St. Louis Sinus Center

James D. Gould, MD, FACS

Star Star Star Star Star 41 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been diagnosed with chronic sinusitis and over many years I have had several ENT doctors. Dr. Gould entered the room and took the time to listen to me and after I explained to him all the procedures and medicine that I have been on for years, Dr. Gould actually had three alternatives/solutions for me after he conducted some testing. I was happy I kept that appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar appt given quickly after calling from being ref... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

appt given quickly after calling from being refferred from primary


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you greatly for the kind care I received ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Thank you greatly for the kind care I received from all staff members during my visit! Here's hoping hearing can be restored to left ear. Awaiting an appointment you are setting up for me for an MRI and then a possible visit to Dr Herzog as recommended by Dr Schuman


Reply

You are very welcome. If you can assist further, don't hesitate to reach out to us!

StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and professional —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional, efficient and very little waiting. The balloon sinus dilation was near painless procedure however I don't like the way the drugs make me feel. This is only day two so I can't say about the long-term effectiveness of the procedure .


Reply

Thank you for your feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My first visit.....I was very impressed with the office staff's personalities & professionalism. Dr. Gould was all I could have asked for in a doctor....knowledgeable and caring. I am so glad a friend made the recommendation that I see him. Nothing but positive feedback to offer.


Reply

We are happy that you're pleased with your experience. That's our goal!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff was second to none and the facility i... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was second to none and the facility is state of the art, unbelievable service. Hope I don't have to come back but if I do, no doubt as to where.


Reply

We appreciate your kind words, Anthony. Let us know if you need anything!

StarStarStarStarStar I would definitely recommend Dr. Gould to anyon... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I would definitely recommend Dr. Gould to anyone with sinus trouble. He listened and gave me the answers to all my questions. The staff was friendly and helpful.


Reply

Thank you Susan. We are always here to assist, if needed.

StarStarStarStarStar Haleigh did a great job of making the whole pro... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Haleigh did a great job of making the whole process easy and simple. I was very pleased with the experience! I will be back and will make sure to refer anyone to Synergy ENT.


Reply

Referring your friends/family to us is truly the best compliment. Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and very immediate. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Efficient and very immediate.


Reply

Thank you for the compliment!

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great customer service and welcoming atmosphere!


Reply

Thank you Sharmelle!

StarStarStarStarStar There were a lot of options to understand from ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

There were a lot of options to understand from verbal input. perhaps a written version to take home to study would be a good idea. trying to decide which is my best option in the one appointment was/is concerning. did i make to correct choice?


Reply

We are here to assist and walk through your options. Feel free to give us a call at (314) 473-5433.

StarStarStarStarStar Very respectful and professional —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very respectful and seems to genuinely care about your issues and looks at how to go about fixing your issues.


Reply

Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice & helpful! —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very nice & helpful!


Reply

Thank you for your response!

StarStarStarStarStar Don't Wait Any Longer —    (Patient since Wed May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I performed internet research with the goal of finding a solution to 66 years of sinusitis and the dreaded post-nasal drip. I centered upon the St. Louis Sinus Center and Dr. Gould. First, I should comment on the cleanliness of the office and more importantly, the smiling, upbeat and friendly staff. Impressive. I went for my evaluation/scan and the results were as expected. Fortuitously, a cancellation for the next day permitted me to accelerate the process. I received excellent pre-operative directions and was ready the next morning. I was prepped and ready to go. A visiting physician from California observed the procedure and I was happy for him to receive the education on the process. I was anesthetized mildly, but the pain threshold was very low as was the discomfort. When the procedure was completed, I was given excellent post-operative instructions with a follow-up appointment. It was a seamless and stress-free procedure. I am confident that this will have a positive affect on my life in general as I leave behind the misery of constant throat clearing and coughing up things the color of a Hawaiian sunset. My wife is elated. Stay tuned for more, but thanks to Dr. Gould and his outstanding staff in the interim.


Reply

Walter, thank you for your kind feedback. We take pride in ensuring our patients not only have great outcomes, but also exceptional experience(s.) Please let us know if we can assist with anything else!

StarStarStarStarStar Help for 55 year old Down Syndrome patient —    (Patient since Fri Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My name is Matt, and am responding for my 55 year old Down Syndrome brother, Kevin. This was our first appointment at Synergy, and were extremely pleased with every aspect. Every staff member was friendly, and efficient. Cynthia, the P.A. was very thoughtful, thorough, and understanding. Dr. Taylor did a great job with the examination, and Dr. Schuman gave recommendations that would work for our family. Very pleased!!!


Reply

We truly take pride in proving a great experience for our patients and we're glad to hear you and Kevin are pleased!

StarStarStarStarStar Short wait time to see the doctor, answered que... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Short wait time to see the doctor, answered questions without feeling rushed and friendly staff.


Reply

Thank you, Teresa!

StarStarStarStarStar Nasal problem.. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Promptly diagnosed and treated.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar My experience was exceptional and I would highl... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My experience was exceptional and I would highly recommend this office! The staff was friendly and Dr. Schuman took a lot of time listening to me and provided a solution for my allergies. Dr. Taylor was equally impressive as she thoroughly explained my hearing loss.


Reply

Our team appreciates your comments!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone with whom I have come in contact with ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone with whom I have come in contact with in the Dr.'s office, to include the Dr., has been smiling, courteous, friendly and professional. Makes you feel good when you come for your appointment.


Reply

Thank you, Gaila!

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was told to arrive early to fill out paperwor... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was told to arrive early to fill out paperwork however the office was closed until 1pm. I thought I was having a skin test that day and was told it was not possible.I could not get an appointment until for the skin test until almost two months later. The doctor visit was great, the office seems disorganized


Reply

We are terribly sorry for any miscommunication or inconvenience. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and listened to every concern... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and listened to every concern we had for our son. Willing to help us find the course of treatment to help him get better.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Schuman is very nice and very attentive to ... —    (Patient since Tue May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Schuman is very nice and very attentive to her patient's needs. She's well educated!


Reply

Our patients' needs are important to us!

StarStarStarStarStar Robert F. Odell —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Darn nice floks, and a Dr. who talks and listens.


Reply

Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gould very friendly and professional. Appt.... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Gould very friendly and professional. Appt. was on time. Excellent office staff support.


Reply

Thanks for your feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar we use the services of Jennifer Taylor, Au.D., ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

we use the services of Jennifer Taylor, Au.D., Audiologist, for hearing loss and hearing aids She is very professional and friendly always willing to help


Reply

Thank you for your feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The administrative staff was kind and courteous, the clinical staff was courteous and competent and provided a detailed explanation of testing and findings. The office is state-of-the-art.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and personable service from t... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional and personable service from the front desk and Dr. Gould


Reply

We appreciate your feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar Great office! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Beautiful office! Everyone was so nice and knowledgeable! The doctor spent a good deal of time with me. He was so nice also! Would recommend this office to everyone!


Reply

Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Gould and staff were very professional, listened to my issues and developed a game plan that I am very happy with. I've been to several specialists for different medical issues and think he and his office are the most professional and thorough I have ever worked with.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experienceProfessional CourteousGrea... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Awesome experience Professional Courteous Great and thorough explanation


Reply

Your feedback is truly valued!

StarStarStarStarNo Star Initial appointment was promising.  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Positives: Welcoming receptionist. Dr. Gould had an assistant with him to take notes, so I felt like I had the doctor's full attention since he wasn't distracted typing notes himself and everything observed got documented. My actual time with the doctor was very efficient. By that I mean I was with him only a short time yet I did not feel like he was rushing to get to the next patient. He listened to me attentively then made his observations. He also came up with a multiple step treatment plan. It's important to note that I previously saw another doctor unrelated to Dr. Gould's practice and the other doctor was unable to fix my problem with a one step approach. I expressed my concerns about costs so Dr. Gould said one of his staff would talk to my insurance company on my behalf to get me a price quote, which I really appreciate. So I walked out of his office feeling confident. Since I haven't had any procedures done yet, I can't provide any feedback on that yet. Negatives: I waited 20 minutes before seeing the doctor.


Reply

Thanks for taking the time to provide us a review!

StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience!! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Gould was wonderful!! He listened to my symptoms & was empathetic & was willing to prescribe medication to help me. Plus he also explained how he could help me now & in the future to combat any chronic problems I may have. I had gone to 2 other doctors & got no help--Dr. Gould was the only one to help me!!


Reply

Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

StarStarStarStarStar Great medical/services. Cutting edge technolog... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great medical/services. Cutting edge technology. Great staff.


StarStarStarStarStar very impressed with information and appointment... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

very impressed with information and appointment


Reply

Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Holly Demerath or 5 Star rating —    (Patient since Fri Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am so happy to have found Dr. Gould and his practice "Synergy ENT/STL Sinus Center! I now feel I'm on the way to an allergy-free life! The office is staffed with friendly, professional and knowledgeable people.


Reply

We're happy you found us too!

StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Knowledgeable and friendly staff.


Reply

Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and exceptionally supportive!... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional and exceptionally supportive!


Reply

Thanks!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Synergy has been wonderful. The st... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at Synergy has been wonderful. The staff is friendly and informative. I never see anyone in a bad mood. Dr. Gould is always on time, I never have to wait to see him.


Reply

We appreciate your feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar #1 Sinus office around —    (Patient since Wed Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Front desk, Nurses and Dr. Gould were exceptional. There is no other place I would recommend you go if you have a sinus problem.


Reply

Thank you for your kind feedback!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is incredibly nice, and really w... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone there is incredibly nice, and really work well as a team.


Reply

Thank you!

StarStarStarStarStar I would not recommend any other SinusCenter  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I would not recommend any other Sinuous