Specialty Eyecare Group

We are a family eyecare clinic that takes care of all ages from infants to seniors.

Star Star Star Star Star 55 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Serving eyecare realness —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff are sharp and sincerely interested in helping me learn about my eye health. I love coming in for an exam and recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Highest possible recommendation —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Shen is awesome. She is not only very bright and very knowledgeable, but she truly cares about her patients. I have recommended her to several other people.


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied with my eye exam.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very satisfied with my eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar happy that specialty eyecare is my my eye doctor! —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

i have been coming to specialty eyecare for a few years now. the staff are all very professional. i get seamless, easy, compassionate care. my questions and concerns get answered and i feel like my eye care is in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar With my new sclera contacts I'm actually confid... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

With my new sclera contacts I'm actually confident driving at night. Great service!


StarStarStarStarStar Holly —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I like Dr Shen she is very thorough and explains everything she is doing.


StarStarStarStarStar Wow, What a terrific experience it has been--t... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wow, What a terrific experience it has been--this was my second eye exam with this terrific team. Thanks for the great service!


StarStarStarStarStar Experts in their field! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Shen recommended eye therapy for our son when his near sightedness was worsening more quickly than expected. We had never heard of eye therapy for this before and was very glad she recommended it! It worked for him and his eyes remained stable with no change over the past year! Thanks so much for providing a high level of professional care and going beyond just "prescribing glasses."


StarStarStarStarStar First time patient  —    (Patient since Tue May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

First time patient and will come back again. Great experience. I loved the technology use and the friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I have had a vision problem which has stumped d... —    (Patient since Tue May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have had a vision problem which has stumped doctors repeatedly for several years. For the first time instead of a shrug and an I don't know I got some options on what may help with it. That is the first bit of hope of seeing somewhat normally again I have had in over a decade.


StarStarStarStarStar good, quick vist —    (Patient since Wed Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

good, quick vist Always appreciate the fast, informative and accurate vision tests. Also appreciate getting my prescription printed out and handed to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff and care! —    (Patient since Wed Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best staff! I loved Jackie telling me all about each eye test and what we can learn from it. And Dr Young is a great listener and brilliant problem solver. I feel very well taken care of!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Jackie and Dr. Young provided excellent service yesterday, making my eye exam pleasant and in no way uncomfortable.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I had scheduled an appt via phone weeks in adva... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I had scheduled an appt via phone weeks in advance and when I came into the office on the day of the appt, they said that my appt was no longer today and instead it had been scheduled for a month later. Unfortunately I had to wait two and a half hours until I could be seen, but I was able to be seen for my appt that day. They apologized profusely for the error, but it was still frustrating and annoying.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very thorough service. I was seen right away and everyone on staff was very helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar The service is always perfectly professional ye... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The service is always perfectly professional yet warm. The techs and Doctor Shen answer any questions I have in clearly understandable terms (I'm not a fellow optician). They respond quickly to emails and phone inquiries. I've referred many friends and co-workers to Specialty Eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went well and without much waiting. Lo... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything went well and without much waiting. Looking forward to my new scleral lens. My sense so far is Dr. Young did an excellen fitting.


StarStarStarStarStar great, professional care —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

i'm grateful to have found specialty eye group. all of the staff, doctors and interns are great and i feel confident in the quality of care i receive.


StarStarStarStarStar The exam was very thorough, and I loved not having to have my eyes dilated —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The exam was very thorough, and I appreciated not having to have my eyes dilated. Your intern was very professional and knowledgeable, and, Dr. Kading explained my options for contact lenses in a clear and genuinely engaged way. I appreciated that he listened to my priorities regarding contact lenses and presented options based on this. The office was clean and I was greeted warmly by the office staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, kind and relaxed —    (Patient since Thu Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Dave and his very capable intern made the exam very comfortable and did a great job explaining my issues and solutions thereto.


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific Visit —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Young was very professional and articulate. She took me through my appointment with ease and efficiency, explaining along the way. I would highly recommend seeing her.


StarStarStarStarStar On my first visit, I was asked for my medical card —    (Patient since Fri Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

On my first visit, I was asked for my medical card. I asked why, and was told it would be for any medical procedures. I figured it was odd, but handed it over, thinking I'm just here for an eye exam. A mistake. Medical procedures were done, even though I did not request them. No one told me any of the tests were medical. Moreover, Dr. Shen is not in-network for my medical insurance, only for my VSP. I'd prefer to be notified in advance of medical procedures. Next time, I will ask, but it would be great if someone in the office asked me the reason for my visit.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly doctors and staff —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Doctors and staff are very friendly and provide excellent care, my daughter has done very well with her sleep shaping contacts and has not had to wear glasses/contacts during the day nor have there been any change in her prescription for the last 3 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Shen and Kevin were amazing. Explained everything very well.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Appt. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

A suprise 50$ payment that I need to pay off front..which I'm not happy about it coz I don't usually pay anything everytime I have a eye exam to other clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kading and Team..Excellent —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Kading and his team are truly excellent. Dr Kading understands eye care is so much more than the numbers and the prescription. His knowledge level and commitment to eye care is very admirable.


StarStarStarStarStar I was surprised that the dr. did all the tests herself. I'm used to seeing a tech, then a doc —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was surprised that the dr. did all the tests herself. I'm used to seeing a tech, then a doc. it was great. I'm very eye shy and she was very patient and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar My impression is that this is the best eye care on the planet —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My impression is that this is the best eye care on the planet. Frankly, your prices cause me to have a quick intake of breath, but I'm entering the time in my life where the glasses are almost trivial--I could lose my vision, or even (yes) die. Thanks.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star It has been very difficult to get my medical records straightened out among the office... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It has been very difficult to get my medical records straightened out among the office administrative staff and Dr. Shen. It's taken 3-4 weeks and I've had to follow-up with your staff myself - and I still don't think you have them yet? I have had to talk with 2-3 of your desk staff, call my old office myself, and coordinate among your offices. As a brand new patient, I would certainly suggest improving these requests so that patients don't lose patience and switch practices. I was also not told before coming into my 2nd appointment that you didn't receive my old records, and I would appreciate consolidating my appointments as much as possible given my busy schedule. At this point it would be difficult to recommend you to others and I look forward to having my experience improve.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star MD great other staff not so much  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

MD great other staff not so much


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Shen and team at Specialty Eyecare were superb and the offices appeared to have the latest and best equipment.


StarStarStarStarStar I am in very good hands with Dr.Shen —    (Patient since Tue Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am in very good hands with Dr.Shen. She is very thorough, patient and is very good at explaing things. I give her six stars ******


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, great technology, knowledgable and thoughtful doctors —    (Patient since Mon Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly staff, great technology, knowledgable and thoughtful doctors. They are amazing any time I call and need something. I know I can depend on them!


StarStarStarStarStar Blaylock Torn Contact — 

Very happy with the treatment I received and outcome of my situation.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Shen is great! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr Shen is always my favorite doctor. She is so nice and welcome and always willing to provide the help in need. Always great to meet with her.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Very nice people —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

.Feels like the Seattle office is a training field for new people entering the industry.


StarStarStarStarStar Specialty Eyecare Visit —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was an excellent review of an ongoing problem that I have and my medications for this was reviewed.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service! — 

Top-notch service, they fitted me for new contacts and everyone was professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Specialty Eye Care is an eye necessity  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been coming since i got my glasses in the third grade (I'm now in 7th) and every time, I have no doubt that my exam is going to be quick and helpful. I like everybody there and I'm always excited to come back.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Refer to #7 —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Refer to #7. Full disclosure of all and any new/extra charges should be made at the time of the appointment. Maybe the receptionist should have a check-list to make sure that everything/relevant information is covered at the time the appointment is made.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice place with a very professional staff. Convenient city location —    (Patient since Thu Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Nice place with a very professional staff. Convenient city location. Evening and weekend hours would be nice


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye appointment! — 

So glad to finally find a doctor who understands the type and size of contacts I need. I wish I had found this place back in May when my contact broke. After 3 months with a terrible place, I am relieved to finally be in the hands if an expert.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent service —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The new space is much improved; the "bedside manner" of intern Patrick very good and he seem quite knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarStar They take their time, do a very thorough exam, and explain the findings. All you could want. — 

They take their time, do a very thorough exam, and explain the findings. All you could want.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office was very professional and had a great attitude — 

Everyone at the office was very professional and had a great attitude. I felt like the doctors were well qualified, and I had all of my questions answered thoroughly. They were able to pinpoint things about my eyes that many other eye doctors missed in my previous visits, and gave me additional details on how to fix the issue.


StarStarStarStarStar Very Friendly and knowledgeable staff — 

I felt very welcomed in the Seattle office. I was promptly attended and had all my doubts clarified.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and very knowledgeable Dr Kading, was very kind and patient during and throughout my... — 

Excellent and very knowledgeable Dr Kading, was very kind and patient during and throughout my exam/consultation. I was very impressed, so I definitely am looking forward continued services from his staff, as well as from him in the near future.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was both friendly and professional —    (Patient since Tue Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was both friendly and professional. When doctors or techs used technical it was immediately explained. The equipment used for exams is quite advanced and extremely interesting for a tech geek. And it's the least physically uncomfortable my eyes have ever felt post an examination.


StarStarStarStarStar Way cool camera — 

Was very impressed with the technology to take pictures of the inside of my eye. Staff were quick, efficient, and explained what they were doing and got me in and out, so I could get back to work.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The office is very nice and well situated. Dr. Chen is great —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The office is very nice and well situated. Dr. Chen is great. I had an issue scheduling my appts which caused me to reschedule a few times. This gets annoying when attempting to minimize my time away from work. Customer service could be better.


StarStarStarStarStar The place is awesome — 

Nothing is short of awesome and spectacular.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I would recommend this clinic and its staff to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Specialty Eyecare Group located in downtown Seattle. Awesome staff and Dr — 

I highly recommend Specialty Eyecare Group located in downtown Seattle. Awesome staff and Dr. I was very comfortable, they explained every detail of what needs to be done, great location and energy!


StarStarStarStarStar Very good first time experiece with SEG —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The people in the clinic are all very nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I am extremely impressed with the professionalism of your staff —    (Patient since Fri Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am extremely impressed with the professionalism of your staff. I feel like I'm treated as an individual, and Dr. Shen and Kevin understand my needs. The remodel looks fantastic!