Southern California Eye Physician

Star Star Star Star Star 207 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Staff and Dr. Sharifi —    (Patient since Wed May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The 2 ladies who saw me before Dr. Sharifi were very nice, great personality especially the lady who took my eye pressure and checked my vision for my prescription. Dr. Sharifi is very professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Wed May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

the staff is very prompt as well as polite and efficient


StarStarStarStarStar great service,, great staff, —    (Patient since Wed May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

great service,, great staff,


StarStarStarStarStar I have been dealing with recurrent eye problems... —    (Patient since Tue May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have been dealing with recurrent eye problems for almost two years. I have seen two previous ophthalmologists, who have not adequately addressed the issue. Finally, Dr Pasquali really listened and had good information for me. Perhaps more importantly, he referred me to another physician in the practice, Dr. Sharifi, who specializes in my particular problem. I finally have some hope of getting the treatment I need.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very polite and professional.  —    (Patient since Mon May 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff was very polite and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very organized and supportive. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very organized with supportive staff...from the front desk to the examination room.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and professional people, the doctors ... —    (Patient since Tue May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very nice and professional people, the doctors and staff seem to be very well qualified.


StarStarStarStarStar I had excellent service. The tech were at their... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I had excellent service. The tech were at their best and no waiting Yay


StarStarStarStarStar Assistant —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The assistant was great. I was sure that she was the Dr. Very pleasant and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar very kind, sympathetic and the Doctor actually ... —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

very kind, sympathetic and the Doctor actually had not only a personality but a funny one.


StarStarStarStarStar Office comments:. —    (Patient since Tue May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff is very professional and very friendly. Reception area is clean and organized. Receptionist are efficient and very courteous. Back office staff is knowledgeable. Dr. Nguyen is very personable and extremely professional in his manner. He explains everything in laymen terms. He doesn't talk down to you, he speaks to you. I love the thought of the day......#Happy. Great idea.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was very good; my Dr explained ever... —    (Patient since Mon May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The service was very good; my Dr explained every test he would be doing on my eye and made me feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy to be in your office because it... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am very happy to be in your office because it is not too far from my house and the services are excellent. The Doctor has the excellent experience and even staffs are friendly. Thank you very much. I hope I will see the Doctor again next year.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Clay and her staff are the best starting wi... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Clay and her staff are the best starting with the call I made to schedule an appointment. During my visit, everyone was professional and attentive. The small wait time was nice because the office is clean and spacious


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and polite eye clinic staff. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly and polite eye clinic staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole experience from start to finish was f... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The whole experience from start to finish was fabulous. The people at the facility were all awesome and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent very friendly and p —    (Patient since Sat Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Excellent very friendly and professional


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the eye exam and getting an a... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very pleased with the eye exam and getting an appointment quickly. Everyone is friendly and effient.


StarStarStarStarStar the doctors and staff was very helpful with eve... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

the doctors and staff was very helpful with everything I asked about.


StarStarStarStarStar Would highly recommend this facility. Dr. Clay... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Would highly recommend this facility. Dr. Clay was highly recommended and I have total trust in her. The tech staff is very knowledgeable and make you feel at ease.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2012)

What a terrific idea to be able to do a review online..thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar got a last minute appt and received excellent s... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

got a last minute appt and received excellent service


StarStarStarStarStar great medical practice! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is awesome. From the personnel behind the desk, to all the medical assistants to all the physicians!


StarStarStarStarStar THE EYES HAVE IT! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This place ROCKS! Check out my review on YELP!


StarStarStarStarStar The Staffs seems to sincerely care —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The Staffs seems to sincerely care


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was so friendly and patient. —    (Patient since Thu Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

everyone was so friendly and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar I think everyone was courteous and kind from th... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I think everyone was courteous and kind from the receptionist to the doctor to the lady that helped with the glasses excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar They are nice people —    (Patient since Fri Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They are nice people who refered me to a retina specialist The optometrist told me my insurance won't cover the glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar staff —    (Patient since Fri Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent eye care service and every one is friendly


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars. I was very please with the service I g... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

5 stars. I was very please with the service I got from this office regarding my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome stuff  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Awesome stuff I was late to my pointman and they gave me Grace clean environment beautiful staff


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! I actually enjoyed my visit.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great staff! I actually enjoyed my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always courteous and professional. As a diabetic, I have complete faith and trust in SoCal Eye to take care of my ophthalmic needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent c —    (Patient since Fri Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent customer service


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Ted. He listens very well. Love the LB... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love Dr. Ted. He listens very well. Love the LB OFFICE BEST. Los Alamitos is ok, better than it use to be when no one said hello or looked at you when u came in. I complained a couple of times, guess it helped.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Looking forward to my


StarStarStarStarStar So Cal Eye.... Excellent! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I urge any one who needs vision help to go to So Cal Eye! The office and doctors are so knowledgeable and professional. I have great confidence in all of them. My vision needs have been taken care of and I would go no where else!


StarStarStarStarStar I wish I would have been told that your eyes re... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I wish I would have been told that your eyes remain dilated for several hours.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional in all aspects...good attenti... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional in all aspects...good attentive support staff...Dr. Rende is the best...takes time to explain and listens!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and professional. That mak... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is friendly and professional. That makes the visit pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Clay is a wonderful surgeon!  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr. Clay is a wonderful surgeon! I could not be happier with how my surgery went and the outcome. She is kind, easy to talk to, and answers every question thoroughly. I will recommend her to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors and staff were so kind and caring. ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The doctors and staff were so kind and caring. They carefully checked my corneal abrasion and put on a healing patch. I was in a lot of pain and walked out without pain.


StarStarStarStarStar office staff were very cordial and helpful gett... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

office staff were very cordial and helpful getting me in and out in a timely matter with all the tests I had to do.


StarStarStarStarStar From the moment I walked in everything went per... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

From the moment I walked in everything went perfect. Employees were nice and efficient. Appointment was 8:40 and I was called in at about 8:45 or so.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff and in and out within hour ... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly staff and in and out within hour of your appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was both extremely friendly, and know... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff was both extremely friendly, and knowledgeable. My answer of 16-30 minutes in Question 4 was due to the need to have my eyes dilated, and the need to wait for the drops to take effect before tests could be resumed.


StarStarStarStarStar . —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I was very pleased with how my appointment went. Very professional,informative, and courteous;


StarStarStarStarStar Only Place I Trust! —    (Patient since Sat Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I honestly wouldn't trust any other medical staff for my eye care other than SoCal Eye. The doctors and medical all do a wonderful job assisting me with all my seeing needs.


StarStarStarStarStar This was a eye measurement for my upcoming cata... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This was a eye measurement for my upcoming cataract surgery. The doctor was very kind and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly workers. The doctor was very funn... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly workers. The doctor was very funny and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Shafiri is very informative as well as ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Doctor Shafiri is very informative as well as the technician support.


StarStarStarStarStar Glad your office is so close to home. I appreci... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Glad your office is so close to home. I appreciate all the follow up I get on my eye health because it is very concerning when there could be a problem down the road.


StarStarStarStarStar everything was nice the staff was was respectfu... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

everything was nice the staff was was respectful .


StarStarStarStarStar Happiest eye health office around!! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Happiest eye health office around!!


StarStarStarStarStar I received timely service and got all my questi... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I received timely service and got all my questions answered.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the concern those of working there... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I appreciate the concern those of working there. They take their time to inquire of my well being, and don't rush thru.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The examination was very thorough and well done. The Dr. was very professional. Robert


StarStarStarStarStar Staff very nice and professional. —    (Patient since Fri Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff very nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Have been really impressed with SoCalEye..... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Have been really impressed with SoCalEye...Everyone has been very friendly and caring, and the appointments made are punctual, so you are not kept waiting.


StarStarStarStarStar Yearly check up or follow up —    (Patient since Fri Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I I'm really happy with your help, since i enter your office I felt comfortable and when I was call, the nurse took care of me he gave me a lot of good advise


StarStarStarStarStar Best ever —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This the firat time doing this but I can tell everyone the SoCal Eye is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care —    (Patient since Wed Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Love you all!! Very helpful and took time to explain things Dr was very informative


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff members and very knowledgeable ... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Wonderful staff members and very knowledgeable doctor. Excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED EXCELLENT CARE FROM DR CLAY  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED EXCELLENT CARE FROM DR CLAY AND STAFF.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was nice . Thanks Cecilia and the othe... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was nice . Thanks Cecilia and the other ladies. Dr. Shariri was entertaining.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was really kind and helpful and answer... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was really kind and helpful and answered all my questions. My check up went really well!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The eye exam went a little fast, so I hope the glasses that I will wear will help me I hope because of the accuracy. My Doctor Larry Pasquall was friendly and most of all informative. When I come back I would not hesitate to ask for Larry.


StarStarStarStarStar These doctors are as good as it gets!!! They a... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2018)

These doctors are as good as it gets!!! They are excellent. THE BEST!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service —    (Patient since Mon Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I wish when I made my appointment, the person would of checked my insurance first to see if there was a co-payment or not. I was surprised that there was one and I didn't bring any form of payment with me. It was a long process from the time I arrived until the time I left (3 hrs). But the service the office provides is very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very pleased with Dr. Clay. Would recommend her to all my friends. Trust. In Dr Clay,s decisions is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Don’t change anything you have a wonderful staf... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Don’t change anything you have a wonderful staff


StarStarStarStarStar Highest recommendation! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Just had my second eye exam at SoCal Eye with Dr. Larry Pasquale. He and his staff made the procedure super easy, and explained everything beautifully. I'd recommend this office to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar The tech was very patient with my husband who h... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The tech was very patient with my husband who has difficulty talking because of a stroke. The opthalmologist was very knowledgeable about how a stroke affects vision.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied with my visit. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I was very satisfied with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and they make you feel comfor... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 07 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very professional and they make you feel comfortable and get the job done.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. Appointment time is meant. V... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very professional. Appointment time is meant. Very thorough examination and advice.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Carl Hartman and his support staff are t... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Doctor Carl Hartman and his support staff are the BEST!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was very professional starting from the receptionist , the technicians and my doctor, Dr. Pasquali. I was seen at my appointed schedule, very prompt. Everyone was friendly and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Service! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Amazing service with the doctors and Debbie she was amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly thorough people.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was friendly and thorough. They seemed to know exactly what they were doing. They took the time to give me a complete eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar I am truly in awe with the treatment I got when... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I am truly in awe with the treatment I got when I was there for the first time which I never got at Atlantis.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Staff are great. —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great service. Staff are great.


StarStarStarStarStar Your service is great, thanks for seeing me in ... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Your service is great, thanks for seeing me in such short notice, I was very concerned about what was going on with my eye


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great in the office.bu  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was great in the office.bu


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone in the office very friendly. Did not have to wait and explained everything clearly and answered all of questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Family Opthomology services  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My wife and I have been patients of So Cal Eye since early nineties when we began with Dr P, and Dr. Hartmann then recently have graduated to see Dr Carl Hartmann fior catarac surgery. Although the office is crowded, all of the staff is very friendly, professional, and each of us has had the personal attention one expects from any professional team. My wife had her surgery last year and couldn't be happier, and I expect the same results when I have my cataracs removed later tbis year. We feel confident enough of the care in this office to travel from Washington state yearly for appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very through exam and professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Carl Hartman is the guy to go to when you are p... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Carl Hartman is the guy to go to when you are panicking about vision issues....personable , focused on diagnosing the problem at hand , and delivering honest definitive results ...He is my permanent opthalmologist


StarStarStarStarStar patient, answers questions, professional staff —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

patient, answers questions, professional staff


StarStarStarStarStar Being recently diagnosed with Type ll diabetes ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Being recently diagnosed with Type ll diabetes my vision was now at a hightened level. I saw Dr CARL HARTMAN and after a complete and thorough exam, other than normal old age vision issues my eyes are very much healthy. I was told I'll need to be seen every year now going forward to insure my eye health. It will be one exam next year that I'm looking forward to. Fantastic office, staff, and Physicians.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very pleasant and helpful. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff was very pleasant and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very courteous and professional, feels welcomin... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very courteous and professional, feels welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar A good experience —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Although I didn't like the first room, 105, that I was directed to go to first, the service was wonderful. The doctor was very experienced and knowledgeable, as was the optometrist. The other room, 100, was good, but 105 seemed dark and unwelcoming. Regarding the doctor, though, I have complete confidence that my surgery will be successful.


StarStarStarStarStar Needs WiFi while waiting  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The wait was longer than expected. The Los Alamitos office has internet although you pay $3 for parking. The Long Beach office has free parking but no WiFi internet, which makes for a boring wait. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly though.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

great service from staff and doctor


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome facility and great personnel. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Awesome facility and great personnel.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional environment and service. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Professional environment and service.


StarStarStarStarStar I had wonderful experience with a complete eye ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I had wonderful experience with a complete eye exam and was well informed as to the status of my eyes. I received more than expected on my first visit and very happy#! I will fiff


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very well Satisfied with the Service that was provided for Me. Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar The reason for my high rating is that I was att... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The reason for my high rating is that I was attended without a long wait and the assistants were courteous and professional as were the doctors No complaints.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is kind and helpful. Answered all ques... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is kind and helpful. Answered all questions and explained what they were doing all through my appointment.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The visit was pleasant and fast. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The visit was pleasant and fast.


StarStarStarStarStar My Doctor explaines every thing to me and advis... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My Doctor explaines every thing to me and advise me on anything I should be doing for my eye health


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Doctor Visit —    (Patient since Fri Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My experience at the office was positive from the moment I went in: office receptionist was efficient and pleasant, intern who took initial information was very nice also, and of course Dr Fishman himself explained everything that I was questioning. There is nothing that could have been better.


StarStarStarStarStar Hooray for SoCal Eye —    (Patient since Wed Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very professional! Answered all my questions and did not try to sell me new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar The professional manner displayed by the the en... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The professional manner displayed by the the entire staff from the point that I walked through the door.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful, especially since I had an emergen... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very helpful, especially since I had an emergency situation and you were able to work me in.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a good and prompt time. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

he woman who first took me in was very nice. After the "dilation" I had to see the Doc and he was very nice too. All in all I had a very nicie visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a good experience at SoCal Eye an... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I always have a good experience at SoCal Eye and will recommend it to my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar I liked that I didn't have to wait 30 minutes o... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I liked that I didn't have to wait 30 minutes or so. I was ushered in to my appointment within minutes. The staff all are so courteous and kind and caring! The first young man was so gentle! Everyone seemed to be aware of me and had a watchful eye at every turn!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I felt I was rushed by the doctor and by the as... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I felt I was rushed by the doctor and by the assistant while I had more questions to ask and explain about my exam which I was not too clear. I need to select a doctor that would take at little more time with me. I am 87 yrs old and and have hearing impairment even with hearing aids.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and professional, took t... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was very nice and professional, took time to answer any questions!


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff, techanican and Doctor —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very professional patient seem concern of my being comfortable. They explain every procedure before during and after care.


StarStarStarStarStar My name was called an hour after appointment ti... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My name was called an hour after appointment time.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The Staff & Doctors are very professional & attentive to their patients needs. I am particularly impressed with Dr Sharifi. He truly cares about the health & well being of his patients.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The waiting time was very long —    (Patient since Fri Dec 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The waiting time was very long


StarStarStarStarStar Everything and everyone was very professional... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everything and everyone was very professional and helpful especially the Dr. See you January 12 2018 sincerely Frank chamberlin


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service. Went above & beyond! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone (staff, nurse & doctor) was very nice and made me feel comfortable during the consultation. They seem to care about my well being which I greatly appreciated as I was going through a detached retina. Doctor went out of his way to refer/contact another doctor in Long Beach to keep their office open (was close to end of day) until my arrival to review my eye based on an emergency circumstance. Thank you for everything!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The personal is very carrying but the Wait time... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The personal is very carrying but the Wait time was bad. I came in at 3.15pm and didn't get into a room till 4.25pm !


StarStarStarStarStar I have received all my eye care from SoCalEye f... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have received all my eye care from SoCalEye for tha past 30+years and have always been treated more as family than patient. I believe anybody would be hard pressed to find any place with the medical knowledge and treatments than SoCalEye. I,husband, 2 sister's ,Mu dad, mom. We all love our Dr. I have a new one now, he is awesome, all staff is awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and and thorough. I like the fact... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very friendly and and thorough. I like the fact that the check everything and explain what they are going to do along with the results.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, friendly office. Love Dr. Pasquali.... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Efficient, friendly office. Love Dr. Pasquali.


StarStarStarStarStar friendly through professional —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

friendly through professional


StarStarStarStarStar Service was very prompt. The tech was very know... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Service was very prompt. The tech was very knowledgeable, thorough, and polite. Dr. Clay was cheerful, informative, and very professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Long wait  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Long wait even though my appt was when they opened


StarStarStarStarStar They are very professional and thorough. Dr. Ha... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

They are very professional and thorough. Dr. Hartmen explains everything to you so you are not left guessing. The staff is great.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctors and staff are very freindly and well trained. They explained the procedure in details.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very professional. Everyone was courteous and f... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very professional. Everyone was courteous and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hartman and his office staff and assistant ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Hartman and his office staff and assistant was very polite and professional. I was nervous about the visitation and possible procedure and Dr. Hartman put my fears to rest. I'm scheduled for the procedure now.


StarStarStarStarStar All way,s a good experionce —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

All way,s a good experience


StarStarStarStarStar I am a long time patient, as we're my parents b... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I am a long time patient, as we're my parents before me. We have had various services, from simple exams to glasses prescribing to cataract surgeries and have been pleased with all services and contacts. I would never go to any other ophthalmologists!


StarStarStarStarStar You are a top notch group in every way. You ma... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

You are a top notch group in every way. You made me feel like you went out of your way to insure that I was comfortable and secure from start to finish. I will back for surgery on the other eye in February.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My time with your group has been an excellent experience. Everyone that I have interacted with has had a positive attitude and has been friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend your services.


StarStarStarStarStar It was on time, I was explained clearly over di... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was on time, I was explained clearly over different aspects of the examination. I appreciate also your reminder on my cell phone a few hours before the appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am very please with the service I received.


StarStarStarStarStar Anthony Infante  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly Staff... Appointment was on time ... In and out quickly


StarStarStarStarStar Good Service  —    (Patient since Thu May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It was a wonderful visit very well matter and in order.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I Didn’t get up appointment I have to reschedule for another day too many people


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service.Dr and staff very professiona... —    (Patient since Sat Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent service.Dr and staff very professional thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff... very knowledgeable and pr —    (Patient since Fri Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great staff... very knowledgeable and professional


StarStarStarStarStar ...am looking forward to seeing on 10/10... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

...am looking to seeing on 10/10


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The exam was good, when it was time to choose f... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The exam was good, when it was time to choose frames I found that the prices were high and when I suggested to the staff member I wanted to use my old frames she seemed annoyed.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Office environment looked very dated, old and u... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Office environment looked very dated, old and uncomfortable. The staff was not attentive to customers, wait time was long even though arrived 10min before appointment.. Also eye glasses center was very small area with limited options..


StarStarStarStarStar I really like to be treated here as Doctors are... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really like to be treated here as Doctors are so professionally and very friendly . Staff are so efficient and parking is not a problem . I always feel much better after using the eye drops for a short time .


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and patient.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very friendly and patient.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star My complaint is with the people adjusting glass... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My complaint is with the people adjusting glasses ..they are not qualified..customer interaction poor..do not adjust glasses properly..2 yr in a row trying to get glasses to fit properly..finally went to Costco in 10 min perfect


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I have never had to wait for a room more than ten  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I have never had to Waite in to the Waite


Reply

PATIENT STATED THAT SHE WAS VERY HAPPY WITH OUR OFFICE!

StarStarStarStarStar Great support for I surgery —    (Patient since Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All of the staff was quite attentive to my needs and was very reassuring that they would be with me throughout the whole surgery process.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, long wait. Very long wait when co... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great staff, long wait. Very long wait when contacting office on the phone. They pick up, ask you to wait, and wait, and wait. You hear all of their advertisements over and over. Very frustrating.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very courteous and explain all pr... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very courteous and explain all procedures that they were performing. Dr. Carl Hartman came in and greeted me, made me feel comfortable and then got right down to business of checking my eyes. His explanation of what needed to be done was technical but simple enough for me to understand without making me feel foolish. All of my questions and concerns were answered with knowledge and kindness. I genuinely felt that it was important to him to make my quality of life better by improving my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience —    (Patient since Wed Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My visit yesterday at So Cal I was awesome. Everyone in the office was friendly everyone was very helpful Dr. Hartman is really great at making you feel comfortable and informed and he's amazing along with his staff


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2013)

They do outstanding work I'd recommend everybody


StarStarStarStarStar My recent experience at the office was prompt, ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My recent experience at the office was prompt, professional and pleasant. My appointment went smoothly and efficiently.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr Kwok was very pleasant and personable. He was thorough in my exam and explained every procedure he was performing and the reason for it. He showed me how my new prescription would look like in sample frame with lenses, something I've never experienced with other optometrists . Only thing negative I can think of is some of equipment looks outdated.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very detailed and informative  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very detailed and informative


StarStarStarStarStar We are always treated very well at this office.... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We are always treated very well at this office.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with SoCal Eye. And have receiv... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am very happy with SoCal Eye. And have received good care. Every one is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very courteous and professional staff. —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very courteous and professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a positive experience. Friendly staff. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was a positive experience. Friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service with the eye doctor..... only... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very good service with the eye doctor..... only thing is that you have to pay for parking!


StarStarStarStarStar Totally satisfied with the doctors and all the ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Totally satisfied with the doctors and all the staff. Very pleasant. The place is always clean. Everyone is always helpful.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Once called back for the appointment, the servi... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Once called back for the appointment, the services were good and the Providers were professional in services rendered . However, the wait time was extraordinarily long.


StarStarStarStarStar I like receiving my eye care at SoCal Eye becau... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I like receiving my eye care at SoCal Eye because they're always so professional and kind. They are so prompt in following up when I received a letter from my insurance that they were questioning the need for a follow up appointment when they don't even know my eye condition.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff pleasant and knowledgeable docto... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff pleasant and knowledgeable doctors.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

kept to the schedule environment was clean the staff was very enjoyable


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2017)

the personnel was very nice, thoughtful, polite, and very knowledgable. they explain the process of the procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, helpful and friendly staff. Was a fu... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent, helpful and friendly staff. Was a fun visit...surgery and all. Drs. Larry and Lin were Excellent. I think the staff is under paid thou, they asked me allot of questions about retirement...LOL!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and I was seen quickly by... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was friendly and I was seen quickly by the Dr, a plus!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sharifi is fabulous! He performed both of ... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Sharifi is fabulous! He performed both of my cataract surgeries and I can't say enough about his professionalism and caring "bedside" manner.


StarStarStarStarStar every thing is just perfect. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

every thing is just perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the service highly recommended  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Love the service highly recommended


StarStarStarStarNo Star Wait time to see doctor was 2 hrs-- no explanat... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Wait time to see doctor was 2 hrs-- no explanation or apology.


StarStarStarStarStar .5 Stars —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Attended to promptly and the technician was very professional and courteous. This was the appointment to measure for lens for cataract surgery.


StarStarStarStarStar People are great!  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Doctor and staff were both very respectful. The doctor knew what he was talking about and made me feel really comfortable, relaxed and calm.


StarStarStarStarStar Respectful and efficient staff —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Respectful and efficient staff


StarStarStarStarStar If I could give you a10 star rating I would, se... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

If I could give you a10 star rating I would, sense It just go to 5 ⭐️ I rate you for a five ⭐️ rating. From the doctors all the way down to the office staff is excellent and very professional...


StarStarStarStarNo Star Quick fast Curtis service —    (Patient since Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Quick fast Curtis service


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and courteous, i wo... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very friendly and courteous, i would tell everyone about the place.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The wait time to see Eye Doctor is extremely lo... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The wait time to see Eye Doctor is extremely long - mine was 1 hour.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was friendly and courteous. The Dr. was ... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff was friendly and courteous. The Dr. was knowledgeable. However, the wait was very long.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Long wait to be seen by doctor's assistant (1 h... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Long wait to be seen by doctor's assistant (1 hour past appointment) Lots of people in waiting room. Liked Dr. Rende a lot-very personable and felt he was interested in my eye health. Felt the exam was very thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone from day was excellent —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone from day was excellent


StarStarStarStarStar I did not have to wait very long to see the doc... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I did not have to wait very long to see the doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar The information I received regarding my vision ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The information I received regarding my vision with the doctor and the staff were fantastic


StarStarStarStarStar staff and drs were great. —    (Patient since Fri May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

staff and drs were great.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly. Once with doctor, service is t... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always friendly. Once with doctor, service is thorough and all is explained. Sometimes seems over booked and wait becomes inordinate.


StarStarStarStarStar The waiting room is always crowded, BUT... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Although the waiting room is always crowded there are several doctor's in the offices so the wait isn't long. All of the personnel and doctor's are very friendly and make the appointment more of a social visit.


StarStarStarStarNo Star They were very thorough with exam. They took th... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

They were very thorough with exam. They took the time and ask a lot of questions. I was very impressed


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall , patient service and facilities partic... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Overall , patient service and facilities particularly the doctors are very good. Young nurses need to be more respectfull like the nurses at the Memorial Outpatient Surgical Center.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional,and punctual and takes y... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Friendly, professional,and punctual and takes your optical concern s with the dearest of personal care!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Hate to be negative but —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I'm not sure which "provider" you're referring to, as I was examined by a doctor (Dr. Hartman?) at first visit and then by an optometric tech on the second. Doctor was very professional, thorough and pleasant. Tech (whose name I never got because of his impatience with my deafness) had *extremely* bad body odor, was thisclose to outright rudeness, and impatient and dismissive of my questions and concerns. Support staff very pleasant; however, on my first visit I waited 1-1/2 hours, which I think unacceptable. I answered the questions about the "provider" as regards the doctor, not the tech.


StarStarStarStarStar I have participating in the Cal/Eye program as ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have participating in the Cal/Eye program as a patient for several years, I am very pleased with the entire staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff only bad experience I've ever h... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wonderful staff only bad experience I've ever had there was with Dr. Rende. He is the most condescending jerk I have ever met.


Reply

I'm truly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with Dr. Rende. Would you like to see one of our other physicians free of charge?

StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I would give you a rating of five stars and have to say that I truly liked the helpful staff with their Smiling faces.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very professional and courteous!!... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very professional and courteous!!


StarStarStarStarStar I love the customer service I receive here! Esp... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I love the customer service I receive here! Especially in picking out the glasses/contacts process. The people who work there go the extra mile to help you out.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors and staff are wonderful. They were ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The doctors and staff are wonderful. They were very helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar I hold a high regard for Dr. Clay. She is the... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I hold a high regard for Dr. Clay. She is the only doctor I see at SoCalEye.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional and curtios


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The waiting room is crowded for a good reason, THE SERVICE is worth waiting for.


StarStarStarStarStar 1. Plenty of close parking2. New patient check... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

1. Plenty of close parking 2. New patient check-in easy 3. clinic was on-time for my appointment 4. Eye tech (Allison?) very competent, efficient and pleasent! 5. Dr. Pasquali gave me confidence in his expertise by his knowledge and the questions he asked and his answers to mine. 6. They dealt with the insurance provider effectively. First impression was good enough that I have surgery scheduled with these folks.


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

SoCal is a vry well run facility; employes are friendly & knowledgeable. High;y recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar I recently referred my sister in law and she h... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I recently referred my sister in law and she had her surgery yesterday.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Eye Care —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great office staff, technicians and doctors


StarStarStarStarStar First eye exam ever! —    (Patient since Sat Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Kwok is professional and welcoming, making my first ever eye exam quick and easy! I highly, highly recommend Dr. Kwok!! I just wish the frame selection in the office was more expansive.


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly & ready to answer my questions.... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Always friendly & ready to answer my questions..