Smiles of Gurnee Dental Care

Dr. Osen Ogufere

Star Star Star Star Star 77 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜ —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜


StarStarStarStarStar Superb —    (Patient since Sat Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Smiles of Gurnee is the best. I really like Dr. Ogufere and her professionalism as a dentist. The entire staff is extremely kind and I have never had a bad experience there. Since we are moving out of state, I want to leave this not only for the people who live in the area but those who are coming to the area. I highly recommend Smiles of Gurnee.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Osen Ogufere is an excellent dentist. Very thorough, humble, and great personality.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Osen Ogufere is an excellent dentist. Very thorough, humble, and great personality.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental cleaning by Marla. She was very professional and nice. Love to come back here wit... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent dental cleaning by Marla. She was very professional and nice. Love to come back here with Dr. Olsen.


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy my visit. Great people. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always enjoy my visit. Great people.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with Dr. O and my hygenist —    (Patient since Mon Jan 02 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Very pleased with Dr. O and my hygenist


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Mon Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The Dr is very gentle and understanding. I love going to the dentist because the Doctor is excellent.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great place. I've been coming here for years and now my family of 5 all come and we all enjoy this denist and the people.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience, friendly staff. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very pleasant experience, friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, great staff, great dentist!  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Great office, great staff, great dentist! Dr. Ogufere and her staff explained everything to me in detail and answered all of my questions. She does all of the cleaning herself, and she was very gentle.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a wonderful and comfortable experience. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always a wonderful and comfortable experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I was to touch bases with regarding my dental careto proceed to my treatment plan and when do I... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was to touch bases with regarding my dental care to proceed to my treatment plan and when do I start when will I get appointment what financial option that I am responsible over all so far are excellent group everything explain to me and even got tips to better take care of my teeth just waiting to her from this office ready for my care,thanks


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the Saturday appointment option. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I appreciate the Saturday appointment option.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was great!  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The service was great! I went in to figure out why my mouth was so sensitive and I got answers. I now know what I have to do to make sure my teeth are at their best all the time! Dr.Ogufere is fantastic!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I had a crown done by this dentist and within 1 year, they recommended it be redone —    (Patient since Fri Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I had a crown done by this dentist and within 1 year, they recommended it be redone. I do not think I should have to pay full price since it was done incorrectly in the first place. One assistant said it was covered, another said it was not. I was supposed to receive a call back regarding this issue and have not. If it is not covered in full, you have lost a customer and faith in your practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ogifere was great! She explained everything and was empathetic to me being scared —    (Patient since Fri Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Ogifere was great! She explained everything and was empathetic to me being scared. I did get uncomfortable with the tech touching everything in the room and putting her hands in my mouth with the same gloves on and there were no covers on the light handle like my first visit. Can't imagine they're clean...when your working and need to move the light, might pass bacteria.


StarStarStarStarStar I never wait more than 5 or 10 minutes. The staff is very nice —    (Patient since Sat May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I never wait more than 5 or 10 minutes. The staff is very nice. The cleanliness of the place is exceptional.


StarStarStarStarStar The dr is great she make u feel really comfortable. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The dr is great she make u feel really comfortable. Awesome customer service


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was excellent. It was the best visit to a dentist that I have ever had —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everything was excellent. It was the best visit to a dentist that I have ever had. Will recommend to all my friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar Loved my cleaning! Best one ever!!! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Loved my cleaning! Best one ever!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Hygenist (can't remember name - began with M) was GREAT! —    (Patient since Fri Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Hygenist (can't remember name - began with M) was GREAT!


StarStarStarStarStar Finding a New Dentist is Scary!! Here's you new dentist! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

When I had to find a new dentist after many years, I was afraid. Dr. Ogufare and staff are great! Nice, but professional and I always feel like I have options cosmetically and dentally necessary to meet my goals and finances.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Family cleaning —    (Patient since Fri Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Smiles always does a great job. I live that I'm able to make appointments for the entire family on the same day.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always an excellent experience at Smiles of Gurnee. The staff is friendly and thorough.  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It's always an excellent experience at Smiles of Gurnee. The staff is friendly and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing service!The entire staff are always nice and knowledgable —    (Patient since Fri Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Amazing service! The entire staff are always nice and knowledgable. And if I am forced to bring my child they are more than willing to help keep her out of trouble.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Smiles of Gurnee is an okay dentist —    (Patient since Fri Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Smiles of Gurnee is an okay dentist. if i had to compare them to past dentist i would say an average. Not the best, would maybe recomend to others..


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice visit —    (Patient since Fri Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Came in for pain in one tooth. Took care of it fast and pain free.


StarStarStarStarStar New to the area and as a new patient, they got me in next day to deal with a crown that had popped... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

New to the area and as a new patient, they got me in next day to deal with a crown that had popped off. Also scheduled a cleaning date less than two weeks later. Staff is pleasant and welcoming. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience . Everyone was polite , friendly & made me feel comfortable  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had a great experience . Everyone was polite , friendly & made me feel comfortable . It's difficult to find such a homey atmosphere !


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. On time, status of oral health fully explained —    (Patient since Fri Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great experience. On time, status of oral health fully explained. Definitely will be a long time patient.


StarStarStarStarStar verry friendly people.They made me feel like i was a part of the family.Thay are wonderfull . —    (Patient since Fri Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

verry friendly people.They made me feel like i was a part of the family.Thay are wonderfull .


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very postive experience. Dr. Osen explains everything and puts you at ease. The staff  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 13 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I had a very postive experience. Dr. Osen explains everything and puts you at ease. The staff is helpful and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar staff is very friendly, I am very satisfied —    (Patient since Tue May 24 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

staff is very friendly, I am very satisfied. Only suggestion I would make is the sofas they are very low maybe when you are planning to replace keep that in mind.


StarStarStarStarStar I was asked to come in an hour early and still ended up waiting  —    (Patient since Sat Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was asked to come in an hour early and still ended up waiting. I think either building more time for appointments or a buffer would show you respect the time of your customers.


StarStarStarStarStar Always on time and carig staff —    (Patient since Sat Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I have been going to this practice for a few years and have never been disappointed.


StarStarStarStarStar The team there was very friendly/professional. I  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2014)

The team there was very friendly. I Feel I have really found a my Dentist you and your team.


StarStarStarStarStar Been going here for 3years  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My family has been going here for 3years and nothing but excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Toothache —    (Patient since Sat Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I felt comfortable in the office and trust the people there.


StarStarStarStarStar As pleasant as dental work can be.  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

As pleasant as dental work can be. I was very impressed by the entire experience. Everyone in the office was friendly and helpful and the doctor is very thorough. I am incredible pleased with the results and will be seeing her again.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, knowledgeable staff.  —    (Patient since Mon Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. They explained everything to me before they proceeded.


StarStarStarStarStar More than satisfied.  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

My daughter and I have been going to Smiles of Gurnee for over a year now. Every experience has been more than excellent. I am pleased with the staff and thankful I made the decision to switch to Smiles of Gurnee.


StarStarStarStarStar Love My New dentist !! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I had to unexpectedly find a new dentist after 15 years. I loved my dentist. Found Smiles online with good reviews. Got an appointment quickly and an emergency one for my boyfriend with a broken tooth. Extremely pleasant and professional staff. Beautiful and comfortable waiting room. Modern technology. Quick and painless. Doctor is very nice and knowledgable.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall nice but rooms need some cleaning —    (Patient since Mon Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The room where they did my cleaning was not very clean. There were dust bunnies all over the floor and i could see water spray on the wall in front of me. They should do more regular cleaning of the office. The office people and the person who did my cleaning was kind and the dentist was great. Overall the service is most important but the overall condition of the office was my first impression and somewhat off putting.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, knowledgeable,friendly and gentle!!! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was friendly and my appointment was handled in a very professional manner. The staff was knowledgable gentle!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Layla had a good experience for her first dentist appointment.  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very friendly staff. Layla had a good experience for her first dentist appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ogufere —    (Patient since Tue Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It was only my second visit but am so far very impressed with everyone in the office and with the dental work Ive received.


StarStarStarStarStar The new hygenist who took care of my family this time was superb —    (Patient since Fri Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

The new hygenist who took care of my family this time was superb. Excellent service in every respect. I highly recommend her. Monita, Kulbir and Prabhjaap.


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Dr —    (Patient since Fri Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I would highly recommend Dr.O!! She is an extremely thorough dentist who has an excellent bedside manner and explains everything in detail. I don't ever feel rushed or uncomfortable. Her support staff is PHENOMINAL too!! Very kind, understanding and really make me feel important-not like just another patient. They know my whole family and ask how they are doing etc.... They are very reasonably priced-I'd say comprobable to other offices in the area. The office is clean, friendly and overall comfortable!! I have had to have a lot of dental work done and never dread going there. A++ for this office!!


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very positive experience at your dental office —    (Patient since Fri Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I had a very positive experience at your dental office. Amanda is excellent, very thorough and diligent. She went out of her way to clean my teeth by skipping her lunck break. Totally appreciate Dr.Ogufere for allowing her to do that. The staff were very courteous. I will definitely come back.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the dentist here they even remember that I am in school my major everything even when it... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I love the dentist here they even remember that I am in school my major everything even when it has been a year


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I was not happy the way procedure was not explained to me —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I was not happy the way procedure was not explained to me. I was there for dental cleaning but I was asked to pay a copay for a procedure that was never explained to me. The procedure was not anyway needed if I had to come back for deep cleaning.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and doctor is always professin —    (Patient since Sat Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Staff and doctor is always professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I believe the office personnel are very professional and helpful. Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I believe the office personnel are very professional and helpful. Dr. Ogufere is thorough, up on the latest procedures and her chair side manner is exemplary.


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning and check-up —    (Patient since Sat Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The staff was very polite and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr. was very good at explaining the procedures and discussing my options for a better smile —    (Patient since Mon Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The Dr. was very good at explaining the procedures and discussing my options for a better smile. The office staff was very friendly and accomodating.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Tue Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

This is by far the best dental office I have been to.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Hate having to wait when leaving work early and then waiting 20 minutes other than that everything... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 27 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Hate having to wait when leaving work early and then waiting 20 minutes other than that everything was perfect.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

"Smiles" is what every dental office should be!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dr. Ogufere for almost 2 years now. They are very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Wed Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2011)

I have been going to Dr. Ogufere for almost 2 years now. They are very friendly and professional. Also, they try to make you feel as comfortable as possible when you are having work done.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star This time I was not happy with my regular dental clean up. —    (Patient since Fri Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

This time I was not happy with my regular dental clean up.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Time. Sincere Greeting. Good selection of magazines. Clean Bathroom —    (Patient since Fri Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Great Time. Sincere Greeting. Good selection of magazines. Clean Bathroom. Excellent dental service!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Osen Ogufere is very professional dentist and I would refer to every one to go there —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Dr. Osen Ogufere is very professional dentist and I would refer to every one to go there. Very nice place with very nice people!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I am very happy with the service my family and I receive at Smiles of Gurnee dental services —    (Patient since Tue Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I am very happy with the service my family and I receive at Smiles of Gurnee dental services. My wait has never been more than a couple minutes, my interactions with staff have always been pleasant and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Both Kim and Dr. Ogufere we excellent! A knowledgable, gentle and throrough team —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Both Kim and Dr. Ogufere we excellent! A knowledgable, gentle and throrough team. We are so glad we switched.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I'm usually afraid of coming to the dentist because I have zero tolerance for pain —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I'm usually afraid of coming to the dentist because I have zero tolerance for pain.my experience was great,everyone was so kind and heipful.I was thankful for a none painful experience,looking forward to my next visit.


StarStarStarStarNo Star dental visit —    (Patient since Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The hygienist very nice understanding the Dr very good bed side manner mad me very comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ogufere is the most caring dentist I have visited in all my years —    (Patient since Tue Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr. Ogufere is the most caring dentist I have visited in all my years. I really appreciate her kindness and dedication towards her practice. I never dread going to the dentist like so many others!


StarStarStarStarNo Star survey —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2012)

friendly atmosphere and prompt service


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist office EVER! —    (Patient since Thu May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Love the staff and office. Everyone is very professional, happy and fun. The entire staff holds the pateint care as paramount. They treat you, not as number, but as someone who's health matters to them.


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Cleaning —    (Patient since Thu May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The new hygienist was very thorough, and showed me after all these years of brushing I was improperly brushing and showed me the correct way...lol


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I'm never a fan of going to the dentist but this office team is so welcoming and truly makes me feel comfortable every time I go in. Everyone is so nice there and Dr. Ogufere is awesome! :-)


StarStarStarStarStar Great fall cleaning —    (Patient since Fri Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Dr. Ogufere and her staff are very friendly and knowledable.


StarStarStarStarStar Martin(Bill) Babcock —    (Patient since Fri Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Refered My Wife to Your office. She has a appointment at 3PM on Monday October 17th( Maria Cecilia Babcock)


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place for Kids —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Everyone is always nice and willing to assit you with any questions you have. Daughter loves going to!!!


StarStarStarStarStar I was dissapointed that the root canal couldn't be done there and I had to go see an endodontist,... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I was dissapointed that the root canal couldn't be done there and I had to go see an endodontist, but I understand why and Dr O. did prescribe pain meds to help me be more comfortable while waiting to get in.


StarStarStarStarStar Kim was very friendly and conversational, and did a very thorough job cleaning. —    (Patient since Sat Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Kim was very friendly and conversational, and did a very thorough job cleaning.