Smoke Vision Care

Healthy Sight. For Life.

Star Star Star Star Star 173 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar First Rate —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very friendly staff very professional and knowledgeble. Dr Steven Smoke excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Smoke Vision Care is a very friendly, clean and... —    (Patient since Tue May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Smoke Vision Care is a very friendly, clean and extremely knowledgeable place to go to have your eyes taken care of. Prices of the frames and lens were very reasonable. Thank you so much.


StarStarStarStarStar Like meeting old friends for the first time. —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Well past due for an eye exam and new glasses, I was very pleased with the personal service I received and the friendliness of the reception area.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care facility I have ever been to. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

In the 30 something years I've had glasses/contacts, this is by far the best facility I've been to. The staff is so nice and they actually remember you from one visit to the next! The doctors are fantastic! They really take their time with you to make sure everything is OK.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The reception area was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Doctor that checked my eye was friendly and explained very thing so I understood what he was talking about. 5 star office!


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service, Great Staff —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great Service, Great Staff


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent support staff, very professional and ... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent support staff, very professional and courteous. The young doctor is a perfect gentleman and explained everything that he did. Very thorough and professional. I will recommend Smoke Vision to anyone who needs an eye exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and friendly staff. They explained e... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent and friendly staff. They explained everything so it made for a very comfortable examination. They look at you when they talk to you and that makes it personal. The doctor makes you feel right at home. Wonderful young man and the staff is very attentive. Makes a vision test very easy.


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and the staff are very professional ... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The doctor and the staff are very professional and thorough. They also do a great job fitting the glasses. Friendly and competent!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as usual.  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent service as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care for those that want a group that ... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Best eye care for those that want a group that cares about you. They are on time polite and very carrying in their service.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and thorough.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very efficient and thorough. Everyone is plesant and professional.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Had gone here for years for my families eyecare... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Had gone here for years for my families eye care. My son who has aspbergers went through a years worth of contacts in 9 months. I asked to order and pay for a three months supply to get my son to his next appointment and was refused service. I was told my son would need a new examination before writing a script for contacts. I have insurance that covers an annual appointment so this would not be covered. I explained the situation to no avail or understanding so I will never go back after years of going there. My son can barely see without contacts so I had to find an eye doctor and get same day glasses for him elsewhere which cost me 450 dollars out of my pocket (so much for using my insurance). The painstaking way they tried to bilk me for another examination makes me cringe when I think about it. They are already more expensive than anyone I know in comparison with who my friends go to. I had to pay 550 dollars out of pocket for my glasses because my insurance only covers 400 total per year per person. I thought that more than doubling what my insurance covers was very steep, but I was sticking with them until they did this to my son. Denying my son sight was the last straw.


StarStarStarStarStar A very professional and friendly experience at ... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

A very professional and friendly experience at Smoke Vision Care in New Buffalo, MI. The entire staff from reception to the eye glass fitting were pleasant and informative. The eye exam was thorough and well explained. I would highly recommend you give them a try!


StarStarStarStarStar The eye doctor was very thorough I was glad he co... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The eye doctor was very thorough I was glad he could make time for me.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough on time professional service... your eye... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Thorough on time professional service... your eyes will love it!!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone at Smoke Vision Care is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. From the time I walked into the office till the time I left, I felt like I was important. I received great care and left with a smile.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and helpful —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As always, the staff at Smoke Vision was professional, courteous,l snd helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy how the girls all come over to hel... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always enjoy how all the girls come over to help you make the final decision on which pair of glasses flatters you best!


StarStarStarStarStar Tops in vision and health care. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This is my fourth year of going to the Smoke Vision Care for my eye exam. They are tops in the way they examine your eyes, checking every detail so you can have a healthier life. The doctor and all the staff are great at what they do. They are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Tops in vision and health care. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This is my fourth year of going to the Smoke Vision Care for my eye exam. They are tops in the way they examine your eyes, checking every detail so you can have a healthier life. The doctor and all the staff are great at what they do. They are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Tops in vision and health care. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This is my fourth year of going to the Smoke Vision Care for my eye exam. They are tops in the way they examine your eyes, checking every detail so you can have a healthier life. The doctor and all the staff are great at what they do. They are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar This was our first visit and the staff was wonderful. My whole family will be switiching!... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was our first visit and the staff was wonderful. My whole family will be switching!


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a comfortable experience coming to this friendly office.... —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It's always a comfortable experience coming to this friendly office.


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor ever! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Smoke and staff are exceptional. Excellent eye care, very caring and helpful. I travel 75 miles to stay with them now.


StarStarStarStarStar A+ Office again as always! Great care at a very professional office. I've had routine care as wel ... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

A+ Office again as always! I've had excellent routine care as well as excellent immediate care for sudden loss of vision. My care has always been outstanding!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I'm so happy I decided to come to your office. I will be a l... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I'm so happy I decided to come to your office. I will be a long time patient.


StarStarStarStarStar THE BEST!!! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As usual, the entire experience was great. The doctor and the entire staff were friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Mikes first visit. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

very pleased with my visit. Super great people to deal with!


StarStarStarStarStar 3/22/16 visit - Kickert —    (Patient since Mon Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The entire staff, from the front office to the doctor was OUTSTANDING to work with!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  —    (Patient since Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent in all respects, from front desk to Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Spelling —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

You need to use Spell-Check on the email I received from you, prior to the survey!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good checkup. Not good prices on glasses. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly and good doctor appointment. Very thorough. Glasses were too expensive for me to afford, and was not given the option to buy glasses elsewhere.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend —    (Patient since Tue Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professional,courteous and helpful. A great team!


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star the price —    (Patient since Thu Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I don't have insurance and it's a little costly but I have glacoma and need to go so I do.When I'm told one price and then another after the appointment it's a little disappointing.


Reply

Thanks for the comments Debbie. Sorry about your experience with the price quotes. We normally do not quote because it is very difficult to be able to accurately predict. We appreciate you trusting us for your important glaucoma care. Please let us talk about your concerns when you are in next so we can make sure you are getting the very best care and value.

StarStarStarStarStar Top of the line for eye care —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Over the years I have visited many offices for various portions of my eye care and Smoke rates as one of the very best! Top two as a matter of fact. I couldn't be happier with my care there.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff is delightful and makes it a very pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and office! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always happy with my visits!


StarStarStarStarStar The Best —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Of all medical options, this one by far is the most relaxed & enjoyable. Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar Customer Service at its finest —    (Patient since Thu Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Thank you for making my problem a top priority with kindness and grace. We will never go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Finally I have eye care I am confident in. After my long time eye doctor retired, I've been improperly cared for, but no longer. Care is exceptional!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was my second and an unscheduled visit to Smoke Vision Care do to a problem with my eyes that occurred the day before. I was very pleased withe the care given to me and knowing that my problem was temporary and I'll be OK. I have a regular visit scheduled for 21 July. My thanks to all.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best and Most Profesional Office I Utilize —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff, the doctors, the facility and the product selection are incredible. Everyone is so warm and enjoy working together as a well-oiled machine! The professionalism of everyone is rare nod awe-inspiring!!


StarStarStarStarStar Saturday Jan 31. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very satisfactory visit. Dr Mundy is very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar A+ Office —    (Patient since Sat Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great care at a very professional office.


StarStarStarStarStar Smoke Vision  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great place for all your vision needs. Friendly atmosphere and knowledgeble staff. You won't regret coming here.


StarStarStarStarNo Star small town business, big town service —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great service in New Buffalo.


StarStarStarStarStar 1/15/15 —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you Dr.Smoke for your help. I appreciate you immediate attention to my eye problem.


StarStarStarStarStar Great all around  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The staff and doctors are wonderful! Routine checkups are a breeze and they've gone above and beyond in emergencies. Definitely family friendly. Our kids feel comfortable, which is a must!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Erica was so very helpful and patient with my daughter ! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Erica was so very helpful and patient with my daughter !


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly & I was in and out —    (Patient since Tue Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very friendly & I was in and out


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful- In and out in a few minutes for my test. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wonderful- In and out in a few minutes for my test.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Doctor Mundy explains in detail all tests and procedures. Appoin —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Doctor Mundy explains in detail all tests and procedures. Appointments are scheduled adequately so any waiting is minimal. After the examination you have a full understanding of the status of your vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a five star visit!! Never feel rushed, always leave feeling good about my visit! Thanks! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always a five star visit!! Never feel rushed, always leave feeling good about my visit! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from Dr. Mundy! Thank you for your time and thorough exam for our daughter. —    (Patient since Sat Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great service from Dr. Mundy! Thank you for your time and thorough exam for our daughter.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for taking such good care of my eyes. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Thank you for taking such good care of my eyes.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mundy is thorough, personable and makes you not feel like a burden. Erica and Debbie are helpful  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Mundy is thorough, personable and makes you not feel like a burden. Erica and Debbie are helpful and have a great disposition.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been satisfied with my experience with Smoke Vision Care. The doctors and the staff are —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have always been satisfied with my experience with Smoke Vision Care. The doctors and the staff are very welcoming, efficient and concerned for my needs.


StarStarStarStarStar As usual.....great experience! Your staff always makes me feel like I'm "part of your family" I feel —    (Patient since Tue Nov 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

As usual.....great experience! Your staff always makes me feel like I'm "part of your family" I feel like my eyes are in good hands....I feel the services that are offered are on the cutting edge. It's good to be so well looked after! <3


StarStarStarStarStar always professional and on time —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

always professional and on time


StarStarStarStarStar smooth, friendly and informative exam. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

smooth, friendly and informative exam.


StarStarStarStarStar all the staff were super friendly and helpful, a doctor visit that was a pleasure. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

all the staff were super friendly and helpful, a doctor visit that was a pleasure.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr solved my problem and explained what the problem was. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr solved my problem and explained what the problem was.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Doctor Mundy excellent! —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great Staff, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Doctor Mundy excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the help and thorough exam. Everyone is so nice and caring! — 

Thank you for the help and thorough exam. Everyone is so nice and caring!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and physicians have consistently been personal, attentive and professional, always showing  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff and physicians have consistently been personal, attentive and professional, always showing an interest in the individual. The physical surroundings has consistently been very clean, non-cluttered and easily accessible. If I have a suggestion, it would be a bit more privacy when getting the bill/insurance information. The area is open to all.


StarStarStarStarStar ALWAYS a wonderful experience...you are blessed to have such a great staff. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

ALWAYS a wonderful experience...you are blessed to have such a great staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, detailed and well organized. They do minor repair have great technicians and get you in an —    (Patient since Tue Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Efficient, detailed and well organized. They do minor repair have great technicians and get you in and out in no time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Steve rocks! Had my first appointment with Dr. Smoke and his outstanding team of excellent eye ca —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Steve rocks! Had my first appointment with Dr. Smoke and his outstanding team of excellent eye care professionals and it was the best, easiest, friendliest and most caring medical appointment I've ever had. Everyone took their time, explained what they were doing, and got me to the best results as efficiently as possible. I would highly recommend Dr. Steve Smoke and his team to anyone needing a high quality optometrist.


StarStarStarStarStar Smoke, as always, was smokin' when we stopped in Tuesday to have our glasses adjusted. Thank you for —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Smoke, as always, was smokin' when we stopped in Tuesday to have our glasses adjusted. Thank you for your prompt and professional service.


StarStarStarStarStar Love everything about smoke vision, —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love everything about smoke vision,


StarStarStarStarNo Star Had a very successful eye visit, was very impressed with their professional manor and through exam. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Had a very successful eye visit, was very impressed with their professional manor and through exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Once again I had an enjoyable experience at Smoke Vision. The staff is awesome and the remodel makes  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Once again I had an enjoyable experience at Smoke Vision. The staff is awesome and the remodel makes the offices very relaxing and modern. There was no wait time as I was cared for right on time. Dr. Mundy is a pleasure and very knowledgeable. It's obvious he cares very much for my eye health. I will always use this office for my needs and hope to do referrals when I can. Thanks to everyone there. Great job! Linda Goddard


StarStarStarStarStar Debbie and Dr. Mundy very efficient. This type too small, especially for a review of eye specialists. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Debbie and Dr. Mundy very efficient. This type too small, especially for a review of eye specialists.


StarStarStarStarStar WE Love those people ! Very nice and prompt ! Go and SEE them ! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

WE Love those people ! Very nice and prompt ! Go and SEE them !


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone so friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Thu Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone so friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Bradley Mundy was excellent and the staff is wonderful only negative was it is a little pricey —    (Patient since Thu Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Bradley Mundy was excellent and the staff is wonderful only negative was it is a little pricey


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Mondy & the girls ! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love Dr Mondy & the girls !


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to Smoke Vision Care and the experience was great. Everyone made me feel welc —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This was my first visit to Smoke Vision Care and the experience was great. Everyone made me feel welcome and they were very thorough in every step taken during the exam. The doctor and staff were very clear in explaining the results of each exam. I highly recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Very thorough eye exam with great explanation of eye health. This grou —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Very thorough eye exam with great explanation of eye health. This group is great!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Professional, on time, thourough — 

Professional, on time, thourough


StarStarStarStarStar Always have good service! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always have good service!


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff. Very caring and professional. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Love the staff. Very caring and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Took great care to explain my new insurance & the awesome discount that I receiv — 

Very friendly staff. Took great care to explain my new insurance & the awesome discount that I received off my new frames.


StarStarStarStarNo Star This was not my first appointment & I am happy to say every appt. has been above average. Everyone is —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This was not my first appointment & I am happy to say every appt. has been above average. Everyone is very helpful & friendly. I also like the way they remodeled the interior. Thank you again. Barbara


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was professional and friendly. Dr. Smoke was pleasant and engaging. The most comprehensive  — 

The staff was professional and friendly. Dr. Smoke was pleasant and engaging. The most comprehensive eye exam I've ever had and they put me completely at ease. They went above and beyond the call of duty to help me find glasses that I loved at a price that I could afford with no judgements. A truly wonderful experience!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great — 

Great


StarStarStarStarStar The visit went very well. The staff service was exceptional. Mr. Smoke clearly knows his profession . — 

The visit went very well. The staff service was exceptional. Mr. Smoke clearly knows his profession . The only negative is the extended waiting time for receipt of the glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Staff very friendly and helpful. — 

Great service. Staff very friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mundy is friendly, professional, and thorough. Good communicator, as well. It did take longer tha — 

Dr. Mundy is friendly, professional, and thorough. Good communicator, as well. It did take longer than I thought, but I understand the office was short-staffed that day.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, professional,courteous service and a detailed explanation of my problem and what steps to  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent, professional,courteous service and a detailed explanation of my problem and what steps to take to remedy my problem. .


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great as usual — 

Everything was great as usual


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel I am in good hands when I have an appointment at Smoke Vision Care. The doctors are ver —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I always feel I am in good hands when I have an appointment at Smoke Vision Care. The doctors are very thorough and explain every procedure. Every member of the staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. All in all, each visit is a very pleasant experience..


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the great service. Everyone was very helpful, my visit was very enjoyable. — 

Thanks for the great service. Everyone was very helpful, my visit was very enjoyable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent exam, nice office staff. Excellent optician and selection. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent exam, nice office staff. Excellent optician and selection.


StarStarStarStarStar Great —    (Patient since Tue Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great


StarStarStarStarStar We always receive outstanding care at Smoke Vision!! — 

We always receive outstanding care at Smoke Vision!!


StarStarStarStarStar Throughout the past 24 years that I've worn glasses, I found Smoke Vision to be by far the best eye  — 

Throughout the past 24 years that I've worn glasses, I found Smoke Vision to be by far the best eye doctor that I've ever gone to. The doctors and staff are very professional and courteous and they have a wonderful selection of eyewear! I highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar Most thorough exam I've had. Friendly, helpful staff and doctors. Very pleased with the service and  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Most thorough exam I've had. Friendly, helpful staff and doctors. Very pleased with the service and advice given.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star service, just excellent, honest and timely service. At 77 I have had more than my share of tri —    (Patient since Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

5 star service, just excellent, honest and timely service. At 77 I have had more than my share of trips to various eye glass dispensers and doctors over the years both in the U.S. and overseas. What I found most interesting was the total check up of the eyes in addition to the usual read the chart etc. they also suggested but did not push for additional service which insurance did not cover and to which I agreed to no problem. The results of which were explained to me in great detail. Again good news. Finally although my eyes have changed a bit since then. There was absolutely no pressure to sell me glasses.They just gave me the information. Needless to say I will go back to them when I need to replace this prescription. CH


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Overcharging a valid prescription can't be refilled I won't go back — 

Overcharging a valid prescription can't be refilled I won't go back


StarStarStarStarStar The service we had with the staff was amazing —    (Patient since Sat Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The service we had with the staff was amazing


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone on staff was great to work with!!!! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone on staff was great to work with!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar As always, everyone was caring, genial, and I felt welcomed from the moment I walked in the door. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

As always, everyone was caring, genial, and I felt welcomed from the moment I walked in the door.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Smoke Vision Care in New Buffalo for 10 yrs. and they have always been as profes —    (Patient since Tue Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have been going to Smoke Vision Care in New Buffalo for 10 yrs. and they have always been as professional, courteous and customer driven as since the first time I went. They always make sure you are satisfied with your experience and all products they sell. They will go the extra mile for their clients which is hard to find in this day and age of internet shopping!


StarStarStarStarStar I am a returning patient and each and every visit I receive prompt, professional and friendly service —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am a returning patient and each and every visit I receive prompt, professional and friendly service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff friendly —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great staff friendly


StarStarStarStarStar I don't think I could ask for a better examination. Competent and thorough. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I don't think I could ask for a better examination. Competent and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a member of Smoke Family Vision for a long time and every visit has always been a joy. Ju —    (Patient since Tue May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been a member of Smoke Family Vision for a long time and every visit has always been a joy. Just like in their name they truely treat you like well family. They make your appoint time feel like no time at all. Thank you Drs Stephen and Brenda Smoke


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Smoke was very knowledgeable and thorough. He clearly explained how my health condition and age a —    (Patient since Tue Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Smoke was very knowledgeable and thorough. He clearly explained how my health condition and age affected my vision. The staff was extremely helpful and patient while I selected my frames. I can see great with my new glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar very good experience. I always come away feeling my eyes are in exellance care —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

very good experience. I always come away feeling my eyes are in exellance care


StarStarStarStarStar The care at smoke vision was as always great. They are friendly and careful. This is the best place I —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The care at smoke vision was as always great. They are friendly and careful. This is the best place I've ever been as Elijah's mother if never never take him any place else.


StarStarStarStarStar I received excellent care. I was able to get in immediately, even though I called the day of my appoi — 

I received excellent care. I was able to get in immediately, even though I called the day of my appointment. Dr. Smoke was great with explaining my vision issues and correction options. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to his care.


StarStarStarStarStar First time at your business. Wonderful experience. People were professional and very helpful. Glad I  —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

First time at your business. Wonderful experience. People were professional and very helpful. Glad I changed eye care doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Smoke Vision Care for many years because I feel that they are genuinely look —    (Patient since Thu Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I have been a patient of Smoke Vision Care for many years because I feel that they are genuinely looking out for my overall health. I know that I am getting a thorough examination and the doctors are very receptive to my questions, which are then answered in a meaningful, understandable manner. Most notable is that visits are really visits - Dr. Mundy remembers details about my family and past conversations. It makes for a very comfortable atmosphere. The staff consistently provides professional, courteous, and personable service as well. In our small community, it is a tremendous value to have this level of care without having to drive 45 minutes away to receive it.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent ! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent !


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctors are great and the staff is terrific. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The Doctors are great and the staff is terrific.


StarStarStarStarStar The service is always efficient & friendly. The information I receive during the exam is thorough & h —    (Patient since Tue Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The service is always efficient & friendly. The information I receive during the exam is thorough & helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Always fantastic care! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always fantastic care!


StarStarStarStarStar Really appreciate the great experience and the no wait time! Wish our all other medical providers wou —    (Patient since Thu Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Really appreciate the great experience and the no wait time! Wish our all other medical providers would take a lesson. The new office looks great. The assistants are quick to answer any questions we may have and are very pleasant . We thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar the best staff ever —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

the best staff ever


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, knowledgeable and flexible. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very friendly, knowledgeable and flexible.


StarStarStarStarStar Great environment! Good appt! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great environment! Good appt!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Smoke Vison —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Love Smoke Vison


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent!


StarStarStarStarStar Wow I was extremely impressed with your service. Was seen in time and it was one of the exam I have e — 

Wow I was extremely impressed with your service. Was seen in time and it was one of the exam I have ever had


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brenda has been my main eye care provider for glasses and has advised on issues of vision loss du —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Brenda has been my main eye care provider for glasses and has advised on issues of vision loss due to stroke and on surgery for cataracts. She is an excellent doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful staff, Dr. Brenda was very thorough and took a lot of time explaining everything and gav —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Very helpful staff, Dr. Brenda was very thorough and took a lot of time explaining everything and gave tips to improve my vision.


StarStarStarStarStar I came to Smoke when I was misdiagnosed by a noted Chicago opthomologist. Brenda Smoke immediately re —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I came to Smoke when I was misdiagnosed by a noted Chicago opthomologist. Brenda Smoke immediately recognized this so I've been going to them ever since. The staff is very friendly and efficient too.


StarStarStarStarStar AS ALWAYS OVER THE YEARS OF SEEING SMOKKE VISION CARE, THE STAFF IS MORE EFFICIENT THAN EVER SO THE E —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

AS ALWAYS OVER THE YEARS OF SEEING SMOKKE VISION CARE, THE STAFF IS MORE EFFICIENT THAN EVER SO THE ENTIRE RETESTING MOVES ALONG QUICKLY. DR. SMOKE ALWAYS MAKES AND EFFORT TO EXPLAIN EXACTLY THE STATE OF MY VISION AND WHAT I CAN EXPECT DOWN THE ROAD.


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful practice. Terrific doctors, and great staff, —    (Patient since Mon Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2014)

A wonderful practice. Terrific doctors, and great staff,


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff and doctors —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly and helpful staff and doctors


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to go for my eye exam appointments at Smoke Vision Care. I have been going th —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It is always a pleasure to go for my eye exam appointments at Smoke Vision Care. I have been going there for several years and I am treated with friendliness, courtesy and respect. The staff is always very efficient and knowledgeable. Dr. Mundy is great. He makes you feel like you are special even tho he is very, very busy with many patients that day. He always explains everything he is doing and answers any questions I may have. Everyone at the office gets an A+ my book. I am thankful to have a great facility here in New Buffalo.


StarStarStarStarStar I have ordered glasses from Smoke Vision before but never had a full exam until this week. Dr. Mundy  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I have ordered glasses from Smoke Vision before but never had a full exam until this week. Dr. Mundy was very thorough and explained everything in detail giving me a chance to as any questions. Exam was done in a timely manner and the staff was great.. I have not received my new glasses yet but I am confident they will be a pleasant change from my old prescription. Good Job -- A+ John W. Thorn


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch professional staff. Have been coming here for quite a few years. Always great care. Excelle —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Top notch professional staff. Have been coming here for quite a few years. Always great care. Excellent office staff as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing customer service and everyone is so kind and caring at Smoke Vision Care! — 

Amazing customer service and everyone is so kind and caring at Smoke Vision Care!


StarStarStarStarStar always a wonderful experience!!! Now I've seen all of the dr's... and they are all fabulous. Thanks —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

always a wonderful experience!!! Now I've seen all of the dr's... and they are all fabulous. Thanks Linda Wolkoff


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was helpful, friendly, and smiling. As always, a great experience. —    (Patient since Thu Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was helpful, friendly, and smiling. As always, a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar You gave a thorough examination. I would come back! — 

You gave a thorough examination. I would come back!


StarStarStarStarStar I liove Smoke Vision Care- because they care! Dr. Smoke takes time to explain everything and the staf —    (Patient since Tue Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I liove Smoke Vision Care- because they care! Dr. Smoke takes time to explain everything and the staff is wonderful from the initial testing to choosing a pair of glasses that look the best on you.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very good service.


StarStarStarStarStar We always receive excellent care... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We always receive excellent care at Smoke Vision. They are prompt and always very helpful with any problems that arise.


StarStarStarStarStar Since I have been going to Smoke,... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Since I have been going to Smoke, I believe I have had the best care possible.


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I was very impressed... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

As always, I was very impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of Dr. Brenda Smoke. I needed a referral to treat a vision problem, and Dr. Brenda came through. She has been able to treat or refer me to competent specialists when doctors at major medical centers were stumped. We are very fortunate to have Smoke Vision in our area.


StarStarStarStarStar very pleasant to work with —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

very pleasant to work with


StarStarStarStarStar Let's start at the beginning! The... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Let's start at the beginning! The Ladies at the front desk are great. They are personable and very good with the patients young and old. They are knowledgable and truly concerned about each of us! Dr. Mundy (sp?)is AWESOME!!! He explained each process and the results. He gave me expectations on my eyesight in the near future and what to expect. I'm very glad to have health and eye care professionals who are on their game and truly make a difference. Thank you Smoke staff.


StarStarStarStarStar always great ....everyone is soooooo... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

always great ....everyone is soooooo friendly!


StarStarStarStarStar Actually enjoyed my visit. Everyone... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Actually enjoyed my visit. Everyone friendly and professional. Enjoyed talking to DR Steven. Very down to earth person.


StarStarStarStarStar Too many pieces of paper handed... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Too many pieces of paper handed to me as I checked out and they were not stapled together. I was handed a card with my next appointment scheduled and I will not be here at that time. It was rescheduled but I know not when. I don't have that card at all.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient office staff - courteous,... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very efficient office staff - courteous, friendly & knowledgeable. Dr. Smoke explained everything to me in terms I easily understood and this was quite a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar feel very confident with Dr Brenda... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

feel very confident with Dr Brenda


StarStarStarStarStar I even look forward to coming to... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I even look forward to coming to my SMOKE attpointments. All the staff are friendly, the atmosphere is attractive and calm and, of course most important, the professional care just excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a blast! Very professional... — 

I had a blast! Very professional and personable staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always very helpful... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone is always very helpful and pleasant!


StarStarStarStarStar the entire staff is friendly and... —    (Patient since Tue May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

the entire staff is friendly and makes you feel comfortable


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exam I ever had! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Best eye exam I ever had!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Experience — 

Can't say enough good things regarding my visit! The front desk were friendly and accommodating ! Debbie was friendly and knowledgable ! Put me at ease right away. And Dr. Mundey was not only very professional and friendly but also very handsome!! I will be back!! Thank You Smoke Vision!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff, who took time... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very friendly staff, who took time to explain everything to my daughters and put them at ease. I'm very impressed and would recommend Smoke Vision to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar No waiting for appointment. Very... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

No waiting for appointment. Very thorough exam. Constant positive verbal feedback from the staff "you are doing well positioning your head/eyes in the devices", Very easy to talk to staff when asking questions. Very profesional.


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL SERVICE — 

EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL SERVICE


StarStarStarStarStar Always very friendly and professional. —    (Patient since Sat Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always very friendly and professional. couldn't imagine going elswhere. Dr Mundy is 5-star material!


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient service provided by caring... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Efficient service provided by caring and courteous people.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It's probably just me, but the... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It's probably just me, but the lady that I talked to when I initially walked in, I found condescending and aggrevating. I admit that filling out insurance forms isn't my favorite activity, but signing a form that I had filled out previously, after reviewing it is a waste of time. Why not just simply have a form stating no information has changed and sign that? And then once being examined the whole process is repeated verbally.


StarStarStarStarStar recent visit — 

the attention i received was wonderful and I definitely would recommend the vision center to all me friends..


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Steve is thorough and makes sure you understand everything about your check up.


StarStarStarStarStar This is an excellent office. Everyone... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This is an excellent office. Everyone is very kind and helpful. All questions are answered thoroughly. My glasses are wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar The reception we received was very... — 

The reception we received was very warm, and we had a homey feeling as opposed to a cold impersonal experience at Smoke. Dr. Mundy saw my son and myself and was very thorough and informative. He informed me what each test was for, and taught me what impact various aspects of my particular eye shape meant now and for the future. We were well pleased with our visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the service... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really appreciate the service and just how truly nice everyone is.


StarStarStarStarStar Annual exam —    (Patient since Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always professional and personal with us


StarStarStarStarStar another positive appointment I... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

another positive appointment I always feel like I'm being taken care of by professionals


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care. I switched from... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Excellent care. I switched from a noted opthamologist in Chicago for all my eye health needs


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional and thorough... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always professional and thorough exams by the doctors and wonderfull staff to help you with any other needs.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt the care and professionalism... — 

I felt the care and professionalism was excellent Some five different staff and doctors were cordial and thorough. I enthusiastically give the whole experience the highest rating and will refer them to anyone in need of their services. Bob B.