Scott Finlay, DDS & Associates

Dr. Scott Finlay

Star Star Star Star Star 97 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding as usual —    (Patient since Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Been going to this practice for years. Not so pleased with the first dentist I saw in the practice who has since left. Very pleased and comfortable with the hygienists. Now since seeing and working with Dr. Finlay and Sullivan... very happy.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Anderson was excellent —    (Patient since Wed Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Anderson was excellent. He explained everything he was going to do in detail and in terminology that was easily understood. The practice bent over backwards to accommodate my schedule and timeline.


StarStarStarStarStar Christine is always a joy to be with. She explains what she is doing, what she is going to do —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

Christine is always a joy to be with. She explains what she is doing, what she is going to do. She is prepared ahead of time because she tells me what she noticed from last visit and tells me if situation is the same, better or worse than last time. I always like to have her care for me and my teeth. ,


StarStarStarStarStar Very complete information on dental care given in writing on care by Dental Tech-My oral... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Very complete information on dental care given in writing on care by Dental Tech-My oral irritation appears to be much improved-Thanks for excellent care


StarStarStarStarStar Really enjoyed Sandy as a hygienist.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 1996)

Really enjoyed Sandy as a hygienist.


StarStarStarStarStar Mary at front desk provided me requested information for past two years billing —    (Patient since Thu Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

Mary at front desk provided me requested information for past two years billing. She is always very gracious and efficient. Candy Woggins provides great professional services and clearly explains procedures and home care.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I've met so far since day 1 has been so nice. Sandy is wonderful ! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Everyone I've met so far since day 1 has been so nice. Sandy is wonderful !


StarStarStarStarStar Every aspect of my appointment was the best dental/medical guest service ever —    (Patient since Wed Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Every aspect of my appointment was the best dental/medical guest service ever. I am retired from the hotel industry and therefore recognize world class service. It is wonderful to not be treated like a number. Staff, facility, leadership, keep it up, you stand alone.


StarStarStarStarStar The Finlay team is like family. Friendly, professional and efficient!  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

The Finlay team is like family. Friendly, professional and efficient!


StarStarStarStarStar As usual Candi does an outstanding job. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

As usual Candi does an outstanding job.


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr. and all the staff are always nice.  —    (Patient since Tue May 17 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

The Dr. and all the staff are always nice and I'm happy to see them all. Job very well done. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I really didn't expect a doctor's exam as I had been examined about a month ago before being... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I really didn't expect a doctor's exam as I had been examined about a month ago before being referred to a surgeon. The $65.00 charge for the 10 minute exam put a strain on my budget.


StarStarStarStarStar Best and most professional staff , Whitney and Dr. Fin —    (Patient since Thu Aug 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Best and most professional staff , Whitney and Dr. Finlay were outstanding. Moreover, the front office staff was just as professional and friendly as well. Can't wait to introduce my kids to all of you!! Anne Marie Smith


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to visit! —    (Patient since Thu Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Always a pleasure to visit! Dr. Finlay and his team are the best!


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was pleasant and all my needs were met. I would not change anything. —    (Patient since Mon Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My visit was pleasant and all my needs were met. I would not change anything.


StarStarStarStarStar Office is VERY expensive!!! —    (Patient since Thu Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Office is VERY expensive!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Never felt any pain.Well done. —    (Patient since Sun Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Never felt any pain.Well done.


StarStarStarStarStar 7/10 —    (Patient since Mon Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Great visiit.....good result!


StarStarStarStarStar From the moment you walk in the door you are treated with respect and kindness from Connie and... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

From the moment you walk in the door you are treated with respect and kindness from Connie and Mary, to Dr. Finlay or Dr. Anderson, and my hygienist Candy always talks first before she puts any instruments in your mouth so you feel very comfortable with everything that is being done


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is awesome. I wouldn't change a thing. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 28 00:00:00 MST 2007)

The entire staff is awesome. I wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar Mary and Connie are FABULOUS ALWAYS! It's like saying hello to family —    (Patient since Tue May 07 00:00:00 MDT 1991)

Mary and Connie are FABULOUS ALWAYS! It's like saying hello to family. Candy is a treat, always so pleasant, helpful, friendly and caring! Love her!


StarStarStarStarStar The service and staff are great. The hygienist was a little heavy handed on the cleaning —    (Patient since Mon Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2010)

The service and staff are great. The hygienist was a little heavy handed on the cleaning. This s the first time that I could not chew for the remainder of the day.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! —    (Patient since Fri Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I met Dr Anderson who was incredible nice and informative. Mary was also a pleasure to meet as well.


StarStarStarStarStar n/a —    (Patient since Mon Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Always a great experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Christine is wonderful —    (Patient since Tue Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 1989)

Christine is wonderful. receptionist/accounting staff very helpful and friendly--Makes you feel like part of the family


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, it was a pleasant and professional visit. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 07 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

As usual, it was a pleasant and professional visit. Great group of folks.


StarStarStarStarStar Connie and Mary are always bright and welcoming, even when they busy with other patients —    (Patient since Mon Jul 08 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Connie and Mary are always bright and welcoming, even when they busy with other patients. I love walking in the door and being greeted by them. Candy is a treat, and I mean that seriously. She is very up to date on current trends and techniques, very professional. Linda is a wonderful tech as well. A great team overall


StarStarStarStarStar Survey —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 1988)

I have never been disappointed in your care and service!!! Candy is awesome, along with Connie, Mary and the other staff and docs.


StarStarStarStarStar Darker protective glasses would be lovely, as the lighting is quite bright and necessarily so. —    (Patient since Sat Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 1996)

Darker protective glasses would be lovely, as the lighting is quite bright and necessarily so.


StarStarStarStarStar Debi Manning —    (Patient since Thu Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

As always, service was excellent and staff couldn't have been more pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar First Time Visit —    (Patient since Tue Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

My overall visit was good. I wish I had filled out the forms prior to my visit. Maybe include a reminder about this with the appointment confirmation email for first time patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Linda was a great hygienist —    (Patient since Mon Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Linda was a great hygienist. She was considerate as I experience hearing pain with the high-pitched tool so she didn't use it much before changing to manual cleaning. I am very grateful for that. She also had good advice.


StarStarStarStarStar Always good to see you guys. Thanks. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always good to see you guys. Thanks.


StarStarStarStarStar Big Thanks!! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 17 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Front desk was amazing per usual. Couldn't be any nicer and provided me with above and beyond information post visit on my favorite toothbrush and where to find it. Candy is the best dental hygentist ever. Please give everyone a raise and a huge holiday bonus.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, as always. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 05 00:00:00 MDT 1993)

I can safely say that no one really looks forward to going to the dentist but your entire staff is friendly, personable and professional. My only regret is that I can't talk to you more because your hands are in my mouth!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything I Want from a Dental Practice —    (Patient since Tue Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Prompt, professional, caring, gentle, exceptional, top-notch, quality care - there's nothing to improve! So happy to finally find a dentist for life.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is wonderful! I almost enjoy going to the dentist, well not quite:) —    (Patient since Thu May 17 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

Everyone in the office is wonderful! I almost enjoy going to the dentist, well not quite:)


StarStarStarStarStar Scott Ragsdale routine cleaning —    (Patient since Mon Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2004)

Excellent work by Candy...as always!


StarStarStarStarStar overall I'm very satisfied patient/customer. Job well done. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 1992)

overall I'm very satisfied patient/customer. Job well done.


StarStarStarStarStar staff very professional,friendly,excellent dental care —    (Patient since Thu Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

staff very professional,friendly,excellent dental care


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Anderson is great! —    (Patient since Tue May 31 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

Dr. Anderson and Candi are wonderful! My experience at the dentist office is always a pleasure, besides the fact that I hate going. The staff is VERY FRIENDLY and EXTREMELY helpful! Wouldn't change a thing!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent —    (Patient since Tue Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 1996)

Everything was wonderful as usual!


StarStarStarStarStar Connie and Mary are wonderful and they always have been —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Connie and Mary are wonderful and they always have been. Everyone in the office is very friendly, nice and caring. You have a true, genuine concern about the health of my teeth and for me as a patient as well. Thank you for being so wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Your dental practice is the definition of professional; all of your staff are wonderful to work... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 1995)

Your dental practice is the definition of professionalism; all of your professionals and staff care about the patients and are wonderful to work with.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff from front desk to clinical staff have been professional, caring and efficent —    (Patient since Tue Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The office staff from front desk to clinical staff have been professional, caring and efficent. I am educated as to what the plan is and expected outcomes. I have been supported at Dr. Finlay's office and provided with excellant endodontal and oral surgery referrals.


StarStarStarStarStar Christine and Dr. A were great as usual. —    (Patient since Thu Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2005)

Christine and Dr. A were great as usual.


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff at Dr. Finlay's office is so professional and friendly —    (Patient since Wed Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The entire staff at Dr. Finlay's office is so professional and friendly. Office visits are a pleasure. Dr. Finlay is absolutely, by far, the best doctor I have been treated by. I am so lucky and thankful to have found him.


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice with incredible employees!  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Great practice with incredible employees!


StarStarStarStarStar The whole crew is great from arrival to conclusion. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

The whole crew is great from arrival to conclusion.


StarStarStarStarStar ?? —    (Patient since Tue Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Always a pleasant visit.


StarStarStarStarStar as usual superlative service from greeting to dental service to payment process —    (Patient since Mon Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

as usual superlative service from greeting to dental service to payment process. when you have perfection hoes can you do better?


StarStarStarStarStar Great service as usual. The front office staff was very friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Great service as usual. The front office staff was very friendly and professional. Candy did an excellent job of cleaning my teeth and assessing my dental health. Dr. Finlay also performed his oral through evaluation. I also appreciate the senior discount.


StarStarStarStarStar I have already referred my mom :) —    (Patient since Mon Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have already referred my mom :)


StarStarStarStarStar I showed up on the wrong day for my appointment & Christine gave up her lunch hour to fit me in —    (Patient since Tue Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I showed up on the wrong day for my appointment & Christine gave up her lunch hour to fit me in. Everyone is always professional, friendly & helpful. This is one of many reasons I drive 2 hours for my appointments.


StarStarStarStarStar Since my regular hygienist Sandy was away, Linda filled in —    (Patient since Mon Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Since my regular hygienist Sandy was away, Linda filled in. I was very pleased with her care and the information she shared with me about saliva. Linda told me how good my teeth and gums looked, with almost no bleeding. Thanks to Sandy's and Dr. Anderson's recommendation, I have been using Sonicare and a Water Pik regularly and can see the improvement myself.


StarStarStarStarNo Star A good visit —    (Patient since Wed Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Not sure what you're looking for here. I had a good visit with a thorough hygienist and it's always a pleasure to see Dr. Anderson.


StarStarStarStarStar Good job —    (Patient since Mon Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

If it wasn't good I wouldn't come back.


StarStarStarStarStar Teeth Cleaning/check up  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2005)

We love all your hygenists and Dr. A!


StarStarStarStarStar excellent dentistry —    (Patient since Mon Oct 04 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The staff is very nice and pleasant and my teeth always feel super smooth and healthy after cleanings. I always look forward to my visits.


StarStarStarStarStar As usual Mary at the front desk an my Hygienist Candy were great--both very friendly and... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 1999)

As usual Mary at the front desk an my Hygienist Candy were great--both very friendly and professional. Outstanding job by both. I trust in Dr. Finlay's assessment completely. He has been my dentist for the last 14 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely Top Notch  —    (Patient since Thu Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone has made me feel 110% comfortable at every visit. Dr. Anderson has done excellent work with my dental needs and I cannot express how my quality of life has changed since I began my treatment plan. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed learning from Linda more about... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I really enjoyed learning from Linda more about dental care. It was a really interesting visit! As always, with her. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was really great, I've never been to a... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Everyone was really great, I've never been to a dentist office quite as friendly or professional. I have already referred a few friends to come see you! Thank you again for a wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Perfectly satisfied. —    (Patient since Thu Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Perfectly satisfied. I enjoy my visits with Christne and appreciate her professional care. She does an excellent job. Give that girl a raise, you cannot afford to lose her.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was really nice to my mom and I —    (Patient since Thu Feb 24 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Everyone was really nice to my mom and I. I was afraid because I really like my old dentist, but I think I like you all too.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The best dental visit ever. Dr —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2009)

The best dental visit ever. Dr. McLelland did an outstanding job with a very difficult rear molar crown. Two days after the visit and it feels like every other tooth and looks great. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Candy Cleaned my teeth and she did a fantastic job! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Candy Cleaned my teeth and she did a fantastic job! Very personable and professional and Dr. Mclellan as always was very thorough and professional and explained everything. A fanatastic visit as always.


StarStarStarStarStar I am a completely satisfied customer! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 22 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I am a completely satisfied customer! You have a great team that does great work!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have been a patient for 23 years and have always... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 1989)

I have been a patient for 23 years and have always been satisfied with my treatment.


StarStarStarStarStar I am always greeted when I arrive. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 1995)

I am always greeted when I arrive.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Coming from Harford County, my drive time to Dr. —    (Patient since Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Coming from Harford County, my drive time to Dr. Finlay’s office is approximately 1 (one) hour. After meeting Dr. Finlay and his staff, I can not see myself going elsewhere!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I love this practice in every way —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

I love this practice in every way. I have especially noticed that the ladies at the front desk have been there a long time. To me that is a good sign of loyalty and a well run office. They are so helpful and just fun to chat with. I so not have anxiety with my treatments and service because my confidence level is high in trusting the expertise of Dr. Finley and his team.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are always welcoming, professional and... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 1991)

Staff are always welcoming, professional and thorough. Candy is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been most pleased with everyone from... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

I have always been most pleased with everyone from beginning to end -- I am most grateful for your care of my mouth, teeth, and gums.


StarStarStarStarStar You all are top-notch. —    (Patient since Tue Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2011)

You all are top-notch. It was a great experience; thanks.


StarStarStarStarNo Star One of the most pleasant (and I think effective)... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

One of the most pleasant (and I think effective) office visits that I have experienced.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I don't think you could have better people working... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2007)

I don't think you could have better people working for you. It's a pleasure having my teeth cleaned!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very personable and treated my child... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Everyone is very personable and treated my child with respect and kindness and caring!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Yours is a great practice. —    (Patient since Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 1989)

Yours is a great practice. Everyone is warm and professional and the procedures top notch. I can not imagine going to a better office. Keep up the good work!


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have known Dr —    (Patient since Thu Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I have known Dr. Finlay and the staff for many years -- and I have to say, I always feel welcome and I enjoy seeing Mary and Connie.


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have always had excellent. Ms —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 1999)

I have always had excellent. Ms. Wiggans has done and outstanding job in treating me over the years. The front office staff of Mary and Connie are also outstanding.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Candy and Connie both rock. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Candy and Connie both rock.


StarStarStarStarStar I was totally impressed by your friendly staff,... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2010)

I was totally impressed by your friendly staff, the comfort level of your office, and the extremely thorough dental examination and emergency care I received at my initial appointment. It was exactly what I've always wanted in a dental experience - perfect.


StarStarStarStarNo Star As always, it's like visiting old friends. —    (Patient since Mon Jul 30 00:00:00 MDT 1990)

As always, it's like visiting old friends. You all are the best!


StarStarStarStarNo Star My visit was the best experience one could have at... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My visit was the best experience one could have at the dentist! It was so good that I will not procrastinate when it comes time to go to the dentist in the future.


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was the first opportunity I had to use the... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

It was the first opportunity I had to use the Kid's Corner, and I was absolutely delighted that there was one, and how well it kept my grandkids occupied. I was glad not to have to postpone my visit!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. —    (Patient since Fri Apr 29 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Dr. McLellan's manner, skill and professionalism was superb.


StarStarStarStarStar all staff, esp. hygenist were great. —    (Patient since Wed Oct 20 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

all staff, esp. hygenist were great. Oh, and don't forget the docs.


StarStarStarStarStar Impressive office and staff, wish I had found this... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Impressive office and staff, wish I had found this practice sooner.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone made me feel very welcome, especially... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Everyone made me feel very welcome, especially since this was my first visit. I appreciate that the staff took the time to show me the facility. I was really impressed by the very thorough evaluation that I received from Dt. Finlay. I loved the the photographs that showed all the flaws with my smile and teeth but I also really appreciated hearing what my options were and what the plan would be to take care of the teeth. Thank you very much. I look forward to being a long term patient.


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff is wonderful about patiently listening... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 16 00:00:00 MST 1990)

The staff is wonderful about patiently listening to my problems and concerns. Mandy went way beyond a routine cleaning to discuss options.


StarStarStarStarNo Star As always the professionalism of everyone was... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

As always the professionalism of everyone was outstanding


StarStarStarStarStar Colleen and Dr —    (Patient since Wed Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Colleen and Dr. Finlay were fabulous, I look forward to working with all of the team!


StarStarStarStarStar As always it was a joy to come to your office! —    (Patient since Tue Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2000)

As always it was a joy to come to your office!


StarStarStarStarStar Linda did a great job cleaning my teeth —    (Patient since Sun Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 1987)

Linda did a great job cleaning my teeth


StarStarStarStarStar My hygienist and the front desk women are always... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 1988)

My hygienist and the front desk women are always very warm and friendly and easy to work with. Mary is always friendly on the phone as well. Thanks,


StarStarStarStarStar Connie & Mary always start your visit off with a... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 1992)

Connie & Mary always start your visit off with a smile and make you feel welcome and Candy does a great job of cleaning my teeth and helping to keep the cavities away, can't remember the last time I had to have any major work done, and that is GOOD NEWS!!!!!