Spectrum Eye Care - South Charlot

Dr. David Wichnoski & Dr. Meagan Edwards

Star Star Star Star Star 164 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar I was not feeling the best on the day of my app... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was not feeling the best on the day of my appointment, but the girls at the South Park office were welcoming and really made me feel better. Also, Megan helped me pick out a beautiful pair of red frames that I love!! The office was clean and smelled good and the frame selection was just right not to much, but enough to feel like you have choices.


StarStarStarStarStar emergency situation —    (Patient since Fri Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

When I called the office and explained my problem I was told no doctor couldn't see me. I explained was an emergency, got hit by a tennis ball in my eye. Vision was blower and was seeing black spots and shadows. The receptionist wanted to give me an appointment for next day. Office was still open, a doctor was there, I have to insist that I need to be seeing asap, that I am not a new patient, I am a patient for 11 years and beg to a doctor to see me. So she told me to come to the office and when I got there I was treated very cordially and doctor treated me and after all the tests , I was told that retina was attached, the gel covers the retina moved and I need to see a retina specialist next day.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as always!  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great experience as always! Dr Wichnoski is great! Patient, kind and always very nice!


StarStarStarStarStar They are very Professional, Clean, well mannere... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

They are very Professional, Clean, well mannered staff!!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a good experience. Efficient, but never rushed. Dr W and his staff make sure I understand what is being done and why.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was courteous, prompt and prof... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The entire staff was courteous, prompt and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Been a longstanding patient of Dr. Wichnoski. ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Been a longstanding patient of Dr. Wichnoski. Always feel my vision and ocular health is of upmost importance at Spectrum Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great office! Quick, clean, caring, friendly place and staff. Extremely happy here.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office - the staff and physicians are... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love this office - the staff and physicians are so kind and helpful! Feel very much at ease here!


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a good experience at this offuce —    (Patient since Thu Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always have a good experience at this office


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Contact Lens Visit! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Hallie's most recent appointment (Thursday, August 17th) was for a third attempt at trying contacts. Michael helped Hallie and - she got them in! And she loves them! Michael was fantastic! Very patient, gave a lot of tips and instruction. I know he's a former teacher - and boy does it show! We're very grateful because Hallie has wanted contacts for a long time!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Highly recommend Dr Wichnoski and staff at Spectrum Colony office. Aside from regular eye exams, Dr Wichnoski has guided me through cataract surgery, patiently explaining the entire process.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Experience! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Amazing staff and excellent Doctors! Dr Edwards was very thorough


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a pleasant experience at Spectrum... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always have a pleasant experience at Spectrum Eye Care. All the staff are quite friendly. Morgan was especially enjoyable to talk with. Dr. Wichnoski is very pleasant and quite thorough in all that he does. He always remembers me which I find to be a plus.


StarStarStarStarStar when i picked up the contacts today the left ey... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

when i picked up the contacts today the left eye was wrong. Has to be ordered which will entail another trip to your office when the correct left eye lenses come in.


StarStarStarStarStar Nice office ,friendly staff, good appointment —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nice office ,friendly staff, good appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding staff, facility and service! Hands ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Outstanding staff, facility and service! Hands down the most proficient eye care office in Charlotte.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in your office is friendly as well as ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone in your office is friendly as well as competent. I would recommend you to anyone who might need your services !


StarStarStarStarStar Spectrum Eye Care Colony Road —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Edwards is always very professional and caring of her patients. I can tell she genuinely wants what's best for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. W is awesome. He always takes time to thoro... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. W is awesome. He always takes time to thoroughly explain everything. He is kind and patient!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Practice —    (Patient since Fri Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been going to this practice for several years now and always have a good experience. I never have to wait and the exam is done fairly quickly, i.e. I don't have to wait long for the doctor to come into the room, etc.Overall, I'm very pleased with the exam and the thoroughness.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the thoroughness —    (Patient since Fri Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was very pleased with the thoroughness in which Dr. Wichnoski and his associate executed my eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly, caring and profes... —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff is always friendly, caring and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a problem with a blooming eye infection. ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a problem with a blooming eye infection. Those with whom I spoke on the phone were polite and courteous, and spoke with Dr. Edwards personally, to work me into her schedule for that day - the Friday before a holiday weekend. I so much, appreciated their help and Dr. Edwards, in agreeing to see me and to help me correct my problem.


StarStarStarStarStar A good experience - very friendly and efficient... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

A good experience - very friendly and efficient. I was in and out of my annual eye exam in 30 minutes.


StarStarStarStarStar great visit excellent service —    (Patient since Fri May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

great visit excellent service


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing practice!!! I had a serious eye infecti... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Amazing practice!!! I had a serious eye infection and called the office for an appointment. The first available was 6p that evening. I was almost crying in pain but it was their first available. I accepted the appt. and hung up. They called me back 3 minutes later and said I could come then. I went straight to the office and they took me straight back to an exam room. Super! Service! Very professional. I went back the next day and have another appt. for Thursday. Thank you! Thank you! Feeling great now and my eye is getting better!!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff! Prompt appointments. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly staff! Prompt appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Morgan and Dr. Edwards make a great team. They ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Morgan and Dr. Edwards make a great team. They are very friendly and very knowledgeable. I had a good experience visiting this Spectrum location.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and extremely professional —    (Patient since Wed Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly and extremely professional


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Spectrum Eye Care & Dr Wichnoski —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Wichnoski is great. Takes time to explain what is happening - very professional while being very personable. His staff is also fabulous. Kind & very helpful. Does not rush you in & out (but also does not keep you waiting or waste your time). I moved a couple years ago and switched to another doctor but I came back to Spectrum because they are so much better - do not mind driving a little longer to get there (even in Charlotte traffic!). Highly recommend Spectrum Eye Care and Dr Wichnoski


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience from start to finish. Ever... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Fantastic experience from start to finish. Everyone is super friendly and wholly focused on the customer.


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciated the level of care and attention to ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Appreciated the level of care and attention to my specific medical condition which could affect my eyes. Everything was top notch! Very nice office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The physicians and staff at Spectrum Eye Care a... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The physicians and staff at Spectrum Eye Care are excellent! I couldn't be more pleased with their service and care.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Edwards is always helpful, and in particular when I have an eye problem. I called for a "work in" appointment and got the one and only available. I was grateful as I am trying to heal an eye infection and with Dr. Edwards help, I feel like resolution will soon be complete, though this is lengthy in healing.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit.  —    (Patient since Tue May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was great to meet Dr. David Wichnoski. This was my first visit as I normally see Dr. Osborne; however, your staff and office was great. I appreciated the way I was treated and I look forward to coming back to see you again.


StarStarStarStarStar Great job by all! The entire team acted very pr... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great job by all! The entire team acted very professionally. Your facility and equipment appeared to be of the finest quality.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff in the office and Dr. Wichnoski were ... —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff in the office and Dr. Wichnoski were all very professional, efficient and easy to understand. The appointment ran smoothly. I am very happy with the care I received.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. W. Provides the best service!  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. W. Provides the best service!


StarStarStarStarStar Get your eyes checked here! —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Both the doctor and the technician were excellent. No complaints.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great doctor a bit expensive on the frames —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great doctor a bit expensive on the frames


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit and it was absolutely f... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was my first visit and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff, Dana, and my doctor, Dr. Edwards, we're so attentive to my needs. They made me feel like family instead of a customer. Spectrum Eye Care gets 5 stars from meπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ


StarStarStarStarStar Love love love Dr. WICHNOWSKI!!! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love love love Dr. WICHNOWSKI!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Alcon Contact Lens Rebate Scam —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

http://www.reviewstalk.com/complaints-reviews/alcon-contact-lens-rebate-l35203.html Yes, I submitted all the rebate forms correctly, Its a shame that you would participate in such a scam. Does anyone act ethically anymore? Surprised, but, Not Surprised. So Sad, Jeff Caldwell


StarStarStarStarStar Always caring an excellent service! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always caring an excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar Wills Family  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The Willis ladies have been going to the office for several years. My husband goes to the uptown location. We always feel taken care of. I have never voiced a compliant. I would recommend the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Great care! Kaylie was great and Dr Edwards ans... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great care! Kaylie was great and Dr Edwards answered all my questions!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The people at Spectrum Eye Care on Colony road are great- everyone is very friendly and professional,they take the time to explain what's going on with your eyes and the options to correct the problem. The facility is very clean and modern, I have and will continue to recommend them to my friends and family!


StarStarStarStarStar Spectrum eyecare is a wonderful place, I have n... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Spectrum eyecare is a wonderful place, I have never had any issues and everyone is so nice and professional. The doctors are very good and thorough


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Operation From Start to Finish —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Professional Operation From Start to Finish


StarStarStarStarStar Superior Eye Care Provider! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly, professional, and efficient. All three qualities that made my appointment run effortlessly in between a busy work schedule. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar WDC Appointment —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very good office visit. Entire staff were friendly, courteous and professional


StarStarStarStarStar My new eye care office.. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was looking for a new doctor, first visit and all I can say is OMG! What great service from the moment I walked in the door until I left.


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed my experience at Spectrum. Ev... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I really enjoyed my experience at Spectrum. Everyone was so pleasant and professional. Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Very good care! No wait time and answered all o... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very good care! No wait time and answered all of my questions. A wonderful experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Eye Doctor and staff —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Beautiful office with a very friendly staff. Reception was polite, personable and very quick to get you admitted for the appointment. Staff were very timely with all parts of the examination. They did a great job explaining every test that was occurring and offered additional services when necessary. Dr. Edwards was very knowledgeable and professional during the appointment. I left the appointment with a great understanding of my results and a positive outlook on future encounters. Would highly recommend this location!


StarStarStarStarStar Very good and professional. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very good and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire team is very professional and custom... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The entire team is very professional and customer focused


StarStarStarStarStar WONDERFUL!!! Recommend this office to everyone ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

WONDERFUL!!! Recommend this office to everyone I know!!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

excellent and prompt and will be in next week for follow up got my anti-biotic for my sty eye issue


StarStarStarStarStar They were able to see me the day I called to ma... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

They were able to see me the day I called to make the appointment just before Christmas for some eye irritation issues I'd been having. I've been going to this practice for well over a decade and always appreciate their excellent service and skill.


StarStarStarStarStar I was able to request an appointment on line, a... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was able to request an appointment on line, and someone called me back the next day to set it up. I especially appreciated that the appointment person had already checked my insurance and verified coverage before calling me, and was able to tell me that I was within the proper timeframes for an exam for coverages. As a returning patient, the insurance information was already on file, so that extra step of verifying coverage before calling me was another indication of you treating me like a human being and not just another "appointment"! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and friendly! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was so nice and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar You will not find a better eye doctor —    (Patient since Tue Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

You will not find a better eye doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience . —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had a great experience with Dr. Edwards and the staff. They helped me to figure out the best options for my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Making the appointment was easy. Finding locat... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Making the appointment was easy. Finding location and parking right outside was simple. Staff are all very friendly and helpful, and I got what I had hoped for, which is a good experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Very high quality care / Friendly staff —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This is a highly professional practice. Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable. I have sent many friends to Spectrum Eye Care and know that they will be well cared for.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience —    (Patient since Mon Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very good experience, on time, very knowledgeable, not only the doctor, but also the assistant.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Wichnoski and his staff are wonderful. Dr. Wichnoski is very thorough and very caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect Visit —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As usual, had a great experience at Spectrum Eye Care. Staff are always friendly and welcomoing. They are the consumate professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had the best customer service experience at Spectrum. Mallory and Dr Edwards were efficient, knowledgeable, and compassionate. My appointment was on time. Mallory spent so much time guiding me in the wear of disposable contacts. Everyone was very pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, courteious and friendly  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very professional, courteous and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and thorough. A great experience ... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly and thorough. A great experience for a new patient!


StarStarStarStarStar I love everyone at Spectrum Eye Care! I have b... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I love everyone at Spectrum Eye Care! I have been a patient since I first moved to Charlotte in 2008. All of the docs are very friendly and knowledgeable. One time I had an emergency need and they got me right in and took care of me. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for excellent eye care!


StarStarStarStarStar Afraid of the optometrist  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I've been avoiding the optometrist for 13 years due to a bad experience back in high school. I went in nervous and everyone took great care of me and helped me stay calm which was a feat! Thank you, Dr. Edwards and team. I will be back!


StarStarStarStarStar As always received professional and prompt serv... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As always received professional and prompt service. Great help in making the touch decision about frame style.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff (including Dr. Wichnoski) were very p... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff (including Dr. Wichnoski) were very pleasant and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar This is a great practice. Everyone is friendly ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This is a great practice. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I have been going to Dr. Wichnoski for 8 years and have only had the most positive experiences.


StarStarStarStarStar A Real Caring Professional —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Wichnoski for years. We drive 30 miles in order to see him. He truly is a caring doctor who takes time with you and gives a very thorough eye exam. We highly recommend him as a doctor and a person.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Worth the long drive! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I drive about 80 miles for my eye appointment as I don't want to switch doctors. I have been a patient of Dr. Wichnoski's for several years and want to continue so it is worth the trip! I was early for my appointment and they accommodated me right away so that I was out earlier than expected and on my long drive home! Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor in Charlotte! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Meagan Edwards was fantastic! She took the time to explain all the examinations she was performing in a way that anyone could easily understand, and made sure to put you at ease during your visit. All the staff was very friendly and super helpful as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Consistently and outstanding healthcare experience —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been going to Dr. Wichnoski for years, and he has always taken the time to answer all of my questions and educate me on how my eyes have changed and what to expect in the future. The staff is professional while being extremely friendly and helpful. This is a first-class practice.


StarStarStarStarStar "I" CARE —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have been going to Spectrum EYE CARE for the past 17 years and have always found the staff to be pleasant and helpful in all aspects of their jobs. In my opinion I think Dr. Wichnoski gives a very thorough examination. He is a very caring man and spends quality time examining me.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly, on-time experience with m... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professional, friendly, on-time experience with ample time spent explaining exam findings.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I had a wonderful experience. This was the first eye exam I have ever had that I really enjoyed. I am very sensitive about my eyes but for the first time ever, I was cool, calm and collective. I credit all of that to the staff. Thank you for a job well done. I’m excited for my next eye appointment already.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Please stop sending so emails anddo not many texts and emails!


StarStarStarStarStar Service is professional and well executed. I enj... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Service is professional and well executed. I enjoy your eye care services and am very please with returning for next years examination.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It is always a pleasure coming into this office! The staff is obviously well-trained and extremely professional and efficient. Dr. Wichnoski is thorough and it is obvious he cares deeply about doing a good job for his patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service - no need to go anywhere else!... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service - no need to go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Spectrum is wonderful. They're facilities are con... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Spectrum is wonderful. They're facilities are convenient and clean, appointment reminders are appropriate, equipment is new and well maintained, staff has good customer service, and the doctors are extremely nice and professional. I highly recommend this practice if you live in the South Charlotte area or work in Uptown.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Edwards and all of the staff! They are always incredibly friendly and helpful!... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love Dr. Edwards and all of the staff! They are always incredibly friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar The experience was extremely good.... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The experience was extremely good.


StarStarStarStarStar The front desk staff is very welcoming and knowledgeable. Dr. Wichnoski took his time with me an... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The front desk staff is very welcoming and knowledgeable. Dr. Wichnoski took his time with me and explained my options in detail. Highly recommend Spectrum Eye Care on Colony Rd.!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, professional and friendly!! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

my experience is always great. Very competent people. I love the no-pressure approach that makes all my options clear, the reasons for one option over another and leaves the decision to me. And I feel like an honored guest while at your office. Everyone is friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, professional and friendly!! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

my experience is always great. Very competent people. I love the no-pressure approach that makes all my options clear, the reasons for one option over another and leaves the decision to me. And I feel like an honored guest while at your office. Everyone is friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to come for my eye check ups !... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It is always a pleasure to come for my eye check ups !


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent!  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

New to Charlotte, and always having had great medical care in previous big cities ... this was the best eye exam EVER! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything about my eye care was explained well. ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything about my eye care was explained well.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Wichnoski and his staff have always been very gracious and attentive to my needs. I never have to wait long to be seen and I'm given whatever time I need to ask questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Great all around service. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great customer service and the Dr. was awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars for Spectrum Eye Care on Colony Road... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

5 Stars for Spectrum Eye Care on Colony Road


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care from start to finish!... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent care from start to finish!


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Service! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone at Spectrum Eye Care was exceptional, as always! Mallory, Dana and Dr. Wichnoski did an outstanding job and are a pleasure to interact with, as were all those at the reception desk (sorry, I did not catch everyone's names). My appointment was conducted in a timely and effective manner. I would recommend Spectrum Eye Care to anyone seeking optometry services.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I was assisted by Amy who was so helpful explaining everything she was checking and she mad me feel so comfortable. Dr. Edwards was also very information and helpful. They also have a great selection of frames and will help you pick out the best ones for comfort and look. I am very pleased with the service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great people from the phone call to the exam. Top quality ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great people from the phone call to the exam. Top quality


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was excellent and very professional in every way.... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was excellent and very professional in every way.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit! —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone I encountered was great! They were very attentive and polite. I would not have changed one thing about my visit. I left knowing exactly what was going on and confident that I got the best care possible!


StarStarStarStarStar When I walked into your office I was welcomed warmly. I was waited on immediately and everyone wa... —    (Patient since Sat May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

When I walked into your office I was welcomed warmly. I was waited on immediately and everyone was so kind. I will definitely be back. Everyone was very informative to all my options and costs. I appreciated the time that was spent with me.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star My doctor (Meagan Edwards) was very polite but very unhelpful. She did not help me fix the issue I... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My doctor (Meagan Edwards) was very polite but very unhelpful. She did not help me fix the issue I went in for and when she realized she didn't know what to do she laughed nervously and ended the visit. I would not return to her again and am making another appointment with a different eye doctor.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Everyone is always friendly and a pleasure to speak with. The "contact fitting" fee is rather extr... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is always friendly and a pleasure to speak with. The "contact fitting" fee is rather extreme especially since it's not covered by insurance nor reimbursed by insurance the fee is almost as much as the contacts themselves.


StarStarStarStarStar Always on time and always a pleasant experience..... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always on time and always a pleasant experience..


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Edwards and staff were wonderful!... —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Edwards and staff were wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional in all aspects. A very thorough eye exam and the process for obtaining glasses is equally thorough and comprehensive. Received my glasses in record time.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love Dr Wichnoski and his staff. Have been going to Dr Wichnoski for several years and it has always been a great experience. Colony Road location is very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always thought the world of Spectrum. Of the 5 cities I have lived in, Spectrum rates #1.... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have always thought the world of Spectrum. Of the 5 cities I have lived in, Spectrum rates #1.


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Edwards is very personable and knowledgable. I am so happy to have found her and this practice in today's healthcare environment where you can feel like just a number. I have always been taken care of like a valued patient. Many thanks to her and the staff at Spectrum.


StarStarStarStarStar Great and friendly employees. Really like Dr. Edwards. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great and friendly employees. Really like Dr. Edwards.


StarStarStarStarStar Modern, Consistent, Quality Eyecare —    (Patient since Fri Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Wichnoski and his staff are consistently courteous, patient and helpful with each visit. The equipment they use is very modern and makes each visit as painless as possible. I always appreciate the high-quality, attentive care I get from Spectrum Eye Care.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience! Thank you! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a great experience! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Morgan was so great and friendly and Dr. Edwards was quick by thorough!  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Morgan was so great and friendly and Dr. Edwards was quick by thorough!


StarStarStarStarStar I left your offices with a copy of your office receipt and my credit card receipt —    (Patient since Tue Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I left your offices with a copy of your office receipt and my credit card receipt. I want a copy of my new prescription before I make the call you referred me to concerning my cataracts.


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied patient —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nice people and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit. Great staff! Keep up the good work.  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

This was my first visit. Great staff! Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar I alway get treated very well.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I alway get treated very well.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, professional and effi —    (Patient since Thu Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly, professional and efficient service!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent job from everyone during my visit. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent job from everyone during my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional and accommodating to questions and insurance coverage. C —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always professional and accommodating to questions and insurance coverage. C


StarStarStarStarStar Pretty atmosphere. Friendly staff —    (Patient since Fri Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Pretty atmosphere. Friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar It was good to see Dr. Wichnoski, and meet his staff. Dr —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It was good to see Dr. Wichnoski, and meet his staff. Dr. Wichnoski is very personable and has a nice manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely friendly staff and Doctor. They explain everything they do in terms one can understand —    (Patient since Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Extremely friendly staff and Doctor. They explain everything they do in terms one can understand. Would be nice if they gave discounts on eye glasses if you buy from them. Top notch frames but extremely expensive.


StarStarStarStarStar Got requested glass pricing only after second visit on appointment day, and placing call for... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Got requested glass pricing only after second visit on appointment day, and placing call for prices next day.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always very pleased when my daughter and I visit this location. We really liked Dr —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I am always very pleased when my daughter and I visit this location. We really liked Dr. Meagan Edwards and will request her on our next visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff very friendly and professional. Been going to Spectrum several years and have never had a bad experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam —    (Patient since Fri Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My eye exam was well done and thoroughly explained.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an outstanding experience at Spectrum —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had an outstanding experience at Spectrum. I was very impressed with the team as a whole, particularly how organized, personable, and experienced they were.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wichnoski is a top notch doctor, one of the best. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Wichnoski is a top notch doctor, one of the best.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I felt like a "number" and not a patient —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I felt like a "number" and not a patient. I received no analysis of my current 3 devices - 2 pairs of glasses and 1 of contacts-- and which ones needed to be updated and which did not. Nor did I receive a complete explanation of a retina problem, such as whether I should consult an ophthalmologist. More complete eyeglass lens alternatives were only explained after I balked at the most expensive alternative which was first put on the table as the only alternative. I never was told about fnew frame alternatives and insurance coverage for that. Entire process is too geared to making a profitable sale and not sufficiently patient focused.


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit as usual. Staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. W —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Good visit as usual. Staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. W. is clear in his communication, never seems rushed, and always gracious with providing contacts to try or use to get through a problem. Also was able to get an appointment in a timely way. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone who treated me was so amazing and kind. I felt very well respected and taken care of. I showed up about 20 minutes early for my appointment, and I was able to be looked at even before my initial appointment time. It was very clean and comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great job team. Keep up the same routine and all will be well.  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great job team. Keep up the same routine and all will be well.


StarStarStarStarStar selection of reader glasses.. affordable ones —    (Patient since Thu Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

selection of reader glasses.. affordable ones


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome customer service! Thanks!Highly recommend —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Awesome customer service! Thanks!Highly recommend


StarStarStarStarStar visit rating —    (Patient since Thu Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It all went very well. thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice - Amy, Katie, and Dr. Edwards —    (Patient since Wed Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was so nice - Amy, Katie, and Dr. Edwards. That made my visit very pleasant and productive.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff very customer focused —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Staff very customer focused


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly —    (Patient since Sat Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was so friendly. I was helped with directions to the office, offered something to drink, and I felt that Dr. Wichnoski spent a lot of time with me.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I'd planned on trying on some sunglasses at the conclusion of my appointment —    (Patient since Mon Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I'd planned on trying on some sunglasses at the conclusion of my appointment. I'd voiced this at the front desk as I was checking out, but before I could complete my copay another customer walked in. The front desk attendant checking me out directed the walk-in customer to the only free technician available. I finished checking out about a minute later and decided to wait...hoping that the wait wouldn't be too long. After approximately 25-30 minutes of waiting I had to leave. Had I been give the chance, I would have taken only about 5 minutes to try on 2 frames. While instances of competing customers can't be prevented, is it not possible to give a customer having just completed an exam some preferential treatment over someone arbitrarily walking through the door? I've been a patient of Dr. Wichnoski's for well over a decade now and have always had my exams conducted downtown. I've never had an experience like this before at the downtown location.


StarStarStarStarStar professional staff. Great service —    (Patient since Wed Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

professional staff. Great service


StarStarStarStarStar Melissa and Amy deserve a raise they are really great and made me feel very comfortable as a NEW... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Melissa and Amy deserve a raise they are really great and made me feel very comfortable as a NEW PATIENT...They ROCK !!!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My family and I always have a good experience during our visit —    (Patient since Wed Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My family and I always have a good experience during our visit. The staff is always pleasant, patient and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Docs and Amazing Service —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Wichnoski and the entire staff at Spectrum —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I love Dr. Wichnoski and the entire staff at Spectrum. I have recommended him and the office to all of my friends. I wouldn't change a thing and actually look forward to annual eye doctor appointments! :) Thank you, and thanks for being so kind and patient with my 4 year old who accompanied me during my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have been to the uptown office and just called same day to see if they had any appointments. The uptown office was booked, but the colony road office could get me going and their service was just as great and friendly as I had recieved earlier. Very friendly, professional and helpful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy that the doctors and staff always provides me with choices to pick from.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I enjoy that the doctors and staff always provides me with choices to pick from.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was a great visit, thank you!! I did notice however that the front desk hardly greeted me at... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

It was a great visit, thank you!! I did notice however that the front desk hardly greeted me at all, did not introduce themselves when doing my testing, etc. but overall a friendly, nice atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wichnoski and Staff are Excellent —    (Patient since Mon Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Have been going to spectrum eye care since I moved to Charlotte 15 years ago. They use state of the art equipment and are always very helpful. Never a long wait time and easy to get an appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for seeing me very quickly and for the great service.  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you for seeing me very quickly and for the great service.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very good experience, I think Amy was the name of the girl that did the firts part and she... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I had a very good experience, I think Amy was the name of the girl that did the firts part and she was really nice and explained everything she was doing in a clear way; and Dr. Edwards was really good and sweet.


StarStarStarStarStar The new dilation fluid made all the difference in the world for me —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The new dilation fluid made all the difference in the world for me. My eyes are usually dilated for many hours after the appointment and I can't do much of anything. This time my regular sunglasses were enough when I left the office and I was able to do normal activities in the evening. The office staff were all terrific as usual. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I always forget to ask for a copy of my prescription to take with me —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always forget to ask for a copy of my prescription to take with me. Is this something you would offer your patients?


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star After the initial testing by the technician, I had to wait 25 minutes for Doctor Edwards to arrive —    (Patient since Thu Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

After the initial testing by the technician, I had to wait 25 minutes for Doctor Edwards to arrive with no explanation other than "sorry for the delay". She may have 25 minutes to spare during the workday, but I do not. I was on time for my appointment so she should be on time also. If there is a delay, please be courteous enough to notify the patient.


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed my entire visit —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really enjoyed my entire visit. Since recently moving to Charlotte, finding new doctors has been a task. The office at Spectrum Eye Care was extremely pleasant and professional, everything had been clearly explained from the beginning. It was such a quick and easy visit.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Dr —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This office is very pleasant and professional. I have always had great experiences.