Baltimore Center for Laser Dentistry-Steven R.Pohlhaus, DDS

Dr. Steven Pohlhaus

Star Star Star Star Star 70 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Visiting Doctor Steven office is always a very rewarding experience. Great attention to all my nee... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Visiting Doctor Steven office is always a very rewarding experience. Great attention to all my needs, and they entire staff is friendly and accommodating. i have been going for years, and i recommend his practice to all my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar A Caring practise.... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MST 1972)

The visit went super despite Shanna's obvious discomfort...the sign of a true professional...kudos! As a longtime patient, every visit is a pleasure, no matter the procedure


StarStarStarStarStar So happy that a friend referred me to Dr Pohlhaus. I don't hesitate to refer my friends now —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

So happy that a friend referred me to Dr Pohlhaus. I don't hesitate to refer my friends now. Can't say enough good things about Dr Pohlhaus and his delightful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pohlhaus —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My husband and my self were new to this area, you came highly recommended. We made a good choice, Both you and your staff are very professional, friendly and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar I Love everyone at the office.Always professional, personable and fun to be around  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I Love everyone at the office. Always professional, personable and fun to be around


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant, professional and helpful.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Pleasant, professional and helpful. Simply a quality


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a friendly atmosphere. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 19 00:00:00 MST 1968)

It is always a friendly atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Cavity fixed with no complications. —    (Patient since Sat Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 1973)

Cavity fixed with no complications.


StarStarStarStarStar No need to fear a dental visit! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MST 1972)

This is a great dental office. I would recommend it to anyone who needs quality dental care in a caring practice.


StarStarStarStarStar I needed an emergency appointment and was given one the next day. I didn't have to wait at all —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 1977)

I needed an emergency appointment and was given one the next day. I didn't have to wait at all. I was given a temporary solution and scheduled in to do the permanent repair very quickly. I have been a patient for many years and have never been disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar dental cleaning and small dental procedure —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Fas. Friendly. Easy. Painless.


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love this office —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I absolutely love this office. I have moved twice and still make the drive to come to this office only. Dr Pohlhaus is a genius and his staff is great. I will be a patron for life.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental office —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

I have been seeing Dr. Pohlhaus for over 14 years and can't imagine going to another dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Review —    (Patient since Wed May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Prompt and clear service. Very satisfied


StarStarStarStarStar REVOLUTION IN LASER DENTISTRY: Laser Dentistry is a revolutionary treatment technique in the... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

REVOLUTION IN LASER DENTISTRY: Laser Dentistry is a revolutionary treatment technique in the evolution of Dentistry. Finding a Good Doctor with advanced Laser technique treatments is difficult. Laser simplifies Dental treatments and helps patients by preventing further infections and future complications. It creates a healthy life and adds additional life span to your normal life by increasing “Metabolic Life©” in the highly complicated aging process. Recently I had wonderful fillings and excellent dental cleaning and saved 3 teeth from future infections and avoided 1 root canal treatment. I am highly grateful to the knowledge acquired by Dr.Pohlhaus in the Laser Dentistry and wonderful selection of Nice Staff around him in his office. I highly recommend this office for any kind of dental treatment. DR.DUDI, Dated: 01/08/2014


StarStarStarStarStar The team at Baltimore Laser Dentistry is so fantastic in both technical expertise and customer... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The team at Baltimore Laser Dentistry is so fantastic in both technical expertise and customer service that I have continued to use them as an out-of-network provider even after my dental insurance changed. My 2 children and I wouldn't go to anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar Every time I have visited Dr —    (Patient since Thu Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Every time I have visited Dr. Pohlhaus' office I have never had to wait over 5 minute to be called, unlike the other dentist I used to go to. I am glad I changed dentist to Dr. Pohlhaus.


StarStarStarStarStar Routine Check up —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Cleaning went quickly and was very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Staff is friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Favorite Dental Office —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

This is my favorite dental office. I intend to be a lifelong patient.


StarStarStarStarStar While not an URGENT emergency, there was something wrong, I called in and was told when was a best... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

While not an URGENT emergency, there was something wrong, I called in and was told when was a best time to come. Was seen and the problem located and my options for treatment explained. Fantastic! No, seriously, what I have is something that can be post-phoned a couple weeks and I was given advice on what to do in the meantime. Plus, I was given instructions on what to do if the condition worsens. This is a very good practice and I highly recommend them!


My appointment for a cap preparation went painlesly as possible. Prep and cleanup went well —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

My appointment for a cap preparation went painlesly as possible. Prep and cleanup went well. I was done and ready to go in 70 minutes,as planned. I was told to take it easy when eating. Good job Dr. Poulhaus & assistant.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience at Dr. Polhaus' office - efficient, informative and friendly staff! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always a great experience at Dr. Polhaus' office - efficient, informative and friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar My recent appointment made me feel relaxed and comfortable about this office and dentist —    (Patient since Thu Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My recent appointment made me feel relaxed and comfortable about this office and dentist. I felt like I was in good confident hands. I left the office feeling I had chosen the right place for me.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

I have been a patient of Dr. Pohlhaus for 20 years and keep going back even though I have lived north of Baltimore for the last ten years. I find that he has an excellent staff, the office is very modern and up-to-date and Dr. Pohlhaus is an excellent dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Always have had excellent service there —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MST 1972)

Very friendly staff. Wait times are very minimal. Always have had excellent service there. State of the art dental equipment and procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience.. everyone in the office is wonderful..wait time is always kept to a minimum.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great experience.. everyone in the office is wonderful..wait time is always kept to a minimum.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Pohlhaus and team are very pleasant, professional and capable of doing the work they state they can do. They are fair at billing and working within the guidelines of the Dental plan. The are always on top of the schedule and patients up and coming needs. In my opinion this is the best dental clinic in the Baltimore area. I am not the best dental patient, but I feel at ease here at this office. it has taken me out of a 6 year dental slump. Kudos to the Pohlhaus team and patients that attend you are rewarded equally with care and service.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always hated going to the dentist, but Dr —    (Patient since Mon Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I have always hated going to the dentist, but Dr. Pohlhaus and his entire staff have made the process of getting a root canal and crown absolutely painless and anxiety free. They are the absolute best and friendliest office around and the laser techniques are fast and painless. I'll never go anywhere else and I'm brining my 3 kids in to see him very soon.


StarStarStarStarStar They are really nice people there and the job they did to me was awesome. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2013)

They are really nice people there and the job they did to me was awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar i am so pleased to be back with Dr. Pohlhaus now. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 MDT 1983)

i am so pleased to be back with Dr. Pohlhaus now.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good Experience —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Pohlhaus was very personable and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. The office is very inviting and high-tech —    (Patient since Mon Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. The office is very inviting and high-tech. Highly recommend Dr. Pohlhaus!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great as always —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great visit as always. Had to wait 15 minutes to be seated bit understand you need to wait sometimes. great experience once in the chair. thanks again


StarStarStarStarStar I am very satisfied everytime I come for a visit, everyone is always nice and very friendly and... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 1972)

I am very satisfied everytime I come for a visit, everyone is always nice and very friendly and both Shannon and Dr.Pohlhaus always take the time to speak with me when I have questions.


StarStarStarStarNo Star As usual, this appointment for cleaning my teeth was preceded by a phone call reminder —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

As usual, this appointment for cleaning my teeth was preceded by a phone call reminder. I was then greeted pleasantly by Loretta. After a wait of about 15 minutes, Shanna did her normal painless and complete cleaning of my teeth. Dr. Polhaus then examined me and pronounce the visit successfully complete with no follow up visits being required. See you all in 6 months. - George Neumeister


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly people, great dentist. Always would recomend to friends and family. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Friendly people, great dentist. Always would recomend to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning and Checkup —    (Patient since Fri Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 1983)

The staff is professional and friendly. Everything they do reflects this.


StarStarStarStarStar Returning Patient  —    (Patient since Wed May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

I am a returning patient the best part of going to Dr. Pohlhaus office is that you are in and out in the alloctaed time. no wait no fuse and appointments are easy to schedule.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dental appointment —    (Patient since Thu Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Wasn't sure of my financial obligation. Told the x ray tech I had already had x rays done at another dentist a couple months prior and didn't think my insurance would pay for another x ray but they took another set of x rays again.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr Pohlhaus and his staff are friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pohlhaus and his staff are wonderful —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Pohlhaus and his staff are wonderful. My husband and I are very happy with all aspects of the dental practice and recommend him to all of our friends


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 1979)

Always friendly and never any problems.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The lady was good,but I missed shanaThank youDermid mc donald —    (Patient since Thu Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

The lady was good,but I missed shana Thank you Dermid mc donald


StarStarStarStarStar At this visit, just like all previous visits I've made to Dr —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

At this visit, just like all previous visits I've made to Dr. Pohlhaus' office, the staff was very courteous, professional, and timely and made my stay as warm as possible. I was greeted by name as soon as I walked in, and the wait was so short that I didn't even have time to pick a magazine before I was seen. I am grateful to have found a dentist's office with staff that promotes customer service as highly as dental hygiene.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great experience. I would go no where else! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Great experience. I would go no where else!


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist —    (Patient since Thu Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Dr Pohlhaus has been our family dentist for 10+ years. He is great with adults and especially with our kids. He uses the newest technology and is well read on the newest techniques to ensure we stay healthy and have the best dental experience. We highly recommended Dr. Pohlhaus.


StarStarStarStarStar I'd like to have lower prices —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MST 1962)

I'd like to have lower prices. While 6-month check-ups and cleaning are good, I do find the price charged to be high. In retrospect, I think most dental charges are high. Someone who depends on Social Security and the obscenely low interest rates being offered by banks on savings to provide income,and does not have dental insurance provided by an employer/union/private-purchase, the high cost of dental care is an important consideration. These factors could cause such a person to simply cease getting dental care.


With the laser and the numbing cream that is used..there is no pain....I'm all about "no pain" —    (Patient since Sat Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

With the laser and the numbing cream that is used..there is no pain....I'm all about "no pain"


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, professional service —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Prompt, professional service


StarStarStarStarStar I am retired military and was poked and prodded by all sorts of dentists —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I am retired military and was poked and prodded by all sorts of dentists. I am not on that likes to go to the dentist and it has taken me 6 years to find one I trust and is there to take care of my dental issues and not ring up the insurance register. Laser surgery is much better than the traditional approach, because recovery is faster and less shots of Novacaine is required. Dr. Pohlhaus is a very thorough and efficient dentist, who is only interested in getting you fixed the right way. The staff is professional, courteous and friendly; they have an awesome system to keep you reminded of your appointment and keep you on schedule with emails and texts. I now have a happier mouth and all I can say is thank you very much to De. Pohlhaus and team. You can also find my Yelp post and send me feedback, I rarely make posts unless they are warranted.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pohlhaus and his staff are courteous and friendly —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Pohlhaus and his staff are courteous and friendly. They treat everyone as if they were family!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service - Reasonable Fees. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I was pleasantly surprised twice during my visit. Once when I was taken in early for my appointment, and again when I was told what the fee for service would be. I highly recommend Dr. Pohlhaus and his staff. I felt like an old friend throughout my visit with them.


StarStarStarStarNo Star 6-month appointment —    (Patient since Wed Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Great- quick, no problems


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Steve —    (Patient since Wed Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Great staff, DR and all around good experience


StarStarStarStarStar Always stellar service and the best care I have ever had. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always stellar service and the best care I have ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent —    (Patient since Wed Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

the best dentist + team in town


StarStarStarStarStar Blake enjoyed his very first dentist appointment! He was very proud of himself and so was I —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Blake enjoyed his very first dentist appointment! He was very proud of himself and so was I. Thank you for making his first experience great!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been seeing Dr —    (Patient since Wed Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

I have been seeing Dr. Pohlhaus for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience with either the dental work, dental techs or the office staff. The office staff and dental techs has always been extremely friendly and helpful.Would recommend to anyone


StarStarStarStarStar Dental App. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Friendly, fast service. Great visit.


StarStarStarStarStar As always a great experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Pohlhaus to anyone I know —    (Patient since Mon Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

As always a great experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Pohlhaus to anyone I know. Affordable prices, friendly service, quick and painless treatment for a cavity, best experience you can have at the dentist I think.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and they took me right away when I was in pain. —    (Patient since Sat Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 1973)

Excellent care and they took me right away when I was in pain.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Staff —    (Patient since Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The Staff is always nice and very helpful. Dr. P. is very knowledgeable in all the latest techniques and equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy my dentist visits at Dr. Polhaus's  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I enjoy my dentist visits at Dr. Pohlhaus's Office. The staff is friendly and courteous and they make you feel very welcome.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Polhaus is an excellent dentist. He has excellent knowledge and experience —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Polhaus is an excellent dentist. He has excellent knowledge and experience. He has an awesome personality and was very patient. It made the appointment enjoyable. The staff was friendly and fun to talk to. I can't wait to go back.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been go there for years, and I love it. They are all so courteous and friendly —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I have been go there for years, and I love it. They are all so courteous and friendly. I always recommend them to my friends.


StarStarStarStarNo Star tooth cap preparation —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

It was done as quickly and painlessly as possible. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Jan Visit —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Enjoyed the new place you have!


StarStarStarStarStar A Heuvel 2012 —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2006)

A consistant and fantastic experience as always. Dr. Polhous and crew truly make a typical unpleasant experience pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch treatment from a top notch dentist and his staff! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Top notch treatment from a top notch dentist and his staff!