Southwest Dental Arts

Welcome to Your Dental Home

Star Star Star Star Star 74 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Great and friendly staff. Comfortable surroundi... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great and friendly staff. Comfortable surroundings.


StarStarStarStarStar I have seen Dr. Harless and staff for 4 years a... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have seen Dr. Harless and staff for 4 years and have always had great experiences with them. Very glad i found them Dr. Harless always makes time to fully explain what is goiing on and i trust her very much. It's a friendly comfortable place i never dread going to.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I would highly recommend Dr. Harless at Southwest Dental. Both my teenage son and I have been seeing her for several years and have been very happy. She is competent and knowledgeable and takes very good care of her patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dentist and Staff —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have always taken oral health care as "important" and necessary to maintain overall good health. I have lived in NY, FL and now Idaho. I am a loyalist once I find a practitioner and STAFF, that are excellent (I cannot settle for less than "excellent"). Dr. Harless and her staff at Southwest Dental fit this bill perfectly. The staff is warm and friendly and Dr. Harless is not a "pushy" dentist. She will discuss the items that need doing with you, show you pictures and share her concerns. She is very sincere and gracious in her delivery. Don't take it from me... see for yourself!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Harless is amazing! and has the best staff ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Harless is amazing! and has the best staff in Boise


StarStarStarStarStar Nicest office staff... Dr. Harless is very thor... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Nicest office staff... Dr. Harless is very thorough in her approach with dental care. I’ve honestly never had such an extensive first visit at any other dental office... Jorbi the hygienist was AMAZING...wow!


StarStarStarStarNo Star They take their time to explain everything —    (Patient since Thu Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2000)

They take their time to explain everything, my hygienist Shelby has a gentle touch. Shelby, Dr Harkness, and my previous dentist (retired) have noticed problems with my health that my doctor missed :-). Only reason not rated 5 stars is they prescribe zero pain meds. If you have a throbbing abcess over the weekend, good luck finding another dentist. Yes there's an opioid epidemic, but a couple days of pain relief until you can be seen is far more humane. It also is far less expensive than an E.R. visit. However, they will get you in as fast as possible the next business day, staying late if needed.


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and timely visit,Jane —    (Patient since Wed Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very thorough and timely visit, Jane


StarStarStarStarStar Crystal was awesome and took very good care of ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Crystal was awesome and took very good care of me and my teeth needs


StarStarStarStarStar Great job cleaning my teeth. Very polite, profe... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Great job cleaning my teeth. Very polite, professional, knowledgeable, highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar All of the professionals were very nice. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

All of the professionals were very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office is so nice, really posit... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Everyone at the office is so nice, really positive experience!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Online Presence? Hmmm. For me, not that impor... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Online Presence? Hmmm. For me, not that important.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was friendly and happy —    (Patient since Thu Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was friendly and happy


StarStarStarStarStar It always a pleasant time. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

It always a pleasant time.


StarStarStarStarStar I love how friendly everyone is. I appreciate ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I love how friendly everyone is. I appreciate the care and service received!


StarStarStarStarStar Just gave your business a recommendation with a... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Just gave your business a recommendation with a business associate, Richard Triffo, who recently relocated here and works nearby. He asked me who would I recommend for a dentist office.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is awesome! —    (Patient since Mon Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Walking into this office was fantastic! It almost felt like walking into a spa. The staff was wonderful, polite, and they all seemed to love what they do. Thank you for making my visit so welcoming!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I love Southwest Dental! I have been going for approximately 25 years. The staff are always pleasant and really work with you. Dr. Harliss is amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in this office is so kind and professi... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone in this office is so kind and professional. My experiences have always been excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was pleasant and prompt, and answered Ll ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Staff was pleasant and prompt, and answered Ll my questions :)


StarStarStarStarStar Pam is the Best dental hygienist!  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Pam is the Best dental hygienist!


StarStarStarStarStar What a great Dental Clinic! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Fast, friendly, confident, understanding and very personable...and no pain! What more could you ask for?


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always extremely courteous and pro... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff is always extremely courteous and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I have recommended Southwest Dental to my frien... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I have recommended Southwest Dental to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Doctor and Staff! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Dr. Helen Harless and her staff are amazing! Last weekend I chipped my tooth and sent them an email over the weekend explaining what happened. First thing Monday morning I received a call to schedule and they made time to get me in on Monday. I wasn't able to schedule that quickly due to my schedule but I was impressed they were willing to make that happen for me. At my appointment everyone was so friendly and engaging. I have been going to this dental office for 25 years so I seen and interacted with different staff members and the team they have now is by far the best I have experienced. Dr. Harless did a fantastic job fixing my chipped tooth. She went above and beyond and made both my front teeth look better than before the chip. She strives to do her best and has quite the artistic touch. Thank you for taking care of me and my teeth! :)


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff is friendly and efficient Dr Harliss is very knowledgeable and attentive to your needs


StarStarStarStarStar I moved to Boise 5 years ago and have been with... —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I moved to Boise 5 years ago and have been with Jennifer ever since. I think that pretty much says it all. My eyes were giving us a little problem this year. We were having problems finding the right contacts that were comfortable for me. Jennifer and Joni stuck with it and got me the right ones. They make going to the eye doctor a pleasant experience. Jim W.


StarStarStarStarStar Southwest dental is a warm welcoming office. Th... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Southwest dental is a warm welcoming office. The hygentists and Doctor Harkless are very knowledgeable and proactive. I appreciate their integrity and willingness to help me as a patient.


StarStarStarStarStar I love my hygienist and my dentist from the bot... —    (Patient since Thu May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love my hygienist and my dentist from the bottom of my heart :):)


StarStarStarStarStar We found Dr Helen and her exceptional staff sev... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2009)

We found Dr Helen and her exceptional staff several years ago. With many dental practices to choose from, why pick Southwest Dental? Start with knowledgeable professionals, in-house 3D printed crowns put in place in one sitting, and gentle hands doing the work. From the front desk on. You all know they are a cut above the rest.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Southwest Dental for many... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I have been coming to Southwest Dental for many years. I wouldn't want to go to another dental office. I am always treated kindly and professionally. I don't really like going to a dentist but they always make it a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always have a positive experience on each of my dental appointments. Thanks you Michelle for your professionalism and great cleaning. Julie, your stories and fun personality make going to the dentist fun. Dr Helen, thank you for looking after my overall health and for your solution to my snoring. I have not snored once since getting your treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dentist and staff are very sweet and helpful, a... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dentist and staff are very sweet and helpful, and I believe very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Always well taken care of at SW Dental! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Always well taken care of at SW Dental!


StarStarStarStarStar How do you improve on "OUTSTANDING"? —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2007)

How do you improve on "OUTSTANDING"?


StarStarStarStarStar Kind, gentle, explains procedures and, if possi... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Kind, gentle, explains procedures and, if possible gives options.


StarStarStarStarStar I have total confidence in the staff at Southwe... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2001)

I have total confidence in the staff at Southwest Dental! 5 stars!


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely amazing and helpful!! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Absolutely love this staff! I have two younger kids (4 and 7) and they are amazing with both of them. The staff is really accommodating to help with my schedule. There has been times where both kids and I all had our teeth cleaned and they wonderfully helped me manage the kids while I had my teeth cleaned. They are thorough and all around just a friendly place to be.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I started going to Southwest Dental when I first moved to Boise. I have received excellent care, and I got a great referral when I need endodontic work, so they have become my "home" for dental care. I like that I have the same hygienist, Michelle Phillips, every time.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly at all times  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Very friendly at all times and good communication on their part. When misunderstanding occured with what my portion of payment would be they were great in working with me to get it taken care of. I have a small mouth and they do their best to make it as comfortable as possible for me.


StarStarStarStarStar I love them and will always come back! They are... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love them and will always come back! They are very professional and always so nice and friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Harless is very perceptive and understandin... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Harless is very perceptive and understanding of patients' needs. She explains things thoroughly, and everyone in the office is so polite. I would highly recommend this dental office.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional & helpful they have worked hard to... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Professional & helpful they have worked hard to solve the problems with my teeth


StarStarStarStarStar Just perfect  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My experience with sw dental was supercalifragilisticexpealidosious...not kidding. It was just perfect.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Les56 —    (Patient since Fri Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I would recommend Southwest Dental to my friends. 4 Stars


StarStarStarStarStar I am scared to death to go the the dentist but ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am scared to death to go the the dentist but Dr. Harless is amazing and her staff is great also. They all made it easier for me to relax as my anxiety was going crazy just sitting in the chair waiting for teeth to be pulled.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist and Staff! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

The staff is professional and friendly. Dr. Harless is very attentive and helpful in explaining the procedures so you can understand what's going on. I also like that she tries new procedures, like the Inman alignment system.


StarStarStarStarStar Southwest Dental is amazing!  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Southwest Dental is amazing! You can feel that the staff all get along with each other really well. It's a drama-free, stress-free place for the employees; they all love what they are doing and that peace shines through when they are taking care of you, which makes for a much more relaxing visit. I hadn't been to a dentist in at least 5 years and they had been so gentle with me, making sure I was doing alright at every step. So long as they are within driving distance I will definitely be back to receive all my dental care, as will my husband and children.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very professional staff and knowledgeable dentist


StarStarStarStarStar You always treat me really good!!!!!!!!!!!!! ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2005)

You always treat me really good!!!!!!!!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Thu Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am a new patient. I contacted a number of dental offices before choosing Southwest Dental. I take my dental care very seriously and wanted the best care for my wife and me. From the intitial contact on the phone to register as a new patient to checking in to getting my exam and cleaning the service and care was outstanding. Julie the office manager and all the staff are personable, professional and really cared. I look forward to long and satisfying relationship with The team at Southwest Dental.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I appreciate the friendliness, openness, and professionalism that I find whenever I visit Southeast Dental Associates.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I would highly recommend Southwest Dental. Dr. Harless and her entire staff are first class and I always feel welcome and look forward to my visits. Everyone I have worked with I consider not just caretakers but friends.


StarStarStarStarStar My choice for dentistry needs. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I continue to tell people about you wonderful people at southwest dental. The team provides excellent care as well as warmth and support. Thank you all for being part of my health care team.


StarStarStarStarStar A Better Practice you will not find! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2007)

All the latest technology, kind courteous staff, easy to make and appointment, reasonably priced loyalty program, 5 yr warrantee on restorations.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We just moved to Boise from Arizona, and I went in to have my regular teeth cleaning done. First, the office staff totally rocks, and Michelle, the Dental Hygeinst, is the BEST, we've ever had, then Dr. Helen Harless, is so good, she did a complete exam and explained everything that we could understand.. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experiance —    (Patient since Tue Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Professional friendly staff that take the time to make sure you have a good visit. Good communication and comfortable atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar I love how you are greeted right away with a warm welcome and smile. Michelle that cleans my teet... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I love how you are greeted right away with a warm welcome and smile. Michelle that cleans my teeth really cares about you and does such a wonderful job. I live in Nampa and Southwest Dental is worth the drive to Boise.


StarStarStarStarStar If a trip to the dentist can be pleasant, mine was absolutely that. From the receptionist to the ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

If a trip to the dentist can be pleasant, mine was absolutely that. From the receptionist to the dentist, all were very professional & pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar I am totally pleased with Doctor, Shelby and the entire staff.... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I am totally pleased with Doctor, Shelby and the entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They were great! I received a dental cleaning, and to tell the truth, I had not taken time to get a dental cleaning for a while.... years in fact, this experience was the best I have ever enjoyed. I recommend these folks to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Every member of the staff is always friendly, attentive and professional —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Every member of the staff is always friendly, attentive and professional. Could not ask for better dental care service.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so courteous. Any problems are usually addressed immediately. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Everyone is always so courteous. Any problems are usually addressed immediately.


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend Southwest Dental to everyone! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2000)

I recommend Southwest Dental to everyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Eveyone at Southwest Dental is so friendly, cheerful, and skilled--I'm very comfortable continuing... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Eveyone at Southwest Dental is so friendly, cheerful, and skilled--I'm very comfortable continuing my dental care and recommending this practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and accommodating —    (Patient since Wed Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. I always feel welcome and unhurried when getting dental care. You are great!


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I generally avoid dental visits because they always seem like an expensive hassle. The team you have explained the importance and affordability of dental care. I'm glad my wife made me go.


StarStarStarStarStar Can dental maintenance be any better!  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Great job by Southwest Dental!


StarStarStarStarStar Super Great —    (Patient since Tue Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Never have I had anything but a positive experience in this office. Thanks to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar I can see that dental care is going to be a very pleasant experience at Southwest Dental... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I can see that dental care is going to be a very pleasant experience at Southwest Dental Associates. Overall I am very happy with my experience there. Thank you very much!


StarStarStarStarStar All procedures have always been fully explained with options, which I appreciate.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2004)

All procedures have always been fully explained with options, which I appreciate.


StarStarStarStarStar A+ experience. Have never left disapointed on any visit. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

A+ experience. Have never left disapointed on any visit.


StarStarStarStarStar This was the best dental appointment that I have ever experienced!The office colors,and textures... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This was the best dental appointment that I have ever experienced!The office colors,and textures were very relaxing only to be surpassed by the friendliness,and the professionalism of the staff. Bravo! Southwest Dental Associates!