The Eye Center at Southern College of Optometry

The Eye Center of Southern College of Optometry

Star Star Star Star Star 305 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Prompt and very professional


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I called numerous times left two voicemails and... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I called numerous times left two voicemails and sent two emails to your website with no response


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME STUDENT AND INSTURTOR  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The student name Mattie was VERY nice and well Knowledge. And she asked all questions and I answer them to my best knowledge. And she was did all the eye doctors source. Dr. Dunn was so nice and gentle and he was easy to talk to about the procure. And Dr. Dunn also told me to feel free to come back if I need him for anything else.. He is a great, good, and awesome teacher. And knowledgeable is what he knows about eyes.. My hats and high five to him and Mattie ... Thank you both


StarStarStarStarStar The student was very professionatel and cour —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The student was very professional and courteous


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely Happy and Satisfied. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was extremely satisfied with the service I received on Tuesday 11-6-18. The entire staff, especially Brian and the Doctor that examined me (I did not get his name) were very kind and explained every thing to me. I appreciate the service that the Eye Center SCO provides to our community. Thanks. God bless you all!!


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

You are doing a good job providing service and making patients feel welcome during your very trying construction /// rehab times.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so professional, knowledgeable and... —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is so professional, knowledgeable and timely.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Thorough, professional exam.... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience. Thorough, professional exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Newman —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I really like Dr. Newman. She’s very personable. I’m much more satisfied with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Help we needed. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They took so much time in the Exam and Therapy Evaluation that found some vision problems we were unaware of. Our normal annual eye appointment has never found the issues our son is having. As a parent, This touched my heart to get the help he needs to help him work better in school. Thank You!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was pleased with my visit there, they were pr... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was pleased with my visit there, they were professional, courteous and thorough, I have been there before and will go there again. My wife and I go there for all of our exams.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good, experience and service was professional.


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctors & staff were excellent —    (Patient since Thu Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr.Shelby was excellent and thorough in the tests/ procedures she performed and her explanation for everything was precise. Dr.Duncan sympathetically explained the condition and patiently explained the diagnosis & dosage.


StarStarStarStarStar Service was great quick answering all my quest... —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Service was great quick answering all my questions nice staff


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and knowledgeable. I was at e... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional and knowledgeable. I was at ease and felt I was in the right place for the best care.


StarStarStarStarStar All the doctors are excellent.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

All the doctors are excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Students are great. Very thorough exam. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Students are great. Very thorough exam.


StarStarStarStarStar No doubts —    (Patient since Fri Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All of my questions were completely answered. This is a teaching college and you have a student and an instructor examine you which makes for a complete exam. Process of checking in and out is quick and organized.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I wasn’t properly informed that there would be ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I wasn’t properly informed that there would be any payment and the wrong services were charged to my insurance. The staff was very nonchalant and did not provide any helpful information. I was forced to pay and leave.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a very pleasant and professional experience... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Had a very pleasant and professional experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Experience  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was very professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone took great care of me. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone took great care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar Student and doctor were friendly and helpful! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Student and doctor were friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar As always, everyone is so helpful, happy and ta... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

As always, everyone is so helpful, happy and takes pride in their work. This makes it not only a good place to get my eyes examined but a fun place too. Thanks for teaching all these Docs.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Service. Fast Service.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent Customer Service. Fast Service.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Courteous staff. Don't feel rushed,


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for a great job! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone showed professionalism and seemed to care about the customer needs. I would especially like to thank Mallory for such good work.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Care  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Very easy to get everything done at one time.


StarStarStarStarStar Student Dr was very thorough in the exam. Asked... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Student Dr was very thorough in the exam. Asked and answered questions. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar You all rock!! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You all rock!!! Sometimes the procedure may take longer than expected but you keep us entertained, smiling, and allow the time to fly by. Thanks for all that you do!! ALSO, you have no issues with helping out. My daughter and I forgot to request an excuse while visiting..the staff assisted me with no complaints. She even reached out to advise of the response from the fax. She volunteered to resend but the school received it.....just great.


StarStarStarStarStar My doctor was so nice she deserves a raise —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My doctor was so nice she deserves a raise


StarStarStarStarStar SCO is Very professional  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

SCO is very professional and has caring staff that take time to evaluate the problem and to also listen to you as the patient. I was seen by Zach and Dr Dorkowski and they made me feel very comfortable. I had an inner eye stye and had ongoing problems with it for a month and they have resolved the problem. It feels good to be better again! Thank you SCO!


StarStarStarStarStar Ms. Cia —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I just want to say, upon my arrival to facility, I noticed several people standing in line to be checked in. I approached the guard for directions ,thankfully he was very helpful and courteous. He instructed me to wait in the rather lengthy line. But to my surprise everyone worked quickly to accommodate is in a timely manner. Aubrey was my doctor for my visit. She was very sweet and professional, always making sure I was comfortable while keeping me in the know of what was happening each time she examined my eyes. After the examination, she asked if I had any questions or concerns. I really appreciated that. She was GREAT. I will be return for other needs. Thanks SSOO.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have been treated respectfully and my eye iss... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been treated respectfully and my eye issues have been addressed accurately.


StarStarStarStarStar This place and the staff are great, —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This place and the staff are great,


StarStarStarStarStar All services were exceptional. —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All services were exceptional.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional staff —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly and professional staff


StarStarStarStarNo Star Most of the service is provided by a student. . —    (Patient since Fri Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Most of the service is provided by a student. They are conscientious, caring, patient. Oversight is provided by a certified professional. During this visit - time spent with the pro was minimal. Please provide an option on the blood pressure test. I respond adversely to the automatic cuff. And in this instance the manual cuff was tightened and retightened so that it was more than uncomfortable. I went into "ow! ow!" mode. And the result - a catastrophic reading.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional. Caring. Cutting Edge Technology.  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Improved vision and quality of life.


StarStarStarStarStar mrs donna moore —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I am so pleased with the eye center. Everyone is friendly an you get a reall thorough eye exam. I see Dr. Wetick and could not like him any better.


StarStarStarStarStar The eye exan was very thorough and the physicia... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The eye exan was very thorough and the physician made my very shy son very comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very nice we got in and out in a t... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

everyone was very nice we got in and out in a timely manner


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor spent a lot of time explaining everythin... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Doctor spent a lot of time explaining everything. Got in quickly which was surprising given the number of people there.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence across the board for many years. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellence across the board for many years.


StarStarStarStarStar My girls were relaxed and had no trouble. Frien... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My girls were relaxed and had no trouble. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you all for being patient and through.


StarStarStarStarStar My experience on Oct 30, 2018 was very good, al... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My experience on Oct 30, 2018 was very good, all procedures were done in a time manner & all concerns questions were answered whereas I was able to understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough. Most comprehensive eye exam I've... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very thorough. Most comprehensive eye exam I've ever had. Courteous, professional people. I can't say enough good things about them.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very nice.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff was very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Student exam —    (Patient since Wed Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The exam was very thorough and all of our questions were answered. We did feel rushed to choose a pair of glasses and would have liked more help making a decision. I will try to schedule an earlier appointment in the future.


StarStarStarStarStar Great services very very nice staff. Very knowl... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great services very very nice staff. Very knowledgeable as well. I had a great eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Job!!! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I know from the Excellent Care that I was given at my appointment; It is a Blessing to have this Great School in our city.


StarStarStarStarStar rare and concern by all employees —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

rare and concern by all employees


StarStarStarStarStar Great and very comprehensive exam. My student ... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great and very comprehensive exam. My student Doctor took a lot of time to properly prescribe my eye glasses prescription.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I great service during my visit. I did not like when I was not notified when my appointment was canceled and I was not noticed


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always very kind and knowledgeable... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is always very kind and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar THE BEST —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love coming to SCO, It is the best place in Memphis when you want great eye care. I just love the time that is always taken with my son & I . I always get A1 care with my eyes. I just love how the doctor's take up so much time with you and you don't feel like your on a time clock. Everything is explained and I feel all has been honest about my care with me. I feel like no short cuts are ever taken and they always go the extra mile to make sure nothing is missed. I appreciate that too the fullest. I will not go any other place for my eye care as long as I'm in Memphis, TN or surrounding area. Hands down SCO is the BEST!!!


StarStarStarStarStar all the Doctors were very patient and concern a... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

all the Doctors were very patient and concern about my eye infection and received their full attention. five stars for you


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very professional. From the front... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff was very professional. From the front desk to the doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Student doctor was great! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience! My student doctor, Heather Ashley, was very thorough and very knowledgeable. She was very nice and easy to talk to.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Compassionate Care —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always get a very thorough exam with the most up-to-date technology when I visit The Eye Center at SCO.


StarStarStarStarStar Service —    (Patient since Mon Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Best service I have ever received.


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff & Dr Kitzman are Great!!! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

All the staff & Dr Kitzman are Great!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The Eye Center is the best option for any eye n... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The Eye Center is the best option for any eye needs! When I moved out of town, I tried two different ophthalmologists closer to my new home. I regret the time and money I wasted. The entire staff at the Eye Center treat me with respect and kindness. The students and doctors are more thorough than any other ophthalmologists, and I completely trust their assessments. They listen and patiently answer questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleased —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very pleased with the attention and service I received during my examination. Left no eyelash unturned. Very thorough. The Optometrist was very pleasant and professional. Will switch my Family over to the Eye Center. Best Optometry experience I have ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and Convenient Service —    (Patient since Thu Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The service was fast and done in excellence. All staff were very knowledgeable and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been using SCO for many years and am alw... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been using SCO for many years and am always impressed with their expertise and professionalism. I plan on using you for many years to come.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff! They put up with my competitiven... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome staff! They put up with my competitiveness and my desire to push myself when i'm not supposed to. I have made progress which I'm grateful for!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service & attention. Very knowledgea... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent service & attention. Very knowledgeable service people.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and people were friendly. H... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent service and people were friendly. Hannah did a great job w my daughter and answered all of my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional and very thorough eye exam. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very Professional and very thorough eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care. Most thorough exam of any medic... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent care. Most thorough exam of any medical office I have been.


StarStarStarStarStar I was having a problem with my eye. I asked for... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was having a problem with my eye. I asked for advise. Not only did I get good advise quickly , but I got an appointment the next day that was on my time schedule..thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding eye center from the moment you chec... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Outstanding eye center from the moment you check in until you walk out the door.


StarStarStarStarStar Sorry to see D. Kabot leaving —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Sorry to see D. Kabot leaving


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I've always thought that SCO has the most thorough exams. They have caught things with my vision that others have missed. All the students observations are reviewed by their teacher and fully explaned to me. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar This experience was as always, superb. The inte... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This experience was as always, superb. The intern who worked with me was outstanding, knowledgeable, courteous and outright charming.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Student Doctor needs more patience —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Please NOTE: The ratings below reflect my experience with the student doctor, not Dr Cynthia Heard. Dr. Heard was professional,caring,and concerned about my eye health.Southern College of Optometry has been our first choice for eye care for years.The student I was assigned to was not understanding of the problems of aura(related to migraine) and was just going to re-issue my last years prescription.I was willing to finish the eye exam, had she been a little more understanding of the effects of migraine on vision. I have had difficulties with aura during previous eye exams and the student doctors have been more than willing to work with me and i have always had excellent results,until this latest visit. I was very grateful for Dr.Heard's suggestion that I be seen by Dr.Harris, before getting a new eyeglass rx. I felt like the student just wanted to get through the exam and be finished with me. She insisted that last years prescription was good enough,without finishing the exam. The professionalism i have experienced from past visits ,was lacking in her demeanor.I was very grateful for Dr.Cynthia's intercession.


StarStarStarStarStar Tremendous service. Felt confident I received t... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Tremendous service. Felt confident I received the appropriate care under guidance of some of the best doctors


StarStarStarStarStar I got the appointment on the same day. The doct... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I got the appointment on the same day. The doctors where very thorough in their diagnosis. It was a fantastic and satisfying experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Maggette  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff is incredibly nice and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Hopeful for NEW Provider —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Initially the provider tried to fit me for contact lens, NOT recommended by my corneal specialist. He acted superior , sarcastic and completely disregarded what my opthalmologist and I agreed upon and what she referred me for on this visit. I was furious. Instantly, I was preparing to leave and I related this to his assistant/student. But, Immediately, he changed and proceeded to fit me for what I requested. I called my doctors office and told them my experience with this provider. There's a very limited number of optometrist that can fit Keratoconus patients in Memphis. There aren't many options right now. But, I'm inclined to see someone else by next year, moving into the area. I have experienced other issues with this doctor, but this is the last time. I need his help right now, but again I'm hopeful for about another doctor that may be here at Hamilton Eye by next year.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care Very Friendly and Professional. ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent Care Very Friendly and Professional. Everything about the visit was great


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Service and Satifaction —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Since my arrival here in 2009, I have been received nothing less than outstanding service from everyone I've come in contact with and have treated me. I feel I could not have asked for anything better. Each student doctor I have the pleasure of meeting have been nothing less than professional and well on their way to become outstanding optometrist.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Right now things is not going to well for me th... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Right now things is not going to well for me there so I will wait awhile before I pass judgement.


StarStarStarStarStar Great group of people and they make sure everyt... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great group of people and they make sure everything is accurate.


StarStarStarStarStar over all it was a great appointment from the ti... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

over all it was a great appointment from the time we walked in to the time we left we was treated very nicely.


StarStarStarStarStar Good &knowledgeable of their job Very nice & po... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good &knowledgeable of their job Very nice & polite


StarStarStarStarStar Complaint . —    (Patient since Thu Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Overall SCO is great , but the student Provider wasn’t friendly, she didn’t explain, she didn’t give us our options, she made a decision for me re: my contact lens, without including me, her attitude was not pleasant at all, this is the first time I’ve been dis satisfied with SCO, I would request a different Provider


StarStarStarStarNo Star Getting better every visit —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was the best visit to SCO that I have had in the many years I have been going here. The doctors and student examiners were incredibly helpful and kind. They thoroughly explained everything that was discussed. The staff in the eye glass center were very helpful and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar That was the most thorough eye exam I've ever h... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

That was the most thorough eye exam I've ever had, the staff was very nice and caring Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye exam. Very informative. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great Eye exam. Very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and students are always friendly and ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff and students are always friendly and thorough with my eye exams.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough eye exams —    (Patient since Wed Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

From my observation the students’ main concern is to get it right. After the student examines you, an experienced doctor follows up. You get a second pair of eyes looking at you for the price of one.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Highly recommend! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great experience! Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Facilities Manager —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The Eye Center at SCO was fast, friendly, and efficient. I would highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I really enjoyed my eye exam and eye glasses pu... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I really enjoyed my eye exam and eye glasses purchase


StarStarStarStarStar Service is excellent and everyone is friendly! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Service is excellent and everyone is friendly. They have expertise is all facets of eyecare since they are a teaching college with many amazing optometrists on staff. It's not a 'one size fits all operation' . They're great at diagnosing and treating your conditions. They really care about you personally and that's evident from the moment you enter the facility.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was amazing- I felt a great deal of ti... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My visit was amazing- I felt a great deal of time and attention was/is going to make my vision the very best that it can be! Everyone was friendly, courteous & progressional.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Came for yearly appt for eye check including gl... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Came for yearly appt for eye check including glaucoma but staff was not updated or read file from previous year. Must return and redo.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great customer service! No long wait time!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr kabat and the entire staff are excellent Fr... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr kabat and the entire staff are excellent Friendly, professional and affordable


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great! The student , resident, a... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everything was great! The student , resident, and Dr Paul Harris were all great!


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, knowledgeable and friendly —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Prompt, knowledgeable and friendly. They went the extra mile to help solve my issues.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I received a very thorough eye examination.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I received a very thorough eye examination. I did request an appointment with a particular doctor when I called, and his name was mentioned in the letter I received from SCO. My request was not honored.


StarStarStarStarStar We love coming to Southern College of Optometry... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

We love coming to Southern College of Optometry. We always get a great eye exam from friendly doctors They always explain everything they do


StarStarStarStarStar Very good...user friendly —    (Patient since Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very good...user friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to SCO for over 35 years.  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been going to SCO for over 35 years. I would not go anywhere else for checking and keeping my eyes in order.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment went smoothly.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My appointment went smoothly.


StarStarStarStarStar Good, comprehensive care. Only complaint, small... —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good, comprehensive care. Only complaint, small, is the chairs for eye examinations are a bit uncomfortable (where neck and small of back rest).


StarStarStarStarStar The eye examine was very thorough and Dr. Wolfe... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The eye examine was very thorough and Dr. Wolfe was very informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very pleased with the person who did my exam. He was very professional and meticulous. The follow through with the doctor was also professional and meticulous.


StarStarStarStarStar The best place for take care your eyes. I loved... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The best place for take care your eyes. I loved!


StarStarStarStarStar The care that was given to me could not have be... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The care that was given to me could not have been better, I have never had such and they’re all examination and my eyes ever before.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I have been bringing my son here for 18yrs,his ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been bringing my son here for 18yrs,his last appointment was awful!


StarStarStarStarStar Made me feel that I was important and met all m... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Made me feel that I was important and met all my expectations.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Tue Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great customer service. The students really that the time to make sure they have gotten everything right. And, it is reassuring to know several people are on your side/case. Answered my questions and were happy to explain eye care related stuff.


StarStarStarStarStar Medical care and service is very good. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Medical care and service is very good.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care ever. Ever since they treated my... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best eye care ever. Ever since they treated my eye infection and restored my eyes and well being I’ve allowed no one care to perform my eye care This was Spring of 2012


StarStarStarStarStar The exam is very thorough using the latest equi... —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The exam is very thorough using the latest equipment available.


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel that my eye exam at SCO is more t... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always feel that my eye exam at SCO is more thorough and complete than what I receive in the private or corporate doctor world.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and extremely comprehensive eye exam!... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful and extremely comprehensive eye exam!


StarStarStarStarStar I know that I will get the best care anywhere a... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I know that I will get the best care anywhere at The Eye Center at SCO. The staff is always courteous, friendly and very professional. What more could you ask.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I am always treated in a caring and professiona... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am always treated in a caring and professional manner.


StarStarStarStarStar The professional services rendered by personnel... —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The professional services rendered by personnel.


StarStarStarStarStar Caring and knowledgeable Professionals —    (Patient since Thu May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Prompt service was awesome. I had somewhat of an emergency situation and was seen the same day that I called for an appointment. The examiner was friendly and interactive with me both as a patient and regular person. My questions were addressed. Facilities seemed to be organized and clean.


StarStarStarStarStar They helped me see!!! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I give The Eye Center at SCO five stars because they go over and beyond for their patients! My experience has been absolutely fantastic with them!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Nicholas service with the eye examine was excel... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Nicholas service with the eye examine was excellent, however, when he went to gent fitted for his glasses we were stereotyped. We had been sitting waiting for about 15 minutes waiting on the doctor to come check the measurements the student recommended, but when the doctor (Beth) finnally came out she DIDN'T check to see who was next she went to the other student with the family that looked to be close to her color. The problem was they had just come in and that student had just finished her measurements. I complained but the doctor DIDN'T even apologize, as if she hadn't done anything wrong. I was told there was 3 doctors on staff that day but none were available.


StarStarStarStarStar Always Love —    (Patient since Thu Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Always love coming to the Eye Center at SCO. Everyone's extremely friendly and make me feel like family.


StarStarStarStarStar I have had nothing but great experiences since ... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have had nothing but great experiences since I started coming to the eye center. I was referred to Dr. Mark Jackson by my previous doctor and I have been nothing but pleased. He takes the time to explain to me what is going on so that I understand and the students are also great at explaining things. I am always I recommending others to the eye center.


StarStarStarStarStar Was call on time of me appointment. And the sta... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Was call on time of me appointment. And the staff was very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Rating of 10, staff was very informative, pleas... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Rating of 10, staff was very informative, pleasant and patient with me


StarStarStarStarStar The service was great and timely. I loved the ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The service was great and timely. I loved the friendliness of your staff and how they made the entire process worth my time. I would highly recommend you to my family and friends. Thank you,


StarStarStarStarStar I was given the very most comprehensive detaile... —    (Patient since Wed May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was given the very most comprehensive detailed eye examination I have ever had. The Dr that gave it was very well educated and explained everything so I could easily understand. Optical dispensary lab was a total disappointment. I was passed between several persons and supervisors and finally just grabbed a pair to get out of there. I don not believe that my insurance covered or not as pricing was so poorly handled. I spent over $600.00 and do not have any idea what for. John Sauerwein


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The wait and hours spent while getting services... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The wait and hours spent while getting services is a bit inconvenient.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Satisfied —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My husband and I have been coming to SCO since 2010 and have always been pleased with the care and attention we have received.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

A wonderful experience from the student as well as the professor. Very accommodating. The receptionist everyone extremely friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Friendly and easy to talk with them .Excel... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very Friendly and easy to talk with them .Excellent care ,Love there thank you all very much.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent students and doctors!! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent students and doctors!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. C NEWMAN IS THE BEST! THE STAFF GREAT!


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and professional. Clean and respectfu... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very nice and professional. Clean and respectful


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough eye examination, professional and frie... —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thorough eye examination, professional and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My husband and I have been coming to the Eye Center for years and always get a very complete exam, the staff and students are very professional, as well as friendly. You are always told what is happening during the exam, they also answer any questions you may have. very highly recommend to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff at SCO were friendly and helpful and the check-in process was so quick. My doctors were knowledgeable and paid close attention to what I had to say about my symptoms. Overall an excellent fisit!


StarStarStarStarStar Quick Response —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

SCO answered my request for appointment readily and scheduled me for a time as I requested.


StarStarStarStarNo Star long time wait to be seen —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

long time wait to be seen


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience and inf —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience and informative


StarStarStarStarStar I love the help that I was given and the suppo... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I love the help that I was given and the support


StarStarStarStarStar Simply the very best. The students are caring,... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Simply the very best. The students are caring, bright and interested in their studies. Dr. Jackson is a genius.


StarStarStarStarStar I have used this facility for a few years now-a... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have used this facility for a few years now-and I have never been dissatisfied


StarStarStarStarStar Nice friendly people and great service —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Nice friendly people and great service


StarStarStarStarStar I liked receiving a call to schedule. I'm confi... —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I liked receiving a call to schedule. I'm confident in the quality of care and experience, but the appointment was more than 3 hours long. I'm ok with that, but I wish there had been mention of that on my scheduling phone call.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! Have been utilizing SCO for... —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent service! Have been utilizing SCO for over thirty years and have never been disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the Eye Center.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love the Eye Center. The staff works with me to get the optimum vision with contact lens no matter how many times I've had to test a trial pair. Dr. Jackson is the best!!


StarStarStarStarStar My eye exam was thorough, gentle, and the docto... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My eye exam was thorough, gentle, and the doctor explained the reasoning behind each procedure as well as ensured my comfort. I’ve struggled with focusing for several years, this was the first doctor who was able to explain why that was as well as offer a solution. I am very satisfied with both the care provided as well as the treatment plan.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a thorough, professional exam. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always a thorough, professional exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable staff. T... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable staff. The exams are extremely thorough, but they still manage to get you in and out quickly without a lot of waiting around.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciated the professionalism and th... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I really appreciated the professionalism and the care and friendlyness of the staff. Continue the great work you ate doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Was wonderful experience. You all are great! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Was wonderful experience. You all are great!


StarStarStarStarStar Was escorted the exam area very soon after my ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Was escorted the exam area very soon after my appointment time. Received explanations for each procedure performed. Staff was very patient with the fact my eyes were very difficult to dilate.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam. Doctors/students are patien... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very thorough exam. Doctors/students are patient and kind. Clear explanation of charges and services.


StarStarStarStarStar Been going there for about a year.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Been going there for about a year.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I feel the exam was very thorough. The student and doctor were very polite and I can be difficult.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never been checked over quite so thoroug... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have never been checked over quite so thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks you for a great experience . —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

the exam was very thorough. answered my questions , great -bed side manor - very knowledgeable , the support Doctor was also very good to work with . I highly recommend this school program .


StarStarStarStarStar This was our best appt there. They friendliness... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was our best appt there. They friendliness of the staff and most importantly the way they treated my son will leave a lasting impression.


StarStarStarStarStar From the beginning of scheduling my appointment... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

From the beginning of scheduling my appointment up to the final part of picking out my frames, everyone at SCO were very nice and friendly, and extremely helpful with all of my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar The Eye Center has a great pediatric clinic. I’... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The Eye Center has a great pediatric clinic. I’ve had to be seen for emergency issues and been told to come right in for evaluation. My staff members have had problems that were also addressed same day! I appreciate having such a gem in Memphis!


StarStarStarStarStar I could not have been treated better. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I could not have been treated better.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Steele and student Doctor Katy Hutchins were... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr.Steele and student Doctor Katy Hutchins were outstanding. They addressed all my concerns and gave me information that would help my son.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love my appts there. They are very friendly as well as professional. I feel comfortable while waiting to be seen and confident that I have had the best exam when leaving. I dont feel rushed at all. Ive never had an exam like the one I receive at the Eye Center at SCO. Great Job!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very professional and was concern... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff was very professional and was concerned about my needs as a patient. They took the time to explain and answer my questions dealing with my eyesight. That kind of care is very reassuring to any patient knowing you are more than patient "A" on chart "B". Please continue the Great work that you all are doing at Southern College of Optometry.


StarStarStarStarStar This institute is very proffesional —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This institute is very proffesional


StarStarStarStarStar Nice atmosphere and friendly people —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Nice atmosphere and friendly people


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Based upon this last office visit with my 11 ye... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Based upon this last office visit with my 11 years son for his annual check up, I'm not sure that I would recommend SCOO to anyone looking for pediatric eye care. The student intern who worked with my son was great! She was pleasant, well mannered and had the needed disposition to work with children. The physician, who's name is Dr. Pierrene or something to that affect, she was not pleasant and her disposition with my son was horrible. She was short tempered and very impatient while working with my son. He had to have his eyes dilated and she was asking him to do things that are very difficult to do when your eyes are dilated. I have had my eyes dilated and when they are shining that bright light in your eyes asking you do look at or do certain things it can be quite difficult and very uncomfortable! I have been taking my son to SCOO since he was 4 years old and this has been the worst experience I've ever had and I must say that I was very disappointed. I was waiting on this survey to come, so I could speak about my experience.


StarStarStarStarStar The most comprehensive, thorough eye exam aroun... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The most comprehensive, thorough eye exam around. Competent, patient, friendly staff and student doctors. THE best!


StarStarStarStarNo Star complaint —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My only complaint is with the actual teaching instructor. He came in wishing for my student optometrist to rush my appointment in order for a non paying student to have a contact lens fitting. As a paying customer, I felt disrespected. However, the student was great and maintained a professional air, which I appreciated. Additionally, other students were in the office discussing things not related to optometry. I viewed it was unprofessional. Maybe there needs to be a class on professionalism for students and professors alike.


Reply

Thank you for letting me know. I will handle this immediately. I hope your next visit will be far more professional.

StarStarStarStarStar 5* stars!! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I felt very comfortable, and received excellent service from my student doctor Great experience!!


StarStarStarStarStar I just can’t thank Dr. Jackson enough for givin... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I just can’t thank Dr. Jackson enough for giving my sight back after years of difficulty.


StarStarStarStarStar You Have Me. Now You Have Another —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

In fact, I recommended that one of my co-workers come to SCO to see if she could get help with what she suspected were vision related migraines. She was given an appointment within two days when other eye doctors offices told her she would have to wait a month or more. She was very impressed with the thorough exam she got at SCO. She got new glasses. She says her migraines have gotten much better, and she will continue to go to SCO for years to come - like I have.


StarStarStarStarStar An eye opening experience 😊 —    (Patient since Fri Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The service and the personal was excellent. Each step was explained before it was done and a lot of knowledge was gained during the visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Five star treatment, the service was great. Yo... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Five star treatment, the service was great. Your time wasn't used sitting and waiting for services. E excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar I HAVE BEEN COMING TO THE EYE FOR A NUMBER OF Y... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I HAVE BEEN COMING TO THE EYE FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS. EVERYONE IS NICE AND VERY PROFESSIONAL.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Wait time was longer than usual —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wait time was longer than usual


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional..excellent customer service —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional..excellent customer service


StarStarStarStarStar The best experience I’ve had visiting an optome... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The best experience I’ve had visiting an optometrist . Would recommend for for anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellant service and care! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The School is very thorough. Each Student really cares about my care and the Instructors are awesome. Very knowledgeable students and staff. I feel very comfortable with the care I have received.


StarStarStarStarStar Keep up the excellent job  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Keep up the excellent job


StarStarStarStarStar They are so good and nice and good service  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They are so good and nice and good service


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT ONLINE PRESENT —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

TIMELY, INFORMATIVE AND CUSTOMER FRIENDLY.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome. Donna was very helpful. Looking forwar... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome. Donna was very helpful. Looking forward to therapy for our daughter.


StarStarStarStarStar Ofc Visit —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was cordial; all the medical professionals had very good bedside manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very polite and professional.  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very polite and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great experience. The staff is always helpful. The students and Doctors are very knowledgeable. They take the time to explain what they are doing and what the results are.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam . —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am very happy the Eye Center and the Staff for working with me and my family.....


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great place for eye exam, glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to SCO for over 20 years. T... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been coming to SCO for over 20 years. The student and staff doctors have always been friendly, knowledgeable and willing to answer any and all questions that I had. My trust in their diagnosis is solid.


StarStarStarStarStar Service was efficient, thorough and complete —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Service was efficient, thorough and complete


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous, thorough, and clear explanation wit... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Fabulous, thorough, and clear explanation with each step of the examination.


StarStarStarStarStar All the better to see you with my dear —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

In the children's story little red robin hood, the wolf stated " all the better to see you with my dear". My experience with the SCO was not only informative, it was also delightful. I had several exams, my every concern was addressed and my care was highly professional. My total experience made it, "all the better to see..."


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star As usual, the staff and students are all so pro... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

As usual, the staff and students are all so professional and thorough. I would give you a five star rating.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Waited an hour to see a student. Problem with p... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Waited an hour to see a student. Problem with paperwork. Kept telling student I had not arrived but I checked in before my appt time.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the student doctor's ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very impressed with the student doctor's skills.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exams. Nice facility. Sometimes... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very thorough exams. Nice facility. Sometimes the wait in the lobby can be long.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my entire experience wi... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very pleased with my entire experience with you. I arrived a few minutes early for my appointment, and was taken in quite quickly. My doctor was quite knowledgeable and friendly. He kept me informed of the process that was about to happen. When I went to pick out my frames to get my glasses the young lady there was very nice. I had brought in an old frame that I have had for 14 years to be filled with a sunglass prescription. She was quite helpful and getting that done for me at a very very reasonable price.


StarStarStarStarStar Dot —    (Patient since Tue Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

"Lauren" was beyond great. Thorough, knowledgeable, patient, courteous and made me feel my problem was important to her. "John" who sat in was excellent too.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I like going to the southern college of optometry because the students are very patient and professional. The doctors are always nice . In every aspect from checking in to picking out glasses even though they are busy.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always excellent service and knowledgeable staff


StarStarStarStarStar Because you all explain everything you do for y... —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Because you all explain everything you do for your patient


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always was very courteous and kind an —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff is always was very courteous and kind and everything was right on time didn’t have to wait at all. We go no place else


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are great I love coming there I have b... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You guys are great I love coming there I have be coming there for 20 plus years love the experience every time keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good & thorough exam.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very good & thorough exam. They spent alot of time with me to make sure I had the right RX and scheduled a follow in a week. I was an "unusual" case and they were patient and kind. They made sure to answer all my questions and continue to work until they found a solution. I won't ever go anywhere else for an eye exam. The glasses I had from last exam were not the right prescription at all and they found that immediately and made sure to make the right changes to fix my headaches and vision. Also, I had the date of my appointment wrong and actually did NOT have an appointment on the day I went. They were very helpful and were able to work me right in without any extra wait. So impressed.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors, students, and staff were always pr... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctors, students, and staff were always professional, attentive and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar I always come here and get great results.wouldn... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I always come here and get great results.wouldnt go any where else.staff was on point.and no waiting to long


StarStarStarStarStar Love the level of professionalism I have always... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love the level of professionalism I have always received here, from the check in to the walking me back when the appointment is over.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and medical students  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great doctor and medical students


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was very pleased with the service I received at SCO. The providers were know-ledgeable professiona and very efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

She explained my conditions so that I could understand them, I wish her well in her career. Very warm and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar The eye exam was very thorough . They took thei... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The eye exam was very thorough . They took their time and explained every detail to me. I will return in 6 months. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar I love the layers of attention you get nowhere ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love the layers of attention you get nowhere else. The newest products and latest equipment makes the school ahead of any office or practioner. I have never had a disappointing visit. The students are high achieving and a credit to the school and our community.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so sweet and helpful. I learn so mu... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is so sweet and helpful. I learn so much every time and I’m always satisfied with the results. And I love my glasses.!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Always completely happy with the service that’s... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always completely happy with the service that’s provided


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Michael enso... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I like to say thanks to Dr Michael enso r and his students will make some of the best eye doctors in the world


StarStarStarStarStar Never wait long. Staff is exceptionally profes... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Never wait long. Staff is exceptionally professional and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit, my student teacher was the bes... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent visit, my student teacher was the best I've had since attending this facility!!!


StarStarStarStarStar latest equipment and very efficient students —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

latest equipment and very efficient students


StarStarStarStarStar Good customer service overall !!! Great job !😎... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Good customer service overall !!! Great job !😎


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience at SCO Eye Center! —    (Patient since Fri Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

During my visit to the Eye Center, I had a 4th-year student attend to my eye exam. He was very professional and did a thorough exam. During the exam, a 2nd-year student was also there shadowing. Throughout the exam, both gentlemen were engaged in knowing about me as a person instead of merely as a patient. I appreciated the care that went into my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Trust their work —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Checkups are always thorough and informative. They take a bit longer than at a regular eye doctor because student are conscientious and careful and their worked is checked by their faculty.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the thoroughness in which eye exams are ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love the thoroughness in which eye exams are done by student doctors and the teacher.


StarStarStarStarStar Most thorough exam that I have ever had. Highly... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Most thorough exam that I have ever had. Highly technical equipment used. Procedure and findings explained in layman's terms.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good exam and fittings I have all the conf... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very good exam and fittings I have all the confidence that I had a very good exam.


StarStarStarStarStar The student and staff were very kind and polite... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The student and staff were very kind and polite. He explained each step as we went along


StarStarStarStarStar It was very fast, and the people were very nice... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was very fast, and the people were very nice


StarStarStarStarStar Best care I have ever had for my Keratoconus! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Best care I have ever had for my Keratoconus!


StarStarStarStarStar I love the doctor that was seeing my son she wa... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I love the doctor that was seeing my son she was so nice and fun and she made my son very very very comfortable....


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional and done a thoro... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was very professional and done a thorough job. My questioned were answered to my satisfaction.


StarStarStarStarStar Iron worker  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Over all service was great and Timely, Looking forward to my upcoming Appointment Many Thanks Eye Center....


StarStarStarStarStar I love southern college the best place I ever b... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love southern college the best place I ever been to


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Poor Customer Service —    (Patient since Fri Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The customer service at the check-in desk is the worst I have ever experience at a professional office. Her tone was cold and unwelcoming, and she tossed my paperwork and identification across the desk at me.


StarStarStarStarStar The Eye Center at SCO is very through . —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The Eye Center at SCO is very through .


StarStarStarStarStar The people at SCO are always really helpful and... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The people at SCO are always really helpful and do their best to get you what you really need when you come in and visit. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Best exam I've ever had! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would never go anywhere else to have my eye exam. Yes, it may take longer than ordinary because of both a student and a doctor doing the examination, but it is more thorough than any I ever had before. It's a good experience for both me and the student!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I AM THE LEGAL GAURDIAN FOR JHAYDEN (MOTHER) TA... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I AM THE LEGAL GAURDIAN FOR JHAYDEN (MOTHER) TAMIKO WOODALL


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and very thorough. They e... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone is friendly and very thorough. They explain everything they are doing. I like that a lot.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and complete, friendly, efficient... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very thorough and complete, friendly, efficient! Friendly staff. They explained each test and what they were doing. They spent time with me rather than rushing through the apt and I left feeling confident. My contacts are working great, so far!


StarStarStarStarStar Both MDs that are saw were very knowledgeable a... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Both MDs that are saw were very knowledgeable and great personalities. They took time out to explain my concerns and reassured me about my condition.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent job —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I would really like to comment on the service and attitude each student puts in with their patients. I have met two very intelligent women, Jeromica Ward, and Megan Fizzio, who have completed eye exams and showed their enthusiasm in their careers and their craft. I hope the school is rewarding them for their gracious efforts. I will always come here for NY exams.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was great and I like everything. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The service was great and I like everything.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star.I think ya'll are the greatest.Ya'll hav... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

5 star.I think ya'll are the greatest.Ya'll have really helped me.Thanks so much.


StarStarStarStarStar payroll manager —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

everyone one is very nice and the young dr. are awesome


StarStarStarStarStar I really like coming to the school to get my ey... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I really like coming to the school to get my eye exam. I've been coming her for years.


StarStarStarStarStar They are awesome at the eye center  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

They are awesome at the eye center


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best eye clinic ever. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is the best eye clinic ever. The staff and doctors are excellent and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kabot and his students are GREAT —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Cabot and his students are GREAT


StarStarStarStarStar Every one was professional and pleasant.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Every one was professional and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Examination —    (Patient since Wed Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Had a great experience. This was my first time at this facility. The technician was extremely patience; being I am over 80 years old. She explained each step during my visit to my understanding. The staff was great.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The student Luke was very helpful and professional. Staff and instructor were great. I would recommend others to use you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people environment and prices —    (Patient since Fri Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great people environment and prices


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience. The only issue I had... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had a great experience. The only issue I had was my DOB was entered in correctly and the insurance rep. did not take the initiative to figure out the error. The person who worked with me getting my glasses order was OUTSTANDING.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very good experience. No one has ever ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It was a very good experience. No one has ever taken as much time to help me find just the right glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar My provider Dr. Stacy was so wonderful made me ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My provider Dr. Stacy was so wonderful made me feel really good about getting glass. And the young lady where I pick my glasses was nice help me very much.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice and really take the time to... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is so nice and really take the time to get to know the patience.


StarStarStarStarStar My exam was very thorough!  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My exam was very thorough! And the young girl who helped me pick out my frames did a great job and another woman helped me get the best options and pricing for my lenses. I was impressed with the level of expertise. I look forward to coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, Helpful, and Affordable —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been going to see Dr Kabat here for several years for Dry Eye symptoms. He has treated me with several treatments, including Blepharex (sp?) and tear duct plugs. I was referred to him while he was working at the TearWell clinic that used to be located next door. The rest of the staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. They've helped me a lot with finding new glasses. Whenever a problem has risen, they have been helpful in taking care of it. Dr. Kabat and the staff won't overcharge and provide services you do not need. I've been to other large eye clinics, and it seems all they care about is taking your money. Not here! On my last visit on January 11, the med student was very knowledgeable, as well.


StarStarStarStarStar The quality of service I recieve is excellent —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The quality of service I recieve is excellent


StarStarStarStarNo Star Appreciate the competent & thorough exams —    (Patient since Mon Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Appreciate the thorough exams provided


StarStarStarStarStar The Eye Center has a varied amount of services ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The Eye Center has a varied amount of services to offer children as well as adults. They perform a valued service to our community. Please check them out on their website.


StarStarStarStarStar My son has been attending the Southern College ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My son has been attending the Southern College of Optomery since 2000 when he was about 3 months,they were great then and are great now.The staff is very friendly,caring and professional.The eye exams are in depth and extensive because they're checking for everything.I'm very pleased and satisfied with this facility and would/have recommend to others. Danelle Bowen (mother)


StarStarStarStarStar I've been getting my vision care here for sever... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been getting my vision care here for several years and plan to continue doing so.


StarStarStarStarStar my wait time was verify short. I felt my exam ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

my wait time was verify short. I felt my exam was very thorough. I felt that the provider was aware of patients time but the exam was not rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated professionally and examined thoro... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was treated professionally and examined thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar The best! I love this place. I've been bringing... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The best! I love this place. I've been bringing my girls since toddlers.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctors Borgman, Monique and Brianna provided... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Doctors Borgman, Monique and Brianna provided excellent care and concern.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and professional. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very thorough and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed by MD follow up —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very impressed by MD follow up


StarStarStarStarStar I've found that using Southern College of Optom... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've found that using Southern College of Optometry is the best place to receive care for my extremely near-sighted eyes! They are very attentive to details


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I received excellent care. Everything was explained in detail !! 😎


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent !!! 😎 The Doctor and the student explained everything


StarStarStarStarStar The students are courteous and eager to help cu... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The students are courteous and eager to help customers,...and the doctors are equally polite. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable, and the overall experience was outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Very quick and thorough service. Very professio... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very quick and thorough service. Very professional personnel, students and professor.


StarStarStarStarStar They are very through and very timely —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

They are very through and very timely


StarStarStarStarStar The southern college of Optometry is a great pl... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The southern college of Optometry is a great place to go to for eye exams and other medical conditions you need to get done everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar I will tell anyone who will listen about the wo... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I will tell anyone who will listen about the wonderful care they will receive from your facility


StarStarStarStarStar It didn't take very long to wait but the appoin... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It didn't take very long to wait but the appointment itself was a bit long.


StarStarStarStarStar The intern was very thorough. When she saw som... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The intern was very thorough. When she saw something she went to get her Superior and he confirmed her finding. She also asked appropriate questions during the exam. Thanks for letting me be your patient.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very Pleasant And Professional


StarStarStarStarNo Star Mr. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Needed more information about getting my eyes training to work together instead was rushed so you could see other patients


StarStarStarStarStar I believe I am always assigned the best student... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I believe I am always assigned the best student doctors on staff’ and Dr- Dorkowski is the best. They are always thorough and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar THE SERVICES WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND WAS AND ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

THE SERVICES WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND WAS AND DONE IN WITH CARE AND UNDERSTANDING OF MY VISUAL PROBLEM


StarStarStarStarStar Great service excellent place for vision proble... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great service excellent place for vision problems.


StarStarStarStarStar On time, and nice, very nice. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

On time, and nice, very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Very great patient and friendly service! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very great patient and friendly service!


StarStarStarStarStar I received great service in a timely manner. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I received great service in a timely manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and thorough service —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent and thorough service


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at the Eye Center is extremely professional and knowledgeable. Tthey appear to be overly concerned about the health of your eye. I am always impressed with the thoroughness of the examination.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very informative and helpful. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very informative and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the Eye Center at SCO made me feel ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone at the Eye Center at SCO made me feel like I was the only person there. I don't think I've had that level of attention ANYWHERE before. They listened, made suggestions, walked me through everything. I feel like they heard me and respected my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar The wait was long but the service was great. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The wait was long but the service was great.


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter and I laughed and smiled the entire... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My daughter and I laughed and smiled the entire time we were there. Great customer service!


StarStarStarStarStar We had to wait for a little while, but other th... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We had to wait for a little while, but other than that it waa good service.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely Pleasant —    (Patient since Thu Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone I interacted with at The Eye Center was pleasant and made the experience one I would want to repeat.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff were very polite. Kiamya went in scar... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff were very polite. Kiamya went in scared, but she opened up more during the visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Patient —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

EveryOne was real nice and very Patiently I am recommening now


StarStarStarStarStar The Student Doctor was extremly friendly and he... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The Student Doctor was extremly friendly and helpful. I had every confidence that my exam had been done very well. Overall, it was a fantastic experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Very fast, very efficient, very friendly, very ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very fast, very efficient, very friendly, very knowledgeable.