Shannon Vision Care

Dr. Bridget Shannon

Star Star Star Star Star 90 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Although it costs $36 more I like not having my eyes dilated to check inside the eye.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and pleasant. Would def... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was very nice and pleasant. Would definitely recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Personable —    (Patient since Thu Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The people are fantastic - professional but with a sense of humor! I highly recommend Shannon Vision Care!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone from the staff to Dr. Shannon is excel... —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone from the staff to Dr. Shannon is excellent in every way. Wish my other Dr's offices were like this one.


StarStarStarStarStar Already recommended you to a family member.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Already recommended you to a family member.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is awesome! —    (Patient since Wed Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone here is awesome!


StarStarStarStarStar I get superior care for my dry eye and vision n... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I get superior care for my dry eye and vision needs. Dr Shannon is very personable and knowageable. Had a great visit left feeling good about my choices because I trust this team.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and friendly staff. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very efficient and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Tue Oct 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience, lovely staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Shannon Vision Care! —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My whole family has been seeing Dr. Shannon for several years, and highly recommend her! The staff is always courteous, welcoming and efficient -- a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Staff, a Great Eye Care Facility!!! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All around, a Great Eye Care Facility!!! Excellent and well informed technicians and support team. Up to date technologies and equipment, with expert staff to help you understand what the test are for and what you are suppose to do to get accurate readings. I highly recommend these professionals.


StarStarStarStarStar Very good. All of my family members see Dr Shan... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very good. All of my family members see Dr Shannon.


StarStarStarStarStar Clean facility and professional staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Clean facility and professional staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Team —    (Patient since Tue Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Shannon & her entire team are the most caring, cheerful, helpful medical office staff I have ever encountered!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly and helpful.  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The staff is always friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Mrs. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff were very friendly and courteous. The dr took sufficient time to discuss her findings.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent visit! My son was being tested to determine if he needs glasses. The staff was very friendly, we had almost no wait, and the tests were performed with easy to understand, modern equipment (based on my experience). My son was initially very disappointed to find out that he needed glasses, but with the support of the staff he was looking forward to getting his new glasses when we left.


StarStarStarStarStar Bridget Shannon and her staff are very caring. ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Bridget Shannon and her staff are very caring. We always enjoy our yearly visit with her.


StarStarStarStarStar Would not trust my vision care to anyone else! —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Would not trust my vision care to anyone else!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional  —    (Patient since Tue Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very professional, courteous and informative. Dr. Shannon is a wonderful doctor and she cares very much about her patients.


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive excellent service here.  —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I always receive excellent service here.


StarStarStarStarStar We love the office and friendly staff.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love the office and friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar highly recommended! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Facility was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr Shannon was professional and patient.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff!  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

By far the best experience I have had with an Optometrist! They take the time to understand your concerns or issues and explore all options to improve your situation. Above and beyond what I expected. I have already referred my family, friends, and co-workers to them and will continue to do so.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to visit this office. Staff i... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Always a pleasure to visit this office. Staff is kind and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly anry helpf... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is very friendly and very very helpful. Dr. Shannon is very thorough and has the latest equipment . I highly recommend her to anyone who needs a very good eye doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar We are always met with friendly, professional s... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 17 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We are always met with friendly, professional staff that make you feel comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Shannon is awesome. She is very knowledgeable, professional, caring, and courteous. She has staff that reflects her qualities. I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Shannon.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt very relaxed and comfortable with all t... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I felt very relaxed and comfortable with all the answers I was given and I did have a lot of questions ... thank you for your careā€¦ Looking forward to my next appointment lipflow treatment


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shannon and her staff are always very profe... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Shannon and her staff are always very professional and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shannon is the best eye doctor! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Shannon is the best eye doctor I've ever gone to. She has the best staff too! Great selection of frames. Always a fun appointment!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was awesome! Extremely nice and help... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was awesome! Extremely nice and helpful. Great experience!


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star 1 STAR because I am required to give one. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I called prior to my appointment and specifically asked if they had the proper equipment necessary for my exam as I have a condition that requires special lenses. They told me yes, then when it came time for that test, I found out they didn't. Not only that but the Dr. asked me if I needed to changed my RX. UM....isn't that why she is the Dr? Not to mention that they then billed me $200 for my office visit. By the way, after spending the money and going to another Eye Dr., Her RX was incorrect. Thanks for nothing but wasting my time and money!


Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry we did not meet your expectations as we did perform all of the necessary testing for your special situation per your request. We would have appreciated the opportunity to modify your prescription if it was indeed not to your liking. But, if there is anything else we can do to help you we are always available!

StarStarStarStarStar This was my initial visit. Dr. Shannon and her ... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This was my initial visit. Dr. Shannon and her staff were very friendly and pleasant to deal with. Dr. Shannon seem very thorough in her exam of my eyes. She did a great job of explaining her finding.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always. Talked my wife int... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Excellent service as always. Talked my wife into changing her Dr. to Dr. Shannon, made her appointment today. I also picked out some great frames!


StarStarStarStarStar First Visit to Shannon Vision Care —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My first visit to Shannon Vision Care since I am new to the Dallas area. Was very pleased with my thorough exam performed and had my vision issues explained for the first time. I have Presbyopia and astigmatism but have only needed glasses for reading the past 8 years. I look forward to a long relationship with Dr. Shannon and her amazing staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Shannon Vision is the best! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I've been going to Shannon Vision for years, wouldn't go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar First Eye check —    (Patient since Thu Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

It was my son's first eye check up and everyone was extremely good and he had a wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar I know I like the friendly nature and that is w... —    (Patient since Thu May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I know I like the friendly nature and that is why My entire family will use them. FDor those friends that live around me, I would recommend them to you


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place! Everyone is so friendly and ef... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love this place! Everyone is so friendly and efficient and honest. Picking out glasses that look good is sometimes hard and they made it painless and even saved me some money with their advice. I think all the staff and Dr. Shannon are top rate and try to make you feel like you are part of their family.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

From the moment you walk in you find a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Shannon. She takes the time to thoroughly explain your exam and encourages questions throughout her time with you. I never feel rushed at this office either. The staff is cheerful when selecting glasses and very helpful. This is one place where you never feel pressured to buy anything you don't need or to select the most expensive item. A very important thing to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind staff. Dr. Shannon is very attentive and f... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Kind staff. Dr. Shannon is very attentive and full of knowledge . I felt very comfortable. My entire family are patients at this office.


StarStarStarStarStar I am a very satisfied returning customer. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I am a very satisfied returning customer. The staff is professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I love that SVC stays on top with the latest technology.


StarStarStarStarStar I came in with many questions and all of them w... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 31 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I came in with many questions and all of them were answered with patience and a little bit of humor added. Smiles!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Helpful Staff —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone at Shannon Vision Care was extremely helpful and friendly. My whole family will be coming here now! Dr. Shannon is amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar Great crew and a good atmosphere. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great crew and a good atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was kind and helpfull! Thanks —    (Patient since Thu Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was kind and helpfull! Thanks


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional Dr. and staff. Modern office ... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very professional Dr. and staff. Modern office Dr. Shannon took the time to explain everything very well..


StarStarStarStarStar I had a fantastic visit and received top care f... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had a fantastic visit and received top care for my vision. The staff and doctor are amazing and it is always a joy to visit. Thank you for another great job!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is great here! Efficiant and on the ba... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is great here! Efficiant and on the ball!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and made me comfortable -... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was friendly and made me comfortable - even in the awkward eye tests.


StarStarStarStarStar Love the friendly, very competent service provi... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Love the friendly, very competent service provided by all staff members.


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service and awesome people! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always great service and awesome people!


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye Doctor in Allen Texas.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Amazing experience. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarStarStar We love Shannon Vision Care!  —    (Patient since Wed Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2016)

As a new patient coming in, my 12 year old wasn't sure what to expect. Dr Shannon and all of her staff was very welcoming and put her right at ease! They explained everything to her, joked with her and treated her comments and questions with the utmost respect. I was very impressed! And Amanda made trying on glasses a very fun experience! Thank you all!


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome —    (Patient since Fri Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love all the employees that work there. They are very helpful and Dr Shannon is the best, I will continue to go and refer others as well.


StarStarStarStarStar The best experience my kid (s) and l have ever ... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The best experience my kid (s) and l have ever had at an eye doctors office. Very professional staff. Dr Shannon is very patient. Takes time to explain tests and results. I would definitely refer friends and family. Very high tech and l love that! Killiana


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Customer service was outstanding as always, a very friendly and welcoming staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care. The office went above and beyon... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent care. The office went above and beyond to help me.


StarStarStarStarStar I am hard to impress, and l was.. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am hard to impress, and had a very pleasant experience. This was my first time to visit Shannon's, on a referral from an urgent care clinic. They were able to fit me in on short notice. Had a friendly and professional staff. Everybody made me feel comfortable throughout the process and at least acted like they cared. Good patient care.


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and very informative. Entire staff is gr... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Quick and very informative. Entire staff is great!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shannon was very through and professional. ... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Shannon was very through and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shannon and her staff were all very friendl... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Shannon and her staff were all very friendly, welcome and knowledgeable. I am confident that my vision is in their hands.


StarStarStarStarStar .. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 19 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This was my first time visit and was a little apprehensive, not knowing the employees, the procedures, etc. But I must say, this was the most complete and thorough eye exam I've ever had. Appreciated the experience of all the employees. The whole even was a very appreciative and satisfying experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, clear, thorough, educational and u... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Professional, clear, thorough, educational and understanding.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Shannon and staff are so friendly and knowledg... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Shannon and staff are so friendly and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Shannon Vision Care has always surpassed the expe... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Shannon Vision Care has always surpassed the expectations of our family. Dr. Shannon's professionalism and personality are such a blessing and her staff is wonderfully helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar So helpful —    (Patient since Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was so thankful you were able to work me in at the last minute. I also appreciate you giving me coupons and telling me where I can get the best deal on prescriptions. Thank you!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star They jury is out. Front Desk, the eye exam with... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They jury is out. Front Desk, the eye exam with the assistants and the doctor were all "10's." The very nice young lady in the glasses department seems to be new and perhaps a little overwhelmed. She did not know that there are transition lenses that will darken in the car. I emphasized to her that if she could not get me those, then I had no need for transition lenses. She said she understood and that she was would call me back that same afternoon. That was Monday, today is Saturday and I still have not heard from her. This, even after I emailed the office on Tuesday to let them know that I had not yet heard back from the young lady, that I don't want transition lenses that do not darken in the car and for someone to call or email me to ensure my order was placed correctly. After that, I got busy at work and could not follow up everyday to confirm my order. I am hoping that I will get what I wanted, but I don't know if I will. That leaves me uneasy because I don't want to pay for something that I did not want or order. I will increase my rating if someone will email me back with at least a status update.


StarStarStarStarStar After 37 years my first time at ophthalmologist  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

fills like when you go to a dantist, I fought that will hurt, that my eyes will be red and they will give me a anesthesia, when I got there the reception was very nice, the assistant show and explanted what she was about to do, I was very confortable with all the examines, now I like and fill confortable to go to ophthalmologist no more fear thanks to all Shannon vision care


StarStarStarStarStar I love the service. Dr Shannon answered all my q... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I love the service. Dr Shannon answered all my questions and explained everything to me. My new glasses were ordered and were exactly what I wanted. Superb!


StarStarStarStarStar Always timely, friendly and thorough! Would I re... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Always timely, friendly and thorough! The frame selection right there in office is fantastic, as is the professional team there to help. Would I recommend? Of course, already have :)


StarStarStarStarStar Love how one the staff is to my daughter. They explain the process to her so that she can understa... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love how one the staff is to my daughter. They explain the process to her so that she can understand what they are doing.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I enjoyed all the staff at the Eye Center, and they answered all my questions. Very pleasant place to get your eye care attended to. Dr Shannon was very informative. My visit was very Pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shannon is very personable and spends a lot of time with her patients. She offers a thorough e... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Shannon is very personable and spends a lot of time with her patients. She offers a thorough examination.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shannon and staff is the best around. Professional, respectful of time, complete, kind and ex... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Shannon and staff is the best around. Professional, respectful of time, complete, kind and explain everything. I would not consider going anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shannon is very personable and spends a lot of time with her patients. She offers a thorough e... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Shannon is very personable and spends a lot of time with her patients. She offers a thorough examination.


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT STAFF AND BEAUTIFUL BUILDING!... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

EXCELLENT STAFF AND BEAUTIFUL BUILDING!


StarStarStarStarStar office visit  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone person in this office is very friendly and helpful. I couldn't ask for a better experience


StarStarStarStarStar Love the office! Don't mind going to have my eyes checked at all!... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Love the office! Don't mind going to have my eyes checked at all!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Shannon, Love Katie, Mckalya and all of the people in her office. It is always a pleasure... —    (Patient since Wed May 06 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Love Dr Shannon, and all of the support staff in her office. It is always a pleasure to come here. You can tell everyone loves their job, and it starts at the top. Dr. Shannon is great! Wish other Dr's offices were as nice, professional and friendly as this one!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Shannon is exceptionally gifted & intuitive... Her staff is equally generous in their care of m... —    (Patient since Tue May 05 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Shannon is exceptionally gifted & intuitive... Her staff is equally generous in their care of my entire family.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is amazing! Everyone is kind, courteous and very helpful. Dr. Shannon was very knowlega... —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is amazing! Everyone is kind, courteous and very helpful. Dr. Shannon was very knowledgeable in helping my tween transition into contacts.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit —    (Patient since Wed Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I like her so much that I drive 30 min even though I have a unperson-able big box eye doctor right next to my work. My favorite part is that Dr. Shannon and her staff take the time to answer all of my questions in laymens terms that I could understand while providing me an accurate prescription.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always fantastic and I look forward to my annual visits with Dr. Shannon —    (Patient since Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The staff is always fantastic and I look forward to my annual visits with Dr. Shannon. The ladies that helped me pick out my glasses were excellent and very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Shannon and her staff are always excellent. Appreciate your hospitality.  —    (Patient since Thu Jun 11 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Shannon and her staff are always excellent. Appreciate your hospitality.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit. Very friendly staff.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Excellent visit. Very friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarStar The ladies working there were very professional —    (Patient since Mon Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The ladies working there were very professional. They explained and answered a lot of questions that I had. Very good at their jobs. It's very important for me to feel comfortable where I do business, and they accomplished that.


StarStarStarStarStar great service —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Staff and Dr. always through and personable. I tried another Dr. last time and came back wondering what I was thinking! Thanks for the great service!


StarStarStarStarStar The 2 ladies that helped me pick out my glasses are great. Very helpful. Don't change anything. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The 2 ladies that helped me pick out my glasses are great. Very helpful. Don't change anything.