to all of you.


StarStarStarStarStar Make the appointment was easy and fast. Dr Das ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Make the appointment was easy and fast. Dr Das is amazing; he explains all your question in a easy manner, he never rush me you out. It is been only 24 Hrs. since my visit and I am 90% better with only one injection on my trigger finger.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome Doctor and a wonderful caring staff!!


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend any and everyone I know. The... —    (Patient since Sun Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I would recommend any and everyone I know. The doctor was kind and sure did a good job of getting rid of the infection in my hand. He did not wait until it was too late. Because of his quick attention I have full use of my hand and it looks like new. Not even a scar. Wow.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Das and his team were very easy to work wit... —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Das and his team were very easy to work with and my overall experience with The Hand & Plastic Surgery Center was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice office. Professional and efficient an... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very nice office. Professional and efficient and easy to find. Friendly staff. Friendly doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Jack Stephenson is the best. He spend time ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Jack Stephenson is the best. He spend time explaining to you what the problem is and help you understand as well as tell you the best thing to do to solve the problem. He is very gentle and concerned about your feeling. I love him as my Doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very pleased with the depth of explanation provided to me by the doctor and the amount of time he spent with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything is well explained and I received the... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything is well explained and I received the help that I needed.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Stevens, was very helpful in explaining eve... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Stevens, was very helpful in explaining everything to me, the receptionist was extremely nice, the experience was exceptional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Stephenson was very professional and handle... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Stephenson was very professional and handled my injured hand to my complete satisfaction.


StarStarStarStarStar Hands Down we got you ! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

At the hand and surgery center of Katy. I was amazed at the very professional manner my case was handled. My treatment Doctor treated me and my case with confidence and assurance of just how knowledgeable he was to satisfy any anxieties of the method he would take to get my case safely and as painless as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Care and Personal Service —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been to Dr. Das several for recurring tendinitis in my hands and arms. Each time, I have been thoroughly impressed by him and his staff. The office is clean and quiet, the staff is friendly and professional, and I have never had a significant wait to see the doctor. Dr. Das himself is exactly the kind of doctor I like: one who makes me a partner in my own health care decisions. He quickly determined my level of comprehension (i.e. fairly educated layperson) and from then on he neither talked down to me, nor over my head. After listening to my history and diagnosing my current problem, Dr. Das laid out several treatment options for me, suggesting that I start with the least invasive of them. That was a welcome change from some orthopedists I've had in the past, who tended to jump straight to surgery. As it turned out, his suggestions worked out (so far, nearly a year on from my first visit), and I thank him for having relieved my pain and restored function without surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Das to anyone in the Katy or West Houston areas who is having hand, wrist, or lower arm issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and friendly service. Will recommend... —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent and friendly service. Will recommend to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Stephenson has been amazing with my young d... —    (Patient since Sat May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Stephenson has been amazing with my young daughter. He is kind, knowledgeable, and provides excellent care! I would highly recommend him to anyone/any age!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was punctual, friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was punctual, friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar The most helpful Dr. I've ever met! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I loved how my appointment with Dr. Stephenson. He has an amazing bedside manner. He listened to everything I had to say, and together we came up with a plan for my breast reduction. I am very happy I chose to come see him.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Stephenson is a wonderful doctor. I feel bl... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Stephenson is a wonderful doctor. I feel blessed to have had the opportunity to have just a knowledgeable doctor. I never felt rushed at my appointment. He always took the time to make sure I understood everything he diagnosed with my broken finger. I have already shared with friends if they needed a hand surgeon Dr Stephenson is definitely a doctor to be considered.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Stevenson was thorough and very helpful. I ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Stevenson was thorough and very helpful. I will come back here in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and helpful. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Gift sent by God! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Stephenson was very kind and told the truth and didn't hide anything from us and what to expect. It was a tough 7 hour surgery but we will never forget such a great kind dr as him!! Awesome job Doc.!!👍🏽😃


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Jack Stephenson is very nice and professional. I've had a few wrist doctors and he's the best I've had!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with office and all personnel. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very pleased with office and all personnel.


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous and efficient front desk employees. D... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Courteous and efficient front desk employees. Dr Das patient and professional,


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend Dr Das and his staff to anyon... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I would recommend Dr Das and his staff to anyone they were great. Thanks for everything.Randall


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended —    (Patient since Thu Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Stephenson is very thorough and takes his time. I have seen him several times and he has never rushed through my appointment. He makes sure I understand all tests, results, and procedures. The office is comfortable and the wait is short.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent service. Dr. Das did excellent work for us. We would definitely recommend his services and this office.