Smile by Design

Dr's Santos and Folck

Star Star Star Star Star 249 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and took great care of me.... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2019)

Everyone was so nice and took great care of me. I was so pleased!!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience from start to finish. Made s... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Awesome experience from start to finish. Made sure to take their time doing an extremely thorough job.


StarStarStarStarStar Great group of dental professionals. Dr Santos ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great group of dental professionals. Dr Santos is great. She’s really interested in your dental health. Good to see this kind of people that truly care


StarStarStarStarStar So friendly, professional, thorough, efficient!... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

So friendly, professional, thorough, efficient! Gentle and high quality care.


StarStarStarStarStar I greatly appreciate the service and the help a... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I greatly appreciate the service and the help and the professional attitudes they made me feel better about myself and all I've been going through I can't thank them enough Good bless you all


StarStarStarStarStar Easy & Painless  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 1992)

I tend to be a nervous dental patient, but Teresa is a great hygienist. I told her I had a few sensitive spots and she gave me some numbing gel before my cleaning. She was quick. It was over before I knew it. Next time I won’t be so nervous when I come in. Dr. Folke is also aware that I tend to be nervous in the chair, so she’s great about explaining what she’s doing, why, and how long it will take. In the end, the only painful part is the bill.


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been a patient of Smile by Design for abou... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I’ve been a patient of Smile by Design for about year and a half and I love their service. Dr. Santos is very meticulous, she always makes sure you understand all your options well and I feel like I’m in good hands. The staff is very friendly and courteous too.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Santos and her staff made a very good impre... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Santos and her staff made a very good impression on my first visit! Everyone was so nice! Everything was thoroughly explained to me and I actually learned a lot about my teeth. Will definitely recommend this dentistry!


StarStarStarStarStar I was referred by my mothers friend and all i c... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2019)

I was referred by my mothers friend and all i can say is i absolutely love it there. Everyone was friendly very professional environment i would recommend anyone. My first time experience was GREAT ! I couldn’t be more happy that i decided to come.


StarStarStarStarStar Best. Dentists. Ever. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1977)

Everyone at this office has always been very clear and detailed when discussing every aspect of my care and treatments, and always listens to what i have to tell them regarding same, being especially mindful of my particular needs, history and circumstances. I speak from a lifetime of experience with a variety of different dental professionals. I always recommend Smiles By Design to everyone with whom i discuss dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar The service was Excellently  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2019)

The service was Excellently


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent By Design —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am one of "them". When I was young, I did not have good dental experiences; this progressed when in the Navy and beyond until literally about 4 years ago (I'm "mature" - it was decades.) My neighbor, Teresa Kirby, a dental hygienist extraordinaire, suggested I try Dr. Santos and Smile By Design. Excellent, perfect, wonderful, outstanding - you choose the superlative. I actually have ZERO dental fear issues now. Smile has made not only my mouth happy, but has eliminated all my phobias about dentistry. I LOVE THIS PLACE!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, gentle service.The hygienist was abl... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Friendly, gentle service. The hygienist was able to answer all of my questions. She also discussed my questions and concerns with the dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dr. Santos for 22 years. I... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have been going to Dr. Santos for 22 years. I will not allow any other dentist to care for my teeth. She is kind, caring, and extremely thorough. Dr. Santos is also very gentle. I moved out of state over 10 years ago and will make the drive just to receive the warm, professional care of both Dr. Santos and every single member of her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I am also very happy with the customer service ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am also very happy with the customer service and professionalism of all at Smile by Design. And I have total confidence in Dr. Santos.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone has been very friendly, informative. ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 1976)

Everyone has been very friendly, informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Hygienist Theresa is fabulous. She’s gentle an... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Hygienist Theresa is fabulous. She’s gentle and thorough and explains everything very well. Highly recommended.


StarStarStarStarStar Transitioned from Dr Slaven when Dr Santos aqui... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Transitioned from Dr Slaven when Dr Santos aquired the practice and have loved it ever since. Their team goes above and beyond to satisfy patients needs. Wouldn't change dentists for the world.


StarStarStarStarStar Receptionist provided the best Customer Service... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Receptionist provided the best Customer Service with each visit and phone inquiry over past 10 years. Hygienist and doctors are pleasant and informative. They take extra care when dealing with insurance and best cost issues. The waiting area is always neat and inviting, service provided promptly, appointment scheduling can be done at the end of the appointment while still in the chair and they always scheduled my 2 kids and myself for the same time frame and day. Love this dental office, especially Dr Santos.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, all the way around! From the fr... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great service, all the way around! From the front of the office to the back, I felt welcomed which always helps to relax the "dentist appointment" stress (ha)!


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff is friendly and very helpful. Dr.... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Office staff is friendly and very helpful. Dr. Santos is fantastic, kind, professional, and takes time to answer all questions. She truly care about her patients.


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy the people there, those behind the desk... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1977)

I enjoy the people there, those behind the desk, the dentists and the hygienists! Thank you -- we have gone there for years.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, time consuming and great advice ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great service, time consuming and great advice for future visits.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the dentists here and the staff are grea... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I love the dentists here and the staff are great too. I’ve been associated with the office about 10 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Smile By Design is the best. I have been coming... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 1986)

Smile By Design is the best. I have been coming to this practice for over 30 years. The Doctor's and staff are so nice and very professional. I recommend this practice to all my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Was such a great time I booked another Trip to... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Was such a great time I booked another Trip to them Dec 17th WOOO HOO !!


StarStarStarStarStar I am always please with their Service. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am always please with their Service.


StarStarStarStarStar The best, friendliest dentist office ever! I f... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The best, friendliest dentist office ever! I feel absolutely safe and well taken care of when I have a visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Fast. Efficent Capable Great personalities.... —    (Patient since Sun Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 1974)

Fast. Efficent Capable Great personalities. No pain or discomfort


StarStarStarStarStar I already posted a recommendation on my EVMS fa... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I already posted a recommendation on my EVMS facebook page when someone asked for a dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Staff accompanied by two Wonderful De... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wonderful Staff accompanied by two Wonderful Dentists!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service! your #1 —    (Patient since Wed Nov 27 00:00:00 MST 1996)

Wonderful service! your #1


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is kind and professional. The dental ... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Everyone is kind and professional. The dental service is complete but as gentle as possible. They go to great measures to insure my comfort at each visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Organization —    (Patient since Thu Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Dr. Santos and the staff are amazing. Me my wife and kids have been going to the practice for over 15 years. They are always professional and family oriented. We have and will continue to recommend them to anyone looking for a quality Dentist for life.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Office in Tidewatet —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great staff, friendly and professional, yet still compassionate. Would recommend this office to anyone


StarStarStarStarStar What a great team! You have a caring staff a... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 1999)

What a great team! You have a caring staff and provide wonderful service. I appreciate that you run "on time" with few delays - allows me to better plan my day. Everyone is knowledgeable and proactively helpful. Most of all, you excel at caring for my teeth; I appreciate you pr attention to detail.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and Painless —    (Patient since Thu Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Always friendly and quick to get you in the chair- no extra stress! The staff at this office is a delight to see!


StarStarStarStarStar Always on time, very friendly and empathetic, a... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Always on time, very friendly and empathetic, and very good at what they do.


StarStarStarStarStar I cannot say enough positive things about our e... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with Dr. Santos and her caring staff. This appointment was for my 94-year-old mother who is confined to a wheelchair. Not only were they sensitive to her many physical limitations but they were able to treat her while she remained reclining in her wheelchair - from x-ray through treatment! The appointment was scheduled within days of first contact. My husband and I will be switching to Dr. Santos’ office for our own dental needs! They are that impressive!


StarStarStarStarStar The only reason I don't move to California is t... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The only reason I don't move to California is the best dental treatment I receive from Dr. Santos!


StarStarStarStarStar Receptionist is always welcoming and profession... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Receptionist is always welcoming and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a great experience here! yg... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I always have a great experience here! The front staff are always courteous. The hygienists are always kind and gentle. They focus more on education and affirmation then critiques. I have never been to Dr. Santos and only have seen Dr. Folck but she is outstanding. She takes her time, is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this office!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and incredibly friendly staff... —    (Patient since Thu May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent service and incredibly friendly staff members. I would absolutely recommend this office to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and always works with you for... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1977)

Very professional and always works with you for the best dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is professional, helpful and makes goi... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Everyone is professional, helpful and makes going to the dentist not so bad a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Although going to a dentist is not something I ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Although going to a dentist is not something I look forward to, It's always a pleasure working with Dr. Santos and her staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Santos is a caring professional of the highe... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr Santos is a caring professional of the highest integrity. I’ve been in her practice for a number of years and wouldn’t consider seeing anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the Smile by Design Team.  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 1993)

Love the Smile by Design Team. Staff is very professional, friendly and eager to help you in any way that they can. The doctors explain all services/procedures in depth and put you at ease right away. I find their fees for services to be reasonable. I can't imagine being treated any where else.


StarStarStarStarStar They've been my family dentists for almost 10 y... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

They've been my family dentists for almost 10 years, and have treated us like family. I recommend them to anybody that asks.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and concern about what problem a ... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Very friendly and concern about what problem a person might have.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, proficient, and painless. Steele —    (Patient since Tue Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Friendly, proficient, and painless. Steele


StarStarStarStarStar Jen is excellent! She is very comfortable to be... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Jen is excellent! She is very comfortable to be with and does a great job cleaning and explaining helpful tips. Dr Santos is the most trustworthy dentist I've known. The entire staff is great. Thanks for taking care of us!


StarStarStarStarStar Your entire staff is great. Keep up the great w... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 1996)

Your entire staff is great. Keep up the great work!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always professional and takes grea... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The staff is always professional and takes great care of my wife and myself.


StarStarStarStarStar I love these guys. I retired and moved out of t... —    (Patient since Mon May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

I love these guys. I retired and moved out of the area but I still drive 1 1/2 hours for my dental needs.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very welcoming and take good care ... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff is very welcoming and take good care of your dental issues and the ease I had scheduling an urgent appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly place to go for any dentist need!... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very friendly place to go for any dentist need!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care —    (Patient since Thu Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 1977)

I have been a patient at Smile By Design for many years and I am extremely satisfied with the care I receive at every visit. The entire staff from the front desk to the dentists, are compassionate, competent and concerned foremost with my dental health. I highly recommend this dental practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Santos and staff are awesome! If you’re look... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Dr Santos and staff are awesome! If you’re looking for quality, gentle dentistry, call Dr. Santos.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and warm. Professional and easy ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly and warm. Professional and easy to accommodate what is needed in a timely manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Just great  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1977)

Just nice people,that know there profession.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Santos and staff are a fabulous group of pr... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Santos and staff are a fabulous group of professionals. They truly care about their patients and give their best care and advice. I have referred Dr. Santos to many friend and family and will continue to do so. Everyone loves this dental practice.


StarStarStarStarStar The best dental practice in Va Bch! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 1999)

IMHO, Smile by Design is the best dental practice in Va Bch. Hygienists, Techs, Office Staff, and Dentists are friendly, respectful, and exceptional professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Had a grea clean yesterday and excellent check ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2000)

Had a grea clean yesterday and excellent check by Dr. Folck , as usual. She's terrific, friendly, caring, sincere and thorough. Have always gotten right in when I've called with a problem,


StarStarStarStarStar Pam is great to work with.  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 1977)

Pam is great to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar Julie was amazing. She is patient, kind and too... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Julie was amazing. She is patient, kind and took her time to explain everything and make me comfortable. She is warm and inviting and has such a personable personality.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office is very professional. Yo... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Everyone at the office is very professional. Your appointment is always on time and you rarely wait at all. I trust all the doctors and people who work at the facility.


StarStarStarStarStar Not sure what's looked for here. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 1976)

It's a 5-star practice only because there are no 6's available.


StarStarStarStarStar First Time —    (Patient since Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was only our first time at Smile by Design, and all staff were super friendly and made my children feel right at ease! I wasn’t sure what to expect, but we are extremely happy with our decision to visit Smile by Design and will be returning in the near future!


StarStarStarStarStar Service is wonderful  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 02 00:00:00 MST 1991)

Service is wonderful and they truly care about your well being and want you to have the best experience.


StarStarStarStarStar My hygienist knows my teeth better than I do. ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My hygienist knows my teeth better than I do. Then again, who else better than T.


StarStarStarStarStar All the associates are professional and know th... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2005)

All the associates are professional and know their jobs. Always feel very confident with everything done!


StarStarStarStarStar For years I have been receiving excellent care.... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

For years I have been receiving excellent care. With this high trust level, I can certainly recommend it to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Good service provided by the detal hygentist, —    (Patient since Thu Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Good service provided by the detal hygentist,


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional with gentle hands. —    (Patient since Wed Mar 11 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Very professional with gentle hands.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist in Virginia Beach! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I love Dr Santos I have been going to her for years as has many of my family members. Dr Santos even has called me at home after appointments to check up on me and has given me her cell phone if I ever need to reach her in an emergency. I love her and her staff!!!


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars for Sure! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Words to describe: professional, friendly, courteous, patient, thorough, trustworthy, current, knowledgeable, complete.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Smile By Design! I was having so much f... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I love Smile By Design! I was having so much fun I didn't want to leave! Jennifer and Dr. Folke took very good care of me as always. 5 Stars!


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the quick response to my need for... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 08 00:00:00 MST 1980)

I appreciated the quick response to my need for an appointment. Very pleasant atmosphere,


StarStarStarStarStar Your all great...what more can i say! —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Your all great...what more can i say!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent patience care and very friendly atmosphere. The business name says everything. It is really "smiles by design" from all the staff members..


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been to several Dentist that don’t compare... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I’ve been to several Dentist that don’t compare. Both Dr. Santos and Dr. Folk are gentle, patient, efficient and kind. I don’t feel like I’m getting ripped off with unnecessary treatments or alternatively get under treated. All the employees are joy to work with and you can tell they like their employers which means a lot to me. Happy employees happy practice!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 1981)

All staff are very professional and friendly. Excellent care which places emphasis on your comfort during all dental procedures. I particularly appreciate their education for home dental care & complete explanations of care.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable, professionals service. —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Knowledgeable, professionals service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Practice  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1977)

Thorough and professional. Recommend for all your dental needs!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful smiling greetings! Everyone is so hel... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Wonderful smiling greetings! Everyone is so helpful and attentive to your needs, I would never go anywhere else! Best dentists to go to if you previously were fearful of the dentist - they pride themselves in being caring and inflicting NO pain!


StarStarStarStarStar Great group —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MST 1988)

The staff are respectful and very personable. They care about your comfort and dental health.


StarStarStarStarStar All the persons I have the pleasure of using th... —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

All the persons I have the pleasure of using there service have been outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 1965)

The technician that cleaned and polished my teeth was very proficient and professional. She took ample time and did not rush the procedure. She also provided helpful information in regard to my dental hygiene. I intend to incorporate the information provided in regard to my daily dental care / procedure.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental practice in Virginia Beach!  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 1986)

Best dental practice in Virginia Beach!


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend this dentist office! Staff i... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I highly recommend this dentist office! Staff is very professional, and Dr. Santos and Dr. Folck are excellent dentists!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star MY DENTIST REVIEW —    (Patient since Wed Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2006)

been seeing dentist Santos for a while now and have been satisfied with care from her and assistances. So thanks for a job doin well


StarStarStarStarStar I have a huge phobia when it comes to dentists.... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I have a huge phobia when it comes to dentists. I was referred to this practice by friends and went thinking it would just be another dentist that didn't listen to me and my concerns. However the entire staff was not only very courteous, but they listened to my concerns and made me feel important.


StarStarStarStarStar Respectful and friendly staff.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Respectful and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

First time visit , very friendly and professional, wait time was around 10 min, very pleased


StarStarStarStarStar As a person who dreads going to the dentist, I ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2005)

As a person who dreads going to the dentist, I highly recommend this dental practice. The staff is friendly and genuinely cares about my smile. They are aware of the latest dental interventions and take extra care to ensure dental phobic patients such as I are comfortable while receiving top notch dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Santos & Dr Folek are extremely kind and ver... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Dr Santos & Dr Folek are extremely kind and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Folck and my hygienist.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I love Dr. Folck and my hygienist. I feel like I have the best dental care that I could have and appreciate that Dr Folck will give me recommendations that are reasonably priced and make sense for me.


StarStarStarStarStar The higenist was very nice and I will see her a... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2006)

The higenist was very nice and I will see her again.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. They always make me feel they are ... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Great staff. They always make me feel they are doing everything that needs to be done.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the friendly and efficient staff! A wel... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I love the friendly and efficient staff! A well oiled machine that runs on time. I couldn't be happier.


StarStarStarStarStar Most excellent service !  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Most excellent service !


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist office in Virginia hands down —    (Patient since Fri Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 1991)

Best Dentist office in Virginia hands down


StarStarStarStarStar Teresa is one the best dental hygienist is the ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Teresa is one the best dental hygienist is the area and the office staff is definitely ranked among the best in the area


StarStarStarStarStar Dental technician Teresa —    (Patient since Wed Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 1976)

Dental technician Teresa Kirby is outstanding. She is thorough, answers questions and is an excellent teacher and motivator for dental health.


StarStarStarStarStar My 7yr old actually loves and looks forward to ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My 7yr old actually loves and looks forward to his dental visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Persistent, but always friendly and courteous..... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 1977)

Persistent, but always friendly and courteous...


StarStarStarStarStar BEST DENTIST AND STAFF EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 1992)

I love Dr. Folck, she is awesome, so caring and Renee is wonderful, too.


StarStarStarStarStar I love all the Doctors and all the workers ther... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I love all the Doctors and all the workers there! They are very genuine and care about your health. Anyone I know that has needed dental work, I always send them to this office!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentistry, friendly staff, highly rec... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Excellent dentistry, friendly staff, highly recommend Dr. Santos Practice.


StarStarStarStarStar This practice is a must for anyone intimidated ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

This practice is a must for anyone intimidated by past dental experience. Very professional. Lovely office and lovely people.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My first exam was very thorough. The dental hyg... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My first exam was very thorough. The dental hygienist was very considerate and explained everything she was doing. Dr. SANTOS was professional and reassuring.


StarStarStarStarStar ALL PHASES WELL DONE FROM CHECKING IN TO APPOIN... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2013)

ALL PHASES WELL DONE FROM CHECKING IN TO APPOINTMENT TO CLEANING, X-RAYS AND INSPECTION BY THE DENTIST. SCHEDULING AND CHECK OUT ALSO DONE IN TIMELY MANNER


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Santos and Dr. Folick are surperb dentists.... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Santos and Dr. Folick are surperb dentists. The staff are always greeting you with smiles and happy voices.


StarStarStarStarStar Service started on time, all went smooth, no pr... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 04 00:00:00 MDT 1986)

Service started on time, all went smooth, no problems, no pain. Almost makes going to the dentist enjoyable.


StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely satisfied with the care i recei... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 1976)

I was extremely satisfied with the care i received on my last visit to your office


StarStarStarStarStar I am very picky about medical/dental providers.... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 12 00:00:00 MST 1993)

I am very picky about medical/dental providers. I drive from Williamsburg which is an hour and 20 minutes with traffic to see Dr. Santos. Dr. Santos is a perfectionist who believes in pain-free dentistry. Her office staff and dental hygienists are exceptional, they are in network for my dental plan. Definitely worth the drive!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental care provided by the hygienist... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Excellent dental care provided by the hygienist and the dentist. Their knowledge, skill, and concern for the patient make a wonderful combination. Ira M. Steingold, Esq.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and explained the whole process ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 28 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Super friendly and explained the whole process step by step


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Santos and her staff are excellent I have co... —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr Santos and her staff are excellent I have complete faith and trust in them.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was friendly and very professional. They made going to the dentist a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I was afraid of going to the dentist as i had n... —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was afraid of going to the dentist as i had not been in over 12 years. It was not a bad experience as the office is a very friendly and down to earth environment. The DHs were very good with my kids. Alicia cleaned my teeth and i was very satisfied with the results. My kids love the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar You got me in quickly for an emergency even tho... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

You got me in quickly for an emergency even though I wasn’t a regular patient, and everyone there was very, very nice. I’m terrified of dentists and everyone was great at keeping me calm. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar kindness and compassionate care for an elderly ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

kindness and compassionate care for an elderly lady with Dementia


StarStarStarStarStar WARM AND CARING PRACTICE -OUTSTANDING PROFESSIO... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 1978)

WARM AND CARING PRACTICE -OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONALISM EXCELLENT KNOWLEDGE OF DENTISTRY-THEY EXPLAIN EVERYTHING AND PROVIDE OPTIONS FOR CARE


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1977)

I was dreading this appointment as I have so much damaged dental structure and work. But I now have a plan and it all makes sense because every step and cost was explained in detail to me. Everybody was supportive and positive.


StarStarStarStarStar A+ —    (Patient since Tue Jan 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Always try to fit me in with my busy schedule and a great staff. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional compassionate service de... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent professional compassionate service delivered with friendliness


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff are wonderful...I have found a new dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing office and dental team! —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I absolutely love this office! I keep two children every day as my job and I need to bring them with me when I have an appointment. No one even bats an eye when they see them walk in with me. They are super friendly and understanding that I have them. They bring in little chairs for them to sit in and include them the entire time by telling them what is happening. They even gave them little toothbrushes last time. The staff is very friendly and takes the time to get to know you and make sure you are comfortable the entire time.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was cordial upon arrival and I was taken ... —    (Patient since Mon May 17 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

Staff was cordial upon arrival and I was taken back a bit early which is always nice. Dental Asst. was very professional and introduced herself. Drs. Santos & Folck are terrific! The office mgr. is always pleasant and cheery; she's been there 12 yrs. and is an asset! I was a d. asst many many years ago at that office and it's nice to see all "the modernization".


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at this office makes you feel comforta... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone at this office makes you feel comfortable and the easiest dental appointment ever.


StarStarStarStarStar They were extremely knowledgeable and informati... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

They were extremely knowledgeable and informative about every detail. Everyone has a great personality and were friendly and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Santos and Teresa are the best. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Santos and Teresa are the best.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Highly commend Dr. Folck, Amanda Dental assistant and all the staff for their 1st class patient care. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Nice people and very thorough made me feel comf... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Nice people and very thorough made me feel comfortable which normally doesn’t happen at the dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Julia —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Julia gave my teeth an excellent cleaning, explaining her actions and asking my permission thoughout the visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Been going there for long time. Always pleasant... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Been going there for long time. Always pleasant. I’m told what is needed or what is being done.


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist in Tidewater!!!Highly Recomme... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The best dentist in Tidewater!!! Highly Recommend


StarStarStarStarStar I am always happy coming in to the office to ha... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I am always happy coming in to the office to have my teeth cleaned. I enjoy Theresa and she is very gentle. And Dr. Santos is such a nice person and very attentive. I just had a cavity filled and especially appreciate the sensitivity of all the staff about my worries and fears. It was so much better than anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist I have ever had! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best dentist I have ever had!


StarStarStarStarStar Dental hygiene —    (Patient since Mon Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Teresa was surprisingly professional, knowledgeable and very polite.


StarStarStarStarNo Star late start —    (Patient since Wed Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Only issue is a late start (20mins). I did appreciate both Lynne’s and Dr Santos effort to get me out quickly for my next appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and always a pleasure to go to ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Excellent staff and always a pleasure to go to the dentist! Yeah I know crazy!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Santos is the best doctor in the world!  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Santos is the best doctor in the world!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, competent and professional team. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Friendly, competent and professional team.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

The doctors and staff are excellent!!! Everyone there makes you feel really comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, happy visits!  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Santos runs a great office and it shows in her staff. They are very thorough and explain what they're looking at very well. I never leave feeling uneasy or not taken care of.


StarStarStarStarStar I miss Debbie. Her replacement took good care o... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I miss Debbie. Her replacement took good care of me. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar A Warm and friendly place where they take such ... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

A Warm and friendly place where they take such good care of you you’ll feel like you’re part of the family. At the same time professional and detailed. I highly recommend them


StarStarStarStarStar Top of the line.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Top of the line. The best dentistry team ever. They really care about you, and understand fears.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for many years and feel D... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I have been a patient for many years and feel Dr Santos and her staff provide the type of dental service that I feel very comfortable with.


StarStarStarStarStar Check up dental appointment —    (Patient since Tue Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 1993)

I have been a patient for many years now. The staff and dentists make you feel welcome and very comfortable.Explanation for any procedures and or protocols are explained thoroughly.


StarStarStarStarStar I've been with the practice for 35 years, initi... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

I've been with the practice for 35 years, initially with Dr. Slaven then with Dr. Santos. Both were extremely professional and caring to each individual's needs.


StarStarStarStarStar Like the reminder and friendly greeting from ev... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Like the reminder and friendly greeting from everyone in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is super friendly —    (Patient since Wed Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone is super friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental care I've ever had. The staff is s... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Best dental care I've ever had. The staff is so caring and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar I like getting reminders on my iPad and phone r... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 1972)

I like getting reminders on my iPad and phone rather than a phone call.


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a lot of questions and they are v... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I always have a lot of questions and they are very detailed and happy to answer


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental office in Hampton Roads —    (Patient since Mon Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Since coming to Smile by Design, I can't imagine going to a different dentist. I see Dr. Folk, who is remarkable. The entire staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I had a front tooth break and was worried I would have to walk around with a big hole in my mouth. The front desk receptionist (I can not think of her name, but she has been there for years) went out of her way to fit me in the same day. Since it was late I opted for the next day. I came in the office for my 'appointment' and had no wait time at all (this is typical of this office). Dr. Folk and her assistant took x-rays and determined the "root cause" (LOL) I need to go back, but in the meantime Dr. Folk gave me a temporary filling that is the most amazing piece of dentistry I think I have ever seen. You can't tell there is a temporary filling there at all! I was shocked when I looked in the mirror. I honestly can not say enough good things about this practice. If you are tired of the over sized, over priced dental offices that try to sell you services, I strongly recommend that you give Smile by Design a call.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Santos is amazing. Her workmanship is super... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Dr. Santos is amazing. Her workmanship is superb; she's made miracles happen with some naturally weak, sugar-loving teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Easy to get an appointment, eve... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff. Easy to get an appointment, even if means fitting you in.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Office —    (Patient since Fri Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My dental hygienist, Theresa, is very professional and very honest about the condition of my teeth and gums. Thanks to her guidance, I have improved my teeth and gum health-which affects so much of my overall health.


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming to the practice, from start to fi... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love coming to the practice, from start to finish very excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar I went to this office when i was young, then ne... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1977)

I went to this office when i was young, then neglected my dental care for a long time, and only recently resumed regular visits. Dr. Wainger was good, and i feel that the current crew here is even better. i especially appreciate that they keep me well informed, listen to what i have to say, answer all questions clearly and thoroughly discuss all options available to me while taking into account my circumstances. And are always pleasant and friendly. For the past decade i have made it a point to recommend Smiles by Design to anyone who discusses dental care with me.


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasent to deal with. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 1986)

Very pleasent to deal with.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful practice. Both docgors are wonderful... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1977)

Wonderful practice. Both doctors are wonderful and the staff is Great.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent cleaning visit. Frequently came very... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 1989)

Excellent cleaning visit. Frequently came very close to falling asleep during the procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Through all the years the service and care has ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Through all the years the service and care has been top noch. The staff is always respectful and helpful. We'll keep going there.


StarStarStarStarStar absolutely the best. Dr. Santos and her "crew" ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2008)

absolutely the best. Dr. Santos and her "crew" are fantastic. Been with her for almost two decades. wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar Urgent issue —    (Patient since Wed Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I came in with an urgent issue and everyone was extremely nice and comforting. They went above and beyond to help me. I really appreciated it.


StarStarStarStarStar Try This Practice, It's Great —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

this is a great practice, the people are friendly and helpful


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to have your teeth taken care of.... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 24 00:00:00 MDT 1974)

I'm not good with words so I will only say this. Great service and great staff.


StarStarStarStarStar ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 1993)

You have always cleaned my teeth very well and I have always liked the dental hygienist. Dr. Folck also has been very nice and does a good job checking my teeth and letting me know what work needs done.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Folck is awesome, she makes me feel like pa... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dr. Folck is awesome, she makes me feel like part of the family.


StarStarStarStarStar I find that all of those who work with Dr Santo... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I find that all of those who work with Dr Santos are so terrific and friendly and so easy so be around. Nice and easy going office to visit. Takes a lot to satisfy everyone but never hear any complaints. Hope they can be around for a long time to come. Thanks for taking care of all of my dental needs. See you in Jan of 18.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff! True professionals with an exc... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Excellent staff! True professionals with an exceptional personal touch. Have recommended to numerous co-workers and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Work wonderfully with a five year old and did a... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Work wonderfully with a five year old and did a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr.Santos! Best Dentist in Virginia Bea... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I love Dr.Santos! Best Dentist in Virginia Beach. She and her staff truly care about their patients.


StarStarStarStarStar The BEST dentist ever! —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This is without a doubt the BEST dentist I've ever been to. Dr. Santos is GREAT; all of the staff is welcoming and considerate.


StarStarStarStarStar A Dental Visit that is Fun —    (Patient since Sun Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Dr. Folck and Debbie are the most fun, personable people with whom to interact. They make a visit to the dentist something to look forward to!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Santos and her staff are very thorough, pro... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 1972)

Dr. Santos and her staff are very thorough, professional and friendly. They really care about doing good work and making the best decisions for their patients. Thank you from long time patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Quarterly cleaning. Theresa did an outstanding... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Quarterly cleaning. Theresa did an outstanding job.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and courteous; excellent serv... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 1983)

Very professional and courteous; excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Santos is a caring caring practioner —    (Patient since Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 1978)

Dr. Santos and her colleagues are caring practitioners who use the most modern dental techniques and practices. I trust her to take good care of my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Good Visit —    (Patient since Thu Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Lynne was very careful, competent, used the time well and was pleasant while she worked on my teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Lois would like a second opinion by Dr. Stephan... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 18 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Lois would like a second opinion by Dr. Stephanie Santos regarding the immediate need for a crown.


Reply

I will be glad to schedule you for a follow up with Dr. Santos. I will be calling you shortly!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so professional, pleasant and show ... —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is so professional, pleasant and show concern for the patient first. It is very refreshing to go to a practice where every employee is friendly and genuinely look happy to be there.


StarStarStarStarStar I am extremely selective about choosing healthc... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 20 00:00:00 MST 1991)

I am extremely selective about choosing healthcare professionals and Dr. Santos is one of the best choices I ever made. She is a top tier professional in all ways and delivers a quality in service which I had in my healthcare professionals across the board.


StarStarStarStarStar They KNOW me! I love that I'm not just a patien... —    (Patient since Mon May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

They KNOW me! I love that I'm not just a patient, but have relationships with the staff. They ask about my husband and child on top of giving great dental care. The new text and email alerts for appointments are awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 05 00:00:00 MDT 1976)

I have been a patient for many years and have always been given excellent care by Dr. Folck and hygienist Debbie. The office staff is courteous and efficient. I highly recommend this practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding and Professional staff... —    (Patient since Thu May 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Outstanding staff, pleasant environment. Would recommend this office to all of my friend. Thanks for a job well done.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended! Very friendly and great per... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Highly recommended! Very friendly and great personable staff! Gentle teeth cleaners and a compassionate dentist. They will all answer every question you have and do it with a smile! Very thankful my husband introduced us to this practice!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at you practice whom I have to work wi... —    (Patient since Thu May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone at you practice whom I have to work with were outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar I have total confidence in Dr Santos. Her conc... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have total confidence in Dr Santos. Her concern is with my dental health, not with selling me her dental services.


StarStarStarStarStar I would travel across the United States to be s... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I would travel across the United States to be seen by Dr. Santos!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are friendly and professional, and it... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

The staff are friendly and professional, and it's a very well run, efficient office.


StarStarStarStarStar I LOVE THE STAFF ! GREAT GREAT STAFF ! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I LOVE THE STAFF ! GREAT GREAT STAFF !


StarStarStarStarStar Impressed with the knowledgeable, professional ... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Impressed with the knowledgeable, professional staff coupled with a friendly, caring setting.


StarStarStarStarStar Very personable and friendly staff —    (Patient since Tue Apr 25 00:00:00 MST 1978)

Very personable and friendly staff


StarStarStarStarStar Been going to that office since I was 8. I was ... —    (Patient since Thu May 21 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Been going to that office since I was 8. I was concerned when Dr. Santos took over, new kid on the block and all but I wouldn't go to anybody else! Dr. Wainger picked a great Dentist to take over his practice!!!


StarStarStarStarStar You are the best dr. Santos and Debbie you are ... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

You are the best dr. Santos and Debbie you are the greatest my family everybody loves you all you're perfect


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Nice, professional, caring friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist in the World —    (Patient since Tue Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

Best Dentist in the World


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentists and staff. Always gentle an... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Excellent dentists and staff. Always gentle and supportive. Plumbing issues after my visit--sink and rinse basin.


Reply

Ugh! The plumbing issue was dreadful! The whole building took a hit. It was remedied the same day, thankfully. Unfortunately, most of the building closed for the day while the repairs were made. We closed as well. We are back up and running and are happy the repairs were made and no more plumbing issues are foreseeable! Thanks for the review.

StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr Santos and have been a patient for 20... —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I love Dr Santos and have been a patient for 20 years probably. She is gentle and kind and very good at what she does!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is so friendly, helpful and most ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Everyone here is so friendly, helpful and most of all GENTLE! I didn't even finish signing in before Gen was there to get started.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience. The staff are all... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Always a pleasant experience. The staff are all so nice and welcoming from the second you walk in! I love this dental office. My fear of the dentist has been eradicated 😁!


StarStarStarStarStar I have with Dr. Santos and staff for over 10 ye... —    (Patient since Mon May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have with Dr. Santos and staff for over 10 years and plan to stay FOREVER!


StarStarStarStarStar Hygentist (sorry-forgot her name) is outstandin... —    (Patient since Tue May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Hygentist (sorry-forgot her name) is outstanding! She is sooo patient and kind w/us old goats.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was very nice and helpful when I arrived. Everyone treated me like a normal person even though I am in a same sex marriage and that is very rare these days. I really appreciated that and I have decided to make Smile by Design my family dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly professional staff. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Friendly professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Extremely professional and very caring treatment. Always concerned about my comfort during and after procedures.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Santos and Teresa have got to be the best d... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Santos and Teresa have got to be the best dentist and dental hygienist combination in the state of Virginia and they are complimented with their wonderful receptionist Pam.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was excellent, Timing & service —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Everything was excellent, as usual. Timing, and service.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience, if ever a dental visi... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Always a good experience, if ever a dental visit can be! Great staff. Friendly and caring. I have never had a bad experience here. No hesitation in recommending.


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Smile by Design. The buildi... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I highly recommend Smile by Design. The building is a little run down, but don't let that fool you. Inside this building is a top notch dental office. The team is very professional and thorough. They do more than tend to your current needs, they perform a comprehensive exam of your mouth. On top of that, they are friendly and want to make the experience pleasant. I have sensitive teeth, so a cleaning can be painful. They put paste on my teeth before cleaning to numb the sensitivity (I feel no pain). I also get my teeth cleaned the same time as my son - He starting coming with me just after he turned 5. The staff knew exactly how to make him feel comfortable that they had no problem cleaning his teeth without me even in the room!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist in all of Hampton Roads —    (Patient since Thu Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Smile by Design is a great office. Pam at the front desk is so friendly and helpful. Dr. Santos genuinely cares about her patients and she patiently listens To every concern without rushing. I highly, highly, recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff, friendly, informative, they an... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very nice staff, friendly, informative, they answer all questions in good detail and provide good service.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental Practice —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent dental services. Staff if thorough and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Caring, competent, patient-centered dentistry. —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2006)

I have been a patient since 2003. I have received consistently superior care here and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. The staff genuinely care about their patients' experience and Drs. Santos/Folke are exceptionally competent dentists. I can't make enough positive comments regarding this office.


StarStarStarStarStar They are concrern for your comfort —    (Patient since Thu Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 1976)

They are concern for your comfort


StarStarStarStarStar A great Dentist and Professional Staff —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I have been a patient of Dr. Santos since February of 1997. She is a great dentist and requires her staff to be just as great. In addition to the professional and friendly atmosphere in her office, the staff, from reception to technician, are courteous and friendly. It is like visiting with extended family!!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Service —    (Patient since Mon Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

First dental office I have been to in years that actually listened to my fears and phobia's and didn't make light of them.


StarStarStarStarStar Attention to Detail  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 1979)

The DR and staff pay a lot of attention to detail and seem to be genuinely concerned about the patient's well being.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, I actually look forward to goin... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Friendly staff, I actually look forward to going to the dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Santos is excellent! Part of my crown brok... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dr. Santos is excellent! Part of my crown broke off and I wasn't sure what kind of appointment to make, but I was worked in and taken care of, all within a short period of time. I really appreciate the time that was given to me. Dr. Santos is the best and her staff is wonderful too!


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming to this office since 2007 and love... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Been coming to this office since 2007 and love the care that I have received. Office staff, Dental Assistant, hygienists, Dr Santos and Folck are great.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental care! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this dental office and the friendly staff! Dr. Folck, specifically, is one of the best dentists I have seen. I especially love them because they all have a great sense of humor, quite like me, so the visit is never boring! They're great!


StarStarStarStarStar Retired  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Skilled dental care, friendly people, fair prices, a very caring attitude, timely reminders for appointments - we wouldn't think of changing to another dental practice! And we would recommend the practice to anyone looking for dental care.


StarStarStarStarStar Quality service stems from quality dental provider —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Santos and her staffs are wonderful. They work with professionalism. I am very satisfied of the quality service I received from my dentist. Dr. Santos is very gentle, dedicated, and so thorough. She works and spends time with you until you feel happy and everything is to the highest standard. On my 1st visit at the facility two yrs ago, it was a great experience. I was very happy and thanked God for sending me to Dr Santos. My following visits have been wonderful; I received the same quality treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

The service was outstanding. I’ve been coming here for a few years and the whole staff has always been professional and friendly. The Hygienist and Dr Santos are gentle and caring and that's the reason I keep coming back to this office.


StarStarStarStarStar thank you for helping with this process in my l... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

thank you for helping with this process in my life the staff was wonderful and very professional. Dr. Folks was very polite and nice. Her and staff made me feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar I was taken in quickly-no wait time. Procedure ... —    (Patient since Sun Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 1974)

I was taken in quickly-no wait time. Procedure was explained fully. Very concerned that I feel no pain.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Folck is Awesome!!!!!!  —    (Patient since Tue Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 1992)

Dr. Folck is Awesome!!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Cured my Dentist Fear —    (Patient since Sat Jan 01 00:00:00 MST 1977)

Great professional staff that stays up to date with all the current dental options and procedures. Unfortunately, have had to have a lot of work done, but was satisfied with the procedures and the results.


StarStarStarStarStar I had an issue that I needed a Dentist to take ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I had an issue that I needed a Dentist to take a look at real quick just to ease my mind or tell me to have it looked at and the office staff was very pleasant and the Dentist for me in right away and put my mind at ease.Would recommend them to anyone who was looking for a Dentist 😃


StarStarStarStarStar staff is very polite and treatment is gentle. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 1972)

staff is very polite and treatment is gentle.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and professional dental care. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The service and dental care that I received from Smile by Design has been excellent. Everyone is eager to help and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Your practice is great. Everyone is friendly an... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Your practice is great. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I love T and Dr Santos! I appreciate being scene at my appt time. I have never waited longer then 5-10 minutes. Thanks for that!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

My cleaning was great as were all the staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great environment  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Staff are always friendly, and enjoy doing what they do!


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming for over 10 years and God willing f... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Been coming for over 10 years and God willing for many more. Teresa and Dr Santos are the most professional and caring dental team I've ever experienced.


StarStarStarStarStar Ten years of excellent service.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Ten years of excellent service. When a dental emergency, Smile by Design always has time for an unscheduled visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Catherine Jones-Lewis, Retired Social Worker —    (Patient since Wed Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I especially like the personal one-on-one care that the staff provides from the front office to the back.. They are so friendly and make me feel very comfortable when I come in for services.


StarStarStarStarStar You can't find a better group. I would highly r... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

You can't find a better group. I would highly recommend this office to anyone who was looking for a new dentist group. The dentists are wonderful, caring, trustworthy and extremely knowledgeable. My family and I would not go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is wonderful, patient and kind. I am ... —    (Patient since Fri May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff is wonderful, patient and kind. I am so luck to be a patient of theirs.


StarStarStarStarStar They are the best! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 1977)

I highly recommend Smile By Design. The dentists, hygientists, assistants and office staff are excellent professionals who care about my dental health. From my many years experience with Dr. Santos and everyone there, I trust them completely. They are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Best hygienist and dentist in VB. —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Best hygienist and dentist in VB.