Southern California Eye Physician

Star Star Star Star Star 327 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Particularly easy visit this week. Front staff... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Particularly easy visit this week. Front staff was helpful and efficient and there was little wait time. Dr. Carl is the best. Back support staff were very nice as well.


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been seeing Dr. Hartman for at least 1ys a... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I’ve been seeing Dr. Hartman for at least 1ys and the Lakewood office so this was my first time going to the Los Alamitos office. This was an awesome experience! The attending OD was extremely thorough and wanted to make sure my prescription was correct. I really appreciate the time he took with me. The Lakewood office is a little rushed and to be honest I really didn’t like going there but in their defense they have had some improvement over the last two or so years. The phone hold times are less and the people that answer are now more polite. Having said all of that, the Los Alamitos office was more relaxed and felt comfortable the moment I arrived. I also like the fact I didn’t Have to wait a long time in the exam room before someone came in! I think i’ll start going to Los Alamitos


StarStarStarStarStar Both friendly, respectful and very good —    (Patient since Wed Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Both friendly, respectful and very good


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was there for 2 hours. Way too long! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I was there for 2 hours. Way too long!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carl Hartman —    (Patient since Tue Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Carl Hartman always the BEST doctor. Great service and with a smile 🤗🤗🤗


StarStarStarStarStar This is the nicest friendliest office. Everyone... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This is the nicest friendliest office. Everyone is helpful and happy. It's amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient, pleasant experience, appointmen... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very efficient, pleasant experience, appointment was over in a reasonable time.


StarStarStarStarStar As always everyone was so friendly & profession... —    (Patient since Sun Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2012)

As always everyone was so friendly & professional, thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service - Dr. Clay and Staff —    (Patient since Tue Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent customer service: Dr. Emma Clay is great; spent enough time to do the exam and explain results.


StarStarStarStarStar This team is the best! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This is the best Eye Care group I have ever been to. I have been coming to this office for years. The wait is never long. The team at the front desk works together like a well-oiled machine. The doctors and the assistants are gentle and do a great job of explaining procedures and giving instructions.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, competent, courteous staff. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Friendly, competent, courteous staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Friendly and efficiet -- very timely too. Couldn't ask for more.


StarStarStarStarStar Compliments. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It is great. It reminds me of my appointments. It is timely also provides additional of services you provide.


StarStarStarStarStar Considering my visit was for a mammogram, which... —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Considering my visit was for a mammogram, which every woman dreads, was treated with kindness and gentleness by the technician who conducted the test. Everyone there makes you feel like your welfare and well being is important to them. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly, sweet, and kind. They... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone is so friendly, sweet, and kind. They all act like they really care about you.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care from start to finish , all of th... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent care from start to finish , all of the staff was exceptional. Dr Clay is the most compassionate, knowledgeable, Doctor I ever had.


StarStarStarStarStar Used to be 45 mins to an hour behind schedule, ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Used to be 45 mins to an hour behind schedule, but this time much better. Dr. Clay is personable, attentive and the best Optometrist I've ever seen.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Clay and the staff were very helpful, kind ... —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Clay and the staff were very helpful, kind and efficient. I received a thorough examination and a second opinion during my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Very fast and efficient service. Staff always s... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very fast and efficient service. Staff always smiling and accommodating. Had some issues with my new insurance but they helped a lot and really went out of their way to help me. Very good doctors. Highly recommend this place


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant, courteous, professionally treated wit... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Pleasant, courteous, professionally treated with all questions handled completely.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! They handled my urgent matter with... —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great staff! They handled my urgent matter with incredible patience and grace. Definitely a cut above


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is so friendly the wait time was like 5 minuets. Dr Hartman is the best


StarStarStarStarStar I am always well taken care of --staff is very... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am always well taken care of --staff is very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff and doctors, very thorough ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly staff and doctors, very thorough eye exam by experts, an empowering experience for one's eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire office staff and physician were abso... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The entire office staff and physician were absolutely superb; high quality patient care services, friendly, informative and very helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

On time, courteous,. answerred all my questions. Made you feel like a patient and not a number.


StarStarStarStarStar Great up to date care with kindness & patience.... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great up to date care with kindness & patience. Highly recommend this group of great professionals


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and thorough. Friendly and enj —    (Patient since Thu May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Fast and thorough. Friendly and enjoyable


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff & doctors! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great staff & doctors! And Dr Clay is one of my all-time favorite people, so kind & caring!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, well organized, and personab... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very professional, well organized, and personable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service, Thank you Dr. Buva & the ent... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent Service, Thank you Dr. Buva & the entire staff. Sincerely, Subash Kundanmal


StarStarStarStarStar Personal Attention —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The personal attention from Dr Clay makes us come back!


StarStarStarStarStar Love your office staff and doctors —    (Patient since Fri Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Love your office staff and doctors. Very friendly and usually no wait time


StarStarStarStarStar My Review —    (Patient since Mon Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Of all the decisions I have made in my life, this was one I made without hesitation or regret. I was, and am, pleased with the surgeon I picked.


StarStarStarStarStar From my very first appointment for cataract sur... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

From my very first appointment for cataract surgery to my most recent visit yesterday to check my vision, the office staff and interns were very professional in taking care of me. Special thank you to Dr. Carl Hartman for the surgery that resulted in a return to 20/20 eye sight.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Dr. Carl T. Hartman with on time appoin... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome Dr. Carl T. Hartman with on time appointment, friendly manner, concise, to the point information and diagnosis. Unbelievable ease and cooperation at the front desk when the doctor was requested to reschedule an appointment due to the urgent nature.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good staff, I was a walk in and they fit m... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very good staff, I was a walk in and they fit me in with no hesitation


StarStarStarStarStar EVERYONE WAS VERY EASY TO TALK TO.I LOOK FORWAR... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

EVERYONE WAS VERY EASY TO TALK TO.I LOOK FORWARD TO MY VISIT .THANK YOU


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone at Dr Hartman's is very friendly, professional and take time to explain things to you.


StarStarStarStarStar High recommendation for Dr. Hartman —    (Patient since Tue Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Hartman has performed lasik surgery and cataract surgery on my eyes as well as has been my ophthamalogist for many years. I am very satisfied with his skills and his personable demeanor. If a friend asked me to recommed an eye doctor, I would have no hesitancy to recommend Dr. Hartman.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very pleasent —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was very pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Nhu is fantastic! Very thorough. Answers q... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr Nhu is fantastic! Very thorough. Answers questions. Staff is thorough too.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience... Great tech..  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great experience... Great tech..


StarStarStarStarStar All aspects of appointment handled well! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

All aspects of appointment handled well!


StarStarStarStarStar FEELING VALUED!!! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Topnotch eye care from entire staff and Dr. Carl. You will be treated with concern and made to feel valued. Thank you for excellent treatment and professionalism!!


StarStarStarStarStar Your staffers are proficient and professional. —    (Patient since Mon May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Your staffers are proficient and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone very nice and helpful and all question... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

everyone very nice and helpful and all questions answered.


StarStarStarStarStar All nice friendly staff me —    (Patient since Fri May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All nice friendly staff members


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is fun and friendly, smart and fast. ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff is fun and friendly, smart and fast. A welcome breathe of fresh air in compare to many medical offices. The doctor was excellent and explained her findings clearly, also very personable.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff —    (Patient since Fri Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff was very helpfull and very pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I received a very good exam. EVERYTHING WAS EXPLAINED TO ME IN DETAIL, I GREATLY APPRECIATE THAT.


StarStarStarStarStar These people are simply the best. I always look... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

These people are simply the best. I always look forward to my appointments because of their courteousness and businesslike attitudes. Dr. Tim is such a professional and I am glad he is my doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was with dr. Hartman, but I have... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My appointment was with dr. Hartman, but I have no idea why? I end up seeing different doctor, dr. Rende. Dr. Rende is great, but I prefer and appreciate I see the dr. I have booked and scheduled for!!!


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great people great service. very efficient. A very good experience. loved the Dr. and all his help.


StarStarStarStarStar I went to So Cal Eye in Los Alamitos because I ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I went to So Cal Eye in Los Alamitos because I got a piece of sharp rock stuck in my eye that wouldn't come out. I was greeted by a friendly front desk who got me in to see the doctor promptly. Once I was in my room waiting to see the doctor he came within 5 minutes much to my surprise. My Doctor (Carl) knew that I was nervous about having him poke around my eye but he assured me that it wouldn't hurt. Much to my delight, I didn't feel any pain and he was able to extract two pieces of Obsidian from my eye. I was in and out and couldn't have wished for a better experience as far as 'getting something out of my eye' goes.


StarStarStarStarStar Service excellent. Wait time egregious. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Service excellent. Wait time egregious.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was polite and attentative. Very impre... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was polite and attentative. Very impressed.


StarStarStarStarStar I had to see Dr. Nhu that day as it was an emer... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I had to see Dr. Nhu that day as it was an emergency and I was given an appointment. Everyone was very professional and Dr. Nhu examined my eyes and diagnosed my condition very quickly after a through examination. She then immediately called a retina specialist and I was told to see him the next day at 7am.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My latest experience @ SoCal Eye-Los Al was, as usual, professional, courteous and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly and Doctor's are truly profes... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Staff is friendly and Doctor's are truly professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ted and Dr. Bovy are great. They explain t... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Ted and Dr. Bovy are great. They explain things so that I understand and I feel at ease with the procedures. Referring to number of visits over 2 years: This relates to multiple visits for cataract surgery. Finally, the assistants and office staff are always helpful and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the concern for my questions and ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I appreciated the concern for my questions and explanation of my problem. Felt asurance that everything was OK,


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I thank dr. Nhu and her support staff for the great help in bringing my eyesight back to healthy conditions.


StarStarStarStarStar A perfect visit.. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My visit with Dr. Hartman and his nurses was excellent. Thanks again for all the good care I get.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so helpful... outstanding —    (Patient since Wed Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was so helpful... outstanding


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely LOVE DR Hartman and the staff at SoC... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Absolutely LOVE DR Hartman and the staff at SoCalEye! The office and appointments are very organized, and the staff is friendly and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Hartman's a true professional. Enjoyed my examination with him & staff. Was very satisfied and am ordering prescription glasses with Lily. See you all next year...😂


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I've been with Dr. Carl Hartman for over 25 years and always received the finest and top notch service. In addition to Dr. Hartman, his staff follow in his lead -- friendly, caring, professional and always available no matter how small the matter


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovy was great and almost no waiting time. ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Bovy was great and almost no waiting time. He is very helpful and explained everything to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Carl is the very best!  —    (Patient since Sun Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr Carl is the very best!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for taking care of my eyes. I have c... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thank you for taking care of my eyes. I have chronic dry eyes and I appreciate the sensible treatment approach by doctor has recommended for me to try. Alice


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, courteous, kowledgable. Can't ask for ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Prompt, courteous, kowledgable. Can't ask for more than this.


StarStarStarStarStar Ophthalmologist Emma Clay is Phenominal!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Ophthalmologist Emma Clay and her staff are wonderful. My 10 year old daughter and I went in this time for eye exams and glasses and contact lens fittings. We were very efficiently helped and had a most enjoyable experience!!! Love my new contact lenses (I now see 20-20 again) and my daughter loves her new glasses. Thank you. Thank you!!! Highly recommended. My good friend has had Lasix eye surgery from Dr. Clay and very happy with the result.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly. Made my son feel at ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Professional and friendly. Made my son feel at ease. Highly reccomend.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for several years. I have... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have been a patient for several years. I have AMD so like good advice and attention to this condition. Also must say that the attendant, Jessica, was very kind and friendly and an asset over all. Dr. NHU also operated on my cataracts 2 years ago.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming here for years and I am comp... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have been coming here for years and I am completely satisfied with my care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bovy is absolutely excellent - would highly ... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Bovy is absolutely excellent - would highly recommrnd!


StarStarStarStarStar Warm reception. Thorough exam and explanation o... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Warm reception. Thorough exam and explanation of procedures


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. The staff is WONDERFUL. Dr. Cl... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great service. The staff is WONDERFUL. Dr. Clay was so professional and friendly. She is a great addition to the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual follow up visit. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very pleased with my experience at your office on March 26th when I saw Dr. Nhu. I waited a relatively short time before the Tech came to bring me in and begin my exam. I was very impressed to be in and out with a very thorough exam in less than an hour and a half.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctor ( Hartman) and very professional s... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great Doctor ( Hartman) and very professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff. Doctors are g... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Professional and friendly staff. Doctors are great!


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is both thorough , professional with... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Your staff is both thorough , professional with just the right amount of personality.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt like exam very complete. Thank you for ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I felt like exam very complete. Thank you for making me very at ease & comfortable. I would certainly refer you to my friends & family.


StarStarStarStarStar Exelence Service the Dr.’s stuff have a great a... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Exelence Service the Dr.’s stuff have a great attitude makes feel very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hartman was personable, knowledgable and gav... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Hartman was personable, knowledgable and gave me great confidence in my upcoming cataract surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar The appointment system was organized, Kudos to ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The appointment system was organized, Kudos to very pleasant and professional stafg


StarStarStarStarStar My experience on my visit was great, the staff... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My experience on my visit was great, the staff made you fell lakd you were part of there family.


StarStarStarStarStar Grateful patient —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctors and staff are friendly, courteous and professional. I always feel that they care about my well-being and that I'm not just patient number 7 or 8 but a real person. Also the catarac surgery that I had performed by Dr. Nhu was nothing short of miraculous.


StarStarStarStarStar All of your staff is kind and very helpful. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

All of your staff is kind and very helpful, and always take the time to answer all your questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice office. Would recommend to others loo... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very nice office. Would recommend to others looking for an eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and thorough.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I wanted a very thorough check up for my eyes. And that is what I got with So Cal Eye.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carl Hartman and his staff are simply the b... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Carl Hartman and his staff are simply the best!


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been seeing Dr Carl Hartman for 20 years n... —    (Patient since Thu May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I’ve been seeing Dr Carl Hartman for 20 years now. He did my Eye Surgery in 2001 lasik procedure, and have seen him every year since. Thanks to Los Alamitos Location!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Polite & courteous.. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great staff. Polite & courteous. Explained everything better than any other Opthalmologist practice evedrdid.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, professional staff. Dr. Nhu seemed ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Efficient, professional staff. Dr. Nhu seemed very knowledgeable. She was sensitive and thorough with her examination.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The staff is always very professional


StarStarStarStarStar Good office visit! Pleasant atmosphere. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Good office visit! Pleasant atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very professional and caring...Dr.... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The staff is very professional and caring...Dr. Carl is well worth the rather long wait we occasionally have. But he's worth the wait!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hartman is a PRO and a privilege to have hi... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Hartman is a PRO and a privilege to have him care for my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Have always had the best of care through this o... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Have always had the best of care through this office. Have never been fearful of the care I have received.


StarStarStarStarStar Good eye exam. Staff was very caring and frie... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Good eye exam. Staff was very caring and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar We have been so happy with the services receive... —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We have been so happy with the services received that we have already referred Dr Emma Clay to our friends who also have been very happy. She is an excellent doctor and goes out of her way to meet and exceed all expectations. Very friendly staff as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the services of Dr Emma Clay.... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very pleased with the services of Dr Emma Clay. Would highly recommend to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is super friendly  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone in the office is super friendly


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Emma Clay and staff are excellent and very friendly and front office staff is always very helpful . Always a pleasure to visit the Los Alamitos office . Thanks again.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent office staff and Dr’s. So personable... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent office staff and Dr’s. So personable and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This is the most professional medical office I have ever been to. Everybody from the people in the front office to the nurses and technicians to Dr Sharifi were excellent, very friendly with big smiles. This is how professional services are supposed to be provided. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with everybody in the office... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very pleased with everybody in the office and I was very pleased with everybody in the surgery room it all went well and I'm very happy God bless everybody and I want to tell you what a wonderful job you've done and how gifted the doctors are by making people see so well again it's truly a God's wish thank you


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The Los Alamitos office staff made my appointment so easy and pleasant. Dr. Clay was pleasant and thorough. I highly recommend this location.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Emma and Los al staff —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr puts you at ease, very skillful. Excellent results. Could not be happier. Re question 9, did not have urgent appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar I have enjoyed coming to this office both with ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I have enjoyed coming to this office both with my wife and for myself. People are very friendly and very knowledgeable about their profession. They are very courteous and relate well to their clients.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant visit.  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very pleasant visit. Everyone was so court


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and caring staff. Prompt follow up... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Professional and caring staff. Prompt follow up , good explanation of procedures and surgery details.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience, I love Dr. Clay —    (Patient since Thu Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

It was my first visit, I had a consultation with Dr Clay last week. The office staff is great, I called to let them know I was running late, the front office was pleasant and understanding. after arriving I didn't wait long, I was impressed how helpful and professional everyone was. I had a great consultation with Dr. Clay, she listened and answered all my questions. I felt very comfortable with the Dr Clay and her assistant, I appreciate her honesty. I am looking forward to coming back. Five Stars for sure!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very professional, friendly, and court... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Staff is very professional, friendly, and courteous. I was taken in for my appointment in a timely manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Debbie was an amazing asset to this clinic. Wai... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Debbie was an amazing asset to this clinic. Wait time was wonderful, very honest with answers and they all wanted the best for me!!! Great place!. Would recommend to anyone


StarStarStarStarStar Timely visit and very helpful in the optometris... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Timely visit and very helpful in the optometrist eye glass department


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Clay is a great!! She is always caring, co... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Clay is a great!! She is always caring, courteous, warm, friendly, and professional. She takes the time to explain what's happening, and puts your diagnosis in terms you can understand. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs an excellent opthalmologist.


StarStarStarStarStar Love these eye doctors  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly, caring doctors and assistants. They make the appts. easy and quick. Best times, 8:30 am or 1:30 pm.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Overall excellent customer ser... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly staff. Overall excellent customer service. The doctor was very thorough with his examination with my eyes and he explained in detail his findings.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and courteous staff —    (Patient since Thu Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional and courteous staff


StarStarStarStarStar So Cal Eye in Los Alamitos is the greatest.  —    (Patient since Thu May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

So Cal Eye in Los Alamitos is the greatest. Easy to get an appointment that fits my schedule. All office staff and doctors are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. My family has been coming here for years and will be for many more!


StarStarStarStarStar EVeryone professional. Dr Clay and her staff e... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

EVeryone professional. Dr Clay and her staff extremely pleasant and very professional. Both took the time to help me relax.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Clay, who performed my procedure, is the ni... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Clay, who performed my procedure, is the nicest, sweetest and caring physician I have seen in a very long time. She always smiles and makes you feel secure.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome team! Super nice. No waiting —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Awesome team! Super nice. No waiting


StarStarStarStarStar I've had cataract surgery on both eyes with Dr.... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I've had cataract surgery on both eyes with Dr. Hartman. Both operations were successful beyond my expectations and the follow-up support has been wonderful. I strongly recommend this company for any eye care or treatment. Porter Clary


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT PEOPLE WORKING AT THE EYE OFFICE--ESPEC. ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2013)

GREAT PEOPLE WORKING AT THE EYE OFFICE--ESPEC. DR. EMMA CLAY.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very fortunate to have an outstanding Dr... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I feel very fortunate to have an outstanding Dr. Dr. Nhu found a retina problem, and sent me to a specialist. I gladly return yearly to So Cal Eye-Los Alamitos . Dr Nhu, and staff are very professional, and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kwok was so patient and explained everything... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr Kwok was so patient and explained everything very clear so I could easily understand throughout the eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience at SoCalEye. Every... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always a pleasant experience at SoCalEye. Everyone is very pleasant. Dr. Clay is great!


StarStarStarStarStar Don was the tech that did my eye measurements a... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Don was the tech that did my eye measurements and he was great st explaining what he was doing and why. He answered all my questions in a way that I could understand.


StarStarStarStarStar A little crowded on the appointments but great ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

A little crowded on the appointments but great service from doctors and staff..


StarStarStarStarStar Very patient oriented,excellent service. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very patient oriented,excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was very friendly. I only had... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The office staff was very friendly. I only had to wait about 20 minutes or so past my appointment time to be seen. The appointment went very quickly and I was referred to a retinal specialist.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and knowledgeable staff. They... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very professional and knowledgeable staff. They make you feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff was so helpful, my questions were an... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Your staff was so helpful, my questions were answered. My appointments were made in a timely manner. I'm looking forward to being able to see again!! Thank you one abs all. ❤️


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and Dr Clay always friendly, efficient an... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff and Dr Clay always friendly, efficient and great at answering questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and excellent care,using the mo... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent staff and excellent care,using the most current technologies in eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, friendly staff! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional, friendly staff!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We are very happy with entire organization. We have great trust in Dr. Carl Hartman.


StarStarStarStarStar It has always been great every time I have come... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

It has always been great every time I have come into your offices.. Great Doctors, takes time with you, always clean, expllains so I can understand. This visit was with a Dr. Bevy. Great exam and got fitted for new glasses as I had lost mine. Your office got me in very fast which was much appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hartman and staff are very professional and... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Hartman and staff are very professional and took good care me.


StarStarStarStarStar Every thing was handled 28th efficiency and goo... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Every thing was handled 28th efficiency and good humor.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staffs are very good, helpful and friendly... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Your staffs are very good, helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar it is my second time visiting SoCal Eye-Los Ala... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

it is my second time visiting SoCal Eye-Los Alamitos and i highly recommend it.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Clay and her new assistant. However, a... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Love Dr. Clay and her new assistant. However, all the docs are terrific. Dr. Clay is the real deal -listens, professional and really cares. She diagnosed my Iritis where 2 other clinics had no clue. If you love your eyesight, try So-Cal Eye!


StarStarStarStarStar Well run office! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everything handled the way you would like. Friendly staff that knows exactly what they are doing. Felt well served by every one in every capacity. Glad to have it as a go to.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctors were all very friendly an... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff and doctors were all very friendly and helpful and the wait time was not unreasonable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff!!! No long waiting to get in. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great staff!!! No long waiting to get in.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent "front counter" staff; excellent tech... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent "front counter" staff; excellent technical staff and Dr. was very helpful, professional and on time - Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar staff and doctor are always very professional a... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

staff and doctor are always very professional and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Eye Doctor In OC —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Super place, very helpful and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dom was great —    (Patient since Fri Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dom was great getting my eyes dilated, updating my chart, put me at ease while doing his job.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and helpful. I felt like ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I felt like I had an excellent eye exam. Didn’t need new glasses and no one encouraged me to buy new glasses that I didn’t need


StarStarStarStarStar The always delighted to see the doctor. He was... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The always delighted to see the doctor. He was friendly, professional and interacting. So bless to have him. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar All of your personnel are excellent in working ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

All of your personnel are excellent in working with the patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Vince  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very satisfied with how everything went . Very professional staff and Dr t was very patient and understanding with me. Looking forward to my next surgery In Feb (cataract) other eye.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Wed Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great Service. The Technition was very good with all the tests she performed. I love your new machines, that take the pain out of the total eye exam. It's never been so easy. It was fast and efficieint. I'll be back next year.


StarStarStarStarStar This staff is very pleasant and professional. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This staff is very pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hartman is so friendly yet so professional. ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Hartman is so friendly yet so professional. He is calm and so informative. I always feel good after speaking to him.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone kind friendly and attentive


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, courteous and professional. On time w... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly, courteous and professional. On time with appts


StarStarStarStarStar Keep up the good work —    (Patient since Wed Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2013)

It was a longer than usual wait but it was a emergency of sorts so appt was made in the morning. I love Dr. Carl so the wait was okay with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Too soon —    (Patient since Mon Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

You're asking for my opinion on something that hasn't happened yet. Ask me later when the job is done.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very pleasent —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was very pleasant


StarStarStarStarStar We find the staff very friendly and most helpfu... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

We find the staff very friendly and most helpful. Han in scheduling is really super; and of course Dr. Hartman is tops.


StarStarStarStarStar As always , excellent care from Dr Clay, Frank ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As always , excellent care from Dr Clay, Frank and Jessica. For us this is a family visit , Mom , Sister and myself for our appointments. Glad to recommend this practice as I have in previous surveys


StarStarStarStarStar Tender, humane & state of the art care. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The clinic not only has provided state of the art expertise and equipment but genuinely tender and humane care, beyond my highest expectations.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff. Socal Eye provides ev... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very professional staff. Socal Eye provides everything that I need for my eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate the friendly personnel and the effic... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Appreciate the friendly personnel and the efficient way the office runs.


StarStarStarStarStar Office Review —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very nice appointment. Timely manner. Good quality staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a wonderful experience! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Always a wonderful experience!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Except for having to wait over an hour, I am very happy with SoCal Eye. I don't think that is normal. Was told they were backed up.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient office operation, highly professional... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Efficient office operation, highly professional staff, excellent medical care!


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and precise. Everyone is pleasan... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very thorough and precise. Everyone is pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very comfortable with Dr. Ted Pasquali's... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I feel very comfortable with Dr. Ted Pasquali's skill. He gives excellent explanations.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm used to having to wait a bit, but I was so ... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I'm used to having to wait a bit, but I was so pleased that my wait was less than 5 minutes. Amazing! Staff is very friendly and I really like the time Dr. Bovy spent with me to help dial in what I needed with my prescription. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care ever !!! —    (Patient since Fri Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

You take your sight for granted until you have issues and then you want only the very best - I trust these Doctors implicitly to always provide the care I need.


StarStarStarStarStar The office was friendly and ran smoothly. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The office was friendly and ran smoothly.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with doctor. Staff courteous And ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very pleased with doctor. Staff courteous And competent.


StarStarStarStarStar Best staff / doctors !! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I'm not to crazy about texting, Maninly cause their are a lot of people that hack my phone. But for it being for reminding of up coming appointments, quite handy. The first one I ever my neighbors would walk past me, and repeat the reminder that was just one of my hackers. But as far as efficiently in the office place, you are able to reach out to more people in a timely manner and with the scheduler you only have to input once and let the computer to the rest. "EFFICIENCY " THUMBS UP TO THE WHOLE OFFICE STAFF AS WELL AS THE DOCTORS WITH A GREAT CHAIR SIDE MANNER. MAY ALL OF YOU AND YOUR FAMILY'S HAVE A VERY BLESSED NEW YEAR. !!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Carl’s staff approach to provide quick, effi... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr Carl’s staff approach to provide quick, efficient, knowledgable and caring medical evaluations is impressive.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at So Cal Eye is great. From the fron... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff at So Cal Eye is great. From the front desk to to the examining rooms they are friendly, thorough and make sure that all my questions are answered.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and Optometrist were very knowledgeable,... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Doctor and Optometrist were very knowledgeable, answered my questions and gave recommendations that were helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bovy is absolutely excellent! His expertise,... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Bovy is absolutely excellent! His expertise, knowledge and patience is unsurpassed! I highly recommend him!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly staff , very professional , Dr NHU is outstanding , the best of the best . I really felt at home . Thank you so much .


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful office. Wonderful staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wonderful office. Wonderful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Dr Hartman excellent. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly staff. Dr Hartman excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar As a long-time client, I consider So-Cal Eye to... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As a long-time client, I consider So-Cal Eye to be outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and pleasant staff. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great doctor and pleasant staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff was helpful, courteous and professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I really like Dr Hartman. I wish there was a way to notify clients if you're running more than an hour behind schedule. I was frustrated having to wait 1.5 hours before seeing the doctor. I understand everyone should have their 'time' with the doctor. I overhead ladies in the lobby saying the 'younger' people at the front desk do not know or understand customer service -- "here's a form, fill it out" ... almost robotic without any 'personal' dialogue -- i.e., "Hello, thank you for coming in today .... or, Mr or Ms XX will you please take a moment to complete the form, we'll get you into see the doctor as soon as possible, please take a seat and enjoy a magazine or TV program," etc. Doesn't take much to add the 'personal' touch. I'm not complaining or criticizing, merely passing along what I heard.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great service Excellent treatment Great Dr Hartman


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

i was so please to make the appointment .The front desk (reception office staff were very friendly ).Just to say thank you very much to every one especially DR.Hartman.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional caring attitude, up to date on tec... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Professional caring attitude, up to date on tech and procedural improvents, make me feel I’m in good hands


StarStarStarStarStar Such a nice office staff and comfortable enviro... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Such a nice office staff and comfortable environment. I would definitely recommend So. Cal. Eye.


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctors and assistants in my opinion rate a... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The Doctors and assistants in my opinion rate a Very Good to GREAT!!!! rating.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very kind and helpful - especially ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone is very kind and helpful - especially Dr. Clay !


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and informative staff. Doctor Stone w... —    (Patient since Wed May 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very nice and informative staff. Doctor Stone was very helpful and listened to my concerns. She explained every question I had.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Extremel... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Extremely thorough and concerned for you as a patient. I've only been there once so far, but the only negative thing was, I had to wait almost 45 min. past my appointment time.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was my first visit to this facility and the staff and Dr. were phenomenal, very kind, courteous and helpful. I didn't wait very long at all in the waiting room and everyone was just great !


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My appointment was 2:40. I arrived at 2:20 bec... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My appointment was 2:40. I arrived at 2:20 because I was a new patient. I was not called back until 3:15. Then my eyes were dilated (told me it would take 15-20 minutes, they did not put me in office until 30 minutes later). I did not see doctor until about 4:00. Doctor was great, but I am not sure about the wait.


StarStarStarStarStar This practice is fabulous. I had an emergency t... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This practice is fabulous. I had an emergency that was handled professionally and efficiently. The doctor followed up and ensured I received the extra care I needed. Will use them again and recommend them highly.


StarStarStarStarStar The main point is that the Dr. takes whatever t... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The main point is that the Dr. takes whatever time you require for questions, advice, etc. I like the friendly atmosphere from all the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar If your eyes are important to you, Hartman is t... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

If your eyes are important to you, Hartman is the man to trust.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Clay —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Clay is professional and plesent. I have already recommended SoCaleye to my friends. One has already had an appointment with Dr. Clay


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so nice from the front desk ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is always so nice from the front desk to the Physicians assistants, great Eye Physicians. Doctor Clay is fabulous, always very nice, detailed, and concerned about the patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and pleasant staff and Dr.  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very nice and pleasant staff and Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

only one comment. The receptionist chewed gum the whole time I was in the waiting room. not a good impression


StarStarStarStarStar My first time in for SoCal Eye and I was very i... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My first time in for SoCal Eye and I was very impressed with all facets of the operation.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and easy. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I went to SoCal Eye, Los Alamitos for an exam for multi-focal contacts. The optometrist was very patient and listened to my request. The staff was also very pleasant and friendly. I will definitely go back when it's time for another eye exam.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star This place way over books for appointments. I s... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2012)

This place way over books for appointments. I sat for an hour awaiting an appointment that I made two months prior. Then it took another hour to finish a simple eye exam and prescription. There was only one person working the optical department and 6 people ahead of me awaiting assistance. After two hours, I took my business elsewhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service by Ted Pasquali. Thank you. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent service by Ted Pasquali. Thank you.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Two Hours Waiting. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I spent 2 hours in this office, a total of which about 7 minutes was spent with the Ophthalmologist.I had to push then cancel two other appointments. Although the office staff is very nice, I will not come back to this Ophthalmologist. In addition, I asked if I had Conjunctivitis and was told no, even though I had the typical scratchy eye symptom. The next day, the condition worsened, but Thanksgiving it was unbearable. How was that missed?


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

On Time my appointment. My appointments were running very late in the past. Keep up the good work on appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly services —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Professional and friendly services


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at this office is very courteous and h... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone at this office is very courteous and helpful.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star phone call not returnedvisit is stated as not ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

phone call not returned visit is stated as not taking more than 20 minutes yet it was close to 2 hours one does not feel too confident


StarStarStarStarStar I was referred to your office and was hesistant... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I was referred to your office and was hesistant to try a new Optometrist but I am very glad that I did! Dr. Bovy was very kind and explained everything throughly ! Lillian was great at explaining my vision benefits and even had my contacts delivered to my home ! I highly recommend SoCalEye !!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with all staff & doctor’s !  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very pleased with all staff & doctor’s !


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My appointment was at 2 PM. I signed in at ca 1: 40 PM There were very long waiting periods in the lobby & in rooms inside. It was ca 4:30 PM when I got out !!!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and efficient people, I never have a p... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Friendly and efficient people, I never have a problem.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Sat in a cold, dirty exam room and waited 59 mi... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Sat in a cold, dirty exam room and waited 59 minutes to see the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office and doctor back room help was ver... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great office and doctor back room help was very good at their jobs. most important is how good Dr. Emma Clay is and would recommend her to anyone i know .


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Courteous & Efficient —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was friendly, courteous and efficient. The doctor was thorough and engaged with my well-being and eyesight.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Emile Sharifi is wonderful.. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Dr. Emile Sharifi is wonderful. He answered all my questions. I feel so confident that if any future problems arise, he will be able to take care of them. I am so happy that he a doctor at SoCal eye.


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind & caring knowledgeable team. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very kind & caring knowledgeable team.


StarStarStarStarStar The wait to see someone is very short and the s... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The wait to see someone is very short and the staff and doctors are very good.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Clay always gives Great Service! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Clay always gives Great Service!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Service was great, I am glad the doctor will he... —    (Patient since Tue May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Service was great, I am glad the doctor will help my problem


StarStarStarStarStar SOCAL eye just need to improve the waiting time... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

SOCAL eye just need to improve the waiting time to less than 30 minutes otherwise overall service is excellent. Very professional people.


StarStarStarStarStar It's not often that I look forward to a Dr. app... —    (Patient since Thu May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It's not often that I look forward to a Dr. appointment but Dr. Carl Hartman is the best there is! He is an excellent Dr. and also, has a terrific sense of humor. The staff there is always friendly and courteous!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star My appointment was at 9:30, I was dilated and I... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My appointment was at 9:30, I was dilated and I was told that within twenty minutes I will be called again and the doctor will see me. I took this opportunity to go the bathroom because I need to. When I came back, I asked if I had been called, the ladies at the reception said no. After an hour around 10:30, I asked again and told the receptionist to make sure that they had not forgotten me because most of the people that were waiting with me were all gone. She then said, just wait they will call you. Fast forward to 11:20ish, I was finally called and was told "oh they called you but you weren't here." That just infuriated me more, because I was in the waiting room for the whole time and I even asked the receptionist twice and I never heard them call my name. In short, they messed up the order of the patients and they try to put the blame on me.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Fri Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All of the Staff very nice & helpful. Very impressed with Dr. Carl H. & glad he will be my Eye Surgeon for my upcoming surgeon


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is professional and warm.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is professional and warm. My eye tech was great. She was very thorough. My eye Doc, Dr. Pasquali is personable as well as very professional. Great office staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service!! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The very best!!!! Wouldn't go any where else


StarStarStarStarNo Star The surgery and the surgery center were fantast... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The surgery and the surgery center were fantastic! The office in Los Alamitos for check-ups and follow-ups is the most disorganized place I have ever been. Don't make appointments if they aren't going to be followed. There is no reason to wait 45 minutes or longer for a doctor or a room to see that doctor. Communication is very important; if the doctor has been unavoidably delayed, tell the patient so we know why we are waiting.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt the staff did a good job —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I felt the staff did a good job


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staffVery friewndly —    (Patient since Mon Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional staff Very friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Great personal service..sll of you are the best... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great personal service..sll of you are the best...especially Dr Carl's staff.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The wait time to see the technician & then the ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The wait time to see the technician & then the doctor was way too long. And the doctor spent less than 10 minutes with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff & Dr = Very Happy Patient + very thorough... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff & Dr = Very Happy Patient + very thorough & friendly


StarStarStarStarNo Star I really have no complaint. I must say the tim... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really have no complaint. I must say the timeliness of the Doctor being very close to appointment time is refreshing.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Professional but you'll wait a long time —    (Patient since Wed May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

No apology from staff for waiting 45 minutes, in fact no Acknowledgement of the unreasonable wait time


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star While I have no complaints about the profession... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

While I have no complaints about the professional care provided, the office over books terribly and the wait time is very long. It appears that they want believe that their time is much more valuable than their patients. My wife waited more than 50 minutes past her appointment time to be see, then waited long periods between each segment of the examination.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star My visit was very pleasant until I had to wait ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My visit was very pleasant until I had to wait almost 20-25 minutes for Dr. Sharifi to see me. I understand that things happen and 'emergencies' occur but my wait was way too long. I feel cluster phobic being in and 4X6 room...... I think your emergencies need to be handled in a different way and not keep patients waiting.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the staff while I was... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very impressed with the staff while I was in the office. Very people friendly! Your customer services excels.


StarStarStarStarStar Office was clean, staff were polite, and the do... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Office was clean, staff were polite, and the doctor was thorough


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Clay is a knowledgeable, very competent doc... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Clay is a knowledgeable, very competent doctor with a delightful personality!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I am very pleased with the professional and cor... —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I am very pleased with the professional and cordial service provided


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctor were all very friendly.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The staff and doctor were all very friendly. The tech who examined my eyes obviously likes working with people, and Doctor Sharifi Is very nice and professional. He said that I have dry eyes and recommended that I take fish oil. I appreciate the information and have begun to take fish oil. Over all I had a good experience at SoCal Eye-Los Alamitos and would recommend it to others.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I appreciate everyone. The staff was just amazing in taking care of me. I love Doctor Nhu. She is very good at explaining so I can understand. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar The parking is unacceptable in the parking stru... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The parking is unacceptable in the parking structure. Access to your office limits the people able to use your Doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and my appointment was o... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone was very nice and my appointment was over quickly


StarStarStarStarStar Office is well organized. I was seen on time an... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Office is well organized. I was seen on time and staff is very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very nice and even when the Doctor wa... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was very nice and even when the Doctor was scheduled to take a lunch, he made an exemption and made time for me since I had just seen the optomologist who referred me to him.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you SoCal Eye —    (Patient since Wed Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Clay and her assistant Jessica were amazing! The staff at SoCal Eye are all very nice and helpful. Thank you for a great experience at a new office.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The personnel were courteous and helpful. Even ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The personnel were courteous and helpful. Even though I was on time, the wait in the CROWDED lobby was long. The pre-exam was good but I felt the doctor exam was rushed.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Good job, thanks.Show more visit result on lin... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good job, thanks. Show more visit result on line, my chart in Long Beach Memorial.


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt and professional staff throughout. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Prompt and professional staff throughout.


StarStarStarStarStar excellent pleasant service —    (Patient since Mon Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

excellent pleasant service


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and staff are very nice and friendly... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctor and staff are very nice and friendly! The doctor was very professional and informative.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I don't see how I can recommend any service at ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I don't see how I can recommend any service at this time as I have not had my surgery yet. All I have had done is an exam and have set up a date for the surgery. I do know that the appointment setting needs to be improved. My appointment was at 2:20 and I FINALLY walked out of the office at 5:30. I heard another patient complaining also, her appointment was at 1:00 and she was leaving at 4:00. Waiting in the waiting room for hours is not acceptable. Definitely a case of overbooking and it sets a very bad mood with the patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Super Happy! It has been 3 years of seeing Dr C... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Super Happy! It has been 3 years of seeing Dr Clay and very pleased with my eye care and the office staff are always super pleasant and professional. I have recommended their office to 3 family members and found out a customer always is a happy patient


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgable staff kept me relaxed... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Friendly and knowledgable staff kept me relaxed and free of worry about the upcoming surgery. Doc Carl was great. As is my vision now. Both pre- and post-op sessions were efficiently handled with little 'wait' time.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was friendly and professional. I would r... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Staff was friendly and professional. I would rate higher but I had to wait an hour for the Main Doc to check my eyes after dilation.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough doctor —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Doctor was very thorough and spent a significant amount of time examination.


StarStarStarStarStar The office is run very well, everyone is so hel... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The office is run very well, everyone is so helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Love my do... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Love my doctor. Thank for a timely and professional visit.


StarStarStarStarStar YOUR EYE EXAM WAS MUCH BETTER THAN BY REGULAR E... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

YOUR EYE EXAM WAS MUCH BETTER THAN BY REGULAR EYE DOCTOR


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice professional staff run extremely well... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very nice professional staff run extremely well and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you very much for squeezing me in with D... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thank you very much for squeezing me in with Dr. Nhu She was very nice and professional and I appreciate them squeezing me in today


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. The optometrist is outstandi... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent service. The optometrist is outstanding!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone involved from desk/assistants/Dr were ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone involved from desk/assistants/Dr were courteous and willing to answer any and all questions. This is why i chose to stay with this eyecare facilty


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I would recommend your facility 99th o sll my friends and families.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am very pleased with my Doctor, but I waited 2 hours in the reception area before I was seated, and another 25 minutes after the Tech. put drops in my eyes to check the pressure. I realize it was a Monday, an afternoon appt. and you indicated that you had seen many emergencies...in addition the Dr. had just returned from Vacation. "Most if not all of the patients in waiting room very unhappy"!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hartman is the best these is!!  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Hartman is the best these is!! We travels miles to be sure we have the best - kind, considerate and extremely knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are always professional and friendly.  —    (Patient since Wed Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Staff are always professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar All went well. My questions were answered. Staff w —    (Patient since Wed Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All went well. My questions were all answered confident I will get good care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Care!!... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great care!!! Always feel like I'm in good hands!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, thorough, and prompt. —    (Patient since Fri May 31 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very friendly, thorough, and prompt.


StarStarStarStarStar I was so impressed with the wonderful care.Ive ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was so impressed with the wonderful care.Ive recommended the practice to a number of friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shariffi and your staff were great! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Shariffi and your staff were great!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is considerate and professional, yet f... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone is considerate and professional, yet friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from the staff and also great vis... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great service from the staff and also great visit with Dr. Clay and her staff. Always makes me feel at ease and answers all my questions and explains my test results to me. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excessive Wait Time —    (Patient since Mon May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The exam was thorough, but the entire process with dilation was 2 hours which was excessive. I waited an hour after dilation to see the doctor. I was frustrated and ready to walk out. I have never had to wait this long.


StarStarStarStarStar This was a great visit!! —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was a great visit!! The support staff was great!! Very easy to talk to. The doctor who examined me was very likeable. Had a good sense of humor and explained everything so that I understood the exam. Was not in a hurry and listened to my concerns which is very much appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This review is mainly about my experience with Dr. Emma Clay, who I have found to be knowledgeable, professional, attentive and determined and willing to take the next step to get answers that are sometimes not obvious. In my particular case, once she eliminated possible causes (within her field) for my infirmity, she made recommendations and has scheduled follow-up appointment to insure I get the best help. I leave her office with a positive feeling that there is hope to resolve my particular health problem. By the way, the length of time I sometimes have to wait to see her is not a problem because I am not her only patient and it is good to know other patients are getting the same care I am. .


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovey is great, very thorough, friendly, an... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Dr. Bovey is great, very thorough, friendly, and conscientious!


StarStarStarStarStar I received a very professional examination, wit... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I received a very professional examination, with clearly explained procedures, and recommendations. Took the time to answer questions thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I really want to thank Ema Clay for acting so prompt to get me in the retina center for my left eye /they saved the site in my eye


StarStarStarStarNo Star . —    (Patient since Thu Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I like my doctor and prior to my surgery I always saw my doctor. For my post op visits I saw 2 other doctors. When the appointment is sent up they should let you know your doctor isn't in that day.


StarStarStarStarStar It was really a good experience! Everyone was r... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

It was really a good experience! Everyone was really friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar short waiting period. doctor was thorough and ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

short waiting period. doctor was thorough and professional. he asked if i had any questions at the end.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was helpful and super polite. . —    (Patient since Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was helpful and super polite. Every MD I saw was well informed about my case. Dr. Carl Hartman did a great job on my eye and I am looking forward to the same success with the left eye in October.


StarStarStarStarStar First visit regarding cataract removal —    (Patient since Tue Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional. Was told all that would be done in a manner I could understand. I was given options and they are working around my schedule.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Waited too long to see the doctor. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Waited too long to see the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar There were several emergencies that day and my ... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

There were several emergencies that day and my appointment was delayed by several hours. Those are circumstances beyond everyone's control and no fault of the staff or physician. However, it is hard to write a rave review after that experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The only criticism I have is that I saw a diffe... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The only criticism I have is that I saw a different doctor on each visit. I would have preferred seeing only one doctor, the one who performed my surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Carl Hartman is the best! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Carl Hartman is the best!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star if you don't mind waiting... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

the staff are nice and efficient but the waiting is too long. If you book a 1:30pm appointment you may not get seen until well after 2pm. I've sat for hours in the past so now I only schedule the first appointment of the day...


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My appointment took over 2 hours. I arrived at ... —    (Patient since Tue May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My appointment took over 2 hours. I arrived at 3:40pm and I was the last patient to leave at 6:15pm.


StarStarStarStarStar I just hit the wrong button. Drs and assts are  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I just hit the wrong button. Drs, asststt


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always polite and caring.  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone is always polite and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Donna Wertz.. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Appointment was on time. Employees were professional and made our visit nice. The doctor also was very nice and took time to explain everything.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and excellent one on one rela... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and excellent one on one relating.


StarStarStarStarStar THE BEST ! Definitely five stars. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

THE BEST ! Definitely five stars.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was very happy with Dr. Hartman. He was quite... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very happy with Dr. Hartman. He was quite engaging and professional. I felt that he performed a very through examination and explained his findings in a straightforward manner. However, we waited for nearly 1 1/2 hours before being seen. The waiting room was far too small to accommodate the number of people there. The chairs were worn out with collapsed foam and felt grungy and the AC was utterly inadequate. One woman stated that she had to go out to the hallway to wait because she felt like she would faint in the waiting room. While standing in line to speak to the receptionist one of the seated patients was called and I had to move completely back and away in order for her to move past me. That area is simply not wide enough! Although I feel I received competent medical care I am not sure that I would return due to the excessive waiting time and the simply awful waiting room situation


StarStarStarStarStar All office staff were pleasant and efficient . ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All office staff were pleasant and efficient .


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star waiting time unacceptable. Also movies they sh... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

waiting time unacceptable. Also movies they show are offensive with the language so glad no young patients were in the waiting room


StarStarStarStarStar The examination was very thorough and all peopl... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The examination was very thorough and all people I met were very pleasant and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the Best Eye Clinic Ever —    (Patient since Thu Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have been coming here for over 10 years. The doctors and staff are the best. I highly recommend SoCalEye in Los Alamitos to anyone who is looking for a great place to get the eyecare they need.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors and staff are friendly, courteous a... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctors and staff are friendly, courteous and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar All went well and according to expectations. A ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2015)

All went well and according to expectations. A little too much time in the waiting room though.


StarStarStarStarStar The practice's staff bent over backwards to mak... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The practice's staff bent over backwards to make my visit easy and painless.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The staff is very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We carried in a list of medications and medical events, These were retained by the office staff and not passed to the medical staff. This must be changed.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Carl Hartman came highly recommended by both... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Carl Hartman came highly recommended by both other patients and physician. Felt very comfortable having my cataract surgery performed by him


StarStarStarStarStar I had to wait a considerable amount of time how... —    (Patient since Fri May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had to wait a considerable amount of time however still understand when physicians get involve with explanations to other patients, waiting isn't important in those cases.


StarStarStarStarStar Staffs are very nice, very friendly, knowledgea... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staffs are very nice, very friendly, knowledgeable with eye check.


StarStarStarStarStar I always get good service from SoCal Eye Center... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I always get good service from SoCal Eye Center the doctors are friendly the staff is friendly and professional thanks Terry Hamilton Los Alamitos


StarStarStarStarStar All staff was very pleasant and helpfull. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All staff was very pleasant and helpfull.


StarStarStarStarStar Great professional service! —    (Patient since Fri Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great professional service!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there was very friendly. They seem to ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone there was very friendly. They seem to be well organized. The doctor who examined me was really informative.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Staff was very friendly and seemed knowledgeabl... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was very friendly and seemed knowledgeable I was very disappointed in the nearly hour and a half past my appointment time before being seen. Normally I would have left but I need the new glasses. It was my first appointment so I'll give them one more chance. I did let the doctor know how disappointed I was and he agreed I should never have been kept waiting so long.