South Texas Smiles

Dr. Ana Maldonado

Star Star Star Star Star 180 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar We have become very good and very close friends... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

We have become very good and very close friends over the past years. They take the best care of me. I once was a fearful patient but now that's gone. I enjoy going for care. Everyone is so professional at what they do. You just know your in the best hands always!! Thank you for all you do for me. I love all of you!


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office everyone is just super cool.... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this office everyone is just super cool. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Loved this office! The entire office is super ... —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Loved this office! The entire office is super friendly and helpful! And smiling!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I highly appreciate Dr. Ana Maldonado's skillful performance and professionalism. She is a caring and personable dentist and will recommend her without reservation.


StarStarStarStarStar Top Notch Dental Care —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Excellent experience from the receoptioon area all the way to my cleaning by Laura. Laura did wonderfully keeping me informed of all action to be taken by her. Dr Furman closed it out by his supervision.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and excellent service by the doct... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Very friendly and excellent service by the doctor and staff. They always send reminders for appointments and they were very friendly when I notified the office had to cancel my last appointment. Staff worked with me to find me another suitable date.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maldonado is personable, highly trained and... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr. Maldonado is personable, highly trained and wholistic in her approach to dentistry. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a complete and thorough approach to their dental health and how it affects their overall health.


StarStarStarStarStar Recently I had to leave, a dentist excellent in... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Recently I had to leave, a dentist excellent in performance and "bedside manner" both, for unavoidable reasons. I was reluctant to even look for a replacement...but I think I lucked out and found Dr. Adam.


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive excellent dental care and the ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I always receive excellent dental care and the best friendly welcome from everyone at South Texas Smiles.


StarStarStarStarStar My family has been part of the South Texas Smil... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

My family has been part of the South Texas Smiles family since 2005. Dr. Maldonado and her team have taken care of my wife and three children's dental needs since then. We have always been satisfied with our experience at their office. Since retiring from the US Army where I received all of my dental care for over twenty years I have been reluctant to see any dentist, however, I ended an emergency visit to their office due to a broken tooth. I was causing me a great deal of pain. The care was fantastic and Dr. Fermun himself called the oral surgeon's office to ensure there was a smooth transition between both offices. I was taken care immediately and I feel a lot better after a needed tooth extraction.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are always nice and helpful.  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2008)

The staff are always nice and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar The best place  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Professional and caring service...Dr Maldonado and her staff are wonderful


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care with professionalism and courtes... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

Excellent care with professionalism and courtesy.


StarStarStarStarStar Every service given to me was excellent and ver... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Every service given to me was excellent and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar This was an emergency visit after I broke a fil... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was an emergency visit after I broke a filling while visiting San Antonio. I called in, had an appointment on the same day. I was seen at the scheduled time, the Dr was very pleasant and the whole experience was cery favorable. If I lived in the area I am quite certain this would be my dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar First time patient —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The welcome received by front desk was warm and caring. Meeting Dr. Maldonado was a very pleasant experience. She demonstrated her upmost concern and caring in ensuring her patients needs would be meet. I recommend anyone to visit this office anytime. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar The best in the teeth business. I have been co... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 1998)

The best in the teeth business. I have been coming there for 20 years and feel I always get the best care and attention.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Environment —    (Patient since Mon Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The staff take great care of me and are always very friendly. I drive 45 minutes one way because they are that great!


StarStarStarStarStar The best dental office I have ever been to! —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The best dental office I have ever been to!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 1991)

Very pleasant experience I appreciate the thoroughness


StarStarStarStarStar Love my Dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love Dr. Ana Maldonado, she is great! Makes me feel like home! She explains everything in detail and is very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar This was a great experience for my dental care.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was a great experience for my dental care. Fantastic Staff. Knowledgeable Doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar Incredible  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My first visit was an incredible experience.Dr Furman was very thorough and outlined my needs going forward. I have my next appointment scheduled .The entire staff was welcoming , Jacqueline was very patiernt in doing my xrays. Not sure 5 stars are enough !


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Friendly staff... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great service. Friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental care. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Outstanding service professionally as well as thr hygienist. Was very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Fri Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

I'm a long time patient of this dental practice. Every time I go, it's an enjoyable experience. Everyone is friendly, and professional. Both the dental hygienists and the dentist are excellent and personable. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar I am very very impressed with the staff and Denti... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am very very impressed with the staff and Dentists at this office. They truly have your dental health as the prime objective and not generating unneccessary procedures. I felt very welcomed and comfortable. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Love the atmosphere of the office...everyone is absolutely so friendly. I have recommended friends, that thank me all the time. My smile is months away from being perfect. Thank you Dr. Maldonado 😀


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my service... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was very happy with my service


StarStarStarStarStar As always, friendly staff! Always greeted with a smile. At the end of the visit, left with an unde... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

As always, friendly staff! Always greeted with a smile. At the end of the visit, left with an understanding of what was done, tips to improve dental cleaning and what was needed to reach my dental goals.


StarStarStarStarStar great experience, professional, clean environment, friendly, on time.... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2013)

great experience, professional, clean environment, friendly, on time.


StarStarStarStarStar All Smiles —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 1994)

I had a wonderful experience! Just came in for teeth cleaning, and I was in and out in less than an hour. No pain at all (even when poked with a needle). The staff are all so friendly, and the hygenist was quite helpful and answered all of my questions I'd definitely recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Is always a great experience —    (Patient since Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Is always a great esperience


StarStarStarStarStar Its my first visit with my family and it was really a good experience. Excellent service.... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Its my first visit with my family and it was really a good experience. Excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar The BEST dentist in all San Antonio.... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The BEST dentist in all San Antonio.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service & impeccable quality!  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I've been going to South Texas Smiles for about 6+ years and I always have the most pleasant experience there. The staff is wonderful & friendly. The quality of work performed exceeds all my expectations. Dr. Maldonado, Dr. Cox, Mel, Laura, & Terry all make a fantastic team! I look forward to my dental visits and I always leave with a smile! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Good customer service. Very professional and helpful staff.... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Good customer service. Very professional and helpful staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Everyone was very professional and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar CWhipple —    (Patient since Tue Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Dr. Maldonado is great and her staff does a wonderful job.


StarStarStarStarStar The overall experience was outstanding. The people that work at  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 17 00:00:00 MST 2004)

The overall experience was outstanding. The people that work at South Texas Smiles are amazing. The $32 charge for a one minute mouth full of fluoride is outrageous. Congrats on Dr. Maldonado's marriage. I look forward to seeing you all in another six months and I will be declining the fluoride treatment in advance. Thanks. God Bless.


StarStarStarStarStar Always love the service. I missed seeing Dr Maldonado —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Always love the service. I missed seeing Dr Maldonado. she is so professional my new dental hygienist made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Cox did my post evaluation and was very kind and professional. Always love the front staff. It is a nice well run organization.


StarStarStarStarStar The dental hygienist & Dr Cox were superb, very polite and quite caring. Both deserve an A+. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

The dental hygienist & Dr Cox were superb, very polite and quite caring. Both deserve an A+.


StarStarStarStarStar Love your office. Everyone was very friendly. —    (Patient since Wed Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love your office. Everyone was very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist was very friendly, did awesome job.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The hygienist was very friendly, did awesome job.


StarStarStarStarStar Laura is always so sweet and I appreciate her explaining things to me. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Laura is always so sweet and I appreciate her explaining things to me. Dr. Maldonado is always so gentle and kind. Dr. Cox makes me feel like part of the family. I adore this place!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Mel was very warm & welcoming staff was kind & the doctors were informative & able to educate me... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Mel was very warm & welcoming staff was kind & the doctors were informative & able to educate me towards understanding my needs & creating an action plan.


StarStarStarStarStar my hygienist was very pleasant and concerned for my dental problems. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

my hygienist was very pleasant and concerned for my dental problems.


StarStarStarStarStar Overall experience was great!  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Overall experience was great!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Thu Aug 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent care. Friendly and helpful. Love the Bible in the waiting room


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly environment. Very nice staff and Dentists.  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly environment. Very nice staff and Dentists.


StarStarStarStarStar Laura cleaned my teeth and was very pleasant! I met Dr Cox. He was very pleasant —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Laura cleaned my teeth and was very nice! I met Dr Cox. He was very pleasant. I would like an estimate to replace my dentures and 2 crowns. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I AM UNHAPPY OUR DENTAL PLAN IS NOT ACCEPTED ANYMORE —    (Patient since Tue Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

I AM UNHAPPY OUR DENTAL PLAN IS NOT ACCEPTED ANYMORE. I FEEL LIKE I SHOULD LOOK FOR A PLACE THAT DOES ACCEPT IT.


Reply

Rosie, I'm sorry we are unable to accept your current dental plan. Please know you and Dan are always welcome here! Terri

StarStarStarStarStar I always have a great time when I come here.  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I always have a great time when I come here. I literally feel like I am family. Not only do they care for my dental health, they remember things about me personally; and my little one. :-)


StarStarStarStarStar I actually look forward to seeing Dr. Maldonado, and the warm, caring staff. t Tv v —    (Patient since Wed Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I actually look forward to seeing Dr. Maldonado, and the warm, caring staff. The nature of dentistry, requiring sharp, loud, uncomfortable tools, makes it unpleasant for a patient, but the pleasantness, warmth of staff, and their gentle touch, makes it all better. :-) Thank you, Dr. Maldonado, for all your personal caring and the time you've taken to answer my questions.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I didn't like the I had to see Dr. Cox —    (Patient since Wed Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I didn't like the I had to see Dr. Cox. I wish I was told in advance and not while the hygienist had her hands in my mouth. I was there to see Dr Maldonado. I feel Dr.Cox was rushing to finish my exam specially when he was looking in my mouth. It felt rough movements. He was also rushing to finish his time with me and move on.


StarStarStarStarStar Great attention and professional service provided by Dr. Maldonado and staff —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great attention and professional service provided by Dr. Maldonado and staff. My attending dentist Dr. Cox he is the best! Will be referring all my family and friends.Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cox —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Cox was very thorough I didn't catch the lady's name who assisted him, but she was very sweet as well. You have a great team. Jen at the front desk was sweet too


StarStarStarStarStar Angie did a great job! The office staff were very friendly and helpful as usual.Thank you. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Angie did a great job! The office staff were very friendly and helpful as usual.Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy the front desk staff. I am always greeted as soon as I walk in. I usually see Dr —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I enjoy the front desk staff. I am always greeted as soon as I walk in. I usually see Dr. Maldonado and she is fantastic. This was the first time I saw Dr. Cox and he took the time to help me fully understand my dental situation. I have been going to this clinic for over 6 years and I wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service by staff and Dr. Maldonado —    (Patient since Tue Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Great service by staff and Dr. Maldonado. All staff greet me personally and make me feel very comfortable. Dr. Maldonado is always very professional, friendly, and explains everything very well. She always very caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maldonado and her team is wonderful —    (Patient since Fri Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Maldonado and her team is wonderful. Not only they are great professionals but they make you feel like at home. I'm so happy to be their patient.


StarStarStarStarStar It was a super experience :))Amazing team:)) —    (Patient since Wed Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2012)

It was a super experience :)) Amazing team:))


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was wonderful, as usual —    (Patient since Thu Mar 27 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Everyone was wonderful, as usual


StarStarStarStarStar It would be nice to get in and get out; less story-telling and catching up, especially if the... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

It would be nice to get in and get out; less story-telling and catching up, especially if the patient is missing work to get cleaning done which should not take 2 hours total. With Credit Balances, it would be nice to get a refund check without requesting it or even being told about it. Especially if the refund has been sitting there for over 2 months. Wow. EOB's get mailed out and filed away. I know of about 80% of people that don't read them. I rather earn interest on the credit at my bank than for anyone else to earn it.


StarStarStarStarStar Prices seem to be higher than elsewhere. Last visit was$300 —    (Patient since Mon May 15 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

Prices seem to be higher than elsewhere. Last visit was $300.00 for one hour, removing a small chip on a tooth, and concealing a small break? om a front tooth. Cleaning, last week was $ 126.00...also higher than expected $90.00 ?


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for pleasant experience! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Thank you for pleasant experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Saundra, Terry, Laura, Mel, Elida, Dr. Cox, and Dr —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Saundra, Terry, Laura, Mel, Elida, Dr. Cox, and Dr. Maldonado are all very sweet, professional, and amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar LAURA IS VERY NICE AND PROFESSIONAL —    (Patient since Fri Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

LAURA IS VERY NICE AND PROFESSIONAL


StarStarStarStarStar more seating for clients.  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

more seating for clients.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and informative which made me feel at peace with being somewhere that's... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone was very friendly and informative which made me feel at peace with being somewhere that's very uncomfortable. I've never liked the dentist office and I actually left with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Everyone was friendly and helpful. All the procedures and financial considerations were explained to me. I appreciated the kindness and excellent treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff is "thee best" —    (Patient since Mon Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

All of the staff is "thee best"


StarStarStarStarStar I'll never go anywhere else! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone is always so friendly and it means a lot that you guys remember me each time. Dr. Maldonado wasn't seeing me but knew I was coming in and made it a point to come say hello. My Hygienist was super sweet and knowledgeable and made me feel extremely comfortable. I always feel like a person rather than "another patient". I have never minded going to the dentist ever since I started going to South Texas Smiles. Love you guys! 😀


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cox was very professional and nice. 10/10 would recommend.  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Cox was very professional and nice. 10/10 would recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar It was good to see Laura back on the team, and it was great to see everyone else, as always. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

It was good to see Laura back on the team, and it was great to see everyone else, as always.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at South Texas Smiles is so friendly! I love everyone's personality and I always feel... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone at South Texas Smiles is so friendly! I love everyone's personality and I always feel welcome. Normally, a trip to the dentists office is something we'd all want to avoid, but I always look forward to my dental appointments now! :)


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great visit. Everyone, as usual, was very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Wed Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

It was a great visit. Everyone, as usual, was very friendly and professional. I had to get a cavity filled and the new Doctor was able to do it that day and my billing was explained to me prior which was appreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar Semiannual cleaning  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Dental hygienist was kind, engaging, clinically thorough. Dr Cox, who I saw for the first time was brief but very cordial.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is exceptional and practice excellent customer service —    (Patient since Mon Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The entire staff is exceptional and practice excellent customer service. Sondra was the first person I was greeted by and she is very pleasent, friendly and helpful. I just have one concern and I will discus that during my next scheduled visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so pleasant. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 1994)

Everyone is always so pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar I'm just glad I didn't meeting the guy in the following youtube video :) https://www.youtube —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I'm just glad I didn't meeting the guy in the following youtube video :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bOtMizMQ6oM No complaints


StarStarStarStarStar Loved my visit. Made me feel so comfortable and welcomed. Staff was super sweet.  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Loved my visit. Made me feel so comfortable and welcomed. Staff was super sweet.


StarStarStarStarStar relaxed —    (Patient since Mon Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

It was pleasant and my blood pressure was not up that is a very good thing.


Reply

Thanks Gene! Always a pleasure to see you. And we are glad that we are not raising your blood pressure! ha!

StarStarStarStarStar Don't like the new office because I have to listen to all the work on other patients —    (Patient since Wed Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Don't like the new office because I have to listen to all the work on other patients. Also if can hear conversations with other patients that means they can hear my private conversations. Ever hear of HIPPA? The staff is great but Irma and I will most likely look for a different office. Sorry!


Reply

Lynn, We have certainly enjoyed treating you and Irma all these years and appreciate your feedback. We are aware of the problem you noted and are working with our contractors to have the sound issue corrected. In the meantime, we will make better use of our consultation room to discuss sensitive issues. Thanks for being our patients and please know that we anticipate the corrections being evident at your next visit. Sincerely, South Texas Smiles Team

StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful Office and extremely friendly and courteous staff.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Beautiful Office and extremely friendly and courteous staff.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Problems in the practice —    (Patient since Thu Nov 30 00:00:00 MST 1995)

The dental cleaning was very good; the new associate dentist who checked after the cleaning was OK although it was a total, unpleasant surprise that Dr. Maldonado, whom I have seen for several years, did not do the check. Then,there is a big problem: the lack of privacy in the space where the cleaning took place. I could hear what was going on in the entire building, very distracting; I could even hear the conversation (I was not interested in listening, tried to ignore it but could not help hearing what was said) in the space next to mine, including specific details about the patient's condition, his options, his finances. I do not think that the patient would want someone else to hear that; I surely would not want my privacy broken in that fashion. You do have to do something about the privacy issue. That is the reason I gave the overall visit a "not so good" evaluation and why I would not ever refer anyone to your practice at this point. In addition, the atmosphere in the office is so sterile, so impersonal, so different from the practice it was before you moved. The good spirit has gone out of the place; the practice feels so, well sterile & impersonal now -- that is the best way I can express my reaction.


Reply

Marga, Thank you so much for visiting our new office, we are glad to have seen you again. We know there have been some changes recently in our practice, but rest assured, we still provide the same quality of care you have become accustomed to at South Texas Smiles! Dr. Cox is our new associate dentist and while he provides great care and loved meeting you, Dr. Maldonado is around the office four days/week. Thank you for mentioning the issue of privacy, we are so sorry you were uncomfortable. Our new modern floor plan is something we are very proud of and is the new gold standard in dentistry!! Next time, we will take care to use our conference room to discuss treatment with patients. Thank you again for your many years of patronage, we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment! Drs. Cox, Maldonado and Staff!!

StarStarStarStarStar I sincerely enjoyed my first visit and look forward to returning. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I sincerely enjoyed my first visit and look forward to returning. The office is so cute and clean. Mel, Cheryl, and Dr. Cox are amazing! I think the real test will be my second visit when we discuss a long term dental solution plan to include financials. If it's anything like my first I'm very excited.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was great! from Reception, to Aleta who did my xrays, etc. to the Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jun 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

everyone was great! from Reception, to Aleta who did my xrays, etc. to the Dr. himself - all were kind, caring and friendly. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Great job —    (Patient since Wed Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Laura did a great job explaining everything that she was doing. She was so caring. Dr. Maldonado is great also especially explaining any situation.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an awesome experience with your office. I wish I had found you a year ago —    (Patient since Wed Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had an awesome experience with your office. I wish I had found you a year ago. I have recommended you all to my whole office.


StarStarStarStarStar Love your beautiful new state-of-the-art office! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Love your beautiful new state-of-the-art office!


StarStarStarStarStar Best teeth cleaning I have had! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Best teeth cleaning I have had!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist EVER. —    (Patient since Fri Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I liked the new location! The Staff was great, and I LOVE Dr Maldonado. She is really great at explaining things, and it feels good to be remembered.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, Dr. M.! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 24 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank you! Dr. M., you are great! Procedure for fillings went so smoothly and without discomfort & it only took an hour.


StarStarStarStarStar Love it! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Love going to the dentist after 50 odd years and am so going to miss Angela!


StarStarStarStarStar Laura was my cleaning tech this time. She was fantastic and went over and above to do a great job —    (Patient since Fri Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Laura was my cleaning tech this time. She was fantastic and went over and above to do a great job. I met Dr. Maldonado and was very impressed at how much she cared and took the time to explain and discuss what I need to improve my future visits. My only complaint would be the way that most dental offices seem to design now. The open wall/door is so noisy and not very private at all. I had a very hard time hearing, but Laura made sure to talk direct to me and make sure I understood her. Otherwise great place.


StarStarStarStarStar Angie is my usual dental hygienist & after explaining how to floss properly, I have maintained the... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Angie is my usual dental hygienist & after explaining how to floss properly, I have maintained the daily flossing techniques she showed me. Laura was my hygienist this time & she was very pleasant and informative. Every time I visit this office, everyone is so friendly and greets me by name. Dr Maldonado has been my dentist for the last 5-6 years. I love the new office and perfect location. My experiences at this office just get better and better. Thank you to all the staff for my courtesy calls/emails and for always having a great attitude when I visit. It's the staff at this location that make going to the dentist something to look forward to. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Great as usual and Angie and Dr. Maldonado make the visits worth it.  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Great as usual and Angie and Dr. Maldonado make the visits worth it.


StarStarStarStarStar The only thing I would encourage change in is interrupting the Hygenist while you are in the... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

The only thing I would encourage change in is interrupting the Hygenist while you are in the middle of xrays with the current patient. The thing in your mouth is uncomfortable and leaving it in there longer than have too is well, painful. :-) Love Dr. Maldonado and nothing would make me stop coming to see her anyway. Staff is awesome! Must go try South Texas Smiles at least once and you will be hooked!


StarStarStarStarStar Angela very nice and friendly. So was dr maldonado —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Angela very nice and friendly. So was dr maldonado


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Maldonado and would recommend her to all my friends! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Love Dr. Maldonado and would recommend her to all my friends!


StarStarStarStarStar Your new offices are really pretty, and I always feel so welcome as all of the staff are friendly... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Your new offices are really pretty, and I always feel so welcome as all of the staff are friendly and helpful. I will miss Angie but wish her well going into her new adventure of dental school!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I met was kind and professional. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Everyone I met was kind and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar More seats at the waiting area I had to stand by the plant .. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

More seats at the waiting area I had to stand by the plant ... The waiting area was just too small and felt cramped as you walk in everyone looks at you .. Maybe more reading material if patients will be standing to wait or a television... Exam rooms felt open like I could see as I walked past the other patients being examined And cleaned .... The door to greet the patients needs to open from the inside ... Because when you open. It there could be patient standing behind the door and could get hit ...


StarStarStarStarNo Star Beautiful new office. Great Office Staff —    (Patient since Wed Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Beautiful new office. Great Office Staff. Wondered about a private room to discuss future dental needs that may involve discussing finance for future work on teeth. Does not seem to be too private in open bay areas.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience overall —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great experience overall. Every member of the team was pleasant and accommodating! Will definitely continue to go here and refer others.


StarStarStarStarStar C.Z —    (Patient since Wed Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great experience, keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar Angie was the best dental hygenes —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Angie was the best dental hygenes


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is wonderful, very knowledgeable, nice and helpful! It is the favorite office of... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone there is wonderful, very knowledgeable, nice and helpful! It is the favorite office of any that I go to, & I love the new location! ♡


StarStarStarStarStar All are pleasant and efficient. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 1991)

All are pleasant and efficient.


StarStarStarStarStar Angie was wonderful and thorough. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Angie was wonderful and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar My son's first visit to your location was wonderful.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This visit was my son's first visit to your location and he loved it. My son is 7 years of age. He felt very comfortable throughout the entire visit and is looking forward to his next visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr —    (Patient since Thu Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I love Dr. Maldonado and the whole office staff - very friendly! For the first time ever, I don't dread going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Aaron did a thorough cleaning of my teeth, glad she is on your staff full time and I hope to... —    (Patient since Fri May 16 00:00:00 MDT 1975)

Aaron did a thorough cleaning of my teeth, glad she is on your staff full time and I hope to receive svcs from her again.


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, everything in Dr. Maldonado's office was a great experience —    (Patient since Tue Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As usual, everything in Dr. Maldonado's office was a great experience. Her staff is always so professional...and that's rare in a dentist's office. It doesn't go unappreciated.


StarStarStarStarStar the hygienist took her time and was very thorough! she cleaned off various spots on my teeth that... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2015)

the hygienist took her time and was very thorough! she cleaned off various spots on my teeth that several other hygienists through the years have neglected. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Great office —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

I have received nothing but great service. I am very excited you are moving closer to where I live


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming here and that isn't something I could say for previous dentists! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I love coming here and that isn't something I could say for previous dentists!


StarStarStarStarStar Alway look forward to seeing you and the great personal care extended. Thank you so much! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Alway look forward to seeing you and the great personal care extended. Thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar Would like to know if the doctor contacted the Dentist at UT Dental School? If possible, would... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Would like to know if the doctor contacted the Dentist at UT Dental School? If possible, would like feedback.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr B and Dr M and the entire staff are always outstanding. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Dr B and Dr M and the entire staff are always outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist!  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Ana Maldonado the best dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar This is the friendliest, most efficient dental office I have ever been to! I love coming.. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

This is the friendliest, most efficient dental office I have ever been to! I love coming...everyone is upbeat and always interested in making you comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Looking forward to visiting the new office! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Looking forward to visiting the new office!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I thought I was seeing Dr —    (Patient since Fri Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I thought I was seeing Dr. Busby but was not, that was ok, have no problem with that nor the fact that Shannon was gone :( the new was nice. I was disappointed that Dr. Maldonado did not come personally to talk with me but rather sent word with Tech. That was not very personable but assume she had a reason for it. Will still come back just thought you might/should know that it made me feel not very important that she could not come and say HI and your doing great in person.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! I'm very pleased :) —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent service! I'm very pleased :)


StarStarStarStarStar I have a really good relationship with the team. Keep that up.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I have a really good relationship with the team. Keep that up.


StarStarStarStarStar Erin did a great job. She is compassionate and a professional. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Erin did a great job. She is compassionate and a professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Adjustment Visit —    (Patient since Wed Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 1991)

I was "crushed" when I was told that I would NOT be going to Dominica; still not quite over it ;-)


StarStarStarStarStar Nice to see Dr. M and staff —    (Patient since Thu Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nice to see Dr. M and staff


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit, however, the entire team made mee feel at home, answered all of my... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was my first visit, however, the entire team made mee feel at home, answered all of my questions and explained everything to me in a very thorough manner...thank you all! Marshall


StarStarStarStarStar I am so grateful for you all watching my 2 month old while I got my teeth cleaned! Thank you!! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I am so grateful for you all watching my 2 month old while I got my teeth cleaned! Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff! —    (Patient since Mon Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Angie always does a wonderful job, with a smile! It's pretty difficult to make an 8 a.m. dental appointment enjoyable, but somehow she manages it. Good luck in Dominica!


StarStarStarStarStar New hygienist very friendly and caring. Did a good job!  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2006)

New hygienist very friendly and caring. Did a good job!


StarStarStarStarStar Can't think of any changes at this time —    (Patient since Wed Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Can't think of any changes at this time. I would like to say that whatever solution was used to clean my retainer/night guard was great...first time I have seen it that clean. Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar If you have to visit a dental office, this is the one!! The staff is competent, friendly and... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

If you have to visit a dental office, this is the one!! The staff is competent, friendly and helpful. Dr. Maldonado is the best!! Her treatment philosophy is no pain--now how great is that!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Less reminders about the scheduled appts.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Less reminders about the scheduled appts.


StarStarStarStarStar friendly staff and very professional —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

friendly staff and very professional


StarStarStarStarStar No changes are needed. Keep up the good work. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

No changes are needed. Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar A very good experience overall —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

A very good experience overall


StarStarStarStarStar I think overall I was satisfied with the services offered. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I think overall I was satisfied with the services offered.


StarStarStarStarStar You and you and your whole staff are all very professional and friendly! thank you! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

You and you and your whole staff are all very professional and friendly! thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Every other visit my overall rating has been very good/excellent —    (Patient since Wed Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Every other visit my overall rating has been very good/excellent. I have even referred 3 people to Dr. Maldonado/Busby. However, this time, I had a dental hygienist that I had not met before (I think Haley was her name but I am not sure) and she left my mouth sore from a cleaning for a good 24 hrs. It literally hurt to chew. I have been to other dentist and chose Dr. Maldonado/Busby because it was the first dental office I came across with hygienist that knew what they were doing and did not 'hurt' me during a teeth cleaning. A teeth cleaning I do not think should hurt, especially at my age where my teeth are still relatively in good condition. There was one point where water was literally spilling out the side of my mouth and she was not even aware. I'm very disappointed with her and hope that I do not have her again. Dr. Busby did my exam and he was great.


StarStarStarStarStar The young lady who cleaned my teeth was apparently a temp and seemed a bit nervous —    (Patient since Tue Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The young lady who cleaned my teeth was apparently a temp and seemed a bit nervous. She talked a lot but cleaned my teeth in a professional manner.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great time with Erin, she was very friendly and awesome! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I had a great time with Erin, she was very friendly and awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar They are all very pleasant and very helpful. I'm so happy I decided to come in this clinic —    (Patient since Wed Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

They are all very pleasant and very helpful. I'm so happy I decided to come in this clinic. I am very happy with the service. Erin and Dr. Ana are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Erin and Sandra were very courteous and left me with a very good impression. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Erin and Sandra were very courteous and left me with a very good impression.


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit and it was a pleasure meeting Dr. Maldonado and her staff —    (Patient since Wed Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was my first visit and it was a pleasure meeting Dr. Maldonado and her staff. Everyone was so nice and made me feel comfortable. The dental hygienist made me feel at ease when I was taking X rays and getting my teeth cleaned. The front staff was very nice and reviewed my insurance with me. The office is nice and clean.


StarStarStarStarStar Recent office visit —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

The staff is very friendly and I never have to wait more than 5 minutes to be seen.


StarStarStarStarStar By far, the best! —    (Patient since Wed Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The staff here is the best. Incredibly friendly and welcoming. They always remember me, which is quite impressive since I only see them once every six months and they see many other people in between. I would definitely recommend them (and have) to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar very personable staff, I always feel welcomed  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

very personable staff, I always feel welcomed


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Professional care at its best


StarStarStarStarStar The most amazing people.  —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 1998)

The most amazing people.


StarStarStarStarStar Most pain-free and thorough cleaning I've experienced. Thank you, Shannon! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Most pain-free and thorough cleaning I've experienced. Thank you, Shannon!


StarStarStarStarStar Actually, everyone is pretty "terrrifffic"! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 1991)

Actually, everyone is pretty "terrrifffic"!


StarStarStarStarStar Shannon was amazing! She is a great asset to your office and i look forward to seeing her again... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Shannon was amazing! She is a great asset to your office and i look forward to seeing her again soon. Everyone is so nice and talkative. Love it!


StarStarStarStarStar A very positive experience. Your staff is very friendly, helpful, and thoroughly professional. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

A very positive experience. Your staff is very friendly, helpful, and thoroughly professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience. —    (Patient since Mon Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Always a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar All smiles —    (Patient since Thu Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Always friendly prompt service


StarStarStarStarStar Shannon is super! As is the other hygienist that gave her 5 minute assist in charting! Everyone... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Shannon is super! As is the other hygienist that gave her 5 minute assist in charting! Everyone works as a cohesive team. Kudos to the entire staff. Dr. Ana praying for you and hope you are doing better. Stay as you are, your continued success is my prayer for you.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I have met so far at your office is wonderful! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone I have met so far at your office is wonderful. The staff is awesome and always makes me feel comfortable. Thank you!! :)


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Cleaning —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Very friendly staff. Superior service


StarStarStarStarStar The dental hygienist was great. She did a good job and was sensitive to my comments. Thanks! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2004)

The dental hygienist was great. She did a good job and was sensitive to my comments. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Dr. Maldonado and her staff are so friendly and personable, not to mention professional!! If I have to see a dentist, let it be Dr. M.!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Wed Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Shannon was great - she's thorough but has a gentle touch which is appreciated


StarStarStarStarStar No comment. Everyone is very professional and always courteous.A++ —    (Patient since Fri Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

No comment. Everyone is very professional and always courteous. A++


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff that I interacted with were excellent and customer focused —    (Patient since Tue Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All of the staff that I interacted with were excellent and customer focused. I worked and met with Saundra, Kelli, Mel and of course Dr. Maldonado...all were exceptional. I will highly recommend your services to all of my friends !!!


Reply

Thanks so much Lance. We all enjoyed meeting you, too!

StarStarStarStarStar THE LADY WHO CLEANED MT TEETH WAS VERY NICE AND DI A GREAT JOB. ANNA ALWAYS DOES A GREAT JOB. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

THE LADY WHO CLEANED MT TEETH WAS VERY NICE AND DI A GREAT JOB. ANNA ALWAYS DOES A GREAT JOB.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and professional to me. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Everyone was very nice and professional to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Robert and Maldonado were great —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Robert and Maldonado were great


StarStarStarStarStar Dental appointment —    (Patient since Wed Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent, friendly, and very professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience —    (Patient since Thu Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 1991)

All of the staff is pleasant and efficient. I really do like the email reminders. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar You all "almost" make it fun to visit the dental office —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

You all "almost" make it fun to visit the dental office. I appreciate the professional service that is always delivered with a personal touch. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Service & Friendly Staff :) —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I always feel like I'm important and greeted right away by the staff as soon as I walk in the office. In fact, I feel so comfortable I've already referred one of my coworkers to visit your clinic, Luis Rios Jr!


StarStarStarStarStar All of your people are great. —    (Patient since Mon Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

All of your people are great.


StarStarStarStarStar Survey —    (Patient since Mon Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

As always, it was a pleasure.


StarStarStarStarStar When I walked in I signed in and was never greeted which is unusual, however when I was called to... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 1994)

When I walked in I signed in and was never greeted which is unusual, however when I was called to go back I did get greated properly


StarStarStarStarStar The technician who cleaned my teeth remembered that I had been to Australia and asked about the... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The technician who cleaned my teeth remembered that I had been to Australia and asked about the trip. This told me that she was interested in me as a person not just a client.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is great there.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Everyone is great there.


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist in town! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The best dentist in town!