Surprise Dental and Denture

Dr. Jason Melashenko

Star Star Star Star Star 150 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Had my teeth cleaned, X-Rays, Dr's examination ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Had my teeth cleaned, X-Rays, Dr's examination by my great Hygienist Kathy. Dr Melashenko found a filling that was cracked. He filled it two days later. Great work. Very professional Dental office! Highly recommend Surprise Dental & Denture.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office was very helpful and fri... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone at the office was very helpful and friendly. The office feels more like a family that a dentist office. All of the procedures were explained to me and I was given a full estimate prior to any work being done. Prior to my first appointment I was e-mail paperwork to complete which expedited the process once I was in the office. I received several reminders about the time and date of my appointment. Communication seems to be very important in this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar It was not fun breaking a tooth. Wasn't sure if... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was not fun breaking a tooth. Wasn't sure if I would been seen right away but when I called, the office was able to accommodate me in that short of time. I really appreciate the care and concern from the dentist and rest of staff. They help you to be as comfortable as possible. Very caring group. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I am a fairly new patient, in the past, I never... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am a fairly new patient, in the past, I never really looked forward to a DDS appointment. Now, that has changed, I had a very comfortable appointment, Nicole is very knowledgeable, gentle and made me feel very comfortable and at ease during my appointment!


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly office with very competent DR J —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great friendly office with very competent DR J


StarStarStarStarStar Kathy is just the best. Thorough, gentle and k... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Kathy is just the best. Thorough, gentle and knowledgeable about her profession.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental family in town —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. J. and his family of girls are wonderful. From the moment I walk in, I instantly feel like part of the family. The technique they use are so up to date and always keeps up with any new techniques which makes my visits pleasant . I would highly recommend Dr. J for any and all work that you may need. Thank you Dr. J for getting my teeth in the best shape they've ever been.


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to do business with extremely professional —    (Patient since Thu Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Surprise dental and denture is amazing the staff there are very friendly, patient and professional. The dental providers and hygienist or fabulous, gentle caring individuals about our dental needs. I would recommend surprise dental and denture to everyone inclusive with family and friends


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Hygiene  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great dental care treatment by Dental Hygenist Nicole. She was highly professional and courteous providing excellent dental advice for long term hygiene care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. J and Staff are the best —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Surprise Dental & Denture is the best. I use to dread going to the dentist, but everyone here makes you feel comfortable. Everyone is always pleasant and makes me feel relaxed. Dr. J is the best dentist I have seen and when it comes to filling a cavity or doing a crown, he always asked me how I am doing. Kathy is great- I always like talking and laughing with her when she cleans my teeth. I was getting headaches and pain in my jaw. Kathy knew right away, it was tmj and I was sent to a specialist that same day.


StarStarStarStarStar I HAD A PROBLEM THAT NEEDED IMMEDIATE ATTENTION... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I HAD A PROBLEM THAT NEEDED IMMEDIATE ATTENTION AND I WAS SO WELL RECEIVED AND ACCOMODATED AND SERVED THAT DAY. THANK YOU SO MUCH .


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Dental ca... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Dental care is outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar It's all good!!! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It's all good!!! Staff is on "Professional Mode".


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. J & Dr. M and their staff are terrific.I j... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. J & Dr. M and their staff are terrific. I just had a crown done and I couldn't be happier with the entire process! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Like the conformation on line —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Like the conformation on line


StarStarStarStarStar Dental appointment —    (Patient since Fri Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Every time I have an appointment I know it will be a pleasant experience. Kathy is the best hygienist I have ever had. Her vast knowledge and cheerfulness is hard to match.


StarStarStarStarStar FABULOUS from the front reception desk to th... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

FABULOUS from the front reception desk to the back. Very friendly and skilled. I feel I will be getting the best of care. Thank you so much for the gift and your kind attention to my teeth. Debbie Danser


StarStarStarStarStar Good Dentist Here! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Kathy is THE best hygenist ever, Michelle and Nicole are terrific at the front desk and Dr J is the captain of this ship! Warch the Arbor Day video!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Surprise Dental and Denture. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

On time, good cleaning, good checkup


StarStarStarStarStar Customer service two thumbs UP! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I gave 5 stars but this visit had a problem. The appointment card I had showed I had a 9:00 AM appointment, the same time as my wife. My wife went in for her check up at 9:00 but I sat in the waiting area until 9:30. I asked Nicole if I had an appointment and she checked and said I didn't. Nicole knows my wife and I always come together. I was disappointed but Nicole went to see Kathy and they got me in right away. I'm thankful for that. Problem taken care of because they care about you.


StarStarStarStarStar No smiles here ๐Ÿ˜ฅ —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I feel at home and so comfortable with all of you. I come there because Dr.Jay is a miracle worker and I trust him.Feeling sad ๐Ÿ˜ญ he can't finish with me.Sad about having to move and leave him ๐Ÿ˜ฅThank you so much for helping me before I leave ๐Ÿ™


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was pleasant and very personable. I feel like they were very thorough and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great, comfortable and staff very knowledgeable... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great, comfortable and staff very knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar Pain free dentist. Happy people work here. A ... —    (Patient since Tue May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Pain free dentist. Happy people work here. A variety of services offered.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people and great results  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Great people and great results


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist in town! Love Dr. J and everyone ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best Dentist in town! Love Dr. J and everyone at the clinic is awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place. Very professional and friend... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love this place. Very professional and friendly staff. I used to dread going to the dentist but no longer do.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental office.  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great dental office. Very friendly and efficient! My old dentist retired and was lucky to find them.


StarStarStarStarStar What a great experience!  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

What a great experience! From the ease of filling out new patient forms online, to a gracious front desk welcome (Nicole) and the assistance of the entire staff, I was absolutely impressed. Dr. J was excellent and I would definitely come back and encourage anyone to this dental office.


StarStarStarStarStar Surprise Dental is outstanding in all areas of ... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Surprise Dental is outstanding in all areas of dental care!


StarStarStarStarStar First Time Experience —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was my first time in the office and I will be back. Everyone made me feel comfortable and addressed all of my concerns and questions. I feel like I had the best cleaning I have ever experienced from the dental hygienist, Polly. Dr. J took time to sit down and talk to me about my concerns and did not seem to be in a rush. He told me my options and was honest about the expenses.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything is always great! Wonderful front offic —    (Patient since Tue Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everything is always great! Wonderful front offi


StarStarStarStarStar Having teeth work is never exciting (lol). But ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Having teeth work is never exciting (lol). But I have to say I look forward to my visit when I need to come in. Everyone is extremely loving and kind. Thanks for adding that personal touch!


StarStarStarStarStar If anyone has had poor dental experiences in th... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

If anyone has had poor dental experiences in the past or a fear of dental work, you can rest assured that will change with your first visit to Surprise Dental and Denture. ALL of the staff was so kind and reassuring that I was immediately comfortable and all my fears were alleviated. My treatment was virtually pain free and Dr. J and the staff made absolutely sure that I understood my aftercare before I left. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2011)

As always, my twice a year appointment with Kathy North went without any issues. Kathy is excellent in her profession and I consider her a friend as well, as my go to lady for dental care...:) Thanks to Kathy, Dr. J and the front office staff for a job well done...! Wishing all of the Surprise Dental a Blessed Christmas and healthy New Year 2017....! David Mitchell


StarStarStarStarStar I'm not afraid to go to the dentist anymore!Yo... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I'm not afraid to go to the dentist anymore! You are all so friendly and happy to see me. The options Kathy offers makes the 'care' process easier to go through - I can say Painless!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you 4 working me in & looking in ur Magic... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thank you 4 working me in & looking in ur Magic bag to save my tooth. Your staff is great, plesent & reasuring. Thank you again...


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, great patient advocates, won... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional, great patient advocates, wonderful office


StarStarStarStarStar I love Surprise Dental and Denture —    (Patient since Tue Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

This team is all around amazing. Kathy does a fantastic job cleaning my teeth, and she's so friendly, gentle, and non- judgmental (fyi if you haven't tried the laser cleaning, I highly recommend you give it a try). Even though it's a little bit of a drive from where I live, I wouldn't consider going anywhere else for all my family's dental needs! Give them a try, I promise you won't be let down.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist Ever —    (Patient since Mon Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I remember the first day I came to this office right after football practice in 8th grade. I hated it "mad face" my gums were bleeding so bad haha had like 8 cavities I think. I blamed it all on Cathy. I was like "Mom, it's her fault. She gave me the cavities and made me bleed" hahaha. I'm 24 now and I'm still here. Over the time I grew to really love this office. I didn't see this office for two years and when I came back, to maybe come back. I was not quite sure. When I walk through the doors. It wasn't "how may I help you?" It was "Hey Justin" just Nicole saying those words after two years of not seeing me. Touched me and I knew I was HOME!โ€ฆI would put 10 stars but y'all only got 5 haha


StarStarStarStarStar chuck christensen —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Outstanding, very friendly and inviting. Great customer service


StarStarStarStarStar Wouldn't recommend any other dental office!  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wouldn't recommend any other dental office!


StarStarStarStarStar Five Star Operation —    (Patient since Wed Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

From the front desk to the dentist and technicians Surprise Dental and Denture is a five star operation. Friendly, informed and personable, I recommend go here first before you try anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, they exceed expectations! My hygien... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

As always, they exceed expectations! My hygienist is a perfectionist and gives me good advice on products and procedures that will improve my teeth and gums. Everyone is always friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

As always, I received excellent care during my teeth cleaning appointment. I liked the way the hygeinetist communicated with me regarding my dental hygeine. I love coming to this office. Everyone is so friendly and makes you feel at home.


StarStarStarStarStar Trustworthy —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Several years ago I darkened the door of a dentist's door for the first time in decades. I was not looking forward to it at all. But when I left I had a pretty good idea of what was going on in my mouth, a detailed plan of attack, what it was going to cost and the risks involved. The plan is pretty much complete now with only a couple of hiccups. The staff here understands the importance of trust and works hard to establish and keep it. I feel almost smug about my wisdom in choosing them.


StarStarStarStarStar Taking denistry to a new level! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I can think of several places I'd rather be than the dentist, but thank you for making it more pleasant! Your knowledgeable staff seem to enjoy their jobs, the candles going and the gaur that you offer wine, magical!


StarStarStarStarStar quite impressed with facility and staff...very ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

quite impressed with facility and staff...very welcoming...very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Had 5 teeth pulled on Tuesday it's now Friday a... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Had 5 teeth pulled on Tuesday it's now Friday and I'm feeling much better everyone there was just great thank you all


StarStarStarStarStar Dental yesterday —    (Patient since Tue May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nicole is always a pleasure to see when I get my dental done.


StarStarStarStarStar I thought that your staff were exceptionally fr... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I thought that your staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and it made me feel very welcome. I was bummed to need a new crown and for it to cost almost $1500. I wonder how people on a fixed income can handle an expense like that. I, of course, put it on my credit card but it hurt to do so.


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied smile ๐Ÿ˜ƒ —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It's always a pleasure visiting the office. Everyone is so welcoming and genuinely kind. Not to mention amazing dental service. Dr. J is always so kind has kind words and never seems too rushed. Your best interest is their best interest. Best Dentist in the West Valley in my opinion.


StarStarStarStarStar Surprise Dental and Denture always gives the be... —    (Patient since Tue May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Surprise Dental and Denture always gives the best care I have had. They make sure I am comfortable and understand my treatment. The dental plans they offer make it easier to go in when I need too without worry of the cost. Always a pleasure to go there as the whole team is wonderful. Thank you Surprise Dental and Denture.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Will return and refer friends ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience! Will return and refer friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Will return and refer friends ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great experience! Will return and refer friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar So good to see everyone & meet the new staff memb... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

So good to see everyone & meet the new staff members. you all make everyone feel like family!


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental team! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always look forward to my dental appointments! The team here are so friendly aND welcoming. It feels like a visit with friends and they have cutting edge services.


StarStarStarStarStar I came in yesterday with a tooth ache and ever... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I came in yesterday with a tooth ache and everyone was nice to me and the doctors took it away


StarStarStarStarStar Happy, happy, joy, joy! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I am tickled pink with every text, email and carrier pigeon sent my way to remind me of my appointment. ๐Ÿ˜Ž


StarStarStarStarStar Checkup —    (Patient since Thu Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Nicole was my hygienist. She did a really great job. All the staff are always very welcoming and professional. Really great dentistry and total team environment. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best dentist offices EVER!  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

One of the best dentist offices EVER! I have only ever had two dental offices where I not only like and respect the staff, but have also sent many referrals to them. The first one was in Las Vegas and the second one is right here in Surprise. At Surprise Dental, the office staff (Nicole) are friendly, knowledgable and greet you by name. The hygienists (Kathy) are efficient and gentle. Best of all, the dentists themselves are gentle and carefully explain everything to you. I love my dentist and I don't think many people can honestly say that. I highly recommend Surprise Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a fear of the dentist but I had some major pain so knew I needed to go. A mom group.on fb suggested Surprise dental and I am so glad I went everyone was amazing and made me feel so comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

4 stars, excellent service


StarStarStarStarStar Kathy did her usual great cleaning!!!... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Kathy did her usual great cleaning!!!


StarStarStarStarStar ALWAYS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

ALWAYS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!


StarStarStarStarStar Never thought going to the dentist would be somet... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Never thought going to the dentist would be something I'd look forward too! Very pleasant experience and super staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and very professional. ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and Dentist! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Wonderful staff! Dr Jay explained everything thoroughly and honestly. Highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar As frightened as I am about going to the dentist, it's not at all that way when I go to Dr. J's! ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As frightened as I am about going to the dentist, it's not at all that way when I go to Dr. J's! He is great, front staff amazing and Nicole my hygienist is over the top fabulous!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. I did not have any problem after the treatment. Jacquie ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great service. I did not have any problem after the treatment. Jacquie


StarStarStarStarStar Hands down best dental experience I have ever had! Moving from CA to AZ 2 years ago, I had not bee... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Hands down best dental experience I have ever had! Moving from CA to AZ 2 years ago, I had not been to the dentist for so long. Coming to Surprise Dental I was expecting the worst. Dr. J was so friendly and so professional. His staff all have the same professionalism. I typically feel everything with cavities, shots, and drilling, however with Dr. J I barely felt a thing! Really deserves all the 5 star reviews that they are receiving!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have never entered the doors of a dental office and felt so comfortable and relaxed. The staff w... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have never entered the doors of a dental office and felt so comfortable and relaxed. The staff was so cheerful and helpful. Explained everything well. Also took the time to also make my grandchildren even comfortable and let them choose what they wanted to watch on tv. Dr J. was outstanding. Took so much time with me, explaining everything very well on honestly. I have never been to such an amazing dentist. They even gave a tour and had a gift for me. I was there for a second opinion and was so greatful I did. I would not even consider going anywhere else. OUTSTANDING DENTISTRY!!! I look forward to getting my teeth done here. Never have I in my 30 years of going to a dentist have I felt so comfortable and all.


StarStarStarStarStar Very unique! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Never been to a dental office such as yours!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you to ALL that work there at Surprise Dental. From the second I walk in I am made felt wel... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Thank you to ALL that work there at Surprise Dental. From the second I walk in I am made felt welcome!! ALL the front office staff is SUPER AWESOME!! I have found a dental office with the BEST Staff that has taken care of both my boys for years and now I know they will take of my teeth!!


StarStarStarStarStar Love my dentist!  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Love my dentist! Great team, with a good atmosphere in the office. It is the mark of a successful enterprise when staff retention is high, and several of the employees have been there since the very beginning. I have some ongoing issues, and as their technology advances, and dental science improves, they are using these advances to make my care more effective.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and very professional. ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best dental appointment I ever had Dr J and his team are awesome!๐Ÿ˜€loved the movie!


StarStarStarStarStar I am always impressed by your service and kindness ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I am always impressed by your service and kindness


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

one visit does not give me allow me make any evaluation at this time, but first impression was positive..will better be able to comment once service has been performed.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. J and his staff are extremely professional. They gave me a tour and showed me what they are do... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Dr. J and his staff are extremely professional. They gave me a tour and showed me what they are doing in the community. I am very impressed.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

All office personnel we friendly and professional. I was made to feel welcome and enjoyed the introduction to how the office has charitable activities for the community and fun activities for the patients.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Nice job. Appreciate the email info. ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Nice job. Appreciate the email info.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. J tooth extraction —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. J did a great job on a difficult tooth extraction. Hardly any pain felt.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

New to the area and trying to find a good dentist out of all the hundreds I was presented with, was like a 'needle in a haystack.' But I did find one! Put my call in and the Front Office representative was the nicest person I have talked to on the phone in a long time and was just as personable in person when I met for my first appointment. I wish I could remember her name. I'm sorry! The hygenist, Kathy, was awesome and very thorough in explaining what will be done. Didn't miss a beat. Thank you Kathy. Met the dentist, Dr. Melashenko, very kind and caring, reviewed my dental care with me. I definitely will be going back to finish my dental check-up. I feel I will be in good hands :).


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The service I received has been excellent but your constant emails and text messages are starting to get a little old old once in a while is fine but I've been getting 2 to 3 text messages a day that's a little overkill. Beverly is in chemo therapy right now and will b up and through September so please do not send her any messages until, she completes chemo, thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy going to the dentist! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Friendly, professional staff. All procedures and option thoroughly explained.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Surprise Dental and Denture are great! I have been with them from the beginning and they are like family. The service they provide is always top of the line, up to date equipment and always very thorough with my checkups. Kathy is my main person and she has the greatest personality and keeps me in line along with Dr J.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the friendliest most up-beat dentist office I have ever been to!!... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This is the friendliest most up-beat dentist office I have ever been to!!


StarStarStarStarStar Most caring and professional staff. Fun events for clients a few times a year. ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Most caring and professional staff. Fun events for clients a few times a year.


StarStarStarStarStar Family run modern business wit a personelized touch... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Caring (feels like family), cheerful, efficient, thorough, current technology, confident in their knowledge.


StarStarStarStarStar Your personal make the difference ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Your personal make the difference


StarStarStarStarStar Let me know of any discount days,or coupon specials . —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Let me know of any discount days,or coupon specials .


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone made me feel like I belonged there. Just part of the "family". —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone made me feel like I belonged there. Just part of the "family".


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is always so kind and so much fun! The staff is always courteous and... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone in the office is always so kind and so much fun! The staff is always courteous and efficient and consistently so good! I am so happy I found this practice and really can't say enough good things about you!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional & a pleasure to work with —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Kristi is very professional & a pleasure to work with. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar I have already referred 3 people here since my visit —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have already referred 3 people here since my visit. I couldn't be anymore happy with your friendly, professional service. So glad you guys accept my daughters insurance. Compared your prices and service with another office and you guys were cheaper and made them look like a joke. I wouldn't go anywhere else if you paid me, that's no joke... If you guys keep up the amazing service your going to put every other dental office out of service.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything and everyone was absolutely wonderful —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything and everyone was absolutely wonderful. I have never had such an awesome experience like I did and will definitely be recommending family and friends.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Because I am so terrified of going to the dentist, I will always be uncomfortable —    (Patient since Wed Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Because I am so terrified of going to the dentist, I will always be uncomfortable. Hopefully the next visit will be better (after medication). Dr J was very reassuring and everyone was so nice.


StarStarStarStarStar The service you guys provide as a team is amazing and shows from the minute you walk in to the... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The service you guys provide as a team is amazing and shows from the minute you walk in to the minute you leave. I can honestly say it's the first time in my life, that actually am looking forward to my next dental appointment. Thanks for the great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment and the care I received were excellent, as usual —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

My appointment and the care I received were excellent, as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in your office are Great. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone in your office are Great. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar I met Kathy, Nicole, Michelle, and all of them were so wonderful to me —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I met Kathy, Nicole, Michelle, and all of them were so wonderful to me. I believe your the only dental office that does treat their patients like their part of the family...so friendly and welcomed! And of course, Dr. J, was so kind and explained everything to me. I definitely would not change a thing in this office! Feeling this way in a dental office, is not the normal...can't wait to go back! Thank you all for this experience!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in your office is fantastic and Ray and I appreciate that you make us feel like family. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone in your office is fantastic and Ray and I appreciate that you make us feel like family.


StarStarStarStarStar We were extremely happy.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We were extremely happy.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys rock! See you in 6 months! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You guys rock! See you in 6 months!


StarStarStarStarStar My initial visit to Surprise Dental And Dentures was genuinely better than I expected.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My initial visit to Surprise Dental And Dentures was genuinely better than I expected. What a great staff! They are warm and friendly, competent and professional. Dr Mashni put me at ease as she is personable, friendly, kind, gentle and so much more. I left that office knowing that I was in very good hands and that was a relief to me! This is the place you want to be! And thank-you Dr Mashni and staff! I look forward to my appts!


StarStarStarStarStar Christie was wonderful, gentle yet thorough! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Christie was wonderful, gentle yet thorough!


StarStarStarStarStar As usual great service and pleasant staff. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As usual great service and pleasant staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent services. Nothing needs to be done. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Excellent services. Nothing needs to be done.


StarStarStarStarStar Kathy North does an excellent job; very efficient and friendly at the same time. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Kathy North does an excellent job; very efficient and friendly at the same time.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the over all visit and the staff were all knowledgable and nice, the... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very pleased with the over all visit and the staff were all knowledgable and nice, the office is very very clean and we've referring all our Family to this awesome dentist!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, fully satisfied..... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional, fully satisfied.....


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr J competent, excellent, very thorough, also personable. I had minimal problems even though extensive procedure, 3 teeth removed & cleaned out abscess. Staff is wonderful. Nicole is a dream!


StarStarStarStarStar She was excellence and did a great job with my condition. She was very caring —    (Patient since Tue Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

She was excellence and did a great job with my condition. She was very caring


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience overall and I do not like going to the dentist —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great experience overall and I do not like going to the dentist. But I was very comfortable there. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar From the reception area to Dr. J, everyone is pleasant, courteous, and helpful —    (Patient since Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

From the reception area to Dr. J, everyone is pleasant, courteous, and helpful. And Kathy is a great hygienist... feel lucky to have her!


StarStarStarStarStar I love the comfortable family atmosphere. The staff is extremely friendly helpful & professional —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love the comfortable family atmosphere. The staff is extremely friendly helpful & professional. Unfortunately most people myself included don't like to go to the dentist & Surprise Dental goes over the top to make your visit as comfortable as possible. Dr J is wonderful & very personable & makes you feel that he is going to give you the best possible care & makes you feel confident in his work! You are a model dental office that could teach other offices a lot!!


StarStarStarStarStar I liked that fact that Dr J stopped in to see if everything was good with me —    (Patient since Fri Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I liked that fact that Dr J stopped in to see if everything was good with me


StarStarStarStarStar Thank! You guys are great! :) —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Thank! You guys are great! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Just keep on doing what you are doing!! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Just keep on doing what you are doing!!


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The entire staff was very friendly and professional. I am terrified of going to the dentist, and even though my visit was very lengthy and technical, I felt at ease. Dr. J. was very confident in his decisions and that made the visit less stressful for me. Hope the next two visits go as smoothly. Thank you !


StarStarStarStarStar I think I had a very good experience —    (Patient since Mon Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I think I had a very good experience. I was actually taken by surprise after being offered wine and receiving a welcome gift. I think this is a very successful approach to impressing and maintaining new clients. I am excited for my next visit. Thank you for a warm welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar You are the best! From the moment I enter your office until I leave I feel well cared for —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

You are the best! From the moment I enter your office until I leave I feel well cared for. Thank you all for being so great. See you in October ๐Ÿ‘ป


StarStarStarStarStar Surprise Dental and Denture is the BEST! From walking in the door to walking out, everyone has a... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Surprise Dental and Denture is the BEST! From walking in the door to walking out, everyone has a beautiful smile on their face and truly care that you are there. BEST dentist and staff ever!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is awesome I always look forward to chatting with Nicole and Kathy is so upbeat and funny —    (Patient since Thu Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is awesome I always look forward to chatting with Nicole and Kathy is so upbeat and funny. I actually enjoy catching up with these girls.


StarStarStarStarStar Nicole is a great hygienist and wonderful to work with —    (Patient since Mon Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Nicole is a great hygienist and wonderful to work with. She is interested in her work and her patients and gives excellent tips on how best to care for our teeth. Nicole at the front desk is also great. She knows everything about insurance and is excellent at explaining it. Staff in this office are a joy to work with! They always make us feel welcome, and they work to make sure we have the best dental care possible.


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was efficient, friendly and thorough. That is why I will continue to use your services. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My visit was efficient, friendly and thorough. That is why I will continue to use your services.


StarStarStarStarStar my financial situation —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My financial situation wasn't the best and I had a really infected tooth and dr malenshincko took me when no one else would. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I meet is extremely friendly and helpful. Great staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone I meet is extremely friendly and helpful. Great staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist and staff ever!!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Best dentist and staff ever!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I love Christy! And my wife understands this. :) —    (Patient since Thu Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love Christy! And my wife understands this. :)


StarStarStarStarStar I don't think anything needs to be changed. All of the staff are great, friendly —    (Patient since Tue May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I don't think anything needs to be changed. All of the staff are great friendly people. Dr.J is terrific, he really cares about the people that come to him.


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Visit —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was great, no wait to be seen, modern equipment and Pleasant Approachable competent team work.


StarStarStarStarStar excelent —    (Patient since Mon Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2008)

A very pleasant experience as always.


StarStarStarStarStar You and your team are always so kind and patient with my apprehensive behavior toward dentistry... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

You and your team are always so kind and patient with my apprehensive behavior toward dentistry and am not sure how you all do it ...but I'm always put at ease and my fears and anxiety evaporate within a very short time. I trust, value and respect you and your staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome dental office —    (Patient since Wed Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This is the best dental office! Every time I walk through their door, I feel like I'm walking into a family or friends home. The hygienist was great and patient with my child, who is apprehensive about dental visits.


StarStarStarStarStar I am answering for Rich. Since I was not in the room with him and Dr —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I am answering for Rich. Since I was not in the room with him and Dr. J, I am not sure that he understood everything about his dental situation! All in all, service is great and we have no complaints! The best thing we did was check out your office one afternoon shortly after moving here. Thanks for everything!


StarStarStarStarStar love this office. that's why we still come even though we've moved to gilbert.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

love this office. that's why we still come even though we've moved to gilbert.


StarStarStarStarStar It was an awesome experience with genuinely friendly staff who were happy to assist in any way... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It was an awesome experience with genuinely friendly staff who were happy to assist in any way with positive attitudes even at the end of the day. All questions were answered and the overall experience was amazing! So happy I found an outstanding new Dentist and team!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was accommodating, friendly, and skilled.  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was accommodating, friendly, and skilled. A bit of a sticker shock. Wish my insurance plan covered dental. It is so important for healthy living.


StarStarStarStarStar Surprise Dental is the best! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Awesome people! Very professional and friendly! I love it! Best Dentist's Office ever!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I felt really at ease being their, the entire staff were very inviting and sensitive to my fear of... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I felt really at ease being their, the entire staff were very inviting and sensitive to my fear of dentists!!! A very knowledgable, compassionate staff, my step father recommended me and I'm so glad he did, I feel confident that this dentistry will bring back my smile๐Ÿ˜€I will recommend everyone I know, a great team of people! Sincerely, Jamie gardner


StarStarStarStarStar Nicole is awesome. Very thorough cleaning with lots of good advice.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Nicole is awesome. Very thorough cleaning with lots of good advice.


StarStarStarStarStar I found dental heaven! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Like many, I don't like going to the dentist but I've found dental paradise with Surprise Dental & Denture.


StarStarStarStarNo Star GRATE —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2005)

VARRY GOOD WORK EXCELENT PERSONEL


StarStarStarStarStar Di not appreciate X-rays given after I explained that insurance didn't cover them at this time... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My wife and I have used and trusted this dental office over the past 3-4 years, but I did not appreciate X-rays being given after I explained that insurance didn't cover them at this time plus the extra flouride treatment that was not discussed. Employees should be better trained. Extremely unprofessional, even though after complaining, the x-rays were at no charge. I would like to change the dental assistant for my January cleaning, if I am to continue with this office. Ray Wilkins, PhD


StarStarStarStarStar I did not like the sales pitch on merchandise from the woman cleaning my teeth —    (Patient since Mon Mar 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I did not like the sales pitch on merchandise from the woman cleaning my teeth. Felt pressured on things I already had a home, and she continued sales even after being told.


StarStarStarStarStar Hi..Only issue I have, is I do not like the flipper i have —    (Patient since Mon May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Hi..Only issue I have, is I do not like the flipper i have. It is not as well made as the other i had..teeth are shaped oddly, and the white 'plastic" does not go all the way to the bottom of the teeth,,,making them have a jagged appearance. Know they were made quickly, so do not know if that has a bearing on the quality...I do appreciate that they arrived in time for me to leave Az.


StarStarStarStarStar Love everyone at this office, always friendly &helpful —    (Patient since Thu Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Love everyone at this office, always friendly & helpful