Silicon Valley Eyecare

Star Star Star Star Star 80 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Our entire family started going to Silicon Valley... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Our entire family started going to Silicon Valley Eyecare for our annual vision check exactly 40 years ago. When its founder Dr. Zimmerman retired 13 (?) years ago, we were sad and worried. The concern about lapse in care was totally unwarranted - Dr. Calmere took over and provided the same excellent care of our family's eyes. He's been there for me through multiple retinal tears of both eyes, on-going allergy problems and been patiently explaining to this layman about glaucoma and the risks of my severely myopic eyes. Under his care, I am always confident of a thorough and accurate eye exam to detect any possible issues. Peace of mind regarding healthy vision is so important and I got it from Dr. Calmere.


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 12 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I very much like the office and care, but will likely have to stop coming to your practice because I have changed insurance and you do not accept Anthem Blue View.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. Fantastic doctors. Always a nice visit.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was awesome, very welcoming, and attentive.... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff was awesome, very welcoming, and attentive.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Absolutely recommend... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Been going here for 3 years. Other than my optician this round, was once again satisfied with the entire process.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Outstanding optometric and dispensing service.


StarStarStarStarStar Hand-off times could be improved--from eye exam to optician--isn't a seamless process.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Hand-off times could be improved--from eye exam to optician--isn't a seamless process.


StarStarStarStarStar Current Patient —    (Patient since Mon Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Thanks again for your very good service


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great eye doctor, but wait times can be long —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I have been a patient at Silicon Valley Eye Care for 20 years. The office staff and opticians are always friendly, knowledgeable and professional, and Dr. McBride is very skilled, attentive and warm. I trust her completely with my eye care. The one area that could be improved is wait times. I always schedule a two hour window for my appointments because I know that often an hour is not enough time (even for just an exam). My last appointment I waited 45 minutes to be seen. This is probably because Dr. McBride takes as much time as necessary with each patient. Once she's with you - she focuses on you alone (which is great)... if you don't mind waiting your turn.


StarStarStarStarStar I cannot think of any necessary changes to improve your service. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I cannot think of any needed changes. I have been coming to SVE for over 25 years and I have never been disappointed.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Rating —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Overall a good experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect. —    (Patient since Thu Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Amazing job. Friendly, knowledgeable, prompt...everything I could ask from this experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Expand the frame selection. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Expand the frame selection.


StarStarStarStarStar Great service —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

They have been my eye center for decades. Always received great service.


StarStarStarStarStar I think the assistant should be able to tell me my blood pressure when I asked her —    (Patient since Mon Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I think the assistant should be able to tell me my blood pressure when I asked her. She made me wait for the doctor and that worried me but it turned out to be a perfect number.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are amazing every time I'm there.  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

You guys are amazing every time I'm there.


StarStarStarStarStar I've always had positive experiences with customer service and with the doctors —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I've always had positive experiences with customer service and with the doctors. I refer family and friends to your business all the time.


StarStarStarStarStar Your service is wonderful, provided in a clean comfortable warm environment —    (Patient since Thu Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Your service is wonderful, provided in a clean comfortable warm environment. Keep up the great work!


StarStarStarStarStar cost of lens were to high —    (Patient since Mon Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2009)

cost of lens were to high


StarStarStarStarStar Felt some pressure to purchase something (sunglasses, clip ons, etc.). — 

Felt some pressure to purchase something (sunglasses, clip ons, etc.).


StarStarStarStarStar Great as always, thanks a bunch. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great as always, thanks a bunch.


StarStarStarStarStar SVE has always been a great place to have my eye's checked and I've also told my friends that they... —    (Patient since Thu May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

SVE has always been a great place to have my eye's checked and I've also told my friends that they should go there.


StarStarStarStarStar Mark Pooler Review —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Thank you for the continued outstanding service to me and my family!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Explain to your assistants that they should treat every customer with kindness and genuine concern —    (Patient since Thu Apr 28 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Explain to your assistants that they should treat every customer with kindness and genuine concern. My assistant was not very friendly. It seemed like she was not having a very good day and that effected her attitude. Again, knowing that I could have an experience like this again will make me think twice when it comes time to schedule my next appointment. Honestly, I will more than likely not return.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Expensive —    (Patient since Fri Mar 21 00:00:00 MST 2003)

The cost of replacing our lenses or glasses has reached a critical point. We need to look for a cheaper option.


StarStarStarStarNo Star waiting time —    (Patient since Wed Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

We used to wait longer in the room, but this time was much better. Keep the good improvement.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star I can see that your office has had a turnover since my last visit last October —    (Patient since Mon Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

I can see that your office has had a turnover since my last visit last October. Changes are always good at any office, but I am disappointed with the assistant that helped us and the front staff that checked us out when it was time to pay. Feel free to give me a call to discuss the specifics. Please take the time to train your new staff to have better customer service skills and to value the patients that walk in your door. They might be patients like me who's been there at least 15 years and can see the difference with the staff then and now.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

My entire family (myself, my husband, and our 2 children) have been patients of Dr. Alexander for about 9 years. Dr. Alexander is very knowledgeable and thorough. She has an excellent "bedside manner" and was amazing with my children when they were little (my son was 7 and my daughter was 5 when they first started seeing her). In addition, the office staff and opticians have always been helpful and professional. We love this office so much that we continued to go their even when our insurance changed and they did not accept it! I highly recommend Silicon Valley Eyecare!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic as always! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Thanks for making my yearly exam so easy and stress free.


StarStarStarStarStar Best in the Bay Area —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I've had years of exceptional service from Silicon Valley Eye Care. They are doing it right.


StarStarStarStarStar Love these guys  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Super knowledgable, friendly and thorough. Love the very personal and efficient service.


StarStarStarStarStar Met expectations —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

very satisfactory experience


StarStarStarStarStar My 8/26/15 appt @ 3:45pm —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Excellent service as always!!!! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Don't know how you could improve... great office staff and doctors! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Don't know how you could improve... great office staff and doctors!


StarStarStarStarStar Will provide a reply over the phone if asked. —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Will provide a reply over the phone if asked.


StarStarStarStarStar Wider selection of frames  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wider selection of frames


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely high level of service —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I've been coming here for 22 years. I've never had a bad experience with the exam or eye glass purchase.


StarStarStarStarStar Don't see any improvements needed at this time  —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Don't see any improvements needed at this time


StarStarStarStarStar Please stop over booking your Drs. Please have larger blood pressure cuff easily available. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Please stop over booking your Drs. Please have larger blood pressure cuff easily available.


StarStarStarStarStar Better frame selection / colo —    (Patient since Tue Oct 31 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Better frame selection / colo


StarStarStarStarStar I was waiting in the doctors office for 30 mins and there was no indication when i woudl be seen —    (Patient since Wed Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

I was waiting in the doctors office for 30 mins and there was no indication when i woudl be seen. Great if someone would have told me how late he is running..Other than that Dr. Calemere is the best.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was delayed twice during my appointment —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

I was delayed twice during my appointment. Once for about 10 minutes during my tests, and again at the optician portion of my visit. I would appreciate a more streamlined process without delays.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star for service —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Thank you for the exceptional appointment


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star Optometrists are good. Selection and cost of eye glasses are not good —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Optometrists are good. Selection and cost of eye glasses are not good. In addition, long wait times for both glasses and appointments are not good.


StarStarStarStarStar The place to go for eye care —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Have been going to Dr. Alexander for many years. She is the best.


StarStarStarStarStar A fish tank behind the reception desk:O) —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

A fish tank behind the reception desk :O)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Calmere is exceptional. I have been seeing him for over 20 years —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Dr Calmere is exceptional. I have been seeing him for over 20 years. He is professional, knowlegeable and a great communicator.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The technician (peripheral, glacouma, etc.) seemed bored. No banter between tests —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2004)

The technician (peripheral, glacouma, etc.) seemed bored. No banter between tests. Very little conversation except what was needed. Also had a hard time operating the curvature machine. Had to redo the test a couple times.


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam —    (Patient since Tue Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Great Job!! Dr. McBride is the BEST!!!


StarStarStarStarStar wish you would take Superior Vision insurance —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

wish you would take Superior Vision insurance. phone 800-507-3800 just in case you want to talk with them


StarStarStarStarStar Getting even better over time! —    (Patient since Fri Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Getting even better over time!


StarStarStarStarStar Please ask at the beging of the appoinment or when a patient get to the office for changes on the... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 07 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Please ask at the beging of the appoinment or when a patient get to the office for changes on the Insurance. I went for a problem on my eye and end up paying a $100 life lesson learning experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Calmere is the Best! —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Lots of new staff. Last woman, hoping to go to ophthalmology school next year, did not listen to Calmere's directions, and I had to redirect her 3 times. BUT, she followed up with me, as Zi had asked, and all is resolved.


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgable —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

A great staff to deal with and a great group of doctors. Our family all goes here and we have different doctors. We are happy with all of them.


StarStarStarStarStar Keep up the attention to customer satisfaction! Staff all appear to be happy being an integral... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Keep up the attention to customer satisfaction! Staff all appear to be happy being an integral part of a team.


StarStarStarStarStar A great experience —    (Patient since Fri Mar 29 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I had a wonderful experience at the office, everyone was extremely punctual and efficient. They take the time to explain the tests and review all options for my glasses, both from a cost but value perspective, there isn't an effort to up-sell, the simply point out pros and cons of the various glasses options and are truly interested in how and when I use my glasses. Dr. Chen is first rate! The staff is well trained with customer service and satisfaction of primary concern. A very enjoyable experience.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star review —    (Patient since Sat Nov 06 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Overall the survey is pointed at success via the weight and directions of the questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Every thing was great. I was taken care of and everyone was nice —    (Patient since Mon May 03 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Everything was great. I was taken care of and everyone was nice


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I was not informed of some fees for tests and glasses. Other than that, overall it was OK. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I was not informed of some fees for tests and glasses. Other than that, overall it was OK.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Silicon Valley Eyecare Review —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

I have been a patient of Dr Anderson's for about 10 years. She is really great, thorough, and informative.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Fri Nov 21 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Great experience from start to finish.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good eye hospital —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Nurses are very friendly, doctor is very good and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service and care! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I've been coming to Dr. Calmere for many years and have always been extremely happy with the care I get and the variety of frames to choose from. I will continue to come here for many more years!


StarStarStarStarStar More colors of the same frames would be nice —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2014)

More colors of the same frames would be nice


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great as always - thanks! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 09 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Everything was great as always - thanks!


StarStarStarStarNo Star My visit 2014 —    (Patient since Wed May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

I am going to SVE for more than 10 years and have always got excellent service. Dr. McBride is the best. She is extremely knowledgeable & well experienced in various kind of eye diseases. Not sure if I can ever find anyone better than SVE & Dr. McBride


StarStarStarStarStar Five Star —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Silicon Valley Eyecare has and continues to provide professionally the highest quality of service that one would expect.


StarStarStarStarStar Warm and knowledgeable staff —    (Patient since Wed Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

Dr McBride and the staff at Silicon Eye Care are friendly and answer all my questions. They go beyond my expectations every time.


StarStarStarStarStar All good —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Longtime patient- the experience is always pleasant and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Great care —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have utmost confidence in Dr. Calmere. He is up to date on all the latest in eyecare and very thorough. I also realy appreciate the fashion sense of the opticians in helping choose frames.


StarStarStarStarStar Exceeded Expectations —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Very satisfied with overall performance of staff and doctor.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Comprehensive exam —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I went through a whole exam when I just wanted to replace my glasses. But maybe it is the standard procedure here.


StarStarStarStarStar In question 7, I was running late to my appt —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

In question 7, I was running late to my appt. I called beforehand to see if I needed to skip & reschedule and was informed to go ahead and come in.


StarStarStarStarStar Silicon Valley Eyecare —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

On the cutting edge of eye treatment, with an old school attitude toward customer service. All staff are friendly and very knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar Love Silicon Valley Eye Care —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Professional, friendly, helpful service.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Regarding insurance. be able to interpret if client is eligible. And how much. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Regarding insurance. be able to interpret if client is eligible. And how much.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star availability of type of appointment times. less wait time —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

availability of type of appointment times. less wait time


StarStarStarStarStar Service was as great as it could be and your facilities were beautiful!!!! —    (Patient since Thu Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 1998)

Service was as great as it could be and your facilities were beautiful!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Understanding that your display space is limited, I do suggest that you consider additional lines... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

Understanding that your display space is limited, I do suggest that you consider additional lines of frames.


StarStarStarStarStar The frames are covered by my insurance however even with the insurance the lenses are too... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 1997)

The frames are covered by my insurance however even with the insurance the lenses are too expensive