Primary Eye Care Associates OD, PA

Dr. M. Steven Satterfield

Star Star Star Star Star 64 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar A professional and friendly office —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Both the front and the Doctors are attentive and thorough in their explanation of issues.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, friendly, professional, knowledgeabl... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Efficient, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, as usual, with different people.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was awesome!!! Thanks for everything!!... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was awesome!!! Thanks for everything!!


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love the Care each employee has fo... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I absolutely love the Care each employee has for the customers! Always encouraging and helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, courteous, friendly and professional! ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Prompt, courteous, friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar Overall great experience! Staff is friendly, kn... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Overall great experience! Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and professional! I highly recommend Primary Eye Care Associates!


StarStarStarStarStar This is the very best office,everyone is happy ... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

This is the very best office,everyone is happy and very proud to work there


StarStarStarStarStar My rating is a five star plus five. I have been... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2007)

My rating is a five star plus five. I have been with this family practice for many years. I have complicated eyes and entrusting them to Dr. Satterfield has been life changing. His professionalism and his caring heart has blessed my eyes and heart. I will be looking forward to new members of this family practice.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was helpful and friendly and it was an... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 27 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was helpful and friendly and it was an overall pleasant experience


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I always get a warm and cosy feeing when l come in for a exam. My blood pressure was a little high, but l forgot to mention that l had a head cold for 7-8 days ( eyes and nose running continually). Please put that into my record. Actually, the running nose problem started up again, so l am sure that caused the problem. All exams were done with expertise.


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff, very knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very nice staff, very knowledgeable. Doctors are very kind and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Satterfield was recommended to me by a trus... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Satterfield was recommended to me by a trusted friend. The experience was very positive. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. I was seen right away. I would, without hesitation, recommend this practice to friends. His office is conveniently located and the directions were excellent.


Reply

So glad to hear your experience was a good one, Paula. It was great meeting you and we look forward to seeing you back! Enjoy those fabulous glasses.

StarStarStarStarStar Always helpful friendly courteous  —    (Patient since Mon Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always helpful friendly courteous


StarStarStarStarStar Still #1 in Asheville  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 25 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Quick and precise and made to feel at home. Comfortable and knowledgeable in the the fields from eye exams to making glasses and even insurance 100% what the "Dr. ordered"


Reply

Thanks, Joey! :) Hope you're enjoying the new specs

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

The people are helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as usual —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Another great appointment. Learned my info about my sight I didn't know. Wouldn't change a thing.


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit. Staff was extremely courteous a... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My first visit. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. My eye exam, I felt was thorough and I look forward to being a long term patient at this clinic.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Satterfield's office! They were help... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I love Dr. Satterfield's office! They were helpful and kind, and Stephanie is the best at picking out frames!


Reply

Thanks, Jaime! We love you too!

StarStarStarStarStar St. Satterfield took time and care to explain e... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

St. Satterfield took time and care to explain everything. I appreciated all the info. Most docs don't take that kind of time, but I felt like I had very personalized service. All the other office staff were great too! Friendly place.


StarStarStarStarStar All went well at this visit. Like Tiffany. —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2005)

All went well at this visit. Like Tiffany.


Reply

Thanks, Robin. We like Tiffany too! (and you!)

StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with the service given to me at... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I am very happy with the service given to me at Primary Eye Care the people are terrific the examination perfect Dr.Satterfield very caring . Thank you very much!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr James I Walker —    (Patient since Thu Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My experience with Dr Satterfield is always very pleasant and prompt. He takes time with his patients and shows genuine concern for our wellbeing. He is a perfectionist in his efforts to bring about the best diagnosis and solution. I have been a patient of his for almost 20 years and have always been very pleased with the outcomes.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding doctor.  —    (Patient since Fri May 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Outstanding doctor. Knowledgeable and caring. Office staff is very efficient and knowledgeable as well. They have taken care of numerous issues for me. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


StarStarStarStarStar My great team at Primary Eye Care —    (Patient since Mon Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Wonderful and courteous. So kind and excellent care of me.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my appointments. Everyone is friendly and caring. Especially Susan and Dr Satterfie... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I always enjoy my appointments. Everyone is friendly and caring. Especially Susan and Dr Satterfield. They make me feel like they genuinely care about me.


Reply

I am glad that the genuine care we have for our patients comes across. Thanks for the kind comment.

StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Thank you.... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Great service. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Very courteous and helpful. I was a walk in and they were able to accommodate me.... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very courteous and helpful. I was a walk in and they were able to accommodate me.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I am always treated with respect and kindness. The staff is friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Dr. Satterfield is efficient and to the point.


StarStarStarStarStar State-of-the-Art Optometry Services + Old-Fashioned Continuity of Care —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone at Primary Eye Care Associates is knowledgeable and helpful, from Dr. Satterfield to the behind-the-desk office staff. Seeing the same optometrist & support staff at each visit is SO much better than going to a chain optometry store. I really like the text messaging to remind me of my appointments, too.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Satterfield has been my eye doctor for a few years now, I really love seeing everyone when I ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 01 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Satterfield has been my eye doctor for a few years now, I really love seeing everyone when I go in for my exams, and if I have an emergency, he is RIGHT THERE to take care of me. Thank you to the staff and to Dr. Satterfiled for your continued excellence in eye care and emergency needs of your patients. Christie Edwards


StarStarStarStarStar Here is a kind Dr and his lovely wife taking good care of people. I am glad I was sent via a per ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Satterfield is a kind doctor and his lovely wife are taking good care of people. I am glad I was sent via a personal reference. There was a good sense of general well being that put me at ease, as well as humor and honest discussion.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your email and all of the staff at your office you are all so much appreciated ... —    (Patient since Fri May 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Thank you for your email and all of the staff at your office you are all so much appreciated


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Great Doctor and staff. As always very helpful and genuine in their care of my eye care needs!


StarStarStarStarStar Ms. Melinda Haigh —    (Patient since Wed Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Satterfield is a great eye doctor. I have eye issues and if something odd is going on, he gets me in quickly and does a thorough exam. The staff is kind and attentive. And, they have some nice frames from which to choose.


StarStarStarStarStar Ms. Melinda Haigh —    (Patient since Wed Nov 03 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr. Satterfield is a great eye doctor. I have eye issues and if something odd is going on, he gets me in quickly and does a thorough exam. The staff is kind and attentive. And, they have some nice frames from which to choose.


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff were all friendly and professional. The doctor was very nice, didn't rush me out,... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The office staff were all friendly and professional. The doctor was very nice, didn't rush me out, answered my questions and I felt valued. It was a wonderful experience. I will definitely use them again and refer them to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Satterfield is fantastic! He was great with my five year old and also understood my complicated... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Satterfield is fantastic! He was great with my five year old and also understood my complicated eye condition better than any eye doctor I have ever seen!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent exam and very pleasant office visit. Dr. M Steven Satterfield is extremely thorough and ... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 22 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Excellent exam and very pleasant office visit. Dr. M Steven Satterfield is extremely thorough and I'm very grateful to have him as my eye doctor. He is the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Satterfield and his team are professionals and always make me feel at home and welcome. I've ... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Dr. Satterfield and his team are professionals and always make me feel at home and welcome. I've been a patient for many years and wouldn't go anywhere else!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Even though I had to wait quite a while this time, this is an excellent eye care choice. They are all nice and are usually very efficient and on time. Dr, Satterfield is very thorough and explains if there are any issues.


StarStarStarStarStar I would not see any other eye doctor! They are sweet, honest, and caring! I will drive to come her... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I would not see any other eye doctor! They are sweet, honest, and caring! I will drive to come here, no matter where I live! Everyone in the office is wonderful! Thank you for all that you do!


StarStarStarStarStar I am so pleased with the service provided by Dr Satterfield and his staff. I'm looking forward to ... —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am so pleased with the service provided by Dr Satterfield and his staff. I'm looking forward to my new glasses when they arrive. Thank you very much for your excellent service. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye D'r and a great staff !!! Love getting my notice for my appointment by email ! See you... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Great eye D'r and a great staff !!! Love getting my notice for my appointment by email ! See you all in six months D.T !


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is always friendly and welcoming.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Your staff is always friendly and welcoming.


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my appointment there. I very much enjoy talking with Susan —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I always enjoy my appointment there. I very much enjoy talking with Susan. Dr Satterfield is professional and takes good care of my eyes, leaving no stone unturned.


StarStarStarStarStar Very relaxed environment. Very thorough in explaining your eye problems and how to correct it. —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Very relaxed environment. Very thorough in explaining your eye problems and how to correct it.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great would not change a thing —    (Patient since Tue Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Everyone was great would not change a thing


StarStarStarStarStar We absolutely love coming their. Everyone is amazing. Thank you so much for everything!  —    (Patient since Mon Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

We absolutely love coming their. Everyone is amazing. Thank you so much for everything!


StarStarStarStarStar The best! Friendly and professional! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

The best! Friendly and professional!


StarStarStarStarStar You are an awesome group! —    (Patient since Tue Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

You are an awesome group!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for ten years can't really think of anything I would change —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have been a patient for ten years can't really think of anything I would change.except maybe a copy of tests or services rendered. And options for the future for treating my eyes. Prescription changes , drops, etc. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Great team of people. I went in with alot of questions. They answered all of them —    (Patient since Thu Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Great team of people. I went in with alot of questions. They answered all of them. Treated me like a person not just a patient. A+.


StarStarStarStarStar Special Visit —    (Patient since Mon Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2008)

I always enjoy coming to your office. Everyone is so friendly and makes me feel at ease and very special. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar We appreciate the thorough exam by Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We appreciate the thorough exam by Dr. Satterfield And the kindly help from one of the offivce assistants with eye glass frame choice for our daughter. Very good service. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar I love to come to the Eye doctor , they treat me like family and that's why I continue to use DR... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2005)

I love to come to the Eye doctor , they treat me like family and that's why I continue to use DR SATTERFIELD Practice for my eye care needs.Have a Blessed Day


StarStarStarStarStar Visit was great —    (Patient since Mon Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Visit was great. Your new employee, Beth, is VERY nice: professional with a wonderful sense of humor. I look forward to my new lenses.


StarStarStarStarStar you had an emergency and I had to wait longer then expected but was ok. thank you for your services —    (Patient since Thu Jul 31 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

you had an emergency and I had to wait longer then expected but was ok. thank you for your services


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Satterfield was very professional and considerate. I was very pleased with the service! —    (Patient since Tue Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Dr Satterfield was very professional and considerate. I was very pleased with the service!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so nice! Couldn't ask for a better group of people! You all are greatly... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Everyone is always so nice! Couldn't ask for a better group of people! You all are greatly appreciated!


StarStarStarStarStar Help me stop getting so old —    (Patient since Wed Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Help me stop getting so old


StarStarStarStarStar the visit was overall welcoming and helped me to get what I needed and understand the problem!... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 13 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

the visit was overall welcoming and helped me to get what I needed and understand the problem! thanks so much!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Thank you —    (Patient since Tue Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I really appreciated the friendly and professional treatment I received from you Dr. Satterfield and your staff. P. Martin


StarStarStarStarStar Your office is such a pleasant environment. I enjoy coming in —    (Patient since Thu Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Your office is such a pleasant environment. I enjoy coming in. Things you could change - I didn't really like filling out my information with the black marker. I'm left-handed and it's very difficult to write so much information without smearing my hand in the ink. Things I'd like to see. I did see some omega-3 gel caps for sale in the office, but it would be good to have an information sheet or discussion of how nutritional supplements can help eye health. When I mentioned the omega 3 supplement at the desk, the staff there did offer that type of info.


Reply

Thanks for the suggestions! We are consistently working to improve our office in any way we can to be sure our patients have the best care, in the best environment that they can. Thanks again!

StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful friendly staff. —    (Patient since Thu Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Very helpful friendly staff.