Shine Orthodontics and Pediatric Dentistry

Star Star Star Star Star 86 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar This entire staff is always helpful, profession... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This entire staff is always helpful, professional, and kind. We love this place.


StarStarStarStarStar We visited multiple orthodontist to compare and... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

We visited multiple orthodontist to compare and Shine was the star of them all. They were all similar in what needed to be done to correct my daughters teeth but Shine customer service top the rest.


StarStarStarStarStar I am extremely impressed with Shine Ortho. The... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I am extremely impressed with Shine Ortho. The staff has been amazing and helpful. I appreciate the Christian music and energy.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jon and his staff are awesome! Everyone is ... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Jon and his staff are awesome! Everyone is so friendly and professional. I have never had a wait time and in those rare cases of an ortho visit needed between appointments, they get me in right away and take care of the need. As a bonus, the office is beautiful and a very fun place place for kids, teens included.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience and orthodontist! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We highly recommend Dr. Bolesta to all our friends. He is patient and not pushy, kind to his patients, and knowledgeable, using the newest technology. The office is fun and the staff is very accommodating when scheduling appointments. Thank you Shine for a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar I love this entire office. They are friendly an... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I love this entire office. They are friendly and answer all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Shine was friendly and welcoming f... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The staff at Shine was friendly and welcoming from the moment we walked through the door. They made sure that all of our questions were answered and that we fully understood the treatment plan set before us. I would recommend Shine to everyone I know!


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I'm very pleased with everything about this dentist..and I love how u can win things


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is nice and friendly, and let me know... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The staff is nice and friendly, and let me know what is going on. It took a while to get me in to see the dentist even though I had an appointment, but I received a gift card for Dunkin Donuts.


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist and orthodontist! —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

We had a great first appointment, and really appreciate the patience your staff had when we came back in and asked for an adjustment! Thank you for being so awesome, we are blessed to have found Shine in 2014!


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing second opinion! Going with him!  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Jon was amazing with my son Justin. I went to him for a second opinion after I was told justin would be in head gear for 18 months. 12-14 hours a day - mind you he is a very active kid with sports. Dr. Jon took his time explaining every detail to me on what he wanted to do with Justin's teeth instead of the head gear, which was the twin blockers. He explained how much better they would be for Justin's activities as well, this would only last 12 months, instead of a year. I can't thank him enough for his advice. I look forward to working with him on my son's teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jon leaves us worry free knowing he is hone... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Jon leaves us worry free knowing he is honest and only wants what is best for our children.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We love coming here, Dr Jon and his staff are so helpful, and always make you feel welcomed! We will always recommend Shine to our family & friends.....


StarStarStarStarStar Shine Ortho is the BEST!  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Amazing place! Awesome staff! Awesome service! Great care! I honestly love going to my Ortho appointments and I look forward to seeing the staff. Very cleanly place and experienced staff. Thank you, Shine, for providing continued great experiences!


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with services received!... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very happy with services received!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My son just loves going into the office. Everyone is so friendly and he loves playing the games and trying to get the purple ball for the free Ritas next door. Thanks for making the ortho visits much easier.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing dental and orthodontic care! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2012)

Amazingly kind and friendly staff that are very organized and willing and highly capable of meeting all your needs regarding dental, insurance, coordination with other providers they may be required such as oral surgeons. They know your family and individual treatment plans. Each staff member is Dr's and front office staff are compassionate, genuinely good people.


StarStarStarStarStar Halfway through my braces, but so far it's been g... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Halfway through my braces, but so far it's been great. The ladies at the front desk are so extremely welcoming and the the orthodontists really know what they're doing there.


StarStarStarStarStar I love how they speak to the children and have so much patience with those that are worried —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love how they speak to the children and have so much patience with those that are worried. I would highly recommend this dental office to anyone. especially those who have children who are scared. they take all the time in the world to make them comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Truly an amazing experience each an every time! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Truly an amazing experience each an every time!


StarStarStarStarStar Your office always goes above and beyond for our family —    (Patient since Tue Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Your office always goes above and beyond for our family. When we needed a referral, you not only gave us one but called around for us checking that insurance matched, age of patient matched, and the location was convenient to us. You are all amazing!In addition, you all are super personable and professional.Did I mention prompt and courteous! We are thankful this year for you!


StarStarStarStarStar The whole team at shine is wonderful! Great costumer service!  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

The whole team at shine is wonderful! Great costumer service!


StarStarStarStarStar Best staff, best orthodontist.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Best staff, best orthodontist. This office has the best of both professionalism and personal attention. My teenage boys love this staff and so do I!


StarStarStarStarStar Th ewhole front desk staff and Dr Bolesta went above and beyond —    (Patient since Mon Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Th ewhole front desk staff and Dr Bolesta went above and beyond. They did the calling around for an oral surgeon for me that could meet requirements for my child so I did not have to do it, this alone saved me time and deserves a great shout out to your office. We feel like family not a number.


StarStarStarStarStar Shine is a fabulous dentist/orthodontist to take your kids/family too. they are helpful —    (Patient since Mon Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Shine is a fabulous dentist/orthodontist to take your kids/family too. they are helpful. and understand the needs of all different families


StarStarStarStarStar I never felt like a bother with my many questions and concerns —    (Patient since Mon Sep 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I never felt like a bother with my many questions and concerns. Instead my questions where fully explained and with genuine concern that I was comfortable with the treatment my son was about to receive.


StarStarStarStarStar On our way to my son's appointment he said, "I love going to the orthodontist!" —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

On our way to my son's appointment he said, "I love going to the orthodontist!"


StarStarStarStarStar I can't think of one thing I would change! —    (Patient since Fri May 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I can't think of one thing I would change!


StarStarStarStarNo Star My kids like coming here because it is kid friendly and they always feel welcome —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My kids like coming here because it is kid friendly and they always feel welcome


StarStarStarStarStar I love how your office is always on schedule, which is rare for medical offices —    (Patient since Thu May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I love how your office is always on schedule, which is rare for medical offices. We are always warmly greeted, and my children live to come to your fun office to get treatments.


StarStarStarStarStar The office and staff is ways outstanding!!! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The office and staff is ways outstanding!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Love coming here! Everyone is always so friendly! Lots of warm welcoming smiles! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love coming here! Everyone is always so friendly! Lots of warm welcoming smiles!


StarStarStarStarStar We had a great, fast visit. My son is ahead of schedule and Dr —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We had a great, fast visit. My son is ahead of schedule and Dr. Bolesta talked me through the next phase of his braces. We love Shine!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bolesta —    (Patient since Tue Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Bolesta is awesome!! Always makes my children feel welcome and comfortable during their orthodontic treatment. Explains things so they understand. Love Shine dental and ortho! Will not go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar always great —    (Patient since Mon Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great staff and great service every visit!


StarStarStarStarStar Just wanted to say that I am very happy with my overall experience with your office —    (Patient since Wed Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Just wanted to say that I am very happy with my overall experience with your office. The staff is sweet Dr Bolesta is professional. Sam is awesome.


StarStarStarStarStar Never in my life have I ever enjoyed going to and having my oral cavity worked on —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Never in my life have I ever enjoyed going to and having my oral cavity worked on. Shine has changed my perceptions. The staff is friendly, well-trained and very easy to work with. They genuinely enjoy what they are doing and it shows. I actually look forward to going because I know that they only want what is best for me and prove it through their constant communication, caring attitude and ability to get right to the heart of the matter. Thank you guys so much for everything you have done for me, my family and my smile. God bless!


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasant experience here. We are greeted and treated like part of the family.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

It's always a pleasant experience here. We are greeted and treated like part of the family.


StarStarStarStarStar The best ortho care I have ever received!!! —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

they made sure that got me everything that I needed during my consultation and to waste no time, they started on me right away!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Always Great Service and Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Tue Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I trust ShineAZ with my daughter and her smile.


StarStarStarStarStar The team at Shine, although has changed over the last two years, as far as people go, their... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The team at Shine, although has changed over the last two years, as far as people go, their quality, understanding, people skills, have not. I, as an adult am petrified to go to the dentist, and it has been a priority to make sure my kids do not feel that way. The people at Shine have helped make sure my children are comfortable, even my autistic son, had his first tooth filled with Dr. Andrews, she didn't even have to use novicane, just nitrous, and he actually said he had fun. Who says that. You guys are awesome. Now, start workin with adults too.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent all around —    (Patient since Tue May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Shine is kid friendly and has an atmosphere of excellence. My expectations are beyond met.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is always very personable and professional. —    (Patient since Tue Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Your staff is always very personable and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Such a pleasant staff, never a long wait and the  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Such a pleasant staff, never a long wait, if any, and Dr. Bolesta is a remarkable orthodontist. He's patient, so friendly and lets me ask questions every step of the way. I'm so glad this office was recommended to me!


StarStarStarStarStar The Staff is so friendly and did a great job greeting us, she immediately noticed we arrived early... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The Staff is so friendly and did a great job greeting us, she immediately noticed we arrived early for our appointment. Even though it was very busy that day, they did their best to get us in at our scheduled time and services were not compromised at all. From Staff to patients and waiting parents everyone was friendly and the atmosphere was good. Also, It is so refreshing to hear nice family appropriate music being played. It is a really kid friendly atmosphere with several fun games to play and prizes. This Doctor and staff really treat kids great and make them comfortable - keep doing what your doing!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. B, Sam and staff are awesome!!! —    (Patient since Mon Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. B is awesome! He made me feel very comfortable and welcomed, and that he really wanted to help me get my teeth where I want! Sam was very helpful as well! The staff are friendly and take care of everything they are supposed to


StarStarStarStarStar Happy customer —    (Patient since Mon Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I used a different orthodontist for my older daughter and myself. I wish we knew about Shine at the time. The atmosphere is so pleasant compared to where we go. I love how friendly the staff is and how comfortable they make my kids feel. Thank you!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service!Everyone is very professional and my kids absolutely love it. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent service! Everyone is very professional and my kids absolutely love it.


StarStarStarStarStar It's a fun office with such a great staff! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It's a fun office with such a great staff!


StarStarStarStarStar My kids really love coming to Shine. They cant wait to see what the monthly contest is —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My kids really love coming to Shine. They cant wait to see what the monthly contest is. They look forward to seeing what movie is playing. And of course they always love doing the Claw game at the end. Your staff is pretty great too!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great!  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Bolesta has been great! He has a gentle personality and soft touch! He has made a huge difference in my son's teeth!


StarStarStarStarStar We LOVE this office. The staff is SO nice and we always feels so welcome —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

We LOVE this office. The staff is SO nice and we always feels so welcome. I love how conservative Dr. Bolesta is in his approach to Orthodontics. He throughly evaluates each individual on a case-by-case basis and doesn't just slap braces on every patient that walks in his door. Our daughter just needs a lower retainer to keep a gap open where she is missing an adult tooth. Another Orthodontist recommend braces when they weren't even necessary. Dr. Bolesta oozes with honestly and kindness, and it is reflected in his work ethic. I am so happy that we were referred to Dr. Bolesta from a friend. Even though we have several Orthodontists within 5 miles from our home, I will drive the extra distance to go to Dr. Bolesta and the staff at Shine. Do yourself and your child/children a favor and get a second (or 1st) opinion from Dr. Bolesta. You won't be sorry.


StarStarStarStarStar Being a typical 14 year old, I like going to Shine Dentistry because while I am getting my work... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Being a typical 14 year old, I like going to Shine Dentistry because while I am getting my work done, I can enjoy watching a movie. The staff explains what will be going on to me as well as to my parents. The staff is nice.


StarStarStarStarStar I always experience prompt service, friendly staff and a pleasant and positive atmosphere —    (Patient since Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I always experience prompt service, friendly staff and a pleasant and positive atmosphere. My kiddo looks forward to her vists!


StarStarStarStarStar Laci has been coming to your office for a few months now, Every visit has been very pleasant —    (Patient since Mon Jun 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Laci has been coming to your office for a few months now, Every visit has been very pleasant. The staff is caring and professional at all times. We also appreciate the games and activities the kids can play while waiting.


StarStarStarStarStar I love the professional, friendly, Christian, atmosphere. I found you guys through Facebook —    (Patient since Fri May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I love the professional, friendly, Christian, atmosphere. I found you guys through Facebook. One of my Facebook Friends "checked in" and it showed you facility as where they were.


StarStarStarStarStar I could not be happier with Dr Bolesta and overall experience with Shine! A+Already have referred... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I could not be happier with Dr Bolesta and overall experience with Shine! A+ Already have referred friends who are also very happy!


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience —    (Patient since Mon Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We scheduled this appointment for a second opinion concerning whether my son needed braces and how soon he would need them. A previous orthodontist had given us the impression that his need for braces was a medical emergency and we were incredibly concerned but thought we should get another opinion. I'm very grateful that we did. Going to Shine was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and the office was wonderful. Clean, welcoming, and an entire upstairs area dedicated to fun for the kids with skeeball, air hockey, and the like. I told the doctor that my son was feeling very anxious and he did everything he could to put him at ease. An x-ray was taken and we were told that there was no medical emergency and that braces could wait until my son was more comfortable with getting them. Everything was explained clearly and all of my questions were answered patiently. Options for different types of braces and a payment plan were all discussed and explained clearly, too. Overall, it was a great experience, we will be returning within the year to get my son's braces, and I would definitely recommend Shine to others.


StarStarStarStarStar Almost always we are greeted, but there was a different staff member at the desk this time —    (Patient since Tue Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Almost always we are greeted, but there was a different staff member at the desk this time. I don't think she saw us come in and I didn't notice that it wasn't Sam at the desk. That may have contributed to the longer wait time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Bolesta: Thank you for being honest about my daughter's teeth and recommending pulling them vs. braces. There should be more doctors like you around!!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter loves going to dentist office and we like the way they treat us, they have been the... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

My daughter loves going to dentist office and we like the way they treat us, they have been the best we have ever been too.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Prompt service —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Got in with little wait and was done quickly.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Would definitely recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar WONDERFUL! Both kids left stating that this is the best 'dentist'ever and all kid places should... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

WONDERFUL! Both kids left stating that this is the best 'dentist'ever and all kid places should be like this!! I, as the mother, feel the same way! THANK YOU!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic —    (Patient since Mon Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great people. Enjoyable environment


StarStarStarStarStar You know when the Orthodontist and dentist has the best interest of the child in mind when they... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 05 00:00:00 MST 2013)

You know when the Orthodontist and dentist has the best interest of the child in mind when they take time to ask them questions about their likes and understanding of their teeth. Both providers didn't rush into concerns of ours to collect money, they addressed issues and explained steps to help identify what needed to take place.


StarStarStarStarStar Our experience was awesome as usual!  —    (Patient since Mon May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Our experience was awesome as usual!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent all around  —    (Patient since Tue May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The facility is above and beyond expectations. Staff is friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Shine Orthodontics is the best place to go, the staff are patient and handle each child... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Shine Orthodontics is the best place to go, the staff are patient and handle each child individually. They take their time with each and every patient, and you leave knowing that all your questions were answered and cannot wait for your next appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar wonderful service and atmosphere —    (Patient since Mon Apr 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Never disappointed with the service given!


StarStarStarStarStar It has been a great experience for my son's orthodontic treatment at every visit. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Apr 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It has been a great experience for my son's orthodontic treatment at every visit. Dr. Bolesta and the entire staff at Shine Orthodontics go over and above to provide a friendly, informative environment while providing stellar treatment. Thank you Dr. Bolesta and the Shine Orthodontic Team!!


StarStarStarStarStar You're doing a great job! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

You're doing a great job!


StarStarStarStarStar Shine Ortho is #1 —    (Patient since Mon Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2012)

If you need Ortho work, SHINE is the only place to go. The Doctor and staff are all top notch!


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We did not know what to expect as this is our first child in need of braces. However, when we left I felt knowledgeable about the expectations and the financial obligations. Dr Bolesta was patient and took time to address our concerns and questions. We had another orthodontist appt. scheduled, with another office, but, had decided that we really were impressed with Dr. Bolesta and his office and cancelled the other appt..


StarStarStarStarStar The first time we came in, everyone was so friendly! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

The first time we came in, everyone was so friendly! I really felt the doctor took time with my son and clearly explained everything that was going on and what he wanted to do. Our most recent visit I felt the same way. I trust Dr. Bolesta and the front desk staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Gabriel  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Great Staff always make you feel welcome and at home


StarStarStarStarStar very pleased  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We are very pleased with the care our daughter is receiving from Dr. Bolesta and have already referred several friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Orthodontics —    (Patient since Mon Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We have had amazing service at Shine! They have always explained everything before treatment, greeted us warmly, and we would recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience —    (Patient since Mon Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I recommend Shine to everyone. I had many orthodontists to choose from in the valley and chose Shine. I never have to wait and they are always friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Shine Ortho Feedback Survey —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I've been extremely happy with our overall experience from day one when referred by our primary dentist. The staff has made the onboarding financial process painless and bump free. I will definately be referring friends/family if they need to peruse this type of treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding —    (Patient since Tue Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I have three children in braces at Shine and they have always been friendly and professional. My kids always enjoy their appointments, even the my children who are just in the waiting area. They have made the office a fun and happy atmosphere for everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Shine is always very friendly and helpful —    (Patient since Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone at Shine is always very friendly and helpful. It feels like we know everybody everytime we walk in and it is the most pleasureable experience i think anyone could ask for.


StarStarStarStarStar We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Ortho office. The staff is wonderful and Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Ortho office. The staff is wonderful and Dr. Bolesta is the nicest, most caring, and honest Orthodontist I have ever met. Like some other Ortho offices, he evaluates each case and doesn't want to slap braces on every child that walks into his office.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended —    (Patient since Mon Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

A fantastic practice, with helpful, patient, and friendly staff members. We always feel welcome there, and Drs B and V explain things well and seem to really know each patient. I would recommend Shine to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Love your office —    (Patient since Tue Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Have been really satisfied with your office and they people that work there.


StarStarStarStarStar Hands down the best orthodontics & peddentist office around —    (Patient since Mon Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Hands down the best orthodontics & peddentist office around. I highly recommend this office to anyone!