The Eye Place

Dr. Melissa Almarales

Star Star Star Star Star 148 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Staff friendly, well organized, being professio... —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Staff friendly, well organized, being professional.


StarStarStarStarStar New customer; great customer service  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The appointment was smooth and the exam was better than any I had taken before. While my eyes haven’t changed in 2.5 years, I did order a new pair of glasses with prescription sunglasses which I’m looking forward too!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Anderson was excellent. She asked a lot of... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Anderson was excellent. She asked a lot of questions about lifestyle that impact vision. She was understanding of our other medical conditions, timing (holidays, early mornings). She explained well the results she obtained and why she recommended treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Deek was welcoming, friendly, thorough & exp... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr Deek was welcoming, friendly, thorough & explained clearly


Reply

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review! We are glad you were happy with your doctor. We will make sure we let her know!

StarStarStarStarStar It was a very efficient visit and very friendly... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

It was a very efficient visit and very friendly people to help you with your eye care definitely would recommend the eye place two other people have a Merry Christmas


Reply

We are thrilled you were so happy that you would recommend us! We hope you have a Merry Christmas too!

StarStarStarStarStar The throuoghness and care the way the total eye... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The throuoghness and care the way the total eye exam was conducted gives complete understanding of my eye health and is so greatly appreciated.


Reply

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you a lot!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Kind, courteous & helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Kind, courteous & helpful.


Reply

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Place for Family Eye Care  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Your staff is always on time and knows what to do. You have a great bunch of professional people working here. It always seems like you care about your patience. My Dr. is fantastic and takes very good care of my eyes. I wish other places were as good as this place.


Reply

Thank you for your review! We are happy to pass your review on to our staff so they can all hear the good things you are saying about us.

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful place, people & service.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Wonderful place, people & service.


Reply

Thank you for the time you took to let us know how we are doing!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and care. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent service and care.


Reply

Thank you for your review!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very good to work with. Very plea... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff is very good to work with. Very pleasant and helpful


Reply

We appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing. Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar i am always treated with friendly conversations... —    (Patient since Thu May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

i am always treated with friendly conversations and respect. never have to wait more than 5 min . i adore dr A and her staff.


Reply

Thank you so much for taking your time to let us know how we are doing! We are very happy that you feel respected and that you feel like you don't have long waits.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love Dr A as my doctor.


Reply

Thank you! We love you as our patient!

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Anderson ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Anderson was great. She was very efficient, professional, and took the time to listen and educating me.


Reply

Thank you! We will make sure that we pass word to Dr. Anderson and let her know she was great.

StarStarStarStarStar Presentation —    (Patient since Mon Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Presentation all the way around was very professional. I was greeted immediately and given complete instructions as to what was needed. The building was very nice, clean and modern. It was very inviting to new patients In sure.


Reply

Thank you so much for your review!

StarStarStarStarStar Convenient. —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I like being able to schedule an appt on lineaswellas receiving appointment confirmations. Thank you!


Reply

We are happy that you like our online scheduling and reminder system! We like it too!

StarStarStarStarStar Great place Clean great hours —    (Patient since Sat May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great place Clean great hours


Reply

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!

StarStarStarStarStar everyone was so friendly and and explain everyt... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

everyone was so friendly and and explain everything thoroughly


Reply

We appreciate your review! Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing.

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff. Great experience. I could tell... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Wonderful staff. Great experience. I could tell the doctor really cared about her job.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing.

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and helpful staff —    (Patient since Fri Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They welcomed me as a new patient, and helped me find a perfect pair of glasses, which they offer a nice selection.


Reply

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to give us a response.

StarStarStarStarNo Star The only complaint was they had me mixed up wit... —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The only complaint was they had me mixed up with another person. Our names are similar. They need to make sure you are the right patient. My name is Sondra and they had me as Sandra who was a different lady.


Reply

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback! We love the opportunity to learn from our mistakes and we have already discussed this in one of our weekly meeting so that we make sure we do not make an error like this again.

StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the professionalism, the friendlin... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I appreciate the professionalism, the friendliness of staff, and latest equipment used for the testing.


Reply

And we appreciate you! Thank you for your review!

StarStarStarStarStar Staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and explains ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and explains procedures and options.


Reply

Thank you for your time that you took to review us! We appreciate your feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar Personal and Effective —    (Patient since Sat Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have been a patient here for years now, and I have never had a bad experience. Everyone, from the doctors to the reception staff, is very professional and friendly. I always feel like I am getting a personal and effective assessment. I would recommend them to everyone.


Reply

We are so happy that you come back to see us year after year! Thank you for being a loyal patient to us.

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience at my first eye exam.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you had a great first experience!

StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star the problem is, they charged me 60.00 for an ey... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

the problem is, they charged me 60.00 for an eye exam when it should have been covered thru my health insurance.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for any confusion there was over your charges for your exam. We will be reaching out to you to go over your charges to help make things right. We always want to make sure you are satisfied with your visits.

StarStarStarStarStar Kind friendly staff. Knowledgea —    (Patient since Tue Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Kind friendly staff. Knowledgeable


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We appreciate all feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! So complete. In depth examination on... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent! So complete. In depth examination on sight & health of the eye. Tremendous


Reply

We are happy you think we are excellent and that you feel you had a complete, in depth exam. Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Great place to have your vision looked at!  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I truly enjoyed my visit to the eye place. I found the staff to be courteous and helpful. The technicians were very thorough and made sure I understood what was happening and why. My doctor was very knowledgeable and had state of the art equipment and worked to make sure I was comfortable and cared for.


Reply

Thank you for your thorough review. We pass on all reviews to our staff, good and bad, and when we can pass them along mentioning specific departments or staff members it really means a lot. We appreciate you!

StarStarStarStarStar Great all around —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always like going to this office. The staff are friendly & helpful & take their time to make sure everything is taken care of at the time of service. We see Dr. Almarales & she is always on time, very friendly, very informative & professional.


Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to make you happy.

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and helpful at The Eye ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is so friendly and helpful at The Eye Place.


Reply

We are always happy to help! Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great doctor's!  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Friendly staff and great doctor's!


Reply

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I love the Eye Place and Dr. Kelley Deal!! Pre-testing took a little longer than expected.


Reply

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your testing took longer than expected, but we appreciate your feedback so that we are aware of issues such as these and we are able to either correct any problems, or help explain why some things may take longer than expected. Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Kelley is a great doctor. She was very thorou... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Kelley is a great doctor. She was very thorough. Kelley is the 1st doctor to explain why I am having dry eyes. She didn't just blame it on my medicine & go on


Reply

Thank you for the shout out to Dr. Deak! We will make sure this gets passed along her and we are happy that she took the time to explain and help you understand.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very good, appointed was professional and thorough


Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional and patient friendly. The doctor and technicians were all very pleasant and helpful. A great experience!


Reply

We appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you had a great experience!

StarStarStarStarStar Great professional service.  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great professional service.


Reply

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you find us professional.

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly service. Thorough exam.Excellent sel... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Friendly service. Thorough exam. Excellent selection of eye glasses .


Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to offer you a wide selection of eye glasses.

StarStarStarStarStar First time —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

First time @ The Eye Place, very friendly staff and timely with appointments.


Reply

We are happy that you were satisfied with your first appointment and appreciate the time you took to review us. Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in office very friendly, helpful and p... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone in office very friendly, helpful and professional.


Reply

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you found us friendly, helpful, and professional.

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Doctor was great but there were some issues....... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The front desk did not do a sufficient job explaining why my health insurance card was needed when I had separate vision ins. as well, I never fully understood how you all had some of my meds I was on and I never gave you any info on that and that was not even correct. The Doctor was great, but my eyes were dilated and I never found out till later from friends that I should have been given some type of glasses/shades to help me see with dilated eyes upon leaving. Also, I think the patient should see the equipment wiped down in front of them, ex: I just used an eye machine and then someone else came in and rested their chin on there, not cool, germs, skin disorders, who knows.


Reply

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback from your visit. We take all of our reviews, good and bad, and discuss them with the staff during out weekly meetings. We have brought up your remarks with each of our departments so that we can better ourselves for future patients and visits.

StarStarStarStarStar I DO NOT SUPPOER YOUR ONLINE PRESENCE!!! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I do think that Dr. Amanda Posey is a great doctor. However, I do not support your online presence, if that has something to do with the unwanted, unsolicited emails I got about your glasses frame sale. I called to complain about the emails, and complained in person at your office to Heather Morrison, and others.


Reply

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experiences. We apologize for the amount of emails you received, it was a misunderstanding on our part about how those emails went out. We have learned from the experience and we will not send out multiple emails like that again.

StarStarStarStarStar Love this place, the staff is always super nice... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love this place, the staff is always super nice and helpful! Would definitely recommend The eye place to everyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing with Children —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Amazing with children, the best experience we've ever had. The fun kid exam room was a huge plus, and made make him feel safe and trusting. Overall completely amazing!!!


StarStarStarStarNo Star There was a lot of hype associated with your fr... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

There was a lot of hype associated with your frames sale but all the details were not clear up front. I got a better deal on the frames we bought the time before this sale.


StarStarStarStarStar Choices of LadiesFrames covered by plan.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Choices of ladies frames covered by plan. It seems like every year I have always had to pay money out of pocket for frames that should be within the budget of my insurance plan. My plan is a great plan. I really should not have to pay much if anything from my insurance. I am not rough with my glasses. Can you see if you can get more frames more reasonable in this case. Thank you for the great service. I will be back for further service. My eye doctor is great.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my daughter's first real eye exam and ... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was my daughter's first real eye exam and the staff was really kind and knowledgeable. They explained everything to my daughter in terms she could understand and were really patient with her. I am very pleased with the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Staffs are very helpful on explaining my questions and concerns, Dr Posey take her time and listen to my questions & answers.


StarStarStarStarStar Yeet —    (Patient since Sat Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I go here to get my eyes checked and i have no problem with it. I like going here and have no complaints.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and helpful.  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar All professional and in a timely manner. —    (Patient since Tue May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

All professional and in a timely manner.


Reply

Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience.

StarStarStarStarStar Emergency Situation —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I stopped in hoping an eye doctor would be available to look at my injured eye (took a rock to the eye while weedeating). The young ladies at the front desk were very compassionate and professional about the injury. Without an appointment, they got me right in to see an eye doctor. I don't remember the lady doctor's name, but she was thorough, quick, and kind. I will definitely return to The Eye Place for my next eye appointment.


Reply

We were happy to see you and help you with your injury. Thank you for letting us know how we did. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you for your next appointment.

StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very professional, friendly and he... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

everyone was very professional, friendly and helpful. Everything was explained prior to being done and everyone introduced themselves.


Reply

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing.

StarStarStarStarStar I recommend to all my friends and family.  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I recommend to all my friends and family.


Reply

We are happy that you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

StarStarStarStarStar The exam was thorough and all of my needs/expec... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The exam was thorough and all of my needs/expectations were taken care of as expected! Very nice facility!


Reply

We are happy that we met your expectations. Thank you for the review!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always friendly and helpful on expl... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is always friendly and helpful on explaining all the test.


Reply

Thank you for taking your time to give us a great review! We certainly appreciate it!

StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasant visit to the eye place and th... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It was a pleasant visit to the eye place and the doctor explained everything very well to us..the employees are very kind and I loved the visit.thank you very much..


Reply

We are glad that you loved your visit. Thank you for reviewing us and letting us know how we are doing.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

It is always a pleasure to come into the Eye Place. Thank you for making it a great experience.


Reply

Thank you for taking your time and leaving us a review. We are happy that your experiences here are pleasurable.

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Kudos to Heather! She was super helpful, went above and beyond helping me pick out my frames and never made me feel rushed. Excellent customer service. Thank you!


Reply

We will make sure that Heather sees your response. Thank you for taking your time to leave her a review.

StarStarStarStarNo Star The doctors are awesome and most of the persons... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The doctors are awesome and most of the persons helping with selection and insurance are great! Our only issue is that twice now the doctor or another person has had to tell the one helping me that they did not run the correct insurance. We've had the same insurance for at least 4 years of visits. If the doctor can look for less than 20 seconds and know the wrong insurance information is there, why can't the person who does insurance and prices all day?


Reply

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback on your visit. We have made sure to make proper notes on your family's accounts to make sure that next year we process your insurance correctly.

StarStarStarStarStar Mellisa is great, helped getting me to the righ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Mellisa is great, helped getting me to the right cornea surgeon 👨‍⚕️


StarStarStarStarStar A great Doctor- Dr. Amanda Posey.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Fantastic -Dr. Amanda Posey. She knows her business. Takes her time to explain everything to you. My wife also goes to her and we both think she's the best. We think we are in excellent hands to care for our sight.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, modern facility and knowledg... —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional, modern facility and knowledgeable personnel


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff at the Eye Place are just wond... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The entire staff at the Eye Place are just wonderful! Very nice, thorough, and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service and the receptionist was so ver... —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome service and the receptionist was so very nice and also the girl that did my testing Great Place


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I encountered was knowledgeable, helpf... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone I encountered was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Dr A was very through in the exam


StarStarStarStarStar I love the staff and they were very helpful wit... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I love the staff and they were very helpful with my daughter and me picking out glasses. Very helpful also with my 8 yr old.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I always receive great care and am treated with dignity and respect. Very professional and well schooled & trained dr.’s and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I was professionally treated with care and conc... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I was professionally treated with care and concern for my eyes. Dr. Posey was the doctor I saw. She was very pleasant to be with. She listened to all my health concerns and took those concerns into the prescription of my lenses. Ruthann took the time to help me find the frames I loved.( even though she was very busy) She also told me about all the options I had before choosing my frames. I’m happy to say that the entire staff was awesome!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dress appropriate  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone dressed appropriately except one employee. She had camelflogh top on with athletics stretch pants, it looked like. Sloppy looking


StarStarStarStarNo Star The professional staff members were well traine... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The professional staff members were well trained, efficient and pleasant during my exam. The ophthalmologist was well versed about my current status through a medical review.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I appreciate you using up to date technology, h... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I appreciate you using up to date technology, however the texting reminders is a bit excessive. Once someone confirms their appointment inside a week of their visit, getting additional "reminders" beyond that confirmation is annoying. I could opt out but then I wouldn't get anything.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and very professional with al... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service and very professional with all aspects of visit.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My appointment was at 2:30. I wasn’t seen by th... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

My appointment was at 2:30. I wasn’t seen by the Dr until 3:40. That seems like a long wait, but the care was good when I was seen.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I always feel like I get a thorough and comprehensive examination from Dr Posey.


StarStarStarStarStar Great facility, everyone was friendly, great e... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great facility, everyone was friendly, great equipment and service, really good with my eight year old daughter!


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place —    (Patient since Fri Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly. Very thorough


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant reception upon entering, courteous sta... —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Pleasant reception upon entering, courteous staff, on time appointment, Dr Poesy was gracious and explained my exam in detail which I was very appreciative.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very professional and friendly and ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is very professional and friendly and the office has top of the line equipment to examine your eyes. Also a great selection of frames. Dr. A and her team are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar The Eye Place is fabulous!! The staff is wonder... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The Eye Place is fabulous!! The staff is wonderful and my son isn’t nervous going to there.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Care from Entering to Exiting —    (Patient since Tue Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Amarales has been providing amazing care to my eyes since she was Dr. Webb. :-) It is always a flawless experience from entering to exiting. Tracy McIntyre


StarStarStarStarStar Great people, great business! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great people, great business!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly. Servuce is great.... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The staff is always friendly. Servuce is great. I wouldn't go anywhere else


StarStarStarStarStar We love The Eye Place! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We love The Eye Place! Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable and respectful. There is a great selection of eyewear and their prices are reasonable!


StarStarStarStarStar I want to comment that I waited in the lobby fo... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I want to comment that I waited in the lobby for 25 minutes as the technician had to help a coworker in the parking lot with a vehicle problem. While I appreciate that the staff cares about one another, I do not feel I should have to wait on my appointment to begin for staff to deal with personal issues. I was using my lunch break for the appointment. With the drive to/from the office, wait time, actual appointment time, checkout, etc. I missed work for two hours.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent on all counts —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone was very knowledgeable and took the time to answer every question I had. It was a very nice and positive visit from everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar First time at the eye place. Found everyone cou... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2018)

First time at the eye place. Found everyone courteous and helpful. Seen a lot of team effort here


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Posey is the best. Recommend these folks to ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr Posey is the best. Recommend these folks to anyone.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was nice and thorough examination  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was nice and thorough examination


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Anderson and Ruth Ann were superb —    (Patient since Thu Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr Anderson and Ruth Ann were superb


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Well i was left in the room for an hour and was... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Well i was left in the room for an hour and was literally forgotten about.


StarStarStarStarStar I was able to confirm my appointment via an onl... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was able to confirm my appointment via an online service. It was great.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The doctors and staff at The Eye Place are wonderful! They are friendly, help every step of the way, give you the most up to date and best care, and always answer your questions.


StarStarStarStarNo Star First visit, will return —    (Patient since Fri Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My wife and I visited The Eye Place for the first time, as we were both needing an annual exam. I made the appointment based on online reviews of various optometrists in the Columbus area. The only appointments available were at 11AM and 1:30PM, but when we got there the receptionist was able to find a slot for me to have my appointment at 11:30 which was very helpful. The basic exam was covered by our insurance, with an additional charge we paid to have a set of digital photos taken of our retinas, as an initial "map" of our eye health. This was optional and I felt the price was reasonable. My exam was otherwise thorough, with Dr. Deak taking the time to discuss my options, as I need correction at three distances due to my age and occupation. She did not pressure me at all to use their eyeglass showroom, but when I told her that I wanted to look at their options, she pushed a button to call an associate. I would agree with other reviews that the eyeglass options are quite expensive relative to places such as Wal-Mart and the "one hour" types of places. I would not say that the choices are significantly different, but I did decide to buy a pair of glasses from The Eye Place mainly because of the warranty they offered, which, for the level of lenses I purchased, include a two-year warranty on both lenses and frames. The associate explained to me that this covers lens scratches or damaged frames, and with the nature of both my work and home life, I fully expect to have at least my lenses replaced. I've not found a lens yet that is truly life-proof. I have not found another place that offers this kind of warranty, and I found their lack of pressure much more satisfactory than other places I've been. Overall, I am very pleased with the level of service at The Eye Place, and my wife and I will be returning here for our primary eyecare. I would rate 5 stars if the eyeglass options were a slightly better value.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff was very kind and upbeat as they welcomed my husband and I to the office. Both the pre-exam and eye exam were professionally carried out with plenty of time for questions and explanations of treatment. I would recommend The Eye Place to my family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was very helpful and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar They are personable, lay out all options, and f... —    (Patient since Sat May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

They are personable, lay out all options, and find the best, affordable eye care options.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very personable, was just surprised at the adde... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very personable, was just surprised at the added prices.


StarStarStarStarStar I love The Eye Place —    (Patient since Sat Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love The Eye Place, everyone is so helpful and friendly. they make me feel like family, and they go to great lengths to show that they truly care about your eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very polite! The ladies were very gen... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff was very polite! The ladies were very generous with me wanting a new style for my glasses. Helped me find the perfect pair! (Ruth Ann I believe was her name!) The wait time was a little longer than expected but it didn't bother me too much since I was the last patient of the day and I know they were busy trying to get things done with other patients ( my appointment was at 6:30PM)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr Kelly D really listened and helped me with s... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Kelly D really listened and helped me with something other doctors just discounted in the past.


StarStarStarStarStar Experience and well knowledge Eye Specialists —    (Patient since Tue Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Experience and well knowledge Eye Specialists


StarStarStarStarStar Very through  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very through and professional


StarStarStarStarStar They were very friendly and efficient.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

They were very friendly and efficient.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Only item that I have a concern about is being ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Only item that I have a concern about is being charged $25 for eye measurement and not purchasing any contacts. How much is my eye measurement going to change from year to year and if necessary, why doesn't the insurance cover it? Just seems like an extra charge that should have been included with the exam.


Reply

The reason you were charged is not for contacts, it is for the exam portion of the doctor testing your eyes with the contacts on and checking to make sure you have the right prescription, fit, and to make sure you eyes are healthy with the contacts on. So you can order contacts from the place of your choice whether that be us or somewhere else.

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the eye place, could not have been ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone at the eye place, could not have been more friendly and helpful. As always nothing but the best care with Dr. Deak. I have been going to Dr. Deak for many many years, always happy with the services she provides.


StarStarStarStarStar Good service. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

A quick easy comforting experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I am so very thankful to all the staff for urge... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I am so very thankful to all the staff for urgently getting me in to be seen when I had an acute problem.


StarStarStarStarStar I have gone to The Eye Place for several years ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have gone to The Eye Place for several years but I really feel like this year (December 2017) I really retained a lot of information about my eyes and the care for them. I have had contacts (and glasses) for years and just found out I have a cataract in one eye so that was interesting. From start to finish for this visit I felt comfortable and informed. The variety of frames to choose from was incredible.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place and Great People! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The entire staff is knowledgeable, kind, and easy to talk to. The building and equipment is all extremely clean and modern. They can do tests that most offices can’t.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and attention for my child. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great service and attention for my child. My 6 year old felt comfortable and safe during the visit, she was a little scared. The jungle room helped a lot. Keep up the good work


StarStarStarStarStar The service was thorough, professional, and fri... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The service was thorough, professional, and friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Deek. She is top-notch , very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. I left more knowledgeable and with peace of mind.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, Efficient, Knowledgeable, Friendly. Dr. ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Quick, Efficient, Knowledgeable, Friendly. Dr. Posey is great to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar All staff members were exceptional. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

All staff members were exceptional. The frame selection was great. The environment was clean and beautiful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very qualified people and ltes equipment. Appt ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very qualified people and ltes equipment. Appt was on time.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The Eye Place is very good.The staff and Doctors are very friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar The Eye Place is a great place to get at quick ... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The Eye Place is a great place to get at quick by thorough exam. I really enjoy the machine that you can have your eyes checked without getting them dilated Very friendly staff that answered my questions that I had concerns on. I have already spoke with a lady I work with about The Eye Place and she is going to switch to them..


StarStarStarStarStar The Eye Place is very friendly and I trust my e... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The Eye Place is very friendly and I trust my eyes to their expert doctors and equipment. They keep up to date on everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy with The Eye Place —    (Patient since Thu Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My experience yesterday was very good. Dr. Posey was very informative and thorough in explaining things.


StarStarStarStarStar I received timely service by pleasant and profe... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I received timely service by pleasant and professional personnel. I received explanations of every service and test and was given the opportunity to ask questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and very friendly staff. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent care and very friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was very please with how my appointment went and the friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have been well pleased with my experience at the Eye Place for several years now.


StarStarStarStarStar Service was great but the prices are ridiculous... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Service was great but the prices are ridiculous. My one pair of glasses cost over $600 and that was with insurance.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased w the attention and knowledg... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was very pleased w the attention and knowledge of the staff at The Eye Place! Wish I had started coming here t ok begin with!! Thank you 😀...


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and helpful staff. New modern equipme... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very nice and helpful staff. New modern equipment. The office was impressive.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great staff, both kind and knowledgeable. Howev... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great staff, both kind and knowledgeable. However the selection of safety glasses wasn’t very good.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Your exam was one of the most comprehensive I've ever had. You took time to answer all my questions & you were on time with my appointment, thanks


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Good place, but they don't need my SSN —    (Patient since Fri Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Nice place, very friendly people too. They seemed insistent on gathering information about me like my job, SSN, and other things unnecessary to look at my eyes.


Reply

Hello Nicholas! I apologize that we made you feel like we were asking too much information. Asking about your job and your SSN helps us to find your insurance information. If you are unaware of what your coverage is we have to search through multiple insurance companies to find your coverage for you and most of those companies ask the information listed above. We try to make the process as smooth as possible and we are sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Posey and the Eye Place —    (Patient since Wed Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Posey is very knowledgeable of my needs and really cares about my eye health. My wife and brother now goes to her for treatment and we just think the world of her. Great place for eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Optometrist care —    (Patient since Thu Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Just love that Dr. Deak does not rush you out and genuinely is interested in my eye health!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was extremely friendly and our appointmen... —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Staff was extremely friendly and our appointment was so fast, yet efficient!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was kind, and willing to help. All the... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was kind, and willing to help. All the questions I had were answered and my wait time was very short.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Too much up-selling. Felt like I was at a mall... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Too much up-selling. Felt like I was at a mall optical store. If you want to be a Lenscrafters, be one!


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel as though I'm really cared bout. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I always feel as though I'm really cared bout.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm very pleased your place is clean and your s... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I'm very pleased your place is clean and your staff is very nice!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly professional staff —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Friendly professional staff


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice, I was seen by the docto... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very nice, I was seen by the doctor on time for my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly and efficient. Melissa A is v... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff is friendly and efficient. Melissa A is very knowledgeable and explains clearly medical issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Betty  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I feel like I have a lot of eye issues and if I call with a concern they always address my concern and get me in ASAP. I have such respect for both Dr’s Almarales and Posey. The staff is always helpful and they always acknowledge me as soon as I walk in the door. I have been a patient of theirs for many years and would not trust my eye care to anyone but them.


StarStarStarStarStar Pricing is a little high and it may be prohibit... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Pricing is a little high and it may be prohibitive for some people. However, I know I am getting quality products and service. I've been down the cheap road before and you typically do get what you pay for.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The only problem I had was getting my glasses a... —    (Patient since Sat May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The only problem I had was getting my glasses and getting them done correctly


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great first time visit. Very knowledgeabl... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Had a great first time visit. Very knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service.. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I called for an appointment and got in the same day. Check in and wait were minimal time. Everyone was courteous and professional.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Wed May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The front desk help is too young and immature to be serving the capacity they are doing. You can hear the inexperience on the phone and in person is even worse. How they talk and dress is not what I would expect in a professional atmosphere. The room was not ready when I went in for my appointment. The people in the eye glass area were the best, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar They Are Great!!! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Amanda Posey is a very good optometrist, she saved my wife's eye sight. Heather Morrison is a wonderful optical technician. I have had problems with my new glasses and she has helped me three or four times. Including 10/28/17, when she decided that my new glasses were no good and ordered me a new pair, with a different style frame.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I though the pricing on lenses was little high.... —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I though the pricing on lenses was little high.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Concern with prices but this is due to high pri... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Concern with prices but this is due to high priced glasses today.